Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio DB 1042 SVC

DB+ Series shallow-mount 10" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # AA9042-A

Polk Audio DB 1042 SVC

Polk Audio DB 1042 SVC

DB+ Series shallow-mount 10" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # AA9042-A

8 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio DB 1042 SVC

Crutchfield customer from La Porte, IN on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great speaker for the price ! Its shallow design was a perfect fit for my speaker box in my reg cab chevy s10

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Sub

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub replaced a 10" kicker comp I had used for 12-15 years. Low profile is perfect for the limited space I have in my Jeep Wrangler.

Pros: Low profile design Cost Sound

Cons: None for me personally.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This Sub Kicks ***!

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 1/30/2021

1999 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This very sturdy 10" subwoofer kicks ***!! Seriously, I would buy this again and again over more expensive, high end units. You simply can't do any better in terms of performance. It's low profile does not detract from its impressive power and crisp sound quality. This is definitely the one to buy!

Pros: 5" mounting depth. Marine use suitable. Serious quality and build.

Cons: None that I can determine.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 SVC

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They put out just as much as my old school Plok MOMO's and use one inch less mounting depth. A+ for sure

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 SVC

Crutchfield customer from Smithville, TN on 3/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped fast and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 SVC

Denver from Kingsland, GA on 11/9/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Requires a lot of air space for a shallow mount woofer. Sounds great though, so I'll call it a wash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 SVC

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 1/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs sound great. Clear, clean and don't take up a lot of space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1042 SVC

carlos from San Juan, PR on 6/1/2018

2011 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent replacement for my previous Polk audio 10" 4 ohms woofer excellent sound bass would recommend...thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP