Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KW-M865BW

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KW-M865BW

JVC KW-M865BW

JVC KW-M865BW

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KW-M865BW

9 reviews
View this product

JVC KW-M865BW

Crutchfield customer from Ridgecrest, CA on 10/18/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great radio it is quick to recognize a Blue tooth device once the vehicle starts and you go through the start-up features. It is very easy to use and customize as you desire. Easy to install and connect to the existing vehicle system. Highly recommend. Lots of capability for the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice features, great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Mannsville, NY on 9/20/2020

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A terrific sounding head unit, even with the stock speakers in our Toyota 4Runner. With the upgraded speakers it sounds even better. It has surprisingly good sound EQ and other fine tuning features. I particularly like the feature to individually adjust levels for each source. The only things keeping me from a 5 star review are that it lacks the ability to flip a camera to display for the front position (so be sure to buy a front or universal camera if you want one to display correctly), and it sometimes reboots in the middle of a drive for no discernable reason. Otherwise, I love it, and I'd highly recommend it.

Pros: Lots of fine control of sound. Fast and responsive. Lots of camera inputs.

Cons: Lacks front camera flip, must buy a front capable camera which limits your options. Random, but rare, reboots.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M865BW

Crutchfield customer from Herriman, UT on 9/14/2020

2010 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most excellent. The Apple Carplay works great. I've tried it with both plugged in iphone and wireless carplay. Comfortably adjustable. I've adjusted so many settings - backlight, background, commonly used buttons, etc. Works great with my car and the the rear view camera. I have no complaints! I got what I expected and it's all I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M865BW

Crutchfield customer from Coalinga, CA on 9/6/2020

2017 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Flint, TX on 8/29/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit does exactly what I wanted it to do. I chose to retain the factory controls on my 2017 Tacoma, so there was some additional wiring required. There were some challenges using the stock mounts, so I had to use an aftermarket version. I also had to use a bezel kit to close up some gaps.

Pros: Responsive touch screen, great features

Cons: Aftermarket mounting kit required that was not included in the original order

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good receiver

Dave from Port Orchard, WA on 8/23/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this JVC receiver into my 2008 Dodge Ram 2500 Laramie club cab truck a week ago. I have to say that doing the install myself had it's difficult times, prying on trim & hoping it don't crack, keeping track of where wires went, sorting out the bundles of wires, running wires out of sight, etc... I must say that the instructions from Crutchfield made it all manageable. After I tucked all wires into place, everything plugged in, I turned on the ignition and.. everything worked perfectly, even the optional rear camera. Whew! The receiver is great. My Android phone tied into mapping, the GPS works, there's multiple adjustments for sound & everything. It's easy to figure out by just looking at the screen and it streams my Pandora and Amazon Music perfectly. I also bought a dual-USB mount for a weird little useless square hole in my front dash. It fits & looks like it belongs there. Streaming my music from a thumb-drive is another option now. I'm really glad I did this project and chose this receiver.

Pros: Great sound, nice screen, lots of features, easy to operate.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC Rocks the M865BW.

Crutchfield customer from Mebane, NC on 8/10/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow - a great fit in my 2008 Tacoma. Easy to work menus. Set up was very straight forward. Screen is very sensitive to touch.

Pros: Apple Car play

Cons: Not compatible w my gen 5 iPod.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mostly Good

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally purchased a Sony unit, but I returned because the Car Play required a cable connection and it was hard the turn it off quickly. This JVC does work wirelessly with CarPlay, but it is still a pain to turn of the receiver.overall I am happy with the unit, but I wish you could hit one button to turn off the audio but leave the unit powered on.

Pros: CarPlay Wireless

Cons: Several steps to turn off audio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M865BW

Crutchfield customer from Albany, OR on 6/21/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second JVC Stereo in this model line that I have owned. They have been fantastic, and way more reliable then other android auto stereo's in my experience. Great feature set for the price. I certainly thought it was a "Budget" Android auto stereo when I bought it, and it punches way above its weight class.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP