Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KW-M750BT

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KW-M750BT

JVC KW-M750BT

JVC KW-M750BT

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KW-M750BT

97 reviews
View this product

Excellent! does every thing and more

jim from UPPR CHICHSTR, PA on 5/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2015 Ford Escape to replace the useless stock stereo and microscopic back up camera screen. The big screen is easy to see & navigate while driving, and I can see backing up now. I needed the Maestro interface unit to keep the steering wheel controls and back up camera, and it works excellent. The steering wheel controls can be programed to do any function you want. I installed it myself with Crutchfield tech support. overall it was fairly easy.

Pros: Easy to see and use adds tons of features has 8 zillion audio settings, cross overs, slope etc I have had it over a year, and have found no issues. The chassis is small and fits in small openings

Cons: Has 8 zillion audio settings cross overs, slopes etc, I have no idea what they are. Fortunately, the EQ has some awesome pre sets that sound great. Also, I'm sure a call to Crutchfield support would rectify it easily, I never did.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 5/9/2021

2016 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good buy has almost all features i wanted

Crutchfield customer from Brookshire, TX on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good head unit the best feature is the screen is still visible in bright light. The screen does not completely washout this has been an issue with aftermarket head units the JVC kw-m750bt works. It has all the features I expected with exception off streaming video this feature is not an option for this head unit which is why I gave it 4 starts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Linden, NJ on 5/4/2021

2008 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Avon, CO on 5/2/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the deck features this JVC stereo has! Too many to count still trying to figure out all the bells and whistles but sounds great, and install was pretty easy.

Pros: Great price easy install looks/sounds great lots of customization

Cons: so many things to choose from its a bit overwhelming

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional

Allen D from Chattanooga, TN on 5/1/2021

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a Ford Focus ST. I thought the factory system was awful. I put this in with all of the maestro options except a radar detector. Very clean install. Maestro is great. The factory speakers now sound great. I bought some infinity Primus speakers with them, but the factory sound twice as good.

Pros: Great sound MAESTRO Android Auto Great EQ

Cons: Nome

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get ride of the Shaker 500 system and get some sound in your mustang.

louis from PHILADELPHIA, PA on 4/28/2021

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the price. Big improvement over the Shaker 500 system. At first the subs did not work. I contacted Crutchfield and the emailed me what needed to be done. Don't forget to tie in the blue wire with the 2 blue and white wires .I have no complaints . Eventually a back up camera for the system.

Pros: Straight forward solder and shrink wrap connections. Sounds great and does everything that I need.

Cons: Better instructions could be provided specific to the car that your doing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Quality / Great Price!

Crutchfield customer from Wirtz, VA on 4/26/2021

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great replacement head unit that added a larger screen and additional features. Great Ford Sync integration. Love the gauges feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, IN on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this unit to replace a stock/non navigation unit in a 2016 Jeep Renegade Dawn of Justice Edition. And also to comply with Indiana's hands free law. With this JVC unit, we can do just that, be hands free. Lots of features, sounds good, and when paired with the maestro RR, the only factory feature we lost.. The compass. Everything can be controlled with this head unit. I am a bit disappointed with Android auto, only because it use to work flawlessly. Now, due to an update on Google's part, they have almost broke it. Download Drivemode to work in conjunction with Android auto, and all is well again. No regrets!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 7/21/2020

2004 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NA

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Stay Away

Crutchfield customer from Vail, CO on 7/21/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is terrible. Carplay drops whenever the cell signal gets too weak. Volume changes on it's own. All around dysfunctional unit. That being said, Crutchfield was top notch, issued me a return very quickly with no grief.

Pros: None

Cons: Completely dysfunctional

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Very Nice Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 7/11/2020

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am really enjoying this receiver and it has all the features I was looking for. It was easy to install and there are lots of options for fine tuning the music.

Pros: Price Lots of features Many options to fine tune the music for your vehicle and your listening preferences

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 6/30/2020

2008 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome unit, easy to use and looks great!

Pros: works and sounds great

Cons: Volume buttons are too small, wish you could adjust volume from the touch screen.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, NY on 5/21/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my 2009 Silverado factory radio. I paired this with the iDatalink Maestro, and the installation was seamless, and everything worked on (almost) the first time. The only thing I had to switch the 3.5mm cord from the Maestro on the back of the radio since I didn't read the instructions and put it in the wrong port (there are 2 audio-in ports, one for the iDatalink Maestro, and one which is a traditional audio-in port). Higher quality, louder sound rings through the factory speakers, and it is nice to be able to have 2 bluetooth phones paired at once to stream music or take calls (which I've been told I sound way more clear when talking on the phone while driving - handsfree of course). Like others have said, the menus are not exactly intuitive and I had to read the manual prior to switching things around and customizing my installation, source, and equalizer settings. I think my only complaint would be that I only have 6 presets for my factory XM module which was retained with the iDatalink Maestro. I'm not sure how many there would be if you used an aftermarket tuner and not the iDatalink Maestro (since it would be using a different source selection in the radio) - just something to be aware of.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 5/19/2020

2008 Hummer H2 SUT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good functioning stereo. Nice controls. Easy to navigate menus. Android auto works good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, TN on 5/15/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like this radio. Looks great in my 2000 TJ. Had to install a new bezel for a double Den radio. Still learning how to work everything. I can read all of the display with ease.

Pros: Easy to learn to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has great customer service and was awesome with helping in choosing upgrade sound system for my 1992 corvette everything fit and worked perfectly . Shipping was awesome had system within 3 days.. Great People to work with .. Thanks Crutchfield for all your help!!

Pros: Everything worked and fit perfect sounds awesome

Cons: None!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Ventress, LA on 4/18/2020

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent head unit. Pleasantly surprised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Raymond from MAYWOOD, NJ on 4/5/2020

2003 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a great radio with a lot of optional settings. Hands free phone works great, clear sound, callers don't hear any echo or cross talk. The only I don't like is when you are listening to music in Bluetooth mode the song clip art doesn't display. In order to see clip art it must be on the home screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Los Lunas, NM on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Works perfect and easy to use

Pros: Looks good and Android auto

Cons: Some menus are a little rough to fine tune

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 3/27/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put one in my 2010 Malibu, it's amazing, only problem I had was figuring out how to do the steering wheel controls, but by looking up the equipment my friend and I found out how to get it done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lot of bugs

Guest from Canovanas, PR on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This a great product but it has a lot bugs and needs a firmware update desperately.

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: Not great overall performance when connected to android auto

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 1/11/2020

2004 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, especially the Apple Car Play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC 750 BT

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is wonderful the instructions were easy and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Schererville, IN on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lot of great features for the sound quality. Navigating it is simple. Lots of wallpaper options. Nice clean installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 12/28/2019

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for my kids truck. Just wanted the apple play for my own peace of mind so he would not try to use his phone for navigation. This works perfect with voice commands and the clarity of the included mic is awesome. The adjustability of sound is an added plus. Also having the option for a rear and front camera are a plus. This unit has one of the best equalizers I've used. And I can't stress about how easy it is to install and how easy it is to use the apple car play for navigation and the other apps like Spotify and pandora.

Pros: Easy install. Took about 1 hour. Apple car play is great. Equalizer is one of the best.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Kenilworth, NJ on 12/28/2019

2015 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system was easy to install. The larger screen make it easy to view my backup camera. I love the easy navigation of the radio, everything is easy to navigate and setup was a breeze. You can't go wrong with this system.

Pros: Easy installation Works as expected Easy to setup Easy to use Large screen

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 12/22/2019

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo! Sooo many features and options to customize sound and even user interface. Looks great in my truck and with the maestro rr module/harness I get all factory features plus more with the obd2 connected. Also install was a breeze.

Pros: User interface is great! Tons of features, and a lot are customizable

Cons: Takes a little bit to boot up but well worth the wait

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Northford, CT on 12/22/2019

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clean looks, Apple car play what more can you need?

Crutchfield customer from Sykesville, MD on 12/22/2019

2008 Saab 9-7X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Radio is great. I like how the facia is more focused on the screen without having an intrusive set of buttons on the left panel. The apple car play component is amazing. This took my Saab 9-7x from a Razr phone to a iPhone 11. All in all pleased so far. JVC radios are extremely durable and I would buy it again.

Pros: Clean looks, Apple CarPlay , Legendary JVC reliability

Cons: None, Buy it

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good head unit, but it has limitations

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, MD on 12/22/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad device, but there are some issues. The screen is very difficult to see in the light--unless there is an overhang blocking the sun then you will have difficulty seeing what's on the screen; the volume buttons are too small; but the most serious issues I have is that the unit must be powered on all the time if you want blue tooth to work or if you want the backup camera to work, and, messaging does not work unless you are using carplay. I know many will use the radio for them the power will always be on, but my preference is to not use the radio. However, I do use the backup camera and I do want the blue tooth to work for my phone. I also want messaging to work, but you can't have both blue tooth and carplay running at the same time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Nice to have both Android auto and car play since wife and I have different phones and can seamless switch. Love the shallow depth of this receiver! Interface is a little busy on some sources like radio but overall I am happy with this unit especially for the price.

Pros: Shallow unit allows for easy dash wiring Works ands sounds great Carplay and Android auto

Cons: Some screens too cluttered Settings menus are not intuitive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NJ on 12/15/2019

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver is great. I was looking for something to upgrade my stock unit. Had to have both CarPlay and Android Auto compatibility. Installation was a breeze and the large screen looks great. Definite sound improvement over the stock Infinity unit that was in there. Only issue I have is getting the clock to sync. Doesn't loose any stars for that one. Gotta say Reid from Crutchfield made this purchase even better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 12/13/2019

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JVC unit works great. My only complaint is with the location of the volume buttons and FNC button, which when combined with a Honda Civic dash kit, those buttons are hard to get to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Felt, ID on 12/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was fairly easy to install and has a better interface than the previous one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Castleberry, AL on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great multimedia receiver for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 11/21/2019

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great instructions. Very happy I paid for the pre done wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Kevin from BETTENDORF, IA on 11/13/2019

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit was a great upgrade to the factory radio in my 04 volvo. This unit was great price for using apple car play. The radio sounds much better than the original and installation was straight forward with the wire harness purchased from crutchfield

Pros: Apple car play. accepts backup camera input

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy with confidence

Mike from Phoenix, AZ on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd recommend this unit to anybody who wants all the essentials and some extra features at a very reasonable price point. My only complaint would be the volume level difference from music to voice levels. Siri, Navigation & voice call volume levels are significantly less than the music your listening to and even to quiet to have your windows down while listening. Bluetooth vs plugged in music volume levels have a noticeable difference too. but everything else is great and the install is better then most because the unit is about half the size of others returning 50% of the depth space in your dash.Easier to make connections & for the unit to "breath". RCA Kenwood a brand you know, Crutchfield first to get us in the know. Shop with confidence.

Pros: Picture quality sound quality features price

Cons: volume level difference of sources & functions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great way to upgrade your ride

Brian from CORDOVA, TN on 11/4/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this unit to replace the out-of-date factory radio in my 2006 Toyota Tundra. My truck is still in fantastic condition, but the lack of any phone tech made it feel old. Now I feel like it's ready for many more years of use. The sound is much better and driving with my phone is much easier. Gone is the stand-alone GPS on the windshield and the annoying cords used to hook up my phone to the factory radio. Controls are easy to figure out. My only wish would be a second USB socket in the back. The next model up from this has it, but would have been too expensive for me due to the additional bells and whistles that it has. On a side note, I hesitantly purchased a scratch-and-dent unit from Crutchfield but was 100% pleased with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Greg

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised, has great sound and environment adjustment capability

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Weston, FL on 10/16/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice option to improve the car audio system, great sound, easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice stereo, great sound, the difference between the original radio and this was immediately noticed. Good base sound the ability to adjust to your vehicle size and all pretty cool. The carplay works flawlessly and the touch screen is very receptive to touch, better than the one in my new car. I wish install instructions would had included additional details in the wiring, I did not forsee how complicated install would be and it took me a day and a half to complete. But it is done and I'm happy all is working as planned.

Pros: Great price for what you get in the system, great sound, nice screen and very receptive to the touch.

Cons: Jensen should include better descriptions and instructions on how to use some of the features, I had to learn more about them through their website.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great upgrade over the factory system.

Luke from HARTLAND, WI on 10/1/2019

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2014 Ford Focus SE, using the iDatalink ADS-MRR integration module and the iDatalink Maestro FOC-1 dash and wiring harness kit. SYNC and wheel controls still work. I chose this head unit over a comparable Pioneer mainly due to its cleaner looks. Units in this screen size class will all have very small buttons due to the limitations of of double-DIN format, so why cram more tiny buttons. This unit has only three - volume up/down and power/function. The interface is pretty decent and easy to use, and it works with Android Auto, as long as you: 1) Use a good quality USB cable. This is true of most/all Android Auto compatible head units from what I've read. 2) Don't try to use a USB hub. It won't work - this is actually stated in the manual somewhere. 3) Make sure Android Auto is started on your phone AND (at least in the case of my phone and Android OS version), Android Auto remains on the black screen displaying nothing but "Android Auto" or Google Voice / Assistant won't work. There are occasional hiccups with AA - sometimes applications won't start on your phone when you try to run them from the head unit, or GV does not work - see note above. Sometimes Android Auto on the phone restarts a few times, which is probably related to the quality of the USB cable. Sound quality, subjectively, is very good. High definition digital music sounds great. Unfortunately, unit only has 1 USB port, so you either get AA OR Hi-Def audio fro

Pros: - clean design - UI looks good and works well - Android Auto works fine - lots of additional features if you use ADS-MRR to integrate with your car's factory systems

Cons: - supports only one USB, so you have to choose if you plug in your USB with FLAC encoded music, or your phone to have Android Auto on the display. I guess you can have the phone decode FLAC audio, but I am not sure if the quality would be the same.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 9/8/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works well but doesn't integrate with Android Auto as easily as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Warminster, PA on 9/3/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this radio in my 2004 F150, and absolutely love it. Install was simple. I also replaced the cigarette lighter with dash mount usb, that I plugged the rear usb cable into. The sound is great, as is the convenience of apple play and having WAZE display on the console.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very good unit at a very good price

Crutchfield customer from Land O Lakes, FL on 9/2/2019

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my '07 Ranger. Really like it. Sounds good with the original speakers. I was concerned with some of the reviews talking about Android Auto dropping out, but I have not experienced this at all after 3 weeks with the head unit. I made sure to use a USB cord that came with my phone. I did purchase the optional remote control for this device, since it isn't included. That makes it easier to adjust volume and advance songs while driving.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY nice. Easy to use, even while driving. Great equalizer, volume, everything. I made a good decision buying this.

Pros: What more could you want in a car stereo?

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Islip, NY on 8/25/2019

2012 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC and Android not a good match

Crutchfield customer from Visalia, CA on 8/19/2019

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't know that when I purchased a scratch and dent unit that the scratches are going to be right on the front touch screen. After I get the unit installed, the Android Auto works sporadically and tonight I turned the deck off and it doesn't want to turn back on no matter what I try. I think this deck was in scratch and dent because it didn't work, not because the customer changed their mind! Very disappointed in the whole experience especially after cutting my dashboard to make the unit fit and now it's not working!

Pros:

Cons: Scratches on the touchscreen, poorly written installation manual, not a good fit with the Metra bezel.

Crutchfield response on 8/21/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Scratch & Dent purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit works great,sounds good. The only thing is the screen has to much on home screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value. Everything I was hoping for at this price point.

Crutchfield customer from Tamarac, FL on 8/2/2019

2015 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value with reliable Android Auto/Car Play. This does not do wireless - wired only. It only seems to work on cables shorter than 1m which is mildly annoying but not a big deal once I figured that out. The screen is mediocre for glare resistance - not terrible but not great either. I like the simple design. The device is very shallow making cable management very easy. Charges my phone at a steady 1A which is enough to add while using GPS but not "fast charging". It does not have a GPS receiver like other Android Auto / Carplay units I've installed which I actually like because that's one less thing to wire up. If they integrated the microphone in to the unit, there would literally be nothing left to run wires for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Nice, but....

Anthony from Stockholm, NJ on 7/22/2019

2006 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, very good unit. One disappointment: while using CarPlay, you cannot male or receive a phone call over your car's speakers. While in Bluetooth mode, you can. But in Carplay mode you can't. This was the whole point of CarPlay, or so I thought. I spoke with Crutchfield tech support, and after they investigated with JVC, they concluded that JVC is aware of the issue, and apparently working with Apple to correct this. We'll see.

Pros: Good sound, 90% CarPlay.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products and easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered a Sony headunit and Boyo backup camera back in Feb 2019 from Crutchfield (CF). I dropped my car off with the CF ordered equipment to my local shop (LS) for the install. The LS got everything installed however could not get the steering wheel controls to work. They troubleshooted the issue with the manufacturer of the PAC module and both thought it was an issue with the headunit. So I got my car back from the LS with everything working but the steering wheel controls. I called CF, they had me reprogram the PAC module (~2+hours) and wanted to try replacing the module first. After I received the PAC module, I called CF again for programming/install guidance (~2+ hours). At this point, CF realized the Sony XAV headunit was the culprit. After I received the replacement JVC KW-M750BT headunit (Sony out of stock), I called CF again for tech sup (~2+hours). Everything seemed to work well but started having camera issues within a day or two. I called CF again (~1hour), we thought we figured out the problem but issues persisted. I ended up finally taking my vehicle to the LS again. The LS determined it was a bad RCA connection. I went with one of the LS camera units they had in stock vs waiting for a replacement from CF. TLDR: Due to a faulty headunit and backup camera, spent ~7+hours with CF support and ~$300+ in labor at the LS. Despite CF customer service being great, I overall had a pretty terrible experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 21 found this helpful

It's nice

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 7/13/2019

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install, but the Aux port doesn't keep like advertised. All the functions work except the hangup button on the steering wheel controls. Small unit so plenty of room for the xm receiver and all the wires. You have to run the microphone so that's not build into the unit. All in all it's nice and works well with Android Auto.

Pros: Setup Functions Features

Cons: Hangup button on steering wheel controls doesn't work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great head unit

Crutchfield customer from North Bellmore, NY on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product and apple car play is so cool. No complaints as of yet although i cant figure out how to change volume on waze/google maps apps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 7/7/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service! Easy to use website and awesome instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2010 Ford Edge Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Fenelton, PA on 6/30/2019

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the purchase. Really like all the feature the radio offers. Install was very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 6/26/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice upgrade from the factory unit . Easy to install and overall ease of use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value form the price point

Crutchfield customer from Belleview, FL on 6/25/2019

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything as advertised....great value

Pros: $$$

Cons: JVC style feels a little dated

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Goodbang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 6/23/2019

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo for the money. Everything I wanted and more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value and easy to navigate. Good bang for the buck.

Crutchfield customer from Cherryville, NC on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit is easy to install and navigate. For the price its a great value the only thing I would change is the trim. The shinny black stands out a bit in my opinion does not complement interior trim.

Pros: Very user friendly and has more features than expected for a basic unit.

Cons: Looks like a replacement unit which stands out more than I would have liked on a stock dash.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Big Ups to the JVC KW-M750BT!

Joe from Lanoka Harbor, NJ on 6/22/2019

2010 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I 'm not one to gush-but-OMG! This JVC makes the 6 speaker + sub in my 2010 Kia Soul !-SING! Wow! My Kia 2-ohm speakers never sounded this good! And the sub! When the bass drops-IT DROPS! BOOM! BOOM BOOM! Listening to 90% reggae, ska & dub these days. I'm hearing things in the mix I NEVER heard before! I'm sure I have more tweaking to do, but I'm impressed with the sonic quality of Apple Music streamed tunes! I NEVER thought I'd hear those word come out of my mouth! I took an extra long ride today just to listen to my new system. At age 62 ... I've had a few sound systems in several cars. None have sounded this good. Or I'm just caught up in the moment. But as moments go-the soundtrack to this one is pretty freakin' awesome! And since I'm beta testing iOS 13-the new CarPlay 2 makes this JVC even better. All in all ... I'm a VERY happy camper. I'm glad I bought this JVC with wired CarPlay rather than wireless CarPlay. I still have to plug my phone in to charge-so why spend the extra cash to be wireless? Oh, the other reason I'm happy ... I was waffling-new car, or upgraded stereo. I'm glad I decided on the stereo-now my 2010 Kia will be around for many more happy miles-and no new car payment! Yeah ... that works! My only grievance is: THAT STUPID WARNING that comes up EVERY TIME the JVC powers up! JVC ... if I okayed it once ...I understand! Period! In this litigious world we all understand why. But this warning on EVERY reboot is a step too far! F

Pros:  Puts my old Kia Soul uber-system to shame!  Sound is amazing! Power output is amazing!  Love the audio tweaks that can be made! Less money than the newer wireless CarPlay JVC

Cons: JVC, are you listening??? PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE get rid of the startup warning screen. If I okayed that warning once, why in godz name to I have to see it EVER again! Please cache that I've okayed it & lets get to the music! If this didn't exist-this would be a 5 star review. You should lose 3 stars ... but I'm being extra kind. Radios, phones, et. al. ARE DISTRACTING ... it's the nature of the beast! Please fix this in an update-SOON! Had I know this ... I might have chosen another brand.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Glendale Hts, IL on 6/19/2019

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for Carplay/Android Auto, but ugly and cumbersome on its own

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 6/18/2019

2014 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! Installed in a 2014 Mazda CX-5 using the suggested installation harnesses/adapters, and everything just works: steering wheel controls, stock back-up camera, radio antenna. Carplay (iPhone 8) and Android Auto (Pixel 3a) both worked great right out of the box. We alternate between the two regularly, so it's slightly annoying to have to switch between a USB-A/Lightning and USB-A/USB-C cable between the phone and the USB-A coming out of the back of the head unit. The only catch is that the interface (when not using Carplay/AA) is horrendously ugly and very difficult to navigate, but if you're always using Carplay or AA, it's great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 6/17/2019

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo. Easy install. Menuing system is a bit confusing.

Pros: Android Auto works great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 6/16/2019

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid performance, good sound. It has the features I wanted. In fairness, I haven't spent much time playing with it, learning the settings, and the like. That said, I'd like an easier way to switch between display formats - from Car Play apps, to the receiver home screen (clock etc).

Pros: Car Play Sound Quality Plenty of inputs/jacks Camera integration Price is reasonable

Cons: Screen navigation could be streamlined Audio settings aren't accessed from the settings icon... (??? what's with that?)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Wilson, NC on 6/15/2019

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade vs. the original equipment. The how-to manual not as helpful as needed. Bluetooth connections take at least 20 seconds to fully implement. Once familiar with operation, it makes traveling more enjoyable. Definitely recommend getting the equipment installation upgrades.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Full of great features

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 6/12/2019

2011 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screen is responsive, layout makes sense. The included user manual helps you make adjustments. Automatic setting for Bluetooth connection to your phone is great so it never needs to leave your pocket or bag. One small thing that I really appreciate is this receiver will turn the volume down very quickly if you press and hold the Volume - button. The screen has a small amount of glare in sunlight, but everything is still legible. The shallow mounting is very helpful in fitting your wiring and steering wheel control module. The audio customization is way more in depth than 90% of users will need, but it is very fun to play around with to find settings that are best for your taste.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Nanuet, NY on 6/12/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to install even with custom modifications. Love apple car play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit

Adam from Taunton, MA on 6/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver. Plenty of features, touch screen is responsive and clear. The downside is you need Android Auto to run maps through the receiver. This is hands down the worst app I've ever seen! You need to manually start your music every time you start the car. You will also need to leave the phone plugged into into the receivers USB. Whether or not you have the right cable doesn't matter, the app will say it's not compatible after you've been using it it already.

Pros: Lots of features, clear screen.

Cons: Android Auto is useless.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Unit and feature loaded!!

Alan from Colorado Springs, CO on 6/8/2019

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great strereo for the price! I bought it specifically because of cost, features and reviews. I didn't need an over the top navigation system. Using my iPhone/iPad for Navigation and CarPlay is just as good IMO! I added backup camera and SiriusXM, along with the iDataLink unit to keep all OEM functions. After splicing into the OBD2 port, I now have my F150 TPMS numbers on the stereo screen instead of just a light in dash to tell me when tires are off. I love the features of the stereo! I was using "aftermarket" cables for my iPhone so CarPlay wasn't staying connected. Cables and Apple products, unless they come from Apple, are not going to be guaranteed to work. So I went and spent $25 at Apple for a 3 foot lightning cable and sure enough, the cable was the issue. So I have a dedicated cable for the iPhone to the stereo. I couldn't be happier. I don't care for Ford's SYNC system but with the stereo bridging the gap and more feature loaded, it's a great system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from King, NC on 6/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to operate has a great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Toccoa, GA on 6/6/2019

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio is outstanding. I love it. Good sound . The best screen I have seen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Vineland, NJ on 6/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works fine, set up was easy. I do not have SiriusXM nor a camera installed therefore, I have no opinion

Pros: Quality display, small footprint, easy to set up

Cons: Android mirroring does not always link when first attached via USB. With the cost of USB 3 (and above) and wi-fi component chips, there is NO REASON why this functionality is not standard in name brand aftermarket units.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC fan for life

Crutchfield customer from Tyrone, GA on 6/4/2019

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is so easy to use and makes factory speakers sound incredible. Would highly recommend.

Pros: easy to user interface, touch screen makes life simple, and Apple CarPlay is worth every penny

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/30/2019

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Apple carplay works with no issues, every time I plug in the iphone. The SiriusXM interface is excellent. The settings are straight forward; easy to find and adjust anything. The touch screen is accurate and responsive. Overall, I'm very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Juan from San Antonio, TX on 5/28/2019

2014 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price, easy to install. Only four star because i have to touch buttons while driving.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Parma, OH on 5/27/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great value for the money. I would buy it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit, many bells and whistles

Shawn from Orlando, FL on 5/21/2019

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit and fairly easy to install. The master sheet says you will have to cut part of the sub dash out in the metal portion but not with this unit. Its fairly shallow and does not reach back there. You will however have to trim some of the plastic at the dash opening to get it in the space. This is no biggie. Lots of adjustability. I like the fact that all of my music can go on a thumb drive and be played on this unit as opposed to hauling around a bunch of CDs. (Yes I'm old) The screen clarity is outstanding. Makes my back up camera come alive. Great unit for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Toyota Tundra new radio!!

Crutchfield customer from Lewes, DE on 5/20/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JVC Stereo CarPlay capable touch screen was exactly what I was looking for. The Master sheet and custom wiring harness made the installation a breeze. The installation kit with the included stereo dash surround looks like a factory radio. Very happy.

Pros: Great experience, very easy to understand and install!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 5/20/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall its is a nice unit and was easy to install. It could use a few feature upgrades on how it operates and the screen layout. Not a huge issue, but when in radio mode the steering controls don't go thru presets, it operates as seek only function. Could be a issue with the steering controls in my 07' FJ Cruiser, but the radio manual shows no way to change it. Also the radio presets are on the right hand side of the screen, in my mind a ergonomics issue. Overall its been great and the Apple Car Play works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Hormigueros, PR on 5/16/2019

2010 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to use with Apple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was fine except there are no turn signal clicking when using satellite radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 5/14/2019

2010 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Nice for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from King City, OR on 5/14/2019

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really dig this head unit. Used in conjunction with an idatalink on my 2012 Toyota Tacoma and really like the performance boost from the stock, as well as the nifty things it can do. Actually, just recently realized that you can swipe the screen to change songs, etc, as well as make circles with your fingers to change the volume (rather than use the small volume control buttons in the upper left corner).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit for a budget price

Guest from Lancaster, Pa on 5/12/2019

2005 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is very nice and does way more then the factory radio in my 2015 Tundra. One of the best units for the money..

Pros: Tons of adjustability.. Crossover, EQ, sound stage, display etc.... Android auto works great..Super easy to use.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, MN on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The power from this stereo made my original factory speakers perform much better. Picking this stereo was the right thing for me, with the help of the Crutchfield expert.

Pros: I needed technical support with installing it myself and got all the help I needed from the experts at Crutchfield.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install with the wiring harness. cool unit. works great. paired with my newly installed JVC, Fosgate mids and tweets coupled with my Sound Ordinance sub, my Jeep is rockin'! Huge upgrade from the stock equipment.

Pros:

Cons: hard to see the screen in full daylight...although I do have a Jeep with the top off. I'm sure in a regular vehicle or with the top on the display would be great. Nighttime or lower light conditions are fantastic.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Cohasset, MA on 5/8/2019

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding system, and the Android Car interface is seamless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Beaver, PA on 5/5/2019

2011 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

CarPlay is awesome

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, WA on 5/2/2019

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my '02 Toyota Sequoia along with a backup camera. It fit well and the harness adapter Crutchfield supplied worked. I did have to call tech support once for help figuring out how to get my power antennae to go up and down. The tech (Justin) pulled up the wiring diagram for my vehicle and was able to tell me which wire should be connected. Apple CarPlay is awesome. The JVC software is okay. For the price and CarPlay, this is a great buy.

Pros: CarPlay. Having a backup camera. The head unit is shallower than the factory unit so there's plenty of room to install. I highly recommend buying from Crutchfield for their product support and technical knowledge.

Cons: I don't like the JVC touch controls. They don't work in CarPlay mode. It is much easier to adjust the volume using the small buttons on top of the unit. In CarPlay mode, you will pause the music followed by skipping forward / backward if you attempt the touch screen volume control. The product photos show a big display for time and date. I haven't found that yet.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 4/28/2019

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Apple play is good. Radio tuner layout not the greatest. Physical buttons, only volume up. Volume down and main menu.

Pros: Apple play

Cons: Tuner

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 4/28/2019

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio! Worked well with my truck, get the Crutchfield prewired harness, it made the install much easier!

Pros: Nice radio ease of use is awesome.

Cons: Can be a little confusing to connect, I reccomend getting all components in one place for a preinstalled.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works with Android Auto & Two camera inputs

Crutchfield customer from Southern Utah on 4/25/2019

2000 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works with Android Auto out of the box. Don't have to wait for a Google update through Verizon

Pros: This works with Android Auto out of the box. Don't have to wait for a Google update through Verizon. Has a gob of build in audio tweeks. Two camera inputs. 1st rear bumper, for trailer hook ups. 2nd for rear of first trailer, to watch. So far they will stay On, on the screen/ monitor.

Cons: The "Circle on the screen" volume control only works on the JVC screens, not apps: i.e. Pandora.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KW-M750BT

daryl from Davenport, FL on 4/24/2019

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product exactly what i was looking for and is easy install and works awesome highly recommend the receiver to everyone works great for my 2004 chevy tahoe and works likes the original deck and has a lot of features

Pros: awesome and works great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP