Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio 255C-RT

In-wall center channel speaker

MFR # AW2550-A

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Polk Audio 255C-RT

In-wall center channel speaker

MFR # AW2550-A

75 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from South Weber, UT on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound was everything I needed it to be for a center channel in-wall speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great center channel speaker

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and was easy to install. Would definitely recommend this as a center speaker. I installed mine in the ceiling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In Wall Center Channel

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Value for Center In Wall Channel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Even in the ceiling, surround sound is great!

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know it's not the best surround sound configuration but, this ceiling mounted center speaker is doing exactly what I need it to do, along with the 4-other Polk speakers that provide a good surround sound effect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just Awesome all around.

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, MA on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and matches my surround sound speakers perfectly. So far they sound great. Also great price. The deal made me pull the trigger on this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, FL on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been pleased with how balanced the vanishing series sound. I am putting with a Yamaha A-780. The installation is very straight forward. And the grilles look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Okay - Polk Support Terrible

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound seems okay thus far. However, the support from Polk is horrendous. If you need to talk to Polk be prepared to be on hold for hours. I have purchased 10 Polk speakers and now regret buying every single one of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/20/2020
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel speaker with big sound! Looks amazing and low the magnetic face plate. Would recommend to everyone - it will not disappoint! Super easy to install yourself!

Pros: Easy install, magnetic face plate, great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Napoleon, OH on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great help in choosing this center channel speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to match an old cutout for the shape and Crutchfield was able to help me find a direct replacement with great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

5 star center speaker with magnetic grill

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker at a great price. Clean install. Magnetic grill is a nice touch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Justin from Ham Lake on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product for the price. It sounds great and is easy to install. My dad ordered this product and he said that he called and talked about our room and he was very pleased with the customer servive and the knowledge of the workers.

Pros: -sounds great -easy to install -easy to paint -sleek design -clear/loud sound

Cons: -Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Polk ceiling center channel

Brad from Ham Lake, MN on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service and quick delivery. Great sounding center channel for the price!

Pros: Great sound and look at a fair price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flushed and painted, perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Richard from San Antonio, TX on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with this center speaker and it's size blends into the wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Center

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price!! great thing it fits into the wall!! Doesnt take up any shelf space and can pait it to match your walls!! Excellent speaker....highly recommend it to anyone that is serious about their audio needs!!

Pros: Paintaable and takes up very little space

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel for clear vocals

Pros: Fit

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superb Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Swansea, MA on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product shipped on time and was VERY well packaged. Easy to install and, of course, sounds great!

Pros: Template exactly matched space requirements helping me with placement above my fireplace.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from St Simons Is, GA on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking speakers with awesome sound.

Pros: Looks great in wall.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ridiculously awful.

Douglas from Spartanburg, SC on 3/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So disappointed in Crutchfield and in Polk, both brands I have used and trusted. But in my un-insulated interior wall this speaker is completely unusable. The echo and balance is so bad you can not understand voices. I have tried every setting of the speaker itself and in the two months I've had them installed I have used them once. I will have to spend a great deal more now to modify the cavity to create a box-like enclosure before I can use my home theater. If they needed this enclosure as desperately as they do it should have been part of the speaker or at least a ready made accessory I could buy. I have owned other in-wall speakers and never had this sort of problem. Calls to Polk and Crutchfield yielded no solutions.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: Unusable at any volume unless you constuct an enclosure in the wall.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 15 found this helpful

Awesome Sound

Dennis from Muldoon, TX on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers for a new home my wife and I are building. We are probably about 4 months from actually installing them in the new home. For this reason, I hooked everything together to 55" TV and blue ray player to make sure of the working condition of the components. Sound awesome sitting just 4' apart. There is no doubt that this equipment will give us exactly what we were looking for . Thank to Cole for all of the help in putting together this system. Items purchased together: 1 Ea - Denon AVR Model S64OH 1 Ea - Polk Audio In-Wall Dual Center Channel 255C-RT 2 Ea - Polk Audio In-Wall Daul 265-RT (Front R&L) 2 Ea - Polk Audio 6-1/2"; 70-RT (Rear R&L) 1 Ea - Klipsch R-100SW 10" Powered Sub-Woofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Denmark, WI on 10/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The majority of the sound comes from the center channel and it sounds great in the new home theater room!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, VA on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hooked these speakers up before installation, and they sounded really nice. When I inspected them before installation, I realized that you need 14-3/8" between studs to install them horizontally. Well, for 16" on center studs, there's a nominal gap of 14-1/2". In the real world, that nominal dimension can be affected by a warped stud, stud installed a little crooked, or installed off center just a bit. So, 1/8" of grace just isn't adequate for some real world situations, like mine. I didn't want to gouge out the studs for additional clearance as there are other speakers that could fit my bill. Helpful hint: If you do try to install this speaker horizontally with 16" on center studs, probe your walls first to make sure there's clearance. I used a stud finder and probed with a finish nail. That saved me from cussing.

Pros: Sounded good. Great price match by Crutchfield. Crutchfield very gracious upon the return.

Cons: Very little clearance in design length, as discussed above.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, MD on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker was easy to install and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Provo, UT on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speaker.

Pros: easy install spring loaded wire connectors

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Daphne, AL on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, excellent sound, great price and fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Anthem, AZ on 6/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT - Fantastic Speaker

Jared from Wylie, TX on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and finished appearance. Grille was painted to match the wall surface and looks great.

Pros: Sounds quality is excellent.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Rob from Aurora, CO on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker was easy to install and the sound is pretty good for the price.

Pros: Great sound and very easy to install.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Charles from Arvada, CO on 3/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Size, decent price. performs well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great center speaker

Hubert from Saint Simons Island Georgia on 1/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation excellent sound quality would highly recommend this speaker

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great sound

Crutchfield customer from Prairieville, LA on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel blends in beautifully . Mounted below the tv and above the mantel, the speaker looks great and sounds great. I used the rough in bracket to install. With the weight of the speaker, I would be surprised if a standard drywall installation would be effective.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this, the magnetic cover is a very nice touch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent sound for the price

Tom from Kenosha, WI on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used it to upgrade my basement home theater. It has given me great sound, and better balance for my system. I replaced a single in ceiling speaker. . Excellent speaker for the price, and instillation was complete within an hour. Looks so good in the room. Love the magnetic grill cover.

Pros: Price, sound, easy instillation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Joey from Abilene, TX on 10/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I outstanding agree that these are great speakers.

Pros: Size and capacity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Received broken twice

Steve from Virginia Beach va on 9/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have received the product twice now, broken both times on arrival. I have sent both back and have not received a new one yet. Crutchfield was very responsive sending the second one out. Not so much on the third one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Hampton Bays, NY on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking center channel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent sounding center channel!

Douglas from Flemington, NJ on 6/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent wall center channel speaker. The highs, minds and lows all sound great. Very easy installation and I really like that the grill is held in place via magnets rather than their older design of pressure fitting it. Magnets allow for easy removal if need be.

Pros: Easy install, great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Craig from Nashville, TN on 6/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the speakers. They look great built into the wall and with the instructions it made an easy install.

Pros: Great sound, easy install with the helpful instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

James from Illinois on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and wiring. Looks great and crisp sound.

Pros: Easy install, sounds great.

Cons: Nine

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Wilbert from Sugar Land, TX on 5/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound from this center channel. Very impressed with it's performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tone and bass

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 1/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the outcome and it was straight forward to fit just watch out for the wall studs! The center speaker is the most important did not put in ceiling as builder had arranged but under the TV in wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean voice projection and a full sounding center channel

John from FL on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used it to provide the center channel in an entertainment cabinet where there was a size restriction. Easy installation. Excellent full sound with clear voice projection.

Pros: good sound easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hear the Dialougue Difference

Brad from Saugatuck, MI on 12/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. The voices in movies stand out clearly and are the movie experience is awesome. We have them paired with 2 Polk Audio 265 RTs in the front and we can't say enough about how nice it is to enjoy a movie in our home theater. Easily installed. Template works great.

Pros: Easily installed - sounds great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Wyncote, PA on 12/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation using the screw tabs. Had to continue screwing longer than I expected, but follow the instructions and it tightens right up. Pivoting tweeter helped since my installation was about 8' AFF. Much better high/mid range and vocals than my TV speakers and pairs great with the receiver and sub I have as well. Looking forward to being able to purchase some matching Polk front sides and back surrounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Crown Point, IN on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, Ohio on 10/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and very well built. I was worried that the frame would be flimsy and may be difficult to install but it was not.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Onalaska, WI on 10/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a great purchase for our theatre room. Everything that you could possibly need was in the box, including a template for where to cut into the wall. It helped make the process so much easier instead of "guessing" based off the measurements, etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

David from Mustang, OK on 9/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have turned into a huge Polk fan, the sound is natural and full, makes my surround system sound much better. The speaker is well built, great quality for a good price. The magnetic speaker cover is awesome.

Pros: Great sound, look and quality

Cons: Not much room for error on cutting out for the speaker, cut on the line and it was a tight fit, measure and find your studs, only about an inch to spare

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great center channel!

Chris from North Carolina on 12/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as part of a complete system for my new home. The speakers disappear on the wall especially if you take the time to paint them. They do take a little tweaking to get them to lay flat, just gently work the edge of the frame till they lay flat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to install and good sound

Harsha from Texas on 12/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Glenn D from Florida on 11/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

install was easy and after hook up this center channel lived up to my expectations

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great system on a budget!

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 11/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the (255C-RT) and in walls (RC55i's) and 2 Polk Subs (PSW 108 and 111) for a 7.2 effect. It's a great combo for the size of room I have!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome center speaker....

Dave from Las Vegas ,nv on 5/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Night and day diffference from my old center speaker,clear and precise dialogue...

Pros: Accurate sound,easy to install ...

Cons: None...

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

255C-RT

doug from new york on 4/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a perfect center channel match to my ceiling mounted 70-RT rear surrounds (rounded out with a spare PSW-120 subwoofer) and a great compliment to pair of vintage SDA-2Bs up front ... kudos to Polk for their advice on the RT speaker purchases, and on the Marantz pre- and power amps that drive them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from grand rapids, mi on 3/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the discounted price I paid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 3/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! Extremely easy to install. Very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Clear

clear from Philadelphia on 3/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, warm and detailed sound. Worth the money

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Center Channel

Dan from Ohio on 2/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this to use as a center channel for our soon-to-be 7.1ch system. Impressively clear, full, and vibrant sound. Very noticeable upgrade from the old Sony speaker it replaced. Highly recommended.

Pros: Easy to install, strong and sturdy frame, magnetic cover, high quality sound.

Cons: Not much wiggle room to center in between 16" studs, but that would be expected for an in-wall speaker of this size. Use a really good stud finder and carefully measure before cutting!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speaker

KarlD from Ohio on 2/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for a wall mounted speaker setup. Easily fits in an existing stud bay - just make sure your TV is centered over an open stud bay if you want the speaker to be centered underneath the TV. Haven't put it though all the paces yet, but so far it sounds great, and it definitely looks great. The magnetic cover is a nice touch.

Pros: Size, looks

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good sound from samm speaker

Alan M. from New York on 1/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers based on my knowledge of the company, the Crutchfield advisor's recommendation, and pricing. We paired the speakers with the Onkyo TX-NR828. Great center speaker at a good price and size. They are truly wonderful speakers and I can see how couch potatoes are created.

Pros: sound, size, price

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Rich from Washington on 1/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and they sound great. It was installed with 625-RT's in the front driven by a Yamaha RX-V377. I love how all the speakers "disappear" into the wall, and I haven't even painted them yet. Blake was great in answering all my questions.

Pros: Easy install, "disappear" into wall.

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Illinois on 1/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

excellent product

suzy from Pennsylvania on 12/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product has great sound quality and is a wonderful addition to our newly installed Home theater system. We love the quality, easy install, and price for the product.

Pros: price, quality, sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Mark from Mesa, Az on 7/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel speaker

Pros: Easy to install great sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Crutchfield customer from Lakeway, TX on 6/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Powerfully Crisp Center Speaker

BrandonB from Cedar Rapids, IA on 3/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center speaker is fantastic - I'm not an audiophile and I haven't listened to lots and lots of speakers, but when it comes to center speaker clarity, from sports announcers to zombies to music listening, this speaker delivers. I personally don't understand what makes an expensive center speaker an expensive center speaker, but I'm satisfied that I didn't skimp on this speaker.

Pros: Crisp and clear Easy to install Sleek design

Cons: Pricy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great center channel speaker

Utennessee from Memphis, TN on 12/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel speaker. Super easy to install and looks great. The grill was very easy to paint. Sounds awesome with my Denon 7.1 receiver.

Pros: Easy to install, looks and sounds great

Cons: None come to mind

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

DougB from St. George, Utah on 12/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As usual, Polk has another great product. The sound is incredible, I can hear stuff I never heard before. TV sounded like it was getting louder in the background and quieter in the talking making it hard to hear what they say sometimes. Now I can here everything they say. Having a speaker hooked up through a Marantz 7003 receiver I can add just a little more gain to it or less to others for the perfect match. Love it!

Pros: Great sound, price, and easy installation

Cons: As with any in wall or ceiling speaker, I always worry about breaking the tabs when tightening them. I wish they beefed up the housing and the tabs. I didn't have trouble with this speaker, but I tightened it just slightly beyond when it grabbed, not sure it's really tight enough yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice quality sound, easy install

SK from Honolulu, HI on 11/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have bought two of these and the sound is great for small to mid-size rooms. Nice clean look and easy install. I have installed these both with and without the optional mounting brackets. The brackets are really only needed to show your drywall guys where to cut the holes, they do not help much for actual installation.

Pros: Great sound quality for the price Easy install Clean look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

JEH from Denver, CO on 5/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a little pricey but well worth it. Installation was a snap and it sounds fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

Steve from Buda, Texas on 1/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, looks fantastic, and Installation was a breeze!

Pros: Sound, installation, appearance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255C-RT

EdP from Alpharetta, GA on 6/6/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy and the template was accurate. Because of the double woofers, I am using this speaker as the center channel in a 5.1 application, and although the specs (and price) are impressive, listening is not a "revelation". The speaker is good - no complaints, its doing what I ask of it; but I haven't experienced anything that "stands out" from this speaker, which makes me wonder if another, less expensive speaker would have done the same job. As usual, Crutchfield is great with their customer support, sales staff, and quick shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

34 of 37 found this helpful

TOP