Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KW-M56BT

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play DVD/CD discs)

MFR # KW-M56BT

JVC KW-M56BT

JVC KW-M56BT

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play DVD/CD discs)

MFR # KW-M56BT

75 reviews
View this product

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 9/28/2021

2017 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only the best crutchfield Not amazon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works and looks great

Ray from Stanwood, WA on 9/10/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently picked up a 2008 Ford F150 from my Dad. It was his "Nice Truck" he kept garaged for 13 years. Truck has 41000 miles on it. I decided I wanted to update the stereo so I could have satellite radio. Found this one and for the money it is great. Does everything I wanted it to do. Besides the satellite radio I also added a back up camera. Install was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Quebradillas, PR on 8/30/2021

2012 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product it works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 6/28/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Double Din, easy install and sounds and works good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good radio

Crutchfield customer from Castaic, CA on 6/27/2021

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing goes in well and looks good. It is less convenient to use than the original radio. It takes a while to warm up, whereas the original came on right away. The volume areas of the screen are not nearly as responsive as the original knob. It would be nice if the default screen was the one pictured. It is not. Getting that screen up requires pressing an area of the screen. There are useless icons on the screen. I suspect most people, like me, don't use both Apple and Android. I don't have an AVR connected. It would be nice if I could select which icons to display. Perhaps I can. I haven't completed the sixty-some odd page manual I had to find on line. I can't tell that the sound is any better or worse than the original radio. It is just fine. I replaced the original radio because the Bluetooth had failed. This radio has corrected that. I works wonderfully, although I haven't found the controls to be as convenient as the original radio. Perhaps more time with the manual. All in all, not perfect, but a decent radio at a decent price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC HAPPY

Crutchfield customer from Saylorsburg, PA on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My new JVC works great , better than I expected. Easy to use easy to set up. The install in a Ford E 450 cutaway a little tricky but worth it.

Pros: Easy to set up , easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Weak Bluetooth Reception

Bill from Visalia on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fact that you have to plug you phone in to use the Android Auto feature was a real disappointment for me. I have worn out 2 USB charging ports on two different phones because of plugging and unplugging numerous times a day. The Bluetooth takes 30 to 45 seconds to start playing when going cordless and the interface looks and feels totally different. As others have mentioned, in the BT mode, incoming calls don't have caller ID and voice commands are spotty at best. Lastly, the most irritating thing is the strength (or lack of) the BT reception. If I have the phone in my pocket and get out of my truck to open my gate, the signal drops. Also, if my wife is in her car anywhere near me, her factory Toyota radio grabs my BT signal from my phone and I lose connection in my truck. We use the same off ramp to go to work and she was two lanes away from me and my signal dropped as I went by her! No more JVC garbage for me!

Pros: Android Auto

Cons: Weakest Bluetooth reception Timeout while scrolling for music Rear accessory jack Loose USB dongle (s/b dash mountable)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 3/16/2021

2016 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, sounds great, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for your money. Very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worked great for 1 day.

Jeff from GLENSIDE, PA on 3/7/2021

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Google assistant worked for 1 day, then stopped listening and reacting which makes it difficult to do anything while driving. Also, phone connected via bluetooth, no outgoing phone audio. So that's pretty worthles. Google says it's JVC's problem, JVC says it's Google's problem. Needless to say, I'll be in the market for a new headunit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

tim from Oceanside, CA on 2/11/2021

2014 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this radio to my Mazda 2014 CX-5. With excellent tech support from Crutchfield, the installation work is easy. The instruction from Crutchfield does not tell you how to remove panels to access to emergency break wire, so you need to plan that ahead of time. I made a youtube video on the installation process.https://youtu.be/mVE8Lsval0M Comparing to an older model of JVC radio, this one only has one USB outlet, so you can either plug in your phone or a thumb drive, this is my main complaint, the older model you can leave the thumb drive plugged in all the time.

Pros: Shallow body, makes it easier to fit into dash board

Cons: Only one USB outlet, as I mentioned in the review

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice easy install. Sales rep

Crutchfield customer from Show Low, AZ on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install in 2006 F-350. Easy Bluetooth hookup with phones. Hard to hear through microphone and speakers as it only plays calls through front speakers unless I haven't figured out how to change settings for that yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Spokane Valley, WA on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Haughton, LA on 2/6/2021

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than the factory radio

Pros: Looks and works great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Above average

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, MS on 2/3/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product but I do have a few issues. 1. No volume knob. 2. Hard learning curve. I Haven't figured it out yet. 3. Long boot up time.

Pros: Looks great. Functions well

Cons: No volume knob and you have to tap the volume button. It's takes a while to learn how to use it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MO on 2/3/2021

2012 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use, has everything you'll need at a small budget.

Pros: Easy android auto and mirror capabilities

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC

Crutchfield customer from Reedley, CA on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This jvc stereo has the best sound and easy to use thanks crutchfield for all your help.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: no cd player

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, CT on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality, easy installation instructions, touch screen is very responsive with zero lag. CarPlay works perfectly. This is the best money can buy in my opinion. It's quality that you can afford.

Pros: Everything

Cons: I truly cannot think of a con

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs more than one input to use phone and anything else

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/2/2021

2007 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most impressed by sound quality and the touch screen. Processor is a little slow, but not too bad. It has no way to set a custom background, which is low-budget. REALLY needs either an SD card slot to store music and backgrounds, or more than one USB connection so you can have all your music and images on that (USB) without having to unplug every time you need your phone connected. That would make a huge improvement on this stereo. Wireless Android Auto would also be a great other option due to only one USB input and no SD card slot. Just skimpy to have only one device you can use at a time. Causes a big distraction while trying to swap the phone for the USB storage device when you get sick of all the commercials on Pandora or Spotify. Seems silly to have one single input option at a time in this day and age of technology. If your using Apple Car Play or Android Auto, there is no way to listen to your stored music unless you swap, then you lose the Android Auto or Apple Car Play option. A major pain unless you have a phone with huge storage for your music, or paid account for a streaming service. But drive through mountainous areas and you have nothing due to signal loss.

Pros: Good sound. Good screen

Cons: Only one single USB input and no SD card slot option. Can't customize background. Pain to swap phone for USB while driving, then lose Android Auto function.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Lake Stevens, WA on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice replacement for broken factory head unit.

Pros: Nice that you can black the screen out easily.

Cons: Volume adjustment takes some getting used to. If you have steering wheel volume control make sure you integrate them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 2/1/2021

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, easy install, and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, OH on 2/1/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my son's 06 Silverado. Install was easy.. Great starter radio..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Rainsville, AL on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wry nice unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Huger, SC on 1/27/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not buy

Corey from Oklahoma city, ok on 1/27/2021

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worst radio I've ever bought. Date and time resets constantly no matter if the radio is off or on. Sometimes you can hear music but absolutely nothing on the screen. Sometimes doesn't power off. Was talked into buying this by a Crutchfield rep. Don't buy. This radio is horrible.

Pros: Non

Cons: Everything is wrong with it

Crutchfield response on 1/27/2021
Corey contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Thibodaux, LA on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Has all the features my son wanted & more. Easy to use. Good sound quality. Easy installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, WA on 1/26/2021

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a really nice unit. User interface is snappy. Start up time seems a touch slow but it's not that big a deal. The one thing I would change would be the SiriusXM interface/screen. It's a little too busy for my liking. Again it's not that big of a deal. I love all of the audio parameters you can tweak. CarPlay is awesome. I guess the one big thing I would like is the ability to customize the interface a little more. For the money it's a great value IMO. The things I've listed as drawbacks are really minor quibbles. Looks great in my 2016 F150, especially coming from the small 4" screen that came from the factory.

Pros: Snappy interface CarPlay works great Lots of audio parameters to tweak Screen looks great Low profile depth (for installation)

Cons: SiriusXM screen is too busy Not a lot of user interface customization

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best!

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CT on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was probably the best experience I ever had buying and installing a car stereo, any problem I had was answered in a fast and very knowledge and friendly staff. Thank You!

Pros: All Good!

Cons: ?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Scottdale, PA on 1/24/2021

2010 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great head unit. Works seem less with Apple car play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well but no dimming

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, NH on 1/24/2021

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After much deliberation the JVC seemed the best choice for my purposes, and it does what I want it to do. Mostly. It's a very bright display which is great during the day but at night it becomes a distraction. At first I thought the dimming circuit wasn't connected but after checking it became clear not only was dimming connected but it's functioning. When I turn on the lights the screen does dim and the little blue lights on the left of the screen dim also, it just doesn't dim enough to be useful. There is a brightness control but it doesn't work as I'd expect, there's something about this display that dimming seems to be more of a dithering rather than dimming, it seems as if it removes pixels rather than lowering their brightness.

Pros: Car Play Many Radio Settings 1 touch position control Full Equalizer One touch music tone changes

Cons: Doesn't dim

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RV Uograde

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for price and features. Installation was super easy and took less than an hour using existing harness. Only complaint is touch screen for volume control lacks good response.

Pros: Large display Ease of installation

Cons: Touch sensitivity lacking

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 1/24/2021

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our shop in Tempe, AZ buys a lot of these CarPlay's due to there ease of use, lack of borders alike most Double Din units and the user interface on the Home Screen. Though JVC isn't mentioned around the kitchen table alike other mainstream brands, this model will not disappoint. 10 stars if possible! We thank you Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Catonsville, MD on 1/23/2021

2010 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it so easy to use and it's a great upgrade over factory radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo and easy to install thanks to the help of Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy to install yourself. Great touch screen. Apple CarPlay works great.

Cons: Volume in steering wheel control won't continue to rise fall if you hold the button - have to click one at a time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 1/20/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far it's doing exactly what it's supposed to do. The carplay is fantastic. I've always liked JVC products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Headunit

Mason from DRESDEN, OH on 1/19/2021

2011 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed yesterday and love it, obviously looks way nicer than stock, and it's louder than stock. May give out too much power for factory speakers as they don't sound too great. It has a very responsive touchscreen. Only issues were that it boots up kind of slow, like 15 seconds, but not too bad for a head unit. And the dash kit didn't fit too great, but that's not fault of the head unit!

Pros: Responsive Touchscreen Looks nice Louder than stock headunit

Cons: Boots up kind of slow

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 1/17/2021

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the money

Pros: Get alot for a great price

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sounding for price

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 1/17/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has features I didn't even see in manual like built in crossover which allows you to really tune speakers to perform their best. Also like all the stuff Crutchfield provided. it made install a snap

Pros:

Cons: Only issue would be and just nit picking is dimming display, has dim button but even hitting it is real bright at night, but reverse is easily seen during day even with glare

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Go JVC/Kenwood

Kyle from raytown on 1/13/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Android Auto worked well and was fast scrolling through options connected via USB. Over all nice unit. So why the one star rating? JVC/Kenwoods will only allow you to press and hold the steering wheel control for volume up to volume level 15. Thats like a quarter volume overall. You have to manual press the steering wheel volume up button over and over to get it higher. The little volume button on the unit it self is the same way and very hard to press because it is so small. Sure you can do the normal JVC swirl your finger to raise the volume so wouldn't that be a work around? Sure it would if it worked while in Android Auto. It doesn't. Junk unit for the volume issue alone. No fault of Crutchfield's and they have been great on setting up a return/replacement for an Alpine iLX-W650 when it comes back into stock.

Pros:

Cons: Volume control

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

JVC M56BT

Sean from Dinwiddie VA on 1/13/2021

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great head unit for the price. I installed it in a 2007 tundra limited with the JBL audio system. This head unit brought my system to life. The sound is so much better than the stock stereo. I did have crutchfield do the ready harness so it was pretty much plug and play. The only issue I had was finding the reverse wire for my back up camera. In other reviews people have complained about no volume and I can see how that would be and issue if you don't have steering wheel controls. I do have steering controls so I have no problems. The head unit works flawlessly and looks great. CarPlay is definitely nice to have.

Pros: Sounds great Looks great Performs smooth

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/12/2021

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great quality and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Jim from Succasunna, NJ on 1/9/2021

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had originally purchased a less expensive receiver from Crutchfield and foolishly gave it a 4-star review before I spent a lot of time with it. I came to hate that receiver and the last straw was when it completely locked up and would not function at all. It's installed in my 2005 Sierra SLE "winter beater" so I wasn't looking for anything super fancy, but I at least wanted it to work. I went back shopping at Crutchfield and settled on this JVC receiver. Crutchfield was great about the exchange. This JVC is so much better in every aspect. The controls are intuitive and the home screen is customizable. Sound quality is great thanks to the sound time alignment options and 13-band equalizer. Car Play looks and functions great, unlike the old unit that was washed out and glitchy. It's as intuitive and performs as well as the factory touchscreen my other, newer vehicle. I read another review that mentioned a lack of documentation that comes in the box. This is true - JVC only provides the "Quick Start Guide", which has references to the not-included "User Manual". The user manual is downloadable from JVC and has all the details you need for the full functionality of the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Performs Well

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, WI on 12/28/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall this is a really good stereo. It is very easy to install, performs well. I have not used Android Auto but Apple Car Play has worked really good, is very responsive and all apps work well. I replaced the factory Uconnect with Alpine package in a 2012 Ram Laramie. I retained the steering wheel controls and reused a camera I already had. I would not recommend using this stereo without steering wheel controls. The rear USB cable is plenty long. The microphone so far has been terrible. I have tried different positions, etc. I can hear fine on my end but the other person always hears a loud echo to the point that is unusable. The OSD clock never works if stereo is off but works well when it is on. The dimmer sync control also did not work in my setup, even though wiring is connected. To my surprise I have not been able to get the same quality of sound that I did from my factory stereo. I've been playing with the EQ but cannot achieve the crisp sound I am used to. At this price point, with all the features it includes, this is a good stereo and definitely an upgrade from my factory stereo.

Pros: Car Play, Customizable Backgrounds, Home Button, steering wheel controls, rear camera input,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, NC on 12/28/2020

2008 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio with all the features we wanted at a good price. Was able to get all the supplies for an easy installation.

Pros: Nice features for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Lake, CA on 12/28/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This place is the real deal. To simple, I cheated with their guy on the website and he was great. Already sent another guy your way. Thanks for the help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 12/25/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is a lot of glare on the screen. The rest is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everything we needed

JOSEPH from MICKLETON, NJ on 12/24/2020

2004 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product. Offering everything that was needed. Android auto and Apple CarPlay work flawlessly. Cant say much about power as it is hookedto an amplifier but if it has whatyou are looking for i highly recommend

Pros: Great display. CarPlay and Android Auto.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

L

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 12/24/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and sounds great.

Pros: Great upgrade!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Unit - Needs more in the manual

Crutchfield customer from Summerville , SC on 12/24/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a very good head unit, but instruction manual is very basic. There are so many settings related to DB, Gain, and Equalizer that it is too much for a novice like me, especially when this is running to amplifiers. The unit is a 5 star win and very easy to operate, just wish there were more details related to settings in the manual.

Pros: Easy to install with Crutchfield instructions Easy to navigate basic features Works great with Carplay

Cons: Settings are hard to navigate ( DB, Gain, Equalizer )

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everything you need

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 12/20/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio. Easy to use and learn. Has everything my new car has like hands free phone. Apple car play.

Pros: Touch screen

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price

Crutchfield customer from Hubbard, OR on 12/19/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install especially with installation kit from Crutchfield. Depth of head unit is pretty short so it fit perfectly in my vehicle without and alterations. Radio is easy to use, has a clear screen and Haptic Touch for volume and song selection are nice. Music sounds good and the unit has more settings for sound adjustment than I'll ever use.

Pros: Touch screen works great. Sound is good and the unit is easy to install in shallow places.

Cons: Pretty bright at night, side buttons are not easy to see

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Albion, CA on 12/18/2020

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio,too much power for my stock speakers in my F350, so I did buy some Kenwood speakers front and back and it rocks. Clear well seperated sound and power to spare. The old double din factory radio hole in the dash needed a simple cutout and with the prebuilt connectors from Crutchfield the radio was on and powered up for testing literally in a minute or less. The android auto is great, you get the map and spoken directions all on your touchscreen, the only drawback I've encountered so far is not being able to listen to my ipod while Android auto is operational. The backup camera was a very difficult installation on my truck but it turned out really well and is a huge upgrade for my very long, hard to see behind truck. No more running over old folks and little kids in the grocery store parking lot??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Ewa Beach, HI on 12/15/2020

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for my Tacoma. Thanks to the expert advice and service from Crutchfield this JVC unit was a breeze to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great car play usit!!

GEORGE from MARANA, AZ on 12/14/2020

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for my older Kenwood NON car play unit. Very easy to install with great support from Crutchfield! Only thing I cannot get working is the dimmer control, wired it like they told me but still no luck.

Pros: Price, options, sound quality, car play and functions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Annie from Granite City, IL on 12/14/2020

2013 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Choudrant, LA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Grovetown, GA on 12/14/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very responsive touch screen. Easy interface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 12/13/2020

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Perfectly!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Norwood, PA on 12/13/2020

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall the radio is good. Sound quality is acceptable, screen easy to read. The reason for only 4 stars are, it take too long for the radio to turn on(boot up) and the volume buttons are hard to work with. Installation was easy. some questions answered by tech support.

Pros: Easy to install. Sound quality good.

Cons: Volume buttons hard to work. too long to turn on.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Rosedale, NY on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound & quality, I tried it because of the price & was very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/11/2020

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio, but I don't like that it doesn't have a volume nob. The price and functionality of the unit is outstanding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Camas, WA on 12/10/2020

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Low priced and capable unit.

Pros: Low price

Cons: No CD, HD radio. USB Cable required for car play/Apple play.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost a 5 Star Receiver

Suriel from Caguas, PR on 12/8/2020

2006 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a 5 star until I noticed if you're using your phone through bluetooth any incoming calls won't show the caller's name just their #. Unless you're using CarPlay and/or Android Auto then it will display the Name as well. Another thing I didn't like much is that it did not bring a simplified EQ setting, and the presets I didn't like either. So, keep in mind you have to set to your liking the 13-band equalizer yourself. Everything else is amazing for its price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

1995 Buick LeSabre gets upgraded sound!

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 12/7/2020

1995 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit from JVC, call quality is good and the interface is nice and easy to use. I especially like the feature that lets me turn off the display so that my dash is completely dark. I installed this into a 1995 Buick LeSabre, blends in to the dash perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 12/6/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. However a steering wheel volume button will make this product better if your vehicle doesn't have knobs to tune and volume control. I used the Maestro Sat1 and USB adapter to maintain my stock Satellite antenna and usb connection.

Pros: Car Play Bluetooth customizable background

Cons: All digital buttons. No analog buttons for control

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Lithia, FL on 12/4/2020

1999 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality and pretty easy to install. Splicing the green break wire was trickier than expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A surprisingly good experience

DM from Charleston, SC on 12/3/2020

2005 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is more than a decent head unit for the price. The Crutchfield support is like, or better than, working with a local shop. Im so happy with the customer service, its been surprisingly friendly, and helpful. I do try to support local businesses, but honestly they wouldn't have been there for me, especially when Im working in my car at 10pm. Some extra parts in my install kit confused me at first, but I got everything worked out in my Porsche 987. My only complaint is that I wish id dropped an extra hundred bucks on something a bit nicer; I was blinded by the under $300 shipped with an install kit price point. Sadly this head unit is better than the factory unit. Sales tax sucks, I didnt see that coming from an out of state store. Overall a great experience. Fast shipping. Easy to buy. Fantastic support all the way around, start to finish. I'd do this again!

Pros: Great price. Came with everything I needed. A great head unit for the price. There are better, but couldn't pass up the price.

Cons: There are better, and it would take spending a hundred more bucks to get better.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan Radio Upgrade

Kevin from Inverness, FL on 11/27/2020

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this radio on a 2016 Dodge Grand Caravan and I have included some photos. The radio install was almost as expected with the installation instructions from Crutchfield with a few minor changes. Crutchfield instructions say you have to cut the two metal tabs off the top bar and cut the bottom bar off the radio supports behind the dash as seen in the photos. You Don't need to do this as the radio is shorter in depth than the factory radios and does not reach the metal support frame. However, you do have to cut along a plastic piece going across the top area behind the radio snap-in bezel for the radio. The factory radio is about 3 and 5/8 inches in height, and the JVC is 4 inches in height and will not fit in without cutting as seen in photos. The radio itself sounds clear with the factory speakers and I did purchase the harness to maintain my steering wheel controls which worked as expected without any setup other than setting the dial to 2. I also purchased a Sirius XM 300V1 kit elsewhere because it was cheaper and it worked as I expected. I purchased an after market backup camera as well someplace else because it was cheaper and it works as expected. The Apple CarPlay with Navigation, Sirius XM Compatible, and Backup Camera compatibilities is why I purchased the JVC-M56BT. It was easy enough to install with some minor modifications and it fully met my expectations.

Pros: Apple CarPlay, Sirius XM compatible, Backup Camera Compatible. Steering Wheel Controls with PAC product. Maintains steering wheel radio controls with a proper kit.

Cons: Aux Port is in the back of the radio and is vender specific. You need to buy the plug if you want to use it. Volume controls are touchscreen and not good to use while driving if you don't maintain your radio steering wheel controls.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 11/24/2020

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy and it works well with my 2013 Mazda 3. Only two issues I have are a bit of reflection/glare that can make the screen hard to see under certain conditions and the clock refusing to keep the correct time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Kemmerer, WY on 11/23/2020

2011 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio easy to navigate sound quality awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Erath, LA on 11/16/2020

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio

Pros: Very nice and easy to use

Cons: Volume buttons difficult to operate while driving

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Ogdensburg, NJ on 11/4/2020

2019 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far very happy with radio. If you're gonna use the auxiliary port you can only get the cable from kenwood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-M56BT

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 10/26/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far the deck is working amazing, the installation was smooth and hassle free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Quality at a fair price

Crutchfield customer from Odenton, MD on 10/25/2020

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice head unit with much better amplifiers than the factory system. All the latest features including CarPlay and Android auto. Nice wide range of audio adjustments as well

Pros: Shallow mounting depth, performance to price ratio

Cons: None noticed

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP