Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KW-M560BT

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KW-M560BT

JVC KW-M560BT

JVC KW-M560BT

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KW-M560BT

60 reviews
View this product

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 10/22/2020

2012 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product and service

Crutchfield customer from Dandridge, TN on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This a nice radio. Exactly the features we wanted. The programming is simple. The Crutchfield rep was very helpful.

Pros: Ease of use. Great features.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 10/15/2020

2013 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

user interface could be more user friendly. installation instructions were ok./ some of the interface options required outside the box solutions; "How to reroute the OEM backup camera feed. The explanation was non existenet and required research to achieve. This also included splicing, no direct plug and play interface."

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 10/14/2020

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation and one phone call for clarification on wiring with awesome tech support!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garbage

Ron from Veradale on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok for a cheap radio. Not many controls and the brightness option for night display is absolute garbage. Xovers for sub and speakers are sub part so use the ones that are on your amps. Google Android Drive is a great piece of junk. Every time you have to disconnect the phone tether you will have to stop the vehicle and park before it will hook up again. Even my crappy Pumpkin radio had a built-in microphone to use instead of the big ugly microphone

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Need to be a lot better if it wants to be competitive against the same android 10 LCD head units

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I had high hopes

Crutchfield customer from Saint Marys, GA on 9/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After the install, I noticed the clock would always be 7 minutes behind in real time. No matter if I entered a time that was way off inside 1 minute it would reset itself to the correct time minus 7 minutes. The display always showed a partial screen, whether it was music or the radio or SiriusXM, the title of the song unless it was one word would be partial.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/22/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good unit. Well worth the price. It works and sounds very good. The only drawback is that the unit takes quite a while to start up. I would definitely recommend.

Pros: Clean Interface Very Capable for the Price-point

Cons: Long Startup Time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Justin from VICTORIA, TX on 9/14/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had issues with the Android Auto, CarPlay and bluetooth working. The Android and car play wouldn't ever work. The bluetooth would connect, but within a few minutes it would disconnect and reconnect constantly. Called tech support and they got it replaced.

Pros: Simple, easy to use. Straight forward.

Cons: Apple Carplay and Android Auto wouldn't ever work. Bluetooth wouldn't stay connected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice stereo

Crutchfield customer from Belton, TX on 9/12/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from my factory stereo. Works and sounds great. Easy navigation w/ android auto and apple play.

Pros: nice upgrade from factory, many menus and options for sound, works seamlessly with my android auto

Cons: install requires light green parking break wire to be grounded or connected to parking brake for android auto to function (this is not clearly stated in directions) volume up and down are small and hard to adjust while driving, outdoor light does reflect/glare on screen which makes it very hard to see while wearing sunglasses.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent, but not the best for price

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 9/8/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all this deck has many options to control all speakers in your vehicle. Major downside is the screen mirroring which I just cannot get to work. It should be straight forward, but guess I'm going to have to call Crutchfield on that one. The USB mirroring works okay, but really isn't super great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Over due upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Old Bridge, NJ on 9/3/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 2005 Mustang GT was in need of a head unit up grade and after reading too many reviews I decided on this JVC kw-m560bt. It had the bluetooth & usb that wasn't available back in 2005 that is essentially today. The radio has all the features for customization I needed, the touch screen is responsive and easy to operate as well. Crutchfield's directions are perfect and made the install very easy to do myself. The only issues I've found is the radio puts out to much power for the current stock speakers so I can't raise the volume too high or the speakers rattle. The other is the start up time is a bit slower than I'd like. Otherwise I'm very happy.

Pros: Ease of install. Quality build. Looks stock. Sounds great. Bang for your buck. Android Auto works great. Bluetooth. Responsive screen.

Cons: Slow start up. Annoying warning screen.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Granada Hills, CA on 8/31/2020

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use

Pros: easy to navigate bluetooth and tuner setup

Cons: still figuring out how to mirror waze

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 8/31/2020

1997 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Receiver, fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plenty of functionality at a reasonable price

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 8/30/2020

2003 Mercury Marauder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clean look of this unit makes for a nice dashboard. Took a little while to get used to the controls, but they generally make sense. I would like to have an actual volume knob.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Gallipolis, OH on 8/30/2020

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the product that i bought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good entry level unit.

william from HAMPTON, VA on 8/24/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The display is crisp, clear and reacts very well to light touch, response is quick, start up takes a little time but not an issue for me, however the volume controls are horrible, enough that if it wasn't so much trouble to remove return and install a different unit with a rotary volume I wouldn't keep this one, my fault ??,% because I knew it was like that when I purchased it, only other issue is even with the EQ settings the midrange sounds flat, sound isn't great overall but works for the price. I changed this from a more expensive Kenwood so even though Kenwood and JVC are the same the lower price is evident in the sound quality. As far as the rest tuner, Bluetooth and Android apps work fine, mirroring doesn't seem to work but I don't care about that feature personally. I'm not knocking it but a remote would help with the volume control, I've been a Crutchfield fan and customer for a long time and they are the Best!!!.

Pros: Crutchfield service, good looking screen, nice features.

Cons: Volume control hard to use while driving, mirroring nothing special, mediocre sound quality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M 560BT for me

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 8/24/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Getting the volume to work on the touch screen a little hard. Button area not large enough I suppose...

Pros: overall nice radio

Cons: volume controls

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be worse

Crutchfield customer from Hammondsport, NY on 8/23/2020

2012 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An alright head unit. The capacitive touch screen is very nice, but the standout features end there. Mediocre feature set, significant delay for any touch operation, and the capacitive volume buttons are a real pain to use. Better value can be found elsewhere.

Pros: Capacitive touch screen

Cons: Very slow and sometimes unresponsive, not many features for the price

Crutchfield response on 8/25/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best head unit for the money.

Crutchfield customer from East Wenatchee, WA on 8/22/2020

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks great, easy to install and a good price.

Pros: -Apple and/or Android connectivity -responsive screen -crystal clear image

Cons: -no CD player (is this really even a con though? I don't even own any CDs anymore)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 8/19/2020

1997 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to turn the volume up and down no way to do a quick mute. Screen are hard to navigate from CarPlay to radio. But it was easy to install and sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far, so good -:)

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 8/18/2020

2001 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, and crutchfield are the best! Walked me through the part I missed, explained everything really well, and made it all seem easy to do and understand. Only bummer is no Android Auto via Blutooth, but I did NOT expect it to work, at least with my phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 8/18/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, easy to navigate hands free. An excellent choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 8/18/2020

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall had a good experience with the install on my 12' subaru impreza without nav. Sounded 200% better than stock system.

Pros: easy install. Good looking system. Good sound. Android auto working flawlessly. EQ was easy to use.

Cons: not sure if it is just me, but the antenna connection is not very tight. There is no wireless mic (not sure if this is standard at this pricepoint).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really good deck, easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 8/18/2020

2004 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very intuitive and easy to use right out of the box. Sounds great and looks good on the dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 8/17/2020

2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

radio is good. But car play disconnects

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/18/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 8/17/2020

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, sounds great - has more features than any unit I have ever installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Downey, CA on 8/16/2020

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome screen!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Neptune, NJ on 8/16/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and clean. Does the job. I wish I got one with a knob for the volume. I'm also having issues getting the Bluetooth to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Colin D. from YELM, WA on 8/16/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

absolutely horrible, you have to poke at the controls to get the volume to change. The worst design I've ever seen. I think I want my money back

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/18/2020
Colin, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit!

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TX on 8/15/2020

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit. Only downside is that I struggled with the parking brake wire to use Android Auto while installing it myself.

Pros:

Cons: Android Auto/Carplay doesn't work wireless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy and Frustrated

Greg from ORANGE, CA on 8/13/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's been hit and miss with this unit ever since I installed it. Bluetooth hasn't been an issue, but CarPlay, Radio and the unit itself have all been buggy. I install each firmware update hoping things are settled, but even the latest update still has kinks that need to be worked out. Crutchfield's ReadyHarness made plug in a breeze. However, the microphone input on the unit came completely loose when I attempted to plug in the provided mic. I had to remove the rear plate in order to get access to it. The mount that the input connector is attached to has completely detached from the unit with no way of fixing it. So for now, the rear plate is off while I drive. Additionally, the unit will just decide to stop playing music, either through streaming apps like Spotify or my uploaded music through my phone. Also, the unit will be completely unresponsive at times requiring me to turn off the engine, restart or even press the reset button. So it's definitely a mix of happiness, when everything works, and frustration when everything doesn't.

Pros: CarPlay, Bluetooth, Ease of installing firmware updates

Cons: Cabled CarPlay only, buggy firmware updates, intermittent shut-downs

Crutchfield response on 8/17/2020
Greg contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another JVC winner

Crutchfield customer from Rockland, MA on 8/11/2020

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always happy with JVC gear and the service I receive from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, sound and features for the price. Image is crisp and the apps work great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bakersfield

Hubert from Bakersfield, CA on 8/10/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For this price you are getting a nice upgrade to Android Auto and Apple Carplay, both of which work flawlessly on this unit (with Pixel 3a, 4XL, and Iphone 6 and 7). However, that's where the excitement really ends. This is a very basic unit with limited customization that does not sound much better than the JBL stock head unit that came with my 4Runner. There are some limited options as far as sound customization but they are pretty much limited to an EQ and some adjustments for time alignment and crossover settings. I was hoping this head unit would take advantage of the 10 speaker system and a sub in my truck, but again the sound is average, appears compressed, and lacks any clarity. Perhaps playing FLAC files would solve this problem. The installation was a bit of a nightmare as the Metra kit for the 2008 4Runner is a joke. The stock radio has a bit of a curve, so the kit should allow for a slight tilt to adjust the radio to fit properly. After about an hour or so of drilling, and making some adjustments to tilt the radio, about 1/4 of an inch still protrudes from the top (see photos). Im surprised that Crutchfield after so many years in business and car stereo research actually sells this crappy product, and recommends this for Toyota and Lexus vehicles. Another drawback is the terrible glare and reflection from the unit, which really makes any navigation or even using the unit while driving, a bit of a dangerous proposition.

Pros: Android Auto and Apple Car Play

Cons: Terrible glare (see photos), if you have kids in the back you should be able to see what they are up to with this head unit. Sounds subpar in comparison to the JBL stock radio. Limited customization and sound adjustments. While listening to radio stations the volume seem to fluctuate. Radio presets not allow to store station frequencies, they are stored as FM 1 through 22. It takes about 17 seconds for the radio to come on after starting the car.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Swarthmore, PA on 8/8/2020

2007 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth did not work properly. May have been a hardware issue but after googling it seemed to be an issue with JVC radio bluetooth components. Once restarted a few times, bluetooth would work without issues. I applied a firmware update from JVC but that did not fix the issue. USB audio and everything else works fine. I got a replacement Alpine iLX-W650 through Crutchfield and bluetooth works as expected with that unit.

Pros: good sound quality, easy to use UI, capacitive display means easier touch control. lots of options, bass boost etc. easy hookup

Cons: bluetooth has issues, user interface isn't as fast as other units

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/8/2020

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great, and is a vast improvement over the stock head unit. Apple play works great. Very easy to install in my 2000 Limited 4Runner. The unit is very user friendly. I only gave the unit 4 stars because the volume controls are difficult to adjust/locate when I'm driving. Hopefully this will improve as time goes by. I've only driven the vehicle several times with the new unit. Crutchfield customer service is definitely 5 stars. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, responsive, and super helpful.

Pros: Crutchfield prices and customer service, sound quality, user friendly unit, touch screen, hello Apple Play, goodbye CD and cassette player (I'm old enough to remember when 8-track stereos were the rage), easy to install and wire

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 8/8/2020

2000 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the JVC KW-M560BT head unit into my 2000 Mazda Miata. Bottom line both my wife and I really enjoy Android Auto. Crutchfield supplies the install brackets, wiring and DIN removal tool free. I ordered their ReadyHarnessT Service, so installation was a breeze. I knew going into this purchase that it would be hard to see the display in direct sunlight so no surprise there. Glad the main controls are on the left side so raising and lowering the volume is no issues. We would highly recommend.

Pros: Great price easy to install 3" depth of head unit (lots of space) Lots of great settings

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit works great for the most part volume controls are kind of small and can be difficult without steering wheel control

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, TN on 8/8/2020

2011 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great stereo unit. I put it into my GMC Yukon Denali XL and it sounds amazing. I have a reverse camera and a DVD unit and it integrated with both. I would highly recommend this unit for your GM vehicle.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

No video

Crutchfield customer from Atascadero, CA on 8/1/2020

2017 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I should have researched CarPlay more, I thought I would be able to watch YouTube and access all apps on my phone through the head unit. Kinda disappointed tbh

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 8 found this helpful

Intall in 2010 Challenger

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, CT on 7/29/2020

2010 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. Pretty easy to navigate and processses choices pretty well. The only thing I would want would be more wallpaper options. You can only load 2. But that is the only thing I dont like. Wiring harnesses and swc work fine if you choose to purchase those. Just keep in mind the speakers may not match up for premium systems and you wont hear phone calls unless you match those up correctly.

Pros: Great price for what you get, processes well, optional harnesses make the installation easy.

Cons: More wallpaper storage but thats being critical.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, CO on 7/28/2020

2013 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the unit itself......only problem i have, is that the app for mirroring (required), will not even open. Ive contacted jvc for assistance but no one will email me back. So ill probably send back for different unit all together.

Pros: Stylish, ease of use/installation

Cons: Non functioning app (for mirroring)

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great radio!!

Crutchfield customer from Shepherdsville, KY on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this head unit! I've bought several over the years and it's probably my favorite that I've ever purchased!

Pros: too many to list!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Might buy one for another vehicle!

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/27/2020

2001 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good functionality. Great speaker control and setup. I expected blue tooth access to car play, it is only available with the USB cable. Likely my miss (there were also no instructions for Car Play). I'll likely by another for another project.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bluetooth + Android Auto are good. Mirroring is not so great.

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/26/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use an S20 Ultra (Android). The Bluetooth connection works really well. I have multiple devices connected and haven't had any issues switching between devices. When playing music via Bluetooth, you have playback controls (pause, play, previous, next) and it displays the song playing. Other than the playback controls, you cannot control your music app from the head unit via Bluetooth (changing artists, playlists, etc must be done from your phone). Android Auto works really well for Maps. It also works well for Music IF you have already created playlists in your music app or listening to a radio playlist (searching for music in android auto is a no go). Using Android Auto requires the USB connection. Mirror wasn't that good at all. I only used it for a few minutes, so there may be a fix, but it keeps the phone resolution so it doesn't take up the entire screen. It's basically a small rectangle in the middle of the screen, which was basically not usable. Maybe changing the phone to landscape would solve the resolution problem. I would not recommend using the mirroring capabilities on this device. Using the mirror function requires to be connected to the USB port. Response time on the head unit feels pretty good. The buttons on the left side (volume, on/off, home, etc) are all touch (no click) and work well.

Pros: Bluetooth works really well. Android Auto is good for maps and music but requires the USB connection. Good response time and buttons are functional

Cons: Mirroring is not great

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 7/26/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks to Crutchfield, the install was very easy. Love the radio and all the features. Awesome device! I will be upgrading my truck next.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Boulder, CO on 7/26/2020

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward install. Very intuitive controls. Easy start up. Great mic/hands free calling. Seriously best we've ever heard out of a car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 7/26/2020

2010 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to our Honda Odyssey. Clean look, great fit and function, and a great Apple CarPlay experience without breaking the banks. The jvc/kenwood interface is intuitive and easy to use. Highly recommended.

Pros: CarPlay, cost, features

Cons: Shallow mounting depth requires some manipulating.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best car radio I've owned

Dee from Cleveland, OH on 7/25/2020

2018 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this JVC to replace a glitching and malfunctioning radio by Dual. The JVC kw-M560bt is by far the best car radio I've ever owned in any of my cars. I have full use of my steering wheel control buttons, and it even allows me to access Siri from the steering wheel. Not to mention Apple Car play ;-). Sound is crisp, clear and makes me love my car even more with this addition. Big shout out to Crutchfield's ready harness service and helping me with a few questions during my install. Can't say enough nice things about it.

Pros: Sound Full SWC retention Apple Car Play Quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Dave from Florissant, MO on 7/24/2020

2008 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is superb! I'm hearing things in my music I couldn't hear before. Android Auto and usb mirroring work flawlessly! The only thing I would like is more customization options of the background. However, the options provided are cool, I just like being able to change button colors and things to match my interior. This isn't a big deal and doesn't take away from the overall positive experience with this radio!

Pros: Crystal clear sound Smooth interface Excellent BT call quality Short chassis Powerful eq/crossover Sound positioning Seamless Android auto Seamless usb mirroring

Cons: Lack of UI customization.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price great radio

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 7/23/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son loves this. Superior sound with the kicker speakers we installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ormond Beach

James from Ormond Beach on 7/22/2020

2017 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Unit for the price. Install was a breeze with parts Crutchfield set me up with. Interfaced with my new Backup camera.

Pros: touch screen , excellent power, camera interface, Blue tooth and Android compatibility.

Cons: None I can find so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lincoln University

Robert from Lincoln University on 7/19/2020

1972 Chevrolet Vega

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this radio to replace a badly glitching and freezing model. This JVC is a quality item, however there are a few things to be aware of. I was unable to correctly mount it right out of the box in my 2006 Cobalt. I had to use my factory brackets and even then they need modifications. It still does not sit correctly in the dash. Also- Android auto/carplay is a nice feature, but will NOT work if your phones USB is broken. It must be plugged in through the USB to work.....i was not aware that only some models can wirelessly use this feature. That means no apps, just bluetooth. Overall my old unit was easier to use, had all apps without android auto, mounted better and was cheaper while it lasted. This in an ok radio , but if i had to look again i may have bought another model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 13 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Owens X Rds, AL on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using it on a 2014 Toyota Tacoma and I absolutely love it. Definitely worth the money. Car play is a wonderful thing!

Pros:

Cons: Haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Rexburg, ID on 7/13/2020

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a stereo that had Android Auto, Apple CarPlay and a Capacitive screen. This unit checked all those boxes and I was expecting a decent product. This exceeded my expectations. It's sleek, responsive, looks very high quality and performs extremely well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Unit

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, CA on 7/5/2020

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, easy to use. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 6/15/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great customer service, fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Big improvement

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, TX on 6/8/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in our 2014 Jeep Wrangler JKU with no issues. We had already replaced the speakers and with the new radio the difference is night and day.

Pros: Improved sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Five Stars

Crutchfield customer from Mantua, NJ on 5/28/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prefect, all the needed features at a fantastic price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Knox, IN on 5/24/2020

2008 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this deck!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP