Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KW-V350BT

DVD receiver

MFR # KW-V350BT

JVC KW-V350BT

JVC KW-V350BT

DVD receiver

MFR # KW-V350BT

64 reviews
View this product

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 11/14/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the look and easy to use

Pros: Great look

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall happy with this receiver

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 7/5/2020

2004 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice receiver with lots of options. This has been installed in a 2004 GMC Yukon using the GM11 interface. I wired to the receiver with adapter. As the adapter allows to use existing wiring & retain steering wheel controls, installation was smoother then it would have been without it. The touch screen normally does work with a button press, but sometimes takes several tries, even after updating the firmware & software. The screen is not the full screen. The buttons on the left are there & not part of the display, so when viewing a movie for example it does not use all of what appears to be the display. Not that big of a deal, I just thought from looking at this online the display was 100% of the screen. There is a USB cable you can route so you can connect a thumb drive to play your music library from. This is also used for performing the firmware update. There are 2 video in ports on the back, one for a backup camera. I used a HDMI to RCA adapter so I can preform screen mirroring from my phone & use the other video in jack. Unlike the stock radio, this does not offer CD changer options, only 1 disk at a time. For me not an issue as I can use a USB drive for my music or stream from my phone. Speaking of phone, you can take calls through the radio. Looks like I need to move the mic a little from where I first placed it. My wife can hear me but my voice is a tad quiet. I am also using an optional Sirius/XM receiver. Sound is good & lots of

Pros: Lots of options & inputs, plays DVD's on the screen, connect to phone via Bluetooth.

Cons: Touch screen does not 100% of the time recognize your inputs. Screen is not 100% of the total frontal display.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 7/2/2020

2003 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent stereo, I'm pleased with its performance and it looks great in my dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Moses Lake, WA on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it made massive deference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality, novice to expert.

Crutchfield customer from Spanish Fort, AL on 6/8/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit. Has an easy to understand interface and a wide range of functionality. Easy to operate controls for the novice with higher level controls for anyone looking for expert level function.

Pros: Easy to understand controls.

Cons: Remote control would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Edgardo from SALISBURY, MD on 6/2/2020

2013 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio...lots of options to learn and "play", 13 bands of EQ, several audio processing options as well...separate crossover for front & rear speakers as well...highly recommended...it only gets 4 stars, due to the fact that the screen is hard to see in bright daylight, hopefully, JVC will take note and fix this issue...

Pros: 13 bands of EQ Several sound processing options Separate Crossover for front & rear speakers and speaker size can be adjusted as well

Cons: Screen is hard to see in bright daylight

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

HECTOR E. SERRANO from CAYEY, PR on 6/2/2020

2015 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fast service and in good condition 100% recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Mostly good

Crutchfield customer from Three Forks, MT on 6/1/2020

2010 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works but a few things could be better. Some actions are slow to respond.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Grantsburg, WI on 5/31/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver, great sound range and features. Display is a bit on the dim side during the day even with brightness and angle maxed out, however this does not take away from the positives. Highly recommended for entry level and advanced users

Pros: Great sound and options. Great for the money.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Felicity, OH on 5/30/2020

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great radio that has phenomenal sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Wiggins, MS on 5/27/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Biggest piece of junk I ever bought. This much to listen to one station. Bluetooth keeps kicking off not happy at all I want my money back

Pros:

Cons: I want my money back

Crutchfield response on 6/2/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Vidalia, LA on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Fit with minimal mods and woke my 18 year old speakers up!!!! Was planning on upgrading speakers shortly, but think I'll just let them play for a while

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Copperhill, TN on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and amazing sound for the price.

Pros: Ease of operation

Cons: Haven't found anything yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 4/26/2020

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect radio but have remote control in the box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Franklinton, NC on 4/23/2020

2008 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice head unit, may take some time to get use to all the sound shaping features

Pros: automotive sound tech is on the rise....this JVC is recommended

Cons: touch screen is not as visiable on a sunny day.....could be the location on the dash panel....volume ends at 30 on scale

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Stereo equipment

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First and foremost "Ottis" had immaculate customer service. His technical knowledge of the products were amazing. Overall I would have to rate your products a 5 Star and the customer service a rating of 10 stars. keep up the immaculate job.

Pros: the system is what I thought It would be, installation was not a hard with the instructions provided. Sorry didn't take any photos

Cons: I don't feel I experienced any cons

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Experience

James from Richmond, VA on 4/7/2020

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit!!! Too many features to use and still learning how to use it. Replaced old factory unit in my 2011 Ford f150 and it works great. The master data sheet for installation was a big help. Thanks Crutchfield for a great experience!!!

Pros: Great update for old factory radio. Display looks great.

Cons: Alot of features to learn but getting there.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Stafford Spgs, CT on 3/27/2020

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install especially with the ready harness quick and painless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, WI on 3/27/2020

2015 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit installed fairly easily. I purchased the wiring harness kit and it was totally worth it. Sound is fine for me - audio books and a little music. With no effort I retained my steering wheel controls and factory microphone. I assume this is due to the plug in wiring harness. Quibbles: the plastic mounting frame is pretty flimsy. If you tighten the screws too much they will push right thru the plastic. The biggest issue I have is the dimness of the display. If it is anything but at night or a very cloudy day the display is almost invisiible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Aguirre, PR on 3/21/2020

2006 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SURE A NICE UPGRADE!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, CA on 3/9/2020

2001 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and loaded with features. This tuner was very easy to install and I am happy with the quick shipping time of Crutchfield. I will certainly use them again in the future

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good head unit!

Crutchfield customer from Salina, KS on 2/29/2020

1999 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very satisfied with the JVC KW350. GREAT sound with my stock speakers. I have it installed in a 99 GMC Suburban with six speakers. I'm also running a Sirius tuner a rear view camera and a 250 watt Memphis 12 inch sub and amp combo. DVD works great with reverse bypass. CD works great too. There are a ton of adjustments you can make including some things I don't even understand and a super awesome equalizer with a lot of presets plus user custom settings. I think you will be very satisfied if you purchase this head unit

Pros: Everything you need.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Woburn, MA on 1/30/2020

2005 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio. Easy install (using Crutchfield ready harness service and support). Really nice touch screen interface. Lots of configuration/setting options. I got it primarily to add hands-free phone/Bluetooth to the car. DVD is a bonus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great way to start a day

Crutchfield customer from Bauxite, AR on 1/26/2020

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JVC and Crutchfield's makes life great, crusing and jamming to crystal clear music. My everyday trip to work is not long enough now, my employees wonder why I sit in my truck so long. Then they heard why!

Pros: Plenty of power, clarity and simple to use.

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Love it!!!

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 11/30/2019

2010 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Easy to use and install. Made my almost 10 year old car feel like new.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Arlington Hts, IL on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my needs Replaced a stock radio in my 07 Chevy Tahoe Works and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Touchscreen lag

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 11/13/2019

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed in 2008 Tahoe. The touchscreen response lag is the biggest negative for me. If it wasn't for the pain in the rear install (bypassed the factory Bose amp), I would return this. This headunit barely fits in the dash with the Maestro Rr installed. I would not recommend this unit. I plan to replace this unit in the future if not sooner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Seems to work well, when you can see it

Crutchfield customer from Chapin, SC on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit is very good. I bought it for my daughter's 2004 Camry so I could add Bluetooth and a rear camera so I only drove the car with it one time (7 hours) to deliver it to her. We use Android and it was difficult to figure out what features I could use and could not use. I took off 2 stars as the glare from the sun makes it so you cannot see the information on the screen. Not related to the unit itself, but I found the instillation instructions were not great. I had to call tech support several times. For the most part tech support was very good, but I was told to connect some wires to the fuses. 1) Apparently, there is a wire or similar to connect to the fuse was not included and 2) it was extremely difficult to figure out which fuses I needed to use. Once I did, I realized I would have to drop the lower half of the dashboard below the steering column and there were no instructions on how to do that. Those wires for the camera are still not connected so she still does not have a back-up camera. I would give the instructions 2-3 stars and tech support 4.

Pros: Good value for the money

Cons: Sun glare

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

zac from Anchorage, AK on 10/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No dvd player it plays sound but its just a blue screen, bluetooth does not work tried multiple sources, had to cut out plastic to get it to fit not really a big deal but figured I should mention, It used to stop working and say it was wired wrong and id have to disconnect the battery to reset it and id work again verying annoying having to reset all my settings again and again i dont know what changed but this hasn't happen in a while. (knock on wood, this is my main complaint)( id give it a 2 if it hadn't fixed itself )Id be nice to have a regular eject button because it is very laggy like others have said but the other buttons seem to work well enough. Sounds like a lot but It works well overall, I was kind of dissapointed in the display figured there be more going on with the double din screen. I ordered a remote for 10$ from walmart it is very nice to have.

Pros: works well overall

Cons: ed to stop working and say it was wired wrong and id have to disconnect the battery and re-do all my settings. Dvd plays sound only with a blue screen. Bluetooth does not work.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 10/6/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stereo. Very easy install,the backup camera screen is very clear. Blue tooth auto syncs. Sounds great,love the features that adjust the sound balance in my truck.

Pros: Great Unit for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Customer Service and JVC product!

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 9/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and Crutchfield customer service. I love my new JVC car stereo. Even with the factory speakers the JVC unit is amazing. Best bang for the buck.

Pros: Many useful features, graphic equalizer, and loudness settings, Wonderful clarity, nice screen easy to read, user friendly unit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

My radio

Crutchfield customer from Claymont, DE on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm still learning it I need a Turner for my system it's a lot to learn

Pros: Its a great radio

Cons: Its alot to learn

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Features and sound are good, but brightness lacking

Tom from Granby, CT on 9/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this to get the bluetooth feature and to try to get better FM reception than the stock stereo radio/disk player my 2007 RAV4. It has plenty of customizable features (way more than I need) and the sound is very good. Sometimes the screen locks up while playing from my iPhone and it can't go to the next selection, so I have to turn the unit off and then on again; this may just be an interface issue and not something lacking in the KW-V350BT. The screen brightness was a really big disappointment and I would not have purchased this unit if I had done my due diligence and seen some of the reviews here and on other supplier's websites. Like many auto dashboards, the RAV4 is tilted up slightly where the unit sits, and this may make the brightness more of a problem then if it were sitting at 90 degrees and fully upright (not tilted up). It is as if JVC didn't even test the unit under some common dashboard geometries and lighting conditions.

Pros: Features, ease of installation

Cons: Brightness is lacking, frequently washes out on in the sun or even clouds. Sometimes locks up while playing from iPhone.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Las Piedras, PR on 9/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good radio system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Didn't quite fit.

Crutchfield customer from Yelwstn Nl Pk, WY on 9/12/2019

2011 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't quite fit. It was too deep for my suburban. I had to cut out some plastic at the back to get it to fit. Haven't found a good way to change from FM to Sirius. Haven't found enough presets and they don't tell you what station they are. Might figure some of this out via the manual, but it's not intuitive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Winslow, ME on 9/6/2019

2008 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't see the screen in the sun light . very disappointed with the raido reception.last time I buy online. Crutchfield, help suppling install stuff was great.Go to your local shop to find the one you like then ck online price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/10/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds great. Many features. Gesture volume control is fantastic.

Guest from Burnaby, BC on 9/5/2019

2009 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More power and clarity than the factory stereo for sure (w/o Harman Kardon). Screen is responsive to the touch but functions selected are then slow to react. For example scrolling through a music playlist takes a while. If you are patient, you will like this receiver very much. The gesture control for the volume is great! Antenna adapter originally supplied did not fit (single cylinder). Replacement adapter 12040EU56 (double cylinder-see photo) fits my headunit.

Pros: Good value for money. Easy to use interface.

Cons: Slow to react.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Gret Wrangler Stereo HU replacement!

Stephen from VALDOSTA, GA on 8/30/2019

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Receiver with lots of capabilities! Easy install on my Wrangler

Pros: Lots of options...seamless BT integration with my iPhone

Cons: Little larger than OEM HU...fits, but tight

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simple

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, NV on 8/26/2019

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. The unit is easy to use and looks good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 8/19/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit boots quickly and is easy to use while driving unlike some other units.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Frustrating Experience

Crutchfield customer from Battle Creek, MI on 7/27/2019

2006 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JVC KW-V350BT provides exception sound and an endless variety of options to shape the sound to your liking. That is the best thing I like about the unit. It looks great in the dash and has the ability to customize the home screen not only with what you want to access quickly but with a variety of patterns and color and you can also upload your supplied image. Bluetooth works ok - people claim they can hear me fine but sound a bit distant (might be mic placement issue). I'd say the unit is fairly easy to operate but it does have some shortcomings. Fortunately you can program quick access items but they are not available from the home screen. You can program the right side quick access items which is nice so that somewhat makes up for it. Navigating menus can have lag and also when inputting selections which is frustrating. I've experienced errors when trying to scan up or down SiriusXM channels - try to change one channel up and get a double error beep for some reason from time to time. There is a SiriusXM module associated with this so maybe it's the module and not the head unit. The unit definitely has about all you could want in a lower priced offering, just has some flaws in menu execution and lag when making selection (I have a cheaper Pioneer flat screen in another vehicle I paid a little less for and their is zero lag and I believe the menus are much more intuitive).

Pros: Pros - 1) Sounds great! An endless amount of sound shaping options. The sound is far better than the stock unit and I thought the stock unit wasn't all that bad. 2) Nice screen layout. You can press and hold any of the four main screen quadrants and change it to show whatever you wish. The screen is bright and resolution acceptable. The background is able to be customized even with your own supplied image. 4) Has all the inputs and outputs one could need. Rear camera, sub-woofer, AUX,

Cons: Cons: Screen response time is ssssslllloooowwww! When you press the screen to make a selection there is an annoying lag between input and response. Can be somewhat frustrating. I bought the add-on module (another brand - not JVC) to retain steering wheel controls and subwoofer. When pressing the steering wheel volume there is a lag before it the circular volume display shows up on the screen so it can go louder than you wanted and then you have to play with it. Same with phone volume. Laglaglag

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Linden, NJ on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Update a car with cool stereo, got back up camera and phone on the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great value for price

Cory from Harrison, TN on 6/26/2019

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Contrary to some other reviews, the screen is sensitive and reacts quickly. Some functionality requires you to hold your finger on some options but the most used functions are very quick. Initially I was concerned about not having a knob but I have been pleased with the responsiveness. There are some things I wish were a little different but overall I think this is a super stereo for the price.

Pros: Great sound quality. Sensitive, responsive screen.

Cons: USB browsing is a little clunky. Stereo frequency indicator is a little too small.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Plantersville, TX on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement to factory radio, and looks like it is a stock radio for my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds real good. I'm still playing with all the stuff it can do. It's been fun to have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Brady, MT on 6/10/2019

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, great price but the display is difficult to see in sunlight. Could benefit from higher contrast..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit

Paul from Lakeville, MN on 6/3/2019

2005 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed it, after returning a Boss economical unit. Sound quality is much better than both the Boss and factory unit. Menus are easy to navigate - don't need a manual. Time displays large and easy. Many customizing options. Camera and BT operation are great, anxious to spend more time on it. Install is very straightforward and easy. I also love all the information on the screen for whatever source is playing. Not sure what I don't like about it yet, but I always leave room for improvement so four stars it is . . .!

Pros: Sound quality, menus, feature and option rich

Cons: Not sure yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Ocean City, NJ on 5/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great reception and easy to navigate screens

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Sugar Land, TX on 5/20/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful unit with many features for adjusting sound. Used with kicker speakers and enhanced the sound.

Pros: Easy to use and increased power to speakers.

Cons: Some delay when pressing buttons toggling between features.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Ryder, ND on 5/19/2019

2008 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, does what u want it to do, only complain is it isn't that bright but u can still see it in the sun plus I had to get alittle used to pressing the buttons the screen isn't very responsive sometimes

Pros: Touch screen, easy to use, Bluetooth is always quick to connect, phone calls are clear

Cons: Not a really bright screen, and sometimes not very responsive to touch

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Stephen, MN on 5/17/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very responsive and feature filled head unit for the price. Only reason 4 instead of 5 is that during the day the screen is not as visible as I would like. It is usable just dimmer than I would want

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Avon, IN on 5/12/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation went well happy with my choice.

Pros: Easy to use. Wiring was simple. Fit well into truck liked the color option for control almost matches factory.

Cons: Xm control a little awkward but I don't use it. Could here xm while using tuner. Unplugged the speaker inputs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Jay from Paterson, NJ on 5/3/2019

2014 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Juts bought this unit and wow!!! So many features it's overwhelming lol. Def an upgrade from factory unit. Would recommend

Pros: Everything

Cons: None yet. Maybe the no apple car play

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Castle Hayne, NC on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this radio, is way way better than the factory radio. Hands down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jvc head unit

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 4/26/2019

2011 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of good options and very user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Newark, OH on 4/24/2019

2010 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great Receiver A+++++++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Grove, UT on 4/9/2019

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been very pleased with this system. The touch screen is bright and the user interface is pretty easy to use. The sound quality has been good too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Clarks Summit, PA on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good receiver for the price, but my main complain is the lagging, it takes two to three seconds sometimes to respond to screen touches.

Pros: Price

Cons: Lag between screen touches

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ok at best

edward j from Huntington, NY on 4/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screen is hard to see in the daylight... Very washed out.play when you push the buttons it takes a second or two for them to respond to what you pushed

Pros: Cheap price

Cons: Bad screen ...keeps switching demo mode on

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Cliff from Bossier City, LA on 12/23/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding unit; great sound and very simple to use. Installation was easier than I thought it would be since it had been many years since I replaced a stereo system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice unit at a good price

Guest from Atlanta, GA on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit with lots of features that are usually only available in more expensive units. I thought I needed new speakers but after I installed this unit it brought my old speakers back to life. Endless menu options and you can hook up lots of peripherals. The display is nice and clear and laid out intuitively. 4 stars because the response time on the touch screen isn't instantaneous and also because there are lots and lots of menus to figure out. I wish I would have gotten the KW- V250BT model because I like physical buttons and didn't realize that this didn't have them. I didn't take off any stars for this because it's just a personal preference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product

Tom from Cathedral City, CA on 12/19/2018

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to install. Looks great and I'm suprissed that with the stock mustang speakers it sounds so good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V350BT

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 11/27/2018

2004 Mercury Marauder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver with virtually infinitely adjustable controls for the sound as well as being able to customize the home screen. Aesthetically pleasing and pretty straight forward to use. The sound quality is fantastic. I withheld the perfect score for the somewhat slow response time when switching screens/ sources. Also, I am finding that although there are adjustments for screen brightness, it is still not quite bright enough on sunny days, but still acceptable. All in all I'm a satisfied customer, especially when factoring in the great deal on speakers received for selecting a JVC unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

A Screen You Can See In the Daylight

Robert from Kansas City, MO on 11/19/2018

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my 2013 Chevy Silverado 1500 Pickup, with the Maestro interface to tie in all of the features from the truck. I will just cover the radio here. First, my likes radio has good clean sound and you can see the display in full daylight. The display does dim when the headlights are on (Maestro) and by selecting a dark theme on the screen, it is not over powering at night. The touch screen is easy to use and is pretty responsive (not at your iPhone level but better than most radios.) Menu navigation is pretty intuitive and integrates well with the Maestro interface. There are 4 primary large areas on the home screen for you to select what you want to do. These are user programmable. For example I changed the quadrant that was set for an iPhone to the Maestro interface. The Maestro brings in the XM satellite radio rather than the satellite radio plugging directly into the radio. So this eliminated one level of button pushing. I won't go into the full list of features but the one I did not pickup on is that with the Maestro integration I can see engine temp, rpms, tire pressure and a host of other details about the truck's engine etc.. The only nit I have is the turn signal sound does not work when I am using the XM radio (again a Maestro integration issue). Not a big deal. On the back where you hook up the Maestro data link cable is a second plug. This is where you plug in the audio cable so that you will get XM radio sound. This was not clear in the manual.

Pros: Very bright screen in the daylight and auto dims at night. Good sound and a wide variety of music choices .

Cons: Connection jack for Maestro audio is not clearly marked on the radio or in the manual.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP