Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
July 4
Crutchfield's website is open today, but our staff has the day off to observe Independence Day in the U.S.
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KW-V25BT

DVD receiver

MFR # KW-V25BT

JVC KW-V25BT

JVC KW-V25BT

DVD receiver

MFR # KW-V25BT

52 reviews
View this product

JVC KW-V25BT

Timothy from Keyport, NJ on 7/1/2022

2006 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio at a great price. Everything i needed in an updated headunit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Terry from Manning, SC on 6/28/2022

2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best choice I could of made.

Gregory from Odessa, FL on 6/27/2022

1999 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this receiver as I was replacing my single din in a 99 Boxster. I purchased it based on options first,DVD player, touch screen etc. Secondly on price. If has more options than I will ever use. Install was pretty easy. All directions were strait forward, no hick ups happened. I did have to cut my original face plate in the car but I knew this going into the job. Support from Crutchfield was SUPERIOR! I had a few questions, and there was no wait time and the techs had all the answers I needed. Additional parts I bought were a direct wire harness so I didn't have to cut anything in my car. A adapter kit for the double din reciever. A antena adapter. A receiver removal tool. All bought together you get a better price, they also all pop up on screen as suggestions to purchase when looking at the receivers. BUY THEM, they made the removal and install flawless. I would buy from Crutchfield again in a heartbeat.

Pros: Best tech support, price, optional parts listed when buying to make a simple install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

John from Castle Rock, CO on 6/26/2022

2008 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Tim from Andover, MA on 6/14/2022

2012 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit easy to use and thanks to Crutchfield and their pre-wired harness easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Scott from Bemidji, MN on 6/9/2022

2002 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good player, easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Don from Coldwater, MS on 5/31/2022

2001 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio head unit. It sounds good. I am still learning everything it can do. I have tried the FM radio. It sounds good.I used the bluetooth and played songs from my I-Phone. That was easy to set up. I made a good purchase, there is no doubt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Robert from Glenmora, LA on 5/27/2022

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money this is a nice radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

John from Pigeon Forge, TN on 5/26/2022

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros: Crutchfield tech support is absolutely awesome!!!

Cons: I suck at putting radios in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Johnny Cruz from Carolina, PR on 5/25/2022

2007 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Martin from Plano, IL on 5/25/2022

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pricing on a great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

amazing

Scott from Keyport, NJ on 5/13/2022

2009 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome and easy to ue

Pros: well made easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Michael from Louisa, VA on 4/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade

Pros: Easy to use great radio

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Joshua from Clarence, MO on 4/17/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty nice radio it does everything I wanted it to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 12/27/2021

2010 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, PA on 12/10/2021

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, I liked it so much that I bought 2. I find the icons/background look cheap on most other units out there. But I personally think this one is great looking. Sound quality is good, lots of adjustment. All the apps seem to work good. I mainly use Pandora with an Android phone. Which works excellent through the radio control. I would recommend this radio to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Mike from Ark City, KS on 11/22/2021

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought this radio would be great,,I can't find any instructions how to save phone numbers in radio!! Nothing is explained very well in instructions,,and not being able to even find how to store numbers is not good!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 12 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Dinwiddie, VA on 11/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Bought one for the car as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 11/13/2021

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install. Great sound and backup camera utilizing factory camera looks great

Pros: Simple install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Warrenville, IL on 11/11/2021

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent

Pros: Price

Cons: Screen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Upgarde over factory

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 11/8/2021

1997 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a 1997 gmc 1500. The install was pretty easy and straight forward. It took about an hour to install. Instructions was spot on and as always Crutchfield included everything necessary to install. As for the radio itself, I give it 4 stars. It's definitely an upgrade over factory with the features it offers. The volume isn't really load. I can turn it to the max 35 volume level and it really isn't that loud, so ill definitely be adding a amp to run my highs when I do my subwoofer install. Overall I think its a pretty decent radio for the price

Pros: Definitely an upgrade over factory. Love the Features

Cons: Could be louder and blue tooth is a little slow to link up sometimes

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Oregon, WI on 11/6/2021

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio is great for the price. Still working on the back up camera. Got the wires run and hooked up right. But need to take off old camera and see if new one works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, NE on 11/2/2021

2005 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish there were some more settings to customize this exactly how I would like it, but for the most part it is very simple and fits my needs exactly. The fit is very clean with the trim that comes with the unit. Touch screen is responsive and easy to navigate while driving. 2005 F350.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Alachua , FL on 10/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

He must have brought a remote control and you got more lights

Pros: He must have brought a remote control and you got more lights

Cons: He must have brought a remote control and you got more lights

Crutchfield response on

1 of 11 found this helpful

jvc kw- v25bt review

Crutchfield customer from Siletz, OR on 10/26/2021

2011 Chevrolet Aveo5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strereo works real good. Easy to set up, Rear camera has a good picture and the phone is nice and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 10/25/2021

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Sound quality is terrific!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVV Toyota Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Midland, VA on 10/25/2021

1996 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sounds awesome work great with my apple iPhone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent for the price

Orthopa64 from Grand Junction, CO on 10/17/2021

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this to replace the stock radio in my very basic 2008 Toyota Tundra. I applaud the info provided by Crutchfield for installation. I truly had everything I needed to get this done. Overall I like the JVC, but perhaps I need to do some fine tuning. I have yet to get the phone part to work correctly. The sound is a bit tinny, but I still have stock speakers. Perhaps I need to get a subwoofer.

Pros: Fairly easy set up. Volume on the touch screen is nice. Pairs easily with iPhone. The USB allows me to use my old iPod. Overall much better than the stock radio I had!

Cons: Sound lacks base compared to the old radio (but it wasn't great either). With all the gadgetry I wondered why only 5 preset radio stations?

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Kurt from TOWANDA, PA on 9/2/2021

2012 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It doesn't work with XM. Wasted my money. Done with Crutchfield! One star because I had to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 17 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake Cty, UT on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as a scratch and dent. It has no instructions in English. I have not had time to install but will have to try and hunt them down on the internet. I really need the book it would be handy trying to get it wired up and set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

great sound

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 5/16/2021

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and lots of features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everything we wanted in a stereo!

Crutchfield customer from Ordway, CO on 5/2/2021

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo has it all except navigation which we just Bluetooth our phone nav through..Installation was super easy in our 2005 Trailblazer because I bought the optional easy install wiring harness...Even works with the steering wheel controls, has a spot for a future back-up camera and looks great...Callers can hear me fine with the included microphone that attaches just about anywhere...It does have a big clump of wires we had to work around in hole to make it fit all the way back to mount...Other than that it was no problem besides getting the huge dash piece out of the way...Very happy with purchase and would recommend to any DIYer or anyone confident enough and up for a little challenge..Thanks Crutchfield for the great price and detailed installation package too!!!

Pros: Easy to install with included brackets, straightforward menu options and looks great!

Cons: A tight fit with optional easy fit wiring harness, but worth it...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very impressive

Crutchfield customer from Northwood, OH on 4/28/2021

2010 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far this works great way better sound and way more options to get your perfect sound than the factory radio or cheaper aftermarket radios. Very clean sounding as well with almost no distortion over the entire volume range

Pros: No distortion at high volumes Fits and sounds great in my Jeep

Cons: None that I can find so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Devalls Bluff, AR on 4/28/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. So far it's been everything we wanted. Controls are pretty straight forward and the screen is very responsive. Love the front USB port.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Bergenfield, NJ on 4/27/2021

2001 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier..I made a great choice...I was hesitant at first to change my factory radio on my 2001 Lexus is300... but I should have done it sooner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from CORAL SPRINGS, FL on 4/18/2021

2010 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing unit surprised it's as affordable as it is for the amount of things it can do. Install took 26 minutes especially buying the pre-wire harness(highly recommend the plug and play harness).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Grand Blanc, MI on 4/9/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of options but not as user friendly as I had hoped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 3/29/2021

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this radio! It works great with my IPhone! I'm still learning all the different things it can do. Only bad thing, I haven't figured out why my steering wheel controls aren't working!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/11/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Gage, reached out to this customer to help him with his steering wheel controls. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Eh

Crutchfield customer from Joelton, TN on 3/28/2021

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best stereo but hey it's cheap. What can you expect. It freezes randomly and have to reset it occasionally. Sound output could be better. The backup camera works pretty good tho. Not as clear as I'd like but it gets the job done. And that's basically the only reason I bought it.

Pros:

Cons: Sound output is weak Freezes up Call volume is weak

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Updating and upgrading

Crutchfield customer from Laveen, AZ on 3/26/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great radio for my needs. The staff at Crutchfield was super helpful in choosing the right products for my car.

Pros: Unit was very easy to install. I would definitely suggest taking advantage of their pre-wire service and connection adapters so you don't have to cut into the factory harness.

Cons: No real cons to list. Have been buying from Crutchfield for years and they always satisfy with great awesome build help and tech support.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 3/24/2021

2004 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and loaded with all the features at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Wheeling, WV on 3/18/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from East Orange, NJ on 3/16/2021

2008 Kia Amanti

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product lives up to it jvc name with simple user friendly manual!! And Crutchfield ?? installation accessories and knowledge made it easy install for me as a installer! My customer was very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Big Rapids, MI on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Originally went with a different receiver which ended up with sound issues. After talking with the great customer support I was recommended this one. Overall great product for the price. The options are limitless for customization and

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Fryeburg, ME on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ausum

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Economy, IN on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok but you can't see display if the sun hits it and can't get it to save phone numbers and you have to go threw 3 or 4 steps to turn off and no buttons light up until power is on hard to find in dark it's is probably a good stereo and new technology blue tooth works great but I wish I just kept factory stereo in it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/17/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio for price

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 2/25/2021

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit didn't match one side so there is 1/4 inch gap. The cruz interface has really vague instructions but play around with it till you get it.

Pros: Great radio for price.

Cons: Instructions lacking and dash kit left a gap.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 12/22/2020

2002 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great just that i wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Guest from Hagerstown MD on 12/13/2020

1971 Chevrolet Chevelle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My experience at the store was everything I expected, an associate greeted me as I walked in and gave me one on one assistance purchasing my car audio and home tuner. When I got home there was no remote control in the car audio box (JVC). Don't know if we accidentally left it out at the store while looking at the unit or that model didn't come with one. I recommend the store to anyone shopping for components.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Ortonville, MN on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Great amount of options and functions for an extremely reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V25BT

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, WV on 11/30/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Controls are a little slow. Accessing the DVD function is difficult to find. Has decent power it's powering 4ea 6 1/2 speakers quite well I bought a 5 channel amp might not need it. It does not have screen mirroring.

Pros: Price

Cons: Features

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sold another one next day to my friend

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, DE on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Colby turned me on to just what I wanted.got it in two days .easy to install. Best service anyone could find

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound