Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio 90-RT

in-ceiling speaker

MFR # AW1190-A

Polk Audio 90-RT

Polk Audio 90-RT

in-ceiling speaker

MFR # AW1190-A

9 reviews
View this product

Great sound

Jim from Palos Park, IL on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are larger than I thought but fit Perfectly in the ceiling Easy install. Took about 2 hours to put up 4 Sounds great. Did buy a sub woofer to help out as I'm using them for music Great compliments from anybody that listens as they play pool!

Pros: Great value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 90-RT

Mark from El Dorado Hls , CA on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were easy to install being that I had pre-wire 3RT-90s Are for the front speakers in my surround and 4-RT70s side and rear

Pros: They were very easy to install saved me hundreds from paying someone else to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio 90-RT

Jen from Burlington, KY on 11/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers installed in minutes. They are flush to the ceiling. The sound fills the room and sounds full. Less intrusive than the four speaker plus floor base.

Pros: The Sound! Easy installation.

Cons: The size.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good speaker

Roberto from Roswell, GA on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Relatively good for the price. Wanted B&W but could not afford them. The finished installation is a minimal look. I think there are better speakers out there but for a lot more money so for me this is a good fit. Will probably buy two more for another zone; this is cheaper than buying two Sonos to get stereo : ) Did not give them a 5 'cause the installation instructions are not very good, but this was my first ceiling installation. Had to guess on the best orientation in relation to the listening location. I may have to adjust them....

Pros: Relatively good sound for ceiling speakers. They are now my rear channel; fronts are Polk TRi 12's. They combine well together. Look very nice (my ceilings are white) great for a modern look...

Cons: Installation instructions not good. No specification on best orientation of speakers. Locking cams were extremely hard to screw on one of the speakers. Had to search online for the best way to insert wires into connectors. Had to call support for explanation on the use of the eyebolt (not required for sheetrock ceilings)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio 90-RT

Spencer from West Orange, NJ on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker with rich sound and impressive bass. Looking to purchase more for the rest of the house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 90-RT

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, OH on 4/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not had long enough to rate the sonics of this speaker, however, it was very easy to install. I installed it in the drop ceiling of my dedicated home theatre as part of the new Atmos upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound...hidden speakers!

Joe from Germantown, MD on 3/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little skeptical of using in-ceiling speakers. After numerous calls to the fabulous Crutchfield team, I landed on 3 of these for the L-C-R i used the 70-RT's for the rear. I haven't had too long to enjoy them for movies. But, for music, they do a really nice job. And they aren't taking up valuable floor space where my wife can put stuff...lol Haven't added the sub yet. Probably in the next few weeks. I'll copy this review into the 70-RT field as well. Thanks Team Crutchfield! great advice as always!!

Pros: Really nice sound without giving up any floor space.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent sound and quality

Pete from Herriman, UT on 6/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these speakers to set-up Dolby atmos/DTS. Easy to install and have excellent sound quality. The three way design for these speakers makes a big difference.

Pros: Easy to install. Excellent sound quality and three way design.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio 90-rt

JP from Chula Vista, CA on 12/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this speaker as my center channel. Very easy to install when using the template, just got to get thru cutting the hole in the ceiling. Speaker sounds great! Very clear sounding, loud and I have not heard any distortion when cranking it up.

Pros: Price, easy to install, sounds great and works well as a center channel.

Cons: I installed this speaker as an in ceiling speaker. If I were going to get very technical, I would have installed in the wall to have the audio coming right at me. Either way, it sounds great!

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

TOP