Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio 265 RT

In-wall speaker

MFR # AW6265-A

Polk Audio 265 RT

Polk Audio 265 RT

In-wall speaker

MFR # AW6265-A

51 reviews
View this product

Initial Review on quality and shipping

Crutchfield customer from Mount Joy , PA on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received these speakers, along with 6 others from Crutchfield in 2 days time. Very fast, in my opinion, but in today's world of online shopping, pretty normal. Packaging was good, no issues or damage. These speakers are large and of nice quality. I especially like the magnetic grille feature. I'll give a performance review after I finish the audio install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 265 RT

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, MN on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived very promptly and easy to install. Good looking when installed. Appears to be very good quality construction. Very good mid and high range sound but I was hoping for better base response. I maybe should have spent a little more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 265 RT

Crutchfield customer from North Pole, AK on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't installed yet, new construction

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are just what I needed for the two front speakers of my home theater setup. They sound and look great. I like the slim magnet mounted grills. I did find that when I had to take one out and reinstall, I had to 'reset' the clamps that hold the speakers against the wall. If the clamps are too tight, they won't swing out correctly and if they are too loose, they will not hold still and will get in the way. I found myself more comfortable using a handheld screwdriver for installation than a drill with a philips head.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 265 RT

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, very easy installation, punchy wide range, great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A three star meh

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is decent, not as good as I was expecting. Definitely not impressed with the build quality, was very careful with the install (I'm a bit anal when working on my own stuff) but still has issues with the mounting tabs. One of the mounting tabs jammed and broke with almost no turning force, on another the cheap screw snapped in half also with very little force. I would have sent them back but I already had two holes in my wall that were sized for these speakers so I'll just live with them. Should have purchased some Klipsch instead.

Pros: Look decent when installed with cover on, with cover off they look like the cheap plastic that they are.

Cons: Poor build quality, average sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 265 RT

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 265 RT

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Havent installed yet but shipping and packing were good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk 265 RT Speakers awesome sound

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased four of the Polk Audio 265 RT for my ceiling height speakers that were on sale. I just installed them and they have an awesome sound, clear, full, with enough base (not tiny) to be accurate for height sounds. Before I purchased them from Crutchfield I called for advice as to my idea to use the 265 RT's as height speakers. Zac answered my call and after explaining my ideas to him he agreed they would work well. After I purchased them I emailed Crutchfield referring Zac's name in the email with a question as to what I should do to insulate behind the speakers. Researching on the internet was not helpful enough. Zac replied by calling me which impressed me because I needed a discussion not an email response. An email would have been inadequate to communicate in a conversation that requires exchanging ideas quickly. Emails are more for documenting a short conversation not for exchanging ideas and Zac new this and that's why he called. I did not expect a call, super conversation! Thanks Crutchfield and Zac for your help, Tom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, OH on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality. Love the almost seamless look, but that's the look I was going for. Little on the expensive side for the average person, but you won't be disappointed.

Pros: Near seamless look Paintable grill, if desired

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a pair of 265Rts in the great room ceiling as stereo speakers to replace some classic Bose 601s. Very happy with the sound for the speaker size and the built-in look blends right in. Not as hard hitting as a box speaker but sufficient for appreciating the ambiance of vinyl. Reinforced the drywall with wood to prevent vibrations and added insulation between the ceiling joists to create a chamber. Sounds great even when pushing higher volumes. Budget friendly speaker with above average sound.

Pros: Easy installation. Blended in look.

Cons: Not a hard hitting bass speaker.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk in walls

Crutchfield customer from Satsuma, AL on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great build quality, super easy to install.....replaced some 35 year old Polk floorstanding speakers.....not overwhelmed by what I was hoping would be a unreal, new technology, upgraded sound. I suppose you have to consider there is no engineered cabinet to help the sound but overall, I'm satisfied.

Pros: Quality build Easy install

Cons: Sound not "knocking me over"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install!,

Crutchfield customer from Lake Point, UT on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and awesome sound. Comes with a cardboard cutout for the right size to cut in the wall. Was supper easy and now I have awesome sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 265 RT

Crutchfield customer from Duboistown, PA on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

The Polk 265 RT 's are great full sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, WV on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk 265 RT 's are great full sounding speakers. Easy to install, and love the magnetic grills. I have them installed as side surrounds and the Polk 65RT as the rear surrounds. The system sounds great. Installation note, it's best if you cut your hole in the center of the studs. This will give the speaker tabs plenty of room turn out. Also if your walls have no insulation you may wanna add some above and below the speaker.

Pros: Easy to install,

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Game room

Crutchfield customer from Dawsonville, GA on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spoke with Jenny , she helped me make the selection, my game room sounds like a concert hall. Thank you Jenny

Pros: Sounds great as my center and front speakers

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 265 RT

Crutchfield customer from St Simons Is, GA on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. Great for surround sound in the wall next to your flatscreen television.

Pros: Great for a media room.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Sound

Dennis from Muldoon, TX on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers for a new home my wife and I are building. We are probably about 4 months from actually installing them in the new home. For this reason, I hooked everything together to 55" TV and blue ray player to make sure of the working condition of the components. Sound awesome sitting just 4' apart. There is no doubt that this equipment will give us exactly what we were looking for . Thank to Cole for all of the help in putting together this system. Items purchased together: 1 Ea - Denon AVR Model S64OH 1 Ea - Polk Audio In-Wall Dual Center Channel 255C-RT 2 Ea - Polk Audio In-Wall Daul 265-RT (Front R&L) 2 Ea - Polk Audio 6-1/2"; 70-RT (Rear R&L) 1 Ea - Klipsch R-100SW 10" Powered Sub-Woofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio 265 RT

Crutchfield customer from Mount Airy, MD on 12/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I built these into a fireplace surround into sealed plywood boxes and used a separate sub and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 265 RT

Crutchfield customer from Fallston, MD on 11/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was setting up a new theatre room and was very please With how easy the speakers were to install and now the sound is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brings tears to your eyes

Mick from Maple Grove, MN on 11/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pick an old favorite, fire these up and get ready! The music is true and great sounding. I bought these for music and I am not disappointed. Dare I say that they are as clear as my Time Windows? Better base than i expected for this size. Excellent turn around and presentation by Crutchfield.

Pros: Great sound. Great looks. Easy installation.

Cons: Lots of tough turns to lock in place.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 265 RT

Crutchfield customer from Salem, AL on 10/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME sound!!! Used in my Surround System. Just like in the Theaters...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for the buck!

Guest from Allentown, NJ on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super crisp dialogue and full sound - amazing product. We painted them to match our wall - it was a process but the end result is perfect. We use 4 of these plus the equivalent Polk Center Speaker in our theater room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 265 RT

Crutchfield customer from Daphne, AL on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, excellent sound, great price and quick delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio 265 RT

Crutchfield customer from Dudley, MA on 4/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far i like my sets of 265RT Polk Audio speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk 265 RT in wall speakers

Jeremy from Oxford, MI on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, easy install. Very satisfied!

Pros: Great sound, easy install

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 265 RT Each

ram from Aldie, VA on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a pair of these speakers to replace Bowers & Wilkins CM8 tower speakers in my family/living room. These speakers are louder than my previous speakers but sound quality is lagging. I am using pioneer Elite sc-71 receiver and calibrated the speakers using receiver's calibration system.

Pros: Easy to install sound is good for the price

Cons: too bossy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio 265 RT

Crutchfield customer from Hampton Bays, NY on 8/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers , painted my grills , don't use latex paint even in spray gun holes are very small , good chance of clogging

Pros: Sound , price , look

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound to match a clean and modern look.

Brian from Murray, UT on 7/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these in-wall speakers! They are just what we desired for great sound and a new modern and clean feel to our room. They sound better than the expansive RBH Sound speakers that were there previously. We matched up our 265 RT speakers with 4 Polk MC60s for a 7.1 setup and I love it. For the center speaker we have a Polk Signature S35 since it was not possible to use an in-wall speaker there.

Pros: High value sound and construction for the price.

Cons: For my purposes, none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic sound at a reasonable price

Brian from Thornton, CO on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the speakers are very easy to install, and look great with the flush mount grill covers. I have not painted them yet, but will do so once the home theater room is completed. The sound is fantastic at all volume levels with zero distortion. They deliver clean crisp sounds. I would recommend these to anyone.

Pros: great sound and looks, easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Hector from Spring, TX on 3/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker has great sound. Very easy to install and look good anywhere. Price matching dropped price by 50%

Pros: Amazing sound and style

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound for all types of listening

Brad from Saugatuck, MI on 12/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my newly finished basement as a pair of front left and right channels and I am thrilled with their sound. I was considering the smaller version of the RT series, but after hearing these in a friends house and finding them for the great price that I did at Crutchfield, I made the plunge. I have them paired with a Polk 255C-RT center channel speaker and 3 Polk 6.5" 2-way in-ceiling speakers and the sound is amazing. The full spectrum of sounds is easily discernible in music and movies. The listening experience for music rivals that of the towers I had previously in this room. Movie experiences are just as good. I wouldn't hesitate to make this purchase again, they are with a little more in expense.

Pros: Sounds like high quality towers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Quality

Jack L. from Tucson, AZ on 5/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 265Rt's are very easy to install and fit flush to the wall. They sound great and blend perfectly with my RTiA9 towers. Shipping was fast ! Crutchfield is the only way to go!

Pros: Polk quality. Mounting is sturdy and easy.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In Wall Spekers

Kathy M. from Virginia on 1/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are wonderful speakers. we purchased 4 of them for our front and back speakers in our great room. They sound amazing. The treble sounds great without being tinny.

Pros: Ease of install! This was our first time installing and the process was very smooth. Great high range sounds without being tinny. Love the look.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy

cspann from Maryland on 10/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely pleased with ease of installation and sound quality. Built in filters for near wall reflection and cavity constraints a plus. Way easy to pop into the wall and clean looking once installed.

Pros: awesome instructions and included drywall cut template

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

JohnnyT from South Carolina on 6/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds super, I'm using this with 4 625RT fronts and RM8 surrounds with 2 660 powered sub. The grills look even better then I hoped for, so thin and clean. They carry mid and high's very cleanly. The mid bass is tight and accurate and work very well with the 12" Polk powered sub 660wi. They mount solidly so I haven't heard any vibrations even with high volume.

Pros: EZ mounting, Very clean look

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

review

Crutchfield customer from 54313 on 5/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Plan on sound insulation of you can for dampening sound on the back side. Good sound

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Not used to alot of mid range sounds.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 265 RT

TomS from Kansas on 3/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the fullness of the sound these sparkers deliver. They were very easy to install, my walls were prewired for speakers just needed to cut holes and connect the speakers.

Pros: Great sound in my basement bar area which is about 15x25. Also sounds great in the adjacent TV viewing area.

Cons: None from me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good deal

someGuy from usa on 3/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers for the price. Good balance of brand, value, and cost

Pros: Good quality and sound for the price. Looks great

Cons: Could use a little more midrange, but dialing things in via the amp and pivoting the tweeter seems to be acceptable

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent speakers

Emre from Arkansas on 1/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 2 pairs of these for our house that was under construction at that point in time. Also got the plastic templates to be attached to the framing to mark drywall openings. Easily installed after moving in, hooked up to Yamaha RX-A1020, and absolutely amazed with the quality of the sound, which is very clear and crisp. I installed one pair in the den with Polk 111 sub and the other pair in the living room with another Polk 111. Using these for listening music only, although the pair in den is also attached to my TV. I am not a music pro, but I enjoy listening music loud and I really like what these pieces can deliver. Of note, the wall in the living room that these were installed has insulation and the one in den does not. To me, they give equally good results. If you are looking for a pair of speakers that literally vanish in your wall as their name implies and give excellent sound at the same time, these are for you.

Pros: Quality of sound in listening music

Cons: Nothing so far.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sounding in-wall speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, CO on 1/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option if you don't want large speakers sitting on the ground. Created a very clean look in the wall and the sound in my opinion was just a good as traditional towers because the other speakers installed with it (5.1) complemented very well. Easy to install.

Pros: Good sound, easy to install, reasonable price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 265 RT

Crutchfield customer from Lakeway, TX on 6/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk 265 RT

Steven from MS on 3/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, easy install, sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 265 RT

Crutchfield customer from Sunrise, fl on 1/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The craftmanship of this speaker is great, the quality of crisp sound, very sophisticated speaker system,

Pros: The lows, highs and mids make it the perfect speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk does it again

Anthony from Huntington ct on 9/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great product from Polk audio excellent sound powerful base crisp clear highs great value for the price

Pros: Easy install look great clean neat appearance no need to paint due to the stream line trim all you see is the speaker grills

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Sound

JimH from Carmel, IN on 8/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. Much better than the Bose AM10 System they replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

In-wall speaker technology at it's BEST!!!!!!!

Toby L. from Davidsonville, MD on 6/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these 265RT speakers as front L & R speakers in my media room and am currently driving them (along with a Polk 255C-RT center channel speaker) with an Emotiva XPA-3 amplifier. Each speaker is being pushed by 200 watts and they are POWERFUL, PRISTINE AND PUNCHY. I also have a PSA XV-15 sub in the room but even without it, they hang pretty well in terms of bass, mids and highs. These speakers met and exceeded all of my expectations right out of the box. I've only got about 20-30 hours on them but I know they are only going to get better. I highly recommend driving these speakers with an amp to really make them shine. I have a 7.1 surround system in my media room with a pair of Polk 65RT's as surrounds (in-wall) and a pair of Polk RC80i's as rear surrounds (in-ceiling). The 7 speakers together are just magnificent and are all timbre-matched. The grills on the 265RTs are really well made and they are flush with the wall just as long as your walls are flush as well! Looking forward to years of enjoyment out of these for both movies and music!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Polk Audio 265 RT

JH from Glenwood Springs, CO on 3/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are being used for music. They are matched to Polk 550 sub. Still working to adjust sound between sub and 265 RT, but am happy with the sound quality. These were super easy to install. Used "you-tube" and Crutchfield site for tips on installation. I have not painted the grille yet but speakers fit well into wall and look decent.

Pros: Easy install, decent sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

265RT

Tony 7.1 from San Antonio Texas on 12/31/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Speakers especially for the price! I bought this along with the RC 55, 65, and 85 in wall speakers for my 7.1 system and it sounds amazing! My suggestion though would be to get a great receiver to get the maximum sound you are looking for. I lucked out as i have a friend who upgraded to a 11.2 system and sold me his $1500 Pioneer receiver for $400! God is Good and my system sounds Great! The installation was easy to install as i had my room pre-wired for a 7.1 system so all i had to do was cut out the holes in the walls and install. Once installed I painted the grill as the instructions said with spray paint and my Theater Room looks amazing! I'm not one to pay somebody to do what I can do myself and I'm no professional but the installation was a breeze and my room looks professional grade! Also, they sent me the Polk PSW111 for free with my purchase and OMG! My room is booming! I haven't had to push the limits of my system but I have turned it way up and the sound is crystal Clear! My wife talked me into getting the 7.1 and I'm glad she did because I am one satisfied customer. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy Installation

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Only one complaint

Crutchfield customer from pittsburgh, pa on 2/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I LOVE these speakers and hands down I would have given them a 5 but the reason I gave them a 4 is due to the poor construction/design of the magnets that hold the speaker grill/cover in place. The problem I had with ALL 4 of the speakers I purchased was after I placed the cover on and then removed it to make adjustments the magnets pulled out from their "glued" position on the speaker and stuck to the cover; something I did not expect and actually took me a minute to realize it happened after I tried to place the cover back on only to discover that it would not "stick" to the speaker frame. So I figure the little magnets will not stay in place unless they are glued back on the speaker, which I have not attempted to do. For the price this is just something I think should not be a problem. The result: my speaker covers are in place, but there are corners that are not flush with the speaker/wall making for a not so clean finished look.

Pros: Sound is great.

Cons: Read my review.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

pretty sweet

Rob from Cincinnati, OH on 3/18/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this one as a center in a 5.1 system. Awesome full sound. Worth the price. The sound is sparkley and clear with lots of detail. I had set this system up and was listening to some music before the sub was delivered and in my 12 x 15 room the sound was decently rich. More to the point, I heard a lot of nuance that was not apparent either in good headphones or my crappy old speakers. For my $ this was a good value choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

TOP