Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
016 710 721 4
Connect ID #
016 710 721 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio DB 692

DB+ Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # AA9692

Polk Audio DB 692

Polk Audio DB 692

DB+ Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # AA9692

190 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio DB 692

Thomas from Knoxville, TN on 6/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Always heard good things about Polk audio, but they really do produce great sound.

Pros: Great instructions on the install, everything is clear, easy to understand.

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Eric from Sellersburg, IN on 6/12/2022

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy installation

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Doug from La Plata, MD on 4/25/2022

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were a perfect fit for my back doors, Ram truck. Sound quality is great. Major upgrade from factory. Wished they would have fit my front doors.

Pros: Price sound quality

Cons: didn't fit front doors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade

Jeff from Slidell, LA on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound way better than stock

Pros: Sound great

Cons: Would love more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Jamie from Beaver on 4/4/2022

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put these in the rear doors of my Ram 1500 and it was like night and day difference. I am still using the factory radio and with surprise has great bass and sounds amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Jason from Pennellville, NY on 4/4/2022

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound so much better than what was in the car. Couldn't ask for better right now.

Pros: Sound really good

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

John from Overgaard, AZ on 4/3/2022

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, I have a 55watt RMS amp pushing a small sub and these polks.Highs and mids are great base responce is tight but deffently there just the way I like it.

Pros: See above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Jeffrey from Oak Creek, WI on 3/23/2022

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sounding speaker, 2006 ram

Pros: Great sound,great price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Charles from Spring Creek, NV on 3/22/2022

2003 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with purchase. Super fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Mark from Louisville, KY on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers for an awesome price! I installed these in my boat and they sound great! Crutchfield is awesome. Tech Support is awesome! I always buy from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Drexton from Rocky Mount, NC on 3/6/2022

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers did not disappoint I've only heard them in a house system so I eagerly anticipated what day would sound like in my 2018 crew cab Ram once again very satisfied and I would recommend them to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 Ram 1500

Jonathan from GREENVILLE, TX on 3/6/2022

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didn't know how lousy my base system was in my 2020 Ram 1500 until I bought my wife a new Hyundai Santa Fe with the the Infinity system. Wow. I realized just how terrible my truck's audio actually was. Upgraded the 6x9's in the doors with some Polk Audio units. My non-biased opinion of these are as follows: Pros: Definite upgrade over stock. Direct replacement. Build quality. Cons: Wiring in my truck was backwards. Upon installing the first unit I noticed it sounded terrible. Upon closer inspection, polarity was reversed causing speaker cone to suck inward instead of pump outwards. I don't know if this a common issue but a quick modification to the supplied harness took care of the problem. Overall the speakers do well. The doors rattle if you have the bass too high but that is expected. Just ordered the JBL Nano for some added bass so I can turn the door speaker bass down and let them focus on producing clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Brent from Portage, WI on 3/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds better than ome. Great reclamation from crutchfeild. The 6x9 completes the system.

Pros: Quality speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Chris from Greenwood, IN on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just a great sounding speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow! Great sound

Terry from Ballston Spa, NY on 1/31/2022

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced all 4 stock door speakers in my 2020 RAM 1500. What a difference! Even pushing them with just the stock radio, these sound amazing. Highs are crystal clear and the bass is deep and rich for a 6x9. 1000% improvement!! The free wiring harness kit and step by step instructions made installation a breeze. Did all 4 doors in about an hour.

Pros: great sound affordable upgrade easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

max 10 stars

Crutchfield customer from Butler, NJ on 12/15/2021

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a 2018 Dodge 1500 bought 4 Polk DB692 and 2 JBL 3 1/2 for the dash no amp just stock and they sound GREAT.CRUTCHFIED is the place to go for the best deals and the way to go for convenience and slection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 10/13/2021

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and were easy to install in my 2003 Dodge 2500. Crutchfield's directions were accurate and helpful. Crutchfield sent (for free) a couple of wiring harness adapters to account for the speakers' bare terminals vs my vehicle's stock harness connectors. I didn't end up using them since my vehicle already had aftermarket stereo mods, but it was awesome of Crutchfield to recommend & send them for free. Great service there & super fast shipping as well. I ordered 10/11, received 10/13 and took about 30min to install the speakers. All in, 48 hours or so between order placement and installation complete. 5 stars for Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Raeford, NC on 7/28/2021

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've got these in the rear of a crew cab truck. Powered by an jl amp, these add clear full range of sound, to include some great bass. They don't hit the lows of course but great mids and highs with some lower frequency

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk db series

Crutchfield customer from Sadorus, IL on 7/6/2021

2006 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had the polk db 652's In my Malibu for years now and they sound great and still going strong, so when my son decided to replace his factory speakers I suggested polk's and after the installation we were not disappointed. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 6/29/2021

2020 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in 2021 f150, sound amazing with stock head unit. More bass and slightly louder

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

LOUISVILLE

RICH from LOUISVILLE on 6/10/2021

2015 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Distorts and doesn't have a full range of bass. It's all mid bass, not good for low bass and high bass

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't sound good

Crutchfield response on 6/21/2021
Rich contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Well worth the effort to install!

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 5/13/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These added some bass and a lot more midrange when replacing my low-end door speakers in my Ram pickup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Affordable Polk Audio with clarity

Crutchfield customer from Spring Creek, NV on 5/12/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wowzers, these are clear. I upgraded my system and removed the OEM speaker system and added front 2 Polk Audio (3 Way) and 2 rear Polk Audio (2 way.) It sounds very clear and almost too clear. I am, as I have always been, amazed at the sound quality of Polk Audio and the price. These are affordable, yet provide nice clear and responsive music in any vehicle. Installed in - 2005 Dodge 4 door diesel crew cab. Upgraded to Polk Audio (3 way Front & 2-way rear), Sony Single DIN deck w/CD player. I am in process of adding a Skar AMP w/two 6.5 Skar subwoofers ELV 65s (under the rear seat) to recapture the base sound lost in the clarity of the Polk System. I wanted a full Polk Audio system, but could only manage .3 cubed feet of space for subwoofer mounts and could not find this elsewhere, in Polk Audio or other brand listed on Crutchfield. I am not promoting Skar as I do not know of them or their quality - BUT I just wanted my BASS back, and this was my solution.

Pros: These 3-way speakers are very nice with crisp sounds and amplified clarity.

Cons: Although it might be too hard to imagine, the amplification of the bass has been lost with the clarity provided by the POLK Audio. If forced to support a rationalization of fault, these 3-way Polk Audios are almost too clear.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Dpo, AA on 5/9/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a great upgrade to the factory front speakers in my Dodge Ram.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Fort Washington, MD on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good buy, I can't wait to get these installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fair

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 4/10/2021

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Distorts at low volume. Bass is not great at all.

Pros: Mid and highs ok

Cons: Bad bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Chad A. from Rockwood, TN on 4/10/2021

2010 Kawasaki Voyager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed these to replace factory speakers on Tsukayu Fairing sound so much better 80 mph on highway less the 50% volume loud and clear.

Pros: great sound

Cons: none that I found yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, DE on 3/30/2021

1998 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers produced better sounds than I expected. First time buying aftermarket speakers for my car and I should have upgraded sooner! The bass they put out paired with the DB 5252 is enough to shake my car. They sound great, love these speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Mill Creek, WA on 2/27/2021

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice bass

Crutchfield customer from Casey, IA on 1/11/2021

1975 Oldsmobile Cutlass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've owned a number of sets of Polk 6 1/2" speakers in various vehicles in the past. Great speakers for those applications. But these are a big step up on bass from previous installs. They definitely have a "wow" factor on the low-end for me. Not "subwoofer" bass, but way better than I expected from a 3-way speaker mounted in the rear deck of my 1975 Cutlass. These are being driven by an Alpine MRV-F300 that is bridged as a 2-channel amp. My only real complaint is that there is absolutely no way that the included screws would be long enough if you have to use the undermount adapter ring like I did. So, you'll have to source your own hardware. I used 2 inch long, #6 machine screws with nylon lock nuts.

Pros: great bass

Cons: questionable mounting hardware

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound amazing!

Crutchfield customer from Locust, NC on 1/4/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice full sound in the 2014 Silverado 1500WT. Installation with the included Crutchfield supplies was a piece of cake. A1Auto has a good video for removing the Silverado front door panels and it went very quickly. Word to the wise when placing the door panel back on... place the weatherstripping on the door and then press the panel back on. It was a very easy process once this was figured out. Also, on the removed trim panel where you pull to close the door, place the retention clips on the trim piece rather than trying to line them back up when reinstalling. These two items alone will save anyone 30 minutes from doing it the other way. Taking the door panel off and putting it back on takes about 10 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big fan of Polks

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

With my experience I would always recommend Polk speakers for any application. I am currently using these speakers in a home audio setup and they sound great. They don't produce much bass how I'm using them but I'm sure they would bump pretty hard if they had a bigger box (like a car door) to produce bass. Even with the lack of bass they blend with the subwoofer much better than the Rockford I had in the boxes.

Pros: Great sound and build quality for the price, Visually beautiful speaker design as well

Cons: Lack of bass in a sealed 6x9 box

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Stanton, KY on 12/11/2020

1982 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Flagstaff, AZ on 12/6/2020

2014 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy with the purchase and ease of install

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 12/2/2020

2020 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these speakers in the front door of my 2020 Ram 2500 truck and with the included spacer (Only required for front doors) installation was perfect. I installed Kicker CS series in the back doors and they sound very similar. If I were to choose the Polk DB 692 is a slightly better and more refined sound. Very happy with the purchase and ease of install with free Crutchfield adapters and accessories specific to my 2020 Ram 2500 truck.

Pros: Fee Crutchfield adapters and included spacer specific to my 2020 Ram 2500

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Trussville, AL on 10/20/2020

2004 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'm good

Crutchfield customer from Orland Park, IL on 10/1/2020

2015 Victory Cross Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker and price. If you know what kind of sound your wanting and let a customer rep know. They will be able to guide you. Some people rate a speaker poor due to ignore on what that speaker is designed for and that's not what they wanted it for. Anyways the Polk is a great speaker structure and sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, MA on 9/28/2020

1990 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bass perfect speaker for my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Sauk City, WI on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed on 2014 cvo road king with dragonfly fairing and the sound is awesome. 80+mph no problems with sound quality, loud and crystal clear sound. Very impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love me sum polk audio

Crutchfield customer from Mayville, WI on 9/5/2020

2017 Ford F-250 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker very clear sound and much improved bass compared to the 6.5 in DB 2way speaker I had in the door

Pros: Great sound durable and water proof

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very loud and clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear audio great bass!

Jacob from Merced on 9/1/2020

2006 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got two new pulk audios speakers, came with easy installation instructions. Speakers came in great condition and im hearing what I wanted to hear.

Pros: Easy installation, great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Rayne, LA on 8/31/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Hutto, TX on 8/27/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect direct fit in my 2006 dodge ram crew crab front doors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Oras from Redford, MI on 8/20/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice quality highs and lows. Sounds great !! Crutchfield customer service is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Cerritos, CA on 7/14/2020

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound pretty good. Not going to get thunderous bass out of them but they stand up to a loud radio.

Pros: Sound clear. Look good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 7/2/2020

2011 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers! And really easy install for cars with hard factory bypasses

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 6/10/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Commerce City, CO on 6/2/2020

2012 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

mids and highs are clear and loud but the low end is weak and distorts out...driving a 100 watts rms each channel.....doesnt match up to the polk mmc690 that lasted me 13 years....Im returning these, probably just need to spend more money to get the better speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A definite improvement

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Stone recommended these as a nice upgrade without adding an aftermarket amp...He didn't steer me wrong. Simple and easy install (after the door panel removal) on my 2016 Silverado Double Cab. The highs are clearer. Vocals come through better. I no longer have the muddy bass, 100-160 hz from the stock speakers sloppily resonating. The Polks go way lower in frequency than the stock speakers and a much tighter sound. I have dual 10" subs in back and all the speakers couple well for richer low end . I feel they are worth every penny, and then some.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Metamora, MI on 5/27/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super clear sound

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 5/25/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Was pretty much plug and play. Very good mid range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these to go in my saddle bags on my bike. in true Polk fashion the sound it clean and pure. was a great buy. the fact that I don't have to worry about them getting wet is a bonus.

Pros: great sound

Cons: none just what i needed.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing speakers!!

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 5/19/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are some great sounding speakers!! The mid range and highs are just incredible....the bass is nice and sweet!! But you need to upgrade your head unit (stereo receiver) to get the full benefit...your stock stereo probably won't push them enough to really make them come to life....running them off a amplifier would be ideal

Pros: The highs and mids are supreme!!

Cons: The bass hits nicely but won't substitute for a subwoofer (not really a con just don't go thinking your going to get subwoofer level bass out of this speaker)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Ryan from Minneapolis, MN on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent 6x9 for a motorcycle and for the price. I have 75 watts to each speaker and its the perfect amount for these 6x9's to thrive and be loud with lots of bass. I had $300 6x9's before this pair from a company in Italy (you know who they are) that has an excellent product but they didn't hold up like these have. I've been an audio head for 25 years and I'm very impressed and happy with these on my motorcycle. I would be willing to bet that if you put these in a car with no wind or motor noise like a bike these would be even more impressive.

Pros: Loud, clean, waterproof, and handles power really well

Cons: Luckily I haven't come across one yet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, AR on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Glenarm, IL on 5/3/2020

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What you uh would expect from a coaxial speaker. Sounds good for their category however if you are debating between these and component speakers just go with the component with an external crossover if you are an audiophile. Overall good speakers

Pros: get the job done

Cons: nothing to write home about Don't compare to similarly priced component speakers with external crossover

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Roseburg, OR on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice quality. Awesome sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 4/20/2020

2013 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clean and full sound. Big improvement over the Boston Acoustic OEM speakers for my 2013 G5-Camaro .

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound great

Crutchfield customer from Carver, MA on 4/20/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in my 2017 Silverado they sound great and decent bass no complaints. I'd buy these again plus the 2 day shipping and customer service cant go wrong.

Pros: Sound great decent bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok not great

Crutchfield customer from Niagara Falls, NY on 4/18/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not as nice as I expected. Just doesn't sound as clear as I expected for the price at high volume. Improvement over stock but not as good as other aftermarket options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Raeford, NC on 4/17/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Polk speakers have always been my favorite. Delivered quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley, CA on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clean and full sound

Pros: Crisp sound

Cons: I don't have a sub or amp hooked up, but the bass is a little weaker then some others

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Daniel from Canton, MI on 4/4/2020

2018 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge improvement on the OEM 2018 Subaru Outback.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit finish and over quality are great. Have not applied power yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Another fantastic sounding speaker from Polk.

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 3/23/2020

1983 Mercedes-Benz 380SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm stuck on Polk. Just sounds so full and nice that it's hard to compare.

Pros: Smooth sound, clean and clear highs.

Cons: Would be nice if the grill was complete mesh. I don't like having the cone exposed to possible damage.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, IN on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great. Big improvement over OEM speakers in my 88 C-4 Corvette

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Ricky T. from Eden, UT on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install; great sounds. I had considered purchasing an amp and subwoofer but these speakers, coupled with the DB652s in the rear doors and the JVC KW-M650BT give me rich, crisp sound throughout the spectrum. I'm very satisfied.

Pros: Rich, crisp sound through the various frequencies. Easy to install and fits in my 2015 Subaru like a glove.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

F150 speaker Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 3/1/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding sound. Replaced the OEM speakers in my 2019 F150....HUGE upgrade!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Steeleville, IL on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers.

Pros: Sound great in my Corvette

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Hart, TX on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great put them in my 2015 GMC Canyon and oh man you can just hear the difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great step up from factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Millington, TN on 12/23/2019

1996 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have not installed these speakers, but already know how Polk speakers sound. Can't do much better for the money, and probably not any better when powering with factory radio. Very good buy for the price.

Pros: One of the best for the money. Will do ok with factory radio power or amp. Good speakers for cruising and listening to moderate sound level.

Cons: Considering they are replacing factory speakers, no cons. Needs a small powered sub for better bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

High end sound quality

Sefanos from Galveston, TX on 12/22/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow I love these speakers. Installed these in the front door of my 2007 ram 2500 powers off a 5 channel punch amp and they sound great. Very crisp and clear with good bass as well. I originally had them in the truck with no amp and they still performed very well, but with the amp they really shine. Definitely recommend these speakers just beware the metra adapters polarity was reversed when connected to factory door harness, so be sure to verify.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crystal Clear Treble And Plenty Of It

Crutchfield customer from Connersville, IN on 11/20/2019

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice clear treble! Good bass for what they are. You can only expect so much from a 6X9, but I'd recommend these speakers to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 11/1/2019

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great range, easy install

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 10/30/2019

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. These sound very good in the rear deck of a Gen 5 Camaro. Decent bass, no distortion with the stock head unit. After replacing the head unit they sound even better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High end sound

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 10/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the money these Polks are a true sounding high end speaker

Pros: For the money you can't beat these POLKS for high end sound.

Cons: No coplaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers at a good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Ozona, TX on 10/21/2019

2018 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They fit perfect in my ford raptor and the sound quality is amazing. This is my first set of Polk Audio speakers and I'm totally satisfied with my purchase. Great sound, perfect fit, and easy install !!!!

Pros: Great sound for the money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 10/21/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased to upgrade the front doors on a 2018 Silverado. They sound better than the stocks at higher volume, but about the same at lower levels. Nice natural sound, and decent bass for a small speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 10/20/2019

1988 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great speakers. Sound great well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 10/12/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I upgraded the stock front door speakers of my 2018 Silverado with these. I can already tell a huge difference in sound quality. I can't wait to upgrade the rear door speakers now and add an amplifier. I have never been disappointed in any Polk speakers I have owned and these are no exception. They sound better than many others that cost more. I like the Polk brand grill emblems that they included for the stock speaker grills.

Pros: Great sounding quality speaker for a reasonable price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Huge upgrade to already "premium sound system in newer truck"

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, OH on 8/7/2019

2018 Ford F-150 King Ranch

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my premium sound system in 2018 f150, let's just say what a car company considers premium sound, and just replacing the front door speakers with these show a huge difference giving more of a premium sound. They are amped but not nearly as much wattage going to them that they can handle, and already night and day. Glad I bought these, can't wait to get better amp to push them more. Replaced the front with these and back with the 6.5" polk audio DBs. Next is sub and tweeters and fully re amp everything and will be set. Even with low wattage amp pushing them still very satisfied.

Pros: Ease of install, plus night and day difference in sound compared to my factory "premium sound"

Cons: None so far besides not having more watts going to them. Not speaker or company's fault. Just waiting to get all other speakers and maps before doing complete overhaul and amp everything accordingly

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Thumbs up

Crutchfield customer from Oglesby, IL on 5/27/2019

1976 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros: Great sound and don't need a big amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Mc Connellsbg, PA on 5/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Chosen for under eaves on outside porch, they sound good for the price. The real test is whether they will last as the weather challenges them. They are listed as marine grade, so I expect them to last. Should they fail. I'll revise this review. The date of this posting is May of 2019.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Douglas from Saint Augustine, FL on 5/22/2019

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation with everything needed provided. Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk speakers

Crutchfield customer from Middlesboro, KY on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these in my 2017 f150 very easy install .The quality is amazing night an day difference no just factory deck WOW

Pros: Amazing sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Gray, LA on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Use These With an Amp for Some Thump!

Bret from Hinesville, GA on 5/9/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are great. I have them installed in a 2018 F150 crew cab, at first with the factory stereo, and now with a new head unit and amp. I will say I didn't notice a huge difference in sound from the factory speakers with the factory head unit, just slightly better. Where these speakers really shine is with an amplifier. Using a Alpine 50watt x4 amp, these babies really thump! The bass is excellent but I didn't hardly notice it until the amp and new Pioneer head unit was installed that has a 13 band equalizer. Using these speakers without an amplifier does not do these speakers justice. Huge improvement! They even with a "Polk Audio" badge to put on your speaker grill or door panel. Great stuff.

Pros: Great sound quality, excellent bass, mids, and highs! Polk Audio badge for your door panel. The bracket that came with the speakers fit the factory perfectly and was able to re-use the factory screws and holes without any driling!

Cons: These speakers will make your factory stereo sound a bit better but you really need an amplifier to get the most out of these speakers, at least a 50 watts per channel amp.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 5/8/2019

1995 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm really enjoying these Polk Audio sounds really good in the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brooklyn

Brandon from Brooklyn on 5/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding ?? speakers very crisp love them must buy them

Pros: Very good sound quality clean and crisp just what I expected love them

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Poquoson , VA on 5/4/2019

1967 Chevrolet Nova

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speakers

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/25/2019

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These Polk audio's are awesome, great choice to upgrade in my 2018 ram1500

Pros: Sound. Bass. Price a big plus

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Buy

Crutchfield customer from Cohoes, NY on 4/14/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No need for an amplifier, these speakers perfect factory replacement!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Venice, FL on 4/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in a 1985 Corvette. They help provide ample sound in the car. Nice clear sound with decent bass.

Pros: Reasonably priced and good quality

Cons: They should include a paper template to aid with installation

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Fox River Grove, IL on 4/10/2019

1969 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in my 69 Camaro. Now I can listen to the music of the engine and our favorite bands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy Them!!!

Crutchfield customer from West Harrison, IN on 4/9/2019

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredible clarity, nice volume, bass hits well (haven't added subs to system yet). Paired with an Alpine receiver and 1000w pioneer amp. Best sound quality I've ever owned in a car system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Westlake, OH on 4/9/2019

2010 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been using Polk speakers for over 20 years for the quality of the product and sound. These speakers do not disappoint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Ashville, AL on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't installed yet but if anything like my 4- 5" polls on my harley, they are definitely worth the price for the quality of sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Updates speakers in 2016 Outback 2.5i

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 3/19/2019

2016 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded the speakers in my 2016 Outback. What a huge difference. The highs and mids are fantastic, and the bass can kick! Still using the stock HU, so I'm sure the bass gets even better with the addition of an amp, but it is a night and day difference from the stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Patchogue, NY on 3/1/2019

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Always loved Polks and their sound. I don't like harsh highs, these are just bright enough to be crisp to my ear without the harshness. Mids and lows are good off a deck but the response really shines off an amp and I'm happy with my 50rms x4.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Why didn't I upgrade to these years ago?

Brian from Concord, MA on 2/9/2019

2016 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge improvement over the weak stock front door speakers in a 2016 Outback - like night and day. Crisp highs and good solid bass, all for a great price. Crutchfield instructions were clear but a bit sparse for my vehicle. Luckily, there was a YouTube video showing how to remove the front door panel of an Outback that fleshed out the Crutchfield instructions by pointing out a number of things to watch out for during installation. Whole process took me about 45 minutes, and I couldn't be happier with the improvement.

Pros: Crisp highs, clear midrange, excellent bass for my tastes, and easy to install, too. Great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge improvement over stock!

Crutchfield customer from Herriman, UT on 1/29/2019

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge improvement over stock. Input these in my 2016 Chevy Silverado HD Crew Cab paired with 6 3/4 speakers in the rear doors and the sound is amazing

Pros: Easy to install with the included adapters

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Lithia, FL on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far they sound great in my 19 ram!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Stratford, OK on 1/12/2019

1991 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice set of speakers for the price. Didn't need anything extravagant for the farm truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Guest from El Cajon, CA on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these and the 6 1/2 speakers for my 06 Frontier. They are hooked up to a Rockford Fosgate 600 watt x4 amp. They sound great. Definitely a good buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Francis from Niceville, FL on 11/13/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad alpine blew

Joe from Wichita on 10/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Glad 1 of my alpine blew. These sound noticeably better. Idk why. Close n specs. Better high & low frequency response. (If ur just running of hu just buy whatever's cheaper)

Pros: Polk

Cons: Crutchfield people...if u hate ur job that bad,quit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Bill from Beaumont, TX on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For small speaker put on front of my pontoon boat in boxes great add on sounds stone and deep

Pros: Deep sound for a 6x9

Cons: Should bought 4 instead of 2

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Matched Polk Audio DB 692 & 652's rock!

Henry from Greenfield, IN on 9/26/2018

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed pair of Polk Audio DB 692 & pair of DB 652's in 2015 Dodge Ram crew cab, they sound great with the base factory receiver (5" lcd, no Alpine). The built-in factory receiver's equalizer and balance/fade work great with the Polk's, I hear notes and lyrics now, not noticed before with factory speakers! I would buy this matched set again for the 692 bass/mid and the 652 mid/hi's! The install was easier with the Crutchfield instructions, took about 2 hours. Definitely would buy Polk via Crutchfield next opportunity!

Pros: Balanced pair, laser design proved true! Easy install w/ Crutchfield instructions & accessory parts including harness & mount faceplate.

Cons: Buy the DB 692 & 652's as matched set, not one or the other to get the bass, mid & highs!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Poor Sound

Paul from Beckley, WV on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not as expected. Distorts very easily. Hooked to a brand Pioneer Bluetooth radio. Very little volume distortion so bad not worth listening to.

Pros: They are built nice

Cons: To much distortion at low volume with bass turned up.

Crutchfield response on 9/5/2018
One of our tech support gurus, Clint, reached out to this reviewer to help out. He stated that many aftermarket speakers, like these Polks, often require more power to be effective, even at low volumes. Aftermarket car stereos often don't have the power output to do aftermarket speakers justice. Distortion can often be mistaken for a speaker problem, but sometimes it's an amplifier problem. Hopefully we'll be able to help step up this customer's power with an amp or set up a return for the speakers.

8 of 9 found this helpful

2017 Ram 1500

Matt from Toledo, OH on 8/7/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers for my 2017 Ram 1500 and what difference in the sound quality from the crappy stock speakers. These speakers deliver the bass I was looking for from my stock radio on my Ram 1500. The spacers that come in the kit give the clearance needed to make installation a breeze. I might add an amp to get more out of the speakers, but it is not necessary, just my personal preference. Great speaker for the price.

Pros: Great sound, ease of installation, and price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Grimes, IA on 7/5/2018

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed on 1998 Honda Accord Sedan EX rear deck speakers. They sound better than factory speakers. Replaced old 6x9's from a 6 speaker configuration in the Honda.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Milton from Linden, AL on 7/5/2018

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didn't realize how much difference changing the speakers in my 2007 ram would make. WOW! These speakers are awesome. Sound quality so much better than I could have ever imagined. Perfect fit in my truck too.

Pros: Great sounding, perfect fit!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Priest River, ID on 7/2/2018

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product wellness worth every cent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

christopher from Berkeley, CA on 6/18/2018

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These definitely improved the clarity and increased the low-end in my car stereo. It is strange to have capacitors hanging on the side of the speaker basket but they work and work well.

Pros: Price Clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Anthony from Kansas City, MO on 6/2/2018

2002 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound excellent. I am very happy with this purchase. And the installation instructions were really helpful. Plus they sent the factory plugs with them and I didn't have to cut and splice. Easiest install I've ever had.

Pros: Sound great no matter how much I throw at them and installation was a breeze.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Walworth, WI on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Preston from Rocky Mount, MO on 5/29/2018

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good install exactly as mentioned in install instructions great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best!!!

Adrine from Portsmouth, VA on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Go with Polk, I promise you will not regret. The sound is amazing!! 5 Stars!!!!!!

Pros: The sound quality is second to none.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Zach from Grapevine, TX on 5/24/2018

2016 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After reading many reviews I felt that this would be a decent upgrade in my 2016 impala limited but wow! These things are great all around. They handle all ranges really well. The bass is clean and can be adjusted to be loud enough to shake my mirror. I'm not crazy about keeping it there but full range is important to me. Marine grade audio never disappoints me. It's built solid and sounds great with an added bonus of if hail ever breaks out my back glass and floods my rear deck, I'm confident these guys will be just fine with the factory guards. My aftermarket headunit handles these no problem without the need for an amp. They come with cool little adhesive emblems too!

Pros: Killer sound quality Great build quality Marine grade Nice lows Good sensitivity for a non-amp setup Really happy with my purchase

Cons: None yet. I guess I always would have been happy to pay less but the price was solid for the quality of these things

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

A MUST-DO upgrade from factory speakers

John from Metairie, LA on 5/21/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced the factory front door speakers in my 2018 F-150 XLT with these. What a HUGE improvement. The truck still needs a subwoofer, but the overall improvement in clarity and tone make this a "must" upgrade from any factory base speaker. These speakers handle the low wattage of the factory Sync 3 unitquite well and play clearly and loudly with no additional amplification.

Pros: Midrange clarity, great treble, clean bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Forest Grove, OR on 5/15/2018

2018 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Spent money and replaced all 7 stock, junk speakers in my 2018 F150 with the base stereo. These Polks went in the front doors. Much crisper, clearer vocals now, and better bass as well. Subwoofer is up next to really add some punch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 5/7/2018

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

LIke the sound of these speakers but they barely fit the opening for my Toyota. Had to drill holes right up to the edges to mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Clayton from Linton, ND on 4/22/2018

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Polk audio knows how to please with the DB 692. Warm, clean sounding vocals. The tweeters are not overly bright like on some, solid mids, and generous lows; make these a great speaker for any music genre I've thrown at them.

Pros: Virtually everything.

Cons: Only con is no rubber gasket for the back of the speaker for a nice airtight seal.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Mark from Massapequa Pk, NY on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gave my Sebring convertible great sound from rear but unfortunately were to deep to install in doors. Went with 652 Polks in doors. Nice bass now.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Wish I could have installed in doors also

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very well built and can take power.

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looking for something that has a good price point and can handle tons of power look no further. Had plenty of other brands out there in the past but after doing a couple of weeks worth of research and looking at reviews this is the speaker I decided I wanted to pick up. There not as bright as say the hertz but when running tons of power to hertz or any other bright mid range speakers makes tweets easy to blow in my past experience. You looking for something loud and and able to handle power look no more this is the speaker to get for such a good price.

Pros: High power handling RMS wise. Built for all types of weather. Good deal compared to other brands out there with same power rating. Very loud with right amp. Price for what you get.

Cons: Highs aren't as bright compared to a aluminum dome tweeters. (If you like that.) Would have liked to have a rubber seal on the back of the basket.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 3/21/2018

2015 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers are awesome...... I will be ordering from them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Barry from Winstonville, MS on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had a set of pioneer 6x9 speakers which provided great mids and highs but I was looking for more bass. These speakers provided me with both. Great product for my Harley's saddlebag lids.

Pros: Good bass and highs.

Cons: I can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Monona, WI on 3/18/2018

2017 Ford F-250 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers replaced the stock Ford speakers in my 2017 Ford Super Duty F-250. The Polks really woke up the sound. I finally have some mid-range, and vocals are now clear instead of muddy and muffled. This is on what Ford considers it's "Sony Premium" system. The equalizer settings had to be changed from almost maximizing mid-range and highs, to almost no additional enhancement. Wow, the music is crystal clear now, and I highly recommend these speakers. For the price on the stock amplifier, I don't think these, with the DB652s for the rear, is a combination that can't be beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great 3 way speakers

Scott from IDAHO on 3/7/2018

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great choice for my rear doors on 2015 ram. Surprisingly great sound for a 3 way speaker. Used a Rockford Fosgate amp too.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Were 30 bucks higher than other places ( not in stock), same week I purchased them the price went down.....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Atlantic Beach, FL on 2/27/2018

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 2/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers for my Baggers on my Harley Davidson and i love the sounds that comes from these polk i'm looking forward to my next purchase from Crutchfield i'm really gonna enjoy this speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Placentia, CA on 2/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I called Crutchfield to discuss an upgrade to my audio system for my modified Jeep. I spoke to Stone and after our discussion he recommended the 6x9 Polk Audio DB692 marine grade speakers. I purchased the speakers and a compact Kenwood marine grade amplifier, which arrived in short order. I installed the speakers' into a pair of VDP speaker boxes behind the front seats. After the easy install, I found the Polk speakers' and Kenwood amp to be great additions to my Sony MEX-N5200BT dash stereo. Again, Crutchfield came through with a variety of quality products, but more importantly great customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Highland Park, IL on 2/7/2018

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So happy with my new Polk audio speakers the sound quality it's beyond i think about it. Thanks a lot Crutchfield. P.D. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Montour Falls, NY on 2/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Eh, they aren't all that

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Louie from Surprise, AZ on 1/28/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clear sound even with factory deck

Pros: Very easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Waverly, IL on 1/23/2018

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sounds very good much better than stock. the 3 ways let you here a much cleaner sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing clarity

Erik from Goreville, IL on 12/3/2017

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow! What a dramatic improvement over the stock speakers!! Crutchfield always does a fine job with helping their customers which included an easy hook up pig tail for the wiring and Polk had a spacer necessary for mounting clearance. Clear and easy to follow instructions were also provided. Start to finish, I completed one door in 11 minutes. The low end on these speakers is INCREDIBLE! Just using the stock unit, but may, at Lane's recommendation, add an amp later to REALLY rock!!

Pros: Excellent sound quality, very clear, great low end, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not a fan - don't recommend for Ram 1500 w/stock radio

Kevin from Jeffersonville, IN on 11/22/2017

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased these speakers to replace the rear factory stock speakers in my 2017 Ram 1500 Big Horn pickup. There were the recommendation of a Crutchfield agent. For my application, I'm not impressed. My guess is if you had a high powered stereo system, these would be fine, but the stock stereo in my Ram 1500 just can't power these to the point that they sound good. Granted, they sound better than the stock speakers, but not to the point that I feel it was worth the price and hassle of replacing them. And since it's a bit of a drag to remove the door panels and exchange them, I'll probably keep these in place. Wondering if I should have gone with the Kicker 6X9 speakers, which were highly rated as replacements in a Ram 1500. Guess that's what I get for not doing my own research first. Buyer use caution - Before you go using these speakers with a stock stereo (like I did), I would advise you to do some research and look at the power rating of your stereo along with the RMS rating of the speakers you are looking to use. Unless I can find a way to easy and inexpensive way to increase the power in my factory speaker, I'll continue to not be excited about these speakers.

Pros: Weatherproof - Good for door installation.

Cons: Guess they need higher-than-stock power to sound really good.

Crutchfield response on 11/22/2017
Kevin, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Charles from NC on 10/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the sound, and looks great to on my 2016 Harley Davidson Road King. Great price also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Buena Vista, CO on 10/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker for car and boat. Did not deliver the bass I was hoping for. The price is good.

Pros: Price

Cons: low on bass delivery

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Jody from Texas on 10/5/2017

2009 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm not as impressed with these speakers as I am with the Polk component set I have in the front. Still, they sound good and are worth it if you don't want to run the separate tweeters. might be underpowered too. I'm pushing with 75 watts per channel rms & was just hoping for a little more out of theses. They're rated at 150 rms.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Du Bois, PA on 9/22/2017

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 9/19/2017

2012 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2012 Nissan Titan Door Install. Clean Crisp Sound. Deck power was sufficient to run these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, great price.

Nicholas R from Holland, MI on 9/5/2017

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Marion, SC on 8/7/2017

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Moses Lake, WA on 8/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. They are all I expect from polk!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great replacements

Alan from Vicksburg, MS on 7/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I called Crutchfield and talked with them about what I was looking for to handle the water of mud of mud riding in my Polaris RZR. He suggested these to replace the 6x9 that couldn't handle the harsh conditions. So far they have been great! Sound quality is great.....even seems better than the Rockford Fozgates they replaced.

Pros: Right fit and have held up,so far to the punishment of being in a Polaris RZR mud riding

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great balanced speaker

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker, really come alive when you add an amplifier. Sound much better than my stock Beats system.

Pros: Look great and sound great.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Very loud

Michael from IA on 6/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these as a replacement for my Polk DB691s that I already loved.. LOUD first came to mind. I have them hooked up to a BOSS 1200 watt 4 channel amp along with a pair of 12 inch subs behind the seat of a regular cab pickup and the combo is incredible. One thing I noticed is compared to the DB691s is that they don't sound quite as crisp and healthy but still very good and much louder. Maybe with some tuning and testing I can work that issue out.

Pros: Much louder than previous Polk speakers which were already great, would definitely recommend.

Cons: Not quite as crisp and clean... Still good sound.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Tommy from Custer, SD on 6/6/2017

1986 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Grrrrreat

Pros: Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Springs, CO on 6/5/2017

2011 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sounds good just not enough bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

odie from Kennewick, WA on 6/4/2017

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The db 692 Polk speakers are a big improvement over my old factory speakers. I had some time ago replaced my front door speakers with Polk and the rear did not blend well. I installed the db 692 and now I can adjust the sound to my liking. Much better for me than factory. O M

Pros: Sounds better to me than factory.

Cons: None I can hear.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/30/2017

2012 Ram 2500