Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Atrium5

All-weather indoor/outdoor speakers (White)

MFR # AM5088-A

Polk Audio Atrium5

Polk Audio Atrium5

All-weather indoor/outdoor speakers (White)

MFR # AM5088-A

62 reviews
View this product

Just what we needed

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We just built a 16' X 16' screened porch onto our house. I mounted the Polk Audio speakers in the corners and wired them to a new Yamaha S202 receiver. They sound fantastic. Several reviews I read about these speakers complained about a lack of bass. They must be the guys in the souped up Hondas at the traffic light who are shaking the ground beneath you. I think the bass is quite sufficient and the sound is crisp and tight and detailed. These things can really deliver on Reggae music. Couldn't be happier with these.

Pros: Great sound, more than enough volume, good looking speaker that matches the porch to a tee.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

Crutchfield customer from East Hampton, NY on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I expected - customer Service person was very knowledgeable - once received setup was easy - reference the sound they could use a bit more base, but overall very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

Crutchfield customer from Emerald Isle, NC on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pair of speakers. Thank you for your help in selecting them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

Crutchfield customer from Leawood, KS on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these mounted under my soffits on our deck. They sound great. They seem to be built well. The brackets are sturdy and well designed. This has been a great addition to our deck. Before we mounted them we listened to them inside and compared to similarly sized book shelve speakers. These sounded great / better and put a smile on my face. I also appreciate all the help Chutchfield gave in picking these out.

Pros: Great sound for the size and price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Outdoor Speakers

Ronald from Arnold, MD on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers I should have used sooner! We got these as a free promotion with an order, and it wasn't until almost 2 years later I hooked them up to our Sonos Bridge for our pool. They rock! Deep rich sound, outdoor friendly and a breeze to setup. My only concern is not playing them too loud at night as they point to the pool and across to the neighbor's! Highly recommend these.

Pros: Incredible sound, easy to install, came with mounting hardware

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bass

Dale from Long Beach, MS on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. The sound good and look pretty good too. I bought these on recommendation from Crutchfield as they are outside under a pergola, over a swimming pool and maybe three tenths of a mile from the Gulf of Mexico. This will be a good test to see how well constructed they are.

Pros: Great bass Crisp highs Apparent good build quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

victor from Christiansted, VI on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my porch ,love the sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Exterior Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed and so far, provide a rich outdoor sound and ample volume. They are located exposed on opposite side walls. I live near the beach so surviving salt air, wind and moister will be a test. Andy at Crutchfield was a great resource.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Decent

byron from Pickens,SC on 6/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding speaker. Very clear . Decent bass for what they are.

Pros: Clear crisp sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Greg from Lake Harmony, PA on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound quality. Very crisp bass. Very nice appearance as well. Mounting was easy. We are very pleased with these speakers. I used 14 gauge wire for these. They are not under the eaves, they are mounted about 8 feet high. As always, shipping is very quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Product

Jonathan from Virginia Beach, VA on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered these and received them the next day. Was very surprised and impressed with the sound quality. Much better than I thought. We don't have the option to cover these with eaves or anything so these are out in the elements. Will see how these hold up. Very easy to mount with the mounting bracket.

Pros: Awesome sound quality Easy to mount

Cons: a little bigger than I thought

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great outdoor speaker

Peter from Austin, TX on 6/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still fine tuning placement and positioning, but very pleased these speakers so far ( screened in porch environment) . Easy to set install and easy to pivot the speaker direction. Sound and bass response is better than I expected given their small size and that they are mounted 9 feet up the wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

Crutchfield customer from Michigan City, IN on 4/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound from little speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Galveston, TX on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have always used and still do Definitive Technology outdoor speakers. We now have two outdoor areas, so I needed another pair. Bought the Polk as they were on-sale. They're good, especially for the smaller new area we have.

Pros: Easy to mount. White blends in better with most paint jobs. Paintable if needed: simple instructions included.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Ty from Wimauma, FL on 3/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Larger than I thought! Good sound quality paired with Onkyo receiver.

Pros: Easy to install Swivel bracket Great sound

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

scott from Crossville, TN on 10/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome

Pros: great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

Crutchfield customer from y, MI on 8/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new system!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Soeakers for the Price!

Jim from Herndon, VA on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers that really flood my outdoor patio with sound. They are a little inefficient, but just pump a little extra volume on them and they sound great. The mounting bracket is very versatile and can be mounted vertical or horizontal (or about any other way I guess).

Pros: Sound Appearance Mounting

Cons: Inefficient.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

Jimmie from Villas, NJ on 6/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SUPERB SOUND!!! Worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a similar pair of these at another house for 20+ years and they still sounded great. Needless to say when I decided to set up my new home I didn't stray far and bought a new pair. I wasn't disappointed, they sound wonderful and will add two more when they finish the pool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

Crutchfield customer from White Lake NC on 6/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

Crutchfield customer from Chevy Chase, MD on 5/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't yet speak to longevity because I just hooked these up a few weeks ago. But I can speak to sound quality and all I have for that is one thing: wow! I mounted two of these to my fence about 25 feet apart on either side of a backyard bar. The space I'm using them in a large open-air backyard patio space. I hooked them up to an old Yakima 100watt receiver and the sound quality of the speakers is just phenomenal. Plenty of bass and great highs; the overall sound is amazing and crystal clear whether played low for dinner or cranked up high to rock it out. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Pros: Amazing sound in a large outdoor space. Can be left outside all summer and will withstand the elements

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great outdoor speakers

Sam from Lincoln, NE on 5/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud & crisp. Will fill the area & really project.

Pros: Loud Crisp

Cons: Expected a little more bass, but still experimenting w/ sound levels & genres.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

Crutchfield customer from Menominee on 4/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Polk quality speaker at a good price.. The highs good for the outdoor durability and price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

ERIC from PORT REPUBLIC VA on 9/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

MAN THESE SPEAKERS ARE THE REAL DEAL. I LIKED THEM SO MUCH, I BOUGHT A SECOND PAIR FOR MY WORK SHOP. THEY ARE SO CRISP AND CLEAR. IT IS SO NICE HAVING BACKGROUND MUSIC WHILE WORKING OUTSIDE, OR JUST HAVING A NICE DINNER. IM SO GLAD I FOUND THESE SPEAKERS, AND THAT I BOUGHT THEM ON SALE. CRUTCHFIELD, THANK YOU AND KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK ERIC PORT REPUBLIC VA

Pros: QUALITY OF SPEAKER EASE OF INSTALLATION GREAT SOUND

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio atrium 5

Gabrielle R from Pompano Beach, fl on 8/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great overall sound in a large outdoor space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great product for outdoor environments

Dino from Wilmington, NC on 8/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to replace a pair of Atrium 50s that were outside on a deck on the beach that had lasted 10 years until falling victim to corrosion. Looking forward to another 10 years of service!

Pros: easy to mount and reliable

Cons: changed the way the mount works, much more difficult to swivel the speakers with new cap screw design.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio has never disappointed me!

Steverino from Saint Charles, IL on 7/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once again, Polk Audio lives up to their great reputation. These speakers were easy to install and sound great! Crutch field service was fantastic as usual!

Pros: Durable, easy to install, great sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Atrium 5 - rocks

George Az from Northern, Az on 6/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For an outdoor speaker, I just had to hook them up inside once before being stuck outside. Very good speaker and accurate with reasonable bass for the size. The construction is excellent and the hangers/brackets are very well made. These will rock on your deck, Kenny Chesney sounded great on FM or CD. Female vocals like Sarah McLaughlin are clear and smooth. These are an outdoor speaker which brings a good sound outside, and it sure beats dragging the indoors speakers in and out ever night. The point is, they keep up with the Missions which we were using and now I have a permanent fix!

Pros: 5 year warranty, very well made externally, sound good and have decent bass for the size.

Cons: None that I can find.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Steve from Texas on 12/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for such a small speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

W Ledford from Georgia on 12/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look, very versatile, superior sound quality, very easy installation. Great product.

Pros: Easy installation, solid sound quality

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Solid Pair

Dennis from Bakersfield, CA on 9/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Build quality is great along with a better than expected sound. Would recommend to anyone wanting great sounding speakers for your back yard.

Pros: Sound and design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

Crutchfield customer from New York on 8/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised. Easy to set up. It's a outdoor speaker, not to be compared with hi quality indoor speakers but gives good sound an fills purpose at good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Atrium 5

410racing from Iowa on 8/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted 4 of these on the roof of an 84' house boat. Amazing clarity and surprisingly good bass for an open air application. They seem very durable and weather proof. With a nominal 35 watts per channel, they really sound great!

Pros: Easy to mount. Sound great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Outdoor Speaker

JK from New York on 8/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my purchase. Replaced an old pair of speakers on my deck. After reading the reviews I chose the Atrium 5's. Install was easy and the sound is great. Clear with nice amount of bass. Just what I was looking for. Highly recommend.

Pros: Easy installation Clear and good degree of bass. Great price as there was an automatic rebate.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product superb service

Jenn R from Virginia on 7/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers. Clear and crisp sound! Customer service was very attentive to our need and we got it in 3 days in perfect condition. Super easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

Sam from Missouri on 6/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upon recommendation, I purchased the Atrium 5. Install was easy and sound quality excellent. Have 4 around deck and pool area and the bass is surprisingly deep with great treble clarity. After install, have had a month of rain and no performance issues.

Pros: Mounting hardware, installation, sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

ChrisB from Pennsylvania on 6/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full sound from a compact speaker.

Pros: Easy install, swivel bracket to angle where needed.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Tipsy from Norfolk, Virginia on 6/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound from a quality product.

Pros: Easy install, immediate impact of the outdoor space.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome speakers

Crutchfield customer from chesterfield, va on 6/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers

Pros: Great sound

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Atrium5, Great speakers for my new deck!

kevin from Pennsylvania on 5/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just moved into a new townhome and have a new deck off the side of the house. i wanted something that would be able to fill the deck for entertaining or just sitting back... i looked at and have installed many outdoor speakers over the years. what sold me on these was the video on Crutchfield showing what great lengths polk puts these speakers through with testing for outdoor conditions [second video on the product page]. we put them up yesterday under some eaves so they wont nearly be exposed to the conditions from those test. have them running from a sonos connect amp in the garage and they sound great. i'm very please with my choice and thanks to the Crutchfield advisor Conrad that helped me make the right choice.

Pros: Super easy to install. Great sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little speaker

andy from New York, NY on 9/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker in nice small package. alittle weak on the base but what I expected from a compact speaker and no sub.

Pros: Clarity of sound Appearance and mounting of speaker

Cons: base levels

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Atrium 5

Paul from Sugar Land, TX on 9/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Very easy set up with no hassle. They look great on my patio. I paired them with a Niles outdoor volume control. I was looking at the 4s but splurged and got the 5s. Great decision so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium 5 Review

BillW from Baton Rouge, LA on 9/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These outdoor speaker 'Fit the Bill' perfectly. Easy to install on my existing mounts & sound just Great.

Pros: Mounts easily--Sounds Great!

Cons: None that I can think of--a tad bit heavy, but my brackets had heavy speakers before.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Porch Speakers

Tony from NY on 8/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had an upcoming party and needed speakers for my porch.I've bought Polk speakers in the past and decided to try there outdoor speakers.They sound as good as any indoor speaker.

Pros: Good sounding,can be mounted im a wall corner

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Anon from St.Louis, MO on 7/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound. I was concerned about the base after reading some of the reviews but I actually have a great base response and the well blended sound. I am very particular about the the right amount of base and tend to lean a little heavy towards a deep base and I was pleasantly surprised by the amount these put out.

Pros: Overall sound and quality for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Sound for a Great Price

Jenn from Wakefield, MA on 6/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We're using 4 sets of Polk speakers w/sonos. The speakers were easy to set-up & they sound great - even outside on the patio.

Pros: great price; great sound; easy setup

Cons: none at the moment

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Rocks

Old Guy from Chester VA on 6/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a set of Polk speakers from 1998, just died this year. These are easy to mount, outstanding sound across all ranges, Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

David from Sonora, CA on 11/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife and I have wanted outside Speakers for our rear deck for some time now, but had not chosen which ones to purchase. My son did some research and highly recommended these Polk Audio Atrium5 Speakers. We purchased them along with a new TV and Soundbase from Crutchfield as well, and are very satisfied with our choices. The outside Speakers have a wonderful Sound and Clarity that we just love! We placed one each at each end of our 1,000 square foot deck, and the sound is just perfect! One speaker is mounted on a corner to our side yard as well where we gather with friends to enjoy our Pond/Waterfall and Fire Pit with Seating, and the sound covers that area perfectly as well! Now if I can just keep my neighbors on three sides OK with my turning these up from time to time....

Pros: Excellent Sound Quality including Great Clarity - Warranty shows the faith of the Company, which we were glad to see. Strong Sound, Excellent Clarity, along with Great "Coverage"!!!

Cons: None what -so-ever! - These Speakers perform wonderfully!!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic

Tanner G from Kansas City Area on 5/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are nothing short of fantastic. Even at low volumes you get a well rounded sound. These speakers powered with this Sony unit STR-DH100.. They are a team that are perfect for each other for people wanting a simple setup for a relatively low cost. Along with 50 foot of wire setting these babies up was a breeze! The way these speakers are on a swivel is awesome.. There are no restrictions due to the way this thing is built! Just make sure you measure out your distance so you have plenty of wire or its gonna be a pain getting halfway through and realizing you don't have enough. We used a 14 gauge wire and it worked excellent, we ran it to the speakers and painted over it and it blends in well with nothing standing out. Again you can't go wrong with these speakers, if you are a lover of country you are going to get vibrant vocals and a nice low end bass guitar and kick drum to round it out. And if you are a lover of hip hop these babies are going to give you vibrant vocals, a nice clean treble, and a very clean tight bass. These things powered with the right receiver like the one I put above, which is an awesome yet very simple to the people not very familiar with electronics (my 75 y.o. Grandparents work this thing) will give you plenty of power to annoy your neighbors if you truly wish to. But Seriously, buy these speakers.

Pros: Sound awesome, blend well into their environment, and are very well built to last a long time

Cons: They are too awesome I don't want to leave my back porch.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

Marven G from Guthrie OK on 9/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these as patio speakers attached to my inside juke box. Installation was simple. Volume seems a bit low but waiting for break-in as I have been told they take some time. Sound quality is great.

Pros: Great sound quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great for the money

Jeff B from Albany, NY on 7/24/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always the Crutchfield team helped me make a great purchase. I put these speakers on my back patio and deck so we could enjoy music while we were out there. I located them up close the eaves of the house as was recommend by the manufacturers directions. Mounting them took less then a ten minutes with the simple brackets included. They sounded great right off. Response was good and they gave plenty of volume that carried across the yard. The base was weak, as stated by most people, but for most songs you can't tell. I know these have a break in period that will hopefully help that out as time goes on. For the average user this is a great product for the money. If you like music with a lot of base I would look at something else or think of adding the Polk subwoofer for outside.

Pros: Good sound, easy install.

Cons: Could use more base

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Atrium5 Great Product

Mark from Decatur, Texas on 6/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased a pair of these speakers to replace our old pair of Patio speakers we pruchased around 10 years ago. After installing the Atrium5's, the sound is great. I'm powering them with the Zone 2 of a Yamaha V2065. They are also running through an EQ, (for my personal tweeks). The speakers sound great. The highs are clear and the bass is rich sounding. I'm very pleased with my purchace and the quaility of theses speakers.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Investment

SteveA from Trophy Club, TX on 6/12/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first experience with outdoor speakers and I am completely satisfied. If you look at the speaker line, there are a number of options from Polk. I decided to spend a bit more to go one level above the base model and I am very happy. While still a couple models removed from the top of the line, this model puts out very clean and bright sound. My outdoor area isn't large, but the sound is full and carries well across the entire area. Additionally, the speakers are fairly wide apart but overlap well in terms of coverage. Finally, the form factor is very good and while not being small, they don't seem large or obtrusive and are visually appealing without feeling that there is a large box mounted to the wall. I highly recommend these speakers.

Pros: - Balanced tones across all ranges - Smaller form factor - Easier to mount

Cons: None, so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Outdoor Speakers

Mark from Kansas City, MO on 8/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Two years ago I purchased a complete Polk Audio setup from Crutchfield for my home theater. Setup is RTi A3's for fronts, CSi A4 for center, RC80i's for surround, and DSW PRO 550wi for subwoofer. This is powered by a Onkyo TX- SR805 with 7.1. After looking at several home theater options, kept coming back to Polk for sound quality and value. Couldn't find a better speaker for the money, and even if I spent more, these were still better than most that cost twice as much (IMHO). We recently finished off some outdoor living space and needed speakers. Initially, I decided to take a cheaper path and bought some Polk Audio Patio speakers I saw at Sams Club for around $129. They sounded terrible, and went right back to the store. I then came back to Crutchfield and decided to spend a little more on the Atrium 5's. Sound difference is amazing and they are still breaking in. Early review is these are great speakers for the money and definitely a good choice. Great for background listening or if you want to crank it up some for a backyard event, they can definitely handle the volume. Polk continues to impress me, their Patio Speakers aside (not sure what that was all about, but was reminded that you do get what you pay for).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

Tom from Soldotna , Alaska on 7/27/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound , first pair survived the winter outside bought second pair for the garage to use while working out there . Everybody comments and are impressed at the sound quality from an outdoor speaker . 5 STARS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium5

jb from mobile, al on 6/28/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

part of an indoor surround system i value-engineered using all polk products. needed the surround speakers to all be white. used a pair of atrium5 in front, atrium4 in rear and one blackstoneTL2 for the center...with the polk special, all of it was less than $500! looks and sounds like a lot more...crutchfield/artie was a great help...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

jason

jason d from atlanta, ga on 6/23/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the speakers for my outdoor patio; great sound, no regrets...highs and lows sound good. Plenty of power for outdoor living. Not sure what else you would be looking for in an outdoor speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Impressed

Chad from Auburn, CA on 6/6/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a audio file for 20+ years. I've owned many high end speaker brands. When it comes to these little polks I can't complain. Infact I was very impressed. After running them through the break-in period they started seriously coming alive. They are very clear and crisp sounding. The bass is also impressive for its size. They sound great at any volume. I must say Polk Audio is a great value and so are the Atrium 5s.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Party Speakers

Jimi from Rialto, Ca on 5/26/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these and cannot believe the quality. I Installed them in the Eves of the house and could not believe the sound. The worked great for the party that I had and enjoy them very much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Love it

Vin M from NJ on 5/10/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Speaker I have ever bought!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

TOP