Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KW-V66BT

DVD receiver

MFR # KW-V66BT

JVC KW-V66BT

JVC KW-V66BT

DVD receiver

MFR # KW-V66BT

33 reviews
View this product

JVC-V66BT

William from Bloomfield In. on 4/2/2022

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful unit. Easy install into a 2004 Tundra with the jbl factory system. Stereo works works with the steering wheel controls and factory amp. Little over an hour of install time. Have Crutchfield wire the harness and interface and save yourself the hassle. The only shortcoming was the width of the unit with trim plate was about 3/8" shy on each side of bring covered by the factory bezel. 2 sided tape and color matched plastic worked great as filler strips. Definitely 5 star product and support.

Pros: Great sounding system, easy install. System works with steering wheel controls. Looks great in the Tundra dash.

Cons: Nothing detected or observed at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio.

Crutchfield customer from Middleport, OH on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio. Everything I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great System

Crutchfield customer from Arnaudville, LA on 9/27/2021

2009 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Sound and clean look. I am still playing with the options and getting the system customized to my liking but the sound is great. Further to this would be the Tech Service I received as there was holes in the directions shared but once the tech looked in to my concerns he directed me to fixing the system to 100%

Pros: Great Sound. Awesome EQ Adjustments. Still has a CD player

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Gallatin Gtwy, MT on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Am vey happy with this head unit. Thanks to the great service of Crutchfield I was able to install it and got all the cables hooked up correctly. Love the function of Apple car play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit!

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, OH on 9/20/2021

2015 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit, great display and the sound settings provide enough range my factory speaker sound amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/13/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. A few things that could be improved. One is switching tuner and android auto. Should have icon readily available instead of going home and then to apps then to tuner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice upgrade to 2005 pickup

Crutchfield customer from Mableton, GA on 8/30/2021

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not ready to give up all of our CD's yet. This has Car Play supports a new backup camera and still plays CD's

Pros: Plays CD's not many still do looks like it could be factory microphone sounds great on phone calls

Cons: have to connect phone to the USB cable for phone functionality to be acceptable. Wish the USB input was integrated onto the face somewhere instead of the cable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Trussville, AL on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit doesn't fit my 2007 Silverado too deep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/31/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Oxford

Mark from Oxford on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JVC KW-V66BT => A-, JCV Customer Support = E Ordered online but when I tested it on a bench, I found the Aux-In input at the rear only played Left speakers. Sent it back to where I bought it and received a new one, however the new one had the same issue. I found through all my testing that the issue can be fixed (mostly) by using the items in the picture (3.5mm headphone jack to wire terminal adaptors) and connecting wires 1, 2, & 4 (leave 3, video, disconnected). However, this gets the Right speaker working but not the Video signal. 6/14/21: Sent to JVC for "repair" and then waited...and waited.....and waited 7/19/21: Called JVC and they said they decided to replace (actually sometime before 7/19/21). An email would be sent with tracking info. 7/26/21: Called JVC and they had no idea when the new radio would be sent. 8/3/21: Called JVC and they still had no idea when it would be sent. JVC Customer support seems to have no sense of urgency to get the new radio in the mail, there is no information in the hands of the Customer Support reps that they can even estimate the remaining time, there is no case number in JVC's system so they can see the history, and they have never mentioned doing anything for me like a coupon or incentive for all of the hassle I have been through. JVC's Customer Support is in need of a name change; how about Customer Ignore?

Pros: Good features; DVD player, BlueTooth, Apple Car Play, Android Auto, Equalizer, Aux-In, Capacitive Touch Screen, Customizable background

Cons: Aux-In jack played only the Right speakers and JVC customer support is horrible

Crutchfield response on 8/4/2021
Mark, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can set up a return or exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

FANTASTIC head unit!!

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 5/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JVC never disappoints!! I bought this "open box" unit, based on one of the representatives recommendations. I put this to replace my sick head unit in a 2012 Subaru Forestry and the difference is night and day!!! Sounds fantastic and I'm loving the Android Auto functionality! Very easy to navigate the menus! Love the preset background choices AND the option to add my own backgrounds! I've had this unit about 2 months and no issues what so ever!

Pros: Easy menu navigation; easy to install; BIG improvement over stock head unit; dimmer functionality for night time driving

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 4/23/2021

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. It is doing exactly what we need. Our factory unit was not compatible with CarPlay so this was a quick and cost-effective unit to be able to get CarPlay in my wife's car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10/10 would recommend

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 4/16/2021

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's such a great product and so easy to install! Definitely look at getting another one for my future vehicles

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 4/13/2021

2011 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great just a little slow when it powers up so if i want to use my backup camera I have to wait. It is easy to use and with my Galaxy s20 fe hooked up it works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Noce head unit

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, OH on 4/12/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The head unit is great. I have a 2013 Silverado which is the last year prior to the revamping of the line. This meant, that the radio had very basic functionality. The JVC unit fills all the gaps of the factor OEM radio at a good price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Trusting Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Mineral Wells, TX on 4/12/2021

2012 Nissan Juke

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a local audio shop do our car stereo in our 2012 Nissan Juke and he put in something way different than he'd promised and it was a pile of junk. So I jumped on tried and true Crutchfield and found a stereo WORTHY of the fair price that included all of the features I wanted. It arrived before it even said it would and would have been an easy install had the other guy not left a rats nest of wires behind the stereo he'd installed. Once installed, this radio worked PERFECTLY!! We haven't added the camera nor do we have an iPhone, but all other features work like a charm! We did have to do a bypass on parking break (manual transmission) and add kit to retain steering wheel controls- but that was a breeze as well. A few parts in install kit we didn't need, but only because those parts were installed already. TRUST what these teams tell you you need for your autos sound upgrades! Leave nothing to chance. ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from West Bloomfield, MI on 4/11/2021

2010 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great experience and product was very nice and easy to install I would recommend them to friends and family

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Wister, OK on 4/10/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, little hard to adjust volume while driving

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT Home Installation

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality and it pulls in stations better than my old stock radio. I'm still learning the controls but it has a lot more abilities than I'm used to. It was a bit tricky to install but worth it.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Had to cut both the upper and lower inner dash to get this 2 DIN unit in the dash but it looks fine now.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, WA on 4/6/2021

2008 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup, good quality,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Bradford, NH on 4/6/2021

2011 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and works great. Also looks amazing!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Galt, CA on 3/31/2021

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Apple CarPlay is awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Flagstaff, AZ on 3/7/2021

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Fpo, AP on 2/13/2021

1995 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't used most features and have only required Apple CarPlay/Bluetooth when it's in use. Regardless, the Head is a serious improvement over what I had. Pros: Very responsive touchscreen. No need for hardpressing. Built in equalizer is fun and easy to mess around with. Overall it's easy to use without much need to open the instruction manual if you aren't a super serious audiophile (hopefully that will change soon with all these upgrades I'm making) like me. Installation was simple enough. Just crimped old wire/adapters to the new guy. Cons: Side panel and volume buttons are definitely too small. And I'm a small person with tiny hands. Legitimately have to be at a full stop to be safe/ensure I am pressing the right button since they aren't real or separated ( it's all flush) buttons and are just touch sensitive. Brightness is a wee bit too much at night even on the lowest setting. I get distracted easily. USB port is a cable that is attached to the rear of the head that must be siphoned through a hole of some sort in the dash or something to the user if Apple CarPlay or Android Play is to be used... why? For me this was a rather large disappointment since I already have a surplus of cables hanging about in my vehicle. Overall it's a great buy for the price due to all the features but that USB cable does knock a half star off ( if I could do halves) for me sadly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Installed in 07 Mustang with Shaker 1000

Crutchfield customer from Pooler, GA on 1/13/2021

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

User interface is user friendly and fairly intuitive. The sound is good, perhaps not quite as good as the stock stereo but some fine tuning would probably make it better than stock. I'm subtracting a star because carplay would disconnect after a few minutes of driving for the first few days. That problem seems to have resolved itself after as it hasn't disconnected mid-drive on any of my last few trips; could have been an issue with the phone software rather than the head-unit, hard to say. INSTALL - I needed an additional y-adapter to get it to work properly in my car, I have an 07 Mustang with a Shaker 1000 system. Without it one of the front speakers would not work. Crutchfield sent me one at no charge and all the speakers are now working. Great customer service but would have been nice to have this piece in the first place. Overall a nice unit for the money with a lot of features. I would buy again and perhaps give 4-1/2 stars if it was an option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

03 F250

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 12/20/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this radio to update my OEM radio. The radio does everything I wanted it to do and more. The install was looks nice and clean.

Pros: Hands free Android auto DVD Backup camera works great.

Cons: none at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 12/18/2020

2001 Volvo V70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to have a touch screen device in our '02 Volvo! Seems to work as advertised. The wiring interface tied in steering wheel controls which is great. I added the rear view camera and that is working properly as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

One of the best additions I have put in the truck.

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 12/16/2020

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield sent everything together with easy to follow install and set up directions. This stereo is amazing with so many user friendly controls. All my factory controls still work and it looks great. Very happy with everything about the ease of ordering and installing.

Pros: Google maps linked from phone is the best maps I have had in a vehicle. The equalizer let's you set up for whatever sound you prefer, but the presets sound great. Hands free control is an amazing feature. Picture quality is a lot better than I was expecting for stereo.

Cons: I haven't found anything I don't like.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Absolutely perfect

Crutchfield customer from Rutland, VT on 12/13/2020

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is simply amazing, the layout is a bit to get used to but the functionality of it is unrivaled. I installed it in my 2001 Audi A4 and it looks amazing. The display on this setup is stunning and adding on to it is streamlined. I highly recommend this stereo to anyone and will be buying a second for my wife.

Pros: Back up camera ready, satellite radio ready, dvd, apple car play, android mirroring

Cons: None that I have found as of yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great buy at a great prices

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 12/13/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great features and a value price. I am very happy with this purchase. Google Auto ties this seamlessly and easy to navigate. Features are good and am happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Breathed life back into my Mustang GT

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 12/13/2020

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a perfect fit for my aging Mustang GT and giving me reason to get it back out on the street and enjoy a great sound system. It was easy to install with the Ready-made harnesses, mostly plug and play. The new JVC head has tons of options and can play DVDs and my entire 600 CD/MP3 library. The Android Auto is easy to use and is available as soon as your phone is plugged into the USB port. Cruising is fun again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Working Toyota Highlander 07

Crutchfield customer from Inverness, IL on 12/7/2020

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little unit. functions as expected. Nice fit into my Toyota Highlander 07. Use the black plastic side moulds that come with kit to make flush with dash. I used prewired harness so easy to install. Make sure you connect illumination wire to avoid dark screen. I specifically ordered this because it was in 300 price range and had CD. I dont want CD but i wanted it to mount my phone. i dont really use the Radio interface, prefer to use my phone, CD as mount holder and bluetooth for sound/calls. I ordered front and rear infinity reference speakers. they are only 5 1/4 inch, would have preferred at least 6". front havent come in yet but so far system sounds good - better than factory but not quite as good as my similarly priced Alpine deck in previous car although im still running factory fronts. I

Pros: good price good functionality good sound quality has DVD/CD for phone holder

Cons: side touch buttons are a little inaccurate. would have preferred to pay more for physical buttons or volume dial or swipe

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 12/6/2020

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and setup. Fantastic audio settings for tuning.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Munday, TX on 11/28/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for the price this is great, huge improvement over the factory unit, all i wanted was CarPlay and this delivered, also when i had issues with the wiring i got excellent help from your tech service guys, that was definitely a plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound