Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KW-V660BT

DVD receiver

MFR # KW-V660BT

JVC KW-V660BT

JVC KW-V660BT

DVD receiver

MFR # KW-V660BT

51 reviews
View this product

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the money. Install was easy and functions are intuitive. Custom fit for my 96 Nissan 300ZX with aftermarket double-DIN bezel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Zara from N Ft Myers, FL on 12/14/2020

2013 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy another

Crutchfield customer from Pelzer, SC on 12/12/2020

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish I had went on a more expensive unit. Nice but expected more from JVC.

Pros: Android auto is a nice feature

Cons: Not many optional changes Mirroring worked once

Crutchfield response on 12/16/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

So far so good

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 12/10/2020

2005 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, very nice radio, quality picture, good options for the price. I replaced a Blaupunkt radio that I was no happy with at all.

Pros: Looks good , quality appears good

Cons: I wish it had at extra camera input with an RCA plug

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Salmon, ID on 12/8/2020

2001 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice display but poor interface feel

Pros: No display

Cons: No front USB, AUX or SD card slot. Clunky screen feel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, CA on 12/8/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a real nice unit, everything seems to work ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, LA on 12/6/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Inn, SC on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Features we were looking for.

Pros: Lots of features

Cons: Clock has been wandering time zones

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great all around radio.

Crutchfield customer from Scottsville, KY on 12/5/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great all around radio. The only issue I have with it is I'm kinda old school, I like simple ways to adjust the bass and treble. So the 13 bar equalizer is very intimidating to me. I'd rather just have a simple + or - for the bass and treble. But that's just me. The dvd plays good and clear on the screen. I'd definitely buy it again. It's a good value for the money.

Pros: Plays DVDs. Has Apple car play. Easy install.

Cons: Personally I don't like the 13 bar equalizer. I'd rather just have a more simple + and - button for the bass and treble.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jvc kw-v660-bt

Linzy from Starkville MS on 12/3/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is the hold package mapping , DVD, bluetooth everything you want and need .

Pros: It changes the old to new

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was broken upon arrival

Crutchfield customer from NEWBURGH, NY on 11/30/2020

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

CD player would not accept or play CD's. Would have returned unit anyway as the menu layout & features are boring & very non intuituve.

Pros: None

Cons: Terrible menu layout & very limited & boring screen & background options.

Crutchfield response on 12/7/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/23/2020

2011 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOVE MY NEW STEREO! This was an upgrade that replaced the original head unit, and I'm lovin' it! I did buy the SiriusXM tuner and so I have satellite radio again after a 10 year hiatus (I missed my satellite radio dearly). The sound is clean and powerful, the touch screen is responsive and bright. One of the things I liked most about this receiver is all of the choices for music in my car - BlueTooth, FM, CD, Satellite, I have it all at my fingertips. I did also want the Android Auto and it works perfectly, I plugged my Android in and Google Maps popped up right away, exactly what I wanted to see. Along with the receiver I purchased a rear backup camera, and four new speakers - which really pump and have great bass response. The backup camera works quickly and shows great resolution in both daylight and at night in lower light conditions. I can only add that the Crutchfeld staff was easy to work with, and I am happy that I purchased everything in one place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Meh to crappy

Wyatt from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 11/15/2020

2019 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Touchscreen is a potato. Can't click dvd control buttons because they don't correlate to the screen. Won't stay connected to iPhone. Overall a good deal if it's <$100. Otherwise hard pass. Won't be buying JVC ever again.

Pros:

Cons: GUI is clunky and not intuitive. Connection issues. DVD Touchscreen accuracy is nil.

Crutchfield response on 11/18/2020
Wyatt, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Glitchy, Can't Recommend

Mike from Plymouth, MI on 11/13/2020

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed. When it is working, very nice, but it has multiple glitches. First it didn't work with my steering wheel controls. Crutchfield did diagnose and send an additional connector for free, but the install wasn't seamless. Next the screen brightness changes randomly like it can't figure out if it is light or dark outside. A slight nuisance in the daytime but really annoying and distracting at night. Then the biggest issue is CarPlay (which is the whole reason I bought this unit) cuts out all the time. I've tried 5 USB cable (2 Apple certified and 2 real Apple) and while some do seem to connect better, all of them drop the connection frequently. Essentially CarPlay isn't usable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/17/2020
Mike, we're sorry you're still having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 11/11/2020

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio was a great upgrade to the factory unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Charles from ADA, MI on 11/9/2020

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great deck. Still figuring out all the options but very easy to set up and great reception. Have a 2005 Toyota Highlander with a JBL deck that has 2 antennas coming in but not an issue with this Kenwood deck with one antenna input. Both AM and FM are very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 11/4/2020

2004 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well thought out installation package, helped make a difficult task much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too dim to be useful

Crutchfield customer from MONUMENT, CO on 11/3/2020

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm disappointed with this head unit. The audio quality is excellent, and I have no complaints in that respect. 1 star off because I don't like the fit in my own vehicle; it isn't flush with the dash, which makes access to the physical buttons more difficult. Plus, it just looks cheap. Another star off: With the integrated steering wheel controls, you can't scroll *down* through presets. You can scroll *UP*, but not down. This is *not* the fault of the Maestro steering wheel controls adapter. JVC purposely does not have this capability programmed into the unit. Why? Something to do with Android Auto, which is JVC slang for "lazy engineers." The final 2 stars off go hand-in-hand, but it's too much for just a single star off. The display is nearly invisible during the day. I have it on the brightest setting, and even when my car is in the shade of a cloud, I have to strain to see the display. Why does this get 2 stars off, then? I specifically got this kind of unit for the map capability of Android Auto. You know, it's the same map capability that I can't see unless I limit all my driving to night. If these things don't bother you, then I would recommend this unit. If you're more like me, and prefer to *gain* capabilities (not to mention the ability to see those capabilities) rather than lose them, I'd do more research and find a different manufacturer.

Pros: Great audio quality!

Cons: Extremely dim display, not a great fit on Subarus.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Doswell, VA on 11/3/2020

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros: Ordered the prey made harnessing. Well worth it.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Merrimac, MA on 11/2/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great dvd radio with apple CarPlay! Easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terry JVC

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Features are excellent. It takes awhile to understand the features as they are not located in place as other radios are. Big negative is that the clock will not keep accurate time, it loses time.

Pros: Excellent screen

Cons: Clock does not keep good time

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Needs software improvements. Would even pay for some changes.

Crutchfield customer from Winter Park, FL on 10/26/2020

1999 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just needs to have the volume control improved to be able swipe not just taping while driving. Can't find a way to add an address even from contacts for a intermediate or changed destination even when parked. It can Just search for nearby gas or general restaurants, but not by types. Have to disconnect USB to change but more than one stop seems lost on reconnecting USB to phone.

Pros: Capabilities but many are actually those of your cell phone. Like GPS, phonr and internet. Should be like Alexa Google.

Cons: Volume control requires tapping but may end up going way and its slow to change.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from West Bend, WI on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit for the money.

Pros: installation equipment supplied and instructions were great.

Cons: the back up camera is usless because the unit takes too long to come on. About 10 seconds.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Pinckney, MI on 10/26/2020

2006 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Just getting used to all the features after replacing a stock 2006 unit. As usual the instructions from Crutchfield are the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Shores, IN on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to replace the stereo in the RV. With th support from the crutchfield support team it was an easy install. Love the apple play feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Runnemede, NJ on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything went well with this install! I couldn't be happier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Unknown problems

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would not turn on. No one knew how to fix, even JVC was stumped. Two radios in a row.

Pros: Looks nice

Cons: Wouldn't turn on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, NC on 10/16/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit to replace my factory unit from Toyota. The unit has been great and worked as anticipated with one exception. The unit takes about 10 seconds to start up once the car is turned on. It is not an immediate on such as other units. Crutchfield tech support was great and truly the reason I bought my unit from Crutchfield. They helped me with all my questions and found out answers for me along the installation process.

Pros: Crutchfield tech support

Cons: Delay in start up of unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Malverne, NY on 10/14/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

thing is great make sure you have the faceplate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Hollister, CA on 10/13/2020

1991 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit easy to navigate through settings

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, TN on 10/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product installs easy functions are easy to navigate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Yorba Linda, CA on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. Does everything I need for my 2003 Silverado with rear seat entertainment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding head unit full of features still haven't figured everything out yet

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from East Walpole, MA on 10/6/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing upgrade for a dated double din in a 2005 Toyota Tundra. Android audio works well with Google maps, pandora, Spotify, and hands free phone and voice commands. Audio quality is improved over stock head unit. Specific wiring note: the wiring and much kit works perfectly, but you will have to run wires from the head unit directly to under the rear seat and bypass the factory amp. All wires and mounting hardware was included, but took me a little bit to figure it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Sheboygan, WI on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put one in our RV. Fit like a glove. Does everything I need it to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Country, CA on 10/2/2020

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice multi media player. Good quality audio. Very happy with unit so far. Excellent installation instructions included. Rear mounting bracket didn't fit 2004 Mustang without quite a bit of modification.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

William from Prospect TN on 9/26/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation kit for 2005 Dodge Ram was spot on, note that the cutting instructions for making the mounting hole large enough are lacking, hard to read and you have to trim more than the instructions indicate, two small tabs at the top of the hole have to be removed, but it isn't very hard. Fascia panel fit perfectly in the dash. The tuner is very sensitive, a vast improvement over the previous Boss and Soundstream units I had installed. We live in a rural area and I'm clearly picking up stations that were pure static before. Touch screen is very responsive and the images are clear. The setup structure is cumbersome to find some of the elements. We had trouble with the clock setup as it would not keep a setting. Turns out it was the RDS CT function was "on" and to understand what that is or how to set it correctly ("off") you have to download the tech manual, it is not in the manual that comes with the unit. I tried the USB connection to my Android phone. It works as advertised for the basic functions I tried. Waze is way cool on the dash display for navigation. Both my wife and I had no trouble connecting our phones via Bluetooth, the display clearly shows which phone is active and playing music and radio apps worked great. Hooking a backup camera was a little frustrating, poor instructions for this function.

Pros: Great Sound Excellent Radio Reception Clear Picture Telephone interface is excellent Installation kit fit perfectly

Cons: Poor installation instructions for modifications to dash Clock setup functions not described in manual that comes with unit Really stupid camera setup function requires parking brake switch to function (just ground that wire) Installation brackets are plastic and feel a little flimsy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

New radio

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Hills, AZ on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it so far only draw back is volume control wish it was touched screen controlled a little awkward having to hold on plus or minus

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Volume control

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from New Milford, NJ on 9/21/2020

2009 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good buy for the price. Responds quickly, install was pretty easy. Android auto works well. Looks good. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 9/21/2020

1997 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Site says it fits, none of the mounting hole on the side of the unit lined up with the brackets that came off the factory unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/23/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him with his installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and clean product. Would purchase another.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, NY on 9/17/2020

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit did not keep memory of pre sets and clock

Pros: Looked nice

Cons: Had to exchange it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Rebate, Legit!

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 9/15/2020

2016 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, fast interface. Very similar to a Kenwood unit. Anytime back up camera view is a nice feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, OH on 9/14/2020

2009 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased. Does everything I need to upgrade my 2009 Corvette. Oh, EXCEPT tell me the ambient temp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My 20 year old truck seems brand new

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 9/13/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the versatility and sound of this receiver when compared to the original radio in the truck. It's like having a brand new 20 year old truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

ApplePlay!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Loudon, PA on 9/13/2020

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio! Wish it went ApplePlay through Bluetooth, but otherwise meets and exceeds expectations! Bought 2 previous radios through a competitor and their customer service was horrible! So now, I have an expensive shop radio, and my wife has what she needed in her car. She loves using Maps, and the BIG clock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Troutman, NC on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking unit and performs awesome, the choice of Android and Apple is a plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 9/9/2020

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio has a lot of nice features that's why I picked it for my sons newly bought car I wanted something I could put a backup camera on for his safety and that he can go hands free while driving

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works and fits well

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Touch screen works great. Has plenty of option to make you audio experience what you want. Apple car play function work perfectly. CD works. Plays DVDs just not display video.

Pros: Has options that you want.

Cons: Does not display DVD video. Had to purchase a splitter for 2 subs.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid unit

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, OR on 9/1/2020

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit with many options and the settings really allow you to tune the system. Pretty fast reacting and world's better than my outgoing touchscreen heading. Paired with the SiriusXM tuner and a decent backup camera really increases it's usefulness. A few eccentrities prevent it being a perfect head unit: -Every so often, the head unit will freeze with the JVC loading screen and won't respond to any input, including shutting off. The music will start but head unit won't go past the JVC screen. Nothing short of removing the key (and opening door) will shut stereo off in order to try again. -Touch sensitivity at the very bottom of the screen in nearly unusable. For instance, attempting to change the volume offset for disc (at the very bottom of screen) is nearly impossible. There isn't a way to bring the bottom line up in this case and takes many attempts for the unit to recognize my touch. This would've been resolved if I was able to scroll down further but this want an option. I am hoping these issues can be resolved with a future firmware update.

Pros: Fast and option-rich.

Cons: Random freezing at startup. Touch screen dead spots.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Gastonia

Kobe from Gastonia on 8/16/2020

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit! Screen is quick and peppy. Fit perfectly in the dash thanks to Crutchfield. Only thing is it takes a while to load a USB. Doesnt bother me enough to knock off a star.

Pros: Quick response Clear screen CD/DVD player

Cons: Takes a while for a USB to load

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

TOP