Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
945 259 531 4
Connect ID #
945 259 531 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio HTS 10

Powered subwoofer (Washed Black Walnut)

MFR # AM7416-A

Polk Audio HTS 10

Polk Audio HTS 10

Powered subwoofer (Washed Black Walnut)

MFR # AM7416-A

113 reviews
View this product

Subwoofer

Troy from Beverly Hills, FL on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I use this subwoofer with a Denon receiver set up as 5.1 surround sound allPolk speakers and it cranks and gives you great impact with bass and low tones. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Subwoffer

Dennis from Decatur, TN on 11/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great addition to my system. Gives that great powerful bass that you can feel. It gives a whole new listening to my Vinyl .

Pros: Everthing about this Subwoffer.

Cons: Have not found any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Bob from Portland, OR on 10/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds fantastic. Paired with Polk Audio ES20's, Accurate well defined bass. Solid depth of sound, provides plenty of bass feel for movies in surround. This replaced a 30 year old Infinity BU-1 subwoofer. Super happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Had To Have It..

Darryl from COMPTON, CA on 10/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this sub. I purchased a Sony subwoofer before this, and it just didn't have the sound I was looking for even though, they were almost the same as far as price, size and ambridge. So a friend of mine has this Polk Audio HTS 10. Once I heard it, I knew I had to have it. Now I have that sound I was looking for when I'm watching movies at home. I would definitely recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Evil ZURG Robots walked through my house

Tony from St. Louis, MO on 10/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The ZURG robots from Lightyear actually felt like they walked through my living room as the room shook with every step, my 4 year old grandson was hypnotized by the sight and sound of it all. This was an addition to my Polk SE set up now with 5.1.2 running a Denon AV Amp. Definitely would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Packs a Punch with Elegance

Allen from Green Valley, AZ on 8/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Elegant design that seamlessly integrates into the environment of the room. Painless, easy set-up. Most importantly, the audio impact is fabulous. The unit produces smooth, rich deep bass that made an immediate improvement in my music and movie listening experience

Pros: A visually appealing unit that produces polished bass notes.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great low-end in a compact package

Michael from Cincinnati, OH on 7/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made a huge difference compared to the smaller, underpowered subwoofer I had. Easy to set up & adjust, small enough to easily place, and definitely big and powerful enough to really kick up my sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great addition to my stereo

Alan from FAYETTEVILLE, PA on 7/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Between the amplification that my Polk HTS 10 subwoofer provides and performance on the lows, each song I play now sounds much fuller, providing much more depth and punch in the lows. It compliments my Polk SDA speakers very well. I am very happy I bought this subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Gerald from Baltimore, MD on 7/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had an old subwoofer for over 15 years and just recently the sound was terrible but I got my money worth out of it, but this Polk Audio HTS 10 has brought my sound system to life. If you are looking forward to bringing that extra boom out your surround sound and you are thinking about buying this product, look no further. It's worth it.

Pros: Great sub woofer.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Agustin from Vega Baja, PR on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's beautiful and the sound will blow you away

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Steve from Syracuse, NY on 6/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound so far - connected to my Yamaha RX-A1000 receiver - https://www.crutchfield.com/S-BxeLGmcSS3X/p_022RXA1000/Yamaha-RX-A1000.html . 2 Monitor60C Series II , 2 Monitor40 Series II , and a CS10 Center round out the speakers. I had a PSW110 that crapped out the amplifier board after it was out of warranty... replaced the board with one from a clearance model (scratch and dent) and that one crapped out after less than 2 years. The 1st one would make this crackling sound, and the second one had this faint heartbeat sound. The reason I mention this, is that I hope this has a more superior and reliable amplifier board. It looks different on the outside, no idea about the inside. I love the look and sound so far - let's hope this is the last sub I ever have to buy ... unless I want to add a second one !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

William from Peoria, AZ on 4/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plenty of bass with this speaker . Love to hear the rumble of movies , very nice !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Gary from Lucas, KY on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good solid sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Gary from Kingwood, TX on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. I listen to rock n roll at high volume levels. Crutchfield staff wonderful. Free 2 day shipping icing on the cake.

Pros: Great sound for its size and wattage output. My room is medium size at best , this subwoofer delivers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Ryan from Baden, PA on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Punchy and quick. Great, clean low-end. Sounds really good while playing music, but shines with home theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Dennis from Las Vegas, NV on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The HTS 10 added a lot of depth to the sound of my system. I would recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Kevin from Graettinger, IA on 2/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing bass! Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Bradley from Wenatchee, WA on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It exceeded my expectations

Crutchfield customer from Anasco, PR on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Use this product to replace an Infinity 10-inch Sub that has a damaged amplifier. I bought this Polk Audio Sub because all the speakers in my equipment had already been exchanged for Polk Audio. This HTS 10 product produces good definition and strong deep bass. It exceeded my expectations. I am very satisfied.

Pros: It takes up little space but produces strong deep bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Chagrin Falls, OH on 12/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub was the last piece of my Polk Signature setup, it replaced a PSW10. The PSW10 is fine for an entry-level sub, but the HTS10 is definitely a notable upgrade. The bass is now cleaner and tighter sounding, gives a more solid bass drum "thump" while listening to music. I noticed a fuller rumble during movie action sequences, but not overpowering..more controlled, not boomy or muddy. I anticipate not having turn the volume up and down so much during movies. A good fit for a smaller family room.

Pros: Cleaner sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Kensett, IA on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works great. Using it for music. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from W Sacramento, CA on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very attractive-looking sub with great sound. The power cable is detachable which is nice.

Pros: Nice design.

Cons: Walnut is darker than my medium walnut colored furniture and KEF speakers, but fits in overall.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Delaware, OH on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Quit Turning On

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am reiterating the other 1 star review for this speaker. After working well for a few months, I noticed that the speaker would just stay in standby mode after the entertainment center was turned on. I would flip the power switch off and back on and that seemed to get the speaker to work (although I shouldn't have to do that). Tonight I noticed that it turned itself off even while the entertainment center was on. When the speaker was working well before it started misbehaving, I'd give this speaker a 5 star review. It sounds wonderful but not so great when there is no noise coming from the speaker. I'm now trying to make a warranty claim. Stuff goes wrong for every company. I don't hold a grudge for that. I'm now trying to make a warranty claim. Depending on how easy the warranty claim is, I'll be happy to revise my review way up. We'll see how it goes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent!

Crutchfield customer from West Salem, WI on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great low end punch! Not overpowering, but a great complement to my S55s!

Pros: Not overpowering

Cons: Might not be enough for those looking to shake the walls down.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MIAMI BASS

Christopher from Douglasville, GA on 8/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pulled out the box and hooked up... didn't change any volume or crossover... the sound / bass is awesome... my room is about 20x50 and its plenty... music and/or music is great... havent watched a sporting event yet but I'm sure it will be great... the price is well worth the sound and quality... the size is perfect, i was worried about it being bulky... you wont be disappointed.

Pros: Size is perfect - looks great in room attactive. sound is great - never changed volume from vendor easy set up - straight from the box

Cons: Doesn't come with subwoofer cord. order online the same day so you wont have to wait..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Centerville, MA on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very powerful, tight. . Had to turn base way down on it. Overall we love it

Pros: Powerful, clean, exceptional sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful, rich bass

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow, this adds beautiful, rich bass to my overall home theater setup. I thought my setup sounded great with the Polk S35 center channel speaker and Polk TSi 500 front speakers. But adding this absolutely filled out the overall sound. In my room, which is about 20' by 18', this subwoofer can be overpowering. You just need to adjust the volume to your taste. I'm glad I got the 10" instead of the 12" for my room. More than enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love it

Joshua from Cincinnati, OH on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect and beautiful piece. Cannot really say anymore about it. Thanks Crutchfield as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect for our space!

Crutchfield customer from Salina, KS on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for my size room. Updated from an older infinity to this Polk. Can really tell a difference and looks great too! As always, great service from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Bedford Hills, NY on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice looking sub,masterpiece in living room.I have two

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Reidsville, NC on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I selected this sub-woofer after trying several different ones from Klipsch. I am using it with the Polk S50's as my front mains with Polk S15 rears. This sub has a very warm sound and really balances out my system (seems a perfect match for the S50's) in producing accurate source reproduction. The Klipsch products had solid, deep bass but had too much "chest punch" at lower volumes for my liking. The Polk produces deep, smooth, accurate bass at low volumes without the "chest punch". This is best for me since I live in an apartment and wanted to be considerate of my neighbors! Note: it can punch hard if you desire by cranking up the volume! The HTS 10 also has the best auto-on feature of any sub I have auditioned. It is more sensitive to input and waits about 20 minutes before going to stand-by mode so it does not turn off during pauses or commercials! The HTS 10 performs very well for all my needs and I feel it is a great product at this price point. I find it perfect for both music and home theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub but I would get the 12" for larger rooms.

Pros: Matches rest of Polk speakers well.

Cons: Might not be enough for larger rooms.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Speakers Rock!

Crutchfield customer from Lakeside, CA on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Okay, so I never write reviews but Polk and Crutchfield are deserving. This new 5.1 system started with my girlfriend asking if we could get rid of the big ol' Polk towers that I've had for 20-something years. I took the bait when she offered to help "sponsor" the new gear. So out with the pretty cool RTi100's with the powered subwoofers built in, the R50 rears, and the impressive CSi5 center. The first new Polk gear was the S20 bookshelf speakers for the fronts, along with the S30 center channel speaker. I'm no pro audiophile but I was stoked with the performance from this gear that was much more attractive and compact than what it replaced. Really crisp, clean sound that is the hallmark of all the Polk equipment I've had over the years...mostly in cars and RVs. The more power from the Onkyo tx rz810 receiver I dialed up, the more impressive the response. These "baby" speakers can handle the power! The rear S15 bookshelf speakers arrived a few days later and helped to fill in the room with true 5.0 sound. But then I started reading reviews about the HTS10 subwoofer. Basically rave reviews. I bit the bullet and ordered the 35 pound badboy. It was an easy install and setup, and Wow! What a way to finish off a great 5.1 system. As others mentioned, the bass gets filled in and a rich, warm, satisfying room full of sound is delivered. Our room is 20x20 and no problem filling it. Easy sub volume adjustment too!

Pros: Crutchfield and Polk are a great combo. Nuff said!

Cons: Nope.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Painful reality

Crutchfield customer from Watkinsville, GA on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After a few days of owning this sub I noticed it sometimes wouldn't turn on, it stayed in standby mode (not sure if my rec does DC on). A couple more days later it randomly went from on to standby (while listening) and when on didn't produce any sound. I've been a very happy Polk customer until this and a useless experience with Sound United regarding a part for an old PSW 111 that failed after nearly a decade. If the replacement HTS 10 Crutchfield sends performs flawlessly for at least a couple years I will have to update this review. As far as sound quality from the HTS 10 when it was functional; wonderful, very precise and smooth with many types of music and cinema in a larger than average living room. Hopefully, the next one will break in and I can get a better feel for its overall performance. As expected, Crutchfield did an outstanding job handling my disappointing product experience and I should have the replacement soon.

Pros: Sound capability, looks really good, failed quickly (instead of just beyond return cutoff lol)

Cons: Unit failed, maybe/hopefully I got a rare lemon

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, OK on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub. Fills my 16x24 living room making movie magic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Music wholeness with a sub

Crutchfield customer from Lake Oswego, OR on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We have some Polk ceiling speakers in the living room, which sound very good for ambient listening, but the addition of this sub, while streaming through our new Bluesound Node2i, with its "sub out" mono port, makes the wholeness of the music come to life. The volume is a little tricky to dial in just right, but one can achieve a good balance with a little trial and error. Highly recommended, especially for the money. Crutchfield very patiently helped me get all these things running in sync, not totally straightforward, but that is why I choose Crutchfield for these hardware purchases. Customer support is as good as it gets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Indian Trail, NC on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing met all my expectations. Rumbles and booms jst the way I wanted in my living room. Looks and sounds way better than the psw10. Jst need one more to complete my system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced a 10in Velodyne sub with this one. Huge improvement. More than enough for my pretty basic home theater and music needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding subwoofer. Second Polk subwoofer I have purchased - great products that don't break the bank.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Room filling bass at a budget friendly price.

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced my 25 year old 8" Yamaha subwoofer with this Polk Audio HTS 10... This sub has ample power and provides a great depth of lows for my entertainment space. It took a bit to fine tune the Lowpass and volume level so it fills in without overpowering the space... this sub will rattle the windows and kitchen cabinets! Crutchfield made this an easy decision by clearly documenting dimensions as well as features. The sale price and $25 credit towards my purchase for choosing a more relaxed shipping date was what really clinched the deal.

Pros: Easy to install Budget friendly Looks great

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Palatine, IL on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Performed as expected and fills the room nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Green Cv Spgs, FL on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

so far so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Serious Sub

Crutchfield customer from Rotonda West, FL on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a replacement. It is awesome and sounds amazing!

Pros: same hookups and great sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Tai from Boston, MA on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great subwoofer for the price! Prompt shipping and packaging is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, MA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome right out of the box. Very easy to set up. Plug it in and you're good to go. I have it on a 5.1 setup in the basement 15'x22' and it sounds perfect

Pros: Easy set up. Plenty of bass

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, CA on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plugged it in, set level and set LFE perimeters. It works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10 or 12 - Good choice for subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Ames, IA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Polk Audio HTS 10" subwoofer is nice size to fit a smaller space. I purchased to replace a slightly smaller Definitive Technology 600 subwoofer and which was producing a continual buzzing sound. Tried different approaches to fix "the buzz" new cord, filter, eventually giving up and replacing with the Polk Audio HTS 10 which solved the problem and provides great lows. I have two subs (Polk Audio HTS 10 &12) on my home theater 7.2 system. The 10" fits a spot where the 12" could not fit. I have the 12" in the opposite corner where more room was available. Great bass sound that blends nicely with the satellite speakers. Cabinets (black walnut) are attractive and easy to keep clean. I like the curved edges.

Pros: Attract Great subwoofer bass sound Two sizes Simple phase switch Auto switch

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value a it's price point!

Crutchfield customer from Homer, LA on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome subwoofer that delivers crisp bass, easy to setup, and easy to tweak to your personal listening preferences.

Pros: Ease of connection to receiver, ease of setup, ease of tweaking to personal listening preferences

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Woodcliff Lake, NJ on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great!!! Quality product looks good does what it should. Sound is fantastic. This replaced my old Polk sub, and this one is a definite upgrade.

Pros: Looks good, sounds great!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sub looks great and the sound response is very low and silky smooth. It blends in perfectly with my home theater system.It sounds so natural, you don't realize a sub is there. Great value too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Indian Head, MD on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best looking sub I've seen and it performs just as well. Hits hard and sounds amazing whether it's a movie, 70's funk or classic rock:)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from La Palma, CA on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect match with the in wall RT series speakers i purchased .

Pros: 12v switch works perfect with Yamaha amp. No low volume cut out.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GB

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Smooth bass had a more expensive Polk subwoofer and it was a "thumping" bass. This one is smooth and easy to listen to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Hauppauge, NY on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this product. Sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer made the biggest difference in my stereo sound. I have the Polk RTI7's and they just didnt have the fullness in sound that I was looking for. I called Crutchfield to see about getting better speakers and was told I should try the subwoofer. I hooked it up and it was magical. The sound was perfect and the base made my sound full and that was what I wanted. It makes my stereo sound rich and I am proud to turn it on. I recommend the Polk. It was easy to hook up and it turns on and off with my system. I recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, PA on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well built with great sound

Pros: Seamless transition from bass to no bass in movies

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk for Life

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, SC on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have owned Polk speakers for the past 20+ years. This particular item has not been set up due to renovations at our home. I will write a complete review after installation. If this sub is as good as the reviews state I know this was another smart purchase from Crutchfield and Polk. Like to thank Colby, Cole and Ahmed for their assistance during the Covid-19 environment. Their assistance with information, specs and knowledge is what makes Crutchfield stand out from the competition!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Lincolnton, NC on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ausome sound great, using them with tsi 200 front and rear. Compliment each other well,room filling no matter the size

Pros: Sound great,look even better

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good Addition

Crutchfield customer from Altamont, NY on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup. A lot of sound for a small box. A good addition to my home theater.

Pros: Power & sound

Cons: Took a bit of learning to tune the settings

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Galloway, OH on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp clean sound, perfect for a smaller space. Bass is full, warm, and sounds great on TV, Digital music, and vinyl records. This sub is a great compliment to my Polk tower speakers and manages to not over power them even in a small (10' x 14') space with hard floors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simply Impressed!

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a Sony 7.1 surround sound system with the in-wall wiring set-up in the family room. The room is quite large measuring 17' by 23' so, in addition to the 7 speakers around the room to manage the mid to hi frequencies, determining the right powered subwoofer was critical. After careful review, I selected the Polk HTS 10 powered subwoofer. This model has the appropriate low frequency range to provide just the right amount of bass to complement the entire dynamic range of audio frequencies of all the speakers combined without an overpowering presence. What truly is impressive is the unit's ability to manage the full spectrum of low frequency sounds in movies providing smooth sound quality with the right punch and delivery. And what is even as impressive is the unit's ability to provide well balanced bass sounds when playing back music in all formats ( vinyl, cd's and audio streaming). This in my experience is achievable in the higher-end subwoofers. I am truly impressed with the HTS 10 and am sure you will be also.

Pros: Balanced sound, just the right punch and presence, attractive, well built, quality and price point.

Cons: Doesn't have any.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub

Eric from Bronx, NY on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

purchased this sub to add to a pair of Polk signature S35. Once connected and set up you could hear and feel the difference with the sub taking care of the lows the mids and highs were clearer. There was a definite improvement.

Pros: good lows . Nice size

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HTS 10 Sub woofer.

Crutchfield customer from Fairview, NC on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much better than the PSW110 this item replaced. Great price and excellent service as usual!

Pros: Easy install. Great sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Performs very well

Crutchfield customer from Crosby, TX on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the sound. Didn't get much time to enjoy it, as my job started up again and I'm now 1500 miles away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from West Sacramento, CA on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This pairs well with Polk S55 Tower speakers in a medium sized room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sub for any price

Crutchfield customer from Iowa City, IA on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub for smaller spaces. Very clean full round sound and bot overpowering.

Pros: Affordable and great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

HBin

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy hook-up and great bass. Replaced a powered Infinity subwoofer that I've had for many years. Would definitely give high recommendations to any future purchase.

Pros: Easy hook-up and great sound

Cons: None whatsoever

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Much better than my old Polk Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded from the PSW303 which lasted nearly 20 years. My older Polk had a slight buzz, likely due to grounding issues. This unit does not have this issue and sounds so much better. The new air port design seems to do its job and is easier to clean as well. Shout out to Mac and Crutchfield for their help in troubleshooting and guiding me through the options!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Winner Winner Chicken Dinner, Yet Again!

Crutchfield customer from Culver City , CA on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As with all of my past Polk purchases, the HTS 10 has proven to be a superbly designed, solid performer. The HTS 10 is part of my computer sound system and it performs flawlessly whether I'm gaming or listening to my eclectic music collection. The power this little fella puts out is quite impressive. You'd think it's much more powerful than the listed 100 watt rating. I have mine tucked away under a table but the rich walnut finish, fine cloth speaker cover, and metal Polk accent make it easy on the eyes. But the cherry on top, of course, is Crutchfield's speedy delivery. I know I sound like a commercial but I've had nothing but great experiences with Crutchfield. Two Denon receivers and multiple Polk speakers later, you can call me a spokesman. I'm good with that. Ok, back to the HTS 10. Grab one while you can. You easily get your money's worth.

Pros: A solid, compact, and attractive subwoofer that will fit in just about any sound system.

Cons: You apparently don't have one yet if you're reading this.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk HTS 10 Delivers!

Carl from El Paso, TX on 3/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the second Polk subwoofer I've owned and it's a marvelous piece of audio engineering. There's more then enough power to let you feel the music, but not overpower the listener. I listen to a broad range of music from string quartets to acoustic jazz to electric Jazz Fusion (Dennis Chambers drums sound amazing) as well as movie audio playback. Acoustic bass is one of the most difficult musical instruments to mic and record. During playback, if not recorded well, it can sound hollow and midrange prominent. The HTS 10 handles the acoustic bass with just enough authority so most recordings, especially Blue Note Jazz records that have been engineered by Rudy van Gelder, have a much more full and dynamic range. The HTS 10 is paired with a pair of Kef Q500 towers and fed by a Yamaha A-S801 integrated amp with a dedicated subwoofer out that goes to the HTS 10 LFE input. The sound is fantastic.

Pros: Powerful and smooth sounding with easy adjustments. Beautiful visual design elements.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good room encompassing bass

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

From the down stairs livingroom it rocks my kids world in the upstairs from of the house game.?

Pros: Good clean crisp bass. Nice size cosmetically appealing cabinet.

Cons: Heavy as $^@!*. Direction documents doesn't really explain how to set the switches and volumes to the optimal types of bass needed. I'll be call Crutchfield for some tuning help.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I enjoy the ability to easily adjust the volume for the type of listening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Brockport, NY on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have the 2080 receiver signature S 60 S 35 S+20 speakers. This sub blends in great very sweet setup.

Pros: Great sub

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Lacey, WA on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great, looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Piscataway, NJ on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased two for my system and they are amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Brian from Joliet Illinois on 12/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great look, even better sound. This sub produces deep, rich, room filling bass. I am very pleased with the depth this added to my system.

Pros: Great adjustable range of tone and power.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Signal Mountain, TN on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound, but narrow and touchy tune. Movies were excellent, but I found I lost too much mid range with the sub hooked up. Better overall sound quality without the sub, so I returned. Excellent sub for the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect small subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer replaced a large 12" sub that I had and I could not be happier with the results.

Pros: Sleek looking Great, even bass Easy to set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Guest from Columbia, MO on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have two of these and they are outstanding. Great great subs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

John from FAIRBANKS, AK on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub! Will rattle windows if you want. Replaced a powered sub that was 30+ years old and couldn't believe the difference. Been a fan of Polk Audio and Crutchfield for a long time, keep up the good work.

Pros: Tight, Clean Bass that give LFE new meaning!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

My brother really enjoys this bad-boy.

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this speaker for my brother and it was a grand slam out of the park.

Pros: The low notes are appreciated.

Cons: None..!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice for the price! Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Sanatoga, PA on 3/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

i haven't had this for too long but seems pretty decent thus far. 4 stars because i have noticed the sub did not auto-on a couple of times. If that continues I may have to contact customer service for resolve. All in all, appears to be a solid product.

Pros: good buy, when on sale. build quality is excellent.

Cons: occasionally (2x) did not auto-on

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Superior Performance

Mike from Covington, LA on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding performance when paired with Boston Acoustic highs and a Pioneer Elite. Crutchfield reps navigated me through many options and provided the information needed for an educated purchase.

Pros: Great ported design Beautiful fit and finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Great Quality, and sound

Michael from Melbourne, FL on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

added to my 2 channel system, great enhancement to the B&W 705's, crossover very accurate.

Pros: crossover very accurate

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Magnificent sound

Giovanni from Cooper City, FL on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought 2! Because I have high ceilings and a large first floor open comcept home, previous attempts of building a good system fell short. These sub woofers along with some great Elac speakers and a yamaha reciever is exactly what the doctor ordered!!

Pros: Easy to comnect and volume is resdipy accesssible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound and quality

Manny from Bayamon, PR on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up, beautiful sound and lots of reserve power. An excellent addition to any hi-fi and hi-end audio system!

Pros: Beautiful design and construction. Crossover and volume controls are accurate. Power amp is clean with enough reserve power. Sound is great.

Cons: None found.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Ned B from Black Hawk, CO on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Smoldering low-end in a great piece of "furniture."

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

DeJuan from Avon, IN on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This works lovely with my set up. The right amount of bass for me and more when I need it. :D

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Good Build, Average output for a 10 inch.

Greg from Owasso, OK on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I gave this 4 stars after using this sub for about 1 month. It's fully broken in and my verdict is in. I have owned around 15 subs and currently use 4 in my home now. This Polk has a better sound then most of the choices they offer. Most of Polk's subs pop when powered to a true home theater experience. This HTS 10 exceeds the others. It doesn't pop when driven hard and produces low sound waves that are acceptable. BUT: It would work in a very, very small home theater system or buy 2 of them. It can't support a living room home theater if you are looking to really feel it. It will not throw enough long waves to feel very well. It does fill the void in the lower bands with front speakers that are in need of lows that you can hear. I would get the 12" if you can afford it. Low impact in a large room and I have added additional sub that I already owned to cover the issue of this one not hitting the extreme lows that you feel in your seat in a meaningful manner. I tuned it to cover up the lows up to 60 to help my towers. My sub added will hit you in the chest like a heartbeat and tuned to only add up to 32. The build quality is good. It comes on automatically better than most. It doesn't pop when action hits hard like many other of Polk's subs do. The Power Port really doesn't add as much as it looks and said in the material I read. The bottom of the sub is NOT smooth. It has grooves and has to be lifted to move, it will not simply slide like most.

Pros: Not for medium or large rooms. Doesn't pop in peak sounds of movies or music. Auto on works better than most subs. Good value for the money. Maybe if I bought a 12 inch it would have been a 5 star.

Cons: Bottom is grooved and will not move unless lifted to move or adjust position. Will not provide a low sound wave in a medium room that you can feel very well. I had to add my 12 inch Cerwin Vega to get the low end to hit you in the chest.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Kenai, AK on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was surprised to hear great timing (speed) and taunt sound characteristics from music. Very good performance/price ratio along with good warranty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good product. Kind of lacking "finish"

Neil from Indianapolis, IN on 8/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great and looks nice. Was looking for a sub with a wood finish so that made me not consider some other brands . A little larger than what I expected. Was disappointed that it didn't include RCA cables. I think if it was Audioengine, they would have packaged things a little better. They could probably take some pointers from Audioengine. If you spend this much on a speaker it should include cables.

Pros: Good sound and nice looking.

Cons: No extras or cables beyond power cable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Park Forest, IL on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this is a very good subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome bass

David from Iowa City, IA on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker that brings out the low end of music with crystal resonance. Recommended to every music lover.

Pros: Real crystal clear bass

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sub

Steve from Harrisburg, PA on 6/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was looking for bass enhancement for my recently purchased Polk RTiA7 speakers. When I ordered the speakers in April l also ordered a Polk PSW110 which was backordered until 5-30 and then further backordered until 9-24. I cancelled that order and chose to order the HTS 10 instead. The HTS 10 provides smooth bass that can be heard and felt and is capable of window rattling thunder if so desired, as well as being aesthetically pleasing. Would recommend without hesitation.

Pros: Clean , powerful bass. Aesthetically pleasing. Easy connection and setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Mchenry, IL on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp clean sound, and more than enough to compliment my 5ch ×170w system. Fills 18×20' room well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very capable sub

Randall from Hillsborough, NC on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've been impressed by this very affordable sub. I was looking for bass enhancement for my B&W 683's, not window rattling thunder. But if you want that this sub is capable of that too. It has really added to my 2 channel listening enjoyment, sorry I didn't buy the HST 10 sooner. Its exactly what I was looking for.

Pros: Clean, powerful bass. Great addition to my current speakers. Very nice looking sub.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good Looking Sub With Smooth Bass

Michael B. from Mount Airy, NC on 5/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an excellent sub woofer in everyway. Easy to set up, also blends in well with your den or living room furniture. It has all the bass you really need. Just a great over all sub at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

All smiles

Crutchfield customer from Lorton, VA on 4/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 14 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Bradley, WV on 4/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 11 found this helpful

Great sub

Richard from Palm Harbor, FL on 4/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Polk HTS 10 is a very capable and powerful sub-woofer. For my room and setup, I didn't need anything larger. The 200W and 10" speaker size do a formidable job of rumbling the walls and couch. I am now able to both hear and feel the effects.

Pros: 10" speaker size Easy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 16 found this helpful

POWER PORT - THE REAL GAME CHANGER!

John from Newark, DE on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just bought 2 of this Sub because the sale 20% off, after replace the old one my movie and music came alive, beautiful luxury design, the bass is clean and can feel everywhere doesn't matter where to stay in the living room The power port from Polk audio is truly a game changer in music industry. If you want to upgrade your home audio this is the one, it's worth every penny to spend one this sub.

Pros: Clean bass, feel the bass all around listening area. Beautiful wood with luxury design.

Cons: Hard to find Cons on this Sub.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Neil E from Anchorage, AK on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this sub for music purposes, not home theater. I wanted my stereo to have a bit more meat on the low end and this sub is great for that. It has been paired with great success to a pair of Polk RTI-A7 speakers and my old Sony STR-DA80ES a/v receiver. My old CDs all sound brand new again, and I am hearing all sorts of stuff in them that I had never heard before!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding performance!

Patrick from Broussard, LA on 3/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding performance....never muddy/booming sounding...crisp, defined bass. Polk definitely hit it on the nail with this Sub.

Pros: Great sound....small footprint.

Cons: Absolutely none.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Great value

Cameron from Toronto, ON on 3/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub is the best subwoofer I have ever owned. My last sub being the PSW10 this is a major step up. You really feel the bass with this subwoofer in comparison to the PSW10 where you hear more bass than you feel. This is great for anything from movies to music. All around a great looking and sounding subwoofer.

Pros: Loud, accurate, good looking.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

GLW from Ashland, MO on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding sub for the price and very nice looking too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Salol, MN on 2/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this sub is excellent for a small room. lots of deep bass and it can handle anything you throw at it. all in all an excellent sub. we'll see if it lasts like my other polk audio sub did. 17 yrs. will let you know.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Shakes the pictures BUT

Raymond from West Bend, WI on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall nice sub, looks really nice and sounds good BUT it misses on the lower end bass. Listening to a song or watching a movie and it hits that low bass it struggles. For normal listening its great but if your picky and would notice this may find another sub. I don't have another sub to compare so this may be normal for a 10", it does shake my pictures on the wall and can get very loud.

Pros: Looks great, overall good sound, can get loud

Cons: misses on the lower end bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Good base for surround sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great Base

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 12/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Deep well balanced bass. Works well will my home theater set up along with playing music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

KABOOM!

Robert from Eagar, AZ on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The 10" can handle all you can give it . My room is medium sized and this is perfect.

Pros: Such a huge improvement over the subwoofers from the home theaters in a box. The rumbling during my favorite movies has brought them to life again

Cons: The cabinet was bigger than I judged from the picture (I was to lazy to read the specs) , bought the wife a new end table and we are both happy.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound