Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio DB 462

DB+ Series 4"x6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # DB462

Polk Audio DB 462

Polk Audio DB 462

DB+ Series 4"x6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # DB462

130 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 2/14/2021

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really easy install in front dash, not so much on rear pillars. They sound decent enough for the price, running on a stock head unit.

Pros: Price, ease of install. Crutchfield is super easy to work with and everything arrived when promised. I will shop with them again.

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 1/11/2021

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and work well with the new Alpine head unit and fresh Polk speakers in the sound bar. The install kit made it a 15 minute job to complete in a 1999 Jeep tj.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Immokalee, FL on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT PERFORMANCE

Pros: GREAT PERFORMANCE

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Manteo, NC on 12/25/2020

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace the stock speakers in my TJ, night and day difference, Polk quality and sound as usual!

Pros: Price and quality, would definitely purchase again.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Powerful but not Dynamic

Crutchfield customer from Mc Calla, AL on 11/30/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish I would have gone component

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Valdese, NC on 11/14/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound a heck of a lot better than the factory but I guess I was expecting a little more pop from Polk audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Vista, CA on 11/9/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and huge upgrade to the factory speakers in my '97 Jeep Wrangler. Crutchfield instructions that were included with the order made install extremely easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 11/3/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome sound

Pros: Can handle the watts to be so small

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Horseshoe Bend, AR on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit , sound great .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 10/26/2020

1988 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and value for the size. I didn't expect to get as much out of these because I didn't have any other option to put in a larger speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Woburn, MA on 10/26/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put in 04 jeep Tj. Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 10/24/2020

2000 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, no problems here....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Reeseville, WI on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Requires an amp to get that good sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 10/6/2020

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went into a single cab 1994 Chevy 1500. Very crisp highs, solid thump from such little speakers and they love the added power from a 50x4 compact Sony amp. I re-did all the speaker wiring to go from the amp to the Alpine head - if you don't do that it is about a 2 hour project. Paired with a Retrosound sub and in that small cab it sounds fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

VINTON

Adam from VINTON on 10/1/2020

2000 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great especially compared with "Skar-bage" that I had initially installed. Great sound quality with exceptional mid bass for a 4x6.

Pros: Great sound and for a 4x6 you can't beat the quality of the mids and highs for the price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hear what you've been missing

Crutchfield customer from Penhook, VA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the door speakers on my truck over a year ago with a pair of Polk 6.5" speakers after one of the factory ones blew. This year I decided to replace the factory rear pillar speakers in my truck. At the recommendation of one of the Cruthfield reps, I went with a pair of Polk DB642. Without changing the fade on my stereo, I could hear the rear speakers. WOW! I did not know what I was missing. While driving down the road, I put in a Foo Fighters CD. I thought I had a problem with my vehicle. I turned down the volume and realized it was a bass that I had not previously heard with my old speakers.

Pros: Great sound at a great price. Excellent installation directions provided by Crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Tullahoma, TN on 9/20/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for Jeep TJ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Havelock, NC on 8/21/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound and very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love my Polks

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money. Perfect fit in my Silverado and a huge improvement over the factory. Crisp, tight sound. Easy installation with Crutchfield accessories (and YouTube) and instructions. Would buy them again.

Pros: Price point, good sound, easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/13/2020

1994 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Playing music off of my phone sounds great with distinct highs and lows.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 7/6/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great! No cons yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rear speakers

Crutchfield customer from Sedro Woolley, WA on 6/24/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock speakers in the back of a 2001 Silverado. Work great and super easy

Pros: Easy install and work well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound/Great price!

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 6/21/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I drive a Jeep Wrangler 06 and drive without the roof very often. I used to have trouble hearing my music when riding at 55/60 mph but that is a think of the past. Combine these with some Polk speakers in the roll bar and you are golden! Super easy to install. Took about 15/20 min.

Pros: Affordable way to upgrade sound without breaking the bank.

Cons: Instructions for using the harness could have been a little bit clearer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound!

Crutchfield customer from Sugar Hill, GA on 6/11/2020

1988 BMW M5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was shocked at how great these speakers sounded. I expected with the small size that they would sound decent at best, but I was pleasantly surprised. I installed these on an old e28 BMW and what sounded like a small transistor radio before, now sounded like a current quality stereo. The car also needed rear speaker replacements but honestly these speakers are so good, I may never update them. My car does have an aftermarket power amp which helps I'm sure, but this is the second set of Polk Audio speakers I've bought, the other pair was 5.25, and I've been really pleased with them. I will continue to use these speakers in the future.

Pros: They sound great! So great that I may never update my blown rear factory speakers because these sound so great and are loud. Installation was super easy and came with extra hardware and additional optional mounting parts.

Cons: None. These are great!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Surrey, ND on 6/10/2020

2001 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers easy to install Would buy again

Pros: Great sound can turn up and still sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality!!! Very easy install. Would recommend to anyone!!

Pros: Easy install and amazing sound quality!!

Cons: Should have bought sooner!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Hattiesburg, MS on 5/28/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Suggested for my Jeep by Crutchfield team. Very easy installation with free wires, mounting hardware and instructions. Speakers sound great, clear and loud with top off.

Pros: Sound and installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 5/27/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, good quality, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk is no joke

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL. on 5/25/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Made a world of difference in my 2003 Silverado and the included wire harness made installation a breeze. Very happy with these speakers as they are extremely clear and crisp and brought new life to my music and even sound great for movies. Would definitely buy again and look forward to adding a compact sub to bring in the bottom.

Pros: Great fit and sound

Cons: Would love a bit more bass but can't expect it from 4x6. Really no cons at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Jeep Wrangler front speakers

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 5/25/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great and we're a easy install with the free products provided with them from Crutchfield. They are a bit unprotected from the elements and seem to be over powered by the speakers in the sound bar. That may be an adjustment with the head unit.I wish they came with baffles like the factory speakers had to help with this issue. I ordered baffles after the install and am waiting to receive them.

Pros: Easy install ,sound good

Cons: Overpowered by the rear speakers. No protection from the elements like the factory speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Grapeview, WA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my Jeep sound much better.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Heck yeah

Crutchfield customer from Jonesville, LA on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some of there clearest sounding speakers I've heard you can't go wrong with Polk or Crutchfield

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Sykesville, MD on 5/6/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always happy with Polk Products. Good sound for the money

Pros: Clear sound at good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Custom fit all the way.

David J from FLORISSANT, MO on 5/5/2020

2003 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Please read full review if you have a 2002-2006 Pontiac grand am with the less desirable monsoon amp 2ohm speaker setup. Pontiac in their infinite wisdom thought it best to make it very difficult to make anything aftermarket fit. I first cut out a metal piece behind stereo to make my receiver fit which Crutchfield stated wouldn't fit - Fits after car alteration. Replaced rear 6x9 speakers yet had to cut out original speaker grills as my new tweeters were too high - Fits after creating custom speaker grills. Had to rip out monsoon amp 'hidden' in truck on driver side. After testing color leads from amp to back of radio wire assy, found none correlated. Ran my own wire bundle to rear speakers as well as to front 4x6 speakers. Now have aftermarket stereo with aftermarket 4 ohm speakers. Ran subwoofer wire bundle while I had everything gutted. Thankfully didn't break a single tab on either door panel or rear back panels. Total time spent = 22 hours (ouch I know). Soldered everything and didn't use a single crimp-on/blacktape that could fall off under intense vibration due to woofers. Oh the 4x6 speakers sound great. As the outer thin metal ring had many mounting holes to use for mounting, none worked for me(figured as much). Had to use 16 of my own washers but was able to reuse the original screws and plastic mounting bracket that came with the car. Others who whine that these don't get base, hahaha they're 4x6 speakers people not dual 12" 2ohm subs.

Pros: Tweeters are nearly flush mount which if you need them to be then these are great for a small space. Louder than then speakers which were in the car before.

Cons: The metal outermost ring which is used to mount to your car/bracket was just a tad too small for the plastic mounts that came with my 2003 car. Had to modify to make fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They fit a 1973 Corvette Stingray!

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crutchfield site said that these speakers won't fit in the dash of a 1973 Corvette. With a little bit of dremel work on the mounting holes, they fit fine. I'm running a Custom AutoSound radio which is nothing special. For a little 4"x6" speaker, they sound quite good. I'm sure that once I get the 6"x9" rear speakers going, it will sound great!

Pros: It fits! Sounds good.

Cons: It needs a little dremel work to make it fit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 4/16/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker upgrade for 97 jeep tj! Sound 100% better than stock speakers ,can hear music clearly with top down. Would definitely recommend these speakers. Gene S. Erie Pa

Pros: Great upgrade for replacing stock speakers. Easy install.great customer service.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Bad Axe, MI on 4/13/2020

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding speakers for the price! Great service, fast shipping and easy instructions for the installation made for a fantastic buying experience! Thank You Crutchfield I will buy from you again??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Grimes, IA on 4/12/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added much improvement to sound in Jeep Wrangler TJ dash location. Added baffles to dramatically improve sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Belvidere, NC on 4/1/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best ever

Pros:

Cons: Didnt come with brackets so just rip off the old ones from stock speakers in mounted them onto the old factory brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Chester, CA on 3/23/2020

1993 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and quality for the price

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Steeleville, IL on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers.

Pros: Sound great in my Corvette

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Ellington, MO on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good they improved the sound of my stereo. Hooked up kicker subs and Rockford amp with them. Does good.

Pros: Fit my Pete 379

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonvlle, TN on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality fit and function are exceptionally good And frequent great speakers for the money you can't go wrong

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A lot of sound

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 12/2/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, Obviously not much bass but awesome mid and highs as expected. Compliments the 6.5" matching Polks up front in the doors.

Pros: Factory Replacement. Great sound over factory speakers. Using the speaker wire adapters makes for easy installation.

Cons: the slightly larger depth of cone and magnet interfered with the B pillar bracing in the 95 Chevy C1500 Std Cab. No installation issues though. just sinch down the corners slowly and evenly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Florence, OR on 11/19/2019

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound pretty good, for the price. Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, WI on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 10/20/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money. Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Sound

Crutchfield customer from New Washington, IN on 10/17/2019

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound great

Wade from Wilsonville, OR on 10/12/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A few years ago I installed Polk speakers (DB 652s) in the front doors of my 2001 Silverado and finally got around to installing these in the rear doors. Wish I had done it sooner. Big improvement over the stock speakers; louder, cleaner, and match the fronts really well. Still using the OEM radio, but want to replace it to get advantage of bluetooth, USMB/Aux inputs, etc. Easy install. Sound great. FWIW, I think the bass response is just fine.

Pros: Great sound. Great upgrade.

Cons: None that I see or hear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Sound

Nicholas from Mount Calvary, WI on 8/25/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and function well in my 2008 Silverado 2500 regular cab pickup. They sounded good when powered by the factory radio, but really came alive when I installed a Kenwood Excelon DDX396.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice addition to the stereo and replacing the junk factory speakers Plug and play nice and easy 10 minute install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hard to go wrong with Polk.

Crutchfield customer from Shelby, NC on 5/19/2019

1987 Cadillac Brougham

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These products have not yet been installed but they are packaged nicely and presumably will be a good companion to the Polk 6x9 installed on the rear deck. These were purchased as replacements for the Infinity Kappa 4x6 front deck speakers which unfortunately had their voice coils damaged by my failure to use a high-pass filter while playing them too loud. I will install these with a 24 dB/octave HPF rolling off below 125 or 250 Hz, depending on the recommendation of the manufacturer. Remove the dash on the 1987 Cadillac Brougham is a colossal pain in the derriere that I do not wish to repeat. These speakers get a five review based on the excellent performance of their big brothers which I've already auditioned, and I don't want to wait until I've heard these to get my inbox cleared of this review request.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

just buy these too

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 5/15/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sensitivity, decent bass response, marine rated, steal of a price

Pros: great price, great sound, marine rated

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Pinnacle, NC on 5/5/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good up-grade to stock speakers in the rear pillars of the 2002 Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great buy

Chris S from Belgrade, MT on 4/27/2019

1989 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently replaced in dash, OEM speakers in an old truck of mine. crisp and clear. great value. great instructions to go along with purchase. I'm going to be replacing the head unit soon. Crutchfield made sure to send the necessary connectors.

Pros: ez install

Cons: none I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Matthew from Greenbush, MN on 4/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed in the front dash of my 1997 Chevy Blazer. They sound really good. They are running just off of deck power along with 2 pairs of JVC 6 1/2 Compnonents in the 4 doors. THe sound is awesome! I cannot wait to add my sub and ammp to these speakers. I feel like a kid again.

Pros: Sound great!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio speakers

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, OH on 4/21/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will have to give a 3 star the speakers sound good but nothing to exciting in the sound wish it had a more bass sound it tends to be on the midrange level and high. Overall a easy install but the master sheet I got was for more replacing the reciever.

Pros: Good sound, good quality, midrange to high level

Cons: Not alot of bass, need a subwoofer if you want any bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, PA on 4/4/2019

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a great improvement over the factory ones, cant wait to replace the door speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Old Truck Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Duncanville, TX on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely superb upgrade to my Kenwood system-fit perfectly without modification in both the front and rear of my '91 Chevy Silverado.

Pros: Richer sound overall.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 3/24/2019

1997 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good and installed easily.

Pros:

Cons: A few millimeters too deep to fit in the dash of my truck properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for a 4 X 6 set of speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Independence, VA on 2/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers replaced the original ones in my 1988 Chevy pickup. As expected, the sound improvement was great. No thundering bass but, for 4 X 6 speakers, the sound is surprisingly crisp and enjoyable.

Pros: Accurate, crisp music reproduction.

Cons: A little weak on bass, but still quite good for this size speaker. I will be adding a subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockin

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 1/29/2019

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Peter from Dover, AR on 1/10/2019

2003 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truthfully I didn't hear much differance compared to my 15 year old (2004 Express Van) speakers. No doubt they are better build quality but sound; not so much.

Pros: Price, build quality

Cons: Didn't really hear any differance.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

James L from Elkhart, IN on 12/30/2018

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound better than the stock speakers At a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from W Sacramento, CA on 12/9/2018

1966 Ford Fairlane

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4x6 is limited but Polk is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Michael from Olney, MD on 11/11/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, DE on 11/7/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for 2005 Wrangler TJ front dash speakers, much better than factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best Bang for your Buck

Crutchfield customer from N Ft Myers, FL on 10/11/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from these little speakers! Replaced a pair of 5 1/4" round in the dash corners of a jeep, what a tremendous change in response, both high and lows and general sound quality. I'll swear by Polk Audio for as long as I live.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, WI on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only surface mount "fasteners" included. Stainless steel screws? Not quite. Can't get "optional" fasteners such as spacers, etc. These speakers come with cheap fasteners and at this price? Typical American company today - a "box of chocolates." Who knows what you'll get. Crutchfield used to be good. Not anymore. A big disappointment. Not typical of what Polk Audio used to represent.

Pros: Speakers.

Cons: Everything else.

Crutchfield response on 9/5/2018
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 10 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Jeremy from Davenport, IA on 8/20/2018

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Weaverville, NC on 6/17/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Pat from Delhi, IA on 6/5/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for such small speakers

Pros: Good improvement over the Bose speakers That came with this truck

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers over stock.

Mike from Holts Summit, MO on 5/27/2018

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2004 GMC 2500 HD. Leaps and bounds over OE speakers. Even with stock head unit.

Pros: Ease of install, great sound,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for the price

Tom from Odessa, FL on 5/22/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my Silverado and w a 50w RMS amp, they sound great. very good value and easy to install.

Pros: Great sound, good value, handles some power.

Cons: none at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Speaker

Bruce from Shreveport, LA on 5/13/2018

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a small oval speaker. Available space limited my choices.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: The metal frame can be easily bent. Not sure how durable the frame will be with extended use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The right speakers, at the right price, at the right time.

Gregory from Orlando, FL on 5/12/2018

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just now completed installing these in the rear pillars of a 2000 Silverado 1500 Regular Cab P/U - They sound great. Especially being paired with a set of Polk DB 652 speakers in the front. These four speakers, working in harmony, deliver a well-balanced sound throughout a rather small area. No need for a subwoofer as this set-up delivers all the bass necessary, unless you must go sonic, then by all means, go for it. Installation was a tad more difficult than anticipated given the confined workspace and all the trim panels that had to be removed to access the actual speaker install location. Expect to have to replace some of the trim fasteners on the trim strip panel located just below the rear window. Careful, these metal trim fasteners are very pointed and quite sharp. There will be blood. The install instructions provided were okay but they failed to mention the two screws that fasten the rear pillar trim panel to the area behind the trim strip panel located below the rear window. Easy enough to figure out by looking, but a heads-up would be beneficial. Also, it's important to take your time when putting the rear pillar trim panels back into place so as not to damage the newly installed and very much exposed speakers. As always, clean the removed trim pieces and test the speakers before buttoning up. In summary: these are the right speakers, at the right price, at the right time.

Pros: Well-rounded sound, especially when matched with Polk DB652 speakers.

Cons: The rear pillar install is a tad more difficult than you might expect.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rounds it out

sixtytwoOlds from Esko, MN on 5/10/2018

1962 Oldsmobile Starfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price on these speakers and they really rounded out the sound on the system I installed. If you are looking for good mid to high range speakers, these would work out great. They didn't come with grills but not a huge deal in my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Nicholas from Cambridge City, IN on 5/8/2018

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Centerville, MA on 5/1/2018

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not enough bass.

Michael J. from Lansing, MI on 4/29/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers did not provide enough bass, and did not fit properly in the rear doors of my 2006 Chevy Silverado extended cab. 4x6 don't provide enough bass anyway. Decided to go with 6x9 speakers inside 6x9 speaker boxes on the floor of my truck, and it is a BIG improvement! Sent the 4x6 speakers back for a refund.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 4/26/2018

1988 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grade A

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Michael B. from Knoxville, TN on 4/23/2018

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping. Easy install. Great sound. Only complaint is they don't come with grilles. I put these in a 1994 Chevy Silverado. When I removed the factory grilles they were so old and brittle they broke apart. I wish Polk had something that would cover the speaker, it is only a matter of time until they get destroyed.

Pros: Great sound. Easy install.

Cons: No grilles.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Joey from Friendswood, TX on 4/22/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect!!! The fit was excellent. The sound is incredible!!

Pros: Fit perfect Sounds excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Hickory, NC on 4/18/2018

1992 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always been a Polk fan, great speakers, super fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 4/15/2018

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install in my 2002 GMC Sierra back doors. Sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Jonesville, NC on 4/11/2018

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers. A tad short on the bass end but work fine in the back doors of my 2001 Chevy Silverado Ext. cab truck. Clean, crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC on 4/9/2018

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Nutley, NJ on 4/9/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Carl from Kansas City, MO on 4/8/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros: Work great easy install

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 4/6/2018

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

polk speakers sound great ,ordering from crutchfield is easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Newton Falls, OH on 3/25/2018

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and awesome sound improvement. Fast shipping and easy to follow instructions!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Chris from Bechtelsville, PA on 3/15/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy replacement with installation kit. Literally a snap! Thanks Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Perfect fit, high quality for reasonable price, marine certified, installation kit and hardware

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for my Jeep

Shade from Elkhart, KS on 2/24/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent clarity, punchy mids, weak bass but this size speakers don't have bass in any brand.

Pros: Very clear and precise

Cons: Has to pair with something else for the lows

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Captain Cook, HI on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Met my expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

John from Bridgeport, CT on 1/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. Sound better than the factory speakers.

Pros: Good sound. Fits right

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Sean from Foristell, MO on 1/8/2018

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing, thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Scott from Lenoir, NC on 12/19/2017

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Clean, crisp sound.

Pros: Great sound, easy install, cost.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Bonnie from Soddy Daisy, TN on 12/9/2017

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, great sound. Easy install for this 69 year old first timer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, IA on 12/8/2017

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in my Jeep. Bolted right in no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from East Weymouth, MA on 12/3/2017

1993 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install nets a great sound !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

James from Cullowhee, NC on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They made a vast improvement over the stock speakers. However, it would have been an easier installation had they provided the stock speaker mounting adapter. I really hated to drill into the door panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound, a lot better than stock speakers

Norm from Stratham, NH on 9/20/2017

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2003 Jeep Wrangler - These speakers have much better, and clearer sound when added to the stock radio, I will be upgrading radio when I figure out what I want.

Pros: Easy Install, Clear Sound, Weather Proof

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from TX on 9/10/2017

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i've had these in for a whole day now, and they still sound as amazing as when i first plugged them in. but seriously, they sound good, are easy to install (silverado/sierra regular cabs are close with the magnet & one of the pieces of sheet metal inside, but it still works), and are easily 34,000,000 times better than the stock paper speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Oroville,CA on 8/22/2017

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! Clear quality sound!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Lisa from Phoenix, AZ on 8/22/2017

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, clear sound at a great price. Makes me want to drive my Jeep Wrangler everywhere. Love that these are marine grade speakers for those times that I have the top off and it rains.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Kennett Square, PA on 8/20/2017

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lots of punch in a little package

Frank from Farmingville,ny on 8/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great range , , bass and mid range sounding ,

Pros: Easy install , given all the hardware , brackets and excellent tech support

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 7/22/2017

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound at a good price. Love the fact that they're marine grade, so I do t have to worry about leaving the top off the Jeep and having them get moisture in them. Highly recommend these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Money well spent

Bart from Harta, Texas on 7/12/2017

1989 GMC K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vast improvement over the stock speakers and they didn't break the bank!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 6/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always, Crutchfield makes the sale easy and the installation as well. These speakers are way better than the Jeep originals, and I am only giving 4 stars as the sound is a little muddy, but it may be the new tuner that has a complicated equalizer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, NJ on 6/5/2017

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The free adapter kit made the install a cinch & they sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/4/2017

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improved sound quality over stock speakers in pickup

Pros: Sound alot better than worn out stock speakers.

Cons: little larger than the stock speakers they replaced.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Way better than stock and high quality too

Mike from Doylestown, PA on 5/25/2017

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great! Huge improvement over the old stock units in my truck. Didn't come with any mounting spacers.

Pros: Better frequency range Quality built

Cons: Speakers did not come with any mounting spacers and they were slightly oversized for the door cutouts without them. Fortunately I was able to use some stock 1/8 inch spacers to mount them securely.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent clarity

JP from Clarksburg, MD on 5/24/2017

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Detail still comes through on these even though I use them at half gain for rear fill only. Build quality seems excellent. Big upgrade to stock speakers

Pros: Bang for the buck quality

Cons: Slight fitment mod required for my vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 5/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation for Jeep TJ. Better sound than original speakers, not exceptional sound, but for the price, a good value.

Pros: Very Easy Installation - weather proof

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Rico from Colorado Springs, CO on 5/15/2017

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered the Polk DB462 speakers not long ago for a friend's Jeep. The job was very straight forward, and I appreciated how easy Crutchfield made it for the installation process. The sound produced was great, especially when the top was off and there was airflow. Still good quality sound. Well done, Polk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Carnesville, GA on 5/1/2017

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Great! Goes well with Polk Audio I put in the front of my 2000 GMC. Better than my speakers I replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Robert from Lancaster, CA on 4/30/2017

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2003 Silverado Extended cab, OEM with Bose system, used these in rear doors. very pleased. Had to drill 4 holes for each. Used 1/8 bit, screws were included with speakers, used the add-on foam baffles. Easy install, sounds great.

Pros: easy install, sounds great.

Cons: none really. Except no speaker grills come with these, had I needed speaker grills would have not been able to use these speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, NY on 4/9/2017

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in the rear of my 96 Chevy truck and the low end sucks! Same as the ones i put in the front, good mids and highs but puke out on the low end. Again my fault for not doing my homework and listening to the salesmen. Again not really any better than the stock GM speakers. Giving some serious thought about returning all 4 for them, just thinking about the work i put into installing them. Driving me crazy!!! Not happy at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/11/2017
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Victor from San Jose, CA on 4/4/2017

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A definite improvement over the stock 2006 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon speakers. Allows better sound at a much higher volume. My only complaint is that I wish it had a little better tweeters. I really like crisp & tinny highs; however, it is close to where I like it.

Pros: Super easy upgrade, better quality sound at hi-way speeds

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 3/31/2017

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good match with my stereo which is an Alpine!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Malvern , AR on 3/19/2017

1989 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and great price! Easy to install. They were tight going in the front of 89 Chevy truck, but tightened down fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 3/15/2017

1989 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded great for the money but both front and rear speaker mounts had to be opened up on my 1989 Chevy truck. They where suppose to drop right in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Phil from Indiana on 11/24/2016

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really pleased with these speakers great upgrade from my 2000 OEM speakers

Pros: Easy install great sound

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 11/19/2016

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 462

Crutchfield customer from Ft Worth, TX on 10/14/2016

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, easy to install!

James from Sagle, ID on 9/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in my 2001 Silverado and they sound fantastic! Thanks to Jackie at Crutchfield for helping me upgrade my new stereo system! Very easy to install!

Pros: Great sound, easy to install!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

In dash speaker

CartersvilleGA from Cartersville, GA on 7/25/2016

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. I recently installed a new alpine receiver and it made the the old factory speakers sound a lot better. Almost didn't buy new speakers, but I'm glad I did. These new Polk speaker are way louder, crisper, and brighter than the original. They have been rained on several times and no change in performance. I would recommend these to a friend.

Pros: Sound quality, ease of install and price.

Cons: The replacement mounting brackets are a little big. I used some insulation foam tape to eleminate any potential vibration.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

replacement speakers

Dayle T. from Modesto, CA on 7/11/2016

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to replace the original factory speakers in my pickup.the fit was perfect and they gave me free wire harness adapters and instructions on how to take my door panels off. The speakers sound great. On front and rear speakers plus adapters and installation I saved $179. Im very pleased and will definitely shop here again.

Pros: Good sound, easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speaker upgrade for a Jeep Wrangler

SoundmanNH from Wilton, NH on 7/3/2016

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replaced the stock factory speakers in the front lower dash panels. The sound improvement is very noticeable. Higher frequency response, and more precise sound quality.

Pros: Excellent high and mid frequency response. Good imaging.

Cons: Very little bass response. These speakers seem a bit over priced for what they offer in sound improvement. But the speaker size imparts a physical limitation on lower frequency response. I'd give them a 5 if they were half the price I paid for them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP