Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Center channel speaker (Black)

MFR # AM1235-A

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Center channel speaker (Black)

MFR # AM1235-A

433 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Bethpage, NY on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great choice for a center channel - very happy with this purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like to much this speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, DE on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful piece of equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Lanham, MD on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A new center speaker for my sound system. With my other new Polk speakers and self calibrated by my Yamaha a/v unit, it all sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super sound

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, NH on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center speaker sounds great, a little bit on the bigger end but not a big deal. Sound quality is pretty good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use to have a hard time listening to the conversation on tv when watching a movie, now that I have replaced my center spk. everything are coming so clear. the sound is so great that Polk Audio TCi CS10 is worth all the pennies I spend , I will recommend this speaker to all my friends and special thanks to the tech. from Crutchfield who help me a lot to make a good pick of product. Thank you Guys.

Pros: Good speaker for the money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaking is so much clearer

Crutchfield customer from Clarks Summit, PA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker Im hearing the the speaking so much clearer .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Dothan, AL on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

does a fantastic job a creating the center field of sound on movies so that no action is missed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great center speaker

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker with rich sound. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A wonderful center channel speaker for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this Center Channel Speaker. I can finally hear all the dialogue clearly without having to use subtitles. I highly recommend this economical speaker! It's a great value.

Pros: Great sound and clarity.

Cons: LARGE.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding

Crutchfield customer from Genoa City, WI on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Helps voices while watching TV &movies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Subiaco, AR on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really appreciate this company because when I ordered, I informed them of the brand I preferred and they matched it up to my current TV system and it was easy to connect. Most of all, I got a stereo system again that I LOVE, with 5 disc CD player! I had looked in many places on the internet and this company had exactly what I was looking for.

Pros: Quality product, fast shipping and no pressure.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MO on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking. Ease & options of set up. Clear direct sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was bigger than I thought out of the box. Polk always has great packaging with their products. Has good weight to it. Have to rearrange shelving for it to fit. Definitely an upgrade from Polk tl1 center. Pairs nicely with Polk tsi 300s

Pros: Good build. Sound quality. Got here in one day.

Cons: A bit of weight to it , but not necessarily a bad thing. Bigger than originally thought.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solid Center Channel

Crutchfield customer from RIVERSIDE, CA on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel for the price. I was able to get an open box for a great price without the two day shipping. Looked brand new. The sound is excellent. The looks are good, but it is a decent size so make sure you have enough room for it. Would recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Avon, CT on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great with a pair of TSi 300s.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a solid upgrade from my Polk CSR and it matches perfectly with my TSi200s. I specially liked the angled design as mine sits a little bit lower than most and angled upwards not only looks perfect but you can hear the sound better and clearer. If you are on a budget and you have a small room you cannot go wrong with this one.

Pros: Angled design, clear sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Drake from Kansas City on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First things first this is a pretty LARGE center channel. You don't realize it until you actually get it out of the packaging but the enclosure is pretty deep. It packs quite the punch for it's price point however, with smooth treble, a somewhat boxy midrange, and decent mid-bass heft to the vocals. When my def tech pro 1000 center channel started buzzing from one of the radiators I went with something more budget oriented and I'm blown away!! To my ears it can be blended well with most speakers if you set the crossover point at 80hz and keep your front left and rights around 70hz. Also, build quality is exceptional for a center channel at this price, the piano black finish on the side panels of the speaker is a nice touch and doesn't feel tacky at all. All in all if you are looking for a very nice budget center channel with some solid heft for vocals look no further. I can live with some slightly boxy midrange for this price point.

Pros: Solid heft to vocals Very nice travel Decent mid-bass quality

Cons: Very LARGE Slightly boxy midrange

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best center speaker for 7.2 audio home system

Crutchfield customer from Travelers Rest, SC on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own two Polk bookshelf speakers and they're but when I paired with the Polk CS10 center speakers I enjoyed crystal clear sound and the CS10 is outstanding with highs and lows. I love it. I gave it four stars.

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: Large for center speaker and has plastic sides but theevrest is wood encased.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Meadows Place, TX on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Full sound and a reasonable size for a center speaker. I recommend adding a subwoofer if you go with this model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this on the strength of the reviews and on the strength of my Polk Tsi300's. While I won't say I was blown away or anything else hyperbolic , it is a solid upgrade and I'm happy with the consistency provided by all three.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great center speaker at a great price!

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent replacement center speaker for my Klipsch surround sound speaker system at a great price. It provides overall clearer dialogue for all media types. I have it paired with a Denon AVR-X3500H in a 25'x 25' Room.

Pros: Provides clear dialogue. Nice cabinet styling. Inexpensive price.

Cons: Large Dimension.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Thumbs up

Crutchfield customer from Kenmore, WA on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good sound good i love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, NJ on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a center speaker for the bedroom that didn't break the bank.This seemed like the logical choice does a nice job.Great service from Cruthfield as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Larger than I anticipated but very nice speaker overall. Cant wait to hook it up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge upgrade from old '94 speaker w/ 3.25" drivers

Kishan from CARY, NC on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The CS10 replaced my old Sony SS CN15 from '94. The Sony has some small 3.25" drivers but the 5" drivers on these bad boys blow the Sony out of the park! I now get room filling sound compared to the old Sony in a 15'x15' theater room. Movies sound amazing with the more even sound stage! Although dialogue seems sort of low (but that could be because I'm not using the matching fronts). If you're looking for a budget or starter option for a quality speaker then the CS10 is the way to go. I'm by no means an audiophile but they definitely get the job done in a really nice way. I'm currently using them with some Onkyo HTIB fronts, surrounds, and rears, but I'll look to upgrade the fronts with some TSi100s if I want the timbre-matching quality. No complaints so far, though.

Pros: Room-filling sound Budget friendly Great starter option

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound and superior price/performance

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and a great value at it's price point. I was looking for some small speakers for the front and center channels of a new home theater system I was building - and I didn't want to break the bank. I chose the Polk Audio TSi100 for front left and right and the Polk Audio TSi CS10 for the center channel. I'm using the Yamaha RTX-S602 for my home theater receiver which is 55W RMS, (I'm not a power freak) so I needed something that would work well at reasonable sound levels. These guys do the job very well. We just watched Hamilton at very high volume and these speakers were crystal clear with the dialog very understandable on the 5.1 channel setting. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Mineral, VA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and complete my 5.1 surround system nicely. The speaker was bigger than I expected, but I did not read the deals on size as closely as I should have. Sound really fills the space and makes dialogue crystal clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds better than ever!

Crutchfield customer from Drums, PA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't know what I was missing without a center channel! Big difference with my music, but even better with movies...great addition for my rock and roll ears! Great service and can't beat the price!

Pros: Sound quality, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from St Clr Shores, MI on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking, nice sounding and crutchfield has the best price. Would recommend to others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Center sound wave

Crutchfield customer from Millington, TN on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Center Speaker for that surround sound!

Pros: Provide quality middle sound for its size.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound for dialogs and even music, paired with good front speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from West Linn, OR on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk Audio TSi CS10 was a perfect addition to our home entertainment system. We have a small family room and it was the perfect size for the room. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Lincolnton, NC on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compliments Polk's tsi 200 well . Reproduces dialogue in my opinion in a natural human voice freq range . Other brands have been too bright for my taste

Pros: Great sound especially for price

Cons: Did not come in cherry finish

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Blmng Prairie, MN on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Chapin, SC on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Made a huge difference to my surround sound system.

Pros: Great bang for the buck. Great sound. Great price. Packaged very well for shipping.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, from a great retailer with excellent customer service.

Pros: Beautiful finish with great sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sound for the price. Completed my home theater very nicely!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Sta, NY on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear distinct sound. Excellent center speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Hummelstown, PA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, really worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good enough

Crutchfield customer from Acton, MA on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

lots of power, larger than i thought it would be so measure and take note of the size a little bass heavy for a center but it works

Pros: power handeling

Cons: size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Chardon, OH on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, very nice sound. I had side speakers but was unable to hear dialogue very well, this really helped with that issue. I recommend this speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, IL on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Clear dialogue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Add a center channel speaker ASAP!

Crutchfield customer from Montour Falls, NY on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not know how important a center channel speaker is to a home theater sound system until I connected a spare speaker to the channel. Wow what a difference in hearing the people on the screen talk. So, I saved up and bought this Polk Audio CS10 and I am so glad that I did. Now I am putting $ aside to buy a pair of Polk Audio TSi200 bookshelf speakers to voice match my CS10. Being on budget does not mean you have to sacrifice quality sound on your "one piece at a time system". Hey, it worked for Johnny Cash's Caddy.

Pros: The CS10 speaker is designed to match the output and power output levels of an AVR. I tried one of my old low power bookshelf speakers for my center channel and it made such a difference to the quality of my hand-me-down/rescued home theater system, I made it my mission to get a real center channel speaker. Now my family and I can really enjoy all of the dialog and center of scene audio that have been missing for so long. The CS10 adds a full richness to the sound after system calibration.

Cons: Hmmmm? I'm thinking - none. Other than you may get hooked on trying to calibrate your system to perfection. BTW, calibration is key to audio and video quality. Enjoy your journey.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

OK for the price

Crutchfield customer from Lake Villa, IL on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds a bit compressed. I don't know if the specs listed are accurate, but considering the price it does an acceptable job.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Frequency response is a bit narrow

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and value

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything I'd want a center channel to do. Paired with t50 towers and psw10 sub and have great results.

Pros: Easy to fit in a console.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear Sounding Center Channel Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Elmont, NY on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker. Brings forth the voices from movies and tv programming clearly.

Pros: Vocals sound clear and crisp

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Sound !!!!

Kevin from Chesterfield, MO on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a Polk TL1 Center Speaker. Bigger Better Sound now with the CS10 - love it !!! Taking off one star because of the shipping package. Only came in the Polk factory box. The man in the big brown truck was pretty rough on the box. lots holes/dents in the box, lucky no damage to the unit. How hard would it be to box in a second container ??

Pros: Big Clear Sound -Movies or TV

Cons: Need to package box better

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Expensive sound and design, budget priced

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well designed, looks beautiful and sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, NY on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great piece of equipment! for the price point cannot beat it. matches well with my polk subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing! Replaced a 15 year old jbl. Had no clue I was missing so much sound.

Pros: Excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Windber, PA on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality Center Channel Speaker

Pros: Deep bass for size. Feels very sturdy. Very nice cabinet finish.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Helotes, TX on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speaker and a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome center unit

Crutchfield customer from Clarkdale, AZ on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice heavy cabinet, sounds great with my old Polks, just needed the extra punch of the center channel to sound better than the movie theater! Fast shipping during the holiday season too, thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Built to last heavy duty construction, looks great and sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with my Polk

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding value in a center speaker. Integrated very well with my other non Polk speakes. Easily driven by my Marantz NR1402.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Utuado, PR on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade and great value

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson Cty, MO on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very noce upgrade/addition to my new Denon/Sony home theatre set up. Great sonnd from this center channel speaker.

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Uniontown, PA on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Sounds very clear and mid to high all seem very baised together for a perfect mix as a center channel.

Pros: Looks nice. Sound great Mix of hi to low is very neutral

Cons: None really. Got it on sale cheap and works great for my living room

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Rosemount, MN on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First center. Clearly hear the vocals. No issues so far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker for the price

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds fantastic, had jvc and this is way better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great!

Crutchfield customer from Rayne, LA on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Palestine, TX on 12/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced an old Cerwin-Vega center channel speaker and was amazed at how much I was missing. Crutchfield service was beyond compare not to mention the great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bargain Awesome Sound

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this to upgrade existing center speaker that was more efficient but smaller and not much depth. This speaker has loads of depth and range, more highs and lows than I expected to hear. I didn't realize the unit is flat on one horizontal side and beveled on the other to give you options on positioning. It was larger than I anticipated so I put it on the bottom shelf of my entertainment center angled up (sitting on beveled side) and it was perfect. My music sounds better and movies sound even better. Wish I had made the purchase sooner. You can't beat the price for what you get. Perfect match with my Polk RTi4 satellite speakers.

Pros: Depth and Range - Structural Design - Price

Cons: a little larger than anticipated

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Rexburg, ID on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker after 10 hours of break in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good match for my front speakers. Had good advice to pick the right speaker for my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp and smooth mid-range with clear voices

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just Okay!

Rodolfo from El Paso, TX on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the Polk Audio TSi CS10 for fathers day and can only give it 2 stars. The sound for movies and music is muddy with no real clarity. I was hoping the sound would improve with usage, but as of now it has not.

Pros: Huge. Loud.

Cons: sound muddy.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Home System

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completed my home surround system with this speaker... the sound is clear and awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Joseph from Rocherster, NY on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent center speaker! Better clarity than the speaker replaced.

Pros: Great speaker at a reasonable price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Temple, TX on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect center speaker for hearing dialogue especially if one is older and has slight hearing loss. While a larger center speaker than some others, performance and reasonable price are well worth the larger size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Serge from Morovis, PR on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oh I love it! my center speaker did the job well and I am enjoying it .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

William from Dallas, TX on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional sound and quality of construction

Kevin from Essex Junction, VT on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have bought and trusted Polk Audio products for years. Their quality of construction and sound are exceptional especially for the price range. It was a no brainer for me when I chose the Polk TSI CS10 for my center upgrade. I have bookshelf speakers from Polks TSI200 line as well as a set of Monitor 50 Series II and they are all phenomenal so I felt confident that the CS10 would do just as well. So I hooked it up to my entertainment system and it was just as I had expected from Polk Audio, a crisp, clear, rich quality sound that makes a sweet addition to my entertainment setup. With a 5.1 setup, the CS10 levels sound perfectly.

Pros: Solid construction Exceptional rich sound A great company you can trust for your audio needs

Cons: Just slightly too tall/big It only comes in Black(no cherry option)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Edwardsville, IL on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and good quality for the price. Words are clear and sound effects are crisp.

Pros: quality and price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Wifredo from Orlando, FL on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better sound than my previous Polk Center Chanel loudspeaker.

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Ron from Channahon, IL on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great center channel. Match perfectly with my tsi 400 towers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker, just make sure you have the space for it.

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Voices are very clear now, bass is a little weak but great speaker for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Ottawa, KS on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine just like they said it would

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great dialogue

Martin from Royal, AR on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a high quality item. Larger than I expected and perfect for my great room. I thought my ears were going out, as I was having a hard time understanding dialogue from my surround system. Turns out I just didn't have a good center speaker setup. This item is well worth the money.

Pros: Sounds great. Easy setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice

Rick from HELENA, MT on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice center channel. It's made very sturdy so that nice. Looks pretty good too. With the way of everything becoming more hidden and sleek this isn't the one to do that with. If you don't have the money or option to do recessed speakers this is a good one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

deanne from Plano, IL on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this center speaker! Had to remove sub and this completely picked up the slack. Hardly noticed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Economical Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Layton, UT on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had it about a week. It's made a world of difference to my surround sound system. I no longer have to constantly turn the sound up to hear the voices only to blow out the windows during the action scenes. Overall a great speaker for the price.

Pros: Looks great Sounds great

Cons: A little larger than I was expecting.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Problem Solved

Scott from Carson City, NV on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave these center channel speakers 5 stars probably because I own six of them and a CS20. On the average compared to other high end centers they might be a 3 1/2 star as far as performance goes, for value, looks, and price they're a 5. They did solve a problem I ran into when trying to finish my 7.2.2(Atmos/DTSX), set up, "how do I match my existing Polk Audio TSi's that I bought years ago to new height speakers?" My solution was to ceiling mount two CS10 centers on a track set up, using the angled surface to aim them downwards. I get a dual 5 1/2" driver w/tweeter in each speaker that's made for wider dispersion sound. I've not seen any other height speaker(single), out there intended for ceiling/wall mount that throws sound out like two cs10's with 100 watts each running into them. I didn't have to cut holes in my ceiling and placing up firing speakers on my front TSi 500 towers may or may not of worked due to location restrictions. Mounting them wasn't too difficult as they weigh about 15 pounds. The whole set up looks "different", just takes some getting used to. Another place I used a pair of them was for my older 5.1 1080p "HT". I had a Sony 5700 A/V receiver I wanted to use with a pair of TSi 400 towers and some 100 book shelfs I had, to much power for the 100, so I removed the wall mount bracket and feet from 100's and installed them on the 10's. Set them at the same height as the towers, they work great as surround speakers and at about $80.00 a piece, great deal.

Pros: Inexpensive, look good, last a long time, handle descent amount of power given they're size, sound good, and work well used for other than intended applications. Easily match to other Polk Audio speakers that are economical, easy to find and cheap to buy.

Cons: They look "dated", which isn't a bad thing if you don't want to totally replace your existing speakers to upgrade your sound system.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

BRAD from Dayton, OH on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first you'll notice about this speaker is it's weight which quite hefty, however the weight is the result quality craftsmanship in the MDF cabinet and speakers. I upgraded from the T30 to TSi CS10 and All I can say if what a difference, gone are the days of having to turn the volume up loud to hear movie dialog, I'm playing this well below what I would have to on the T30. Current setup Polk Audio TSi300 fronts, TSi CS10 and TSi 100 surrounds with a Denon AVR-X1400H.

Pros: Super Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crystal clear

JOHN from Smithtown, NY on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tonal quality is excellent and flanked by a pair of front TSi100's and a 12 inch Klipsch sub, my 7.1 set-up is now awesome.

Pros: Construction, sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful center chanel speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great center channel

Dave from Plymouth, MN on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing center channel speaker. I don't have to turn up the volume loud to hear the voices. That's about all I have to say because it is a center channel speaker. Thanks to Crutchfield, the prices are amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great center channel

Jeff from Proctorville, OH on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Larger than I expected. Can be set flat or turned over and angled up, I had to angle mine up but ithe grilm can be turned overcas well. t looks good and sounds great so no complaints. The tone matches perfect with the Polk Monitor 60 towers, at least to my ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Jessieville, AR on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds great, also had already bought it before and happy again, do wish I could have gotten it in the cherry wood like the RTi A1 bookshelf speakers I also bought from Crutchfield, on another note l also bought a 75" RCA 4K TV, they charged for customer service I didn't agree to and the guy at Crutchfield tried to help me with that problem and I didn't even buy it from him, this is a 5 star company in my opinion!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Lutz, FL on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an open box purchase and the speaker arrived just like it was brand new and at a GREAT price. Good quality speaker. Delivery was fast and free !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Ed Rymalowski from Roseville, MI on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price sounds great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Riley from Roanoke, VA on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to beat for the price. Replaced an older only center and it out powers all my other speakers now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Vega Alta, PR on 11/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speaker. Excellent quality. Very happy with the product and the fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound

jeremias from Brooklyn, NY on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looks and design. The sound is excellent. Now here is the big but, this thing is huge for a center channel speaker. I purchased this because the speaker I was using was too big. I couldn't believe the size of the box, I figured it was well protected. Although it was this was not the case. I almost returned it, but I realized that for the price I was getting an excellent speaker. I can't really appreciate the sound because all the speakers are too close to one another. I have two TSx 110B and they are too close. They sound so good you don't need a subwoofer.

Pros: crystal clear with great bass response

Cons: Needs a big room to really appreciate the sound produced

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Terrific center speaker

Richard from Pine, CO on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker. Sounds great, compact, looks good.

Pros: Compact, great sound, what more do you want

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great product and even more greater distributor

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The center channel mixed pretty well with my overall system of other polks. Surprised to see the output at this price point. Crutchfield has one of the best pricing and very fast shipping. Got mine in 2 days flat. Happy customer.

Pros: Clear audio, fast shipping, price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amaze!

Mario from Guaynabo, PR on 8/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, it is bigger than expected. I bought this to complement a pair of Polk TSi100 for my second tv (kids) on a Yamaha receiver. The voices sound very clear and the timbre between it and the bookshelf is similar if not the same. Sound flowing between them its impossible distinguish when it does the transition.

Pros: Good sound, better then expected.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yay for Center Speakers

craig from Georgetown, TX on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this Polk CS10 along with an Onkyo surround sound receiver. I can now hear what's being said! No more having to turn the tv up and down every time there's action vs talking scenes. I love how clear the vocals are. I've decided I'm going to buy Polk surround speakers next to get the full surround effect.

Pros: superb vocal clarity

Cons: none i can think of

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Macedonia, OH on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Product for the Price it,s worth every Penny it also sounds great I liked it so much I bought the surround and front main speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

David from El Paso, TX on 7/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my 15 year old Kenwood center speaker with this. What a difference. Don't know if it's the style or the technology change after 15 years but whatever it is I am more than satisfied. Great speaker.

Pros: Design and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good looking speaker

Pedro from Boston, MA on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product , sound and stylish is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from South Daytona, FL on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker for the price. Dialogue with movies is very clear.

Pros: Price. Sound quality.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good center channel speaker

GP from Universal City, TX on 5/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for both movies and music. If you have an HTR with complete control of crossovers and levels you can really dial it in. I expected it to bring the dialog up a level from its older replacement and it did very well. What really surprised me is in the music realm, If I pull out the fronts and sub and isolate it, the nasty 400 to 250hz problematic drum sounds are actually quite pleasing. I was very pleased with the snair impact and super tight low-mid bass drum sound. At reference level, It provides a superb addition to the middle to short bottom. I think polk did a superb job on the crossover filters and hit the spot on the roll off for a really good dynamic range. If the need for high spl arose with the old center I needed to go virtual 2.1 to save the overdriven center but not with this speaker. It hits surprisingly hard for the frequency range required and does a fantastic job on 1khz and 2khz although I did drop 125hz, 500hz, 2khz and 4k about -1.0 dB ea, and added +.5 dB to 8khz, I did it for personal reasons not because it was stressing (I've developed habits after 30 years of audio graphs). I set it up inverted due to my setup which is a feature I like and found no dispersion problems. It's crossed over at 80hz but performs well enough at 60hz to leave it alone and let it rock. It's my first Polk and it is a really good speaker as all the reviews have so eloquently said.

Pros: Underpriced in my opinion.

Cons: Better rubber booties!!!!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome product.. All those 5 stars add up.

Jeremy from Saint Joseph, MO on 4/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another, awesome product from Polk Audio and Crutchfield. Extremely fast shipping. Great customer service. With this center channel I have now rounded out my 5.1 AV system. And if or when I decide to add the other 2 channels to my system, I'm more than likely going to buy from Crutchfield. If you're going with Polk Audio, you can not go wrong with this speaker. And if you are on the fence about whether or not to buy this center channel. You can be confident without pondering too much about it, and trust all the 5 stars to just buy it. You will not ever regret it. Hope this helps somebody.. if it does, enjoy your decision. I know I am!

Pros: Just an Amazing Speaker for the price. I doubt I will have to replace this center unless I upgrade..

Cons: None..

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Sumas, WA on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a senior who has hearing loss. This center speaker has improved my TV/movie experience greatly. Very crisp and clear sound (especially voice)!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Morris from Clearwater, MN on 4/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improves the realism of any production enabled with 5.1 to 7.2. Physically the speaker is very attractive, fine fit and finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Adam from Thornton, CO on 4/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, MA on 4/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great in Cherry. Sounds great and perfect match for my TSI 100's. I wanted to make sure the sounds were the same and not miss match the front 3 speakers. All HT application not much music at home. I would recommend to anyone looking to set up their HT polk system. It is a great segway into the world of polk speakers for HT. I wish i had more info for straight music lovers but this is a center channel so probably not too relevent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really full sounding Center

Brian from Roslindale, MA on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome center channel. It matches my other TSi series speakers, and really helps dialogue keep up with the rest of the action. I had previously gotten a smaller center channel to fit in the space I had. It always felt lacking compared to the other speakers in my system. With a little maneuvering I was able to make this TSi CS10 fit in. I'm glad I did! The sound is much fuller and clearer.

Pros: Full, rich sound Great bang for the buck

Cons: It's pretty big but worth it if you can make the room.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Speaker

Mark from Wolverine Lake, MI on 3/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great product from Polk, quality !!

Pros: Great sounding, great looking speaker, as expected from Polk !

Cons: None so far !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great center for the price but keep in mind it's bass reflex...

Steven M from Joliet, IL on 3/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my second center channel purchase that I needed after my Infinity center's foam surrounds completely wore away after about 5 years. Bought this to work with my Polk Monitor 40's that were also bass reflex speakers that were timber matched to this centers tweeter. For the price this center is really great! It's twin 5 1/4" mid-bass drivers and 1" silk down tweeter are quality drivers and with their rubber surrounds will last almost a lifetime. This is Polks TSi line which is one up from their cheaper monitor line but would work great with Polks Monitor line or other basic and just average sounding speakers. The 4 star rating is based on this center channel and thus it can't be compared to Polks RTi/LSi line or other higher end centers. However, if you need a center channel for a average speaker system you can't beat this rear ported center channel for its price point.

Pros: Well built and nice looking center that can be turned up-side down if needed to get the angle you need in your center. Great low price! The glass black sides are a nice look Good SPL rating of 90 DB If you have Polk TSi speakers this would be timber matched and match the piano black tops.

Cons: The only potential con is not knowing this center uses a rear bass reflex port to boost it's performance. If you do not have it placed within about 8" of a solid wall or wooden backed shelf it will not sound good at all. Bass reflex speakers are great but have the to be placed correctly, which is why more and more reflex speakers are using a front port or Polks rear power port used in their RTi and LSi lines.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Top notch!

Corey from Minneapolis, MN on 3/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can not beat the sound quality for the price. Cheaper here than anywhere else. I can finally hear the voices in movies clearly! Perfect!

Pros: Sound quality. Price. Quality build. Looks good. It's Polk!

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Ravenna, OH on 3/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my home theatre setup I have this along with my two tsi400 with a demon avr-s510bt

Pros: Great quality , great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Center speaker

Ted from Walkertown, NC on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a Infinity that was 25 years old and it had seen its days. This was a good deal for the price and works perfect.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to see why this one is a top seller!

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY to see why this center channel speaker is a top seller! It is easily the most you shall get in a name brand center channel speaker at this price, out performs expectations in my by no means pricey system. For those who appreciate a buy that performs, this is the one. Yes it is a LOT bigger than the neat stuff from Bose, and as another reviewer opined, the Klipsh is better, just not at that price better. Size aside, I am more than happy with how it sounds.

Pros: GREAT performance, reasonable price.

Cons: Should have gotten one years ago

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

David from Crested Butte, CO on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for our small apartment. Enriched the sound with two front and two surround speakers. Looks and sounds great.

Pros: Price, sound for size, looks great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect Center Speaker for my needs

RickG from Angier, NC on 1/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, Great price. Angle option fills in the center area beautifully.

Pros: sound, price, option

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Rex, GA on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker on my 5.1 surround system! Worth the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Phillip from Gilbert, AZ on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit is great sound is incredible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bang for your buck

Justin from Columbus, OH on 1/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, you simply cannot beat this center channel speaker. I was able to compare this to the Klipsch RP-450C in person. Was the Klipsch better? Absolutely. Was it $550.00 better? Not by a long shot. With the CS10 you're getting a great deal. Aside from the price, it really is a good sounding speaker. I spent most of my new home theater budget on L/R and receiver and the center channel really holds it's own. I've only had to give it a marginal db bump to compete with my Klipsch RP-280Fs and it really holds its own at low - moderate - moderate/high volume. At loud, though, like bordering on noise complaint from the neighbors loud, I do notice a difference in quality. For day to day and even intense movie and video game experience IN YOUR LIVING ROOM this is great. If you're looking to pop this into a dedicated home theater room, I suspect you'll need to go for a higher quality speaker. As far as aesthetics go, it's bulky. I didn't pay attention to the dimensions when I bought it (shame on me), and it's quite large; however, I love the slant in the back as it fits perfectly under my TV. To summarize, for the price of a center channel speaker you simply cannot do better.

Pros: Price Low-mid-moderately loud sound Slant/design

Cons: High volume when pair with "better" L/R speakers is noticeable. Bulky

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice size

gold from Bartlett, IL on 1/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's early yet but maybe a little nasal sounding in the mids. Still an excellent value. It replaced a center costing 3 times the price.

Pros: Sensative so should match with most gear.

Cons: Grills are a little stiff and don't come off easily.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

give a new sound to my home theater , exelent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound.

SALVATORE J from Niagara Falls, NY on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy setup. A little bulky.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: A little bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Stewart from Breaux Bridge, LA on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound voices are clear !

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Michael from Edmond, OK on 12/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel awsome sound

Pros: Very loud

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good and inexpensive

Luis from Saint Charles, MO on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good center channel speaker but I would like it more if it was a little louder but overall it gets the job done great sound

Pros: Price

Cons: Could be a little louder

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 12/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is Heavy Duty. I think you could throw a very deep bass line to this box and it will take it and chunk along like it will handle it forever. Be sure to read the size chart. It's not a tiny sit under the TV speaker. It's huge compared to what I thought it was. Using it anyway and loving it anyway.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sound

William from NC on 12/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a cheap receiver and a cheap set of surround sound speakers. Can't understand voices on TV shows that I run through the system. Thought I would start off by replacing the center speaker as that is where the voice comes from. This CS10 is amazing. I can now keep the volume low and still understand what they are saying. Better than that is when I play music through the system. I now hear instruments and sounds that I never heard before in music I have been listening to for more than 30 years. Crutchfield staff were very helpful in this process. I am looking into replacing the rest of the system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful design great sound

Alexander from Santa Fe, NM on 12/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk audio does it again. Always crisp clear sound. Impressive design

Pros: Design. Sound

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrific clarity and definition

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally decided to get a good center speaker to complete my AV system. Works like a charm. Now I can hear the voices loud and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the price

Jonathan from Ft Wayne, IN on 11/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This produces a natural vocal. They have a good dynamic range. I was really impressed with how low they go. And how high they go. The bass isn't boomy but you can tell there is bass there even without a sub.

Pros: Great sound all around. Worth the price if you have the space for this.

Cons: It is a rather large center channel speaker. So, if you don't have the space you might want to look for a smaller footprint. Read the specs before you purchase. I have the room for this but others might not.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Phil from JAY, NY on 11/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, balanced sound, good bang for the buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Binghamton, NY on 11/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk TSi CS10 is great. Love the clarity and overall sound it delivers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Joe from Niles, MI on 11/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good size and plenty of sound! This has got to be the best value for a center speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Vincent from Mullica Hill, NJ on 11/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

matched with polk monitor 60's and the difference from my old center speaker was immediately obvious. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 10/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Petersburg, VA on 10/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Sound is good for the receiver that I have and the quality and look of the speaker is excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear speech

Paul from Delafield, WI on 10/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using it with my projector setup in my theater room (Epson projector, Pioneer Elite 7.1, Pioneer front speakers and Onkyo surround speakers. I can now hear everything that is being said in a movie, even with the volume lowered. With my old center channel speaker, if I had it set so that I could hear (understand) speech, when the music came on, I got blasted out. Very satisfied.

Pros: Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

BEST VALUE

Matthew from CT on 10/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say that hasn't already been said? This Speaker is probably the best bang for your buck on the market, maybe even over Pioneer's new lineup. Not having listened to the Pioneer speaker, in terms of just looks, and finish, the Polk is the clear winner. The Highs sound crisp, the mids are punchy and the bass is solid. Pairs perfectly with my Monitor 40's and even sounds great with some Klipsch kg3.5 towers. You can spend twice as much but will it sound twice as good? I doubt your ears can tell.

Pros: Sounds amazing, great price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk center channel

Jose from Fitchburg, MA on 10/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding center channel. Very clear.

Pros: Great sound, not as bulky as I thought it would be, affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Leigh from Greenville, SC on 9/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center speaker is really a good value. It sounds really good and I am very pleased with it. The construction and craftsmanship also is very good. Now we can actually hear the dialogue in movies and TV shows.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Extremely satisfied.

Frank from DFW on 8/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great start for the speaker upgrades I am doing to my system. After about three weeks of play, the CS10 is starting to loosen up. Will be using Polk TSI200s for front and rear. Can't wait to get them.

Pros: Good Center channel for the price.

Cons: Wish it shipped inside of another box. Package theives love seeing what's on the porch.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent budget center channel speaker

Dude from Chicagoland on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent center channel speaker. No complaints of any kind. This was a major upgrade from the el cheapo 5.1 center I had been using for years. Buyers, keep in mind this thing is massive, larger than my receiver.

Pros: Price Aesthetics Sound quality 5 way binding posts

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 8/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Great center channel speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Greatest bang for the buck

Jeremy from Utah on 8/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clarity and amount of sound that comes out of this speaker is great. The quality of sound for this price makes for an excellent deal.

Pros: Clarity, quality.

Cons: It's pretty large...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Room filling center channel

Ron from Lincoln, NH on 8/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound from this channel is amazing with the right amp.

Pros: Sound quality, clarity.

Cons: The only semi-con I have found is it's size. It's bulky.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound at an affordable price

Nate from San Antonio, TX on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel sound at a great price. Crutchfield has a competitive price on this product.

Pros: Price, sound for its category

Cons: Not visually appealing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Terrance from Detroit Michigan on 8/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center speaker has great sound

Pros: Nice sound

Cons: Kinda big need to produce a smaller one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Darren from Tampa, FL on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price I couldn't be happier. The sound is very clear without being harsh or muddy. It's very natural sounding even at high volumes. I've noticed more sounds in movies that I'm watching again since upgrading my speakers. And it's much easier to tell what people are saying during scenes where there is whispering. I haven't played this speaker at really low volume however.

Pros: Natural sounding. Clear dialog. A lot of bang for your buck.

Cons: A little big.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, PA on 7/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looks and even better sound! Really makes the dialogue in the movies easy to hear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker. The sound is outstanding , I added it to my in-ceiling speakers and it's a perfect match. Crutchfield shipping was extremely fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear voice and decent midrange

Thomas from Akron, OH on 7/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good value and quality.

Pros: Provides good clear and audible voices and works well with an affordable receiver.

Cons: None really at this price range.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Joe from Sacramento, CA on 6/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! I purchased this center speaker per recommendation from Crutchfield technician because Of audio problems with my old ceiling center mounted speaker. I placed this speaker right above my TV and immediately noticed the clarity of sounds both from watching movies and listening to music. Very good value.

Pros: Very good sound quality and the unit blends in with my home decor.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear sound

Jon from Harrisburg, PA on 6/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having had no center speaker, liking the clarity provide by the CS10

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good dialogue

James from Louisville, KY on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great audio, especially dialogue

Pros: Better than most center speakers. Dialogue response and overall audio

Cons: none for price point

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarity and price!

Joe from Howell, NJ on 6/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker at a great price! Clarity of dialogue even at a low volume far exceeds the old Advent center channel that I had for years. Size and design fits comfortably on shelve below TV. Could not be happier and would highly recommend this speaker.

Pros: Clear sound, size and price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, IN on 5/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TSi CS100 is a great center speaker for price. If you have a home theater system and aren't using a center speaker your really missing out. The quality of the speaker is amazing and I am truly impressed with build quality and sound quality these speakers produce. I added the Polk Audio TSi CS10 to my TSi 200 speakers and I couldn't be happier. With my receiver in 3.1 I don't miss any audio out from my receiver and movies are so much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Windom, mn on 5/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent crisp sound from this awesome looking speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear sound!

Sam from Norwalk, CA on 5/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Great sound, and looks great too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 5/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent product and dealing with Crutchfield could not be better thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Guest from Madison, WI on 5/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I have this hooked up as part of my 7.1 to my Onkyo TX-NR717 receiver and it sounds great. I think I still have some tuning to do, so far I've done the auto balance and tune through the receiver. I think I should be able to get a little extra bass out of it. It's larger than I thought it was (yes I know there are dimensions specified).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Manuel from Middle Village NY on 5/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the price and performance of this speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 5/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth every penny ... actually worth a lot more pennies than it costs! Great sound, clean look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scratch and dent SAVINGS!

Griggs from Boise, ID on 5/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this speaker as a 'scratch and dent'. The notes said it might be missing something in the packaging. The only thing missing was the paperwork - which I am sure is available online. I see no scratches or dents, and it works perfectly! I'm quite happy to have an entirely matched Polk surround system.

Pros: Fills in the center channel nicely. Much better clarity than my previous center speaker.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Center speaker

Rebekah from Glendale, AZ on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the sound and the price didn't break my bank.

Pros: Great sound Great price Beautiful wood

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 5/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice entry level center

GLin from Spring, TX on 4/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's definitely an upgrade from my previous cheap center speaker. Good entry level for home theater. I pair it up with Polk R30 floor speakers as front. Works fine. I tuned 1dB down because it is slightly overpowering the R30 (which is not designed for home theater) even after calibration. Maybe I was used to the cheap center before.

Pros: crisp sound

Cons: piano finish on sides

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Jason from Fitchburg, MA on 4/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. Sounds amazing...little big

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 4/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is good, shipping was fast, no problems so far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

better bass if somewhat inclosed,, great speaker

bobby from Daleville, VA on 4/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good all around speaker, if you have a somewhat inclosed area your putting these in, the bass is pretty good !

Pros: polk!!

Cons: none really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Andy from Wooster, OH on 4/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look and great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Kelvin from Atmore, AL on 4/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker sounds GREAT more GREAT advice from thec support (Thanks Mike)

Pros: Crystal clear

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Durango, CO on 3/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

what a great center channel speaker at a great value. love the improvement it added to my 5.1 surround system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 3/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker at the right price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Kevin from Sault Sainte Marie, MI on 3/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this center speaker because voices were hard to hear with my old speaker. Works very well with my surround sound. difference is night and day .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Ford, CO on 3/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fast shipping, very good price, great sound, (way better than what I had) thanks crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great center channel speaker.

SHAWN from East Wenatchee, WA on 3/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker, very robust, very clear vocals in a wide range of frequencies . Great anchor point for my 7.1 sound system. Would highly recommend this speaker for both functionality and appearance. Not to mention the price from Crutchfield is at or below retail elsewhere . Which left me with no hesitation to purchase from a very reliable retailer. Excellent product knowledge and upstanding consumer regard.

Pros: Great range and clarity. Nice size and appearance. Price can't be beat for what you get.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Ft Myers, FL on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Louisiana on 2/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product...the dialogue pumping through this center speaker is clear while all other tones come in beautifully. Video games sound great as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent speaker - don't think twice

Wes from Lancaster, PA on 2/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker. After doing some research on center speakers, I decided to buy this to match two Polk TSi 400s. I am really happy with the result and am amazed at the difference in dialogue. I did decide to use center spread on my Yamaha RX A760 and it makes the three speakers sound amazing. Crutchfield is amazing with excellent customer service and shipping.

Pros: Excellent clarity with dialogue Sounds great with center spread turned on

Cons: Can't think of any!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Matthew from Houston, TX on 2/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is wonderful sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from St Louis, MO on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamite Speaker

Robin from San Francisco, CA on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought with Yamaha RX-V681 receiver (see review) and hard to evaluate alone. Main objective was to improve TV dialog. It is clear from fooling with receiver settings that those make a diffeence but it is also clear that the speaker in combination with my existing AR speakers provides a tremendous improvement. Still the basic truth is garbage in garbage out but the Polk has found stuff hidden in the garbage. I've heard closing tag lines in many Law & Order shows for the first time. Bones is still mumble city. Advisor's original rec was ELAC UC5 but provided enough info for a comparison and later input was best one my choice. The Polk is 1 or 2 on everybody's top 10 list. The ELAC is on nobody's list but gets dynamite reviews. Probably came out too late. The ELAC tends to be reviewed by audiophiles and techies; the Polk by regular people like me. My guess is that the ELAC may be marginally better but its hard to imagine how. The ELAC also is 70% more expensive. The Polk not only improves the TV sound, it give a big boost to all my audio.

Pros: Isolates and clarifies TV dialog. Gives greater depth to all my audio. Price is right.

Cons: ???

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Robert from Dover, PA on 1/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased the speaker. I can hear dialogue now, i couldn't hear it well before. I purchased the matching TSI 400's to complement this speaker. For the price you can't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield, IL on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker is very clear. We bought it to help understand dialogue on TV. While it doesn't fix an actors poor diction, or too much back round noise or music on a movie or program, it does provide very clear audio reproduction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear, powerful performance

Polk Audio TSi CS10 from Crowley, LA on 1/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased the Polk Audio TSi CS10 after much research and comparison among other options. I went with the CS10 based on reviews, ratings, and budgetary constraints. Overall, I have been really pleased with the performance of the CS10. I have not been able to extensively test the range of functionality with regard to music, different movies, TV, games, etc. However, I do notice a significant upgrade to the sound, dialogue, clarity, and crispness as compared to what I had before. I do believe that the performance is enhanced depending on the medium that is being utilized. But, the bass and lows are quite good, and I don't think I have really pushed the limit of the speaker. The highs and detail are easily detected and make a tremendous difference in music, movies, and dialogue. I am sure I will continue to enjoy it as I utilize it in differing formats and across movies. And, for the money, I couldn't go wrong.

Pros: Clarity Lows and Bass Easy set up Movies and other formats come alive Depth and extensiveness of sound

Cons: None as of this time

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 12/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very satisfied with this center channel. It works well with my Mirage Omni surround speakers and sub-woofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great sound

Dave from Blue Springs, MO on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great center speaker. Clear dialogue.

Pros: Can be set straight on or flip it for a 30 degree rise for different placements on shelves

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Permits better understanding of TV dialog

Jim from Traverse City, MI on 12/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this center channel speaker with the hope that we'd better dialog when we watch TV. Very pleased with the improvement over are old speaker, richer lower frequencies improve understanding.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: Large size may make placement near TV difficult.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Center speaker

Tommy from Birmingham, AL on 12/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely perfect. Very high quality. Delivered on time and in perfect condition. Crutchfield is the best.

Pros: High quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful complimentary center channel speaker

Marlin from Ft Worth, TX on 12/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a JBL center speaker with this. Crisp, clear voice and dialogue. Paired with Tsi400 towers and a Polk Audio sub; incredible!!

Pros: Completes an all Polk audio system, paired with a new Denon receiver. Crisp dialogue now radiates from the center of an unbelieveable home theater system.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Clear Center Channel

Ed from San Jose, CA on 11/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced an old Bose center center speaker with the CS10. Much larger than the Bose and made a shelf/box over the speaker so I could place a 37" TV on top. Sound is very good & smooth although the highs are not as bright as my 2009 vintage TSi100 L & R channel speakers. Ordering via Crutchfield is outstanding. Superb website and excellent follow through and tracking of the order. Mine was an "open box" order and everything was like new.

Pros: Very cost effective Center channel speaker

Cons: Sloped top is good for upward facing floor position, but you cannot place TV directly on top of the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound match

Artches from El Paso, TX on 11/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome center speaker, I replaced a Bose center speaker. I get more realistic voice range with this Polk Audio Crutchfield guys were great!

Pros: Brings the movie sound together the way it should, price was right.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk TSi CS10

Mike from Teton, Idaho on 10/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice center channel speaker. Dialogue is crisp and clear. Well worth the purchase.

Pros: Crisp, clear sound. Well built, and very nice looking.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

CHRISTOPHER from MO on 9/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great price. well worth the money. fast shipping .Would like it to have a little more bass

Pros: excellent price

Cons: could use more bass. I listen to a lot of 7channel stereo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Adam from NJ on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is just what I needed dialogue is much clearer

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

howard from Clover, SC on 9/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having purchased products online that were stated to be "used, like new" and finding them to be new but with damaged packaging, I didn't hesitate purchasing this "open box" item. Much to my dismay, it was a customer return, had the previous shipping label attached and missing the manual, the warranty card and the rubber feet. Having impaired hearing, I can't say how it sounds but my wife says it sounds.

Pros: The box did have a speaker inside, not a box of rocks

Cons: missing the manual, warranty card and rubber feet wonder why the previous owner returned it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 18 found this helpful

Polk Audio TSi CS10

Lester from belcamp, md on 8/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a dynamic center speaker. Can really push the mid range and hit the highs. Wanted something a bit more powderful than the typical small center channels. Just didn't expect it to be so big, but that's my fault for not even noticing the measurements.

Pros: awesome dynamic sound capability

Cons: it's bigger than what I expected.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good price great sound !

William from Pittsburgh , PA on 7/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Vocals really cut through nice.

Pros: Built strong , sounds good, price is good ,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Getting older and now I can hear dialog.... YES!

Snowman- Florida from Ft Walton Beach, FL on 7/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As my wife and I have gotten older, we have had trouble understanding the dialog in movies. Several years ago I bought 7 large matching Polk bookshelf speakers. Model RT-55, for those of you who know Polk. Using the RT-55 as the matching center channel was okay, but just did not help us understand the dialog. I looked all over the net, got reviews, which I though were a bit over-the-top, but because of Crutchfield's 90 day return policy, I went ahead and ordered one. Oh, BTW, I even contacted the Polk site and ask about the compatibility of the CS-10 with my older RT-55 speakers. Ken was very positive in his reply. Conclusion: It works! Now I can't decide what to do with my extra RT-55. Thanks Crutchfield for letting me use my reward $$ to get a lower price. End of review......

Pros: Our older ears can now hear the dialog.

Cons: None that I can find.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good sound and attractice to boot

Gary from Makanda IL on 5/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of speaker for the money. You will notice the weight of it as soon as you pick it up. This heavy duty speaker replaced my old plastic cased center channel speaker, and the sound is much more solid and crisp. It's not a 400 dollar speaker but it certainly is a big bang for the buck.

Pros: It produces a great clear sound and is well worth the money paid.

Cons: I can't think of any, unless your looking for the sound of a 400 dollar speaker, and Crutchfield sells those also.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hey! There's dialogue in this movie...

TubaMan215 from Laurel, MD on 4/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added this center channel speaker to an existing mix and match Dolby Digital system. My theater room dictates that my center channel must be on the floor which is not ideal. The Polk has an angled cabinet that can make the speaker fire upwardly. It is perfectly clear and i hear dialogue better than ever.

Pros: clarity, price. accuracy, angled cabinet

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Could pass as an amazing sound bar by itself

Josh D from Durham, NC on 3/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel blows away my old one. Dialogue is clear, sounds are crisp, and it gets LOUD (but stays just as clear). Extremely impressed (especially for the price).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing sound at an amazing price

jtckf from Sheffield, PA on 3/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can almost live by, you get what you pay for, with Audio. Pay more, you are likely to get better quality. NOT the case here. Polk, no matter what, makes excellent quality no matter what they sell. This sounds as good, if not better, than center speakers costing much much more. I am very happy with this. I wanted to start out cheap, and maybe upgrade down the road, to a more expensive center speakers( thinking back to the old saying price vs. quality)...I won't have to nor want to. This is an amazing quality built speaker. It's made by Polk, so enough said

Pros: Amazing Polk sound at an amazing Crutchfield price and service

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice for the price

Jason from eureka, CA on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife would complain that she could not hear the dialogue when we watched movies. Picked this up for a great price from scratch and dent. No more complaints and the soundtrack is complete.

Pros: Scratch and dent. Just do it. There was nothing wrong with this speaker & I saved money ??

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent sound excellent price

Steve from Lake Elsinore, ca on 3/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't get a better speaker for anywhere near that price, sound superb.

Pros: Great speaker, great price

Cons: None.....It is a little big but that's not a problem for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

polk cs10

clyde g. from winder, GA on 3/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this speaker has very crisp sounds. good choice for most .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk CS10 Center Channel

HB from Tennessee on 2/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this speaker to replace a pretty decent Yamaha center channel, but preferred a better match for my new Polk TSx330 towers. The CS10 provided a definite improvement and dialogue is very clear and distinct.

Pros: Sound quality Appearance Solid build quality

Cons: A bit on the large size (if space is an issue)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Polk Audio TSi CS10 Kills It !!

VinDSL from American Southwest on 2/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me preface this by saying I listen to music on a pair of Klipschorn speakers and a Harman Kardon amp, so my expectations weren't high for this center-channel speaker. That said, I needed to add Home Theater sound to the 55" LED TV I purchased on 'Cyber Monday' -- nothing fancy -- Pioneer amp, Polk Audio Model 60 Series II floor speakers, and Polk Audio TSi CS10 center-channel speaker. All audio sources sound quite nice on this setup ! Runs circles around the various $500 soundbar setups that I had considered purchasing.

Pros: This speaker is big, heavy, and sounds great ! No buzzing or rattling. Quality construction. Does what it's supposed to do. Adds spacial content (especially nice on voices) without getting in your face, or barking at you. It's a subtle thing, really, but makes watching TV MUCH more enjoyable than without it !

Cons: I've read a lot of comments about the size of the Polk Audio TSi CS10. I guess I'm rather immune to this issue, because my Klipschorns require a hand-truck to move. Plus, my Home Theater setup is sitting inside a 10' Danish Wall Unit, so I have plenty of shelves and cabinets to spare. Still, I would caution people to check the measurements before purchasing this speaker. If you have the room, go for it !

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Nice center speaker

Guy from California on 2/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prior to this, my center speaker was one of those tiny, thin underpowered speakers that comes in a package set. Dialogue was constantly drowned out, and sudden loud explosions or dramatic music would incur a "Turn that down!" from the Mrs. What a difference this speaker has made. I can actually clearly hear people talking without having to crank up the volume. If you are suffering from center speaker woes as I was, look no further.

Pros: I can actually hear dialogue!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CS10 center speaker

Todd from minneapolis, MN on 2/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my old Infinity center speaker for m