Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
575 984 113 3
Connect ID #
575 984 113 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio DB 692

DB+ Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # DB692

Polk Audio DB 692

Polk Audio DB 692

DB+ Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # DB692

151 reviews
View this product

Love me sum polk audio

Crutchfield customer from Mayville, WI on 9/5/2020

2017 Ford F-250 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker very clear sound and much improved bass compared to the 6.5 in DB 2way speaker I had in the door

Pros: Great sound durable and water proof

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very loud and clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear audio great bass!

Jacob from Merced on 9/1/2020

2006 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got two new pulk audios speakers, came with easy installation instructions. Speakers came in great condition and im hearing what I wanted to hear.

Pros: Easy installation, great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Rayne, LA on 8/31/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Hutto, TX on 8/27/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect direct fit in my 2006 dodge ram crew crab front doors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Oras from Redford, MI on 8/20/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality highs and lows. Sounds great !! Crutchfield customer service is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Cerritos, CA on 7/14/2020

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound pretty good. Not going to get thunderous bass out of them but they stand up to a loud radio.

Pros: Sound clear. Look good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 7/2/2020

2011 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! And really easy install for cars with hard factory bypasses

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 6/10/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Commerce City, CO on 6/2/2020

2012 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

mids and highs are clear and loud but the low end is weak and distorts out...driving a 100 watts rms each channel.....doesnt match up to the polk mmc690 that lasted me 13 years....Im returning these, probably just need to spend more money to get the better speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A definite improvement

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stone recommended these as a nice upgrade without adding an aftermarket amp...He didn't steer me wrong. Simple and easy install (after the door panel removal) on my 2016 Silverado Double Cab. The highs are clearer. Vocals come through better. I no longer have the muddy bass, 100-160 hz from the stock speakers sloppily resonating. The Polks go way lower in frequency than the stock speakers and a much tighter sound. I have dual 10" subs in back and all the speakers couple well for richer low end . I feel they are worth every penny, and then some.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Metamora, MI on 5/27/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clear sound

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 5/25/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Was pretty much plug and play. Very good mid range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to go in my saddle bags on my bike. in true Polk fashion the sound it clean and pure. was a great buy. the fact that I don't have to worry about them getting wet is a bonus.

Pros: great sound

Cons: none just what i needed.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing speakers!!

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 5/19/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some great sounding speakers!! The mid range and highs are just incredible....the bass is nice and sweet!! But you need to upgrade your head unit (stereo receiver) to get the full benefit...your stock stereo probably won't push them enough to really make them come to life....running them off a amplifier would be ideal

Pros: The highs and mids are supreme!!

Cons: The bass hits nicely but won't substitute for a subwoofer (not really a con just don't go thinking your going to get subwoofer level bass out of this speaker)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Ryan from Minneapolis, MN on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent 6x9 for a motorcycle and for the price. I have 75 watts to each speaker and its the perfect amount for these 6x9's to thrive and be loud with lots of bass. I had $300 6x9's before this pair from a company in Italy (you know who they are) that has an excellent product but they didn't hold up like these have. I've been an audio head for 25 years and I'm very impressed and happy with these on my motorcycle. I would be willing to bet that if you put these in a car with no wind or motor noise like a bike these would be even more impressive.

Pros: Loud, clean, waterproof, and handles power really well

Cons: Luckily I haven't come across one yet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, AR on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Glenarm, IL on 5/3/2020

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What you uh would expect from a coaxial speaker. Sounds good for their category however if you are debating between these and component speakers just go with the component with an external crossover if you are an audiophile. Overall good speakers

Pros: get the job done

Cons: nothing to write home about Don't compare to similarly priced component speakers with external crossover

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Roseburg, OR on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality. Awesome sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 4/20/2020

2013 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean and full sound. Big improvement over the Boston Acoustic OEM speakers for my 2013 G5-Camaro .

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound great

Crutchfield customer from Carver, MA on 4/20/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2017 Silverado they sound great and decent bass no complaints. I'd buy these again plus the 2 day shipping and customer service cant go wrong.

Pros: Sound great decent bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok not great

Crutchfield customer from Niagara Falls, NY on 4/18/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as nice as I expected. Just doesn't sound as clear as I expected for the price at high volume. Improvement over stock but not as good as other aftermarket options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Raeford, NC on 4/17/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk speakers have always been my favorite. Delivered quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley, CA on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean and full sound

Pros: Crisp sound

Cons: I don't have a sub or amp hooked up, but the bass is a little weaker then some others

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Daniel from Canton, MI on 4/4/2020

2018 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement on the OEM 2018 Subaru Outback.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit finish and over quality are great. Have not applied power yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another fantastic sounding speaker from Polk.

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 3/23/2020

1983 Mercedes-Benz 380SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm stuck on Polk. Just sounds so full and nice that it's hard to compare.

Pros: Smooth sound, clean and clear highs.

Cons: Would be nice if the grill was complete mesh. I don't like having the cone exposed to possible damage.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, IN on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Big improvement over OEM speakers in my 88 C-4 Corvette

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Ricky T. from Eden, UT on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install; great sounds. I had considered purchasing an amp and subwoofer but these speakers, coupled with the DB652s in the rear doors and the JVC KW-M650BT give me rich, crisp sound throughout the spectrum. I'm very satisfied.

Pros: Rich, crisp sound through the various frequencies. Easy to install and fits in my 2015 Subaru like a glove.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

F150 speaker Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 3/1/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound. Replaced the OEM speakers in my 2019 F150....HUGE upgrade!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Steeleville, IL on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers.

Pros: Sound great in my Corvette

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Hart, TX on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great put them in my 2015 GMC Canyon and oh man you can just hear the difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great step up from factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Millington, TN on 12/23/2019

1996 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have not installed these speakers, but already know how Polk speakers sound. Can't do much better for the money, and probably not any better when powering with factory radio. Very good buy for the price.

Pros: One of the best for the money. Will do ok with factory radio power or amp. Good speakers for cruising and listening to moderate sound level.

Cons: Considering they are replacing factory speakers, no cons. Needs a small powered sub for better bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

High end sound quality

Sefanos from Galveston, TX on 12/22/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow I love these speakers. Installed these in the front door of my 2007 ram 2500 powers off a 5 channel punch amp and they sound great. Very crisp and clear with good bass as well. I originally had them in the truck with no amp and they still performed very well, but with the amp they really shine. Definitely recommend these speakers just beware the metra adapters polarity was reversed when connected to factory door harness, so be sure to verify.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crystal Clear Treble And Plenty Of It

Crutchfield customer from Connersville, IN on 11/20/2019

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clear treble! Good bass for what they are. You can only expect so much from a 6X9, but I'd recommend these speakers to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 11/1/2019

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great range, easy install

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 10/30/2019

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. These sound very good in the rear deck of a Gen 5 Camaro. Decent bass, no distortion with the stock head unit. After replacing the head unit they sound even better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High end sound

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 10/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money these Polks are a true sounding high end speaker

Pros: For the money you can't beat these POLKS for high end sound.

Cons: No coplaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers at a good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Ozona, TX on 10/21/2019

2018 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfect in my ford raptor and the sound quality is amazing. This is my first set of Polk Audio speakers and I'm totally satisfied with my purchase. Great sound, perfect fit, and easy install !!!!

Pros: Great sound for the money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 10/21/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to upgrade the front doors on a 2018 Silverado. They sound better than the stocks at higher volume, but about the same at lower levels. Nice natural sound, and decent bass for a small speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 10/20/2019

1988 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers. Sound great well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 10/12/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded the stock front door speakers of my 2018 Silverado with these. I can already tell a huge difference in sound quality. I can't wait to upgrade the rear door speakers now and add an amplifier. I have never been disappointed in any Polk speakers I have owned and these are no exception. They sound better than many others that cost more. I like the Polk brand grill emblems that they included for the stock speaker grills.

Pros: Great sounding quality speaker for a reasonable price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Huge upgrade to already "premium sound system in newer truck"

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, OH on 8/7/2019

2018 Ford F-150 King Ranch

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my premium sound system in 2018 f150, let's just say what a car company considers premium sound, and just replacing the front door speakers with these show a huge difference giving more of a premium sound. They are amped but not nearly as much wattage going to them that they can handle, and already night and day. Glad I bought these, can't wait to get better amp to push them more. Replaced the front with these and back with the 6.5" polk audio DBs. Next is sub and tweeters and fully re amp everything and will be set. Even with low wattage amp pushing them still very satisfied.

Pros: Ease of install, plus night and day difference in sound compared to my factory "premium sound"

Cons: None so far besides not having more watts going to them. Not speaker or company's fault. Just waiting to get all other speakers and maps before doing complete overhaul and amp everything accordingly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thumbs up

Crutchfield customer from Oglesby, IL on 5/27/2019

1976 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros: Great sound and don't need a big amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Mc Connellsbg, PA on 5/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Chosen for under eaves on outside porch, they sound good for the price. The real test is whether they will last as the weather challenges them. They are listed as marine grade, so I expect them to last. Should they fail. I'll revise this review. The date of this posting is May of 2019.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Douglas from Saint Augustine, FL on 5/22/2019

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation with everything needed provided. Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk speakers

Crutchfield customer from Middlesboro, KY on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my 2017 f150 very easy install .The quality is amazing night an day difference no just factory deck WOW

Pros: Amazing sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Gray, LA on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Use These With an Amp for Some Thump!

Bret from Hinesville, GA on 5/9/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great. I have them installed in a 2018 F150 crew cab, at first with the factory stereo, and now with a new head unit and amp. I will say I didn't notice a huge difference in sound from the factory speakers with the factory head unit, just slightly better. Where these speakers really shine is with an amplifier. Using a Alpine 50watt x4 amp, these babies really thump! The bass is excellent but I didn't hardly notice it until the amp and new Pioneer head unit was installed that has a 13 band equalizer. Using these speakers without an amplifier does not do these speakers justice. Huge improvement! They even with a "Polk Audio" badge to put on your speaker grill or door panel. Great stuff.

Pros: Great sound quality, excellent bass, mids, and highs! Polk Audio badge for your door panel. The bracket that came with the speakers fit the factory perfectly and was able to re-use the factory screws and holes without any driling!

Cons: These speakers will make your factory stereo sound a bit better but you really need an amplifier to get the most out of these speakers, at least a 50 watts per channel amp.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 5/8/2019

1995 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm really enjoying these Polk Audio sounds really good in the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brooklyn

Brandon from Brooklyn on 5/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding ?? speakers very crisp love them must buy them

Pros: Very good sound quality clean and crisp just what I expected love them

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Poquoson , VA on 5/4/2019

1967 Chevrolet Nova

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/25/2019

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Polk audio's are awesome, great choice to upgrade in my 2018 ram1500

Pros: Sound. Bass. Price a big plus

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Buy

Crutchfield customer from Cohoes, NY on 4/14/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No need for an amplifier, these speakers perfect factory replacement!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Venice, FL on 4/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 1985 Corvette. They help provide ample sound in the car. Nice clear sound with decent bass.

Pros: Reasonably priced and good quality

Cons: They should include a paper template to aid with installation

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Fox River Grove, IL on 4/10/2019

1969 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 69 Camaro. Now I can listen to the music of the engine and our favorite bands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy Them!!!

Crutchfield customer from West Harrison, IN on 4/9/2019

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible clarity, nice volume, bass hits well (haven't added subs to system yet). Paired with an Alpine receiver and 1000w pioneer amp. Best sound quality I've ever owned in a car system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Westlake, OH on 4/9/2019

2010 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using Polk speakers for over 20 years for the quality of the product and sound. These speakers do not disappoint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Ashville, AL on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't installed yet but if anything like my 4- 5" polls on my harley, they are definitely worth the price for the quality of sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Updates speakers in 2016 Outback 2.5i

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 3/19/2019

2016 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded the speakers in my 2016 Outback. What a huge difference. The highs and mids are fantastic, and the bass can kick! Still using the stock HU, so I'm sure the bass gets even better with the addition of an amp, but it is a night and day difference from the stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Patchogue, NY on 3/1/2019

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always loved Polks and their sound. I don't like harsh highs, these are just bright enough to be crisp to my ear without the harshness. Mids and lows are good off a deck but the response really shines off an amp and I'm happy with my 50rms x4.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Why didn't I upgrade to these years ago?

Brian from Concord, MA on 2/9/2019

2016 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over the weak stock front door speakers in a 2016 Outback - like night and day. Crisp highs and good solid bass, all for a great price. Crutchfield instructions were clear but a bit sparse for my vehicle. Luckily, there was a YouTube video showing how to remove the front door panel of an Outback that fleshed out the Crutchfield instructions by pointing out a number of things to watch out for during installation. Whole process took me about 45 minutes, and I couldn't be happier with the improvement.

Pros: Crisp highs, clear midrange, excellent bass for my tastes, and easy to install, too. Great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge improvement over stock!

Crutchfield customer from Herriman, UT on 1/29/2019

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over stock. Input these in my 2016 Chevy Silverado HD Crew Cab paired with 6 3/4 speakers in the rear doors and the sound is amazing

Pros: Easy to install with the included adapters

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Lithia, FL on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far they sound great in my 19 ram!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Stratford, OK on 1/12/2019

1991 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice set of speakers for the price. Didn't need anything extravagant for the farm truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Guest from El Cajon, CA on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these and the 6 1/2 speakers for my 06 Frontier. They are hooked up to a Rockford Fosgate 600 watt x4 amp. They sound great. Definitely a good buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Francis from Niceville, FL on 11/13/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad alpine blew

Joe from Wichita on 10/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad 1 of my alpine blew. These sound noticeably better. Idk why. Close n specs. Better high & low frequency response. (If ur just running of hu just buy whatever's cheaper)

Pros: Polk

Cons: Crutchfield people...if u hate ur job that bad,quit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Bill from Beaumont, TX on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For small speaker put on front of my pontoon boat in boxes great add on sounds stone and deep

Pros: Deep sound for a 6x9

Cons: Should bought 4 instead of 2

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Matched Polk Audio DB 692 & 652's rock!

Henry from Greenfield, IN on 9/26/2018

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed pair of Polk Audio DB 692 & pair of DB 652's in 2015 Dodge Ram crew cab, they sound great with the base factory receiver (5" lcd, no Alpine). The built-in factory receiver's equalizer and balance/fade work great with the Polk's, I hear notes and lyrics now, not noticed before with factory speakers! I would buy this matched set again for the 692 bass/mid and the 652 mid/hi's! The install was easier with the Crutchfield instructions, took about 2 hours. Definitely would buy Polk via Crutchfield next opportunity!

Pros: Balanced pair, laser design proved true! Easy install w/ Crutchfield instructions & accessory parts including harness & mount faceplate.

Cons: Buy the DB 692 & 652's as matched set, not one or the other to get the bass, mid & highs!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Poor Sound

Paul from Beckley, WV on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as expected. Distorts very easily. Hooked to a brand Pioneer Bluetooth radio. Very little volume distortion so bad not worth listening to.

Pros: They are built nice

Cons: To much distortion at low volume with bass turned up.

Crutchfield response on 9/5/2018
One of our tech support gurus, Clint, reached out to this reviewer to help out. He stated that many aftermarket speakers, like these Polks, often require more power to be effective, even at low volumes. Aftermarket car stereos often don't have the power output to do aftermarket speakers justice. Distortion can often be mistaken for a speaker problem, but sometimes it's an amplifier problem. Hopefully we'll be able to help step up this customer's power with an amp or set up a return for the speakers.

8 of 9 found this helpful

2017 Ram 1500

Matt from Toledo, OH on 8/7/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers for my 2017 Ram 1500 and what difference in the sound quality from the crappy stock speakers. These speakers deliver the bass I was looking for from my stock radio on my Ram 1500. The spacers that come in the kit give the clearance needed to make installation a breeze. I might add an amp to get more out of the speakers, but it is not necessary, just my personal preference. Great speaker for the price.

Pros: Great sound, ease of installation, and price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Grimes, IA on 7/5/2018

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on 1998 Honda Accord Sedan EX rear deck speakers. They sound better than factory speakers. Replaced old 6x9's from a 6 speaker configuration in the Honda.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Milton from Linden, AL on 7/5/2018

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't realize how much difference changing the speakers in my 2007 ram would make. WOW! These speakers are awesome. Sound quality so much better than I could have ever imagined. Perfect fit in my truck too.

Pros: Great sounding, perfect fit!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Priest River, ID on 7/2/2018

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product wellness worth every cent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

christopher from Berkeley, CA on 6/18/2018

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These definitely improved the clarity and increased the low-end in my car stereo. It is strange to have capacitors hanging on the side of the speaker basket but they work and work well.

Pros: Price Clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Anthony from Kansas City, MO on 6/2/2018

2002 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound excellent. I am very happy with this purchase. And the installation instructions were really helpful. Plus they sent the factory plugs with them and I didn't have to cut and splice. Easiest install I've ever had.

Pros: Sound great no matter how much I throw at them and installation was a breeze.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Walworth, WI on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Preston from Rocky Mount, MO on 5/29/2018

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good install exactly as mentioned in install instructions great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best!!!

Adrine from Portsmouth, VA on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Go with Polk, I promise you will not regret. The sound is amazing!! 5 Stars!!!!!!

Pros: The sound quality is second to none.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Zach from Grapevine, TX on 5/24/2018

2016 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reading many reviews I felt that this would be a decent upgrade in my 2016 impala limited but wow! These things are great all around. They handle all ranges really well. The bass is clean and can be adjusted to be loud enough to shake my mirror. I'm not crazy about keeping it there but full range is important to me. Marine grade audio never disappoints me. It's built solid and sounds great with an added bonus of if hail ever breaks out my back glass and floods my rear deck, I'm confident these guys will be just fine with the factory guards. My aftermarket headunit handles these no problem without the need for an amp. They come with cool little adhesive emblems too!

Pros: Killer sound quality Great build quality Marine grade Nice lows Good sensitivity for a non-amp setup Really happy with my purchase

Cons: None yet. I guess I always would have been happy to pay less but the price was solid for the quality of these things

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

A MUST-DO upgrade from factory speakers

John from Metairie, LA on 5/21/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory front door speakers in my 2018 F-150 XLT with these. What a HUGE improvement. The truck still needs a subwoofer, but the overall improvement in clarity and tone make this a "must" upgrade from any factory base speaker. These speakers handle the low wattage of the factory Sync 3 unitquite well and play clearly and loudly with no additional amplification.

Pros: Midrange clarity, great treble, clean bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Forest Grove, OR on 5/15/2018

2018 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spent money and replaced all 7 stock, junk speakers in my 2018 F150 with the base stereo. These Polks went in the front doors. Much crisper, clearer vocals now, and better bass as well. Subwoofer is up next to really add some punch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 5/7/2018

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LIke the sound of these speakers but they barely fit the opening for my Toyota. Had to drill holes right up to the edges to mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Clayton from Linton, ND on 4/22/2018

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk audio knows how to please with the DB 692. Warm, clean sounding vocals. The tweeters are not overly bright like on some, solid mids, and generous lows; make these a great speaker for any music genre I've thrown at them.

Pros: Virtually everything.

Cons: Only con is no rubber gasket for the back of the speaker for a nice airtight seal.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Mark from Massapequa Pk, NY on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gave my Sebring convertible great sound from rear but unfortunately were to deep to install in doors. Went with 652 Polks in doors. Nice bass now.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Wish I could have installed in doors also

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very well built and can take power.

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 3/26/2018

2016 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looking for something that has a good price point and can handle tons of power look no further. Had plenty of other brands out there in the past but after doing a couple of weeks worth of research and looking at reviews this is the speaker I decided I wanted to pick up. There not as bright as say the hertz but when running tons of power to hertz or any other bright mid range speakers makes tweets easy to blow in my past experience. You looking for something loud and and able to handle power look no more this is the speaker to get for such a good price.

Pros: High power handling RMS wise. Built for all types of weather. Good deal compared to other brands out there with same power rating. Very loud with right amp. Price for what you get.

Cons: Highs aren't as bright compared to a aluminum dome tweeters. (If you like that.) Would have liked to have a rubber seal on the back of the basket.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 3/21/2018

2015 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are awesome...... I will be ordering from them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Barry from Winstonville, MS on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a set of pioneer 6x9 speakers which provided great mids and highs but I was looking for more bass. These speakers provided me with both. Great product for my Harley's saddlebag lids.

Pros: Good bass and highs.

Cons: I can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Monona, WI on 3/18/2018

2017 Ford F-250 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers replaced the stock Ford speakers in my 2017 Ford Super Duty F-250. The Polks really woke up the sound. I finally have some mid-range, and vocals are now clear instead of muddy and muffled. This is on what Ford considers it's "Sony Premium" system. The equalizer settings had to be changed from almost maximizing mid-range and highs, to almost no additional enhancement. Wow, the music is crystal clear now, and I highly recommend these speakers. For the price on the stock amplifier, I don't think these, with the DB652s for the rear, is a combination that can't be beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great 3 way speakers

Scott from IDAHO on 3/7/2018

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great choice for my rear doors on 2015 ram. Surprisingly great sound for a 3 way speaker. Used a Rockford Fosgate amp too.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Were 30 bucks higher than other places ( not in stock), same week I purchased them the price went down.....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Atlantic Beach, FL on 2/27/2018

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 2/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers for my Baggers on my Harley Davidson and i love the sounds that comes from these polk i'm looking forward to my next purchase from Crutchfield i'm really gonna enjoy this speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Placentia, CA on 2/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I called Crutchfield to discuss an upgrade to my audio system for my modified Jeep. I spoke to Stone and after our discussion he recommended the 6x9 Polk Audio DB692 marine grade speakers. I purchased the speakers and a compact Kenwood marine grade amplifier, which arrived in short order. I installed the speakers' into a pair of VDP speaker boxes behind the front seats. After the easy install, I found the Polk speakers' and Kenwood amp to be great additions to my Sony MEX-N5200BT dash stereo. Again, Crutchfield came through with a variety of quality products, but more importantly great customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Highland Park, IL on 2/7/2018

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So happy with my new Polk audio speakers the sound quality it's beyond i think about it. Thanks a lot Crutchfield. P.D. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Montour Falls, NY on 2/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Eh, they aren't all that

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Louie from Surprise, AZ on 1/28/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear sound even with factory deck

Pros: Very easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Waverly, IL on 1/23/2018

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds very good much better than stock. the 3 ways let you here a much cleaner sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing clarity

Erik from Goreville, IL on 12/3/2017

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! What a dramatic improvement over the stock speakers!! Crutchfield always does a fine job with helping their customers which included an easy hook up pig tail for the wiring and Polk had a spacer necessary for mounting clearance. Clear and easy to follow instructions were also provided. Start to finish, I completed one door in 11 minutes. The low end on these speakers is INCREDIBLE! Just using the stock unit, but may, at Lane's recommendation, add an amp later to REALLY rock!!

Pros: Excellent sound quality, very clear, great low end, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not a fan - don't recommend for Ram 1500 w/stock radio

Kevin from Jeffersonville, IN on 11/22/2017

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these speakers to replace the rear factory stock speakers in my 2017 Ram 1500 Big Horn pickup. There were the recommendation of a Crutchfield agent. For my application, I'm not impressed. My guess is if you had a high powered stereo system, these would be fine, but the stock stereo in my Ram 1500 just can't power these to the point that they sound good. Granted, they sound better than the stock speakers, but not to the point that I feel it was worth the price and hassle of replacing them. And since it's a bit of a drag to remove the door panels and exchange them, I'll probably keep these in place. Wondering if I should have gone with the Kicker 6X9 speakers, which were highly rated as replacements in a Ram 1500. Guess that's what I get for not doing my own research first. Buyer use caution - Before you go using these speakers with a stock stereo (like I did), I would advise you to do some research and look at the power rating of your stereo along with the RMS rating of the speakers you are looking to use. Unless I can find a way to easy and inexpensive way to increase the power in my factory speaker, I'll continue to not be excited about these speakers.

Pros: Weatherproof - Good for door installation.

Cons: Guess they need higher-than-stock power to sound really good.

Crutchfield response on 11/22/2017
Kevin, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Charles from NC on 10/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound, and looks great to on my 2016 Harley Davidson Road King. Great price also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Buena Vista, CO on 10/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for car and boat. Did not deliver the bass I was hoping for. The price is good.

Pros: Price

Cons: low on bass delivery

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Jody from Texas on 10/5/2017

2009 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not as impressed with these speakers as I am with the Polk component set I have in the front. Still, they sound good and are worth it if you don't want to run the separate tweeters. might be underpowered too. I'm pushing with 75 watts per channel rms & was just hoping for a little more out of theses. They're rated at 150 rms.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Du Bois, PA on 9/22/2017

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 9/19/2017

2012 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2012 Nissan Titan Door Install. Clean Crisp Sound. Deck power was sufficient to run these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, great price.

Nicholas R from Holland, MI on 9/5/2017

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Marion, SC on 8/7/2017

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Moses Lake, WA on 8/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. They are all I expect from polk!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great replacements

Alan from Vicksburg, MS on 7/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I called Crutchfield and talked with them about what I was looking for to handle the water of mud of mud riding in my Polaris RZR. He suggested these to replace the 6x9 that couldn't handle the harsh conditions. So far they have been great! Sound quality is great.....even seems better than the Rockford Fozgates they replaced.

Pros: Right fit and have held up,so far to the punishment of being in a Polaris RZR mud riding

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great balanced speaker

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, really come alive when you add an amplifier. Sound much better than my stock Beats system.

Pros: Look great and sound great.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Very loud

Michael from IA on 6/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these as a replacement for my Polk DB691s that I already loved.. LOUD first came to mind. I have them hooked up to a BOSS 1200 watt 4 channel amp along with a pair of 12 inch subs behind the seat of a regular cab pickup and the combo is incredible. One thing I noticed is compared to the DB691s is that they don't sound quite as crisp and healthy but still very good and much louder. Maybe with some tuning and testing I can work that issue out.

Pros: Much louder than previous Polk speakers which were already great, would definitely recommend.

Cons: Not quite as crisp and clean... Still good sound.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Tommy from Custer, SD on 6/6/2017

1986 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grrrrreat

Pros: Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Springs, CO on 6/5/2017

2011 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds good just not enough bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

odie from Kennewick, WA on 6/4/2017

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The db 692 Polk speakers are a big improvement over my old factory speakers. I had some time ago replaced my front door speakers with Polk and the rear did not blend well. I installed the db 692 and now I can adjust the sound to my liking. Much better for me than factory. O M

Pros: Sounds better to me than factory.

Cons: None I can hear.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/30/2017

2012 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clear speakers, although they are a little heavy in the bass...

Pros: Clear

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Gig Harbor, WA on 5/29/2017

1973 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome speakers for the price. great sound and have held up to many muddy boots and rainy days. couldn't ask for much more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Kim from Blair, NE on 5/28/2017

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hadn't realized how bad my car's factory speakers had gotten until I installed my new Polk Audio DB 692 speakers! The Polk speakers are crisp, clean, and clear. The midrange and bass are especially good. I purchased these upon the recommendation from the Crutchfield rep I worked with to get speakers which would work well with my factory installed stereo. Great recommendation!

Pros: Crisp, clean sound at all volume levels.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good bang for the buck

David from Kodak,TN on 5/28/2017

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade over factory speakers. I am very pleased with how they sound just running on factory head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 5/7/2017

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, at every level. Even using the stock stereo the low, mid and high range sounds are perfect. Excellent recommendation from the Crutchfield rep who helped me. Exactly the sound I was going for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

kory from Sioux Falls, SD on 5/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great upgrade from OEM, no amp necessary

Michael from NC on 4/30/2017

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These rock! They're about twice as large and three times as heavy as the OEM speakers they replaced in my 2005 Accord's rear deck. Installation was simple, took 20 minutes. Seriously just a drop in like advertised by Crutchfield. Only issue is that the bass is so strong compared to the OEM speakers that the speaker cover and other parts back in the rear deck can rattle a bit. Not a problem with the speakers themselves, just problems of an old car, so 5 stars! Bought the DB 652 6.5" speakers for the front but haven't installed them yet. These are powered by a Pioneer aftermarket radio, so a bit more power compared to factory, but I bet they'd sound even more incredible with an amp.

Pros: Clear highs and meds, great bass for someone not wanting obnoxious sounding subs.

Cons: Feel like I'm missing out on even higher quality without investing in an amp, but they still sound great!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Shawn from Cedar Rapids, IA on 4/26/2017

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed them in my son's 2004 Impala and they sound great. I actually like the sound of them better than the Bose in my new car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 4/24/2017

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker seems very well made. It has amazing mids and highs from just the stock radio but there was less bass response then my OEM stock speakers.

Pros: Amazing mids and highs.

Cons: Less bass response than my stock.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Full spectrum sound quality

Bill from East Falmouth, MA on 4/14/2017

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid, Full sound with excellent mid and low range. I was very pleased with the overall quality throughout the volume range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, CA on 4/5/2017

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2015 f150 lariat fairly easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great 6x9 speakers

Nate from Winchester, IN on 3/26/2017

2003 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing. I have them powered by a JL 4004d and they create a very nice amount of bass. I also have the component set of speakers (see that review as well) I don't really have a whole lot of bad things to say about these speakers. Very good price point, very good sound, and also water proof. They get very very loud, but also sound great at normal listening volumes.

Pros: great price point great bass sound very good at extreme volumes

Cons: non really that I can think off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 3/24/2017

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, very crisp. Stock speakers in my Mini were not even in the same league.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Wheelersburg, OH on 2/28/2017

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

using with a amp and the sound is awsome great bass

Pros: great price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Schaumburg, IL on 2/26/2017

2017 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very efficient and tight bass for my doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bang for the Money.

Gary from Lucama, NC on 2/23/2017

2016 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2016 Dodge Challenger to replace factory speakers, sounded better but factory head unit could not drive them. Talked to the Tech and was recommended installing a SoundStream Amp ST4.1000D and Wow did they come alive. Thank you Crutchfield. Very happy customer.

Pros: Good price and excellent sound.

Cons: Not really a Con but Get a good Amp.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Leesville , SC on 2/15/2017

2007 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with my speakers. I recently decided to fix up my chevy malibu than getting another car payment so I started with the audio and I'm very pleased with the recommendation that I was given by the Crutchfield staff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

rick from Tupelo, MS on 2/5/2017

2004 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

William from Joiner, AR on 2/2/2017

1988 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers that won't break the bank! Clean crisp highs and distortion free mids. Good power handling. Just really good set of speakers for someone wanting to upgrade the factory sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk DB+ DB692

Crutchfield customer from Ogdensburg, NY on 1/31/2017

2005 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Quality!

Cheryl from Vienna, OH on 1/29/2017

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very good quality speaker with average to good sound. Fit great in my 2011 Ram Crew cab 1500

Pros: Better than stock speakers

Cons: not a lot of good clean bass and treble is weak

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear and clean, with excellent soundstage

Kyle from Aurora, IL on 1/26/2017

2002 Dodge Intrepid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific rear speakers for a budget. Sound is clean, detailed, and the soundstage is much larger and clearer than my stock speakers (2002 Dodge Intrepid). Would highly recommend to anyone seeking an upgrade with a budget of around $100. Installation was very simple and straightforward.

Pros: Easy installation, great overall sound for the price point.

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 1/22/2017

2003 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound great build quality. Installed at same time as head unit and initially sounded flat but became so much more vibrant and alive after adjusting the eq settings. Good high quality speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Mark from San Angelo, TX on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, Quality speakers. Very low response.

Pros: Drops right in, sounds perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 1/5/2017

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like great sturdy quality - sounds great. Easily replaced factory back speakers in a 2001 Honda Accord. Super easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Tim from Milton, FL on 12/28/2016

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean crisp sound. Bass is over the top. Very clean install. Nice set of spealers.

Pros: Very good bass, clean, crisp sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Ingleside, TX on 12/25/2016

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These babies jam. Got em hooked to a power acoustic amp with a factory chevy radio and they deliver. Did sound dampening on the two front doors. No regrets

Pros: Price

Cons: Non yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Stonington, IL on 12/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound extremely amazing I paired them with the Polk db5252 component speakers in the front all powered with a Rockford R300x4 amp with Rockford P300-12 powered sub all ran through a Kenwood X-599 deck

Pros: perfect fit installed right back into old holes

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Dave from Richmond, VA on 12/4/2016

1995 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are natural sounding speakers with tight bass and a normal (non-screechy sounding) high end. Replaced factory speakers, and these are of course much better, and don't have the boxy sound of the OEM model. These Polks really seem to come alive at higher volumes. I wish the bass were a little deeper, but I suppose that's a function of physics, a 6x9 can only move so much air regardless of brand.

Pros: Tight bass, natural sounding high end.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 692

Crutchfield customer from Flowery Branch, GA on 11/27/2016

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sounded great! Now have fuzzy distortion but feel that it's not from speakers. Need diagnosis.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/30/2016
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to help this customer further. We'll either help him get the speakers working the way they should, or help him return them for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not a perfect fit for Dodge Ram

Casey from Fall City, WA on 11/21/2016

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This review is about the fit of the speakers in my vehicle. I chose 5 stars to maintain the average rating for the speakers since the fit isn't a defect in the speaker. These speakers barely fit in the front door speakers of my 2007 Dodge Ram 3500. The shape of the speaker's frame is almost too wide for the opening in the door. There is a plastic spacer/bracket on the factory speakers that can be reused to take up the space, but it doesn't produce a really tight fit.

Pros: -Sounds great

Cons: -Not a perfect fit for my vehicle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Impressed

chris from Oran mo. on 11/19/2016

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am thoroughly impressed with these speakers .I purchased 2 pair and powered them with a sound ordinance M-74 and it was a perfect match . These speakers have excellent range and and can handle per and play distortion free at high volume.If you buy these you really should buy an amp if you want to do them justice !! First Polk speakers I ever owned but I will be looking at the Polk brand slot more now

Pros: range, power handling, marine grade

Cons: no cons buy these you will be glad you did.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice!

Crutchfield customer from Floyds Knobs, IN on 10/27/2016

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money! They dropped right in to the factory space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall great clean sound.

-)-(- from Altadena, CA on 9/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the polk speakers into two enclosed speaker boxes. Overall they sound great. Pretty loud and clear. I was hoping to turn it up slightly, one more notch but really how much can one depend on getting out of only a pair of 6x9s? With a crossover and tuned I bet it would be perfect, but this install was for a boat and is just a simple head unit and amplifier.

Pros: Crisp sound and pretty loud for a 6x9. Good frequency range.

Cons: If you turn it up too much it there seems to be a threshold and the sound is then distorted, but as long as it's not that turned up too loud there great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

compatible speakers

butch STL from STL MO on 8/31/2016

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me say dbs692 are great speakers just what I was looking for they were not in stock when I tried to purchase them waited 10 days still not in stock a tech told me that dxi 692 were just as good he was dead wrong the sound was flat went back to the website and order the dbs692. had them installed and they sound great not happy with Having to pay for another in stall but the speakers are great

Pros: Great sound good bass don't need a sub unless you want to shake your car they will work to

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yes, they do! :-)

Karl from Sioux Falls, SD on 6/27/2016

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutch says these will not fit my 4Runner Front Doors. Yes, they DO FIT, straight-away, no mods, no muss, no fuss, no rattle, no hum. Use the Metra 82-8146 adapter bracket. And they sound AWESOME.

Pros: They FIT (zero protrusion tweeters) They sound sweet ... nice rich bass, not thump-n-bump.

Cons: none whatsoever.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP