Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
898 766 013 3
Connect ID #
898 766 013 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KW-R935BTS

CD receiver

MFR # KW-R935BTS

JVC KW-R935BTS

JVC KW-R935BTS

CD receiver

MFR # KW-R935BTS

88 reviews
View this product

OMG

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 6/28/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. I wanted a good stereo on the cheap side, but it had to have power and good sound. I chose this one because of all the modern tech it had built into it. It installed easy and the sound was perfect. It picks up sounds that my stock system never did, and makes music sound the way it's supposed to. The light shows this unit displays is awesome, and has so many options to tweak your sound. This head unit significantly out produced my stock unit with out breaking a sweat.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 6/19/2020

2009 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed in honda fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy, cheap & needed upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 6/1/2020

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do you have a stereo without BLUETOOTH? Do you need hands free calling, spotify/Pandora? Then this is what you need - this JVC will change your life! Good unit, easy install, quick upgrade. Cost effective. Crutchfield set me up for success with easy to follow instructions, how to's & a help line if I needed it. Good stuff, well worth the money.

Pros: Push to talk. Multiple source options, easy connectivity. Good sound. Color choices.

Cons: I haven't had any...yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Crozet, VA on 5/31/2020

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and use. Good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just an all around great experience.

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 5/6/2020

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new upgrade! Very easy to install with the wonderful help from Crutchfield. All easy to follow instructions came with my order and if i had any questions, (which I did) customer service were very helpful to chat with. I was pleased with every step from start to finish. I would recommend Crutchfield to anyone looking for a quality experience. Thank you all and stay safe.

Pros: Easy to follow directions, fast shipping, budget friendly, looks great and sounds great. Crutchfield was very helpful with any questions or concerns i had.

Cons: So I decided not to hook up the mic for hands free calling til someone called while i was listening to music. I can't find the mic anywhere! The only con i can think of is, my order didn't come with a 2nd mic. JK My fault! :( I lost it!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 5/3/2020

2007 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is awesome... I love the ups tracking method. I love my JVC... Will buy speakers from you guys soon. Thank You??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stock radio replacement.

Crutchfield customer from Hackensack, NJ on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, with an easy install. The radio made my new speakers sound better then the stock radio. THANKS CRURCHFIELD!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, KY on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the affordable price. Several options for tweaking sound.

Pros: Affordable. Clean sound. I'm happy with the unit.

Cons: Difficult to see options on face of unit during sunny days.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice receiver with lots of cool features.

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 4/10/2020

2002 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver is nice and has lots of features. The display is very cool and allows you to change colors of three zones and will even do a light show that flashes to the music. Bluetooth works good. The one downfall is that the sub amp output puts out low rca voltages untill you turn it up to max with original settings. You have to turn the sub output up quite a bit to get a more uniform proportional voltage from medium to high volumes. After you do that it still puts out clean unclipped voltages, so it's not a huge deal.

Pros: Display, bluetooth and cool features.

Cons: Sub output has to be turned up quite a bit to get proportional unclipped voltages that you would expect for a 4V sub amp RCA output in volume range.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Asheboro, NC on 4/8/2020

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit. Has features I wanted, for a good price. Easy install. The Crutchfield Easy Harness I ordered with it made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Del Valle, TX on 3/30/2020

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up is easy. Controls are simple enough, and the more advanced menus are nice. I like the that the display auto-dims when the head lights are on. The front usb is nice for a flash drive. Load up seems decently fast for the amount of audio files I have.

Pros: Easy set up Plenty of sources

Cons: Start up is a little slow Easy to bump the volume control

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 3/22/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JVC KW-R 35BTS is easy to program.

Pros: All pros

Cons: No con

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Batavia, OH on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio! Seamlessly links up with Bluetooth and pandora. EQ adjustment is stellar. I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 3/10/2020

1996 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im not very happy! i havent been abel to work on it very much, its not. My daily driver but i cant even get it to power up .i have tried multiple times and got frustrated with it.I hooked the metra harness up right and nothing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/11/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice stereo

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, DE on 3/10/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo was affordable and does everything I need it to do.

Pros: The stereo itself was easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 2/24/2020

2015 Nissan NV200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and comes with everything Needed for install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Inman, KS on 12/23/2019

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install. Looks and sounds way better than the stock stereo. Only neg. is that neither I or my son can get the Bluetooth to connect. Both devices recognize each other and both show the pairing code but always ends up with the failure to connect message. I'm using an IPhone 8 and have no troubles with any other Bluetooth device. Will work with cord to connect the two but that is only hang up.

Pros:

Cons: Can not connect Bluetooth.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Ronkonkoma, NY on 12/16/2019

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just hooked it up. It's a great radio, tho I'm always wary of any full star review and there's no radio out there that has everything I'd want. Still, for the price and functioning it's a great buy. Plus, with adaptor kit, was an easy install into an older car.

Pros: Multiple functions and set up choices.

Cons: Won't toast bread.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Stephens City, VA on 10/30/2019

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit rocks. Replaced factory and thanks to the wiring harness from Crutchfield it was pretty simple. Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound, awful connectivity

Brett Q from Succasunna, NJ on 10/15/2019

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I saw mostly positive reviews for this product, which is why I bought it. However, I've got to say, this unit is a gigantic piece of junk. I've had it for a few months, and the USB port flat out does not work anymore. Furthermore, the bluetooth periodically decides it's not going to work until you shut the car off and turn it back on (pretty inconvenient if you happen to be driving a long distance). The display rarely reads any meta about the music I'm playing; it either freezes on one track or perpetually reads "Connecting." I'm extremely disappointed in this product, and will likely be moving on to a new unit soon unless I can find a firmware update to magically fix these issues.

Pros: Sound

Cons: connectivity bluetooth firmware USB port

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great head unit

Edward A. from Panama City, FL on 10/13/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this head unit! So much better than stock and easy to install thanks to Julia! Recommend Crutchfield for service alone. Price and options are simply a bonus!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Kenmore, WA on 9/18/2019

2004 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful stereo for the price! This is probably me, but we are still trying to figure out the equalizer to get the stereo to sound full/balanced in the car. Too many options, and navigating the menus can be confusing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 9/3/2019

2002 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, this is one amazing stereo. I got it to modernize my old 2003 Honda CR-V and it has all the features I wanted: two USB inputs, BlueTooth, etc. Plenty of power compared to the old system and way more flexible settings.

Pros: Inexpensive, easy to install, lots of features.

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Top products and top support team.

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield Pk, AZ on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a great sales person and products are top notch. I', glad I shop at Crutchfield and will continue to.

Pros: Great experience

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 7/23/2019

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, looks good as replacement. My Wife adores the volume knob!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Out Of Date Software

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 5/31/2019

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The USB port does not work for my phone. I had issues connecting, but when you read the fine print you see that android connect only works for Android 4.1 - 7.X. So if your phone has updated its OS or was made after August 2017, you're probably not going to be able to use it. I was very much looking forward to the better sound quality and being able to charge with one cord. Extremely disappointed, and will not be buying JVC/Kenwood products again. The radio other than that works fine, but that is the feature I was most looking forward to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Display

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb display and ease of use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Wauconda, IL on 5/15/2019

2009 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am enjoying my JVC. It is a nice upgrade over the stock radio and I now have Bluetooth audio and phone call.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

2nd purchase of JVC unit

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, MN on 5/2/2019

2005 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from factory head unit. Easy to install, navigate menus, customize colors, etc. I especially like the USB and AUX port right on the front of the unit and that the USB recognizes MP3 on a thumb drive.

Pros: Easy, large display, customize colors, USB and aux on front, microphone and BT

Cons: Haven't found any so far!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Wonderful radio, very simple to operate.

Crutchfield customer from Burnet, TX on 5/2/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio is wonderful, sounds great and is very easy to understand and operate. Highly recommended.

Pros: Sounds great and is very easy to understand and operate.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 4/7/2019

1997 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1997 Silverado install went perfectly. Very happy with the JVC unit. The display can be can be color tuned to match the dash. The only complaint..there is no scroll feature(that I can find) in USB for folders. 1 push per folder is a drag. Outside of that, this thing is fantastic deck. My set up=factory speakers(door components) + rear 5x7s...300watt kicker amp and 10"sub. This is perfect for my pickup. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Accepted 128gig sub drive Cool color choices Easy control layout Easy EQ is the best I've seen yet

Cons: No usb scroll feature

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solid minor upgrade from the KW-R930BTS

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 3/26/2019

2009 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, easy to install. I don't use the usb cord, but it's nice to have just in case. Most of the set up is straightforward, though the time always seems to be five minutes fast regardless of how many times I reset the clock.

Pros: Great sound Bluetooth pairing/connection is quick and reliable Lots of equalizer tweaking for audiophiles

Cons: Can't hang up phone calls, only put them on hold as far as I can tell Microphone sound quality can be dicey at times

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sons Car

Crutchfield customer from Moore, OK on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, easy to use. Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

great receiver

Terry from Long Beach, CA on 2/14/2019

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well engineered unit.easy to view for a guy with bad eyes like me. easy to navigate.thank you crutchfield for your suggestion

Pros: endless

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Rigby, ID on 2/13/2019

2002 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and sounds good. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

George from Lehighton, PA on 2/12/2019

2003 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio. Easy to set up, easy to use. Bluetooth works great. And of course, Crutchfield makes it very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice stereo/ price is right

Dave from Murrieta, CA on 2/3/2019

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful device. Pretty easy to program. Sounds great but feels like it misses the high highs and low lows a bit. Also some distortion at the highest volume but I assume that's because I am pushing sound through stock speakers?

Pros: Aesthetics, ease of use, mid range and mid volume sound. Price

Cons: Missing high highs and low lows

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

John from Ocala, FL on 1/22/2019

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent instructions, very easy to install

Pros: Great service

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Steven from Huntsville , AR on 1/22/2019

2006 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Fpo, AE on 1/21/2019

2009 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product. Along with the adapter kit for my car, the system looks factory installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value Stereo

Kendra from San Diego on 1/5/2019

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent stereo especially considering the price. Great features, easy to install and wonderful support from Crutchfield. The value and support before, during, and after purchase is phenomenal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Harker Heights, TX on 12/30/2018

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good value

Glen from Sahuarita, AZ on 12/27/2018

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money this receiver is pretty nice. Lots of features and not that hard to navigate the menus, in my opinion. I'm not sure I needed the 935 model over other KW's but for the small price increase, I figured why not. I'm still working on getting the equalizer settings tuned for the "User" settings but I'm happy with several of the other presets and frequently will try them out on different music. Overall, this was an easy upgrade and it's fun to learn how to get the most out of it.

Pros: Lots of features, great price.

Cons: Haven't really found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

PATRICIA from Pocomoke City, MD on 12/15/2018

2003 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wrote a review a few days ago; it was THE BEST review I have ever written. I know I won't remember it but I am so pleased with my new system and very grateful to the person who recommended Crutchfield. I talked with Peyton and he helped so much by speaking to me in laymen's terms. :) I will recommend and use Crutchfield myself again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

John from Midland, TX on 12/6/2018

2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo, I have actually had JVC car stereos since I can remember (which is a really long time). I Lots of features, very adjustable, the car phone works great, sounds great to the person I am talking to and the incoming audio is great too. A few years ago I installed 2 stereos in 2 cars, a JVC for me and another top brand someone picked for the other car, several years later and the other brand broke so I installed this JVC as a replacement, I made a good choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/4/2018

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Low cost unit and has all of the needed components/outputs of more expensive units!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, IN on 11/29/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good. Lots of features. Still exploring all of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Bland, MO on 11/24/2018

2009 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2009 Jeep Patriot. Fantastic improvement over the stock radio and I no longer have a hands free device clipped to my visor. The only adjustments that had to be done was to the installation package, but a hack saw and file took care of it just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 11/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Fitchburg, WI on 11/8/2018

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent device, has all I need and want. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Phelan from Kingsport, TN on 11/4/2018

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, easy to use.

Pros:

Cons: Bluetooth a little slow to sync

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Sound Quality and Value

Michael from Fairfax, CA on 10/24/2018

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic head unit - tons of features and excellent sound for the price. I like that it looks a little more professional than some of the gaudy looking units other companies make, especially in this price range. JVC really got it right! It's been years since I've used a JVC, though the one in my mom's old car is still going strong after like... 10 years of service, so I expect it to hold up well. My only complaint is that while it does have a lot of options in terms of settings and EQ, the way the menus are laid out it's a little difficult to manage and set up. I like Pioneer's approach a lot better. In comparison JVC gives you slightly more control but it's far less intuitive. Bluetooth on the JVC works flawlessly, unlike the Kenwood head unit in my other vehicle that requires retrying the connection each time I start up the vehicle. On par with Pioneer's Bluetooth functionality.

Pros: Unbeatable features and sound quality for the price. Looks professional. Bluetooth connectivity works well. Large volume knob that you press for pause/play so no hunting for little buttons.

Cons: Hard to set up, configuration menus are very complicated and not intuitive at all.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Canton, KS on 10/14/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Edward from Little River, SC on 10/9/2018

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it is Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great quality

Ken from Gretna, VA on 10/5/2018

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money. Sounds a lot better than my stock radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Kevin from Fuquay Varina, NC on 10/2/2018

2011 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth works great on this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Upgrade Over Factory Receiver!

Mike from Beaverton, OR on 9/30/2018

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally decided to get rid of the OEM unit in my 2009 Forester. After 10 years, I couldn't take it any more. Got this JVC unit on sale. Great price for all of the outstanding features. Installed it all myself in one morning using Crutchfield's Master Sheet Installation Instructions. Wired the harness myself, which was easy with the supplied instructions for the harness and the steering wheel control adapter. The finished install looks and works like it was done at the factory. The Bluetooth Audio sounds great and the USB connection works well with my Android phone and the JVC Music Play App. The JVC KW-R935BTS has a multitude of audio settings which allow you to tailor the sound to your cars acoustics. Paired this unit with four JVC CS-DR620 speakers and a Kenwood KSC-SW11 compact subwoofer. I am very happy with my purchase!

Pros: Inexpensive, lots of features, good sound quality.

Cons: Face plate is too glossy and shows finger prints too easily.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Peter from Turlock, CA on 9/26/2018

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice sounds nice mostly easy to navigate. The clock doesnt keep time not too big of a deal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So many options! Sound & Visual

Wallace from Victoria, TX on 9/24/2018

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for any stock radio and has very clear sound with many option to personalize! The price point will get you booming in no time and has plenty off options! You get more than what you pay for.

Pros: Too many too list

Cons: none yet for price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 9/12/2018

2008 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well enough. The product is cheapish plastic on the face but functionality wise, it is great. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Should have done this LONG AGO!

Dave from Columbus, OH on 8/30/2018

2001 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just EASILY installed my JVC-R935 radio and it is GREAT! More than replaces the factory unit in my 2001 Toyota Sequoia. My JBL system never sounded this good. Terrific sound and ease tuning stations, instantly Bluetooth synced with my iPhone for hands-free phone and alignment with my music library. Pandora, Spotify and iHeart stations as well. Looking forward to trying SIRIUS too! Working with Crutchfield support staff was a fine experience as well. THANKS!

Pros: The money for the READY HARNESS was money WELL spent. My mechanic/installer thanked me for getting that. Made installation a breeze.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2008 Smart ForTwo

John from Kennedale, TX on 8/29/2018

2008 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the price. Bracket and harness from Crutchfield were perfect. Had a hand written note on the wire harness papers that the dimmer (orange) wire had to be tapped to the cars blue/grey wire. It made me a little nervous as I saw a few blue/grey wires in different wire bundles, but I tapped the closest one in hazard button wire bundle and it worked like a champ. Our 2008 SmartCar ForTwo has music again, and now my kids have hands free phone with usb and blue tooth connection.

Pros: Crutchfield install stuff, the Price, and Sound Quality suited for my vehicle.

Cons: Display is a little hokie, scrolling thru settings is hard when you are used to touch screen.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 8/24/2018

2004 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio, was a breeze to install. The trim kit not so much, three days after install Got in car and the trim ring had cracked in three places. It went in dash fine with no problems, don't know..........

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Pappy from Henderson, NV on 7/30/2018

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, Great sound!!! Love the radio, and appreciate the help your team gave me. Once I killed the gremlins under the dash, it was a snap! Now ordering all new speakers.

Pros: Original radio/CD player was dying and eating my Dave Stamey CD's. This and new speakers are the last part of my 2002 F-350, crew cab, turbo rebuild, and the best part! Love this radio!

Cons: Waited to long to do this!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Damian from Kapaau, HI on 7/8/2018

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this stereo to replace my stock stereo in my 2010 jeep wrangler. Shipping was super fast and installation was a breeze due to purchase the wires so that it's just plug an play. The stereo surely brought my jeeps sound system back to life an I couldn't be an happier with it. Thanks crutchfield i will surely do business with you again

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 7/3/2018

2013 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have to cycle through all sources multiple time to connect phone, connection randomly dropped, display is so dim I can't read anything when there is a sun glare. Returning this and never buying a JVC again. Should have bought a Kenwood Excelon like I always do but they didn't have a double din with a rear usb like I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 6 found this helpful

can't read display in day light.

jerry from Altoona, PA on 6/24/2018

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

can not see display in day light. the reason i went with the 4 inch was so i'd get a bigger display. it is bigger, just can't see it. i had thought about asking tech, before i bought, the pros and cons of a 4 inch. i didn't. my bad. found out too late, a 4 inch is not the way to go for display or brightness. this review is no reflection on Crutchfield. i've lost count of the cd players i've bought from them over the years. tech support is always great.

Pros: blue tooth.

Cons: display

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 6/18/2018

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Matthew from Avoca, MI on 6/17/2018

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good unit.

Pros: Good sound Simple setup with lots of options Very customizable with a nice display

Cons: Attracts a lot of dust No speed compensated volume Music cuts out for a sec every time you adjust the equalizer

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding Radio Unit and Great Support from Crutchfield

Juan from Abingdon, MD on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this radio to replace the factory unit that came with the 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited with the Infinity system. Ordered the unit with Crutchfield's Advanced Ready Harness. Installation was quite easy and the Ready Harness made connecting the new unit a cinch. The bluetooth connection works perfect and the entire unit looks very good in the car and has improved the sound tremendously (I did not replace the factory speakers). The part that took the longest was the initial removal of the Infinity grill/cover (covering a speaker) on the top dash, but I should note that the instructions provided by Crutchfield indicated that this grill was quite tight from the factory. Other than that, everything went very smooth. Strongly recommend this JVC unit and most of all, Crutchfield service and technical support. Special kudos to Joey for his great assistance in ordering and for recommending the Ready Harness--that was money well spent

Pros: Sounds great, two usb outlets, and bluetooth works very well with iPhone 6.

Cons: None that I've found so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Looks great in vehicle

Mark from Peoria, AZ on 6/15/2018

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking in vehicle, nice features

Pros: Awesome features, real deal for the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome radio

Vince from La Follette, TN on 6/12/2018

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good radio. Fits and looks great in my silverado. Sounds very good thru the stock speakers and has plenty of display options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

MY MUSIC REVIVAL!

James from Sanford, NC on 6/6/2018

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit was a great choice for me because of the price verses QUALITY of the system. I did not realize what was void in my sound quality. The Installation was easy-per-instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 5/29/2018

2017 Nissan NV200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente easy to install I'll recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 5/23/2018

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Very good for the price.

Donnie from Nesbit, MS on 5/20/2018

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my daughter's factory unit in a 2014 Hyundai Elantra, mainly to get better sound out of her sub (had to tap into the rear speakers with the factory unit and the sound just wasn't where it needed to be). My daughter gives it 5 stars because she LOVES it (more on my opinion later). We were planning on replacing the factory speakers as part of the upgrade but decided not to. The factory speakers' sound with this unit was a significantly noticeable improvement. Overall, it is a pretty good radio for the price. Menus are easy to figure out (installed it, navigated through the menu options, tweaked it the way I/she wanted it, and never had to touch the manual). Sound quality is pretty good especially compared to the factory unit. Available options/settings are about par with this class of radio although would like to have a 3-line display since it should have plenty of room for it considering it is double DIN. My only real complaint is that I have noticed that picking up FM stations is a bit weak compared my Kenwood and her factory unit. She hasn't said anything to me, so I guess it is ok, but it would bother me. If I were rating it for my daily use, I would probably drop it a star for that. Overall, pretty dang good unit. I would consider buying it again but probably would go with the comparable Kenwood next go around. While they are almost the same unit, just seem to get more "mileage" out of the Kenwood.

Pros: Great price Great sound Easy to use

Cons: Tuner seems a bit weak

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 4/18/2018

2008 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this to replace the original receiver in my old Toyota 4Runner mostly to have Bluetooth and phone hands free capability. Installation was very easy and Crutchfield's instructions were great. Sound was much improved over the original radio. Had a problem pairing to my phone but Crutchfield's support technician stuck with me and all is good! Would definitely recommend and buy again!

Pros: Looks great, much improved sound and EQ controls over stock, Bluetooth and phone hands free rocks!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Crutchfield customer from Keene, NH on 4/2/2018

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2012 Honda Fit GE8. Nice radio. Logical layout for an older (50's) guy. Good sound. More EQ options than I need, but no complaints. Rear USB and Bluetooth work great. I yanked on the microphone cable in a really bad way while routing it under my steering wheel and dash, and then after that for some reason the bt mic for phone calls didn't work right. Duh. I bought a new aftermarket mic online (no comment where...) and now the bt mic works great. Typical glare from an aftermarket shiny display. You must mount this so that you are looking down or straight at it as the LCD display is optimized for this. If your dash is angled so you are looking up at it you will see very little in bright sunlight. I made my own glare shield visor cause the Fit is like a freaking fishbowl, the windshield is so huge. I am happy with it now and might add a compact sub in the future. If I had to do it again I would probably buy this again, or the next unit down without the rear USB (did I mention Bluetooth streaming rocks?).

Pros: Nice unit, logical, does everything I wanted, Bluetooth works great.

Cons: Be aware of the viewing angle for the display, it is optimized for looking down at it or straight at it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great features

Robert from Hartley, IA on 3/18/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like everything about the unit, huge upgrade from factory. Like the double DIN chassis for the look in the dash and the extra display size. Only thing I don't care for, is that when the vehicle is cold (I live in NW Iowa), the unit sometimes is slow to come on and link to my phone or even turn on. Would recommend the unit though, really like the features.

Pros: Great sound, easy to use, 2 usb outlets, bluetooth works good.

Cons: It dosent like cold weather, some features dont work until the truck warms up.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

excellent sound

erik from Boca Raton, FL on 3/15/2018

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad I picked this head unit. Why I love it-It's got buttons. Easy to read, easy to navigate and understand the menu. Set up was fun, I've never had a stereo that had so much customization and technology, like the ability to change the color of the unit, manipulation of the sound and how the color of the head unit turns blue when a phone call is coming in and speaking of phone calls, I sound a lot clearer than I did on the OE set up. The sound quality of the JVC surpassed my expectations. I have 2 sets of Kicker 6x8's in the front and rear doors. The front speakers are component style and a powered sub in the hatch. The metal gods are happy! The rear USB cable is super convenient. I drilled a hole in a panel just to the right of the JVC (while it was not installed) and slipped it into the glove box. Works great and the USB is out of the way.The detailed instructions were very helpful and face kit was a perfect fit. A big thanks to the Crutchfield team for making this an informative and fun experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Totally satisfied

Joel from Sparks, NV on 2/11/2018

2007 Kia Rondo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Good instructions on how to take the dash apart. I love it that Crutchfield gives you the exact wiring harness that you need. When other companies charge extra for this. I did try a cheaper brand of radio that did not work out. Crutchfield had an easy return policy. That's why I purchased from them again.

Pros: Quality radio. Good user interface. I found it easy to navigate without reading instructions. Easy install.

Cons: Now that I found so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-R935BTS

Kerry from Moses Lake, WA on 1/7/2018

2001 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best car stereos I've ever had!

Pros: Better sound than the original radio

Cons: Menu could be a little easier to use, but not really that bad once you get used to it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great unit

matt from Colorado on 1/1/2018

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product my son loves it was a nice upgrade on my 2011 Nissan Frontier. Also very easy to install and Crutchfield team was awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Radio

Samuel from bloomington, IN on 12/6/2017

2008 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a great radio and definitely a major upgrade from my stock radio. It has a lot of options to give you a much better sound quality. My only complaint is that it doesn't come with a remote and the app to control it is by far the worst i have ever seen

Pros: Great power and sound, can tell it what size speakers you have. So many way to optimize the sound quality

Cons: No remote control App to control it is terrible

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install in 2004 F150

Jacob from Chesapeake, VA on 11/21/2017

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install with the Readyharness from Crutchfield. Great upgrade to replace older factory head units like the one in my 2004 F-150. Links up quickly via bluetooth to my samsung galaxy S7 and allows me to either change music via my phone or on the head unit. Hands free calling works well with the included wired mic mounted on the dash. I had upraded my factory door speakers some time ago but this unit beings them to life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sterio

Tom from Rogue River, OR on 11/20/2017

2004 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this sterio. Since we have a jvc bluetooth sterio in our 78 F150. I wanted one as close to that as possible as far as programming goes. Works great, auto pairs every time. Easy install.

Pros: Easy install an programming.

Cons: Wish face wasnt so shiny.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Finally! Simple, intuitive, large buttons, full-range brightness

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 11/19/2017

2009 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this unit for several reasons: -- It has 31 levels of brightness for both day and night modes. Both are excellent -- bright enough during the day and not at all intrusive at night -- something that appears to be a real problem for many other upper end models in one mode or the other. -- This particular model includes pre-amp RCA outputs for a subwoofer. Lower level JVC units only offer 4 channels. -- The face is presented cleanly but not overly flashy. Most-used buttons like memories, tuning, phone, power, and equalizer presets are all large and easy to read. -- Both front and rear USB ports. -- 4V pre-amp -- FM sensitivity is better than my stock radio -- You can turn off unused sources. -- Has about 20 different levels of mic gain for the phone. -- Bluetooth functions work great. Things you may want to consider, but were in no way showstoppers for me: -- The main text portion of the display is white only. -- No HD tuner. -- Wireless remote not incl. My only real complaint would have to be the LED light bars running vertically and along the bottom. Others may like them, but I like the classic look without all the pizazz. I knew this going in and already had a plan. I taped them over with black electrical tape and trimmed the outside edges with a razor blade. The light bars are very thin and you won't even notice the incredibly small amount of tape at a distance of more than 10 inches --

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sleek / Simple / Satisfied

Mike from Leeds, NY on 11/12/2017

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, I ran into a few problems with my install and crutchfield was quite helpful helping everything get squared away. So I looked up many of the double din recievers and was sick of reading all the reviews over and over, so I went with this unit because it had no reviews. I took a shot in the dark. It appeared to be sleek and simple, and thats exactly what it is. I'm not a huge fan of the spaceship feel to many of the other units. User friendly. Sounds great. I had a bose sound system installed already in my 2006 chevy silverado 2500 and it has complimented it perfect. You can turn on/off the different sources as well which is nice so you don't have to cycle through unncessary or unused sources. For instance I would rather control spotify through my phone rather than the reciever so I can just turn the rear source off and run it bluetooth, but still charge my phone from the rear usb at the same time. It does take about 12-14 seconds for bluetooth to pick up and play from where you last started if you shut your car on and off. Thats probably my only semi-complaint but it doesn't bother me. Menu is easy and friendly. Buttons feel good. Not a gaudy look at all. Steering wheel controls all still work perfect. Overall I am a happy camper with this JVC unit. I

Pros: Easy menu / navigation Turn sources on/off as you please Bluetooth Phone works well with external mic USB charging to phone from rear (all cords nice and hidden) Good looking and simple

Cons: Takes about 12-14 seconds for bluetooth music to return after car is turned on/off

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP