Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KW-V66BT

DVD receiver

MFR # KW-V66BT

JVC KW-V66BT

JVC KW-V66BT

DVD receiver

MFR # KW-V66BT

10 reviews
View this product

Installed in 07 Mustang with Shaker 1000

Crutchfield customer from Pooler, GA on 1/13/2021

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

User interface is user friendly and fairly intuitive. The sound is good, perhaps not quite as good as the stock stereo but some fine tuning would probably make it better than stock. I'm subtracting a star because carplay would disconnect after a few minutes of driving for the first few days. That problem seems to have resolved itself after as it hasn't disconnected mid-drive on any of my last few trips; could have been an issue with the phone software rather than the head-unit, hard to say. INSTALL - I needed an additional y-adapter to get it to work properly in my car, I have an 07 Mustang with a Shaker 1000 system. Without it one of the front speakers would not work. Crutchfield sent me one at no charge and all the speakers are now working. Great customer service but would have been nice to have this piece in the first place. Overall a nice unit for the money with a lot of features. I would buy again and perhaps give 4-1/2 stars if it was an option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

03 F250

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 12/20/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this radio to update my OEM radio. The radio does everything I wanted it to do and more. The install was looks nice and clean.

Pros: Hands free Android auto DVD Backup camera works great.

Cons: none at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 12/18/2020

2001 Volvo V70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to have a touch screen device in our '02 Volvo! Seems to work as advertised. The wiring interface tied in steering wheel controls which is great. I added the rear view camera and that is working properly as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One of the best additions I have put in the truck.

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 12/16/2020

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield sent everything together with easy to follow install and set up directions. This stereo is amazing with so many user friendly controls. All my factory controls still work and it looks great. Very happy with everything about the ease of ordering and installing.

Pros: Google maps linked from phone is the best maps I have had in a vehicle. The equalizer let's you set up for whatever sound you prefer, but the presets sound great. Hands free control is an amazing feature. Picture quality is a lot better than I was expecting for stereo.

Cons: I haven't found anything I don't like.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Absolutely perfect

Crutchfield customer from Rutland, VT on 12/13/2020

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is simply amazing, the layout is a bit to get used to but the functionality of it is unrivaled. I installed it in my 2001 Audi A4 and it looks amazing. The display on this setup is stunning and adding on to it is streamlined. I highly recommend this stereo to anyone and will be buying a second for my wife.

Pros: Back up camera ready, satellite radio ready, dvd, apple car play, android mirroring

Cons: None that I have found as of yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy at a great prices

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 12/13/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great features and a value price. I am very happy with this purchase. Google Auto ties this seamlessly and easy to navigate. Features are good and am happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Breathed life back into my Mustang GT

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 12/13/2020

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a perfect fit for my aging Mustang GT and giving me reason to get it back out on the street and enjoy a great sound system. It was easy to install with the Ready-made harnesses, mostly plug and play. The new JVC head has tons of options and can play DVDs and my entire 600 CD/MP3 library. The Android Auto is easy to use and is available as soon as your phone is plugged into the USB port. Cruising is fun again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Working Toyota Highlander 07

Crutchfield customer from Inverness, IL on 12/7/2020

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little unit. functions as expected. Nice fit into my Toyota Highlander 07. Use the black plastic side moulds that come with kit to make flush with dash. I used prewired harness so easy to install. Make sure you connect illumination wire to avoid dark screen. I specifically ordered this because it was in 300 price range and had CD. I dont want CD but i wanted it to mount my phone. i dont really use the Radio interface, prefer to use my phone, CD as mount holder and bluetooth for sound/calls. I ordered front and rear infinity reference speakers. they are only 5 1/4 inch, would have preferred at least 6". front havent come in yet but so far system sounds good - better than factory but not quite as good as my similarly priced Alpine deck in previous car although im still running factory fronts. I

Pros: good price good functionality good sound quality has DVD/CD for phone holder

Cons: side touch buttons are a little inaccurate. would have preferred to pay more for physical buttons or volume dial or swipe

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 12/6/2020

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and setup. Fantastic audio settings for tuning.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Munday, TX on 11/28/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for the price this is great, huge improvement over the factory unit, all i wanted was CarPlay and this delivered, also when i had issues with the wiring i got excellent help from your tech service guys, that was definitely a plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP