Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio FXi A4

Dipole/bipole surround speakers (Black)

MFR # AM4425-B

Polk Audio FXi A4

Polk Audio FXi A4

Dipole/bipole surround speakers (Black)

MFR # AM4425-B

67 reviews
View this product

You need these

Crutchfield customer from Welch, MN on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vouch these to replace the rear stock speakers that came with my Yamaha receiver. The sound is fabulous and crisp and clear. Great value.

Pros: Easy install. Great value.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Game changer for sourround sound. Hearing sounds that were not captured by my old speakers. Still experimenting with location, but very satisfied!!

Pros: Great Sound , excellent price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Steve from Pewaukee, WI on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best buying axperience I ever had.Very helpful sales people and the speakers sound better than I had hoped they would.When you need new stereo eqp. I highly recommed Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from Kress, TX on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cleaning sound. Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sounding surround speakers I have ever had

Pros: Great sound

Cons: A little big

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, NH on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers. I have 5:1 surround sound with Klipsch tower speakers and a Polk sub woofer and Denon receiver. These speakers just took my stereo to another level. Running in Bi pole. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk wins again.

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had a Polk surround sound system for years but one of the rear speakers was damaged when we we moving. I chose the FXi A4 as their replacement after reading numerous reviews. They easily mount to the walls. Since my new home has 10 foot ceilings and is 20 feet square, I chose the dipole setting. Wonderful sound and separation throughout the room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from Colmar, PA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great set for rear.

Barry from Racine on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best rear surround sound speakers I have ever purchased. 2 thumbs up. Perfect for my home theater!!

Pros: Multi directional sound. Filled that void i had.

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect-Problem Solved

Richard from KANNAPOLIS, NC on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My problem was I do not have a way to place the rear speaker behind the seating area. The dipole mode for side placement really made a huge difference. They are positioned at the back of my seating area on the side and the sound now fills the back of the room with sound. Before the back speakers where sometimes annoying but not these, they are nothing but enjoyable. Highly recommend for a side placement.

Pros: Great for Side Placement Sound range and bass impressive for a small speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound at a bargain price! I put the on the wall behind our sofa at about 6&1/2 feet above the floor. There's a heavy duty bracket on the back of the speakers that makes mounting on the wall very easy. Each speaker is labeled right or left. There's a bipole/dipole switch on the back of each speaker and you'll need to read the instructions to ensure you have the switch in the correct selection based on the model # of the speaker.

Pros: Great surround sound at a low price

Cons: I don't like the bipole/dipole switch on the back of the speakers. This switch is used on 2 different models of speakers & you MUST select the correct position according to the model you bought. Instead, MonoPrice should eliminate the switch and build that mechanism directly into the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from Clackamas, OR on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding surround sound rear speakers.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from Severn, MD on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy setup Great for what I needed them for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great rear channel speakers

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well constructed. Sound amazing. A great shape for surround speakers. The quality you always expect from Polk on display.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Expensive sound and design, budget priced

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are well build, aesthetically pleasing and relatively good crossover. They have a good weight and can be timbre match to various speaker brands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great mid-level surrounds

Crutchfield customer from Wooldridge, MO on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace some smaller and inadequate rear surround speakers. They have a great sound, using them on dipole setting and add a great deal of depth to the sound in my living room. I have a smaller room with atmos high front speakers, front tower speakers, a 12 in sub and these combined with a 75in Q900. The sound now matches the quality of the image. Great speakers.

Pros: Size, sound, mounting points

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely amazing surround speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound incredible! I am still experimenting with placement but they totally enhance the surround experience in almost every position. Highly recommend!

Pros: Great looking speakers that really enhance the surround experience

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! Bookshelf speakers should not be used for rear surround. Bipole is amazing. Paired with Klipsh center 34 C, 500SA, Onyko mains with 797 Receiver, Polk Sub Epson 3800 Home cinema, 100 inch projector screen. Will use bookshelf for side surroundings ds now. Ambient sound fills the back room now. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great surround sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for side and rear, dont need to spend a fortune

Pros: Price, sound, function

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, TX on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good complement to the tower speakers, the subwoofer and the center speaker. All sound great together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from Fort Dodge, IA on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my system.

Pros: Sounds great. Easy hook up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FXi A4 review

Crutchfield customer from Natural Bridge, VA on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use four of these as side and back surrounds set in bipole mode. My family room is large and open. In bipole mode they do an excellent job of spreading the surround channel sound around the room without drawing undue attention to the speakers themselves. My system is a 7.1 setup consisting of two RTiA1 speakers for left and right, with a CSiA4 center speaker. AVR is a Denon AVR-X3500H, Panasonic DP-UB820 Blu-Ray player, and LG 55SM9000PUA tv. All purchased from Crutchfield. Subwoofer is a HSU VTF-2 MK4. All combine to provide exciting sound and picture.

Pros: Excellent sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from Munford, TN on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound Great!! Currently using them for rear and side surrounds in a 7.1 home theater room. Fast service and shipping!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great surround speaker!

Dan from Gillette, NJ on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option for surround speakers in a 5.1 or 7.1 deployment. I went with these to replace an older pair of Polk speakers, and because I wanted the placement flexibility of the bi/di-pole design. The sound is excellent and with the bi-pole setting selected these work great in my home theater setup. Easy installation on the wall with the included mountain template. They are decently heavy, so I would recommend only mounting them on a wall stud for best results.

Pros: Easy way install, lots of placement flexibility, great value.

Cons: A little larger than I'd expected in person.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome for movies, fills the entire room with sound.

Bob from Sterling, IL on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great choice for rears, Really fill the room with sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Anthony from St Petersburg, FL on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Have these as surrounds in the rear position using the bipole setting. Sound great and really expand the sound stage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

POLK AUDIO FXi A4

Dave from Flushing, MI on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! Awesome sound! I finally have what I consider the perfect sounding system!

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

George from Bishop, CA on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced Polk T 15's as surrounds. Noticeably more bass and presence. Put the T 15's in back in 7.1 mode and now the whole room is so much more theater like.

Pros: Great addition

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Kamalesh from Lewisville, TX on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker with great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow!!

Greg from Kokomo, IN on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I rarely watch DVDs but ever since I purchased these I watch movies all the time. I never realized what surround speakers could add to the home theater experience. Tremendous

Pros: Clear, well rounded and extremely accurate

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These surround speakers are great. They put out excellent sound and make it feel like you are live at whatever it is you are listening. They are a bit large, so it can be tricky to find a way to place them in your room if you don't have wall locations that make sense for optimal speaker placement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Lawrence from Murrysville, PA on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect surround sound speakers improved my system 100 percent. So good that now I need a better center speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Jimmy from Sedro Woolley, WA on 7/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great rear speakers. The really do complete my home theater. Only down side is there isnt really to many options when it comes to wall mounting them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

James W. from Middleton, ID on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products I love the features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used as surround back - sound awesome - crutchfield suppoort very helpful and patient - great service - great sounding Polk speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Suround spkrs

Frank from Johnstown, PA on 6/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the 4's & the 6's. Love them both. Not much difference (spec wise) but size between the 2 is very noticeable. sound great w/ awesome sound dispersion in both directions.

Pros: nice sound dispersion in both directions.

Cons: limited wall mounting. The di/bi pole switch on the 6's could be mounted like the 4's

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from Leawood, KS on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Purchased these to replace 15year old Yamaha kit speakers. Much more body to these. Like the base coming through my surround speakers. The mounting screws and Sheetrock mounts were pretty cheap. I would using more sturdy anchors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You need these for side surrounds!

MIKE from Farmingdale, NY on 4/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great! I have them as my side surrounds in my 7.1 I got them on a scratch & dent for a discounted price. They look great, sound great. There are times when i am watching a movie and i think there are sounds coming from upstairs or another room... Nope! its in the movie. I could not locate the sound. Just make sure your system surround sound is calibrated correctly. For the price and for what they give you, you need these as your side surrounds! So happy with them so far.

Pros: price, performance, mounting,

Cons: The bipole/dipole switch is on the back, not the front.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from Kamas, UT on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really sounds nice. I am happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

perfect for Atmos

Ted from Houston, TX on 2/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

replaced a pair of polk bookshelf speakers for side surrounds. They were within 4 ft of the two side by side seats, respectively, because of small room and I could easily localize sounds as a point source from the bookcase speakers. The FXi A4 surround speakers in Bi-pole setting give lots of sound but it is not localized to a point source on the wall. Much better.

Pros: diffuse sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Michael from Indianapolis, IN on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like these. I am using these on my back wall in bipole mode and they are a huge improvement than what I previously had. My only issues are the instructions are a little confusing on placement but Polk's customer service was fantastic and got back to me quickly with an answer. My other issue is that you cant use banana plugs if you hang them on the wall, there isnt enough clearance.

Pros: Clean Design, good sound.

Cons: Confusing instructions, not enough clearance for banana plugs on wall

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rome filling sound

Terry Hunter from Maple Grove, MN on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One wait to feel a room with sound It works really well for me With my Sony STR550And to polk audio subwoofers

Pros: For me everything about it

Cons: After hooking it up and listening to the sound straight out of the box I had no complaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from Madison Hts, MI on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great thundering sound. Step up from our other speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Scott from Tacoma, WA on 12/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from these polk audio surround speakers, not to mention that they look good also, perfect for wall mount or on stands.

Pros: Sound great, looks stylish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

JD from Cherryville, NC on 10/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't say enough good things about Polk speakers, I have owned some form of Polk for over 25 years now and I keep going back to them. Reason why is they are affordable and they sound amazing good quality built speakers for the money. These hold up to the Polk name for me they are great good quality surround sound. I always buy the higher end Polks so I am not sure about the cheaper entry level speakers but these as well as my other floor standing, center and subs, all meet my expectations. And as always Crutchfield is an amazing company that I have been doing business with for over 30 years.

Pros: clarity, loudness and function great as surround rear speakers dividing the sound as should be.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value and sound

Jake from Cincinnati, OH on 10/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good. Smooth and not distracting. Good size. Easy install 3rd Polk SS speaker set. Good value.

Pros: Value, sound, size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent surround sound in a less than perfect home theater room

Mike from Waterbury, VT on 10/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was using a set of book shelf speakers for my surround speakers and wanted to improve the overall theater sound quality in my home theater room. The room is not perfect, with one side longer than the other, so was concerned that even a quality dipole speaker would not be sufficient. However, when I hooked up the FXi A4's, they performed fantastically! The quality and surround sound is what I was looking for. My home theater is now complete!

Pros: Awesome sound at a budget price

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXiA4 Black Pair

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a basic pair of Paradigms. Using Sonus Faber Venere 2.5 for my front and centers with Paradigm DSP 3200 sub and Marantz SR-7007 receiver in a 5.1 setup. I bi-amp the right and left speakers. These Polks are on stands on either side of a sectional sofa. Instant huge improvement! And for the price, unbeatable! Allowed me to budget to obtain the beautiful and awesome Sonus Faber speakers and the Paradigm sub on the same purchase. No regrets.

Pros: Great performance and price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Makes sense to match CSi A4 center channel speaker

Kevin from Salem, NH on 8/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was running all Polk speakers and an old pair of Cambridge Soundworks surround speakers. I finally completed my set with these rear surrounds. They sound awesome with the voice matched Polk CSi A4 center channel. Big speakers as is. I can't imagine going up to the next size Polk rear surrounds. Very happy with purchase!

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Very large. I had a hard time making them work on my original speaker stands.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Crutchfield customer from Bristow, VA on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My viewing area is in a small space and the design of these speakers gives 7.1 sound from a 5.1 system. Once again the quality I have come to expect from polk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Barry from Mandeville, LA on 8/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great well constructed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow

Mark from Maui on 6/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great reflection and fills the room with all the small nuances needed in a satellite speaker. Handles the power with depth and clarity.

Pros: Easy to mount on Wall and the clarity and space filling in a surround system is remarkable!

Cons: Not sure I can find any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4 surrounds

Pat M from Virginia on 1/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bryan L. of Crutchfield has provided excellent advice and support in selecting these speakers to accompany the Onkyo receiver he recommended. Technical support was superb in assisting installation via phone. The speakers are wall-mounted behind the listener (not on the side wall) and once balanced via the receiver's microphone have made a terrific addition to the 5.1 system. They definitely improve the sound with ambient images without overwhelming the main speakers (B+W 685's). The room is relatively small (15x15), and the power is more than adequate. Be sure to set the bi/di switch on the speaker's back and carefully put them on the correct side (R or L). Great design seems to me to provide a better listening field than speakers firing straight out. Sound fidelity is excellent. Patient, professional and knowledgeable salesperson in Bryan. Thanks.

Pros: Excellent design. Quality sound. Mirror imaged speakers. Mounting bracket on each speaker.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

upgrading surrond speakers

Joshua from Indiana on 3/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking to upgrade Polk 5.1 system surround speakers (had RM7600s). stuck with Polk and they do no disappoint. These surrounds perform very well. Great for movies and even when playing music they have been a great upgrade.

Pros: The Dipole/bipole switch is the feature that sold me on these speakers.

Cons: Could not use the Banana plugs since I mounted them directly onto the wall. (I have straight plugs, have not tried a different version)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

customer review

steven from South Carolina on 1/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product and sound. the bracket design is not as robust for hanging the speaker on a wall as I would have anticipated. while the bracket is stamped steel, it is attached to the speaker with only one, one inch wood screw. two would have been better, four best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect match

bear from ocala,fl. on 8/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i was looking to upgrade from a borroewd pair of mb quarts and exhausted every review of every affordable rear channel speaker on the planet. (gotta make sure i make the right decision) since i don't have money to throw around i narrowed it down to 2. my system consist of a yamaha rxv 477 5.1 receiver. a pair of polk monitor series 2 70's and the mb quarts for the rears. i don't use a center channel speaker because my fronts are only 6 ft. apart. i just make the necessary adjustments on my receiver and no dialogue is lost. Anyway to match my fronts my choices were polk fxi a4 or the a6. I almost went for the a6's because the the drivers would of matched my monitors (as far as speaker size) but after reading the reviews and considering the size of my listening room 13 x 18 i went with the a4's. So when they arrived i didn't waste any time hooking them up. i have to say that these speakers took my system to a whone new levil. the a4's are a PURFECT match for my setup. I have watched Gladiator, Command and Conquer, Matrix reloaded, Sherlock Holmes game of shadows and Titanic. thats just in the last 24 hours. need i say more. polk makes a great product for the budget minded without comprimising on quality. Cooper a Crutchfield was great. no pressure sales is hard to find these days. they just answer youf questions and promply ship your stuff. .So if your in the market for rear surround speakers take a look at the polk fxi a4's. they are very clean and accurate and deliver.

Pros: clean, accurate sound, great cabinet finish. great for movies or music

Cons: i didn't purchase them sooner

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

Dee from Alabama on 1/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as a gift for the hubby. He loves them. Truly enhances the surround system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A4

JohnB from San Jose, Ca on 1/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rounds out my speaker upgrade, two Polk Audio TSx550T for the front, Polk Audio TSx250C center and these two for the rear. Great surround in rear, does not appear to be focused. Overall very satisfied with the performance thus far

Pros: Great sound, nice appearance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

awesome..

marlin from orange,nj on 1/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

glad with the deal from Crutchfield.... professional sound in my living room... afordabble...

Pros: quality.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang

Ted from Odessa, Tx on 11/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are a decent size. I was watching a moving and i will admit i got scared. The sound that these speakers produce is impressive. It caught me off guard and made me jump. They integrate well with the rest of my polk speakers. This is a good buy.

Pros: Price, sound, easy to mount

Cons: I wish it had another driver on the other side.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk fx

Randy from Douglasville, GA. on 5/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery, look great on the wall, sounds great.

Pros: They go well with the Polk towers, great sound. Polk speakers like power and these can handle it.

Cons: They do not come in cherry.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

well balanced sound and a great price point

Don,S from North Greenbush,NY on 2/27/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great sound from these speakers smoothe and clear as a bell strong sturdy and not too heavy,and come with options also.Use as rear's you can bipole with the flip of a switch or surrounds and dipole them they sound fantastic. I was a little heasitant at first reading about them,now I would highly reccomend them at this price point. We love um

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Happy with My Choice

Brian from NW, Ohio on 10/20/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As I was building my component HT system, when I got to choosing the rear/surrounds I was between the FXi A4's and A6's. With size of the speakers and the size of my living room (17x15) being a big consideration, I decided to try the A4's and have not been disappointed. I've never heard the A6's but can't imagine they can sound too much better. As another review stated these A4's sonically blend very well with the rest of my system (my other speakers include a pair of Polk A7 towers and for a sub I have a Klipsch RPW-10). My receiver is giving these speakers 110 watts per channel over a 50ft total (each) length of Original Monster Cable and they sound great. I have mine placed on the wall in the back of the room set to the bipole mode. There certainly is a bit of a noticeable difference between the bipole and dipole modes (dipole being more scattered immersing sound if placed on the side walls). They sound great for movies but I use my system alot for listening to music using one of my receiver's all channel stereo modes and these A4's do very well. These do not disappoint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

22 of 23 found this helpful

Great surround speaker

Steve from Las Vegas, NV on 2/21/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker performs very well and blends in perfectly with my other Polk speakers. Set on the dipole setting they provide immersive sound without the ability to localize the speaker. One thing to be careful about is that the speakers are not identical. One speaker is labeled for right surround and the other for left.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

44 of 47 found this helpful

TOP