Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Atrium4

All-weather indoor/outdoor speakers (White)

MFR # AM4088-A

Polk Audio Atrium4

Polk Audio Atrium4

All-weather indoor/outdoor speakers (White)

MFR # AM4088-A

243 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Full range of sound, great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from New Vienna, OH on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product came promptly after ordering. Speakers have very good sound for the size and price and would recommend them for patios and decks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Roxboro, NC on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great and clear even at max volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Menifee, CA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the garage or outside!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4 sound

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look and sound great. On the outdoor lanai.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Legit Speakers

Seth from HOUSTON, TX on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speakers are perfect for outdoors and garage! The music sounds great coming out of them. Way better than I expected them to be! Ordering a second pair today!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Berwyn, PA on 10/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for my space, great look and solid!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for my patio

Crutchfield customer from Lake Oswego, OR on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great outdoor speaker The bass in much better than anticipated Would highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mostly Spanish music listening

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Placed 4 of these on each corner of deck that is no higher than 7ft tall. Deck is about 15x30ft give or take. Speakers sound great maybe because of size of deck isn't so high. Maybe if you have more space to blanket with sound without a deck or have tall decks, it might be wise to fetch the largest Atrium speaker size one can afford. These speakers sound good to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great! Powered w 40 watts per channel and still plenty of power for outside use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value for the price

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a good, inexpensive option for outdoor speakers. Certainly you will get better bass as you move up to the larger speakers in the Polk line but these are a good value for the money.

Pros: Inexpensive, easy to install, look good

Cons: Bass is adequate, but not as good as with larger speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed...

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, nice sounding and good looking outdoor speakers.

Pros: Easy to install; good sound and looks

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent value

Crutchfield customer from Carleton, MI on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers for this price point. Crisp, clear, good definition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4 - a great buy.

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An exceptional pair of outdoor speakers. We installed these on our screened porch and are delighted with the improved sound quality as compared to the aging Jensen speakers which the Polks have replaced. Also, being able to purchase directly from a trusted source (Crutchfield) was a huge plus. Avoid the big online retailer! Buy direct whenever possible - especially when cost difference is a non-issue.

Pros: Sleak design, solid build and discernibly nuanced sound quality!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Product

Marc from Madison, WI on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replaces some 15 year old Cambridge Audio patio speakers. So far, I am very happy with these. Great value for the price, and they sound clean. I tweaked my receiver's sound mode just a little to fine tune it, and am really enjoying these speakers on our patio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small, rugged speaker .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent sound for the price

Crutchfield customer from Mt Hood Prkdl, OR on 8/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This set of speakers has a decent sound for the price, but unfortunately mine seem to be blown or have since type of distortion on the highs. One of the tweets sounds a little distorted with certain high ranges, but otherwise, they sound great for the price point. Would have spent a little more tio get a crisp and clear sound, but I'll have to be ok with them until I can upgrade again. Bass is good for the size and price, so I'm not too disappointed. The speakers were fairly simple to install, but did not include hardware beside the bracket. It would have been nice to have done screws for the install, but that was a minor set back. In general they sound ok, and much better than the pair I replaced. The speakers have a nice look to them, and they can be painted if you would like to match your house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/1/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers, at a great price...

Crutchfield customer from Bishop, GA on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall very solid speakers. I was torn between the Atrium 4 or 5, and decided for aesthetics, to go with the 4's as they were going next to a pool and I didn't want them too large. I am very pleased with the clarity of the speakers thus far. I am powering them with a Yamaha amp, and will add two additional speakers shortly. The speakers obviously are not going to produce a great deal of bass, but for my usage, these are perfect. The mounting bracket allows many mounting choices and speaker positioning once installed. I have mine facing a pool, and at mid volume with a Yamaha amp, I am not getting any breakdown, and the efficiency is great even with the amp being 80-100 ft. of wire away from the speakers. At the rear of my property or 1.5 acres from the speakers, they are still very clear, which allows the music to now be overpowered by pool noise and water features.

Pros: Great mid's and high's but bass is sufficient for most music and very clear at all listening levels. Great for 70s, 80s, and 90s rock.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers for my pool area. Coupled with my powered sub the sound is amazing. Hogan from Crutchfield was very helpful on the speaker buying decision. Thank you for all of your help!

Pros: Sound was better then expected

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love em

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great outdoor solution!

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, NJ on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound- easy to install! Would highly recommend it!!

Pros: easy to install, looks great!! Sounds is awesome!

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crisp clear sound

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, PA on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed these on my covered porch..excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Palm City, FL on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Outdoor Sound

Crutchfield customer from Scotia, NY on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install and at a fantastic price!

Pros: Sound, esthetics, price

Cons: Not wireless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Atrium 4

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, OH on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great price point. I have bought these twice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speaker

David from Seaford, VA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound and great size

Crutchfield customer from South Berwick, ME on 7/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing!!! Great addition to our home adding outdoor sound. I power these with Sonos Connects on Dayton 12 switch Amp. I almost think they are louder than my Atrium 6's. I have four of these speakers. Two for our Hottub and two at our fire pit. They are awesome! I would buy more and put them up if I had anymore places to put speakers. :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Suenan brutales ????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, NJ on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these outside on my deck. The sound is perfect, decent bass and awesome clarity. Would definitely buy these again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great pair of speakers, would buy them again...

Fernando from EL PASO, TX on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Atrium 4 is a great pair of outdoor speakers, the sound is full and the bass response is not bad at all. The speakers are loud and very clear. I got them in black and they not only sound great but they look great. The sound is enough to have my neighbors nagging late at night! It beats using a Bluetooth speaker... I was considering getting the atrium 6 but with the help of Crutchfield's customer support they helped me pair this with my current system. I'm using them in the Zone 2 of my Denon x1400h. I ended up using the preout of the Denon and powered the speakers with a small second power amp that has some tone controls (treble, bass). Everything works awesome! I got some covers for when we aren't using them...

Pros: Great sound, they look great, not too big, they come in pairs, great price, easy to install.

Cons: they don't have a cover to protect the speaker connections, it probably isn't a big deal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers that need bass

Crutchfield customer from Port Orange, FL on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are excellent for what they are. They produce very clear and vibrant highs and middles, however: the bass leaves something to be desired. With a connection of a subwoofer, the sound is great! I should have gone ahead and purchased the Atrium 5 because I here the bass is much improved. For a very reasonable price, you can't go wrong with these speakers.

Pros: clarity of highs and middle range small size ascetically pleasing easy hook-up reasonably priced

Cons: need more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Howard Beach, NY on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products and great price. Easy install, no brainer. Great service and fast delivery

Pros: Great sound, great prices

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with great sound. The multiple mounting options allowed me to hang the speakers exactly where I wanted them. Can't wait to buy more to replace older speakers.

Pros: Easy to install Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, GA on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers. They produce great sound. Easy to install. I could not be more pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Ouray, CO on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was worried they might sound a little tinny but figured I would give them a try for the price, I mounted them close to the eave as described for more bass and I'm happy with my purchase...good speakers at a good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound, compact design

Crutchfield customer from Mineral, VA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great for my use. Setup was straight forward. Only issue I ran into was the space for the speaker wires was too small to use athe Crutchfield banana plugs I had.

Pros: Nice sound Good look

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp and clean

Crutchfield customer from Zionsville, IN on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provides crisp sound and fill my outside patio nicely without completely drowning out conversations (probably could if I tried though). 100% worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Creek, OR on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them. Just expanded our back deck, and decided the deck needed some music. Installed the Polks, wired them to my Yamaha receiver, and nice sounds are flooding my backyard and deck. Easy to install, great sound, great price, and great service. Thanks again for another awesome arsenal to my growing sound system...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible value

Crutchfield customer from Hughesville, MD on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed so this review can't consider long term performance and durability. That said, these speakers sound great for smaller outside spaces. At this price, they represent an incredible value. I didn't expect Carnegie Hall but am delighted with their range and clarity. They seem well built , blend nicely with our house trim and well complement the Atrium 6's I installed above another deck. I went small to minimize annoying any neighbors in the direction these point, but they provide plenty of punch for my tastes across the smaller area.

Pros: Price, sound quality, construction.

Cons: Separate the speker jacks further!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Mount Olivet, KY on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound great price and they look good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for our patio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Atruim4, WOW

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, CO on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Outdoor speakers. I paired them with the Yamaha S-202. Great little setup and the sound is amazing! I use the Bluetooth on my Yamaha to stream music to my backyard deck. I have a big back yard and the sound can be heard anywhere in my yard. Great full sound, a little light on the bass but overall no complaints.

Pros: Exceptional sound, easy install...

Cons: A little light on the bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price these speakers sound great outside. Easy to mount.

Pros: Sound, look, setup.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow these are great sounding outdoor speakers! Love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, MO on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful, with amaing sound quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, Would buy again!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Providence, RI on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bigger than I expected but great quality sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent outdoor sound !

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my 5 year old outdoor speakers with these and was really surprised at how good they sound .The price/ value relationship is fantastic. Excellent highs and surprisingly solid bass. The sound disperses over our pool and backyard pool deck at mid-volume levels powered by a 45wpc amplifier with excellent clarity and definition -I am extremely happy with these speakers .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Carrollton

Michael from Carrollton on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these speakers last week for listening on the back patio. Actually bought them for my garage but ended up moving the patio speakers in the garage and installing these on the patio. These speakers are great. No distortion when you crank up the volume. So far some of my neighbors have not been to excited, but they will get over it ; I did.

Pros: Easy to install and great sound

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound, Great price

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, SC on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small enclosure. I replaced some outside speakers that were larger but the Polks blow them awsy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Believe the Hype

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers. These won't shake the trees but are unobtrusive and provide consistent good sound while raking the leaves. Mounts are very sturdy and cleverly adjustable. Really good value considering the price.

Pros: Great design, good sound, nice mounts, solid speaker wire posts. Excellent value.

Cons: Sound is "just" good. More bang would mean more bucks for a larger system.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I was looking for.

Crutchfield customer from Goldsboro, NC on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the cost of the speakers! Easy installation.

Pros: Easy installation. Great product for the price.

Cons: Not the best speaker for a full sound in a large outdoor area.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Atrarium 4

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, MI on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice set of speakers seem biltwell and sound very clear!

Pros: Quality verse price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, solid simple hardware, great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Carmichael, CA on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation went fine although I had a few trepidations and the speakers are doing what I wanted. All good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Hammond, LA on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to setup. This is our second pair.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great BANG! for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Montclair, NJ on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great BANG! for your buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement speakers

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced old speakers outside on our lanai with these in white. No problems installing, very happy with new equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, MS on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Homeowner

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers replace 18 year old Polk speakers that hang under outside eaves on back deck. They provided great music and if had not been for insect I am sure would of provided many additional years enjoyment. Frederick J Beyne

Pros: Great shape for positioning and great sound.

Cons: Not insect proof but took 18 years for the insects to take down. On 50 acre lake and more insects than normal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Lutz, FL on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For what I was looking for in an outdoor speaker these are great. And the price was good also. They sound nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Harvard, MA on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Great sound. Look good as well.

Pros: Easy to install. Arrived very quickly. Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly superb sound for the price, I bought them for Commercial Use a couple of times

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound, clear and precise, they are great for the price!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, FL on 11/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome for small speakers..Couldn't be happier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value.

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Mirage, CA on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like these speakers so much I bought a second pair.

Pros: Value, sound quality, durable, discreet.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quite pleased

Crutchfield customer from Front Royal, VA on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always great sound out of Polk

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommend product

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping, easy install, and great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Irvington, AL on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Mahopac , NY on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired with Yamaha RN303 for outside patio (20'x20') sound is great and clear both do the job I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Outdoor music streaming on a budget

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet sound on a budget. I recently installed these speakers on my outdoor shed beneath an overhang and paired them with the Yamaha R-S202 amplifier. I keep the volume level between 55-60 while streaming tunes from my iPhone 8+ and it is plenty loud and enjoyable. I am not trying to recreate a concert, simply enjoy some music while relaxing or working in the backyard. If you are looking for an economical option for enjoying music outdoors, the Polk Atrium4's deliver.

Pros: Easy installation, Cost, Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product and work exceptional for backyards !

Crutchfield customer from Iron Ridge, WI on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound! Great quality! I used these for my backyard and they really do the job for their size. They hold up and I have very little to none distortion.

Pros: Great sound, fantastic look, super quality!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hurricane Proof Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great outdoors speakers, they are even hurricane dorian proof

Pros: Great sound, hurricane proof

Cons: Will want to buy more

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice addition to my outdoor setup.

Crutchfield customer from Oak Park, IL on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great for what I needed. My backyard isn't very big so I didn't need anything that would be too powerful. The sound is very good quality. In terms of durability, I'm not 100% sure yet since they've only been installed for two weeks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speaker for the money

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using the speakers on my front deck which is a covered deck. They sound really nice, so I bought a second set for the back deck.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worthless Warranty

John from Cleveland, OH on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't expect anything from the Polk 5 year warranty. I purchased these speakers on on July 27, 2015. In the Spring of 2019, I noticed severe distortion coming from one speaker, and placed a call for warranty support. I send them my receipt and Serial No. as requested and was told to call them back when I was by the speakers to complete the claim. I did so and had to "troubleshoot" the speaker as they tried to find another reason for the problem. I swapped locations with another speaker and the problem moved to the new location. I even held the phone to the speaker so that the technician could hear the problem. I was then told to take the speaker apart for further diagnosis. They said that they did not warrant speakers, only parts. I had to disassemble, diagnose, return the part and reassemble with a replacement once received. After repeated attempts and repeated calls, three of us could not get the weather sealed speaker open. Finally, they agreed to take care it "even though it is out of warranty," 4 years in to the 5 year warranty. I paid $14 to mail the speaker back. And not a new, but the same "repaired" speaker came back weeks later. It worked all of 5 min. before dying entirely, verified again at multiple locations. Also, a second speaker has now died. I have been trying for two weeks, between 10:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m. to contact Polk support, and repeatedly get the message to call back within (those same) business hours.

Pros:

Cons: Imagine your washing machine is under warranty, and you're told to disassemble it, determine which part is broken, remove it, send it in, wait for a replacement, and then reassemble it.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Grimes, IA on 8/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy mounting

Pros: Excellent bang for the buck

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great for boats

Gary from Pittstown, NJ on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used them to replace a set of Bose speakers on a boat under the gunnels. Sound me great and can get really loud. Combined with SiriusXM now we have music 85 miles out tuna fishing

Pros: Sounds great.

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love them!

Crutchfield customer from Dodgeville, WI on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are worth it! Have these for our pool hooked up to a Adcom amp. Sound GREAT! I also got another pair about 8 years ago for front porch and a pair of Atrium5's for the deck in backyard.

Pros: Sound Great Great price

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice outside speaker

Crutchfield customer from Buckhannon, WV on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound

Pros: Nice sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not good sound quality for a small workshop.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/6/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another set of speakers. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Sauk Centre, MN on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We replaced some existing speakers in our motorhome with these. OMG what a difference!! The sound quality is awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great for 30 x 30 area

Robert a from Houston, TX on 8/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good had about as week installed under eves. with a Harman Kardon HK 3700 running FM stereo sounds great then went plugged a Smart phone into back streaming from sounds great speaker Placement 18' wide 10 feet off ground with tile @ 45 degree made easy by bracket concrete patio bought when woodworking have some great sounding music . Great thing is easy to take down as shop outside being re done in fall when weather cools off . Speakers have played great Piano solos Live Dead from 78, new wave and Classical Beethoven. good base and highs . If your into Rap may need more Thump, But I grew up on 70's rock with 300 live major shows working security for many . Used 14-GA from Crutchfield will be run in PVC this fall . #4 shows receiver in Progresses with a Laptop fan going under her. I owned a Hobby store 10 years Heat is biggest enemy to any electric item wood shop found out as well any surge protector you use make sure is 15 amp not the wimpy 2-6 amp ones will not allow enough power and will burn up products as well as too much PS my neighbor not happy he slams Rap on cheap Wally world all in one boom box

Pros: easy install fast shipping if needed . brackets designed for different set ups horizontal vertical or 45 degree , wit a quick release can store inside during off seasons or Hurricanes in TX

Cons: not able to play on my star ship will not hook up to a Plasma power generator. Also will not work in my winter home on Uranus since they converted to Plasma power , a converter is needed @ 300 bars Gold pressed platinum

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Nickerson, KS on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 7/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have great sound, perfect for relaxing out on the back deck and enjoying music at the end of the day.

Pros: Great sound quality and easy to install.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Scarborough, ME on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for he price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from East Aurora, NY on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, NY on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed!

Pros: Sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, PA on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Sensitivity and frequency response is better than expected. Perfect for an area of about 15' x 25'.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

They really sound great

Crutchfield customer from Inman , SC on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't sure how full these would sound for the size, but they sound great. Not too big for a small back porch, but still great for a party.

Pros: Not too big, easy to mount, can run on almost any amp

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Sheboygan, WI on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding solid speaker....easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Glasgow, KY on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great for their size. I have 4 of them mounted on top of my houseboat party deck and they're sufficient for my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from York , PA on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replaced a pair of buzzy 10 yr old JBL's on our back porch. What an improvement -- especially in the low frequency range! Thanks Crutchfield for a very good deal on an excellent product!

Pros: Great sound Easy installation

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Average sound. Not great but it will do.

Crutchfield customer from Ocoee, FL on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was expecting more bass from these. Outside the sound from these is weak. I have them on my back fence and have to strain to hear them. Maybe on a patio they work better.

Pros: Price

Cons: Thin sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Castleton, NY on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact, yet great sound. Excellent for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, NC on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good, but not great

Anthony from Raleigh, NC on 5/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are good, but not great. I have a Sonos One in proximity, and if I compare them head to head, the tiny little Sonos as a bigger bass. Outside of this, they handle the mids and highs quite well. For the money, they are a good buy. If you need a deeper sound, get the next size up

Pros: Compact, easy to install, look great

Cons: Missing a deep bottom end

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Hickman, NE on 5/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great quality speakers, the sound is amazing out of a speaker of this size! Highly recommend!

Pros: everything is great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, IL on 5/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speaker! Not much for bass, but these aren't really meant to be a bass beast! We are using these in our pergola, on the back side of the pool! We have a in ground woofer for the bass!

Pros: $$$ Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Glen Head, NY on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These exceeded my expectation. I mounted below in my 1996 Grady White Islander. They look great and they are extremely powerful and clear. Currently powered off of a 55x4 Kenwood stereo and they sound great.

Pros: Great Quality Powerful Extremely clear Easy to mount Come with hardware

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great on the patio. Work as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great for the price. Put out a great sound in my back yard.

Pros: Easy to install. Great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small package, Big sound

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MA on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great little package! We have a small patio area and these Polk Audio Atrium4 speakers deliver a powerful clear vibrant sound for such a small form factor. Highly recommended especially at this price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers were easily installed and work very well. The sound in excellent. For the area where we have the speakers located (back porch), the bass is about right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Lauderhill, FL on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If any one is thinking of buying speakers for out side get the atrium4 the sound that come out is wonderfull you will have no regret

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Commack, NY on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers were very reasonably priced and sound great. Easy to mount outdoors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Larry from Pickerington, OH on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound. Easy mounting. Love the snap into bracket feature, so you don't need 2 hands. No need to hold speaker on one hand and try to hit the hole with the other.

Pros: Easy mouning bracket and attaching speaker to it.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1st Polks

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are my first pair of Polk speakers. I must say...I am impressed!

Pros: Price, sound, quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Robert from Sacramento, CA on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for outdoor speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Jeff from Middletown, DE on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been wanting to get these for our deck for a while. The sale price made me pull the trigger. Better sound than my previous set and the ship time was awesome! Looking forward to the weather warming up to enjoy them more.

Pros: Good sound, great price.

Cons: None presently

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Tim from Clovis, CA on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 2/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not installed it yet but I've read nothing but great reviews about it. I expect them to meet or exceed my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Flora, MS on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Michael from Brunswick, GA on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great replacement for my back deck. The sound awesome. Nice full range and perfect for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

POLK SPEAKERS

Deb from Richmond, VA on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can not wait to give theses speakers to my husband for Christmas I appreciate being able to find them online which I am sure is a great Company

Pros: I know family is going to love these speakers come SUMMER!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk Audio Atrium4 was purchased to be used outdoors. The quality of the sound is great, installation was a breeze. The pleasure of listening to music while enjoying nature with family and friends or alone is simply wonderful.

Pros: Great quality, right price, met or exceeded all expectations.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love these speakers

John from Bowie, MD on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very affordable, great sound quality, very easy to install, just love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 8/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy install. Just as advertised. Great price. Will do it again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Swedesboro, NJ on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers came as described by Pete-no issues whatsoever! Love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for the price

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, DE on 8/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with these speakers, which I'm using for surrounds in an outdoor 9 channel theatre set-up. Installation was excellent... easy and very secure. Sound is well beyond what I expected for their price tag. I'd absolutely purchase again. As always shipping/packaging with Crutchfield was exceptional. Used my reward bucks to attain these. Thanks Crutchfield!!

Pros: -Set up -Sound for price -Attractive

Cons: Bass response... but not bad given woofer size and price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Russ from Ill on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these and they sound great for what I wanted to do with them. I wasn't looking to shake the leaves off the trees. Quality, crisp, and descent bass. Great entry level outdoor speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound compact size

Steven from Garner, NC on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed replacement speakers for our deck. These fit the bill perfectly. For their compact size they have an amazing sound. Easy to install and since I alreadt had the wires run easy to hook up. Now we can enjoy music or garden shows in our back yard, Hopefully they will last for years to come.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None that I can think of yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers great price

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, VA on 7/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers at a great price point. Thanks to Nemo the Tech at Crutchfield I'm enjoying great music on my outside patio.

Pros: Easy to mount Look and sound great Thanks Crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Nesconset, NY on 7/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a pair of the Bose 151 speakers and decided to try these as I didn't want to spend the $ for another pair of Bose. I couldn't be happier with these speakers! The sound is amazing at all ranges. They look great and the way that they attach to the bracket is just too easy. My only con would be that the terminals are too close together so hooking up the speaker wire can be a little tricky if you have normal sized fingers(most speakers have this setup). Don't waste the money for the Bose speakers....you'll be happy you didn't...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and durability for the price

Pros: Easy to mount, easy to change direction based on where you are seated or spending your time

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Willowbrook, IL on 7/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for deck & good $ also!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Burr Ridge, IL on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great outdoor speakers!

Pros: Crisp sound

Cons: ??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Stevensville, MD on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice and easy to mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great set of speakers

Nate from Mount Arlington, NJ on 5/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros - Arrived quickly and in perfect condition - Sound great (highs and mids really crisp, lows are good considering the size) - Size and shape perfect for where we wanted to mount them under the eaves - Mounting brackets and design make for easy install and adjustment - Great value for the money Cons - None so far Just installed them a few days ago paired with a 120W Pyle amp. Time will tell on durability but they look like they are built to last.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 5/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker and great price!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers!

David from Austin, TX on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pleased with purchase

Ben from San Antonio, TX on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost all my speakers are Klipsch but I didn't want to spend too much on outdoor speakers. Very pleased with these, they have a great sound outdoors, a very good purchase

Pros: Great sound, especially for the price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Stony Point, NY on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and price.. Fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 5/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this under my garage eave so I could supply music to my patio and deck. They installed easily with the twist-on mounting brackets. I'm powering them with a pretty cheap Pyle 200w amp and the sound is great. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big Bang for the Buck

Paul from Franklin, TN on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small package. I had limited room to fit them in and I wanted the best sound. A5's are supposed to have enhanced bass, but these sound great for the price. Great advice and tech support as well. Crutchfield is always my go to.

Pros: Great support, great product, very good sound, high quality build

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound for the price

Bryan from Bethlehem, PA on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers.

Pros: Great sound for this price point.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Newton, KS on 5/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and price.. Fast shipping and excellent response to questions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Bethel, OH on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Deanna from Ranchos De Taos, NM on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little outdoor speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Walt from Long Bch Twp, NJ on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect better than I hope for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mostly good

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as loud or full sound as I expected from the reviews. Nice looking and size. Good mount brackets and adjustments. Terminals cannot accept banana plugs due to interference with speaker housing.

Pros: Looks, size, mechanical design

Cons: Sound, wire terminal location

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

mike 'dog chatcher. from Bremen, IN on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have polk audio atrium 8s and also have ,the 4s not much difference .i put them out doors , when the dogs bark ,guess what ,no more dogs .ha;ha;

Pros: great how bought that .

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers - 3rd pair, all still working

Robert from Warwick, NY on 7/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. I actually went with 2pairs of these rather than getting the Atrium 5. I already have one atrium 5 and getting 2 pairs of the Atrium 4's worked better for me.

Pros: Great Sound for outdoor pool!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 7/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality both in sound reproduction and in a good robust build. I can all the details in the music I listen to, both loud and quiet passages. Very pleased with the value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Willmar, MN on 7/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Great addition to outdoor living

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Powerful little speaker

Jeff from Niles, IL on 7/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great out in my garage. I mounted them up high on the rafter beams, aimed them on a slight downward angle, and I swear I haven't heard music sound this good in my garage ever. I was going to mount these outside on my patio wall , but after I heard them in my garage , I didn't want to give them up to the patio. I guess I may just need to buy a 2nd pair!

Pros: Tight sound, ease of mounting, numerous aiming positions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value for the $$$

Chris from Alpharetta, GA on 7/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the money. Would recommend more for satellite or rear speakers and upgrade to the Atrium 5 or higher if you have a big listening space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk speakers have good range and with added small sub it sounds prefect. I got the white ones. They look sharp too. Dock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works good. Sounds good.

Crutchfield customer from Dunn, NC on 6/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good. Sounds good. Could uses sealed connections for outdoor use but that's all.

Pros: Works Good Sounds Good

Cons: No Sealed Connections

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Pete from Peoria, IL on 6/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and nondescript. The sound is about what I'd expect for a speaker of this size at this price point. It lacks definition in the mid-range, and there is a distinctive mid-bass peak, but the overall bass is better than you might expect for something this small. Presence and dispersion is excellent. Installed on our front porch.

Pros: Small, nondescript.

Cons: Sound quality is mediocre.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Cabo rojo,PR on 6/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is super. Hope last for long time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 5/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, these have worked great! I installed them under the back yard patio and they sound amazing compared to the previous ground mounted speakers. Work great with my Sonos!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Great Sound

Jerry from North Olmsted OH on 5/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace older ineffective speakers on my deck. Replacement installation was easy and took about 15 minutes. Enjoy listening to music as my wife and I relax on our deck. These Polk speakers provide good separation of vocals and instruments in the underground, deep tracks, and classic rock 'n' roll songs played. Very good value for the cost of the speakers.

Pros: Styling Ease of installation Speaker separation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Mike from Hudson, NH on 5/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleasantly Surprised especially for the price. I have a large deck and wanted something that could fill the space with quality sound and these are perfect. I will be adding the sub in the near future as you do lose the lows being outside but for the Mids and Highs, crisp and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing speakers for the price!

Carly from Knoxville, TN on 4/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are perfect for our out door theatre!

Pros: Easy to install and set up, we have them attached to a outdoor tiki bar.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

My Man cave is complete

Al from Mount Prospect, IL on 3/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Atrium 4's sound great for the money. I installed them in my basement where they were easily mounted on the wall. It is nice to have good sound in my man cave.

Pros: Good sound, low price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Good outdoor speakers

Mark from Harrisonburg on 3/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great outdoor speaker for the price. Mount allows for horizontal mounting and tilt

Pros: Looks, sound, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 10/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect speakers for back porch area.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Puget Sound, WA on 9/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really happy with these, despite their small size they sound great! Perfect for the location I put them in which is a small, enclosed on three sides, outside space. I am also a fan of how these look.

Pros: Look good, sound great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Atrium 4 Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Buzzards Bay, MA on 9/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using indoors for garage system. Sound quality is good with Yamaha 80W amp.

Pros: Mounting brackets worked well.

Cons: Seemed light in terms of speaker magnet weight, but bass seems ok, once mounted to solid surface

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Speakers

Brian from Rochester, MN on 7/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and nice speakers. Easy installation on my patio under the overhang. Need to up the volume on the receiver a bit from the indoor speakers but sound quality is good. Bass is adequate and sounds fine. For the price a good set of outdoor speakers.

Pros: Installation ease and brackets

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Joe from York, SC on 6/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted something that would be clear for my deck bar, these are perfect. They sound great and are very clear, even when up loud can have a conversation. I can hear them clear at the end of my yard, about 200ft away. Happy I went with these.

Pros: Simple install. Great sound

Cons: Nothing yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Atrium4 Speakers

MK from Prescott, AZ on 6/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fine small speaker. I set them up yesterday for the patio and the performance was very good.

Pros: Comes with nice mounting brackets, good sound from small speakers

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NICE SPEAKERS

Deck Lover from Indianapolis, IN on 6/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice speakers for listening to my home stereo (with an Ipod) on the deck. Very (VERY) easy to install (completed by a single 50+ female)

Pros: Good Sounds, Good Price, Easy Install, Look Good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deck speaker

Southsound from Washington on 12/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid unit. Put on my deck as part of adding three remote pairs of speakers

Pros: Good sound, good appearance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pleasantly surprised

Derek P from Louisiana on 11/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was pleasantly surprised by the sound of these speakers at a reasonable price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Outdoor Speakers

Ryan from Spoakne on 11/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, Great Price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

polk atrium 4

mac s from Mississippi on 10/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers sound very good excellent mounts for boat hard top

Pros: sound quality , mounts

Cons: could be more efficeint

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Smartmouth from Virginia on 9/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Atrium 4

warcry from Kansas on 8/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these and though somewhat lacking in bass(my sub picks up the slack),I am very impressed by the sound quality.Smooth seamless trsition from midrange to the higher frequencies.Typical quality as I expected from Polk.Audio bargain!

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Outdoor Soeaker

kdett from Milford, MI on 8/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 6 of the for outside my house. Since they are in smaller I put them in outdoor area where i didn't need a whole lot of speaker. I am happy with the price and performance.

Pros: Eveything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk outside speakers

JT from New York on 7/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install sound great

Pros: Bees cant get in speakers

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Little Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Minnesota on 7/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic little speakers, was pleasantly surprised by their sound, haven't gotten to be able to test the no bass claims that I've read, but beyond satisfied so far. The size is perfect, glad I didn't purchase anything larger! Thanks again Crutchfield!

Pros: Size, sound, construction

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Buy

KG from Illinois on 6/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a pair of Insignia outdoor speakers with these, because after 2 years they sounded very bad on low range. So far these sound great. Very clear on Highs and Lows are well balanced.

Pros: Price, size, performance

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

A little Polk with Big Polk sound

Jeff M. from Martinez,Ca. on 5/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprised by the sound that the Atrium 4 produces. I have owned a surround theatre system by Polk since 2003 and have always been impressed by it but when I hooked up the Atrium 4 speakers outside I had to ask myself if the music was coming from my surround theatre set up or the new Atriums. Great job Polk !

Pros: Nice compact design and easy mounting system.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

atr8um 4 Speakers

john from grapeview wa on 5/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for money work great on deck

Pros: Good sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound in 21ft Bowrider!

J from Kentucky on 4/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in a 4-speaker Marine set-up driven with a Rockgate Amp. Compact enough to place in side rails beside seats, Bass is adequate and what physics dictates for a speaker 9 in tall and 7 in deep - it won't sound like a full size but way good for a compact.

Pros: Compact size, weather resistant, above average sound for compact speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Good Value for the money

Phil H. from Palm Coast, Florida on 4/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacing a pair of no name brand from another retailer (mistake!) for the out side pool area that lasted two years. The brackets and speaker case are affected mostly due to the weather here in Central Florida, beating sun rays, rain, and pool chemicals. Had them for three months and the brackets have held up, no rust. The speaker case is like new and the speaker delivers clear crisp sounds. Could use more bass, but for the $, it does the job.

Pros: Price, brand name, eye appeal, sound and construction

Cons: Lack of bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Polk indoor outdoo speakers

Good sound from Ohio on 1/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Own several pairs of these, four sets to be exact. They are quality speakers and sound good in our Crossfit gym as well as around our outdoor pool. Not the best but do the job.

Pros: Nice look, holding up well after couple years outside already. Sound ok for our needs.

Cons: Could drive more bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 11/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for exterior use. Good sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Value Outdoor Speakers

John from Boise, ID on 10/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Value Outdoor Speakers, not the best but pretty good value and quality for the money

Pros: Quality construction, good value

Cons: not the best sounding

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Atrium 4

Lee from Tallahassee on 10/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some people call me "old school" because I have preferences developed in the 80's.I was actually trying to find some David 5000s and the Polks were a second choice. I'm using then as aux rears in a van. I expect they will do great when they get set up with their own amp.

Pros: Full crisp sound.

Cons: Lack of bass which isn't a problem when used with a 12" sub.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Atrium4

Dwayne R. from Dickinson, TX on 8/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picked these up while on sale and then applied my Crutchfield rewards points for an "out the door" price of $35! They sound great. Nice and balanced. Im using them on the patio. They are powered by my Onkyo receiver's second zone, so I can't adjust bass/treble, but they still sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk audio Atrium 4

pafasu from Oceanside, NY on 8/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW EXCELLENT SOUND LOVE NEW DESIGN CRISP SOUND THESE SPEAKERS HAVE A REAL CLEAR SOUND

Pros: Sound quality is good a loud levels

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great things come in small packages

oriole26 from lafayette,la on 7/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound form a small speaker. No doubt the best purchase for the size of our outdoor area. Amazing highs and lows from this Polk.

Pros: great range and value

Cons: none to date

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Atrium 4's

Jeff from Harbor Springs, MI on 7/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and easy to install. I have them installed outside on the patio, installation was easy, however the 5 way binding posts do not support a standard banana plug. The angle of the posts blocks access for a standard banana plug from the back of the posts. I had to insert the banana plugs into the binding post screw opening and then snugged them down. The connection seems to work fine and they continue to sound great.

Pros: Value/Price. Easy to install. Sound and look great.

Cons: Standard banana plugs do not fit due to the angle of the posts.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Quality for $$$

Crutchfield customer from Missouri on 6/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speaker. Good crisp clean sound

Pros: Easy to install, good sound

Cons: Lack bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

way better than imagined

Crutchfield customer from Stoneham, MA on 6/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers rock! Not very bass heavy but nice and crisp. I'm not out to rock the neighborhood with these but I could easily fill my 650 Sq ft patio with nice sound. They sound nice at low volume as well. I'm going to use these as an outdoor theater setup too. Stop thinking about them and just get them.

Pros: Good range for being outdoors. Loud and acurate.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from Clifford, VA on 6/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding speakers for the size, fit well on my back porch, rugged and easy to mount

Pros: Easy mounting

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incredible Value

Tim from Highlands Ranch, CO on 4/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers on my side patio and my back patio 2 years ago. I've been very pleased with the quality of sound on these speakers. Sound is crisp and bass is good. While I rarely write reviews, I felt inspired to do so as I'm writing this on my side patio with Kings of Leon playing through Pandora on my iPad streaming through Airport Express to my older Onkyo receiver. I'm really pleased with these speakers and planning to install another pair in my basement for working out. What I like is the quality at low and high volume. Thank you Crutchfield for helping me figure out the install.

Pros: Quality of sound - Small enough (some speakers are really large) - Still working after 2 full seasons of Colorado's winter and summer extremes.

Cons: None - I'm really pleased with these speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

disappointing

joe from Golden, CO on 3/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Based on the majority of reviews, I though these would have much better sound quality. They have virtually no bass. Turning up the bass on the receiver only caused distortion. I really debated about spending more money on other speakers, and now I will pay the $$ to return these. I don't understand all the five stars.

Pros:

Cons: no bass

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Outdoor Speakers

Dave S from Anchorage, Alaska on 1/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased two pair of these speakers to mount on the two outdoor decks we have on our cabin which is about 100 miles North of Anchorage. This was the Granddaughters can ice skate on the beaver pond to wonderful sounds of Christmas over these speakers. They were easy to install and perform great even at -30 degrees.

Pros: High quality sound and easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium 4 Outdoor Speakers

Barry W. from Saugus, Ca on 12/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We gave these speakers to our son-in-law for his birthday after they had their backyard landscaped. He is very pleased with them. The sound of the speakers is crisp & clean. They handle the volume well to the point that the neighbors might object!

Pros: Good design, easy to install. Overall great quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Atrium 4

Brett M from Charleston, WV on 11/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have a great range and fantastic sound quality. I installed them in my work shop and it fills the area with the best sound quality you could ever want.

Pros: easy to install and adjust direction great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Powerful Speakers

AudioGuy from La Plata, MD on 10/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers really kick out a lot of sound. You have to hear them to believe them!

Pros: Good dynamic range from top to bottom. Surprisingly lightweight and easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from wilton,ny on 8/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very pleased with the sound &easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good

rs from Great Bend, KS on 7/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are working very well on my patio. Not sure if they sound any better than the speakers that I bought from a different retailer for half the money. Had the old speakers on the patio, they were good. Bought the Polk speakers. Moved the old speakers into the garage and hung the Polk on the patio. Not much difference in sound.

Pros: Solid case. Easy bracket set up. Good sound.

Cons: Are they twice the money better??

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

madclark from Pa on 7/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Great price!

Pros: Easy install. Looks Good! Polk rules!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Atrium speakers

MeBe from Everett, WA on 7/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a nice "freeby" speaker set, I use them in my 7.1 setup and they do an admirable job and compliment my other Polk speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Complement to Summer

S from East Stroudsburg, PA on 7/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the size and price these Atrium 4's sound fantastic. We ran some 16 gauge wire out to the back deck and mounted these in both corners so we could have them face the house or swivel out to the the patio. The sound is great with no distortion up to rather high volumes. Wire hook up is easy with the 5-way posts and installation is also easy with only two wood screws needed for each speaker bracket. Easy to pop into the brackets once mounted but more difficult to pop out. Solution, just slide the bracket and speaker up and out of the screw mounts and take the whole thing inside when needed. Very convenient. These also appear to be very versatile with multiple mounting options/angles. Great value, great sound.

Pros: Great sound with no distortion up to rather high volumes, handsome, easy to pop in.

Cons: Not so easy to pop out.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for the outdoors

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 7/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these as part of a promo deal. I am using them outside on a balcony. They were easy to setup, sound great and look great. Nice solid build.

Pros: Sound great Solid build Look great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk speakers

JBudz from Cairo, NY on 6/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement to our outside deck and pool area, they sound really good and even better as you walk further away from them. Easy to install too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4 Outdoor Speakers

Jim from Chicago, IL on 6/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good quality speaker

AJ from Lawrence, KS on 6/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use them for a patio, and delivers the right sound for a patio. I use the Atrium 7 for a larger & open pool area and main outdoor speakers.. These speakers will do great for a smaller area. Otherwise, step-up to the Atrium 7. Different sound category, different price category as well.... Different size as well. Atrium 7 are really bigger. If you hesitate, go for the Atrium 7, you won't be disappointed.

Pros: Quality built Great sound for a small/medium size area Smaller size make them easy to use in smaller outdoor spaces

Cons: Not as deep as Atrium 7, but should not be a surprise....

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound

DougK from Maryland on 6/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent overall sound. This Atrium set was included as part of a promotion with Polk and Crutchfield and were not an intentional purchase other than I did have a use for them. I decided to hook them up in a spare room (inside not outside) to an older Sony receiver. Even if they weren't included in the deal with my other purchase, I would have absolutely purchased these. The sound is full and rich and plenty of volume. Great product for a great price. Highly suggest for the price for indoor or outdoor use!

Pros: great sound

Cons: none found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium 4

GregS from Hendersonville,NC on 6/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these free by ordering 7 other Polk speakers. Haven't installed them yet, but if they sound anything like the others I'm in for a great time listening outdoors...and the price was right!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Crutchfield customer from United States on 6/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound and performance

Pros: easy to mount and to wire

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Not Used

killerjimbo from Reading, Pa. on 6/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not used these speakers but because they are Polk the can't be anything but better than average

Pros: The name should tell you something.

Cons: The name should tell you something.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 32 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium4

Tom B from Westerly, RI on 6/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great on the deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding

Ron from Iowa on 6/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received these in a deal that they throw them in when you purchase x amount of polk speakers. Put them up on my back patio under the eaves and wow. Usually you do not get real good bass from outdoor speakers and these really rock. I was amazed in the sound they create.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great outdoor speakers!

Toby L. from Davidsonville, MD on 6/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great outdoor speakers and, best of all, they were FREE on promo!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Outdoor Speakers

RandyW from Hot Springs, AR on 5/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price, housing is heavy duty and durable with good brackets. Units are easy to mount and can be directed to where you want the music.

Pros: Compact

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great little speakers

X from Arlington, VA. on 5/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield and Polk always seem to have some sort great speaker deal going. Since I bought over a certain dollar amount of Polk speakers, they threw in the Atrium 4's for free. Fantastic. I was putting speakers on the deck anyway, so why not mount them by the grill to supplement the sound? It works great. I was not expecting much from these little speakers but I am super impressed. I get plenty of volume and crisp, clear audio. I was expecting the bass to be really anemic but it's pretty good for speakers of this size. The build quality is top notch and mounting them couldn't have been easier. Polk's Atrium series is a winner. Taking advantage of the Crutchfield/Polk offers is a no brainer.

Pros: Great sound for such a small speaker. Very easy mounting.Good price point.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Kylek from Chicago on 5/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great even in a larger open space. The brackets allow you to mount them at the best angle for your setup, and can be mounted either vertically or horizontally with ease. The wire terminals make it so they make good contact for clear sound. Overall a great set of speakers for everyday use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful