Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KW-V660BT

DVD receiver

MFR # KW-V660BT

JVC KW-V660BT

JVC KW-V660BT

DVD receiver

MFR # KW-V660BT

26 reviews
View this product

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Runnemede, NJ on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything went well with this install! I couldn't be happier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unknown problems

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would not turn on. No one knew how to fix, even JVC was stumped. Two radios in a row.

Pros: Looks nice

Cons: Wouldn't turn on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, NC on 10/16/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit to replace my factory unit from Toyota. The unit has been great and worked as anticipated with one exception. The unit takes about 10 seconds to start up once the car is turned on. It is not an immediate on such as other units. Crutchfield tech support was great and truly the reason I bought my unit from Crutchfield. They helped me with all my questions and found out answers for me along the installation process.

Pros: Crutchfield tech support

Cons: Delay in start up of unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Malverne, NY on 10/14/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

thing is great make sure you have the faceplate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Hollister, CA on 10/13/2020

1991 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit easy to navigate through settings

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, TN on 10/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product installs easy functions are easy to navigate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Yorba Linda, CA on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. Does everything I need for my 2003 Silverado with rear seat entertainment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding head unit full of features still haven't figured everything out yet

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from East Walpole, MA on 10/6/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing upgrade for a dated double din in a 2005 Toyota Tundra. Android audio works well with Google maps, pandora, Spotify, and hands free phone and voice commands. Audio quality is improved over stock head unit. Specific wiring note: the wiring and much kit works perfectly, but you will have to run wires from the head unit directly to under the rear seat and bypass the factory amp. All wires and mounting hardware was included, but took me a little bit to figure it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Sheboygan, WI on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put one in our RV. Fit like a glove. Does everything I need it to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Country, CA on 10/2/2020

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice multi media player. Good quality audio. Very happy with unit so far. Excellent installation instructions included. Rear mounting bracket didn't fit 2004 Mustang without quite a bit of modification.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

William from Prospect TN on 9/26/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation kit for 2005 Dodge Ram was spot on, note that the cutting instructions for making the mounting hole large enough are lacking, hard to read and you have to trim more than the instructions indicate, two small tabs at the top of the hole have to be removed, but it isn't very hard. Fascia panel fit perfectly in the dash. The tuner is very sensitive, a vast improvement over the previous Boss and Soundstream units I had installed. We live in a rural area and I'm clearly picking up stations that were pure static before. Touch screen is very responsive and the images are clear. The setup structure is cumbersome to find some of the elements. We had trouble with the clock setup as it would not keep a setting. Turns out it was the RDS CT function was "on" and to understand what that is or how to set it correctly ("off") you have to download the tech manual, it is not in the manual that comes with the unit. I tried the USB connection to my Android phone. It works as advertised for the basic functions I tried. Waze is way cool on the dash display for navigation. Both my wife and I had no trouble connecting our phones via Bluetooth, the display clearly shows which phone is active and playing music and radio apps worked great. Hooking a backup camera was a little frustrating, poor instructions for this function.

Pros: Great Sound Excellent Radio Reception Clear Picture Telephone interface is excellent Installation kit fit perfectly

Cons: Poor installation instructions for modifications to dash Clock setup functions not described in manual that comes with unit Really stupid camera setup function requires parking brake switch to function (just ground that wire) Installation brackets are plastic and feel a little flimsy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

New radio

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Hills, AZ on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it so far only draw back is volume control wish it was touched screen controlled a little awkward having to hold on plus or minus

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Volume control

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from New Milford, NJ on 9/21/2020

2009 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good buy for the price. Responds quickly, install was pretty easy. Android auto works well. Looks good. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 9/21/2020

1997 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Site says it fits, none of the mounting hole on the side of the unit lined up with the brackets that came off the factory unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/23/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him with his installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and clean product. Would purchase another.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, NY on 9/17/2020

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit did not keep memory of pre sets and clock

Pros: Looked nice

Cons: Had to exchange it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Rebate, Legit!

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 9/15/2020

2016 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, fast interface. Very similar to a Kenwood unit. Anytime back up camera view is a nice feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, OH on 9/14/2020

2009 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased. Does everything I need to upgrade my 2009 Corvette. Oh, EXCEPT tell me the ambient temp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My 20 year old truck seems brand new

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 9/13/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the versatility and sound of this receiver when compared to the original radio in the truck. It's like having a brand new 20 year old truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

ApplePlay!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Loudon, PA on 9/13/2020

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio! Wish it went ApplePlay through Bluetooth, but otherwise meets and exceeds expectations! Bought 2 previous radios through a competitor and their customer service was horrible! So now, I have an expensive shop radio, and my wife has what she needed in her car. She loves using Maps, and the BIG clock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Troutman, NC on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking unit and performs awesome, the choice of Android and Apple is a plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V660BT

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 9/9/2020

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio has a lot of nice features that's why I picked it for my sons newly bought car I wanted something I could put a backup camera on for his safety and that he can go hands free while driving

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works and fits well

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Touch screen works great. Has plenty of option to make you audio experience what you want. Apple car play function work perfectly. CD works. Plays DVDs just not display video.

Pros: Has options that you want.

Cons: Does not display DVD video. Had to purchase a splitter for 2 subs.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid unit

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, OR on 9/1/2020

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit with many options and the settings really allow you to tune the system. Pretty fast reacting and world's better than my outgoing touchscreen heading. Paired with the SiriusXM tuner and a decent backup camera really increases it's usefulness. A few eccentrities prevent it being a perfect head unit: -Every so often, the head unit will freeze with the JVC loading screen and won't respond to any input, including shutting off. The music will start but head unit won't go past the JVC screen. Nothing short of removing the key (and opening door) will shut stereo off in order to try again. -Touch sensitivity at the very bottom of the screen in nearly unusable. For instance, attempting to change the volume offset for disc (at the very bottom of screen) is nearly impossible. There isn't a way to bring the bottom line up in this case and takes many attempts for the unit to recognize my touch. This would've been resolved if I was able to scroll down further but this want an option. I am hoping these issues can be resolved with a future firmware update.

Pros: Fast and option-rich.

Cons: Random freezing at startup. Touch screen dead spots.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Gastonia

Kobe from Gastonia on 8/16/2020

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit! Screen is quick and peppy. Fit perfectly in the dash thanks to Crutchfield. Only thing is it takes a while to load a USB. Doesnt bother me enough to knock off a star.

Pros: Quick response Clear screen CD/DVD player

Cons: Takes a while for a USB to load

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

TOP