Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio CSi A4

Center channel speaker (Cherry)

MFR # AM4412-B

Polk Audio CSi A4

Polk Audio CSi A4

Center channel speaker (Cherry)

MFR # AM4412-B

166 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Prairie Vlg, KS on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Efficiently priced option for center speaker. Is sound great on its own as well. Really glad I added this to the mix.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds great paired with my OMW5 speakers and Boston Acoustic Subwoofer. Really happy with the shipping time and reviews on Crutchfield's site.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: It is really big, so make sure you have the space for it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Downey, CA on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice center speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CSi A4 incredible value.

Crutchfield customer from Rio Blanco, PR on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker that replaced my aging CS25i. Goes perfectly with my Polk RTi A1's. Great bass response to compliment my PSW110. Worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Center Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Sylva, NC on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding, and less importantly, a nice looking speaker. I have a medium sized room with an Emotiva MC-700 (7.1 ch. Surround Processor) and an Emotive BasX A500 (5 ch amp) Mains right and left are Polk Tsi 200's and the rears are are Polk Tsi 100's and a 12" powered sub. The center channels is sounds great and blends perfectly with the rest of the system.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exellent sound quality, beautiful looks

Faisal from Ashburn, VA on 8/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have both CSI A4 and its larger sibling CSI A6 as in pic. My front speakers are TSI A7 which use 6" drivers. A6 incorporats 6" drivers and a much larger rear ported cabinet, whereas A4 incorporates 5.25" drivers and front ported cabinet. Both sound fantastic, however in A to B comparison, A6 sounds deeper, slightly more accurate and can handle larger volumes, suitable for larger rooms. However A4 is also a very capable speaker, I have replaced that for A6 due to size as A6 wont fit in my cabinet. Listening to A4 in isolation, you really can not tell the diffrence.. it sounds awesome too. Another aspect to consider is that A6 is rear ported so if you intend to place it inside a cabinet, then rear ports may be an issue for lower frequencies. A4 is front ported, so placement inside a cabinet is no issue at all. Overall it is an excellent center speaker.

Pros: Sound quality, front ported

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker makes all the difference. The clarity is wonderful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great center channel!

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really makes a difference with surround sound.It's huge though.Almost half the size of my Polk monitor 50s.A lot of people swear by only listening to music in 2 channel,but having a center channel really makes music listening in 7.1 outstanding.I'm glad I made the right choice with Polk Audio.The bass and mids are clear with every note .

Pros: Great sound,clear and works great with other Polk speakers.

Cons: It really big.could almost suffice for a tower speaker when set on its side.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great budget center!

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this center channel speaker to pair with my Polk RTi A5 tower speakers. Initially I was looking at the larger CSi A6 center channel to match the 6.5 inch speakers on my towers. But I do not have enough space in my entertainment cabinet. I went with this speaker (CSi A4) instead. I am not disappointed. Dialogue comes through very clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The correct choice.

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, precise sound quality.

Pros: Perfect.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from ORANGE, CA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an upgrade from my previous single speaker center channel. Definitely hearing a lot more in the soundstage. Dialogue definitely has a bit more meat behind it. I have not compared it to the CSi A6, but for $50 less, I think this is perfectly capable for those with a lower budget. Also the cherry veneer makes it look and feel like a more premium product (especially vs. the black version).

Pros: Budget price.

Cons: None really but it was heavier than I expected. It' doesn't have the features of the CSi A6 but maybe you wouldn't noticed the acoustic differences anyway.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Tahoe City, CA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome center speaker with great sound. Lots of punch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Grayslake, IL on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good performance for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

beautiful

john from Wilkes Barre, PA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have this paired with the polk rti a5 speakers..its recommended to use the csi a6 w/rti a5's..but i have a size restrictions ..however i have boosted the center channel to +2 and it sounds great !! a big thanks to the AWESOME crutchfield killer service...the best !!

Pros: good looking and good sounding

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great front speaker - tv voices are very good, and music quality is very good as well.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Carbondale, PA on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Good company to buy from.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Joe from The Villages, FL on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center speaker paired with 4- RC80i sounds out standing. I have them hooked up through a Technics SA-AXR receiver to my TV, DVD, CD and phonograph. It's worth every penny.

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb Center, you won't regret it!

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Center Speaker! Very clear and precise dialogue. I had the CSI A6 for a short time but it was just to large for my space. It sounded phenomenal! But the A4 is great too, not as deep of a sound, but not far behind. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome value!

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Disclaimer - I've only had this hooked up for 10 days or so, it still isn't broken in. The clarity is pretty great for dialogue and voice. The music is a little bright and the bass hasn't really impressed me although like I said it hasn't hit it's stride yet. The 26 year old Infinity that it replaced had a bigger kick and presence but didn't sound as clean. A great value for the money though, build quality is solid and the design is perfect for my space (upside down). If you're not in a larger room, this is a great buy.

Pros: Clarity Quality Design

Cons: Brightness Lack of Depth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from New Kensington, PA on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Console Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great console center speaker for a good price - Delivery was quick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Haddonfield, NJ on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My socks flew off. Quality and experitise is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Far above average performance at a reasonable price...

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 2/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, pure center speaker sound at a good price point. The appearance of the cabinet is a plus as well.

Pros: Compact, elegant appearance, very clear vocal range sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Center channel works well with my TV I can hear the voices and understand everything at a lower volume

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great center sound for a great price!

Bryan from AMERICAN FORK, UT on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clear sound for the center channel. Very pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Crowley, LA on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my Yamaha sound system. Dialogue on TV is very clear and crisp. Great improvement over Yamaha center speaker that came with my system. It is a large center speaker perched on top of my Toshiba flat screen TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just OK

Joel from Burlington on 2/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice. I was underwhelmed by the performance. It didn't seem to pair well with my RTi A5 Towers. By comparison, it lacked depth and richness. HT was better if I just stayed in stereo mode without the center. In fairness, I tried it with both an older Yamaha and a Denon x2500h, and it did much better with the Denon (Audyssey XT maybe). Depending on your needs and equipment, and the size of the room, the A4 may work better for you. But if you have larger mains and/or no subwoofer, then you may want to look at the A6 (bigger, by all accounts better, but BIG). Crutchfield support was awesome, and the return was easy.

Pros: Cherry Veneer Beautiful, Price

Cons: Get the CSi A6 if you have space

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceeded expectations

Crutchfield customer from Helena, AL on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectations. Looks great and sounds even better. So glad I got this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Combined with Polk RTi A3 as my front main speakers. Great sound! Makes it seem like you are at the theater now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really fills the room with sound! great add to our entertainment system. Movie dialog is crisp and clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Granite City, IL on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After break in period speaker sounds fantastic and very fast shipping couldn't be any happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Wexford, PA on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as usual quick shipping easy hook up and one quick phone call and good to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

both right and left speakers were shot, so I replaced them and my 8 by 3.5 inch center speaker didn't have bass to my liking. I talked to customer service and she matched my current system, and the size of my room, with the CSi A4 center channel. Now I have my surrand sound back. I can't belive I waited so long. I still have a couple of rooms to set-up a nice sounding system.

Pros: Fantastic look and great sound, great custerer service, and fast two day shipping.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Center Channel

Crutchfield customer from Nixa, MO on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this paired with a stereo pair of TSi300 speakers. Center channel audio is as perfect as I could imagine. Cabinet is very transparent but still maintains a very full sound. Highly Intelligible. Cabinet is built tough and yet looks beautiful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from New London, MN on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great center channel spreaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted the A6 but wouldn't fit in my entertainment console. Having said that, far superior when paired with my other components as compared to my old soundbar. Dialogue sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk csi a4

Rollin S. from Mineral wells on 11/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great center speaker great sound and looks I'm glad I got it thank you crutchfield

Pros: All pros

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good addition

Crutchfield customer from Broadlands, VA on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good. Fits in well with my existing Polk Audio speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Durant, OK on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars for good sound for the price

Pros: good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great for the price. Bought for a friend that has a smaller room - it was great. Maybe a little bright but a great center for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MERIDIAN

MART from MERIDIAN on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent center channel speaker that works well with my Polk RtiA3 speakers. Bought this through the scratch and dent outlet and they are in pristine condition. The box was a little beat up but that's it.

Pros: Great sound with good dialogue.

Cons: A tad on the large size but I need a new entertainment cabinet anyway.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

replaced old C10 compromised by mice

Crutchfield customer from Elyria, OH on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

giving me great clarity!

Pros: completing my surround

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker at a perfect price

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound for a fair price. We were initially apprehensive about this speaker but were pleasantly surprised from its very rich sound. The quality is great and price point was perfect for our budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Newton, IA on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Glenelg, MD on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. On the large size but fits in nicely with the RTi-1 fronts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, IN on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sounding speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great center speaker

Crutchfield customer from Travelers Rest, SC on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great with my rtia5s in a 9.1 setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Ridgeland, MS on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great just underneath the front of the TV and blends in well. Great sound too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Greg from Georgetown, KY on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice center speaker with a great cherry finish. Sound works great with my Polk RTi A9 speakers. Polk is great quality, very pleased.

Pros: Quality product and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 2/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect match for my RTiA3's mains and 65-RT surrounds. It replaced an older Polk center channel and I was a little skeptical as to how much of a difference it would really make. I couldn't believe how it seamlessly contributed to the front soundstage. The sound characteristics of the CSi A4 match the other RTiA Series speakers perfectly. A great value and a wonderful performer for the smaller or entry-level home theater enthusiasts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

edward from Hampstead, MD on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect speaker to go along with the RTi series. The sounds and voices are crystal clear and sound like you are right there. I am officially a Polk fan for life!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Center Speaker is Awesome!

Dr Robert from Stratham, NH on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was told by the Crutchfield rep (Stone) that I would hear a huge difference between this Polk speaker and the other (smaller) Polk speaker that I had purchased from Crutchfield. He was right! What a difference! The center speaker in a system clearly is the most important because it carries the dialogue. I LOVE this speaker!!!

Pros: Clear dialogue.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, MO on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good overall sound quality and volume for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good center

Michael from Crete, IL on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice center speaker rich sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Hialeah, FL on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the sound is perfect, I recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Paul from Etna, WY on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this speaker. Brought movies to life and improved music as well. I have Polk floor speakers and powerd sub and love the sound coming from this set up.

Pros: Great quality all around sound and build quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Joseph from Plano, TX on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a very solid product and I love the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Happy Campers!

Augustus from Rome, GA on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gifted to our son-in-law and grandson as part of three piece Polk set. The Polk combo lit up their Onkyo receiver, they ditched the original Onkyo speaker toys! This is the third Polk set i've purchased in two + years. Great value.

Pros: Excellent, clear sound. great value!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Not impressed

Marty from Lockport, NY on 11/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this speaker because it had such great reviews. I simply do not agree. It could not handle the high volumes that I prefer to listen to me movies to. It just did not blend well with my Klipsch speakers so I had to send it back and get a Klipsch center channel. It does have excellent construction and it is a beautiful cherry speaker. Maybe if you are a Polk speaker person this is exactly what you need?

Pros: Beautiful construction

Cons: Sounds stressed at high volumes

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Ned B from Black Hawk, CO on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in an attractive cabinet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Robert from Arlington, TX on 11/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Blends well with my RTi-A7 Polk Audio floor bi-wire speakers in my Home Theater. Setup was simple and easy. Works well with my Sony STR-DN1080, Sony UBP-x800 4K Blue-Ray player and Sony 49XBR800 4k TV.

Pros: Awesome.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Hyattsville, MD on 10/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Crisp and clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality speaker

Ron from Connersville, IN on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nicely built center channel speaker. Very clean sound. Has some weight to it. Not sure why it is sloped in the back but don't notice when it is in my entertainment cabinet.

Pros: Attractive, well built, good sound, good speaker connnection on the back.

Cons: sloped cabinet could prevent you from placing something on top.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Benicia, CA on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great sounding speaker and the finish is beautiful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AWESOME ALL AROUND

Shane from Buckeye, AZ on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Awesome looks and amazing sound. You won't be disappointed. I upgraded from polk monitor series II speakers and I am more than pleased with my purchase. Details come to life with these speakers and they get better as time goes on, like most speakers. Polk USA!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Michael from Chicago, IL on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier with Polk audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Des Plaines, IL on 8/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great natural sound and matched well with my Polk Audio RTi-A3 speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Necessary and perfect addition to our surround system.

Shelley from Eugene, OR on 7/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compliments our Polk Audio RTi A7 speakers wonderfully. Perfectly matched, exceptional sound and beautiful cabinet. A great addition to our system! Highly recommended!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality speaker!

Julian from Las Vegas, NV on 7/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality of this speaker is outstanding. Well constructed of high quality material. This is a bargain price for this nice looking speaker. You get the best value for your money. Highly recommended. You won't regret buying this CSi A4.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Nino Nazario from Guaynabo , PR on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great looks!!! Huge upgrade from old small Klipsch satellite speakers system.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Kenneth from Minneapolis, MN on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Larry from Pleasant Gap, PA on 5/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems good so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Center!

Roxanne from Green Bay, WI on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel speaker.

Pros: Sounds great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Ty from Los Angeles, CA on 4/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. The CSi A4 has a rich, full sound. Good detail and wide projection. Even blends nicely with non Polk speakers. Construction is heavy duty. Veneer finish is very ascetically pleasing. Have it in an 17Lx11W room. It really took the home theater set up to another level. Highly recommend this speaker.

Pros: Great sound. Solid construction. Good bang for the buck.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Grate Center Chanel speaker

Felix from Central Islip, NY on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i use to have the csi-10 and i notice the diference the CSI-A4 sound whith much more detail and is beutyful to look at greate centeter chanel speaker i have it match whith my RTI A3

Pros: 180 watt light weight

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker to go with my RTi A5s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Kevin from Bogota, NJ on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price this is an excellent center channel speaker. I have it matched up with 4 Polk RTi-A1 for my surround and an older subwoofer from Kinergetics. There is almost a seamless sound filed form channel to channel...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 3/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got it set up. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Morrisville, NC on 3/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, working well with my Yamaha receiver and Infinity bookshelf speakers. Made a huge difference in clarity of dialogue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Speaker

Darin from Easley, SC on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a powerful little speaker. I'm overly impressed with the quality of sound this speaker puts out. This speaker is out performing my expectations. Great job Polk!

Pros: Great bang for the buck. Very powerful and clean sound delivered.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Man Cave System

John from Arizona on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The CSi A4 was the final piece to my 'Man Cave' sound system. Running a Yamaha RX-V483 driving a pair of Polk S15s, a Polk PSW110 subwoofer, and now the CSi A4. Since the Man Cave is a separate building from the house, I can jam the volume until the windows rattle! All speakers came from Crutchfield - the best in service, selection and advice.

Pros: Great sound. Brings out the dialog when running movies through the system.

Cons: None at all.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very satisfied

Masa from New York, NY on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and looks beautiful. Originally considered buying CSi A6, but the dimension of A4 works better for my setup and very happy with it. Works well with Yamaha receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Glenn from Huntsville, AL on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is rare to find a product that performs well, meets all expectations, looks fantastic and is reasonably priced but Polk and Crutchfield have to come together to deliver precisely that. The more I listen to this speaker the more impressed I am with the sound quality and it looks fantastic sitting beneath my tv as well.

Pros: Sounds great. Looks great. Excellent value for money.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Spanaway, WA on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a Polk Audio CS250 center channel speaker with the Polk Audio CsiA4. What a huge difference in sound and clarity. Well worth the price. Quality is outstanding as Well! I highly recommend this center channel speaker.

Pros: Sound,clarity,build quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Jay from Gautier, MS on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and a nice uprgrade from my previous Polk center stage

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Stunning

Ben from Mc Rae, AR on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible center speaker. Good size great sonic reproduction and looks amazing. Nothing not to love here, if you want a great sounding setup you should seriously consider Polks RTi line. They are some of the best looking, sounding, and built speakers available

Pros: Size is just right Looks are out of this world Sound is phenomenal

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Kristopher from Centerville, IA on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking speaker and pair well with my RTI A7 in cherry. Sound is great they are taller than I expected but very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Edward from Lyndhurst, NJ on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price point. Sound is better than I expected. It is much larger than I envisioned but I was not working with limited space, I recommend measuring the space before you purchase.

Pros: Quality Clarity

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great center channel

Doug from Andover, MN on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ported via front baffle, not rear of cabinet, provides a positive to locating in a cabinet. No added coloration to sound & dialogue typical with rear ported center channels placed within a cabinet. Beautiful real wood veneer. Excellent voice match to the RTi series.

Pros: Front port. Excellent voice matching.

Cons: Cabinet resonance can add coloration to voices if driven to hard with a "LARGE" setting on processor.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Logan from Lapeer, MI on 1/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound for the voice audio in movies. Sounds like your favorite actor is talking right to you.

Pros: Good quality sound none

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

great speaker, great price

Harry from Bel Air, MD on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to replace a blown Mirage (out of business) center channel speaker that was 10+ years old, if i remember correctly, i paid a lot more for the Mirage originally. This Polk Center channel speaker is at least as good, if not better. Price is great and the shipping was fast. No issues, very happy with purchase and service

Pros: looks and sounds great, fast shipping

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Superior, WI on 1/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Csi4 is a great center speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

david from Glendale, AZ on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has a good clear sound and it matches the RTI7 speakers and brings out the dialogue in the music and movies. It is a good addition the your stero setup and it looks great in cherry.

Pros:

Cons: Make sure you have a place to put the center speaker because it is a fairly big speaker.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Issac from CA on 1/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very satisfied with the center speaker sounds really great love turning the volume up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received this center speaker last week. The sound is incredible with my surround system. Vibrant vocal clarity. And the finish and style of the speaker are beautiful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Madison Hts, MI on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect centralized sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 12/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Center speaker

Luis from Camuy, PR on 12/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this Center. Clear and accurate sound. No distortion at high volume.

Pros: Price, size, sound.

Cons: None for me!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Robert from St. Louis, MO on 11/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect partner with Polk RTi A3 Fronts and Polk RTi A1 Surrounds in my smallish room system. The Fronts offer a bright musicality and instrument separation when in Stereo Mode; in Multi-Channel Surround the A4 provides a concert-stage feel for voices and instruments. As a Home Theater Center Speaker in any Dolby Surround Mode the A4 adds clear, distinct voices centered on the screen, low-range support and the Fronts and Surrounds fill in for a true theater experience. No Sub is required in my smallish, 14x20 room. These voice-matched speakers, combined, offer clarity, punchiness and avoid muddy bass altogether. I selected the cherry finish which is simply beautiful. Normally I don't care how ;loudspeakers look, but these are furniture-grade finish - very nice.

Pros: Clarity, accuracy, responsiveness

Cons: A mite heavy to install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Had a 2-channel system on a 5.1 receiver......Added this and just blooms. Adds so much sound and presence. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, MA on 10/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker delivers on sound and quality. I'm very happy with this recommended speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hearing and understanding dialog, what a concept!

Mike from Fishers, IN on 8/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had a Boston Accoustic center channel for some time thinking that the sound from the center channel was 'fine'. I just purchased a 75" Sony and asked the Crutchfield Tech if he thought I could improve the sound from the center channel. He walked me through a couple of options so I purchased the Polk thinking tha I could return it if it was not a significant improvement. Wow, the difference was night and day. The sound upgrade was equal to the video upgrade from the Sony.

Pros: Clear, precise sound at a price level where I did not have high expectations

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Bob from Charlottesville, VA on 12/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for, nice size goes well with my RTi A1

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Springs, CO on 11/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clear sounding center speaker. Using with RTIA5s and a sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

CSI A4

Wesly S. from Akron, OH on 9/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They just make the voices jump out at you unbelievable. ????????

Pros: ????????

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Genuine clear & clean center speaker!

Craig from frederick, MD on 3/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Polk Audio CSi A4 center speaker has been my favorite addition to my home theater. It delivers clear, clean vocals with all the incredible accuracy you expect. And, it maintains this quality at high volumes! I love this center channel!

Pros: It delivers the goods at any level!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound from this center channel speaker

Andres G from cincinnati, OH on 3/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this speaker to go along with the Rtia5 for front soundstage . It is the perfect match; great sound, not a flashy item but does its job better than expected. Item came as promised in 3 days (as usual); good packaging and instructions (who needs them for a speaker! but i read them). Buy it and you will not be disappointed.

Pros: Quality, price.

Cons: Some might think it is too big (not me)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

CSi A4

Paul from Manchester, NH on 2/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel is paired with a set of RTiA3's and a PSW110 sub and sounds great. Speech is clear even at low levels. It has the same warm cherry finish as the RTi's so it looks good as well. It has the option of flipping over and directing the sound up if you have to mount it low. The website suggested the next model up to go with the RTi A3's but I feel this is a good match as well without getting into a bigger and more expensive unit.

Pros: Good clear sound. Nice price. Good looks. Versatile mounting

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CSi A4 center speaker

martin from North Carolina on 1/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound, crisp and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Bob from Maryland on 12/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks Nice Size was perfect Works with other speakers

Pros: Nice sound for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Speaker!

mjn0208 from Georgia on 11/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is great! Bought it to replace a Bose center speaker. Puts the Bose to shame. Thank you to my advisor for recommending.

Pros: Sounds great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect Add!!

David from Texas on 11/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this center channel to a pr of RTiA7s, could not be happier!

Pros: Perfect size, excellent sound reproduction, very well balanced and mached with RTiA7s.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4 - Good Bang for the Buck

WHBCTP from Stroudsburg, PA on 9/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second CSI A4 which replaced an aging Infinity Center Channel Speaker. I have another unit in my family room system. It made quite a difference when I switched it in to replace the Infinity. The dialogue was more natural and it blended with the rest of Polk speakers in the system. The finish is remarkable and has a distinct visual appeal. The sound is exceptional.

Pros: Does the job in a compact physical package. I originally ordered a CSi A6 but had to return it because it was too large to fit in the surround sound furniture opening. Definitely recommend the CSi A4s to be matched with the Polk RTi tower speaker series. Once again the Polk customer service in the return and replacement was superb.

Cons: None - this an excellent product at a reasonable price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

polk audio csi a4 center speaker

Tom from Oregon on 8/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker was ordered with help from a Crutchfield rep. to balance two side speakers I was using for a home entertainment system. The speakers were priced very competitively, were easy to install and integrate with my system and produced far better sound quality than I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Mark R from Texas on 8/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal Clear, Awesome Clarity. This Is A Great Addition To The Polk Audio RTi A5 s I Also Purchased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great center channel speaker!!

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 7/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker works great with the Polk Audio RTI series speakers.

Pros: Price, sound and build quality.

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Choice

JK from Long Beach NY on 6/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently obtained my old JBL 100s from a family member and set them up as my front speakers in my home theater set up with an Onkyo 707. As a result the center speaker I had been using no longer sounded full and its limitations very much stuck out. After doing as much research as I could I called Crutchfield and spoke with a product advisor. Describing the situation he recommended the Polk Csi A4 and he was right on the money. We are more than happy with the fullness and seamless sound in movies, TV, and listening to music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

SG from cambridge ma on 5/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Very clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

NewHome from North Carolina on 4/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wife was concerned about seeing speakers everywhere... so i went with in-ceiling MC80's and this center channel. It's slim and tucked perfectly into a top shelf under the TV in our media center. It it right at ear level and sounds amazing. Good range. Crisp highs, clean mids.

Pros: Sound Quality Construction Quality Looks

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome Center Speaker For the Price

Zoookle from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is great, clear highs and a surprising amount of mid/low. Before getting this speaker I was using the TL1 which seemed okay at the time, it wasn't. I am running with a Yamaha Rx-A1020 and matched with RTi A3's. I actually had to turn down the "Dialogue Lift" setting on the receiver since it is much easier to hear on-screen sounds. Great quality and looks just like the RTi A3's with the speaker grill off.

Pros: - Sound quality - High power range - Looks and style

Cons: - Heavy, Some may view this as a pro.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very Good Speaker

Roger W from Maryland on 3/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this as an upgrade to an older Polk center channel. Big improvement, vocal clarity and detail is outstanding. I can hear details that I didn't notice before. It is larger, so you might have want to check for clearance. Wood veneer is a nice touch, also like the ability to use banana plugs. I use these with a pair of B&W front mains and a Klipsch subwoofer and it blends in well.

Pros: Very clear sound, looks great.

Cons: Taller than my previous center

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

csi a4

Robert R. from Texas on 2/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

couldnt have made a better purchase! The Sound and clarity is outstanding! I bought the Polk Audio RTi series, running through my Marantz sr7007 receiver TV, movies everything sounds great!!!

Pros: great speakers for the price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CSi A4

TomP from Cedar Rapids, IA on 1/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like all the other reviews have said, this is a really good center speaker. I wanted to go with the A6 to match my fronts better, but could not tolerate the size. It provides great voice clarity for the HT. You can't go wrong with this speaker.

Pros: Sound great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Sin City on 12/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and very pleasing Aesthetically. Well worth the price.

Pros: Sound and looks.

Cons: slightly over sized, but not really by much.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk quality at its finest!!

Twan from Portsmouth, va on 10/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker. Really brought out my sound in my home theater.

Pros: Sounds awesome!!

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound at a value

Chucktown from Charleston, SC on 9/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picked this center channel speaker up as a scratch n' dent item and didn't notice either. I have a relatively small living room and Polk did not disappoint. I recently installed a pair of Polk's RC65i and RC60i and CSi A4 blended quite well after a few tweaks with my Onkyo receiver. My wife even complimented on the difference this center channel made while watching a recent action movie.

Pros: Well constructed, value and great Polk sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent value

Kambbul from Seattle on 9/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good voice match with my RT2000i's.

Pros: Good price. Attractive design/quality. Wall mountable.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Sound

Chris B from Albany NY on 8/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent balanced sound with RTiA7's and RTiA3's for surround. Nice construction, reasonable size to fit on mantle of fireplace, and cherry vener is very attractive. Highly recommend.

Pros: Everything.

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

POLK CSI A4 Center Channel

Darryl from Charlottesville VA on 8/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Polk CSI A4 are a great addition to my older towers. I was worried when my center channel went down. After replacing it with the Polk CSI A4 I am back up and running thanks to the experts at CRUTCHFIELD.

Pros: Full dynamic range. The black Crow finish matches the rest of my system. Very pleased. Thanks Crutchfield Team. Darryl

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Center speaker upgrade

Poorrichard from Pawleys Island, SC on 5/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my center speaker from Polk CSI 10 to the Polk CSI A4. Excellent clear dialogue, surprising bass quality and crisp highs. It adds a real punch to music playing through the surround sound system. TV sounds is directed through this center for the greatest supplemental effects. Well worth the price.

Pros: Great sound for the units size and price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

clear dialogue even at lower volumes

Crutchfield customer from bay area, CA on 4/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

satisfied I did not skimp on the center speakers. we watch a lot of movies/tv shows at night while kids are asleep. and i always hated turning the volume up to hear dialogues and down on explosions. this one's great (the receiver helps a lot of course)

Pros: clear dialogues at low volumes deep base

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

csi a4

William from Swartz Creek Mi. on 4/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound ,good looking

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk audio CSi A4 Center channel

Tholliday from Memphis, TN on 3/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this center channel now for over a month and the sound quality is great. The speaker provides a very rich detail and sounds very well at any listening level. I actually was pleasantly surprised at how well it sounds at very loud listening levels. The only thing left to be desired is I wish the highs out of the speaker were a little more pronounced. That being said, this is an extremely good buy for the price. I've heard much more expensive center channels that this one outperforms. As always, crutchfield is awesome and got this to me very quickly!!

Pros: Great performance for the price, especially at loud volume levels.

Cons: Highs not as pronounced as what I would like.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Great center channel speaker!

Ivan from Houston, TX on 2/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk CSiA4 is great speaker for my home theater needs. The sound is crisp, and speech dialogue is very clear. This center channel speaker can handle all the wattage from my Yamaha receiver, which considers this Polk a 'large' speaker during auto setup. Also, the build quality is top notch.

Pros: Clear dialogue Top notch build quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

George from Haddonfield, New Jersey on 1/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent addition to my Polk Monitors. It has filled in the voice range and added much more clarity to the sound. I had to reboot my Marantz SR but Crutchfield technical support walk me through this step with good technical assessments!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Satisfied.

David P from Cape Coral, Florida on 11/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker is outstanding. Great sound thanks to the silk Dome Tweeters. Plenty loud for its size compared to the CSI-6. Clarity is outstanding compared to aluminum tweeters.Thank you Polk Audio.

Pros: Looks Great Sounds Great . I Definitly recommend to buy. Very Satisfied

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk home theater

C Grant from Key West, Fl. on 7/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

CSi A4 center channel-cherry RTi A3 front speakers-cherry FXiA4 dipole rears PSW125-cherry @ 90w RMS Denon AVR-1913 Samsung 55". 6100 Through a Panamax M4300PM Room- 10x18 First I'd like to say the craftsmanship & design are elegant.. I've been breaking them in for a few months now and they sound better every day..@ 90w I'm in the solid middle power range and believe another 25-35 would really make them shine however I get no complaints the way they are- my center channel is + 1.5 for voice I do recommend Bi-amping the front speakers to help the high frequencies as Polk aren't as "Bright" as others however the sound is very good and movies "rock" I got the free sub deal ($50 upgrade to 12") and an open box here or there as well several 10% offs and paid $2400 for what you see above~

Pros: Design, room filling sound, clarity

Cons: Try and give these their middle to upper RMS need- Size may put a few people off however its well worth it for the $

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

center of attention

geronimo from west babylon, ny on 6/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded my center from onkyo center to this bad boy and I can hair the difference very clean clear sound and more ofs ooverall filling experience

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Polk Audio CSi A4 from Soddy Daisy Tn on 6/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THIS SPEAKER IS SO CLEAR YOU CAN UNDERSTAND AND PICK OUT BACK GROUND CONVERSATIONS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic

Ron from Iowa on 6/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel is locate just below my big screen at ear level. Crystal clear when watching movies. I matched this with a pair of RTI-A1's Just set these speakers up in a 27' x 14' room. I installed the RTI-A1's with bookshelf hangers from Sanus . I installed these at ceiling height but was able to tip the speaker down to direct it into the listening area. These speakers are powered by an Onkyo HT-RC260. Hidden is a powered subwoofer. Rear speakers are Bose. This system rocks. So much dimension you swear your in the middle of the action. Clear, Clean, undistorted sound.

Pros: Great Looking!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Eric from Edmond, OK on 5/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Best sound I have ever had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4 Center Speaker

EdJ from St. Paul MN on 5/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound production. Beautiful cabinet workmanship.

Pros: This center speaker has excellent sound production throughout the spec. range. The cabinet workmanship is excellent.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EXCELLENT

TONY J. from Harrisburg, PA on 4/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These unit really enhances movie sound and music. I didn't know what I was missing. Matched them with a pair of Polk RTi A1 and a pair of Polk RC80i ceiling speakers. Great sound!!!!!!!

Pros: Great looks and great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

polk center

Crutchfield customer from naples Fl on 4/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had the energy take system, and with many movies found myself having to rewind to clarify dialogue i had missed. was driving me nuts. replaced center and the two fronts with voice matched Polks and dialogue is clear and crisp.

Pros: clarity

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent Speaker (Continued)

Mack from Accokeek, MD on 3/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the center channel speaker with two sets of the RTi A1s and performance is outstanding. Thought about the floor standing option but wanted to save space; nevertheless, not missing a thing as movies and music sound 10 x better! Thanks Crutchfield; you all ROCK!!!!!

Pros: NONE

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Center Speaker

gulfvet from Shirley, MA on 3/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality. Beautiful design.

Pros: Sound quality, design

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

john from kinston, nc on 1/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

beautiful speaker...awesome with 7.1 system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great Center Speaker

CaptSail from Yorktown Heights, NY on 12/13/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, I want to thank Crutchfield. Bill Crutchfield is running one of the most customer-oriented and supportive businesses I have ever encountered. His sales and support staff are absolutely the best. They are there for you 100%. I would rather buy from them then the store around the corner because of their wonderful support and return policies. You are always treated like gold, even when returning a product. Prior to this I had purchased the Polk Audio RTi A3's, which are great for bookshelf speakers. I do not have a surround system, just the two RTi 3's. I wanted simply to enhance the voices when watching TV or DVD's. The Polk Audio CSi A4 center speaker fit in perfectly as it's voice-matched to the RTi 3's. Now when watching we have much more depth to the sound and real stereo effect when music or sound effects are played. Also, the cabinetry is beautiful.

Pros: Voice-matched to the RTi 3's. Beautiful cabinetry. Excellent sound quality. Easy set up. Nice curve to the top.

Cons: None really. Just carefully measure out your space as this speaker might be a bit larger than you expect. Still well with it, as it looks great.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk CSi A4 Center Speaker: Excellence

SteveL from Kern, CA on 11/13/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with this center speaker. Terrific sound and clarity, surprisingly good bass for a center speaker. Watching movies I know well, I hear details from this speaker I've not noticed before. It's a very nice match with my Polk RTiA3 speakers. Works just as well with music as for movies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speaker!

Doug from AK on 9/18/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded my center from an old Pioneer HTiB center channel, which was very small...needless to say, I was surprised at how big real centers are. Had to move a few things around to make room, but it was well worth it. The voices and sound effects are very clear, and match my RTi bookshelves perfectly. The sound flows smoothly from channel to channel with the action in the movie. I like to crank up the volume when watching a movie, and this speaker does not disappoint. Was a huge upgrade for my system.

Pros: Clarity, matches my other Polks both in sound and looks, good price, solid build.....and free shipping to AK :)

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

John G from Ulster Park,NY on 4/1/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this Polk Audio center channel speaker when I upgraded my audio amp. and left the cathode ray tube world behind upgrading to a Sony 46'' LED Bravia TV. It blends in fairly well with my 10 year old Polk RT35i's. Probably would sound better yet with new Polk bookshelfs.

Pros: Sound,fit and finish.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Csi a4

Danielb from Palmer, Alaska on 2/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Originally got the A6 but it was to big to fit under my new tv. Crutchfield was great and took it back and set me up with the A4. It sounds incredible and fits perfectly.

Pros: Sounds great, reasonable size.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Tower Speakers Optional

DS from Henderson, NV on 1/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already did my research and chose the RTiA3s for the main speakers and FXiA4 surrounds in my new HT setup. Choosing the voice matched CSiA4 was a no brainer, it blends in perfectly. I want to write about the musical surprise of this speaker. I "settled" on the RTiA3's for my main speakers because I couldnt afford the larger A5s, or A7s with the center, surrounds and sub that are a must have for HT. I have a 7.1 amp so I figured I would start with the A3s in the front and move them to the back when I can afford the towers. This was the plan because my simple understanding of music is that it is usually recorded in 2 channel so it sounds best with 2 monster floor speakers right? I'm not so sure I will ever need those monster floor speakers - this CSiA4 adds 2, 5 1/4" woofers and a 1" tweeter to the already impressive sound of the RTiA3s and produces an overall better sound than 2 speaker stereo. turn on the FXIA4 surrounds and you get 2 more 5 1/4" woofers and 4 more 1" tweeters bringing to life a timbre matched 360 sound field supported by a DSWPRO 550wi SUB that IMHO would be hard to beat with just 2 speakers no matter how great they are. Dont get me wrong I'm not suggesting anyone buy this spreaker as a stand alone music option, I have over $1000 of sub woofer, surrounds and bookshelf speakers supporting this center channel...my primary goal was home theater with a plan to upgrade to tower speakers for music but I dont feel like I'm missing out...Tower speakers optional.

Pros: Excellent sound and beautiful cabinet. Pefectly matches RTi / FXi line of speakers. Crutchfield's customer service is second to none! Order with confidence.

Cons: More of a caution than a con. the CSiA4 is larger than many center channel speakers.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Classical Music Lover

Ron from Southern California on 11/21/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works seamlessly with my Polk RTi A7 Towers

Pros: Having upgraded to Polk Towers I found that my existing Yamaha center channel was not blending too well. I obtained the CSi A4 since the A6 was too large for the available space, I'm well pleased with it, the improvement was obvious from the moment it was first fired up.

Cons: Since in my set up only the grill is visable the lovely wood finish is a waste of money, a black vinyl finished version would have been my first choice and this must be a common complaint, given where this speaker is usually located.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Amazing

Dave S. from Oberlin, OH on 6/6/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently replaced my failing Sony STR series receiver with the Denon AVR 1911. Once installed, the sound was really good. But my old bookshelf setup was lacking the thundering bass we were looking for. With that said, my wife let my pull the trigger on a set of RTi A5's and I found that this center was voice matched to those speakers. This is an amazing edition to the new set up! The sound is incredible! Not only that, even with the audyssey setting up the crossover for this speaker, the bass is still incredible! Crisp highs, tight/deep bass punches. The center is the heart of any surround sound system and this is the perfect foundation. I am so glad I took the time to call and talk to a customer service representative. He helped me select the right towers and complimenting center. Thank You Crutchfield for showing me that customer service is still alive somewhere!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Center Speaker Performs !!!

Dick from Renton, Washington on 3/18/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Polk center speaker produces very good clarity and punch when needed with no distortion. It is a much needed addition to my Boze surround system. I'm also running a Polk S/W... Overall combination is fantastic. The Speaker also looks good with the cherry wood....great addition to the furniture of our home !!! Many thanks to the Crutchfield techs for answering all my concerns !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Misterkraft from Sammamish, WA on 2/6/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 12x14 bonus room dedicated to movie watching, this center is paired with the RTi A7 as fronts and in-wall RC85i as my surrounds. I don't have a lot to compare too, but this center is very clear and capable of producing some good mid-range bass too. I debated upgrading to the CSiA6 but I thought that would be a little overkill considering how good the CSiA4 is. Everything is powered by an Onkyo TX-NR807 which seems pretty solid so far. If I had a larger room I would consider getting the A6 and some Emotiva amps to push everything, but right now I couldn't enjoy it any louder and its still very clear. Very happy with this speaker for my purposes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Incredible quality

Andy from West Lafayette, Indiana on 1/31/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality, looks great too! I have this center speaker matched with Polk's RTiA3's up front and it's just an unbelievable sound field. I've wanted this type of home theater setup for years. It's a music lover and movie lover's dream come true.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

ira_l from Ossining, NY on 5/21/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker sounds and looks great! Dialog and centrally located efx really sound wonderful and it blends well with my other RTi speakers. Do be aware, though that it has a LARGE cabinet - it's very deep. You may notice that it sits farther off the wall than your front speakers do. Make sure to spread your front speakers far enough away from it so it doesn't overpower them. Crutchfield sent me an obviously used and damaged one; it was very dusty and the right cone was partially unscrewed. Shocked, I called them and they overnighted a brand new replacement. The replacement is fine. All things considered, this is an excellent sounding speaker. You'll love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great center speaker

Steve from Las Vegas, NV on 2/21/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this center speaker in a home theater setup with other Polk speakers. This center speaker just fits in the drawer of the BDI Avion home theater cabinet. It has clear dialogue and blends seamlessly with my other Polk speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio CSi A4

Brian from Nevada on 1/26/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received this speaker and upon opening the box and taking out the speaker, the right side driver fell out of the enclosure. Upon closer examination, I saw that the holes drilled into the enclosure were stripped out (probably by being over tightened at the factory). I called Crutchfield and had no problems with getting a return authorization. Decided against buying any of the RTi/CSi speakers from Polk. This might have been a manufacturing fluke, but it didn't leave me very confident in Polk's quality control.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 18 found this helpful

very clean voice

Tacheng from Raleigh, NC on 8/21/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this CSI A4 center speaker under scratch and dent catagory (good discount from the list price) to replace my 11 year old CS250 (I dropped it and broke the speaker component due to the heavy magnet). This speaker is better than my old one and has a very clear voice spectrum. Other than the box, this speaker is in perfect condition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent

Bill from Mountain Top, PA on 4/19/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as an upgrade to my Polk CSi20 center channel. My center channel was lacking. It didn't sound loud enough. There is a huge difference with this speaker. The clarity is excellent. It sounds great with DVDs and my PS3 games. It fits perfectly with my Polk RTi38 front speakers. I buy nothing but Polk because of their great quality. You can't go wrong with this one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

28 of 38 found this helpful

TOP