Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Compact bookshelf speakers (Walnut)

MFR # 300362-14-00-005

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Compact bookshelf speakers (Walnut)

MFR # 300362-14-00-005

38 reviews
View this product

Great sound in a little package

Betty from Questa, NM on 1/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Polk signature elite ES 10 speakers were exactly what I needed.The Crutchfield rep was very knowledgeable in helping me choose the right ones. The sound is excellent, and the quality is very substantial. Also, the speaker cables that Crutchfield suggested were a perfect fit. The price for this pair was unbeatable, and they arrived within 2 days! Could not be more satisfied. Thanks Crutchfield for bringing more good music into my life!

Pros: Small but solid construction. Ideal size for bedroom listening. Clear clean sound. Hitting the power button on the amplifier, for the first time after their connection, I was almost knocked over by the depth of the sound. What a surprise!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Gregory from New York, NY on 12/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love these speakers. Ideal size for a desk with mini amp. Sound great. They don't do deep bass but for most music that I listen to (no rap or hip hop), they are adequate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Andrew from Huntingdon Vy, PA on 12/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a 7.1 system for home theater and music with a denon receiver, infinity floor standing front speaker, yamaha mini front satellites, polk bookshelf rear satellites, and a subwoofer. Bought these small polks to replace the very old front satellites. I calibrated the full speaker set up with the denon set up system, and notice a clear upgrade in the sound with these polks, espcially when playing music.

Pros: small when small is needed; good sound for the size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Barry from Boynton Beach, FL on 12/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded from Micca MB42X surround speakers, which sounded rather muddy and shrill when compared to the Polk ES10 because all of the other speakers in my 5.1 system are Polk, except for the surrounds. The difference was amazing and like a curtain was over my old speakers! The sound opened up and the response was very smooth, especially in the mid-range, all the way up to the high end, which is silky smooth. And they have barely been broken in! These speakers were on sale for $179 and I could not resist purchasing them. I even chose delayed shipping to save an additional $5, but still received them a day early! I can't stop playing 4K Blu-ray action movies hearing surround sound that I did not hear previously, and I am just loving these speakers! Right now, I am just hoping my wife doesn't leave me because I am spending less time with her! I highly recommend these surround speakers. Purchasing from Crutchfield has always been a wonderful experience and this purchase continues that great tradition.

Pros: Great sound, build quality, beautiful looking

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

John from PENSACOLA, FL on 12/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these for the office setup--a 10x12 foot room. Paired with a Rega Brio amp and a Bluesound Node for streaming from a Roon server. I'm really pleased with the sound (my expectations being reasonable for a two-way speaker with a 4-inch woofer.) I specifically chose these over the ES15 as I wouldn't miss the 34Hz or 1dB difference for a low-volume background music office setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

James from Baytown, TX on 12/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good for surrounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Jose from Reading, MA on 12/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good bookshelf speakers. I have mine as surround speakers and they sound really good.

Pros:

Cons: Expensive, I wish they were cheaper so I can update all my Polk t series to ES series.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

What a difference!

Gary from York, PA on 12/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got these to upgrade my WAY old front L&R surround Bose Acoustimass array cube speakers. I paired these with the Polk ES35, which I'm using as my center channel, and.WOW! What a difference newer, quality technology makes with music and movies! And they're truly bookshelf sized which fit perfectly on my corner angled TV stand, so no speaker stands needed. In the end, beyond the speakers, can't say enough about Crutchfield as a whole. Been shopping with them off and on for over 35 years when it was catalog only shopping, and from the LIFETIME tech support, sales crew, website technology, functionality and features, to the massive quality inventory selection, speedy and FREE shipping, and right down to the biodegradable packing peanuts, EVERYTHING is top-notch customer-oriented!

Pros: Sound clarity, size, reputation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Kaisa from Edina, MN on 12/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was very easy to set up and the sound is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Getting Back to my Roots

Joseph from Tallahassee, FL on 12/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I left the world of analog music a few decades ago and went all digital eventually. On a spur of the moment, I decided to get back to my roots. These speakers do all that I am looking for for now, and will always have a place in my system! Somehow, all of the powered speakers seem to have a mind of their own as to what music should sound like. Great speakers!

Pros: Small size. Big sound. Perfect for my living room!

Cons: Haven't found any yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little speakers

Matthew from Austin, TX on 12/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am using these as my surround sound left and right speakers. I recently purchased these to match up with the rest of my Elite system and am now running a 5.2 setup. They have really helped fill my living room with sound. The quality is on point and after I used my Denon receiver to calibrate my living room I couldn't be happier. Polk did an awesome job with this series and I would recommend this set up all day.

Pros: Small Package with great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good little speaker

Taylor from Independence, KS on 12/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect speaker for a small room when space is an issue. Good sound for a smaller speaker. They are not earth shattering. That is what my reserve series speakers are for. They are clean and clear sounding.

Pros: Multiple wall mount option. Sounds good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk ES10

Frank from Warren, OH on 12/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm using these as Atmos speakers hanging from the ceiling...what a difference from the other speakers I had...I can hear so much more...I have them crossed over at 90hz letting my sub take care of the rest ...received them in two days...packaged well

Pros: great clarity...well made

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Sales and Tech Support

Frank from Desert Hot Spri, CA on 11/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am an Audio Engineer and wanted to upgrade my home stereo system for referencing Mixes. I had a sony system which was just ok and harsh sounding with a passive sony subwoofer. As I did not want my system to be to HiFi as I need to hear what most people hear on their systems, I bought a couple of Yamaha Natural Sound receivers for $20.00, 100 watts per channel and actually made the small sony speakers almost useable. However, I purchased Polk Elite series ES10 and they are exactly what I needed. Excellent Midrange including low mid range and smooth highs ! I also added a ELAC powered subwoofer. I also added a B set of Edifier 24 watt (12 watts a side) Bluetooth speakers. The Edifier are actually really good for the $$ but the Polk Elite ES10 are just so much better ! The Reps at Crutchfield are so helpful !!! I explained what I needed and my use and there ya go .. easy excellent purchase at a great price We also looked into new speakers for my 2001 BMW 325i which I will be getting soon. in todays world you rarely get real human support on the phone rather than typing on line at a time to some useless chat support tech !!! Crutchfield sales and support is excellent !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Rich from Laguna Beach, CA on 11/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Polk never disappoints. The size, the sound, the quality is always top notch. I use the speakers for surround sound in my bedroom. Perfect fit.

Pros: Clarity of Sound Size Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Mark from Saint Johns, FL on 9/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speakers for a small space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Juan from Spring Hill, FL on 8/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Scott from Manchester, IA on 8/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent as rear / side speakers for my 5.1 surround system. Needed to bump the dB to +4 to equal out my setup. After getting the setup right these Polk ES10 speakers are perfect match for my system. I bought the white ES10 to be as invisible as possible on my white ceiling. After painting my ceiling brackets to match I must say it looks great!! I also mounted these horizontally to help with clearance. Would highly recommend as rear or side surround speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Inconsistent, this pair needed extensive EQing. Disappointing.

Mitchel from Fairfax, VA on 7/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased a pair of ES10s a while ago for use as front height speakers in a 7.2 home theater setup. I tested them as stereo speakers and was impressed by the clarity and imaging. I bought this second pair in white to use as small desktop monitors powered by an SMSL AD18 amplifier. I've been using this amp for years for computer-based audio and video editing and am very familiar with how it sounds with good speakers (currently a pair of Deftech Studio 450s.) Unfortunately, these new ES10s are nothing like the previous set. I don't mind a flat frequency response but these are lifeless. The bass rolloff is what I expected but the midrange lacks clarity and the highs are muffled. I had to EQ the heck out of them (using Equalizer APO and the PEACE interface) to get them to sound acceptable with lossless audio files as source material. They are VERY sensitive to placement - a couple inches closer to or further from a wall makes a huge difference in bass response and imaging. Maybe that's not too much of a surprise, but all my previous speakers have been much more forgiving in this regard. Overall I'm disappointed with this set of ES10s especially given how pleasantly surprised I have been with my other set. This makes me think there are quality control issues at Polk - how else can the same speakers sound so different from one pair to the next? With EQing they are "good enough" for casual music listening, but I would not recommend them.

Pros: Size and appearance.

Cons: Lacks clarity and imaging. Highs are muffled.

Crutchfield response on 8/2/2022
Mitchel, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good little speakers for the price

Edward from Sloatsburg, NY on 7/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good little speakers. I think I'll need to get a sub-woofer to get more bass. These do a good job with the bass, but you don't want to turn the equalizer bass up too high or they get boomy.

Pros: Size, price, sound

Cons: A little more bass would be good

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Douglas from Charlotte, NC on 7/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Keyhole mounting slots made mounting a challenge as I was using previous mounts but sound is awesome. Delivery was on time, fast with great tracking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Harley from Beaverton, OR on 7/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They look great on the wall.will check sound July 15

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Mark from Colorado on 6/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really good sound. Very impressed. Build quality is nice and the size was perfect for my setup. Just now need to add a center speaker.

Pros: Size, build quality, color choices, mounting options.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

James from Lusby, MD on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

they look and sound great

Pros: small size and sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great surrounds

Crutchfield customer from EAST ALTON, IL on 6/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am running these as surrounds alongside a pair of ES60's and a ES35 in a 5.2 set up. Everything is driven by a Denon X3400. I upgraded from the T series and am very satisfied with the purchase. These speakers are a huge step up from the T15'a.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

David from Rochester, NY on 6/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great speakers always loved polk audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Compact and Beautiful

BRENT from Fort Worth, TX on 5/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I use these as my stereo speakers for a small turntable setup in my office. They are compact, sound great, and, with the walnut finish and rounded corners, beautiful. Most of the time I keep the volume low but even when I turn them up they sound great. They were also a great price.

Pros: Small footprint with great sound, unique and attractive design.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Richard from Wilson, NC on 4/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great "little" speakers. I'm using these for my mini stereo in the bedroom. Very good quality build & craftsmanship, sound quality is right on the mark (especially with lower volumes), along with good efficiency and a price point that will not break the bank.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Jeremy from Sioux Falls, SD on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great addition to my surround sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Kevin from Graettinger, IA on 2/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Powerful little speaker. Great for surround.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Crutchfield customer from Port Jeff Sta, NY on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic Little speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Chino Hills, CA on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Polk Elite ES10 speaker has a neutral sound, " Sounds Like the Music" Built solid like a rock. Looks and feels like an expensive speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Crutchfield customer from Powder Spgs, GA on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgrading entertainment system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, GA on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small and powerful. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Small yet wonderful-sounding!

Stan from Carlsbad, CA on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought new Polk ES10's for front left & right and S35 for center, replacing tiny Polk TL1s. I kept my old Boston Acoustics in-ceiling speakers and a Mirage Omni S10 sub in a 5.1 setup. They are driven by an old Yamaha RX-V673 receiver. After running the Yamaha's YPAO calibration, these new Polks have upgraded my system's sound VERY noticeably. I love the natural-sounding, clear fidelity of these new Polks. Wonderful sounding setup in our 15' x 15' family room, whether listening loudly or softly. I listen to a lot of jazz, pop, and orchestral music from CDs and vinyl and from music streaming services. I watch movies on Blu-ray discs and from video streaming services. Dolby Atmos demo videos on YouTube are fun to show off my system's surround sound (yes, even though my system is only 5.1). My wife notices the life-like sounds and appreciates the small size of the speakers that blend subtly with the decor (see photos). BTW, I bought the sub from Crutchfield years ago and it was a great experience. So I called Crutchfield when I wanted to upgrade from the TL1s, with the caveat the new speakers have to be small. These were certainly great recommendations, but they were unavailable as of Dec 1 and the rep didn't know when they would be in stock. So I purchased them directly from Polk's website. On Dec 6, four days after delivery, I got an email from Crutchfield that the ES10s were on sale and available. Rats! I would've rather bought them from Crutchfield

Pros: Small yet capable of producing big sound Clear, natural sound quality Suitable as main speakers if using with subwoofer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for Surround and Hieght Speakers

Ephiran from New York, NY on 12/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are the perfect addition to my Dolby Atmos setup. I bought two sets of these speakers to for my 5.1.2 surround system. My mains are ELAC Debut 2.0 B5.2 and my center is ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2 paired with an ELAC subwoofer. ELAC does not make satellite speakers so I chose these to complete my home theatre. With very minor EQ adjustments they are an absolute perfect fit for apartment. The timbre is a seamless and they sound great for the size. Worth every dollar.

Pros: Small footprint Big sound for the size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 11/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

using the ES10's as surround speakers. Exemplary sound reproduction. Very happy with them and got them at a decent price too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, CA on 10/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have Elac as my primary home theatre speakers but they don't make a small satellite. The Polks fill the bill very well and fit well with my other components.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound