Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio HTS 10

Powered subwoofer (Classic Brown Walnut)

MFR # AM6416-A

Polk Audio HTS 10

Polk Audio HTS 10

Powered subwoofer (Classic Brown Walnut)

MFR # AM6416-A

35 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Signal Mountain, TN on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, but narrow and touchy tune. Movies were excellent, but I found I lost too much mid range with the sub hooked up. Better overall sound quality without the sub, so I returned. Excellent sub for the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect small subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer replaced a large 12" sub that I had and I could not be happier with the results.

Pros: Sleek looking Great, even bass Easy to set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Guest from Columbia, MO on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two of these and they are outstanding. Great great subs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

John from FAIRBANKS, AK on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub! Will rattle windows if you want. Replaced a powered sub that was 30+ years old and couldn't believe the difference. Been a fan of Polk Audio and Crutchfield for a long time, keep up the good work.

Pros: Tight, Clean Bass that give LFE new meaning!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My brother really enjoys this bad-boy.

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this speaker for my brother and it was a grand slam out of the park.

Pros: The low notes are appreciated.

Cons: None..!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice for the price! Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Sanatoga, PA on 3/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i haven't had this for too long but seems pretty decent thus far. 4 stars because i have noticed the sub did not auto-on a couple of times. If that continues I may have to contact customer service for resolve. All in all, appears to be a solid product.

Pros: good buy, when on sale. build quality is excellent.

Cons: occasionally (2x) did not auto-on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Superior Performance

Mike from Covington, LA on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding performance when paired with Boston Acoustic highs and a Pioneer Elite. Crutchfield reps navigated me through many options and provided the information needed for an educated purchase.

Pros: Great ported design Beautiful fit and finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Quality, and sound

Michael from Melbourne, FL on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

added to my 2 channel system, great enhancement to the B&W 705's, crossover very accurate.

Pros: crossover very accurate

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Magnificent sound

Giovanni from Cooper City, FL on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2! Because I have high ceilings and a large first floor open comcept home, previous attempts of building a good system fell short. These sub woofers along with some great Elac speakers and a yamaha reciever is exactly what the doctor ordered!!

Pros: Easy to comnect and volume is resdipy accesssible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and quality

Manny from Bayamon, PR on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, beautiful sound and lots of reserve power. An excellent addition to any hi-fi and hi-end audio system!

Pros: Beautiful design and construction. Crossover and volume controls are accurate. Power amp is clean with enough reserve power. Sound is great.

Cons: None found.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Ned B from Black Hawk, CO on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smoldering low-end in a great piece of "furniture."

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

DeJuan from Avon, IN on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works lovely with my set up. The right amount of bass for me and more when I need it. :D

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Good Build, Average output for a 10 inch.

Greg from Owasso, OK on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave this 4 stars after using this sub for about 1 month. It's fully broken in and my verdict is in. I have owned around 15 subs and currently use 4 in my home now. This Polk has a better sound then most of the choices they offer. Most of Polk's subs pop when powered to a true home theater experience. This HTS 10 exceeds the others. It doesn't pop when driven hard and produces low sound waves that are acceptable. BUT: It would work in a very, very small home theater system or buy 2 of them. It can't support a living room home theater if you are looking to really feel it. It will not throw enough long waves to feel very well. It does fill the void in the lower bands with front speakers that are in need of lows that you can hear. I would get the 12" if you can afford it. Low impact in a large room and I have added additional sub that I already owned to cover the issue of this one not hitting the extreme lows that you feel in your seat in a meaningful manner. I tuned it to cover up the lows up to 60 to help my towers. My sub added will hit you in the chest like a heartbeat and tuned to only add up to 32. The build quality is good. It comes on automatically better than most. It doesn't pop when action hits hard like many other of Polk's subs do. The Power Port really doesn't add as much as it looks and said in the material I read. The bottom of the sub is NOT smooth. It has grooves and has to be lifted to move, it will not simply slide like most.

Pros: Not for medium or large rooms. Doesn't pop in peak sounds of movies or music. Auto on works better than most subs. Good value for the money. Maybe if I bought a 12 inch it would have been a 5 star.

Cons: Bottom is grooved and will not move unless lifted to move or adjust position. Will not provide a low sound wave in a medium room that you can feel very well. I had to add my 12 inch Cerwin Vega to get the low end to hit you in the chest.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Kenai, AK on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was surprised to hear great timing (speed) and taunt sound characteristics from music. Very good performance/price ratio along with good warranty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good product. Kind of lacking "finish"

Neil from Indianapolis, IN on 8/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and looks nice. Was looking for a sub with a wood finish so that made me not consider some other brands . A little larger than what I expected. Was disappointed that it didn't include RCA cables. I think if it was Audioengine, they would have packaged things a little better. They could probably take some pointers from Audioengine. If you spend this much on a speaker it should include cables.

Pros: Good sound and nice looking.

Cons: No extras or cables beyond power cable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Park Forest, IL on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a very good subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome bass

David from Iowa City, IA on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker that brings out the low end of music with crystal resonance. Recommended to every music lover.

Pros: Real crystal clear bass

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sub

Steve from Harrisburg, PA on 6/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for bass enhancement for my recently purchased Polk RTiA7 speakers. When I ordered the speakers in April l also ordered a Polk PSW110 which was backordered until 5-30 and then further backordered until 9-24. I cancelled that order and chose to order the HTS 10 instead. The HTS 10 provides smooth bass that can be heard and felt and is capable of window rattling thunder if so desired, as well as being aesthetically pleasing. Would recommend without hesitation.

Pros: Clean , powerful bass. Aesthetically pleasing. Easy connection and setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Mchenry, IL on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clean sound, and more than enough to compliment my 5ch ×170w system. Fills 18×20' room well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very capable sub

Randall from Hillsborough, NC on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been impressed by this very affordable sub. I was looking for bass enhancement for my B&W 683's, not window rattling thunder. But if you want that this sub is capable of that too. It has really added to my 2 channel listening enjoyment, sorry I didn't buy the HST 10 sooner. Its exactly what I was looking for.

Pros: Clean, powerful bass. Great addition to my current speakers. Very nice looking sub.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Looking Sub With Smooth Bass

Michael B. from Mount Airy, NC on 5/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent sub woofer in everyway. Easy to set up, also blends in well with your den or living room furniture. It has all the bass you really need. Just a great over all sub at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

All smiles

Crutchfield customer from Lorton, VA on 4/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 10 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Bradley, WV on 4/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 11 found this helpful

Great sub

Richard from Palm Harbor, FL on 4/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk HTS 10 is a very capable and powerful sub-woofer. For my room and setup, I didn't need anything larger. The 200W and 10" speaker size do a formidable job of rumbling the walls and couch. I am now able to both hear and feel the effects.

Pros: 10" speaker size Easy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

POWER PORT - THE REAL GAME CHANGER!

John from Newark, DE on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just bought 2 of this Sub because the sale 20% off, after replace the old one my movie and music came alive, beautiful luxury design, the bass is clean and can feel everywhere doesn't matter where to stay in the living room The power port from Polk audio is truly a game changer in music industry. If you want to upgrade your home audio this is the one, it's worth every penny to spend one this sub.

Pros: Clean bass, feel the bass all around listening area. Beautiful wood with luxury design.

Cons: Hard to find Cons on this Sub.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Neil E from Anchorage, AK on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sub for music purposes, not home theater. I wanted my stereo to have a bit more meat on the low end and this sub is great for that. It has been paired with great success to a pair of Polk RTI-A7 speakers and my old Sony STR-DA80ES a/v receiver. My old CDs all sound brand new again, and I am hearing all sorts of stuff in them that I had never heard before!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding performance!

Patrick from Broussard, LA on 3/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding performance....never muddy/booming sounding...crisp, defined bass. Polk definitely hit it on the nail with this Sub.

Pros: Great sound....small footprint.

Cons: Absolutely none.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Great value

Cameron from Toronto, ON on 3/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is the best subwoofer I have ever owned. My last sub being the PSW10 this is a major step up. You really feel the bass with this subwoofer in comparison to the PSW10 where you hear more bass than you feel. This is great for anything from movies to music. All around a great looking and sounding subwoofer.

Pros: Loud, accurate, good looking.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

GLW from Ashland, MO on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sub for the price and very nice looking too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Salol, MN on 2/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this sub is excellent for a small room. lots of deep bass and it can handle anything you throw at it. all in all an excellent sub. we'll see if it lasts like my other polk audio sub did. 17 yrs. will let you know.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Shakes the pictures BUT

Raymond from West Bend, WI on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall nice sub, looks really nice and sounds good BUT it misses on the lower end bass. Listening to a song or watching a movie and it hits that low bass it struggles. For normal listening its great but if your picky and would notice this may find another sub. I don't have another sub to compare so this may be normal for a 10", it does shake my pictures on the wall and can get very loud.

Pros: Looks great, overall good sound, can get loud

Cons: misses on the lower end bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Good base for surround sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great Base

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 12/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep well balanced bass. Works well will my home theater set up along with playing music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

KABOOM!

Robert from Eagar, AZ on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 10" can handle all you can give it . My room is medium sized and this is perfect.

Pros: Such a huge improvement over the subwoofers from the home theaters in a box. The rumbling during my favorite movies has brought them to life again

Cons: The cabinet was bigger than I judged from the picture (I was to lazy to read the specs) , bought the wife a new end table and we are both happy.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

TOP