Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

JVC KW-V250BT

DVD receiver

MFR # KW-V250BT

JVC KW-V250BT

JVC KW-V250BT

DVD receiver

MFR # KW-V250BT

126 reviews
View this product

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, TN on 11/20/2019

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

one call to tech support and it was in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Hayes, VA on 11/18/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good receiver

Pros:

Cons: The one negative feature is that the back up camera will only work when there is power to the receiver. So you do one of two things: power up the receiver before you back out of some place OR continually leave the receiver on. The last receiver I got from Crutchfield (a Jensen) worked whenever I put the truck in reverse. Also, it's a 4 step procedure to turn the receiver off. Kind of annoying.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Manheim, PA on 11/10/2019

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was great . I LOVE THE SERVICE AND THE EQUIPMENT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is such a great bang for the buck!! And the sound quality is amazing! No regrets buying it at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Kellogg, ID on 10/21/2019

2003 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far this is a great upgrade to my stock CD player. Wish the app allowed iPhone integration like it does for droid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 10/20/2019

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't got to hook it up yet but everything seems to be fine. One thing I really appreciate is how fast and East delivery was. I'll be buying from you guys in the future when I replace all my door speakers. Thanks

Pros: Fast delivery and everything's included.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 10/17/2019

2002 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great head unit, well worth the money. No issues with any of the features, everything works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 10/8/2019

2006 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatest pricing and great service, as well as products!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 10/1/2019

2018 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worrks great. What a deal. And such easy installation with the instructions sent.

Pros: Works amazing

Cons: None found yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V260BT

Crutchfield customer from Wharton, NJ on 10/1/2019

2006 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Easy to set up and install. Have had it for a little over a week. Still figuring out all the stuff that come with it.

Pros: Easy set up and install Easy to pair 2 phones

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product ! Its helps the stock Ford Edge speakers sound so much better now !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Couldn't ask for more for the price

Brian from West Bend, WI on 9/30/2019

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did a bunch of research here for replacing the stock stereo in my recently acquired 2003 Toyota 4Runner. I bought the refurb version of this and love it. The interface takes a bit to get used to but, really, how often are you in the setup menus anyway. Day to day use is great, touchscreen is responsive albeit a bit putzy. I ordered the steering wheel controls and rediharness as well - install could not have been easier with the step by step instructions, all needed adapters and harnesses. The $ for the rediharness is a no brainer - made things totally plug and play. I also replaced the 6x9 front door and 6.5" rear door speakers and it sounds great. Plenty of punch and bass. Connection to my iPhone 8+ is quick and easy. Calls are clear and with the microphone placed up on the top left of the windshield next to the sun shade I'm easily heard on the other end. Great service, great prices.

Pros: Easy install (spend the $ for the rediharness!!) Features FM reception Phone / bluetooth pairing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

jeff from DILLSBORO, IN on 9/24/2019

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this mostly for the hands free capabilities (factory radio has no bluetooth) and the spec for fm sensitivity looked to be about the best. The hands free works just OK. For calls it works fairly well, and has plenty of adjustment for mic and speaker levels. I haven't got any complaints from the person on the other end. The way the radio features were advertised, it looked like it could handle hands free from 2 phones at a time via bluetooth. I can't say for if this actually works. I know it works with one phone plugged into the USB & the other connected via bluetooth. I haven't had much success maintaining a connection when streaming bluetooth, so I have ended up just using the USB port to stream I heart radio. The downside is that the radio goes into Ipod mode and doesn't display any song info on the screen. Also, with my Iphones, it doesn't appear to get any data from my contacts. It does show contact info when using an android phone, though. The main reason for choosing this particular radio was the advertised FM sensitivity. When not on longer trips, I prefer to listen to local am/fm radio stations. This radio is terrible compared to the factory radio when it comes to over the air reception. Stations I regularly listened to clearly are now mixed with static. A lot of the time I just end up streaming local radio because the reception is so poor. Probably going to look into Crutchfield's return policy. One last thing, screen is basically unreadable in daylight

Pros: hands free works better than the factory radio (that didn't come with it)

Cons: AM/FM reception Bluetooth hands free calling Screen has terrible glare in daylight.

Crutchfield response on 9/27/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Jeff to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne Beach, FL on 9/24/2019

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Sounds better than factory unit. Hands free phone mic is a little weak.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice unit for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Thompson, ND on 9/16/2019

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outside of the screen being hard just she during the day. And the USB software update not working. It's a pretty darn good unit.

Pros: lots of high-end fine tuning sound options that are found in some of the 4 5 and $600 units.

Cons: Screen could be brighter and more Vivid. The software update via USB doesn't want to work.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Greenville

MICAH from CHARLOTTE on 9/14/2019

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is awesome!!

Pros: Very attractive easy to navigate

Cons: 2011 & up dodge charger expensive din kit, but none for the unit itself definitely a best buy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Fond Du Lac, WI on 9/12/2019

2006 Buick Rainier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, I've had this stereo in for a week now and everything functions as it should.Install was a breeze once I reread the instructions. I will be adding a backup camera in the near future, that should also be pretty easy to get up and running from what I have read.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good sound. Not so easy installation.

Crutchfield customer from Henrietta, TX on 9/12/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit looks good installed and sounds good. Controls are not straightforward. Once you learn them, it's not so bad. On my 2006 Chevrolet Silverado (2500 HD) the mounting instructions stated I had to use a hack saw to cut out a bracket under the dash. That was unnerving, let alone very difficult to do - and I've installed a number of stereos before. It would have helped immensely if Crutchfield would have a "before and after" picture of the area that is being cut on. The picture provided also failed to include the bottom 2 corners that have to be trimmed in order for the unit to fit. The sound of the initial chime when you start the engine or leave the key in the ignition when getting out is nothing short of annoying in sound. I wish there was an easy way to disable it (the chime) or at least turn the volume down. What ever you do, spend the money on the ready harness. It will save you a mile of headaches.

Pros: Good sound; lots of features and controls; Looks good in the dash.

Cons: May be difficult for some to figure out and remember out to get around in the settings. Difficult mounting in 2006 Chevy Silverado - requires hack-sawing.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 9/12/2019

2016 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound blue tooth and have a back up cam added and work amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Delaware, OH on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb deck, no issues worked perfectly its exactly what I wanted.

Pros: Auto connects to my spotify and starts playing

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 9/3/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sounding unit. works well with my I Phone. I did not hook up the parking brake wire as I will never use the dvd feature.

Pros: good unit for a good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Charleroi, PA on 8/27/2019

1993 Geo Storm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything seems to work well. Was a little difficult to get the Bluetooth to sync up with an android

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Streamwood, IL on 8/25/2019

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a refurb unit it came in pretty darn good shape, the unit is a little laggy sometimes. Overall its a good unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Lares, PR on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I guess if you consider the price then it is a five star. It has more than you would expect for the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Chokoloskee, FL on 8/4/2019

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, sounds great even with stock speakers and the screen touch volume & track controls are a nice feature. Bluetooth paired easily with android devices. Twist lock wiring connectors are well worth the money.

Pros: Fast delivery, free extras, nice unit.

Cons: The screen is a little hard to see in sunlight but aren't they all

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Just OK. Has more issues than I would like.

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this after Boss unit that had an echo of caller's voice for everyone that called. This one has a ton of features and seems to be of better quality than the Boss. But there are quite a few downsides. Screen needs to be put on max brightness to see in sunlight, no dials/button for on/off and volume. The menu system requires you to go through too many screens just to get what you want. Especially if turning off the unit - requires you to go through two menus. Also the screen froze up once already. Had to turn car on/off. Also has issues sometimes with bluetooth streaming where it stops playing like a notification is coming through, which it was not. I have it hooked up to the axxess unit which is nice for the steering controls and the factory aux port. Most of the time when it works, it is a really nice unit. Callers can hear me without any issues. Haven't tried the DVD playback or rear camera yet.

Pros: Many options for sound setup. Clear phone calls. Front USB for phone charging. Decent touchscreen. Fits well with Metra adapter kit.

Cons: Screen hard to see if sunlight is hitting it. Frozen screen requiring on/off of vehicle. No on/off or volume buttons. Too many menus to go through. Bluetooth streaming interruptions. No contacts are uoloaded for my Moto android phone even though this is an android unit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Salem, WV on 7/17/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed it about 2 weeks ago, so far everything is great. I love the way it is set up it is easy to work and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Love the new JVC system

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 7/14/2019

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little system, well designed with great features. The installation was very easy with the already prepped cables. The integration of an aftermarket backup camera was a little tricky, but after a quick call to tech support the issue was solved in notime. .

Pros: Easy to use and install with the already configured cables.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice, item but some features need work

Chuck from Newark Valley, NY on 7/3/2019

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The FM is not as good as factory. The random feature from the USB key does not do a very good job at being random, I hope there will be an update. The backup camera has an annoying quirk, it insists on showing the JVC logo when you backup up after just starting the car, then it goes blank; can't it just keep showing the backup camera all the time when backing up?? There are a lot of nice features in the unit, although I wish there was a mute button, at least with USB there is a stop. The Crutchfield kits are great, and I got fast help with a question about the kits and some wires that were not documented. The module to interface with the factory steering wheel controls works fine.

Pros: Lots of options to tailor

Cons: FM is weaker than factory. Random of a USB key it not very random, many songs missed.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Cheboygan, MI on 6/30/2019

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Satisfied with purchase, Crutchfield makes it simple to find what fits your vehicle. Arrived within the week

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not reliable and very finicky media requirements

John from New England, USA on 6/27/2019

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I ordered this radio in April and installed it with the help of the kit and parts provided by Crutchfield. Now I need to preface this with an understanding that my rating this product is NOT a reflection of Crutchfield.com or any of its employees. This radio is extremely unreliable. On many occasions it will "lock-up" with no real detectable pattern as to why. I thought it might have to do with heat, and perhaps the fan unit was obstructed by the wiring. I routed the wires through some mesh loom like you would use in a computer tower, making sure to keep the airway clear and it still will lock up randomly. The option is either hit the reset button on the front or turn off the car and wait for the power to the PAC-4 to drop so it will reset itself. Also, the limitations on watching video from a USB drive is extreme. You have to use a very specific codec and format to even see the video then you have to figure out the audio codec so you can hear it. This radio has a lot of potential and some very nice features but the reliability and difficulty getting video to work makes it not worth more than the one star. I do however, have to STRESS that this is not a reflection of Crutchfield, if I could afford to buy something different to replace this I would absolutely use Crutchfield.com for the purchase and I recommend others to do the same, just not this radio or perhaps the manufacturer.

Pros: Looks good Easy to install

Cons: UI locks up and system freezes at random No Firmware update to address issues Video and Audio Codec needed to display video from a USB device is near impossible to make work.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Galion, OH on 6/27/2019

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, MD on 6/24/2019

2005 Chevrolet SSR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top Quality -- Very Pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome head unit

Rick from Summerville, SC on 6/2/2019

2007 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this stereo to replace a stock unit in an 07 Mitsubishi Galant that was given to my daughter. Install took about 3 hours as I also installed a back up camera. Shipment was very timely and radio really made my factory speakers sound great. My daughter was able to sync her phone very easily and now she is really loving it. Everything provided made install very easy and just like some others mention the display can be a little hard to see but it's the same with any unit if the light hits it at a certain point so it's really not a big deal breaker. My daughter's friends even loves the way her system sound and now wants their stereo upgraded.

Pros: Great sounds Easy install Connects to phone easy

Cons: None worth mentioning

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Guest from Dallas tx on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a great stereo works very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tons of bang for the buck

Troy from Portland, OR on 5/30/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a feature packed unit for the price although the user interface is not the most intuitive. I have had no trouble viewing the display in any light. There are two settings that have to be adjusted with regards to brightness. I had to spend considerable time adjusting the audio settings to get a decent sound (though it can't seem to output much bass to my Kicker speakers; will probably need a sub). With that said, I have had a few issues with regards to quality. The unit doesn't always pair with my iPhone 8 Plus and even loses the pairing some times. After ending a call, the unit goes to bluetooth audio regardless of which source I had it set to before the call. The H/U froze completely once and I had to turn off my pickup and start it back up to fix the problem.

Pros: Price and features

Cons: Reliability

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent deck for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, ID on 5/28/2019

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent deck for the money. It does everything I want it to do without effort. I liked it so much I bought another one for my work truck.

Pros: Ease of use and installation. Does everything I wanted it to do. Volume control buttons instead of a knob/touch screen.

Cons: No off button on the main screen/unit. You have to go into two or three back screens to shut the unit down completely.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Emery, SD on 5/25/2019

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is fine. Radio reception fair. Wish preset buttons listed which station it was set.

Pros: Eq

Cons: Presets don't show anything but "preset 1" etc.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Kenner, LA on 5/22/2019

2018 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, had the volume turned up to 30 for hours and hours on a long road trip... no problems. Bought the JVC 6.5" speakers also... really boosts the sound. The cons are, it did drop or not connect to the iphone blue tooth a time or two. But turning the vehicle on/off corrected the problem. Hasn't dropped or not connected since the first few times it occurred, maybe the problem self corrected. The screen is a little hard to see in the morning sunlight but never in the setting sun. On the plus side, it wasn't suppose to be compatible with an older ipod I had, but it connected no problem.

Pros: With the addition of the JVC 6.5" speakers, the sound is big and clear. The radio also worked with an older ipod that wasn't on the compatible list.

Cons: Although is hasn't repeated the problem again, it did drop the iphone and/or didn't connect with the blue tooth several times over the first few days after installation. Since then, no problems. Hasn't reoccurred after the first few days and I've had the radio installed 3 weeks now.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value for all that it can do!

Crutchfield customer from Homer, IL on 5/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of bells and whistles. I'm still understanding what all it can do. It's nice that it is customizeable. Works well with my phone and playing music from the USB port. Unsure if I installed it correctly but I am not getting a good signal with the antenna adapter, only getting a couple radio stations to come in and no AM stations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 5/15/2019

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Easy install and loves to connect with my android. My wife's iPhone takes second seat and is a little more difficult but works fine in bluetooth mode. Nice features. Videos will not play from an apple device. He he he.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tough install

Crutchfield customer from Toms River, NJ on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JVC unit is pretty good. Good CD player, Good Radio. Very complicated screen control. The install instruction were not very good, for the Hummer H2. 1. Getting to dash apart was a pain in the ass. 2. I was not warned that not connecting the Park Switch Wire would disable the steering wheel buttons. Also, no instruction on connecting this wire. Too late now dash closed up. It was one of the harder install I have ever done. Took about 5 hours. Your staff on the order phone was very good. Regards, Henry

Pros: Good unit

Cons: Bad instruction

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, simple clean install

Crutchfield customer from East Hartford, CT on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've never replaced a radio before. Crutchfields technical support and this well thought out product made everything a breeze. Hooked up all the wiring, popped this in the dash, and everything worked perfectly on the first shot! 10/10 would definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

MICHAEL from Williamsburg, VA on 5/9/2019

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Gray, GA on 5/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the receiver only complaint- bright sun lit days the screen is washed out, can't see anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Do your homework and ask questions

Hermon from Tallahassee, FL on 5/6/2019

2014 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is a nice enough unit and a good price point but it is far from a turn key installation if you want all the bells and whistles beware. I purchased all the recommended accessories to get the backup camera to work, the XM radio and steering wheel controls. I did get the steering wheel controls to work with the provided accessories. I did ask and was told it would work. The sales person was going by the product info so I can understand that. Still not happy. The tech support was good and this is where I found out that everything wasn't exactly as advertised. A nice cheap unit but you have to ask question (I did) but it still didn't help. You have to pull wires, after finding them in the vehicles schematics for the rear camera trigger and the wires for the camera. This is a major job and you need to disassemble a lot of the dash and interior. The XM doesn't work with the unit so I have to buy another receiver. To be fair the XM works but you have now control from the head unit. Just be careful.

Pros: This unit is a nice enough unit and a good price point but it is far from a turn key installation if you want all the bells and whistles beware. I purchased all the recommended accessories to get the backup camera to work, the XM radio and steering wheel controls. I did get the steering wheel controls to work with the provided accessories. I did ask and was told it would work. The sales person was going by the product info so I can understand that. Still not happy. The tech support was good.

Cons: You have to pull wires, after finding them in the vehicles schematics for the rear camera trigger and the wires for the camera. This is a major job and you need to disassemble a lot of the dash and interior. The XM doesn't work with the unit so I have to buy another receiver. To be fair the XM works but you have now control from the head unit. Just be careful.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Buen producto

Crutchfield customer from Las Piedras, PR on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buena compra lo recomiendo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Romeoville, IL on 5/1/2019

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screen doesn't show well in direct sunlight. Overall a great stereo with alot of customization options. Definitely recommend.

Pros: Lots of options, sounds great a definite upgrade

Cons: Hard to see in direct sunlight

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Minooka, IL on 4/29/2019

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Dekalb, IL on 4/23/2019

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good low budget price with lots of features for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall good receiver

Crutchfield customer from Adair, IA on 4/22/2019

2010 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this receiver. Was easy to connect to my phone. Installation was fairly simple as well. But my vehicles harness left a gap.

Pros: Was easy to install and setup.

Cons: For my vehicle, the mounting hardware sets too far back in the dash and leaves a gap.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 4/22/2019

2006 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound quality. Takes a few seconds to turn on and connect to your phone but not too long at all. Good display. Don't like that you have to keep clicking the + sound button after level 15, but that's obviously in place so you don't accidentally turn it up too high. Easy to install and looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, MD on 4/22/2019

2009 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the features I needed and some I didn't know I wanted!

Pros: Loaded with features

Cons: Interface feels a little dated

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CAN'T BEAT

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NJ on 4/22/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY install with harness service! OUTSTANDING SOUND EQ is a ++. Can not beat the price for the features this unit has. Best BUY!

Pros: GREAT SOUND & FEATURES

Cons: Has to warm up at start.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 4/22/2019

2012 Kia Forte Koup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a nice stereo system with a lot of extras. It takes a little time to get used to navigation and set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Dundalk, MD on 4/18/2019

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice radio!! The only reason it's not a five wish it could go a little louder. Volume only goes to 35 it needs 2-3 more. Other then that I really like this radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Slow

Andrew from Elmwood Park, NJ on 4/16/2019

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All in all it's great stereo with lots and lots of cool features. Giving it 3 stars for being very slow. If you have multiple folders on USB, it is very annoying and slow to browse. If you have folders inside the folders, it can be very frustrating experience. Switching modes is also quite slow considering the fact that it has so many of them. If you prefer switching modes from the wheel, you may need to press Mode button 10 times in order to get to the desired mode, and like I said, it's not fast (and it has nothing to do with aswc-1). Another reason for 3 stars is it's impossible to see the screen in a sunny daylight. You have to move your head and distract from driving in order to try and see anything on the screen.

Pros: Has many excellent features Mic is very good and people don't hear road noise.

Cons: It is very slow for 2019 Can't see screen in daylight

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Replacment for factory on 2006 Xterra

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 4/15/2019

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my wife's Xterra. Perfect fit and she loves it.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Pine Bush, NY on 4/12/2019

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install went well and unit was working fine. two weeks in and now developing problem with speaker output.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied customer

Crutchfield customer from Baker City, OR on 4/10/2019

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the unit a few days ago. Easy install with all the prewired adapters from Crutchfield. Very happy with the unit this far. Crutchfield made the process easy, from ordering the correct deck for my car on their website to the finished install, following their simplified instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Lucas, TX on 4/9/2019

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this unit. It provides my old truck with all the technological advancements that were not available when it was built. The backup camera option is my favorite feature because I now no longer have to get out of my truck numerous times to hitch up trailer when I am by myself. The graphics are great. Easy to read and manipulate. Even when driving. The microphone is crisp and loud. Which allows Me to go hands free when driving. Overall, this is a great unit for the price. I would definitely recommend this unit.

Pros: Bluetooth,Backup Camera, Sound is excellent, easy install

Cons: None that I know of yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NC on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabulous touch screen unit for such a wonderful low price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Rotonda West, FL on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great radio for the money....installed on a 2000 firebird......very easy install.... install kit gave a great fit and finish....lots of equiluzing options and sound processing, including time alignment. works fine with factory monsoon amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Landers, CA on 4/5/2019

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good super customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does what I bought it for

Cassie from Colorado Springs, CO on 4/5/2019

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. I just installed it a few days ago but so far it does what I want it to do. Plays discs, hooks up to the music on my phone via Bluetooth and allows for hands free calling. I had to do some modifications to the dash kit to get it to fit in my 2008 Toyota 4Runner with this unit. I definitely recommend having them build the harness if you want to use your steering wheel controls. I had a couple of questions about the new harness during install and the customer service tech was very knowledgeable. He was able to look at my order and know exactly what I was asking. It made it so easy to install! Over all I am happy with my purchase and the Crutchfield customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Ahoskie, NC on 4/4/2019

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy and radio works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Baker, FL on 4/2/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to use

Pros: Easy use, great appearance

Cons: No remote

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy New Speakers...

Crutchfield customer from Dixon, IL on 4/1/2019

2008 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace the stock Monsoon unit in my 2008 H3. This thing has a lot of bang for the buck. I have a different car app for my phone so I didn't miss Android Auto. The sound is great; there are a dozen different ways to tweak the audio for pretty much every environment, it has everything but a parametric EQ (and what it does have gets close enough). If you buy this expecting a fast fix for a crappy stock system, buy new speakers because it *will* show you how bad your originals are. Get acquainted with the settings on this immediately after you get it installed; just reading the manual isn't enough. It does have the quick-shortcut button that you can program but there are still a ton of menus. That's not a slight; it does a ton of things, and almost all of them are related to either audio or how to get to the audio. There are really no gimmicks here; the sound lift actually does what it purports to do, the EQ is one of the best you can get at this price range, physical volume buttons, everything "just works". ...except that absolute joke of a phone app. JVC knows audio. They do *not* know phone apps. Having one was one of the reasons I bought this and so it's also the reason I'm docking it a star; I mean the app is really that bad. Like, the 30 seconds it takes you to see its sorry 2.8-star-rated self in the Play Store? They didn't even put that much time into it, so you shouldn't either.

Pros: Great sound, great price point, jammed full of features, no gimmicks, and of course the always-stellar Crutchfield support.

Cons: Put some effort into the phone app or don't offer one. You're not doing anyone any favors by faking it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Imperial, PA on 3/31/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a radio to replace a unit that quit working in my truck. I took a chance on this JVC, I'm glad I did! It installed fairly easily and Tom from Tech support helped out with a mistake I made very quickly! Keep in mind I only installed it yesterday, however I am super impressed with the capabilities of this lower priced unit. Blue tooth works very easily and the sound is awesome with my stock speakers. The touch screen is super responsive, and it is easy to navigate through the programs. I am thrilled with Crutchfield's customer service! Very satisfied!

Pros: Great Features for this price point. Easy to use. Great sound!

Cons: None Yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Another satisfied customer.

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works nicely, no.complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio!

Crutchfield customer from Wadsworth, OH on 3/25/2019

2003 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This JVC touchscreen radio has all the bells & whistles! This display is crisp & clear. The unit is very user friendly & easy to understand. Installation was very easy & straight forward. I would recommend this radio for anyone that wants a double din that plays DVDs, CDs, & is expandable to add amplifiers or navigation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC Radio and Installation.

Crutchfield customer from North Scituate, RI on 3/24/2019

2010 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has the basic bells and whistles. Love the Bluetooth for my telephone as I did not have it in my 2010 Toyota Highlander. Looks good in my car. Crutchfield service has been outstanding as I had several installation questions. Overall no complaints as it is a good basic radio.

Pros: Fairly easy installation with Crutchfield made car harness and wiring. Bluetooth phone.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Should have bought this a long time ago!!

Crutchfield customer from Minong, WI on 3/22/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This project started because I wanted a back up camera for my 2010 F150, and decided that I didn't want to have the monitor sitting on my dashboard. I wanted an double DIN in dash head unit, that played CD's, had Bluetooth abilities, and auxiliary input for my MP3 player. I have substantial hearing loss in the 3 higher frequency's and I am not any kind of "music junkie". After discussing my expectations with Garret, I selected the JVC KW-250BT. This unit fit my requirements perfectly, and even with my tin ears, I have to say it is a huge improvement over the factory radio. I mostly use a memory stick for my music now, and the only very minor downside is that it is somewhat slow when looking for a specific song to play. I did the install myself and found it to be very easy with the instructions that Crutchfield provides.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MN on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio is super except for the screen. Real hard to see it even when stopped and looking directly at it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Hurt, VA on 3/20/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Customer service helped me fixed th disuse I had with it at first and it's been working great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Labelle, FL on 3/20/2019

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very pleased with the quality of this product. It made a difference in my vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 3/18/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, very much recommend

Pros:

Cons: Could be a little brighter when it's really sunny out but it still doesn't effect how good the unit is

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

overall a decent unit

Crutchfield customer from N Little Rock, AR on 3/18/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I'm enjoying the unit. I've yet to be able to utilize the USB drive features due to vague of lack of instructions on the particular topic. Produces great sound and many sound customization and features at your disposal. the blue tooth auto connect is a little inconsistent. I'd say 3 out of 5 times my phone connects just find. Install wasnt bad. wish had more options for home screen shortcuts.

Pros: looks good great sound output abundance of sound control and customization

Cons: bluetooth auto connect isn't consistent USB drive features proving to be difficult to figure out

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Knightstown, IN on 3/17/2019

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install, works great, still learning all the features!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just ok

Ronald from Cheney, WA on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Function is difficult to find as the symbols are not standard. It self resets when not wanted and doesn't reset when needed. There are no home button easy links so when needing to change functions have to pull off road to give attention to functions and negotiate to desired function. Not very user friendly

Pros: It does work

Cons: Takes a long time to set and difficult to negotiate functions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Newcastle, ME on 3/17/2019

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new radio, and LOVE Crutchfield customer service!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

JAMES from Disputanta on 3/15/2019

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted to update single din unit that I had already installed because factory radio went out (typical 07 Honda Accord problem) Unit was double din. Crutchfield was great to deal with Got it in One Day Installed it the next Thanks Crutchfield Pleasure doing business . Radio gets a 4 (no Remote) Crutchfield gets a 5. No trouble pairing phones

Pros: easy to install sounds great

Cons: No Remote

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Racine, WI on 3/15/2019

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to allow a bit of time to pass from date of purchase 030419 and install before a review. I received what I perceived as good value, timely delivery and professional handling of my order. I chose to order there discounted gear and while it was invaluable in the install process, there were a few dislikes. 1) The metra face plate is not quite a absolute fit / finish oem style look 2) The antenna lead I was charged for was totally unnecessary for this H/U 3) The directions emailed were insufficient 4 star review for Crutchfield. 3 star for H/U. What I'm frustrated with is the H/U it's self. Every bit of the harness was ohm and continuity tested as well as solder, heat shrunk & electrical taped. After the initial install the H/U seemed to have an inheritanly audible (only when actively playing FM radio) poor reception, almost as if inability to lock on to certain channels. USB connector provided an auditory delight. This to was short lived, as there was a ever slight distortion, coloring to all the cars speakers. Wanting to give this H/U a fair chance i ordered direct from Polk Audio a full complement of db6 series speakers & Metra harness' from Amazon. Installed those approx. a week + later. The hiss, distortion of the signal was still present. So, I installed Pioneer ts-t110 tweeters. I thought for sure this would get rid of the signal pre amp/amp discoloration. Nope! This H/U is either wonky, defective or adds an output discoloration of its own t

Pros: It is easy to install. Attractive. Economical.

Cons: The eq seems ineffective. The preamp/amp stage internals of H/U high level output seems cold & lifeless. The radio reception is dodgy on this H/U I received. Overall I'm disappointed with the purchase. Lol! After installing this much stuff in my car it should be a absolute joy to listen to but nope. I'm running only the H/U stand alone. No external amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 3/13/2019

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. It really woke up my factory speakers. Only thing it's missing that I would've liked is a mute button. Not a biggie just would've been nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Installation w/Kit

Crutchfield customer from Liberty Hill, TX on 3/10/2019

2010 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently purchased this from Crutchfield as a gift to our oldest son from our youngest son. Installation was a breeze with the installation kit Crutchfield offered. Put it in a 2009 Jeep Patriot and he's been loving it ever since. We haven't added the backup camera "yet" but suspect that will be a future purchase. Ordering this from Crutchfield gave us the confidence it would work in his Jeep and we'd have the proper parts right off the bat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Neenah, WI on 3/10/2019

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal for a wide range of features. Definitely recommend paying the $ to have the wiring harness put together by the experts at Crutchfield and shipped to you - plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 3/10/2019

2012 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I LOVE IT I LOVE IT MORE THAN I EXPECTED GREAT SOUND AND IT LOOKS GREAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Vista, CA on 3/8/2019

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

my 17 year old truck now has bluetooth! And, i attached a backup camera. The folks at Crutchfield were very helpful. Updating my stereo from the factory origional made me fall in love again with my old truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding features and quality

James from New Tripoli, PA on 3/7/2019

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Many features, touch screen is convenient. Installed in Ford Ranger. The source options are great, I use a USB stick with MP3s on it. The power is clean, no discernible distortion, never seems pushed. The equalizer and sound options are tremendous. Only two complaints in an otherwise outstanding receiver, 1) The screen can be difficult to see in bright light, 2) making a circular motion on the touchscreen to change volume is cumbersome. I just use the +/- buttons. Highly recommend this.

Pros: Excellent sound. Very rich feature set, options are very easy to find and manage.

Cons: Display could be brighter sometimes. Drawing a circle on the touchscreen to change volume can be tricky, but there are separate +/- buttons to do the same.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great radio for my 2017 Tacoma

Josh from Wake Forest, NC on 3/3/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio , user friendly easy install and definitely looks awesome in my 2017 Tacoma. Woke my stock speakers up. Can't wait to upgrade all my door speakers then really jam!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Car Stereo

David from Owasso, OK on 3/1/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit! Simple controls. Easy to use. Nice sound. Awesome adjustability.

Pros: Adjustability. Sound

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Onalaska, WI on 2/25/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great head unit for the price

Christon from Findlay, OH on 2/24/2019

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the price! It really brought my factory speakers to life. If you are on a budget but want a decent receiver this is the one. Easily installs when you have the Crutchfield crew pre wire the harness for you. Crutchfield saved me hundreds of dollars on installation, which means more money for subs!

Pros: Price is affordable

Cons: Video quality is not the greatest.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid unit

James from TX on 2/17/2019

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once again, Crutchfield has not disappointed. Have purchased multiple units over the years and it has always been a good experience. Very satisfied with this unit.

Pros: Superior fm tuner in comparison to the comparable Pioneer unit. Better DVD functionality as well. Touchscreen is much more responsive than I anticipated as well.

Cons: Button colors are not adjustable, which I somehow overlooked before purchasing. Not an issue for me though.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

James from Mansfield, OH on 2/15/2019

2010 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me start by saying the Crutchfield customer service is the best I have ever received in terms of any buying experience. I bought this in October of 2018 so I've had a few months to use the product. I previously had a JVC head unit that would play mp3 files via the front USB input but would not play higher fidelity FLAC files, and didn't have the larger display or bluetooth connectivity. So my primary use for this stereo is to play FLAC files in the car via the USB input while having the convenience of bluetooth to make hands-free phone calls and the luxury of a larger touchscreen display. After almost five months of daily use, I am less than happy with the performance of this unit to play files via USB. First of all, nowhere in the documentation does it mention anything about brands of USB drives. However, the only drives that perform consistently for me are the plain-jane run of the mill SanDisk usb's. If I use any other brand of media, I get constant error messages, album artwork will not display, the device cannot be read, etc. When it does work, it sounds great. However, trying to find a song or album or even artist via the abysmal file search system will leave you pulling your hair out. Pair that with a display that cannot be seen on even bright overcast days, and it becomes worthless to try to even search. So the best I can do is to push the forward button until I get to the album or track that I am searching. Disappointed by JVC. 2 Points for 2 yr warranty.

Pros: Sounds good.

Cons: FLAC support via USB is hit or miss, poor file search, dim display cannot be seen on bright days

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Don from Mooresville, NC on 2/13/2019

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Pleased overall, Installation and directions were great, also called and talked to your technical support folks about wiring, and very happy, just wish I added the back up camera as this radio has this feature, so I am looking into doing that next. Thanks Crutchfield...

Pros: Customer Service, Price, Sound Quality both Radio Reception, and playing MP3 from CD as well as Memory Stick...

Cons: Only one feature that I liked with the stock Radio, and one I have will my other Auto is the speed auto volume, that the volume increases with higher speeds and road noise automatically, as I am on the highways where this is very useful, this is a minor detail...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price for the features

Scott from Goode, VA on 2/13/2019

2001 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my Corvette and the sound is great! Bluetooth works great and a nice addition. Nice having the usb input on the front.

Pros: 2 year warranty, sound, Bluetooth

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Gretna, LA on 2/10/2019

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it sounds great has everything I need and like in a truck stereo

Pros: Very easy to maneuver around

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Service/Price/Ease of Installation

Crutchfield customer from Scotts Valley, CA on 2/3/2019

2011 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this stereo because I wanted to add a backup camera. Bonus, because now I have a DVD player too. Crutchfield makes it super easy for do it yourself installation. Awesome step by step procedures, plus they make sure you get the proper wiring harness and tools. All at a great price. Amazon can't compete with Crutchfield on these products. I also bought a stereo for by daughter prior to this purchase and same thing...quality and ease. My wife then purchased one for our truck but I haven't installed that one...another JVC product.

Pros: Super easy step by step installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Kasey from LaVerkin utah on 1/26/2019

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product I highly recommend this JVC stereo. Top of the line good reliable unit.

Pros: Good reliable stereo great display easy to install and use

Cons: I haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Paul from Sandy, UT on 1/24/2019

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is pretty nice! The Bluetooth works without a hiccup which is a nut for me and friends and family can hear me well with the included microphone. I haven't been able to use the USB feature but that is an issue with android more than the radio. My friends iPhone worked great plugged I to the USB. The only feature I haven't been able to use yet is the DVD player since I wired that part wrong and I am still in the middle of wiring up backup cam. The 4 stars is based on what I have used. It's a little slow but nothing major. On a budget I would buy again.

Pros: Bluetooth sound Interface

Cons: USB only works with iPhone. a little slow

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from La Porte, TX on 1/21/2019

2006 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great job thanks everything hooked right up and worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just ok

RAUL from Melbourne, FL on 1/20/2019

2012 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, USB slow and so far only reads mp3 format. Not compatible with LG v20 except via bluetooth and even then I have to reconnect it every few days. Dvd so far only reads dvd format, tried divx, mkv with no luck. Back up camera misses frames, same set up as my last vehicle and pioneer back up connection is much better same camera.

Pros: Great sound, easy install.

Cons: USB and dvd playback very limited. Backup camera connection is glitchy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Paulina, LA on 1/14/2019

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my sons truck and he loves it so far. It replaced and older Jvc head unit. I would recommend this unit.

Pros: Easy install and easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent job JVC and Crutchfield

Jeremiah from Ft Worth, TX on 1/11/2019

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. Bought a standard radio years ago. This modernized my 2006 Frontier. So many positives. It literally brought my JBL speakers to life and probably added 1/3 more cleaner sound and kick to my shallow mount Rockford fosgate powered subwoofer. The menus are easy to navigate. This radio is loaded with options if you dig deeper but has many shortcuts and options to keep it simple also. The display is pretty standard in this range and i have no complaints. The swipe gestures are super cool and a nice feature for both safety and convenience. The biggest plus is the strong clean power. The only negative and i already knew this is that I wouldn't have minded adjustable colors on the controls as i wanted physical buttons. I did add the remote control just to have. Spotify and Pandora work great on my Note 9. Spotify even has album art displayed. The stock Samsung music app does not so far. I also want to give a good mention to Crutchfield. Every single person should pay to have the wiring preconnected. Not only was it better than i would have done but there was a personalized hand written letter with additional information if needed. That actually made the whole purchase worth it.

Pros: Lots of power Loaded with features Excellent prewiring by Crutchfield

Cons: No customizable button colors

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Park, CO on 1/3/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was so easy to installed and works so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Walter from Catawissa, PA on 12/29/2018

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my 2007 Audi A4 Avant. Needed some help with a few extra wires, crutchfield rep was very helpful answering all my questions and the install was flawless. I got the model with the USB on the front but I really haven't used it much because the bluetooth handles everything I need with my Samsung S8; phone and audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 12/27/2018

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Fit in my F-150 just as advertised. Looks like a factory radio. Works great and the Bluetooth is fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome deck

Tracy from N Ft Myers, FL on 12/23/2018

2009 Nissan Frontier LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome deck,easy to navigate and pumps enough out for my Nissan frontier to make me happy

Pros: Easy to navigate

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Guntown, MS on 12/19/2018

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great...has great fm sensitivity, easy to program features..good manual

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

LAURA from Tulsa, OK on 12/17/2018

2008 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the JVC stereo when passing down 2008 Honda Pilot to daughter. She loves it. Ordered Saturday and received with wired harness Wednesday, and had installed in less than two hours start to finish installing Saturday 12/15. Strongly recommend getting adapter harness pre-wired as it saves a lot of time and adds minimal cost.

Pros: Front USB port for charging Iphone. Works with Siri. Great sound and look. Bluetooth with up to five Iphones.

Cons: None - great upgrade for 10 year old vehicle, should have done years ago for Iphone compatibility..

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from La Mesa, CA on 12/11/2018

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit overall. Some drawbacks are changing formats or having access to the music sources. To switch from satellite to Bluetooth or other formats, you have to go back to the home screen everytime to switch to anything. The screen is rather bright all the time, even with the dimmer feature activated it's very bright at night. Overall good sound quality, individual touchscreen functions are easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Thomas from Fernley, NV on 12/6/2018

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice system, it has everything I was looking for.

Pros: nice big screen

Cons: little bit of trial and error to get everything sorted out for my taste

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MS on 12/1/2018

2012 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit has some power! Plus it has the ability for so many add ons that it's almost ridiculous not to have it. You can add a backup camera, xm, a gaming system, and so much more. I'm going to pair this with some aftermarket speakers and an amp soon, although the aftermarket speakers aren't necessary. I just got bit by the audio bug.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice machine.

Peadar from Carrboro, NC on 11/29/2018

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's been installed about a week so still I'm still tweaking the settings. Took the tech about 2 hrs with all pre supplied harnesses etc from Crutchfield . Got a great sound. Easy interface. Bluetooth so far quite good - quick connection. Sound amazingly clear most of the time. I'm happy so far.

Pros: Good looks good sound easy interface. USB option nice though you prob won't use it much with the Bluetooth.

Cons: Adjusting the phone sound and mic can be a bit fiddly at first.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 11/28/2018

2004 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has the features that I was looking for in a stereo and it wasn't expensive. I didn't want to pay $1000 for Alpine and I didn't want to go with an off brand either. Considering I haven't performed an aftermarket audio upgrade in a couple of decades, since my second hand 1978 Camero, you could say it was somewhat exhilarating going through the process and sourcing all the parts through Crutchfield. I couldn't have done it without their customer service team helping me get it all together. They did me a solid. I was looking for a touch screen, bluetooth with phone integration, CD Player, and backup camera inputs to name a few. I didn't see a use for Video and Navigation considering I use my phone for those things and since I don't listen to the radio I didn't see a reason to get a DDINN with the HD option. As I mess around with this unit for the time being I might consider those more expensive options in the future if I were to start spending more time in my car everyday. As another person mentioned there is a noticeable lag from when you select an item on the screen or turn the volume up or down. I would also pay for the Crutchfield pre-wiring service for the harness as well. It was well worth the money and saved me a lot of time. For the price I can live with it for now. I'm enjoying it considering I jumped up over a decade from the stone-ages of car audio technology to the modern times. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 11/26/2018

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is easy to use and offers a variety of features I was missing in my factory-installed stereo. I installed it a couple of weeks ago and no complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Naugatuck, CT on 11/20/2018

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds good, easy installation, slight delay in response when pushing buttons for different options, but not the end of the world. works with iphone 8plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Martin from Eugene, OR on 11/18/2018

2009 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't give 5 stars very often and normally only for a flawless product. This head unit locked up once in the month Ive owned it, forcing a restart. They advertise it as safe with the added features but this happening caused a distraction. That's all I can complain about. For the price range you get a lot more adjustment options that you often only see at higher pricing points. It sounds great with more than enough fine tuning options. Display is a little Vanilla but not bad.

Pros: Great value Adjustment options Lots of features

Cons: Locked up once in 1 month of ownership, but restart fixed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice and Easy

Bill from Webster, NY on 11/13/2018

2002 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy install especially with the Crutchfiled ready harness. User interface is a little awkward but I think that will be the case with most recievers that jam in a lot of features and control. Good techincal support when needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

solid deck

Nathan from Putney, VT on 11/11/2018

2004 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck, the controls take a little getting used to, and I had to file out my dash kit to get it to fit but I love the flush face install and it sounds great.

Pros: great EQ and sound adjustments

Cons: interface could be more user friendly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 11/5/2018

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been installed for a week. Working as advertised. Like the front USB connection. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 11/2/2018

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit works better than I expected. Extensive capabilities and interface intuitive. Some feature icons could be one level closer to first screen. Sound, adjustment, accessory inputs and function excelent. Easy to install with pre-made harness, brackets and antenna adapter.

Pros: All functions operate well. Good interface.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome stereo.

Dinah from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/18/2018

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my 2000 Toyota Tundra. Install was easy! Paired with my iPhone SE instantly and had tunes playing before I even had it mounted and the dash put back together. Love the touch screen feature and I plan on adding a back up camera soon. Great buy! Can't go wrong with Crutchfield. Reliable, accurate compatibility, and quick delivery. Great prices too!

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Apison, TN on 10/15/2018

2006 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit-- glad it was recommended by Crutchfield rep. Easy replacement on my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP