Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

JVC KW-V250BT

DVD receiver

MFR # KW-V250BT

JVC KW-V250BT

JVC KW-V250BT

DVD receiver

MFR # KW-V250BT

304 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield all the way!

Xendra from Hesperia, MI on 11/28/2022

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was easily installed with the Crutchfield harness prep and support of the amazing team at Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great receiver

John from Gastonia, NC on 10/17/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really like this receiver. I had an older model of this in my 2007 jeep. Upgraded to a 2015 model so figured I would go with the same. Easy to install, fits the dash tightly and lots of features. In addition to playing from my phone, easy to make and receive calls. Tuner works well as expected and the dvd/cd player gives options to use some old disks. My favorite is that my whole music catalog goes on a usb stick and I can plug in and listen. Easy to adjust the equalizer to get great sound as well. Also they have added a viewing angle adjustment for when the sun is really bright. Good receiver for the price

Pros: All the things listed above

Cons: none noted so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you use CD's, one star.

Mack from Novi, MI on 9/29/2022

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The player accepted some CD's sometimes and rejected some CD's sometimes. I would put a CD in, it would automatically eject. I called technical support who game me a link to update the software. Turns out it was updated to the latest. Technical support said I could press the little reset button when that occurred. It worked. The CD's went in. When CD's started to eject again, I would press the little reset button. I would have to redo the preset radio stations again but it wasn't that much of an hassle. (I can't remember if it was still under warranty but if it was, I was too busy to send it back.) In September 2022, even the reset button couldn't help the CD. I don't know if it matters that the unit was manufactured in 2018 and I bought it in 2021.

Pros: The blue tooth works. I could still stream audio. Low price.

Cons: CD player doesn't play CD's. Just ejects them. The phone microphone is separate so the wire would have to be fed from the back of the unit through the dashboard somewhere (which would probably be on the "Pros" list if I knew how to do that). It had this angle setting which you can tilt the screen slightly up or slightly down but I couldn't tell the difference.

Crutchfield response on 10/11/2022
Mack, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 2-year warranty on this deck. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

CD Not working

Dave from Lake Worth, FL on 9/5/2022

2012 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bough this model for a JDM Toyota Vitz I got to the island with it installed it and the CD player doesn't work I will call crutchfield about it thing is I can't return it.

Pros: Nice options

Cons: No nob for volume screen is really dim I. Light

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from BOTHELL, WA on 7/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had this unit for about eight months and it has to go. It seems to have some good features but there are a few things that are not acceptable. The worst is the autoplay where it connects to my phone and begins playing whatever it wants any time I'm in range of Bluetooth. Often, the volume is either way too loud when it connects or so quiet that I can't tell that it's playing. This causes me to lose my place on my audio books or blast the ears of my passengers. Anyway, I've disabled autoplay on the phone but can't seem to make it stop. It's not worth my time any more. Oh, and it will also autoplay any music on the USB stick. The second thing is that it doesn't have a volume knob or ON/OFF switch. It takes four menu commands to turn the unit off. I should have bought a unit with the knob/switch. I thought it wouldn't matter but it really does. The last thing that is really annoying is that when I do want to connect Bluetooth, the phone times out just before the unit finds the phone and tries to pair. There appears to be a very brief moment when both the phone and the unit see each other so you had better be quick to hit the Pair buttons. I rate the user experience very low on this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2022
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 2-year warranty on this model. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

James from Pahoa, HI on 7/12/2022

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Jeffrey from Lombard, IL on 7/12/2022

2011 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this to replace my Pioneer DVD that was 5 years old because Bluetooth stopped working after 3 years. The JVC has an amazing amount of features. It is slow to start up and it locked up once already after only using it 4 days, glad it has a 2 year warranty. My biggest disappointment is the terrible glare if you not looking straight on, never had this issue with the Pioneer. I have to lean over to see the screen sometimes, not safe especially when using the backup camera. I also don't like that the tuner presets are on the right side of the screen so you have to reach across to change, again worse because of the glare. Installed this in a 2011 Ford E350. Still deciding if I can live with it, installing in my van is not easy.

Pros: many features, wired microphone

Cons: Glare, preset tuner button location

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Chuck from Stamford, CT on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

radio is ok. unfortunately can't answer phone calls or hang up calls with steering wheel controls. Crutchfield sales and techs say i can program interface around onstar they can't tell me why it won't go

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/14/2022
Our Tech Support team is working with Chuck to solve his problem. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awful

Jacob from MIDLAND, TX on 7/2/2022

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When I bought this stereo I wasn't aware that JVC & Kenwood were the same company or I never would've bought it. Constantly have Bluetooth connection issues between it and my iPhone. To the point I have to turn my truck off and back on to reboot the darn thing. Vehicle presets have every imaginable vehicle except a truck. Screen freezes and the stereo locks up and you can't do anything on it till you turn your vehicle off and back on. Last time it happened I was going 60 down the Hwy and tried to turn the volume up when it froze. So I got to spend the rest on my trip without music. Now screen is shattered after I started having problems. When I pull this out of the truck I'm gonna smash it on the ground. Do yourself a favor and buy a Sony or Pioneer and avoid this JVC/Kenwood garbage. I will never buy from them again.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

I would look for another radio

Morgan from Nottingham, PA on 7/1/2022

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radio is a little difficult to use. I originally ordered a Jensen CR27IML but Crutchfield's recommendation did not fit my car. The volume knob was to close to the edge of the install kit and it was hard to turn the volume knob. So I had to just about double my expected budget so I could have a replacement radio. I feel that the video quality is not that great when watching a movie and when using the backup camera the video quality could be a lot better.I know it's not the camera because it was hooked up the the Jensen I had and it was fine. Overall this is the third radio I have bought from Crutchfield in a year and I was a little annoyed that they did not cut me a break on another radio beings their first recommendation was incorrect and I had to uninstall the first radio and reinstall the second one which took roughly 2 hours.

Pros:

Cons: Video quality is not great.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great improvement

Alan from Abilene, TX on 7/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, definitely an improvement over the old factory unit. Easy set up, easy to configure, overall very happy with product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Anthony from Hackettstown, NJ on 6/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JvC excellent Radio

Jose from San Juan, PR on 5/25/2022

2008 Lexus RX400H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros: Good sound, touch screen to much goodie's for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Johnathan from LAHAINA, HI on 5/19/2022

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid head unit. Pretty good sound quality. Only flaw is it switches from Bluetooth to iPod when I charge my phone.

Pros: Cheap. Good customization options. Good quality

Cons: Occasionally takes a long time to connect. When music is playing sometimes the screen says connecting instead of the song name.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Brad from Fairmount, IL on 5/2/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product for the price and easy to use. Works great in my Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Jason from Kernersville, NC on 4/3/2022

2000 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So Far a great head unit, took a little time to get use to the UI but a nice one none the less.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did I Get a Lemon?

K.B from Boydton on 3/15/2022

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A nice unit at first but will randomly lock up when paired to my Bluetooth MP3 player which is a major pain losing all your eq presets. Then stopped recognizing Sirius XM. I checked connections and cables but all appeared ok. Now the clock just randomly changes to whatever time it wants. Really disappointing. Will eventually remove and replace.

Pros: Good features

Cons: Unreliable

Crutchfield response on 3/16/2022
K.B., we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 2-year JVC warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from TITUSVILLE, FL on 3/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thank you Ace for helping me with this purchase. I bought this as a scratch and dent from the Crutchfield Outlet. I couldn't find a thing wrong with it, it was still factory sealed and everything was in the box. As always, very satisfied with my purchase and Crutchfield is the best with providing all of the harnesses, mounting hardware, and installation instructions for my specific vehicle at no extra cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great customer service

Ernest Samue from Greenville, SC on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. No issues. Great customer support as always

Pros: Backup camera works great. Hands free works great. No problems

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fingers Crossed

Randy from Mesa, AZ on 1/27/2022

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Some history. I'm 62 & found a mint cond. 07 Tacoma Reg. cab w/ a manual & 27k miles. I contacted a friend to tell him what I found. He said he wanted it for a project, I told him sorry, what project? We are developing a Magnuson supercharger system for the 2TR 2.7L. Now that that's in along w/ hand fabricated equal length header w/quiet exhaust, water/meth. system, lowered on coil-over's, 19" forged wheels, StopTech BBK, Toyota 86 bucket seats, yada yada yada. Another friend insisted that I do a stereo. We mounted an Infinity amp under the seat w/ component speakers in the sound deaden doors, along w/ an Infinity self powered sub on the back of the cab w/ more sound deadening & this JVC HU. I personally didn't want sound deadening because of the added weight but it does make a big difference w/ the sound quality! We first powered it up my installer friend jaw dropped as he was adjusting the amp & sub plus adjusting this JVC head unit. This HU has more features than I will ever use & sounds incredibly clean! We have the stereo powered through a separate LED switch so I can listen to the stereo when at shows or washing the truck without leaving the keys in the ignition. Here's the PROBLEM after running continuously for an HR plus the JVC head unit will STOP PLAYING? I look to see what happened & see the HU has "WAITING" on the screen. I called & was lucky enough to talk to Steve. He was VERY helpful & we reset the HU. Now waiting to see if it happens again! God I hope not!

Pros: Many?

Cons: Stops playing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

A lot of stereo for the money

Crutchfield customer from Tecumseh, MI on 1/21/2022

2006 Lincoln Mark LT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My only gripe about this stereo is the screen is hard to read on sunny days. Do yourself a favor and get the better install kit, the steering wheel controls work flawlessly. Crutchfield's tech support was fantastic with a question that I had about the wiring. I bought an open box stereo, there was nothing wrong with it and everything was there that was supposed to be.

Pros: Bluetooth works great Sounds better than the OE stereo More power and control Thumb drive and cd player

Cons: Glare on the screen which is hard to read at times

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Ketchum, ID on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great multi-use system. It's very easy to use and navigate the settings and options at your fingertips. The options for sound controls are numerous and I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install, great improvement over stock

KB from Deltona, FL on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had an old 2013 Scion with the original factory Pioneer radio. Decided on this unit mostly due to availability and reviews, plus it had features I most cared about which is the phone connectivity stuff (Android, bluetooth, Spotify, etc). The sound on this is far better than the stock radio... I thought the stock speakers in the car were 'ok'... no, they are great. Turned out that Pioneer was some weak ace sauce this entire time. The JVC gave me a big sound upgrade for sure. If I had to nitpick, I didn't really think how annoying resistive touchscreens would be until I got this. Its been awhile since I owned any device with a resistive touchscreen. That alone somehow makes the radio feel outdated rather than new. The other nitpick is the menu system and physical buttons. I appreciate trying to make more space for the screen by doing away with buttons, but a physical CD eject button would have been nice. Even then, at least the eject button on screen should appear on EVERY screen, along with a power button. To power off, one has to press the physical Home key, then onscreen walk through 3 more steps before turning off. To eject a CD, press the physical Function key, then the onscreen eject key. The Home screen has four shortcuts but I am only allowed to customize 3. Would have liked control over all 4 and would have like to be able to add or takeaway additional shortcuts. But those are NITPICKS. Its a great radio, and am very happy. So easy t

Pros: Most all modern bells and whistles (camera ready, cell phone/bluetooth, etc.)

Cons: Resistive touchscreen feels so outdated Could use more menu customization/shortcuts

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC did it again!!

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 12/19/2021

2013 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a awesome unit in my F-150. Love the touch screen, color changes, and sound options. Crutchfield made it so easy to install with all the parts and adapters I needed. With this radio I got to keep my steering wheel controls and rear view camera. Thanks again Crutchfield

Pros: The ability to adjust sound is great

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Guest from Hamilton on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

avoid this unit, it worked ok for about six months, then out of the blue without any warning whatsoever it stopped working and needs to be updated. now i have to buy a flash drive and do some sort of download and install it. jvc " help line" apparently only works monday thru friday 8-4. i am extremely upset that they basically hijacked a radio that i paid for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Good for the price

Crutchfield customer from Kettering, OH on 12/15/2021

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had it in for a few days now, the tuning capability is amazing and it sounds a lot more clear compared to stock radio, it is a bit slow to load at times, but not all that bad, one downside is that I had no way to retain my factory subwoofer because I have aftermarket subs in the trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Pittsboro, NC on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect product for my needs. Fairly easy installation. Great instructions from Crutchfield. Looks very nice and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 12/9/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product. Some glitches. Pandora has trouble connecting to my phone but if I select it as just Bluetooth audio it works. The radio doesn't dim with the dash dimming circuit.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Pandora doesn't connect. Radio shuts off when volume is at 28 (I don't need it that loud)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, OH on 12/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, many options to customize the sound. Would recommend this product to everyone who wants to upgrade their system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome unit and Crutchfield service

Crutchfield customer from Newville, PA on 11/30/2021

2014 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit. Second one I've installed in two different vehicles. Great features and Crutchfield is by far the best place to by and if you have questions just give them a call and they can answer them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 11/30/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Even better help desk that helped me install it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jvc

Crutchfield customer from N Tonawanda, NY on 11/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love other features

Pros: Tons of features

Cons: Screen isn't that bright during the day time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Longwood, FL on 11/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good choice for the stereo...now I'll plan on buying the Sirius radio kit to make this JVC unit satellite radio ready!

Pros: Easy to install in my car. Looks like factory installed too.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 11/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this unit put it in my Honda Ridgeline already love it much more than I expected for the money

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: A bit confusing to program but getting there

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 11/15/2021

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this as a birthday gift for the wife. Easy to install with the Crutchfield harness. Did it in an hour on a Sunday...This radio does so much more than I expected. Had some downtime, waiting for the wife, started clicking on things...this is an incredible product...gonna have to spend quite a bit more time learning all the nuances of her...

Pros: Easy Hookup Clear Screen Easy bluetooth hookup

Cons: can't get the steering wheel mute button to work with it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Eli from Caguas, PR on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was amazing! Everything is at my fingers touch! It was a great buy! Highly recommended! For the price is everything you want and need! I bought one for my daughter! For her car!

Pros: Everything

Cons: I don't have anything bad to say!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Roundup, MT on 11/9/2021

2003 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This deck transformed my sound system.

Pros: Bright and easy to see thanks to numerous light and angle adjustments.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Lyndhurst, NJ on 11/8/2021

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

screen practically invisible in daylight. settings cannot adjust to overcome glare. android and apple compatible is correct but not able to use any type of navigation apps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/7/2021

2005 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far, works like a charm. Only complaint is that it take about 10-15 seconds to for the radio to boot up before anything is accessible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It has all the features I want- bluetooth, streaming, and cd/dvd player.

Pros:

Cons: Receiver must be turned on to use the backup camera.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Bean Station, TN on 10/31/2021

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 10/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Touch screen has horrible response and mic clarity not that good equalizer settings don't make much difference..

Pros: Screen clarity perfect size

Cons: Mic volume touch screen horrible

Crutchfield response on 11/3/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Tech Support

M from Martinsburg, WV on 10/27/2021

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good price, fast shipping, great tech support. Love this radio -- had one in the old truck, bought one for the new truck. Easy wiring, all the color coding matched between the radio harness and the Chevy adapter. Used Solder & Seal Heat Shrink connectors for a neat, solid connection. Tested with a continuity tester, everything good. Great fit, looks good in the truck. Minor hitch -- plugged it in, nothing came on. Called Crutchfield Tech support. Tech figured out almost immediately what was wrong -- used the wrong Molex connector for the little black box sensor. Quick fix and up and running. Won't get that from the competitors. Thanks so much! My go to source for car stereos.

Pros: In stock, $150 less than another retailer, ordered over the weekend, arrived Tuesday. Awesome tech support (As opposed to NONE anywhere else)

Cons: Need labels on both Molex connectors.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Chisago City, MN on 10/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with my products from Crutchfield. Easy to install. And they work great. I will be coming back here again for other items. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 10/27/2021

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelent equipment! It does everything it was advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Tok, AK on 10/26/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice was easy to install was plug and play great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Crofton, KY on 10/25/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, MI on 10/21/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with how it fits and the options it came with for a 2016 Wrangler!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Yucaipa, CA on 10/21/2021

2002 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, looks great and does everything I want it todo!

Pros: Works with Spotify

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The unit I should've bought originally

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 10/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had bought two units prior to this one and though their functionality was promising, they didn't hold a candle to this JVC unit. Quality is top-notch, sound is excellent, and it has excellent features. The only thing I wish I had was CarPlay. But when you're looking at the $150-200 units with a little bigger screen, just spend the extra hundred bucks and buy this one, you won't regret it.

Pros: Straight forward interaction, features, ease-of-use, and clear video

Cons: The screen is a little hard to see if there is a glare from sunlight and no Apple CarPlay

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Fred from Glen Burnie, MD on 10/20/2021

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent system for the money. Crutchfield tech support was completely on top of any and all questions I had during installation.

Pros: Easy install. Tech support. Great sound. Easy set-up.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Redlands, CA on 10/17/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall, I like the unit. The issues I do have is more about the installation than the operation thus far. I am still trying to figure out the bluetooth phone calling operation. The manual has been of little use in this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Gaylesville, AL on 9/1/2021

2002 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice user friendly double din radio. It was easy to install and was priced very reasonably. I would definitely purchase another!

Pros: User friendly, nice display, touch screen is nice.

Cons: No cons as of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice sound

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, MS on 7/10/2021

1996 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used to replace a fully functioning 1996 GM Factory stereo with cassette. Radio reception is improved over the factory setup, even with no changes to the antenna. It's also great to be able to see the information about the songs playing. Connecting a phone is also easy and the sound quality from the Bluetooth is great. Some reviews mentioned the sound quality on calls from included the microphone was poor. I installed the microphone on the upper left corner of the windshield, even from the passenger seat voice quality is exceptionally clear, when compared to the built-in microphone in my 2013 Fusion. My only complaint is the instructions are not clear on how to connect the parking brake and back-up light wires; turns out the parking brake wire requires a ground, and the reverse wire needs a 12v signal. Speaking of the back-up light I also installed a back-up camera. The backup camera mode includes dynamic reverse lines, which can be turned off so that cameras that already have them won't have double lines. Overall easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Camuy, PR on 6/30/2021

2010 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Greatt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2.5

Crutchfield customer from Houston TX on 5/31/2021

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's okay good fit in an 03 Jetta but totally would've gotten something better if I knew how it was kinda slow cool features but could've been better

Pros: Slow sometimes laggy my dvd input didn't work

Cons: Looks good in the console

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Sheldon from Calexico on 5/28/2021

2018 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is a good value with the features in the unit Easy touch controls Easy to read display

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

works with ipod classic 7th gen full integration

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 5/6/2021

2004 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am using this radio with my 7th gen ipod classic and it works full integration no problem which is great news as it is listed here as only taking the 7th gen ipod nano.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Michigan Center, MI on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great company, great product and Sam is a great sales rep. Thanks Sam, and the tech dept.was excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 5/5/2021

2014 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

NICE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Draper, UT on 5/4/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall really like how the stereo works and integrates with your phone and SiriusXM. Only thing I would like is the ability to save more stations for the Sirius interface. You only have 5 preset stations for Sirius.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Crowley, LA on 5/4/2021

2011 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Installed myself in my 2011 F150. Used the pre made harness from Crutchfield and the idatalink module to retain all my steering wheel controls. Could have had better instructions but customer support lines helped me get the less obvious plugs where they needed to go. Couldn't be more satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Sebastian, FL on 5/3/2021

2008 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 4/13/2021

2005 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great head unit. Easy install in my f 350. Now I just need to figure out how to use all of the options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Spend your time finding something better

Dan from Fort Wayne, IN on 4/12/2021

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted to go all FLAC because my older car's 6-CD Changer cannot handle new CD-Read technology. I liked the idea of a USB up to 32GB that could hold many albums that I'd converted to FLAC, and I liked the idea of the music information displayed as it played. The JVC fit perfectly. I am not always a perfectionist, but you need to know a few things before you buy: You have to cycle through several screens - while driving - to get to the "off" button. If you have to stop suddenly, you'll have to drop the volume to 0 to be able to speak with a Road Worker, (or Officer). The JVC does not display any song information on 99% of any music I try...CD, USB, Radio. VERY disappointed. Volume only goes to number 35. Found this out when I found out my installer had turned my new amplifier WAY down because there is horrible electronic feedback from the Alternator when attached to the Unit and Amp. Was told "Well, you'll have to live with a bit of a whine". I won't be able to handle that whine much longer..it's there between all songs and radio commentary. The JVC catches all of every glare possible. I have to use my hand to block any light in order to see the screen. The Manual gives bare-bones information. I have to go on-line to research how to try and improve the data source...I'm not comfortable using Streaming channels because it doesn't explain anything about them. So - overall 2 stars because it will *play* the FLAC songs

Pros: Plays FLAC

Cons: Everything explained above, and more.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, PA on 4/11/2021

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I did not need to make any modifications to my dash to install in a 2002 s10 crew cab. It was a simple install. Pull out the old one and install the new. Looks and sounds great!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: I should have done this sooner.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product

Joshua F. from Gurley, AL on 3/23/2021

2005 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. My wife likes it so much she wanted me to put one in her car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte Ama, VI on 3/22/2021

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect sound everything works flawlessly

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Johnny

Crutchfield customer from Long Neck, DE on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

saved over $300. by installing myself your wiring harness was great just plug in connections, your tech was very easy to work with five stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

all good

Crutchfield customer from Little Silver, NJ on 3/20/2021

2003 BMW X5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works great and at the right price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 3/18/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The service and product were just what we had hoped for. The fit in our vehicle is great. Looks good sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Clear Lake, SD on 3/17/2021

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic radio with fantastic service. Install was a piece of cake with the instructions sent from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC in a Gen1 Sequoia

Crutchfield customer from Cobb, CA on 3/13/2021

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Screen angle adjustment only works to "angle-down-view". Does not work if you are looking down on screen. Great sound, great options, lots of I/O. Good looking and easy to install. Decent reception, better than the Toyota radio I removed. I've replaced all of our 4 vehicles with Crutchfield produces. There was not a pre-wired harness option for this stereo and this Sequoia yet there was one of our other Sequoia one year older (neither had the JBL). Great company; products, customer service, and fast/free shipping.

Pros: Good Looks Great Sound Easy to figure out menus

Cons: Screen angle adjustment only works in one direction/angle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Bulverde, TX on 3/8/2021

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

EZ install, all works well, great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 3/7/2021

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good dbl din stereo. Would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Springville, AL on 3/1/2021

2013 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The screen is quite difficult to see on a sunny day. Other than that I really enjoy it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Customer Service #1

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, TN on 2/26/2021

2006 Buick Terraza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Customer service is excellent ! I have used Crutchfield before and service never disappoints. The product purchased is having trouble with steering wheel interface. So far we are still working at it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm still having trouble getting everything to work. Some speakers working. But not all them when I put back together no sound at all. I had a person that does installation for a living was questioning why using PAC and not just harness. He said I had everything wired correctly except I had the PAC switch off for JVC (instead of on) he changed it and all but 1 speaker was working and like I said when we put all together nothing is working. I may have to send PAC back? Everyone at Crutchfield always helpful but sometimes I need someone to see what is going on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 2/5/2021

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio looks awesome. Very nice radio, lots of features easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 2/2/2021

2000 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't used it too much so need to do some adjusting with the settings, but as others have noted, the glare during bright day light is not good and makes it hard to see. The location of it in our Toyota Sienna is also part of the problem, a little low.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 1/30/2021

2000 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. Love the look. Modifications need med to the radio space

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice Replacement deck for my Wife's 2004 Toyota Celica which needed Bluetooth. Crutchfield did a nice job on the wiring harness they included also. Install was pretty easy with their detailed instructions.

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Lacey, WA on 1/18/2021

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good radio. nothing real fancy, bluetooth works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from WAIKOLOA, HI on 1/11/2021

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade. Took some time setting up audio, but it allows me to fine turn audio. Too bad "standard cab" pick up was an option. Instructions sent by Crutchfield made install easy.

Pros: Ability to customize audio to vehicle and sound stage. Source select can be changed.

Cons: No "standard cab pickup" option.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Ville Platte, LA on 1/11/2021

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Fackler, AL on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Rohnert Park, CA on 1/11/2021

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean easy to use stereo. Definitely better than the stock deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 1/10/2021

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio is great for the price clean video and new touch screen The sub is great for the size cat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Siler City, NC on 1/1/2021

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice & sounds great

Pros: Install simple

Cons: No remote

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Kulpmont, PA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My advisor Mac was great. Led me through the process and answered the questions I had. Installation went smoothly (still have one set of speakers to put in) with the proper install gear. One complaint though, had everything I wanted in my shopping cart, but waited until the next day to order. Overnight the sale price expired and Crutchfield would not honor the sale price. Little disappointed with that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

All the bells & whistles

Crutchfield customer from Sebring, FL on 12/31/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This has all the features and then some for me. Built in eq. is amazing. Plug in options are fantastic. Phone connect for me is quick. I did send mine back for a replacement because the sound was dropping on the rear speakers. When I first got the unit I had to reset it twice. Now this thing is sounding great. Must have gotten a dud. But truly don't want another option. 4 stars only because of the first unit. The kenwood that I looked at was the same unit but this one has the usb in the front for charging.

Pros: Fit,finish, sound are great.

Cons: Had to send the first one back. It was buggy.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great system.

Crutchfield customer from Richardson, TX on 12/30/2020

2011 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent system with superior pre-sale guidance from Crutchfield and excellent phone support during installation. My wife loves it!

Pros: Easy to use DVD player

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 12/29/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice unit and installation was a breeze fits my truck very well. The sound is also good. A huge improvement from factory unit. I have yet to find something that I don't like about it. I highly recommend this stereo i love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 12/27/2020

2007 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good value. Has plenty of connection options (DVD, tuner, bluetooth with multiple devices, line in). Has built-in crossovers for both the subwoofer output and the internal amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Pataskala, OH on 12/20/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 12/20/2020

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When unpacking everything was as expected. The screen looks great.and the audio sounds great. Pretty nice eq possibilities. So far video playback has had no issue DVD or USB wise. The boot up time and the response time to pushing a button is a little laggy which I don't like as much. Navigation of the menus is not as straight forward as I would like either. Too much having to search for functions I'm trying to use. Overall I'm happy with my purchase but if I were able to try it out before buying I might not have picked this one due to the lag when switching functions.

Pros: Clear looking picture. Audio sounds great with many options of adjustment. USB supports most of my video files.

Cons: Touchscreen lags when moving through different pages and functions. Not easy to navigate through menus. Wish I could add my own photo as a background choice.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for my wifes truck

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 12/19/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for my wife's truck. Easy access to all the features, inputs, usb, volume control, ext. not too high-tech. And the sound is awesome. And as far as the install modification, I used a flush cut blade on a dremmel tool and the install was really pretty easy. Start to finish less than hour. The radio loos perfect in the dash

Pros: Easy access to all the inputs. Looks good in the dash Sound quality is great USB in the front Easy and simple to control

Cons: Had to modify dash but it turned out really nice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Oaklyn, NJ on 12/16/2020

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy install and easy use of functions.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None at present

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Bell Buckle, TN on 12/15/2020

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product. But I would add on a volume level adjustment on inputs..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Milton, WV on 12/8/2020

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly fine. No problems so far.

Pros: Works and looks Great.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Install

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, GA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit. I had Crutchfield wire my harness and this was a true plug and play event. As for the unit, it has a lot of bells and whistles that are above my level of knowledge. The only con is that there is a Firmware patch that they recommend you install. If it is installed wrong, it will made your unit unusable. I believe that Crutchfield should install the upgrade prior to shipping the unit to a buyer.

Pros: Sounds great. Lots of room for customization.

Cons: They should have installed the Firmware upgrade prior to selling and shipping to a buyer.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 12/6/2020

1989 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great! Fits perfectly! Looks fantastic! Definitely would recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Dimock, PA on 12/6/2020

2010 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install...directions were clear...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Jeremy from BAXTER, MN on 12/4/2020

2014 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unit in great t shape but rated 1 star as the unit only works/goes/gets stuck on xm an I dont have xm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/8/2020
Jeremy contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from East Windsor, NJ on 12/3/2020

2006 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this radio does everything I need

Pros: Has everything I need

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great XJ Upgrade!

Kathryn from SAN FRANCISCO, CA on 11/30/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this receiver! It works great with my Kenwood sub. Most difficult part of installing in my 1999 Jeep Cherokee XJ was cutting the sub-dashboard. I had previously installed the harness with the Pioneer I bought from Crutchfield, so connections wear easy. The replacement kit for dash bezel fits great, with the right brackets, and finally the receiver fills up the double high radio opening. I also installed the Boyo hidden license plate camera. There is a brief delay for it to come up after shifting into Reverse, and direct sun does wash out the display, but I expected that, as with tablets. My Google Pixel phone isn't supported for Android Auto (I checked Kenwood's site), but it connects via bluetooth after Firmware Upgrade so I'm good with that. Audio navigation will play through the speakers when in the Bluetooth mode. Bluetooth mic is sensitive and clear. Major shout out to the staff at Crutchfield! This is the only place I will buy my auto gear!

Pros: Great price for the features and fills up the radio opening in my dash.

Cons: Android Auto not supported for Pixel phone.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade! Long overdue. Thank Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Salem, VA on 10/20/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy for the price

Pros: Has great features for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Campobello, SC on 10/11/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Stereo works amazing. My only issue is that I was under the impression that my factory microphone would be retained with the complete wiring/installation kit. Sadly it is not so I will have to take it back apart and install the microphone. But the touch screen works perfectly and the back up camera integration was seamless.

Pros: Touch screen, multiple inputs, camera ready,fully customizable

Cons: Some factory features not retained

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice, but needs to be brighter

Crutchfield customer from Joppa, MD on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this unit to replace the stock 6 disc changer in my 2003 Mustang. The installation was very easy with the wiring harness and the accessory Posi-Product connectors made wire connections simple - no soldering or taping. The unit sounds great and has a lot of features for the money. My favorite features are the ability to continue plying CDs as well as use the Bluetooth connection for phone integration for playing music and making calls. The front panel USB connection is another option for playing music. My one complaint about the unit is significant to me. The display is not bright enough to see in my convertible when the top is down. I've adjusted the brightness and viewing angle to max but it's still not enough. Even with the top up in daylight, the display is hard to see clearly.

Pros: Features for the $$ Sound quality

Cons: Display too dim in daylight even maxed out

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Fairmont, WV on 10/7/2020

1999 GMC Sierra Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice radio for the cost and fit nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Budget Win

Crutchfield customer from Vernal, UT on 10/5/2020

2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice budget unit. Easy to set up. Only complaint is that the unit has a lag and the menu layouts are a little odd. One accustomed, the unit is quite nice!

Pros: Inexpensive Works well

Cons: Laggy Menus unintuitive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They allowed me to Upgrade, and thank you!

Robert from Tamarac on 9/13/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After problems with a DUAL DVD double din for my '03 Ram 1500, they let me upgrade to this JVC unit (pay the difference), I am very happy with this stereo. Much better than the DUAL, the screen is more touch sensitive making choices much easier as well. The DUAL was not turning on like 3 out of 5 times when starting my truck up....the illumination would strobe when putting my headlight and dimmer controls in certain positions...I think it had a power intake problem? No issues with this JVC stereo....good features, more options for adding Amps, which I added 1 more to my setup. I purchased the Remote for this unit online for $13.50. This JVC doesnt come with the remote. I always play The Fast & The Furious to test my home and vehicle audio setups....the stereo sounds and plays video good, and has good menu controls.

Pros: Sensitive Touch screen, Good controls and features, easy to install, looks good.

Cons: Doesnt come with the remote, gotta buy separately.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 9/7/2020

2006 Jaguar X-Type

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product was great but did not fit in my dash due to depth. Jaguar x-type 2006. Had to return it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, KS on 9/6/2020

2012 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent support and works great with my existing Bose speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome head unit

Crutchfield customer from Toccoa, GA on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an awesome head unit!! Very easy to use and alot of great features and adjustability to spund settings.

Pros:

Cons: I haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good entry-level touch screen. Graphics are adequate, not as hi-res as other units. I have seen the unit "pause" between commands, but only once or twice (switching between FM1/2/3 memory groups). This may be the slowness others write about, but is is not problematic. FM reception is good, the same as the older Kenwood head unit I replaced. Bluetooth setup with my phone (iPhone 6s) was easy and works well. Menu options are logical. Equalizer and set-up options are easy to get to from the places you would want them. Unlike my old button-operated Kenwood, the touchscreen makes the menus much more intuitive, esp. for adjusting the mic when used with the phone. The USB port on the front is very convenient for using Pandora or other audio sources with the phone. Installation and set-up was easy, no problems. I had a back-up camera installed, it works simply and well. If you buy the pre-made cabling / harness from Crutchfield, the install in a Honda Ridgeline or Toyota Camry (the two cars we swapped head units between) is about 30 minutes. Very happy with the purchase, just what I wanted.

Pros: Price Features Ease of use

Cons: Graphics are OK

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recieved Deffective Unit

Brendan from CARBONDALE, IL on 8/29/2020

2013 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Let me begin by saying Crutchfield has some the best customer service I've ever seen. They were very helpful with exchanging this unit for a Pioneer with similar features and specs. I decided to purchase this stereo after reading about it's features and seeing many positive reviews. It was easy to install, the controls are user friendly, and it looked great in my car. Unfortunately, the unit i received was defective and had a broken CD player. When I tried playing a CD, the disc became stuck halfway inside the slot and "Loading Error" was displayed on the screen. I tried resetting the unit and tried playing multiple CDs with no luck. I'm very disappointed. As I mentioned, this unit is being exchanged.

Pros: Easy to Install User-Friendly

Cons: Broken CD Player

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 5 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Victoria, TX on 8/12/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great till it went on miswire fault and won't rest only 2 months old

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/13/2020
This customer contacted our Tech Support team and we sent out a replacement right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Useless features, random resets

Joseph from FORT DEFIANCE on 8/12/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've been a loyal Crutchfield and JVC customer for well over 30 years, but I am definitely disappointed in this receiver. As stated in an earlier review, volume goes to 35 but there's no noticeable increase in volume past 25. There are several settings that seemingly make no difference to sound volume or quality. I have this unit in 2 of my vehicles and I've had trouble with BOTH units randomly resetting themselves and losing my settings. I then have to go through multiple menus and the equalizer to reset everything back to the way I had it. Really aggravating! It could be that a firmware update will fix this, but if done incorrectly it can render your head unit inoperable. I'm considering replacing my units with another brand.

Pros: touch screen

Cons: lots of useless features that make no difference on sound/volume Random resets that erase all of your settings,EQ, etc Screen difficult to see during daylight unless looking straight at it

Crutchfield response on 8/13/2020
Joseph, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Steer clear if you like loud music. This volume level sucks.

Brian from VICTORVILLE, CA on 8/6/2020

2005 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio looks nice and has nice features but the volume level sucks. Volume goes up to 35 but from 25 to 35 there is no increase in volume at all. I hate it. I have the older model of this JVC receiver and I love it. I was going to buy the same one that I already have in my Tahoe but this newer model was only a few bucks more so I decided to try it out. I wish that I could return it and get something else. Don't buy this receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/10/2020
Brian, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Poor FM reception

Chuck from King George, VA on 7/27/2020

1997 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First of all let me say the folks at Crutchfield are great! Best customer service I have experienced in years. If you listen to FM frequently and don't live in an urban area near the stations you like, DON'T buy this unit. Although it is advertised as having one of the best FM sensitivity specs, I tried two units and they both had horrible reception, much worse than the GM unit I was replacing. As a last resort I decided to try a different manufacturer, and the fine folks at Crutchfield sent me a Pioneer unit (which had a worse FM sensitivity spec) and it works great! I live between 30 and 50 miles from where the FM stations I was trying to get are located. Even though I exchanged radios twice before I was happy, the folks at Crutchfield continued to help me, and even picked up the shipping. The CD player and the back up camera features worked fine. Hence the two star rating.

Pros: Lots of features

Cons: See title

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Passing down a truck

Crutchfield customer from La Vernia, TX on 7/22/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loved that I teaching my son the love of working on his truck, I'm in the process of giving him his 1st truck, I wanted him to have the ability of hands free calls, just in case, he, we, looked at several different styles, brands and features, this JVC fill almost everything we wanted, price, hands free phone, touch screen, back up camera, AM/FM/CD BT everything but GPS maps, but I bet we can find an interface app to mirror off his phone for that, we love the ability to put a custom screen on the unit, makes it even more personalized, we are super happy with our choice, Crutchfield made the process easy being able to compare different units, prices and features, I think my son understands now why I have done busness with them for years, I think he will be a loyal customer, he is already scowering the website looking at speakers and subwoofers, lol, I may have created a monster,

Pros: Everything went fairly smooth, love the features and the price

Cons: Over all everything went smooth, had a hiccup with the steering wheel controls but descovered ot was on our end,

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Cathedral City, CA on 7/16/2020

2011 Nissan Juke

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My rating is for the company & service I received. I had to return radio through no fault of theirs or the quality of product. They made it very easy & were very kind. Product shipped quickly & was packed well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 7/14/2020

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great buy for the price! Install was a easy fast and painless thanks to Crutchfield provided instruction and harness. Love it, recommend it to anyone looking to upgrade their OEM car stereo

Pros: Great stereon for the price. Easy install and sound quality is better than the OEM stereo you get

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, IN on 7/12/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice unit. A lot of features. Perhaps more than I need. Overall, I'm happy with it with one particular issue. No dedicated power button.

Pros: Loads of features

Cons: No dedicated power on/off Even with adjustments, screen visibility is iffy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Most Impressive

Crutchfield customer from Sharpsville, PA on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this receiver. Fit perfectly in the limited space. A lot to learn. Lots of settings to personalize it to your needs and desires.The sound is great. The hands free calling is awesome. It actually sounds better to the person I'm calling than using the phone itself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'd go with another unit

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 7/6/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Screen is pretty hard to see in the middle of the day unless you lean over and get directly in front of it. Installed it about 2 weeks ago and while driving this morning the audio cut out and the screen froze. Couldn't do anything until I restarted my vehicle and then it was fine again

Pros: great price

Cons: low visibility on screen when its bright out It froze this morning

Crutchfield response on 7/7/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Addie

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, TN on 7/6/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this radio! The only reason I took away a star was because the radio sinks in a little into my dash. I would rather it be flat on the surface. However, this is still a great radio and I highly recommend it. I put this radio in my 2017 two door Jeep Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

First Touch Screen and Install, Easy afternoon!

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a pleasant surprise! Being my first touch screen I was a little shy to purchase. After installation the use was straight forward and easy to navigate. Crutchfield took care of me with with the proper wiring harnesses and deck mounting hardware for my RX 350. This installation was a easy plug and play after installing 1 capacitor. I really like the dvd feature too. P.S. just ground the green dvd wire. Works great! Thank You Crutchfield!!

Pros: User friendly. Looks great. Very easy installation. Saved $900 installing Deck and my own speakers!!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sets the standard

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, PA on 6/29/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awsome device with all the belts and whistles. And the help from Crutchfield technicians is superb

Pros: Everything you could want in a head unit

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Moscow Mills, MO on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great head unit so far! Love easy use. Nothing crazy but has the few extra features I wanted. Price was great combo with match speakers with it.

Pros: Good features and price

Cons: Screen needs some sort of sun protection so you can see it in glare. If there's glare good luck seeing the screen.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. All features work as described.Love the DVD and bluetooth capability.

Pros: Very user friendly. Easy to navigate.

Cons: Takes a few seconds to load when you first start the vehicle. The microphone is an external mic vs internal or built in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 6/26/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

installed in a 2009 Jeep Wrangler and screen went blank after 1 week. Crutchfield was awesome returning it and upgrading me to the Alpine unit.

Pros: easy install

Cons: junk!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall, a very well designed unit. Simple set-up and functionality. I purchased this as a Father's Day gift and my dad was extremely happy with the results. The mic was super easy to set-up and the call was clear. The phone set-up took approximately 1 minute.

Pros: Clean factory look. Plug and play with the Crutchfield wiring service.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, KS on 6/20/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

User interface is easy. A little slow to connect to the phone it seems. Only downside I see is it appears my radio reception is not as good as the factory radio. All things considered it is a big upgrade over factory in my 2010 silverado.

Pros: Fits great I like the interface

Cons: Decreased am and fm reception

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Starksboro, VT on 6/16/2020

2003 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to use once you play around with all the functions.

Pros: Nice big and bright display.

Cons: CD/DVD drive works when it feels. Didn't buy it for that so it's fine

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Troy, NY on 6/14/2020

2007 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First time installing a stereo. The instructions sucked but I eventually figured it out. If I can do it, anyone can. Ready to do my F150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, NJ on 6/13/2020

2007 Cadillac SRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it have everything i like accept it does not come with a remote control

Pros: i like it because it's android my phone hooks right up it plays DVD and CD's

Cons: it don't have navigation or a remote control

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Radio.

Crutchfield customer from Altavista, VA on 6/9/2020

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love the new radio. Easy to install ( except the diagram what I printed is either outdated or for another car) But a call to customer service we were able to figure out the wiring. Over I'm happy with it. Just wish that it had another USB port in back. But otherwise it got the 2 main features I needed.

Pros: Overall a good radio for the price point and it had the features I need.

Cons: The diagram was incorrect, but a quick call to tech support got the matter resolved.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Jerome, ID on 6/4/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love it!

Pros: It has everything I wanted.

Cons: As a older person with limited electronic skills it tends to overwhelm me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Benton, LA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great,screen is a little hard to see.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT DBL DIN DVD CD PLAYER AND BT. GREAT PRODUCT

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/27/2020

2004 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome radio and easy to install this is my first time installing a double din radio. I could have not purchased this product from a professional technician website that sells quality product. This is a great radio like I said easy to install I made my new kind of professional by buying a heat gun with the heat shrink self solder butt connectors from sopoby products. It was an awesome product by sopoby I would seriously recommend those butt connectors along with this JVC double DIN DVD CD player Bluetooth capable can connect up to two phones easily connect. All in all I believe I got a great radio as it is doing everything I needed it to do plus more. Thanks crutchfield.

Pros: Well of course you know the pros are you got a JVC radio and this is a great product . Does everything you need to do plus more at a great low discounted price.

Cons: That I didn't find this website when I first started getting into installing audio products in my vehicle shame on me. There are no cons to me I feel this radio is the best as I said it does everything I needed to do plus more has great power.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Value!!

Crutchfield customer from Dacula, GA on 5/26/2020

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AWESOME Value for the money, sound great and was easy to setup

Pros: Easy install. Easy setup, works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice head unit for the money! No complaints

Chris from PARIS, TN on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice head unit for a great price! Was really surprised at how many audio control features this unit has that really seem to work from its 13 band eq to time alignment and tonality controls! If this thing is as durable as it is functional and sleek looking my son will be very happy with his first stereo on his 16th birthday! Very similar features to my Kenwood excelon which I paid 3 times more for. Very impressed with jvc unit and yes I realize same company makes Kenwood that makes jvc

Pros: Features functionality looks price audio controls

Cons: None as of now

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

A strong Buy

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to navigate between modes,( mostly FM to sirius) and back again. Plenty of presets for Sirius. Easy to read display. Like that there is a front facing USB port. Crutchfield support was great. Glad I called to get input on choice of units. Saved me $$$. Like the install kit that they assembled.

Pros: Easy to read display. Front USB port. Nice price. Easy to navigate from modes.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/22/2020

2012 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had it just a little while and am enjoying it and all of its features. I do wish that there was a way to sink the contacts on my iPhone or have them show on the screen when calls are being made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Kensington, NH on 5/21/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio does everything I wanted for a reasonable price. It is a little complicated to learn all of the controls.

Pros: All the features

Cons: Need to read operators manual to learn functions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MI on 5/20/2020

2016 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Put this in a 2017 old body style Jeep Compass. It was so easy with the kit crutchfield sent, it took less than an hour start to finish. It sounds so much better than the factory. I have never had a problem with JVC. awesome stereo on a budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V250BT

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 5/14/2020

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install in F250 Superduty with supplied brackets. Looks "built-in"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Head unit for 2006 Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First time owning a touchscreen and I love it! I love the brilliant display and the power it provides my 4 new Kicker door speakers!

Pros: Straightforward installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful