Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio FXi A6

Dipole/bipole surround speakers (Black)

MFR # AM6625-C

Polk Audio FXi A6

Polk Audio FXi A6

Dipole/bipole surround speakers (Black)

MFR # AM6625-C

78 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best surround speaker for the price range very happy with them

Pros: Sounds great, great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Edwardsville, IL on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome!!!!! Super glad I purchased these!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Archie mo on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seem made well probably good speakers but in my room they don't look good so putting back in box maybe use later if have different room

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Eagle River, WI on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound crisp and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Happy

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CT on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are larger than I expected, but the sound quality is amazing! I use them in my garage mancave and I'm probably picking up a second set just for the front channels replacing some 20 year old Boston Acoustics book shelf speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Surround speakers

Crutchfield customer from Tustin, CA on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome rear surround for my 7-1 both 7 channel music as well as the lively sounds for movies. Was going to go with the Klipsch with Double fiiring subs. The Polks have one fireing away & tweeters in both directions. Course there great with both Dipole/Bipole switch. Very happy for the price. Scotty OC Call

Pros: Open box , standard shipping

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent value these speakers are, buy them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent surround speakers that blend really well and fill the room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Top-notch fidelity for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 7/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, quality product in this price range. These surrounds really round out the Polk towers & center channel Rti's for full, immersive sound.

Pros: Price point, quality of build & materials, and good.sound.

Cons: These are kinda big. And heavy.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from West Bend, WI on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific good sound quality to ears and get to hear all instruments in a songs. Has good sound effects. I give it 10 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Ramon from Toa Baja, PR on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent performance.packing and finish.

Pros: Excellent.

Cons: Be sure to buy a big speaker stand because of the triangular shape, I found and excellent one online.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Artesia, NM on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off, Anna was so very helpful, patient , courteous , friendly and knowledgeable with her advice and assistance. Give her a raise to what she already receives. All the best staff at Crutchfield have been excellent and knowledgeable over the years, that is why I have been repeat customer . I always sing your praises, and highly recommend them to all my friends and family. Great speakers, and a fabulous addition to my 7.1 surround speaker system plus tremendous detailed sound effects to my Samsung 82" QLED 4 K TV, also purchased from Crutchfield It completely fills my family room with sound. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Pros:

Cons: None! Simply Fabulous!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect surrounds for a large space.

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 2/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, these turned out to be the buy of the decade. I have a very large great room, with a pool table and bar on one side, and tv listening area on the other side. These surrounds are on top of the bar cabinets on the far side of the room. Went with the larger A6s because of the distance, and they are perfect! Plenty of sound, and they blend perfectly with my Polks in front. Couldn't be happier! They fill the large space nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement for old Polk towers

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced an old pair of RT600i's with these for my side surrounds after the RT600i's kept getting knocked over by playing children. Sound great so far and they are no longer in danger of being knocked over by children running by, so a win win in my book!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Valley Cottage, NY on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent could not be happier with these. Spot on recommendation from Crutchfield. Well within my budget but performs like I spent so much more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Pleased! Sound Great!

Crutchfield customer from Muskogee, OK on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm always pleased with my purchases from Crutchfield and this one was no exception. I won't bore you with all my system specs and this and that. What I will say is these speakers made a tremendous difference in my home theater. Even the wife was pleased. ( that says a lot right there). For the money these are everything I could ask for and more. Crutchfield could of sold me on more expensive speakers but they didn't. They matched up with my systems perfect! Very pleased!

Pros: Price Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have not had a chance to unbox.....but everything I have read is very positive. Looking forward to unboxing, connecting it all and enjoying the amazing sound.....long time satisfied Crutchfield customer.....and I am sure my advisor steered me right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Gene from Elyria on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using 4 of the fxi a6 speakers In my 5.1 setup,they sound great as front speakers and surrounded,i hung the front speakers on the wall and used the rear speakers on stands If your like me and have a smaller house get 4 of them for your set,you won't be sorry,you will want to add a sub for low end bass

Pros: Nice highs and good mids Sound good as front speakers or surround,easy wall mounting

Cons: Not much could use another woofer and kinda big

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

Could Not Be Happier

OC from Hood River Oregon on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After months of reading and learning about surround sound and the proper way to set it up I purchased the last pair of speakers I needed to complete a 5.1 system. I was very happy with Polks RTi A7 towers and matching center so these were an easy purchase and at this price for a pair you cant go wrong. I had never heard a complete set up before outside the movie theater or a home audio store so I was very excited to finally watch a movie once I had run Audyssey for my Marantz. I mounted these on the back wall behind the main seating area using them as rear surrounds. I was amazed at how much life it brought to the movie. Being completely encompassed in audio really makes family movie night come to life. As far as sound quality goes I was really impressed with the over all quality of the RTi and FXi series speakers for the money. For a entry level system it's a great way to bring a quality sounding surround sound system in the home with out having to spend a lot of money. I think The fronts center and rears were $1050. Plus $400 for the Paradigm sub and you get a decent 5.1 for $1550. I will say this though. From all the research and listening I did at different Home Theater stores dont use a Polk sub. I'm using a Paradigm Defiance series sub and could not be happier. Thanks Crutchfield this whole experience has been awesome!

Pros: *Looks great on wall *Easy to hang *Good sound quality for price *Matches well with RTi towers & Center channel * Makes movies come to life

Cons: *Single instead of dual woofers *Cheap looking finish *No magnetic grill attachment

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Sharon, MA on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running it in di-pole mode ... get a Very nice diffused surround sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, AR on 10/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These surround speakers sound amazing. Good bass with clear mids and highs. Paired with voice matched mains and center for amazing movie watching experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

jason from Grapeland, TX on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers they sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding surround sound speakers and they look great. Bought these surround sound speaker to upgrade from 3.1 to 5.1 setup with Polk RTi A9, CSi A6 an Onkyo TX-RZ830. To keep them off the floor and to put them near ear levels I purchased Sanus NF36 stands. Lucky they're solid on these stands an it's not a high traffic area. Crutchfield is the first place I go to when I am interested in upgrading any of my A/V components in my home or car. Great selection at competitive prices.

Pros: Sound quality, quality of the speaker & value!

Cons: Lack of mounting option. Awkward size(triangle shape). These speakers looked to be designed for wall mounts an not floor stands.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Ephrata, PA on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a pair of A4 for my rear surrounds and used these to replace my surrounds that had been Onkyo HTiB speakers. Amazing upgrade and great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk! The one and only!

Tracy from Louisville, OH on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great! But so is the size! Make sure you have plenty of room for these beasts!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Zev from West Somerset, KY on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big difference in surround listening experience as a part of all Polk system. Superior to a floor standing speakers.

Pros: Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, IN on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work just great with the RT1 A7, thanks again to Hogan and the rest of the Crutchfield Team.

Pros: Great surround sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Creedmoor, NC on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice full sound. Cabinets are very nice and easy to mount on wall.

Pros: Full sound,

Cons: Not dual woofers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Aaron D from Pinckneyville, IL on 12/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great upgrade to my system! Definitely helped out with my large listening area. To the clarity is impressive. Have these paired with the Polkaudio RTi A7's, TSi 200's the CS10 Center Channel and the Denon X2400H. Sounds great together! They were easy to install on the wall. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Middle River, MD on 10/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to my theater. Can't wait for my RTi A9s to arrive to round out the room.

Pros: Distinct and properly positioned surround effects. Easy to mount securely to the wall.

Cons: Large. If you have a small room, you may need to go with the A4s. These are perfect for my room. Banana connectors won't for when wall mounting. Had to use the 5 way posts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Bill from Durham, NC on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great surround sound speakers. Really makes movies and special effects come to life

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

william from Wauseon, OH on 9/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look great and sound better than i was hoping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers filled the empty surround back spaces in my room. Awesome clarity and a very good look.

Pros: Fantastic compliment to my existing Polk set up.

Cons: Haven't found suitable stands......

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

James from Chattanooga, TN on 7/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dramatically improved surround sound! These speakers are in dipole mode and they almost eliminate speaker location effect even sitting close to them. I was amazed at the sound of a good action movie. They are also very musical. Driven by Marantz SR5012.

Pros: Great sound at low cost. Bought them on sale price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great surrounds

Rob from Helena, MT on 6/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for surround speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Aliso Viejo, CA on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk audio always sounds great to me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound and value

Jeromy from KY on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Am still in the break in period of these but am liking what I hear. Excellent value for a set of bipole dipole speakers. Would definitely recommend for wider rear surround sound.

Pros: Value and styling

Cons: Probably not necessary but would have liked an additional six inch speaker.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

John from Mentor, OH on 3/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a very large room and was looking for speakers to fill the middle of the room. I am using these as side surrounds for 7.1 They work fantastic for this purpose. Clarity and presence is excellent.

Pros: Easy installation mounting to wall. Great sound quality. Great price for a speaker of this quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Frank S from Johnstown, PA on 3/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound fantastic and make great rear surrounds in a 7.1 set up. Love the direct/reflect sound stage. My only complaint would be the inability to hang them any way other than the supplied version.

Pros: awesome sound and decent specs for the money.

Cons: Limited options for hanging on walls

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Linus from Palmer Ak on 3/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The polk bipole speakers are awsome they sound great with music they really expand the sound and a great deal to boot .A little wide but they make up for the width with the depth mount nicley up to the wall .

Pros: Great price and really good sound .

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent rear surround

Doug from Andover, MN on 2/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect surround match to the RTI A9. Amazing diffused sound, presents a very large rear sound field. I personally prefer them over a bookshelf or a floorstanding speaker for rear surround. Plenty of low end in bipolar setting, but mine are accented with dual rear subwoofers. Huge huge sound. My last system was older Paradigm Reference with bipolar surrounds. In many ways, I like the complete Polk surround system better. More natural sounding and nothing accentuated to draw attention to itself. The balance from lows to highs are just right.

Pros: Big accurate sound. Good low end in bipole mode. Excellent detail and dynamics

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio

Shane from Slidell, LA on 12/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Order arrived on time for Christmas and undamaged. Customer service is excellent. The best site to order from no hassles no worries. I am a repeat customer. Product performs better than expected. Thank you Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Excellent product and Excellent customer service.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Monty from Tyler, TX on 12/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound GREAT!

Pros: Great sound, beautiful speakers, excellent price,great quality

Cons: Can't seem to find any!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Vincent H. from Longmont, CO on 12/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This purchase completes my surround set up. These little guys fill the void like nothing I had ever heard before. Needless to say the rest of my surround system is also Polk.

Pros: Either wall mountable of floor.

Cons: None that I find..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound a little clunky to mount on my walls, but figured if out.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Not the easiest wall mount

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 11/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Big improvement over my 12 yr. old Polk bookshelf speakers. The surround sound greatly improved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, MA on 11/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very awesome sound and happy with match 5.1 polk audio speakers. I replaced it with a small bookshelf brand Boston Acoustics speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Superb Surrounds!

Federico from Santa Clarita, CA on 10/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic speakers. Finally owning a pair of real surround speakers as compared to using bookshelf speakers, makes a world of difference! Can't recommend these enough. Always great service from Crutchfield! Now my whole system is set up with Polks.

Pros: Sound, build quality, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Brent from CLARKSBURG, MD on 10/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look great and sound even better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 10/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have them set up in a very small living room and it sounds great. Currently running all polk audio speakers and couldn't be happier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXiA6 Black Pair

John from Newport Tn on 10/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently switched thx with the Onkyo trzx1100 so was looking for surround speakers. Polk is on sale so got the fxi a6 speakers after talking to Crutchfield help. They replaced Bose 301s. The quality build and the audio file sounds comming from these was so life like and room filling I ordered a 2nd set for back channels. I have been with Crutchfield for years and never been misled or disappointed. Properly set up these will not disappoint in any way. I have a full 4k thx 7.9 home theater that blows me and company away every time even watching tv programs.

Pros: 100%

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A great surround speaker option!

Marc from Plymouth, IN on 7/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a dipole / bipole speaker to try. I was pretty excited to find one from Polk that would timbre match with the CSi A6 and the RTi A6 speakers I was buying when I decided to upgrade my 5.1 speaker system. I had done my research and decide to give them a try. I was looking for something that would give me a great rear sound field in a 23' x 13' room that had two large, openings to adjacent rooms. I didn't have many mounting options due to a very large picture window behind the main seating positions in the room. These speakers gave me the ability to mount them high, on the side walls. I was a little worried I might not get the sound stage I was hoping for but I was wrong. I was really surprised by how well they blended in to the room acoustically. They sound great! I've yet to play with the dipole / bipole settings but I'm looking forward to it!

Pros: Bipole / Dipole speaker, clear and crisp sound.

Cons: It's a large speaker that takes up a lot of real-estate on your wall but its worth it!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Fantastic Surround Rear Speaker

Hall from Stroudsburg, PA on 6/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product that expands sonic experience. This purchase replaced an older set of Polk bookshelf speakers that were used for rear surround sound.

Pros: Great sound dispersion. Adds realism to 5.1 channel surround sound system.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Crutchfield customer from Rockton, IL on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the tweeters was not working when product arrived. This was damage and dent, but the product is supposed to work. Rather then send it back, I unscrewed the tweeter, saw that a wire was not connected and connected the wire. Now it works, but that should have been caught before sending it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 20 found this helpful

FxiA6 - Big size, great sound

Sue the Cat from Annapolis, MO on 12/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We added these two speakers to augment the rest of our Polk speakers (two front, a subwoofer, and a center). We've only had the speakers up and going for two movies, both of which are Blu-Ray versions of older films (El Topo and 2001) but the experience has been very pleasing: we can only anticipate that the sound will be even more astounding with more recent movies which emphasize multi-channel sound. We used the Audyssey sound check to set the sound, and that has worked well. The large size of the speakers is necessitating some experimentation and planning as we try to figure out a) where the best position is for sound quality and b) where the best position is for hiding wires.

Pros: High quality system at an affordable price

Cons: Large size makes them harder to position.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamite Speakers

Robert - Boyne City from Michigan on 11/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers pack a wallop for the price and you can't beat the deal that includes a free sub at this time.

Pros: Wonderful sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surround sound

Will from Versailles ky on 3/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added these to polk tsi 500 fronts and c20 center channel. They replaced tsi 300 I was using for surround speakers and they definitely made a big difference in watching movies. I think they blend well with the tsi series and are ok with music as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk FXi A6

Plummit from Northern Minnesota on 1/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are being used as surrounds in my setup. The direct/ reflecting design works very well due to the close proximity of the back wall of the room giving a feeling of true rear speakers in a surround setup.

Pros: Wall hanging capable. Excellent performers. Beautiful looks. Very affordable considering the capabilities.

Cons: Not available in Cherry.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great suroud speaker

Kastle from Utah on 5/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a great addition to my home theatre setup

Pros: Great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Speakers

Murali from Aurora, IL on 3/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing service by very knowledgeable Technical team. I was able to place the order over phone and get a good discount on their open box items. They back their warranty and are an authorized dealer for POLK Audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic

sgurley from St. Louis on 3/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with these speaksers, the packaging, the sound... wish they were a bit smaller but oh well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Polk Speakers

Andre from Las Vegas, NV on 2/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker are excellent. the look of the speakers are good. The sound Quality is outstanding. I have been a big fan of Polk speakers for many years.

Pros: Great sound, they are flexible for rear surround speakers and they look great. the price is not to bad..

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Surround Speakers

ChrisD from Laredo, TX on 2/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding surround speakers. Purchased these 7 months ago for our new house we were building and finally have them hooked up and they sound great

Pros: Great overall surround speakers.

Cons: Maybe the size if you don't have the proper size room for them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Truly INSPECT your speakers!!!

Mariano, SATX from San Antonio on 12/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me make it clear! The 1 star is not for the speakers, its for Crutchfield's warehouse manager who sent me used speakers instead of a new pair. However, their customer service gets a 5 star as well as the spkrs. Truly inspect your spkrs. After several clues while unpacking my spkrs I saw a rusted screw holding the wall mount plate on the back of one of the spkrs. I was very upset I received a used pair of high priced spkrs but after talking to customer service, he rectified the matter very quickly and apologized for the error. In my opinion it wasn't his fault & should not have had to apologize for the person that sent them to me in the first place. Now for the spkrs. As most people have stated previously...they are quite large and they do a great job of enveloping the listener. Always wait for the sales like I did. I was using Polk bookshelf spks and I thought they sounded better than the Bose cubes which I had used for years. Then last year I went to an Xmas party and these Polk A6 were hanging from the ceiling and they sounded clean and again "enveloping." Hence the research bagan began between the bookshelf & the A6. Therefore after a year of reading and going back four more times to listen to the A6 and patiently waiting for a sale I bought a pair here at Crutchfield. They are so enveloping that my wife noticed that I hadn't turned up the volume on my receiver like I was doing previously. Best of luck!

Pros: Movies are more fun to watch! Even my wife likes them!

Cons: Make sure you get a new pair if that's what you ordered!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 16 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

Troy from Longview, TX on 9/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these as surrounds only 5.1 setup. My fronts are the RTi A3's, and my center is the CSi A6. Sub is the DSW Pro 550wi. All together, this system sound incredible. These surround pull the system together so that you're truly immersed into the movie. Should of bought these a long time ago

Pros: Sounds awesome Voice matches the Polk RTi and CSi speakers perfectly Aesthetically pleasing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Christina C. from Kissimmee, Fl. on 8/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. I bought these on sale. Fantastic price. My advise to everyone is to continuously look at items you are interested in. You never know from one day to another...On top of that.. When these speakers went on sale they discounted the rti9's I had bought a couple of weeks earlier. One very quick phone call and the difference was credited to my card. Doesn't get any better then this. Than you Crutchfield.

Pros: Crutchfield is a great company to deal with ..My seventh set of Polk speakers. Love their sound.

Cons: None what so ever

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great surrounds

DJSM from WI on 7/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first time with Polk speakers and happy with the results. These are part of a whole system upgrade replacing Klipsch speakers which already sounded great. For small surround speakers they handle music good and fill in movie sound very well. I am only running rear surrounds and the sound field foils the room. Watched a variety of movies and hear background dialog that was never clear before. These do a great job all around.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Musical limitations due to size

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Surround Speakers

Rick L from St Petersburg,Fl on 6/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wall placement was a snap. The sound quality is truely exceptional. I would reccomend to anyone looking for a good surround speaker.

Pros: Qualitity, ease of use, Graet value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk surround speakers

Naresh from Aurora il on 4/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent surround speakers. I had Bose 101 before and these are significantly better for movie watching as well as listening to music in surround modes.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing rear speakers

garyg1 from Mullica Hill, NJ on 3/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally matched my Polk Audio 5.1 system with these rear speakers and they are great. Although they are a little big and I had to mount them on the walls, but it is well worth it.

Pros: Great for movies, especially blue ray Saving Private Ryan, Band of Brothers and The Pacific. That's the closest to combat I ever want to get and these speakers get as close to the sound that I think any system can get at this time.

Cons: Little big.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio FXi A6

C from Durham, NC on 9/8/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers! I purchaced these these bad boys last year to replace an older but also good sounding rear speakers. Has performed well beyond all expectation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound+Great price= Great Buy!

Damon from Schertz, TX on 11/6/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been building my theater one component at a time. I researched surround speakers for several weeks before settling on these. They arrived at my home in perfect condition and were super easy to hang. They sound fantastic in my dedicated home theater. They are big.... but I kind of like that. It really ads to the "theater" feel that I am hoping to achieve. They are a great sound at a great price. You won't be disappointed with these speakers... at least I wasn't!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Best surrounds for the money!

Brian from Boardman, OH on 10/5/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had these speakers for 1 year. I listen primarily to BD and DVD movies and HD cable broadcast on the speakers. I enjoy them so much that I am going to purchase another pair and keep them boxed for future integration into my system when 7.1 surround technology begins to become prevailent on BD movie soundtracks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Smaller

Michael from Indiana on 6/4/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish they were smaller, but they are incredible surround speakers. DTS music concerts sound like you are there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 11/13/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these speakers mounted as surrounds to the left and right of me. They have a very enveloping sound and make it hard to pin point where the sound is coming from. Great product and very nice looking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Speakers Rock!

William from Lunenburg, MA on 5/18/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers and I think these are the best sounding speakers for surround sound home theatre for the side walls on the market. Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Consider this non-traditional use

IGO from Las Vegas on 12/14/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These would be a 5+ if I were using them in a traditional surround application. As it were, those in the same bind consider this application... I love home theatre but my focus is on music. I listen to SACD (Super Audio CDs) in a bi-amped 5.1 system configuration. Often times a 5.1 channel SACD audio mix can be quite wonderful, so, incomes the FXi A6. I had a very musical set of Polk RT7 bookshelf speakers serving as my surrounds for years, a wonderful sounding set of speakers but they took too much real-estate and were too directional for home theatre. I replaced them with the FXi A6 surrounds only I compromised a traditional installation by mounting these only just barely over my head and with the low frequency drivers facing into my listening position. Even with the speaker's large drivers facing me, these speakers are much less directional than the bookshelf speakers were. Great for home theatre. Not as great for music. Being a full frequency/twin driver and a largish surround, they are as musical (inclined to playback audiophile grade SACD surround) as you could ever expect of a wall mounted surround speaker to be. I am more and more pleased by the minute with the FXi 6A's performance in this application though they could never replace, musically, a pair of quality built full range speakers set on stands and out from the wall. Then again, no floor standing bookshelf speaker could touch these bad boys in a home theatre surround arrangement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Amazing Sound

Larry from Cincinnati, Ohio on 4/28/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am replacing an 18-year-old 5.1 system and decided to seriously upgrade the surround speakers! Wow, what a nice sounding product that is beautiful to look at. When my friends walk in and see these speakers, they stop in their tracks. They really do give my room the feel of a proper theater. I have a dedicated 2,850 cubic foot theater room and added a complete 7.0 system from Polk (I already had a new 12" 350WRMS Sub). A tower speaker was ruled out due to the WAF (Wife Appreciation Factor) and the built in 15' wide entertainment center. I paired these speakers with the CSiA6 center speaker, RtiA3 front speakers and RTiA1 back surround speakers. The sound field produced is amazing for clarity and balance and with a proper AVR & HD player; the Wife & I are never going to the Cinema again! Whether you are watching a concert HD Disc or Hollywood movie, the sound is so accurate and believable to what you are watching. These speakers produce an experience with sound that I have never heard before. The Sub takes care of the LFE and that allows the rest of system to work the mids and highs to perfection. The sound is warm, inviting and immerses the listener. I can now listen to HD movies at higher SPL without any discomfort (at certain frequencies) that bothered me with the old system. This system will easily support me for another 18 years (Sorry Crutchfield!)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

55 of 59 found this helpful

TOP