Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio DB 1042 DVC

DB+ Series shallow-mount 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # AA9043-A

Polk Audio DB 1042 DVC

Polk Audio DB 1042 DVC

DB+ Series shallow-mount 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # AA9043-A

24 reviews
View this product

Not a direct replacement in 2001 Caddy

Donald from Shelbyville, KY on 10/5/2020

2001 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best for a drop in replacement for the free air one that was in the Cadillac Deville. It is a quality product and belongs in a sub box!

Pros: Fit

Cons: Not drop in replacement

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome 10s, But What Grill Will Do

Michael from Hamilton, OH on 9/26/2020

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seated in a slim sealed enclosure, hits hard and precise. Only issue I'm having is they no longer make the grill designed for it. No big deal, but would like to know if any other grills would fit and be tough enough for a truck. Other than that, these subs kick ass! Polk Audio kicks ass!

Pros: Duel coils, great precise sounding bass, really helped bring my music to life in a old pick!

Cons: Discontinued Grill

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Subs are The Best

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 9/8/2020

2014 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs are amazing. I had an 8 inch some 5 years ago, which was enough to power my Chevy Aveo. I have a Nissan Rogue now and the two 10's are more than enough!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 DVC

Crutchfield customer from Dededo, GU on 6/15/2020

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent subwoofer! Hits the high and low bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Richard from CA

Crutchfield customer from Westminstr, CA on 4/25/2020

2000 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The shallow mount speaker I thought would never stand up to the regular subs. Boy was I wrong this is top quality speaker makes my brain rattle with just the right amount of bass for such a small space.

Pros: Love how it fills the back of my camaro with full bass in such a small space

Cons: Didn't get two of them!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 DVC

Crutchfield customer from Council Bluffs, IA on 4/2/2020

2002 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works so good and have a good sound i like it so much

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you Polk and Crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Wilkes Barre, PA on 1/19/2020

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish are beautiful. Performance is great. Much tighter sounding than the old MTX Terminator my proform came loaded with. Time will tell about longevity. Very happy so far.

Pros: Price, sound, quality, and a sharp looking subwoofer.

Cons: Nothing yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 DVC

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Hill, MO on 11/14/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The works very well and has a excellent bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 DVC

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 10/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds better everyday as it gets broken in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 DVC

Crutchfield customer from Smithville, TN on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works very very well for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 DVC

Guest from Atlanta, Ga on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 DVC

Crutchfield customer from Galena, IL on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and looks good too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 DVC

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TX on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to upgrade a 8" marine bazooka under my center console. Running it off a JL Audio 300/1 monoblock with the dual voicecoils I get the most off my amp. Great punchy bass smooth quiet excursion. Love it. i built a custom box with dimensions on lower end of minimum size recommendations.

Pros: Smooth. Loud. Great bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 DVC

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Sta, NY on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used alpine R kicker lansar and these polk are far superior in sound quality all around.the mid to deep bass is ridiculous. I am extremely pleased as a customer amd a stereo sound enthusiast and the knowledgeable salesman paired them with the pioneer amp. Total amazing. Sound quality from the very first beats and the range of quality sound keeps out performing the last

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 DVC

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid subs for the price, throwing them 250w constant and they thump nicely

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Lonaconing, MD on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little subs for the money!

Pros: Fitment is great for small boxes

Cons: The screw ls that come with the subs strip out easy.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 DVC

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great 10" sub for shallow places would use again.

Pros: shallow mount

Cons: none i could find

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk audio db 1042 dvc

Chris from N Martinsvlle, WV on 2/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 DVC

Crutchfield customer from Fulks Run, VA on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 DVC

Raymond from Luquillo, PR on 12/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Des de que estoy con crutchfield a sido me menor canvio el personal es amable te a con sejan para ajudarte y nuncca tienen peros para canbjos y si elproducto baja ejos te renborsan la cantida que bajo y sus productos son las mejores marcas en la industria y son de confiansa.Gracias Crutchfield. You are the best yours truly Raymond Cordova from puerto Rico.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 DVC

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, TN on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as an upgrade to the factory sub in my Camaro Convertible. Even with just a little bit of power coming from the factory amp this is a huge improvement. Excellent response and fills in the lows at highway speeds so much better than the factory sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 DVC

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the Kick, but still working on getting some more bass guitar.. I guess I got some more eqing to do....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subs

Cleat from Selma, NC on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome bass Made my own boxes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value, higher rms handling than competitors

Tyler from Arlington, VA on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My setup: Amp - Pioneer GM-D9605; sub channel getting 350rms; Front - kappa coax; Rear - inf. reference ix coax. 0 low end on either. I bought this sub after blowing my old school Polk 10" momo. It sounded beautiful but I crank to 11 religiously. Anyway, I like Polk and for 10" in my price range that are safe at 350rms it was this or a Pioneer. I went with this one because 1. Past polk was great 2. I do a lot of adventure sports and liked the idea of a waterproof sub in my hatch. I would have gotten the JL 10wv3 if it had higher power handling, can't risk blowing another. This isn't quite to the quality of the old school polk, probably because it's rugged construction make this very stiff and shallow. Regardless, it fills in the low end in a great way and I am very content with the purchase. I bought this scratch & dent for only ~$55 and for that price I can't imagine there is a better option. This is NOT a sub for a basshead, magnet was a good 2" smaller than my old polk and I don't envision showing off the flex with how stiff it is. I listen to a lot of edm and it sounds really clear and smooth. FYI - you will need 2 female spade connector 1/4" size to wire this up, it doesn't have quick release terminals like a lot of other subs I looked at. They are like $7 or less depending on where you go. Maybe that is common knowledge for everyone else but I was a little bummed I had to go to the store to find those connectors. Or if you have a soldering iron y

Pros: Sound quality High rms handling Waterproof Firm and feels very durable

Cons: Would like this in a non-shallow format No quick release terminals

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

12 of 13 found this helpful

TOP