Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio DB 1242 DVC

DB+ Series shallow-mount 12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # AA9243-A

Polk Audio DB 1242 DVC

Polk Audio DB 1242 DVC

DB+ Series shallow-mount 12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # AA9243-A

13 reviews
View this product

True Bass & Knock

Pfox from Loris, SC on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome subs, clean bass hits hard with the right right amp i have 2 of these in my F150 and I love them, definitely would by again!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Blown Away!

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I honestly didn't know what to expect with this. This was my first time having a subwoofer installed and man was I blown away. I purchased just one of these and had it put it a custom box on my Jeep Wrangler. The bass is crazy and I no longer have to turn my volume all the way up! This sub is outstanding for the price to be this low! I highly recommend!

Pros: Bass is deep, no distortion, and clean.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

subwoofer replacement speaker is the best

Crutchfield customer from Cape May, NJ on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this speaker as a replacement speaker for my Garwin Vaga subwoofer cabinet speaker that I purchased from Crutchfield over 30 years ago. The speaker rubber disintegrated. I replaced it with this speaker(Polk DB 1242 DVC). The new speaker fit perfectly. The dual voice coil allowed me the same hookup as before utilizing both channels. The required speaker volume matches my original enclosure with tuned port.Matching resonant of the speaker is important(I used to build speaker enclosures). The sound is unbelievably great. I took the hit on the 4 ohm verses the old speaker 8 ohm. The amp drives it just fine and only a slight shift in the crossover frequency. The Polk shallow design is a plus.

Pros: direct replacement speaker

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1242 DVC

Crutchfield customer from Albemarle, NC on 10/28/2019

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1242 DVC

Dakota from Maxbass, ND on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really love them. I already had subs but they were too big for the box under my Silverado but once I got these hooked up I was very happy. They should great.

Pros: Sound amazing.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1242 DVC

Crutchfield customer from Greendale, IN on 6/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wow!

Anthony from Foley, AL on 5/15/2019

2018 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Polk subs! I have 500 watts going to a single12 and it sounds amazing!

Pros: Awesome sound!

Cons: I wasn't aware it was a dual voice coil. I thought it was a single 2 ohm.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Blown

Crutchfield customer from Kamas, UT on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blown out of the box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1242 DVC

Kyle from Cottonwood, MN on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Heavy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Richard from Carolina, PR on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was amazed of how hard was the bass on this subwoofers.1

Pros: The bass hits hard.

Cons: Haven't found any cons yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent

Justin from Athens, GA on 5/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great, no distortion no anything. Just pure bass, high and low. They are also placed in a downfiring box inside of a 2000 Ford F-150 extended cab. If you are looking for good bass and for a good price buy these. Recommend to anyone.

Pros: Good price, good design and quality.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 1242 DVC

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 5/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great especially for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic value

Matthew from Morrison, CO on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic subs. Was quite worried about them for the price, but was pleasantly surprised. The absolutely only beef I have is the mounting bolts they come with strip out very easily. They are a hex bit head. They will be replaced by normal screws. But that's it!

Pros: Fits any shallow box well Construction materials are solid

Cons: Mounting screws strip easily.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP