Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
493 169 231 4
Connect ID #
493 169 231 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio DB 652

DB+ Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers — also fit 6-3/4" openings

MFR # AA9652

Polk Audio DB 652

Polk Audio DB 652

DB+ Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers — also fit 6-3/4" openings

MFR # AA9652

1,259 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio DB 652

Barry from Cincinnati, OH on 11/28/2022

2018 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from original paper speakers, fuller quality sound range with higher sensitivity (92 db) helped play louder than factory speakers (no amp used).

Pros: Marine certified, will last longer than the car.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Meredith from LITCHFIELD, ME on 11/27/2022

1992 Subaru SVX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Completely transformed my Subaru svx, I'm so pleased! The brackets included with the 6.5 speakers helped me easily mount them.

Pros: Great sound quality, easy to install, wonderful build quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SAINT GEORGE

Steven from SAINT GEORGE on 11/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are hands down, the best bang for your buck!

Pros: Clean and crisp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good sounding soeakers

Joe from Charleston, SC on 11/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound quality. High sensitivity so they play well without an extra amp. I'm using a Kenwood with only 21 watts output. I would buy these again.

Pros: No extra amp needed

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade

Donnie from Athens, GA on 11/9/2022

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had a busted speaker in a rear door on my 2015 F150. These sound great and after seeing the chintzy factory speakers, I will likely swap out the front doors, as well.

Pros: Good fit Affordable Sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Matthew from Sutherlnd Spg, TX on 11/6/2022

2014 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Brad from Little Rock, AR on 11/1/2022

2011 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Phillip B. from GURLEY, AL on 10/30/2022

2022 Chevrolet Spark

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Paired with the Polk 6502s. Driven with an Alpine amp with sound dampening in the doors. Sounds fantastic with surprisingly good bass response.

Pros: Great frequency response.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers....easy to install

John N from GREENVILLE, NC on 10/29/2022

2012 Infiniti M37

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these to replace my original Bose rear door speakers in my 2012 Infiniti M37. So far love the speakers. I'm not an audiophile so I can't speak to things like midrange, etc. But I will say it has very clear sound. Might be a tad light on bass but overall it's better than the stock speakers. Crutchfield's research notes made door removal great. But after that there really weren't any instructions on how to install the speakers themselves. Took me a while but it was as simple as attaching the included wiring harness and bolting in the speaker. There were several included things that I didn't need. Long story short, the first speaker took an hour and the second one only about 15-20 minutes which includes the time to drill an extra hole. Good experience....hope these last!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Aaron from Independence, KY on 10/25/2022

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and work as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Mark from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

SPEAKERS sound great. My BMW is not so great. My BMW was built in South Africa. It seems a little different from BMWs made in Germay. Your speakers or anyone else's would fit this S. African albatross.

Pros: Sounds great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Hunter from Auburn, WA on 10/10/2022

1993 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent range, really good for the price point and very straight forward installation as well. They give you all the crimps and hardware you will need

Pros: Great Price, Good quality, Good range

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

John from Gastonia, NC on 10/9/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fastastic speakers and great price. I have polk audio for my home surround sound and it is great so thought getting these for my jeep would do the trick. I still have the stock radio/cd player and the sound is super clear and crisp with great bass. Installed in all 4 speaker openings and am enjoying the quality.

Pros: Easy to install. Great depth of sound for bass, midrange and treble

Cons: none noted

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Nicky from Galveston, TX on 9/23/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with these speakers! Crystal clear, clean and crisp sound. Major upgrade to my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Dirk from Conroe, TX on 9/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

EZ sound bar install. Noticeable improvement compared to the OEM Speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Poor fit,

Bruce from SPERRY, OK on 9/19/2022

2011 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't fit, poor instructions. Won't be purchasing anything else from this outfit after these speakers were recommended. What should have been a pop in and go didn't fit, the adapter is garbage with no instructions as to how it's supposed work. The speaker posts broke while trying to put the slips on. Screw heads with the supplied screws are too big for the pre drilled mounting holes in the speakers. To install these additional drilling into my frame have to be done and I'm not doing that. Threw them in the trash and will be returning the other speakers that I purchased. These are a waste of money

Pros: Speedy delivery

Cons: Poor fit, poor instructions, poor quality and just down right not worth the money or effort to make them fit.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Murray from Algonquin, IL on 9/18/2022

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean, crisp sound. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Just what I needed at a fair price

Mario from Huntingtn Bch , CA on 9/16/2022

2001 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good little speaker, big improvement over old stock speakers, but that is not hard to do considering they were completely deteriorated (see picture). The mounting bracket worked, and the speakers actually came with all kinds of wires screws and connectors, even though I bought extra. Exactly what I wanted, and the price was good.

Pros: good fit good sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

matt from TOWNSEND, TN on 9/13/2022

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money, good bass response for 6.5s.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Harley from Asheville, NC on 9/12/2022

2015 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed these in my 2015 Smart Fortwo, the sound difference is night & day. Plus they look really Sexy in the door. Speakers came w all hardware needed for install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk not what it used to be.

KEVIN from CHRISTIANSBURG, VA on 9/8/2022

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have used Polk car speakers for more than 25 years and have been very happy with the sound and quality, until I purchased these. The sound is very average and after just a few months theses started to develop rattling in both speakers. There are definitely better speakers for your money. Replaced with another brand and had a noticeable improvement in sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

William from Hueytown, AL on 9/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They were everything my salesman said they were an easy to install Five stars all the way

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Glen from Vernon Rockville, CT on 9/8/2022

1990 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just upgraded my 1990 mustang convertible with these in the door. They are sooooo much better. These are some great sounding speakers. I would buy them again. Completely worth the money. If you are looking for some great sounding speakers to buy look no further.

Pros: The sound quality and the frequency range is just what I was looking for and they were easy to install.

Cons: Waiting to long to buy them. I wish I didn't procrastinate

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652 2 pair

Kevin from San Antonio, TX on 9/1/2022

2018 Acura ILX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased and installed 4 DB 652's to replace the factory door speakers of my 2018 Acura ILX. These speakers represent a huge improvement in sound quality. The bass is accurate and deep and the high/mids sound clear and accurate. I am very impressed with these speakers. Crutchfield service is amazing, they provided everything needed. I've never pulled a door panel or replaced factory speakers before and it was straightforward and all 4 installed without issue. I even attached the polk audio tags for the speakers. Looks great! Sounds so much better!

Pros: Great sound quality, everything required to install was included, great fit, clear and complete installation instructions.

Cons: None that I can think of.....

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Robbie from Raleigh, NC on 8/22/2022

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers..great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Jordan from Napoleon, OH on 8/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money. Use them in the marine environment, never had any issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice looking and voice ound is clear

Jeremy from Raytown, MO on 8/19/2022

2013 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Build quality looks good. Adaptors in box, didn't need the crutch field ones. Woofer not as bass as I'd expect, but could be the plastic smart car doors a little

Pros: Voice quality is clear

Cons: Bass isn't as strong as other 6.25 speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Michael from Eastlake, OH on 8/17/2022

2022 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Maria from Greenville, OH on 8/13/2022

2011 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I told Red I didn't want the most expensive or the cheapest speakers. I told him what vehicle I have and this was his recommendation. Sounds great...especially for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Harry from Saint Charles, MO on 8/10/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, exactly what I needed and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Josh from Stamford, CT on 8/8/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

decent sound quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Luke from Fayetteville, WV on 8/4/2022

2019 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super clear sound, not excited about the lows. I'm going to try a Rockford Fosgate.

Pros: Clear sounds.

Cons: Lackluster Bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Josh from Butte, MT on 8/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought two sets and one speaker has a rattle sound similar to a blown up speaker. Going to return. Otherwise speakers sound really good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits 16 WRX but not compatible, great otherwise

Scott from Richford, VT on 7/24/2022

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mounts in rear door of 16 WRX but not compatible. Speaker is too close to the factory grill of the door panel and causes a lot of distortion because when flexing comes in contact with the door panel grill. Does have great mids and highs.

Pros: Very crisp mids and highs

Cons: Not compatible with 16 WRX

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Anita from Columbia, MO on 7/21/2022

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolute pleasure dealing with Crutchfield. Great prices and incredible support staff (they took me through the whole process of installing the speakers). They got a customer for life!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Alvin from Rochester, NY on 7/20/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is not meant to be a low mark on the speakers they were recommended by crutchfield and they do fit in the doors but I wish I had stepped up and got better ones

Pros: Nice speaker just not great no low end as was advised

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Brett from San Antonio, TX on 7/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great exterior speakers for my travel trailer. Easy install and sound fantastic. I love Polk products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Erik from Sahuarita, AZ on 7/7/2022

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome door speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Michael from Hazel Green, AL on 7/2/2022

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. This is my second set of these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just the sound I wanted in my car!

John from Gresham, OR on 6/27/2022

2009 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So much better than the stock speakers!! Paul spent time with me to find out what sound I wanted in my car. He did a great job, the sound could not be better.

Pros: Clear crisp sound, all the parts were in the box and it went together well.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Steven from San Luis, Co. on 6/12/2022

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Corey from Calvert City, KY on 5/27/2022

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I want to like these speakers. They don't come to life off deck power. I would like to hope they would with a little power. Placed them in a 2010 Jeep in the rollbar box. Right above my head and they really don't do much. I would have returned but didn't want to swap out yet another time. They may be fine for some but not my. Favorite off deck power. Been doing business with Crutchfield for 30 years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Pinehurst, NC on 5/25/2022

1982 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the third set of speakers I have tried for my Porsche 911SC, and the best so far. This is a very good company because they allow a person to try and then return if not completely satisfied. The DB652's offer excellent value for the price.They do not sound tinny or bossy, with a full range of sound, although I found them still somewhat muted in the articulation. That's a matter of taste. The grills are plastic, however, and only protect the speaker without completely covering it. For that reason and while also hoping for better sound I doubled up to try a more expensive speaker. Thanks, Crutchfield, for the fine service and information.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, TN on 5/23/2022

2005 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great!!!! Love these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good replacement for 1997 F250

Jason from Woodbridge, CT on 5/22/2022

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound in the front doors of my 1997 Ford F250.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Brent from Sioux City, IA on 5/22/2022

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for my needs, much better sound than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Christopher from Houston, TX on 5/9/2022

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding set, replacing 20yr old stock speakers. Huge improvement in quality and simple to install with Crutchfield instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Chris from OWASSO, OK on 5/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speakers that sound great in a nice package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Nathan from Whitmore Lake, MI on 5/2/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Subaru Forester speaker upgrade.

Re from Ripon, WI on 4/29/2022

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

45 minute job to replace both speakers, because I had all the correct parts from Crutchfield. Thanks.

Pros: Came with the adapter and harness specifically for the car for free.

Cons: Too bad I didn't get speakers for the rest at the same time!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clear sound, needs a tad more bass.

Xavier from Moca, PR on 4/26/2022

2004 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound great very clear. My only complaint is there is barely any bass even for a 2 way speaker.

Pros: Clear highs and sound

Cons: Bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Doug from La Plata, MD on 4/25/2022

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really like these speakers. They are very crisp and clear. A definite upgrade from factory.

Pros: Price sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Anthony from Fuquay Varina, NC on 4/21/2022

2019 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

massive upgrade in sound quality for 2014 honda cr-v

Avneesh from Newton, MA on 4/20/2022

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

massive upgrade in sound quality for 2014 honda cr-v base model. Installation took me 1 hour, taking my time but could likely do it in 30 min if I had to do it again. Installation instructions were simple but youtube probably better. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Philip from Lone Tree, CO on 4/19/2022

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Brian from Bend, OR on 4/18/2022

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install! Came with correct wire connections for my truck and we're a direct fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent coaxials!

Chadwick from Las Vegas, NV on 4/16/2022

2004 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Efficient, crisp and clear ! I'm running them off of my factory Bose amp, I was originally doing to upgrade my amp but decided why?? It sounds great ! No need to upgrade. I may need to upgrade to a bigger powered sub to keep up!

Pros: Efficient , crisp and clear , price is unreal

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade

Jeff from Slidell, LA on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade and great prices

Pros: Sound way better than stock

Cons: Would love a little more bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great speaker, great price

Curt from Bel Air, MD on 4/13/2022

2018 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these to hopefully improve a little on base response for rear speakers in a 2018 Nissan Rogue with Bose system. Did not achieve that and did not lose any base response either, however did brighten up on the high end considerably. Overall very happy!

Pros: Great frequency response

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Michael from Branford, CT on 4/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are really good speakers, much higher quality than the factory. Keep in mind they are inexpensive two-way speakers. When I truly push the limits, they distort; especially with a piece titled Nuvole Bianche but most speakers distort playing this piece. It's a piano piece but it really wrecks speakers! A good test to use.

Pros: High quality sound Much better than factory speakers

Cons: They are after all inexpensive two-way speakers. Audiophiles will need to spend more on a component system.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Daniel from Princeton, WV on 4/9/2022

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really like these speakers. There a good upgrade from stock ones. They are not performance by no means but has good sound quality and good highs. I would highly recommend.

Pros: Good highs and good kind quality over all

Cons: Not the best bass right off hand I e seen out of speakers but still great speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crystal clear

Franklin from Dayton, OH on 4/7/2022

2021 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound quality is very clean seems to bring out nice detail in music and vocals. Seem to be well made. I've used Polk speakers in the past and they seemed to hold up nicely. With crutchfield's included adapters the installation was pretty easy. Received a data sheet for the vehicle which was pretty useful. Although I think a little more research needs to be done on the front speaker details. The front speaker in my vehicle are the same color for both sides. The rear speakers have different colors per channel. I used a lc7i to convert factory outputs to run amplifiers. These speakers get pretty loud. Still tuning the system but so far it sounds really good.

Pros: Super easy to install with adapters included.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Jason from Drummonds, TN on 4/6/2022

2010 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wry nice speaker, clean sounding. Low profile for easy install in tight places.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk DB 652's in a Jeep Patroit

Arthur from Streetsboro, OH on 4/6/2022

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced all of the original factory door speakers in my 2014 Jeep Patroit with a set of the Polk DB 652's. The old speakers had a "speaker in a Jar" kind of sound. Wow what a difference! Clear Bright Sound! Installation was a snap. Pop the speaker covers off, 4 screws each and a clip connector to remove the old speakers, and with the new clip connector and conversion bracket provided free from Crutchfield I was finished with all 4 in under an hour. I still have the factory radio driving them. Now I have to pick out an Amp to feed them the Power they deserve! Very Happy!

Pros: Clean Crisp Sound. Easy Installation with Crutchfield Provided Hardware.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Kaitlyn from Austin, TX on 4/5/2022

1996 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good quality. I used these to replace from front door speakers in my 96 integra sedan, the only thing was you have to cut out the grille but it works amazing and can't wait to put in new rear speakers.

Pros: Sounds amazing, easy to do for the most part, came with everything, plugs in without an issue

Cons: Cutting the grille , it came with an adapter but didn't look into it enough to realize I'd have to cut into my own but worth it, I think yo ur supposed to use your own anyway, but still really pleased with my purchase.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Jamie from Beaver on 4/4/2022

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put these in the front door of my Ram 1500 and they sound great. The speakers that came with the truck were pathetic and made out of paper. They sound great with the factory radio. You will not be disappointed in Polk speakers. I am very impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Roy from New Berlin, WI on 4/4/2022

2001 Toyota Celica GTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear sounding speakers, bass is not that great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Robert from Brookpark, OH on 4/4/2022

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

polk db652

Taylor from Houston, TX on 4/4/2022

2021 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Punching way above their cost

Bruce from Rusk, TX on 4/4/2022

2020 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Using in rear doors, replacing some JL Audio that quit on me. The Polk's were on sale at 1/4 of the JLAudio's. I can't hear any difference, incredible sound. Running Polk components up front.

Pros: Sound Prcie

Cons: Shoulve bought them first

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Jason from Pennellville, NY on 4/4/2022

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm very happy with these. Can't wait to hear them when I install my amp.

Pros: Sound very good

Cons: Nothing so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Patrick from Key West, FL on 4/2/2022

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic sound. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Quality Crutchfield add the Value!

John from New Smyrna, FL on 4/2/2022

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Polk builds amazing quality speakers and Crutchfield and the value with their expertise and good sale value... Support help is working with me, as they understood I need to Phase in the system components and they get that!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

POLKS

Richard D. from Holden, ME on 4/1/2022

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great customer service, I talked with Hunter, My order arrived in 2 days ! These speakers are heavy and seem very well made. The install kit IMO is a must so installing should be easy! Hope to install them when the weather gets warm but from all the reviews I am sure I will be happy with them

Pros: Seem very well made, Very heavy Great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Eudon from Brooklyn, NY on 3/31/2022

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I must say dealing with crutchfield has been my best experience ever, I've never dealt with Car Audio system set-up before and with their guidance I felt like a pro, I became so confident I even offered help with my cousins in setting up his system. They products and great and quality of service is superb. Listen guys shop directly from crutchfield you will not regret it, it's a win win.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Louis from Erie, PA on 3/30/2022

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy install with the metra adapter for my 2018 Subaru Forester. We had upgraded the HU about the 1st 3 months of ownership as the OEM HU no apple CarPlay. That did improved the sound until we got the Polk DB 652's. No amp but it was a big improvement that we ordered two more speakers for the rear.

Pros: Instructions and guide plus the free installation parts made it very easy!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 3/30/2022

2008 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They're decent for the price, but I've noticed they blow out easy, installed them about a month ago and one is already making horrid noises. Car volume is no where near maxed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Kurt from Willow Grove, PA on 3/29/2022

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced factory 2022 Subaru crosstrek speakers, night and day difference. Great upgrade for little cost

Pros: Great sound , even at low volume

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Scott from Reading, PA on 3/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good. Not great. Much better than the Kenwoods I originally purchased. Maybe it's my head unit, but I'm just not impressed with todays speakers. Unless you're running amps and subs, it's not that much of an increase in quality over stock. And unfortunately one of them was bad right out of the box. Quality control nowadays is lacking within several big companies

Pros: Better then Kenwood

Cons: Not much better than the stock

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Jake from Novi, MI on 3/28/2022

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted something just a little better than stock and these worked just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Budget friendly

Robert from Mount Vernon, WA on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mounting isn't simple with the basket design and hardware included. Speakers sound ok for the price.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Installation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers

Larry from Vero Beach, FL on 3/25/2022

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have ordered from crutchfield before and never been disappointed with the service or the product I received would tell anyone this is the place to go A+.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Curtis from Perryville, MD on 3/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Speakers for Truck

Aurelious from Maryville, TN on 3/23/2022

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. No problem with the installation. The instructions provided were very helpful.

Pros: Good price / sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Look good and sound great

Randy from Westwood, NJ on 3/23/2022

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've put these in three different Jeep Wranglers and they never fail to impress me. I 100% recommend these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You gotta love Polk.

Brian from Chesapeake, VA on 3/21/2022

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You can't go wrong when buying anything Polk. Crisp, clean, and loud. A great replacement for any factory car speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Hugh from Frisco, TX on 3/20/2022

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good factory replacement speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Frankie

Frank from Deltona, FL on 3/20/2022

2014 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I upgraded the factory speakers in my 2014 Lexus ES350, premium sound, no ML and no NAV. I'm very impressed with the sound improvement over the stock installed speakers. The bass is a serious improvement, I replaced the 4 doors with these, 2 pairs total and a pair of DB402 dash corner speakers. The highs are crisp and very noticeably improved and I even can tell a difference on midrange which I didn't expect. I've had the car a year and optimized all the Audio settings, after install I found myself tweaking all 3 settings, treble, mid and bass. I have much more sound quality and the speaker weight compared to the factory speakers is pretty significant, I was quite surprised that an ES had speakers that looked like they'd come in a Corolla. This was a very satisfying upgrade, Cructhfield made it very easy, I reached out to customer service, Chase, my representative, was very helpful and made sure all my questions about fitment and compatibility were addressed. All the install accessories were included with my purchase and I was able to find dash speaker wire adapters elsewhere for a reasonable price, these weren't available through Crutchfield. If you're on the fence with a speaker upgrade, I can tell you these were worth the few hundred dollars and even came with some nice speaker POLK adhesive emblems which dress up the install more-so.

Pros: Crisp, clear highs, improved bass over factory speakers.

Cons: None experienced.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Richard from Bonita Springs, FL on 3/20/2022

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Florencio from Granada Hills, CA on 3/20/2022

2003 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like Polk products. have a home theatre Polk, sounds excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Eddy from Enid, OK on 3/17/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy install in my 2016 Jeep JK Unlimited. Great Sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A must buy!!

Survir from San Marcos, CA on 3/17/2022

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are EXCELLENT speakers for an upgrade. Comes with all accessories needed , so no surprises or making last minute run to the store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Michael Andr from Steamboat Spr, CO on 3/14/2022

2021 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and decent quality sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Brian from Platte City, MO on 3/13/2022

2017 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker if installed right . Love the sound of them on the factory head unit and can't wait to hear them when I get some better power going to them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Darrin from Glendive, MT on 3/11/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really like them. They sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a very good choice for more bass

Jasen from Davenport, FL on 3/9/2022

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers look cool, affordably priced, but unfortunately I didn't notice any improvement in sound quality. The factory rear speakers sounded better. Not sure if I need an amplifier to wake it up, but it's pretty low in bass to almoat none at all.

Pros: Looks

Cons: Low Bass.

Crutchfield response on 3/14/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Jasen to help him further. We'll either help him get the speakers working the way they should or help him return them for an exchange or refund.

2 of 2 found this helpful

One of the better midbass drivers

Dave from Navarre, FL on 3/7/2022

2009 Pontiac G8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in Pontiac G8, rear doors, factory amp My stock speakers were dead, these have revitalized the sound especially with the Kick comp 8" in the back deck. I chose these for the marine rating because G8 doors are notorious for water intrusion. My connectors were rusted so I cut them and spliced in the wires. I used boom mat speaker ups with the ends cut off to help avoid water exposure. The mid bass is on par with the factory speakers, slightly better. The highs aren't tinny or bright, much more natural. The 4 ohm impedance isn't very noticeable and there's still plenty of volume knob left for me.

Pros: Fits G8 factory speaker brackets. barely Good mid bass Smooth highs Marine rated

Cons: Hole patterns only aligned one way and needed longer screws to mount

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Wilfredo from Mayaguez, PR on 3/7/2022

1999 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speekers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory Replacement

David from Hagerstown, MD on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in 2007 Toyota Matrix 4 speaker system. Matched with Kenwood KDC- 704 receiver. Still adjusting system, so far so good. Only been installed for a week. Better than factory, more clear and better tones. Had my system installed by the Crutchfield Installation Shop. So much easier.

Pros: Easy to install, but I do suggest having an installation shop do it.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Mandi from Surprise, AZ on 3/5/2022

2013 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great! Very crisp and clear. Every east to install with the harness that Crutchfield provides.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Chris from Greenwood, IN on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

they are alright

blake from Ocala, FL on 3/1/2022

2012 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

have had them installed for around 2 months, at loud volumes they sound amazing, low volumes around half or lower start getting distorted, once i have my amp set up it might improve them but im gonna take them out and go with 6x9's most likely.

Pros:

Cons: not very good at low volumes ive noticed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade

Steven from Redding, CA on 2/24/2022

2016 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these speakers. They are the perfect budget friendly upgrade to my trucks factory speakers!

Pros: Easy install with the help of crutchfield. Great price and easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

very happy

Paul from Dimondale, MI on 2/23/2022

2019 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

everything went great , was really surprised on speaker performance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SUPER easy to install speakers that just work

Camille from Naples, FL on 2/23/2022

2022 Nissan Kicks

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just got my self a new car and decided to change out the entire system. When I put in the left speaker alone and compared it with the stock the crispness was immediately evident. They were easy to mount and nice weight to them.

Pros: Simple design, good sound, easy installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy/peasy

Crutchfield customer from CARMEL, IN on 2/12/2022

2015 Honda Crosstour

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Having upgraded from front door speakers, I needed to do the rears with this matching set. Gotta love Polk quality and sound. Nice heavy magnets and the usual Crutchfield "let's make it easy for you" installation instructions and adapters.

Pros: Great bang for the buck.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Bill from Murphys, CA on 2/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Smooth-clean and easy on the ears at any volume- very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk is no joke!

John from SPOKANE VALLEY, WA on 2/6/2022

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I paired these with a Kenwood Excelon KMM-X704 in my 2013 Sierra regular cab truck. I knew as soon as I picked up the box they were in I had made a good choice. These things are HEAVY! They are breaking in quite nicely, and while I thought I was going to need an amp, the 22 watts RMS from the Kenwood pushes them just fine! Will they handle bass like a dedicated sub/amp combo? No, but they aren't designed to. These are perfect for an upgrade over the stock speakers in a small cab pickup. I can't wait to add the Polk db462's to complete the setup.

Pros: Massive magnets, very good construction. Polk has obviously built these for the long haul. Easy to install with the supplied adapters and master sheet.

Cons: None noted.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OEM speakers Better

Robert from Tucson, AZ on 2/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

OEM speakers sound better with Alpine iLX 407 + KTP-445A amp. Bought 4 to go with head replacement but did not use. Polk's are clear but better base and sound from 2004 Tundra speakers.

Pros: none

Cons: OEM Speakers sound better.

Crutchfield response on 2/7/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Robert and set up a return for his speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bangers

Casey from Salt Lake City, UT on 1/30/2022

2004 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound way better than I expected!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker for the price

Timothy from Woodbury, MN on 1/30/2022

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker for the money. In the rear deck of my 2006 Civic, they were a little mid bass heavy, but the mids and highs are great. Low bass is good and about what you would expect from a small speaker. Perfect paring to the new Sony head unit that I installed.

Pros: Great sound quality Smooth mids and highs 12db crossovers built in Solid low bass for a small speaker

Cons: Mid bass a little much in my Civic rear deck

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Ben from Grand Haven, MI on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers for price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Charles from Canton, NC on 1/26/2022

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield never disappoints Awesome service shipping and amazing products. I used these 2 ways as fill in a dodge 1500 front door along with 2 sets of Polk components strategically placed in the door as well. Best sounding speakers I've ever had and I've had them all. I've been a customer with crutchfield now for over 25 years and have used their products religiously for many installs for myself and others. Thanks again and you will not be disappointed with any of the Polk line I also use their subs

Pros: Easy install and a high quality and great sounding product. Highly recommend.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Benjamin Dou from Bloomington, IN on 1/26/2022

2001 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great easy install on Honda CR-V

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

James B from GEORGETOWN, KY on 1/13/2022

2010 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely an upgrade from the factory door speakers i replaced. These polk speakers are clearer, brighter, sharper sounding for sure. These are not going to blow your mind, but very nice speakers for the price. Easy to install with the wire harness & mounts provided by Crutchfield. I also liked the little polk insignias you can put on your door's speaker grill.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

David Charle from Phoenix, AZ on 1/11/2022

2000 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are great speaker, powerful, and good bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Sound!!

Tom from Carmichael, CA on 1/10/2022

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So much better than the factory speakers. I love Polk Audio, the speakers are clean and great quality. Thanks Eugene at Crutchfield for helping me out!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

Carson from Apo, AE on 1/9/2022

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If these would fit in both my cars, I'd have them in both! I love them in my 2008 grand Cherokee

Pros: Great sound quality Amazing bass/ low frequency

Cons: Good but not the best at high frequencies, but personally they are perfect because I listen to songs with more bass then treble.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 1/8/2022

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound fantastic!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Lookout Mtn, TN on 1/2/2022

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Ooltewah, TN on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product! Great company! Super fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor quality materials

Max from NH on 12/29/2021

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker was originally a very good product, with good midrange sound and a little lack of base yet very clear sound. As time went on, connections became loose and speakers cut out, so I once again pulled off my doors and reinforced connections myself and it worked good for a few months, coming up on a year now 2 of my speakers now have blown the seal between the cone and the tweeter in the middle. This was very upsetting because I had not even put any power to them, I was running them on a stock head unit with no amp and wasn't throwing much bass at them at all. Very upsetting and will not buy again.

Pros: Decent sound in beginning

Cons: Build quality crumbles over time

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Db 652

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/28/2021

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid speaker at an affordable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 12/28/2021

2011 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No complaints Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 12/27/2021

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Sound great Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not my choice

Crutchfield customer from Fallbrook, CA on 12/20/2021

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound wasn't much better than the stock ones in my 1998 toyota 4runner. And they didn't fit either. I ended up sending them back.

Pros: None

Cons: Didn't sound too much better than stock without an amp, would not fit into stock area without modification.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from West Bend, WI on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great and a very nice price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4 new speakers in a 2017 Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Van Buren, AR on 12/18/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

bought as replacement for factory speakers in our 2017 JKU. Instantly made a huge improvement. Easy installation in sound bar and dash. The included instructions and wire harness made simple. Crisp clear sound even at full volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 12/18/2021

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very well made and clearly will last the life of the car. The sound is bright and clear, quite a step up from the factory speakers in my 2006 Tundra!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Guest from Winston Salem, NC on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Don't waste your time with anything less. These sound better than my JBLs that I paid twice as much for. If I hadn't had already traded my kicker components for the JBL, they would be in the mailbox tonight

Pros: Rich and colorful found. Not tinny And flat sounding like kicker. I can't say enough positive about them

Cons: Will play plenty loud enough without an amp. However, would definitely recommend an amplifier capable of 80 W per channel to push them to get full affect

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Lithonia, GA on 12/13/2021

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing speakers! The sound quality is great. No matter what type of music you listen to, Polk speakers brings out the best in each song. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 12/12/2021

2001 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, especially for the money. They mounted right into my doors with no modification. Great sound especially in a convertible with no sub nor amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Speaker for the price

Crutchfield customer from Griffin, GA on 12/9/2021

2003 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replacement for stock front speakers on 2003 Dodge Dakota. Speakers sound good only gave 4 stars as my stock stereo system probably does not have enough power to drive them to get the deep bass. Overall easy install. Use the Polk audio mounting adapter plates that come in the box with speakers.

Pros: Good value. Easy to install with the provided adapters and hardware.

Cons: Speaker Instructions don't cover much about mounting the speakers. You will have to figure it out a little.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Haleyville, AL on 12/5/2021

2009 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for my 2009 Smart Fortwo. Way better than the OE speakers. Plenty of bass as I have the subwoofer in the car disconnected. Mounted externally on the doors. I really didn't need the additional mounting hardware.Would highly recommend.

Pros: Great sound quality. Plenty of bass for this style speaker.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Whittier, CA on 11/27/2021

2008 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed 4 in a 2008 Honda Pilot. Install was a bit tricky, but got it done. Sound solid with stock receiver, but ordered a new head unit with more power to drive them. If they sound good now, can't imagine how they sound with more power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 11/27/2021

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers sound really great and were easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 11/15/2021

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very solid sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2002 Silverado replacement speakers

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 11/12/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and great experience through Crutchfield as usual

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid excellent sound

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 11/8/2021

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Rugged and very clean accurate response they are not bass heavy which I prefer I mostly appreciate musical accuracy. I would recommend these to classical and jazz music listeners.

Pros: Build quality faithful music reproduction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 11/3/2021

2017 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing speakers, highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, MA on 11/1/2021

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Barceloneta, PR on 10/31/2021

1995 Nissan 240SX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound at an outstanding price with my factory radio setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Eldred, PA on 10/27/2021

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They replaced my JBL speakers (factory) and they sound good but lack high end, midrange is good and bass is adequate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome product great price

David from Lorena, TX on 10/19/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent replacements in front and back of my GMC Sierra extended cab. They're being run off an aftermarket head unit and sound awesome. Even at higher levels w/o distortion. It's good to know I could throw another 30-40 watts a piece of I wanted too.

Pros: Fit finish with included hardware and sound is amazing

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, WA on 10/18/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great ez to install

Pros: Ez to put in with all the parts from crutchfield.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, WI on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good solid product at a fair price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great voice range

Jeremy from Lincoln, IL on 10/3/2021

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I can't be happier with these speakers. First time I bought silk dome tweeters. I have to say they are pleasant to my ears. I find the voice range very rich and warm. Not as tinny as some metal tweeters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointing

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 10/3/2021

2001 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unfortunately I have to say that it's the first time Polk has me down. Don't get me wrong they are not bad speakers, mid and highs are good and clean but the lack of bass it's the disappointing factor. Honestly I wasn't expecting earth shattering bass from these, still I expected some bass since even the DB 401, for example, make you feel the bass, these unfortunately don't deliver. So if you don't care about the bass and need pretty good and clean mid and highs you might want to consider them. I would actually have given 3.5 star but since that's not available 3 stars is better.

Pros: Good mid and highs

Cons: Lack of bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Thomas from Front door Honda civic coupe on 10/3/2021

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker outperforms over rated Kicker, has better specs than JBL and others. Crutchfield great help giving better understanding of specifications especially when your limited using stock tuners.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 10/2/2021

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needs some bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 9/26/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2005 Chevy Silverado and they sound amazing. If you're looking for an upgrade from your factory speakers I'd definitely recommend these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Crown Point, IN on 9/25/2021

2017 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent sounding speakers for the price. The frequency response range is pretty optimistic, they don't sound like they are doing much below 70Hz but bass response is decent and punchy for a full range 6" speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 9/24/2021

1988 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best speakers I've owned.

Pros: Excellent sound with wide range.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Bolivar, TN on 9/20/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these in the roll bar of my 13 wrangler. Great clean sounding speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Elberta, AL on 9/15/2021

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They already sound fantastic on 18W. Can't imagine how they will perform on 60W when the amp is finished. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Guest from Central Point, OR on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice speakers for the price with decent range that sound pretty good hooked up to an amp. Got a sub since they didn't have as much bass as I wanted but overall they have a great sound quality

Pros: - Price - Sound quality

Cons: - Not enough bass for some

Crutchfield response on