Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio HTS 10

Powered subwoofer (Classic Brown Walnut)

MFR # AM6416-A

Polk Audio HTS 10

Polk Audio HTS 10

Powered subwoofer (Classic Brown Walnut)

MFR # AM6416-A

69 reviews
View this product

Serious Sub

Crutchfield customer from Rotonda West, FL on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a replacement. It is awesome and sounds amazing!

Pros: same hookups and great sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Tai from Boston, MA on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer for the price! Prompt shipping and packaging is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, MA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome right out of the box. Very easy to set up. Plug it in and you're good to go. I have it on a 5.1 setup in the basement 15'x22' and it sounds perfect

Pros: Easy set up. Plenty of bass

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, CA on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged it in, set level and set LFE perimeters. It works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10 or 12 - Good choice for subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Ames, IA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk Audio HTS 10" subwoofer is nice size to fit a smaller space. I purchased to replace a slightly smaller Definitive Technology 600 subwoofer and which was producing a continual buzzing sound. Tried different approaches to fix "the buzz" new cord, filter, eventually giving up and replacing with the Polk Audio HTS 10 which solved the problem and provides great lows. I have two subs (Polk Audio HTS 10 &12) on my home theater 7.2 system. The 10" fits a spot where the 12" could not fit. I have the 12" in the opposite corner where more room was available. Great bass sound that blends nicely with the satellite speakers. Cabinets (black walnut) are attractive and easy to keep clean. I like the curved edges.

Pros: Attract Great subwoofer bass sound Two sizes Simple phase switch Auto switch

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value a it's price point!

Crutchfield customer from Homer, LA on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome subwoofer that delivers crisp bass, easy to setup, and easy to tweak to your personal listening preferences.

Pros: Ease of connection to receiver, ease of setup, ease of tweaking to personal listening preferences

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Woodcliff Lake, NJ on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great!!! Quality product looks good does what it should. Sound is fantastic. This replaced my old Polk sub, and this one is a definite upgrade.

Pros: Looks good, sounds great!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sub looks great and the sound response is very low and silky smooth. It blends in perfectly with my home theater system.It sounds so natural, you don't realize a sub is there. Great value too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Indian Head, MD on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best looking sub I've seen and it performs just as well. Hits hard and sounds amazing whether it's a movie, 70's funk or classic rock:)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from La Palma, CA on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect match with the in wall RT series speakers i purchased .

Pros: 12v switch works perfect with Yamaha amp. No low volume cut out.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GB

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smooth bass had a more expensive Polk subwoofer and it was a "thumping" bass. This one is smooth and easy to listen to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Hauppauge, NY on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product. Sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer made the biggest difference in my stereo sound. I have the Polk RTI7's and they just didnt have the fullness in sound that I was looking for. I called Crutchfield to see about getting better speakers and was told I should try the subwoofer. I hooked it up and it was magical. The sound was perfect and the base made my sound full and that was what I wanted. It makes my stereo sound rich and I am proud to turn it on. I recommend the Polk. It was easy to hook up and it turns on and off with my system. I recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, PA on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built with great sound

Pros: Seamless transition from bass to no bass in movies

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk for Life

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, SC on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned Polk speakers for the past 20+ years. This particular item has not been set up due to renovations at our home. I will write a complete review after installation. If this sub is as good as the reviews state I know this was another smart purchase from Crutchfield and Polk. Like to thank Colby, Cole and Ahmed for their assistance during the Covid-19 environment. Their assistance with information, specs and knowledge is what makes Crutchfield stand out from the competition!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Lincolnton, NC on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ausome sound great, using them with tsi 200 front and rear. Compliment each other well,room filling no matter the size

Pros: Sound great,look even better

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good Addition

Crutchfield customer from Altamont, NY on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup. A lot of sound for a small box. A good addition to my home theater.

Pros: Power & sound

Cons: Took a bit of learning to tune the settings

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Galloway, OH on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clean sound, perfect for a smaller space. Bass is full, warm, and sounds great on TV, Digital music, and vinyl records. This sub is a great compliment to my Polk tower speakers and manages to not over power them even in a small (10' x 14') space with hard floors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply Impressed!

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Sony 7.1 surround sound system with the in-wall wiring set-up in the family room. The room is quite large measuring 17' by 23' so, in addition to the 7 speakers around the room to manage the mid to hi frequencies, determining the right powered subwoofer was critical. After careful review, I selected the Polk HTS 10 powered subwoofer. This model has the appropriate low frequency range to provide just the right amount of bass to complement the entire dynamic range of audio frequencies of all the speakers combined without an overpowering presence. What truly is impressive is the unit's ability to manage the full spectrum of low frequency sounds in movies providing smooth sound quality with the right punch and delivery. And what is even as impressive is the unit's ability to provide well balanced bass sounds when playing back music in all formats ( vinyl, cd's and audio streaming). This in my experience is achievable in the higher-end subwoofers. I am truly impressed with the HTS 10 and am sure you will be also.

Pros: Balanced sound, just the right punch and presence, attractive, well built, quality and price point.

Cons: Doesn't have any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub

Eric from Bronx, NY on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

purchased this sub to add to a pair of Polk signature S35. Once connected and set up you could hear and feel the difference with the sub taking care of the lows the mids and highs were clearer. There was a definite improvement.

Pros: good lows . Nice size

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HTS 10 Sub woofer.

Crutchfield customer from Fairview, NC on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the PSW110 this item replaced. Great price and excellent service as usual!

Pros: Easy install. Great sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Performs very well

Crutchfield customer from Crosby, TX on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound. Didn't get much time to enjoy it, as my job started up again and I'm now 1500 miles away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from West Sacramento, CA on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This pairs well with Polk S55 Tower speakers in a medium sized room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sub for any price

Crutchfield customer from Iowa City, IA on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for smaller spaces. Very clean full round sound and bot overpowering.

Pros: Affordable and great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

HBin

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy hook-up and great bass. Replaced a powered Infinity subwoofer that I've had for many years. Would definitely give high recommendations to any future purchase.

Pros: Easy hook-up and great sound

Cons: None whatsoever

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Much better than my old Polk Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from the PSW303 which lasted nearly 20 years. My older Polk had a slight buzz, likely due to grounding issues. This unit does not have this issue and sounds so much better. The new air port design seems to do its job and is easier to clean as well. Shout out to Mac and Crutchfield for their help in troubleshooting and guiding me through the options!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Winner Winner Chicken Dinner, Yet Again!

Crutchfield customer from Culver City , CA on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As with all of my past Polk purchases, the HTS 10 has proven to be a superbly designed, solid performer. The HTS 10 is part of my computer sound system and it performs flawlessly whether I'm gaming or listening to my eclectic music collection. The power this little fella puts out is quite impressive. You'd think it's much more powerful than the listed 100 watt rating. I have mine tucked away under a table but the rich walnut finish, fine cloth speaker cover, and metal Polk accent make it easy on the eyes. But the cherry on top, of course, is Crutchfield's speedy delivery. I know I sound like a commercial but I've had nothing but great experiences with Crutchfield. Two Denon receivers and multiple Polk speakers later, you can call me a spokesman. I'm good with that. Ok, back to the HTS 10. Grab one while you can. You easily get your money's worth.

Pros: A solid, compact, and attractive subwoofer that will fit in just about any sound system.

Cons: You apparently don't have one yet if you're reading this.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk HTS 10 Delivers!

Carl from El Paso, TX on 3/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second Polk subwoofer I've owned and it's a marvelous piece of audio engineering. There's more then enough power to let you feel the music, but not overpower the listener. I listen to a broad range of music from string quartets to acoustic jazz to electric Jazz Fusion (Dennis Chambers drums sound amazing) as well as movie audio playback. Acoustic bass is one of the most difficult musical instruments to mic and record. During playback, if not recorded well, it can sound hollow and midrange prominent. The HTS 10 handles the acoustic bass with just enough authority so most recordings, especially Blue Note Jazz records that have been engineered by Rudy van Gelder, have a much more full and dynamic range. The HTS 10 is paired with a pair of Kef Q500 towers and fed by a Yamaha A-S801 integrated amp with a dedicated subwoofer out that goes to the HTS 10 LFE input. The sound is fantastic.

Pros: Powerful and smooth sounding with easy adjustments. Beautiful visual design elements.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good room encompassing bass

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

From the down stairs livingroom it rocks my kids world in the upstairs from of the house game.?

Pros: Good clean crisp bass. Nice size cosmetically appealing cabinet.

Cons: Heavy as $^@!*. Direction documents doesn't really explain how to set the switches and volumes to the optimal types of bass needed. I'll be call Crutchfield for some tuning help.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I enjoy the ability to easily adjust the volume for the type of listening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Brockport, NY on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the 2080 receiver signature S 60 S 35 S+20 speakers. This sub blends in great very sweet setup.

Pros: Great sub

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Lacey, WA on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Piscataway, NJ on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased two for my system and they are amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Brian from Joliet Illinois on 12/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look, even better sound. This sub produces deep, rich, room filling bass. I am very pleased with the depth this added to my system.

Pros: Great adjustable range of tone and power.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Signal Mountain, TN on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, but narrow and touchy tune. Movies were excellent, but I found I lost too much mid range with the sub hooked up. Better overall sound quality without the sub, so I returned. Excellent sub for the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect small subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer replaced a large 12" sub that I had and I could not be happier with the results.

Pros: Sleek looking Great, even bass Easy to set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Guest from Columbia, MO on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two of these and they are outstanding. Great great subs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

John from FAIRBANKS, AK on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub! Will rattle windows if you want. Replaced a powered sub that was 30+ years old and couldn't believe the difference. Been a fan of Polk Audio and Crutchfield for a long time, keep up the good work.

Pros: Tight, Clean Bass that give LFE new meaning!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

My brother really enjoys this bad-boy.

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this speaker for my brother and it was a grand slam out of the park.

Pros: The low notes are appreciated.

Cons: None..!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice for the price! Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Sanatoga, PA on 3/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i haven't had this for too long but seems pretty decent thus far. 4 stars because i have noticed the sub did not auto-on a couple of times. If that continues I may have to contact customer service for resolve. All in all, appears to be a solid product.

Pros: good buy, when on sale. build quality is excellent.

Cons: occasionally (2x) did not auto-on

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Superior Performance

Mike from Covington, LA on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding performance when paired with Boston Acoustic highs and a Pioneer Elite. Crutchfield reps navigated me through many options and provided the information needed for an educated purchase.

Pros: Great ported design Beautiful fit and finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Great Quality, and sound

Michael from Melbourne, FL on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

added to my 2 channel system, great enhancement to the B&W 705's, crossover very accurate.

Pros: crossover very accurate

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Magnificent sound

Giovanni from Cooper City, FL on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2! Because I have high ceilings and a large first floor open comcept home, previous attempts of building a good system fell short. These sub woofers along with some great Elac speakers and a yamaha reciever is exactly what the doctor ordered!!

Pros: Easy to comnect and volume is resdipy accesssible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound and quality

Manny from Bayamon, PR on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, beautiful sound and lots of reserve power. An excellent addition to any hi-fi and hi-end audio system!

Pros: Beautiful design and construction. Crossover and volume controls are accurate. Power amp is clean with enough reserve power. Sound is great.

Cons: None found.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Ned B from Black Hawk, CO on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smoldering low-end in a great piece of "furniture."

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

DeJuan from Avon, IN on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works lovely with my set up. The right amount of bass for me and more when I need it. :D

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Good Build, Average output for a 10 inch.

Greg from Owasso, OK on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave this 4 stars after using this sub for about 1 month. It's fully broken in and my verdict is in. I have owned around 15 subs and currently use 4 in my home now. This Polk has a better sound then most of the choices they offer. Most of Polk's subs pop when powered to a true home theater experience. This HTS 10 exceeds the others. It doesn't pop when driven hard and produces low sound waves that are acceptable. BUT: It would work in a very, very small home theater system or buy 2 of them. It can't support a living room home theater if you are looking to really feel it. It will not throw enough long waves to feel very well. It does fill the void in the lower bands with front speakers that are in need of lows that you can hear. I would get the 12" if you can afford it. Low impact in a large room and I have added additional sub that I already owned to cover the issue of this one not hitting the extreme lows that you feel in your seat in a meaningful manner. I tuned it to cover up the lows up to 60 to help my towers. My sub added will hit you in the chest like a heartbeat and tuned to only add up to 32. The build quality is good. It comes on automatically better than most. It doesn't pop when action hits hard like many other of Polk's subs do. The Power Port really doesn't add as much as it looks and said in the material I read. The bottom of the sub is NOT smooth. It has grooves and has to be lifted to move, it will not simply slide like most.

Pros: Not for medium or large rooms. Doesn't pop in peak sounds of movies or music. Auto on works better than most subs. Good value for the money. Maybe if I bought a 12 inch it would have been a 5 star.

Cons: Bottom is grooved and will not move unless lifted to move or adjust position. Will not provide a low sound wave in a medium room that you can feel very well. I had to add my 12 inch Cerwin Vega to get the low end to hit you in the chest.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Kenai, AK on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was surprised to hear great timing (speed) and taunt sound characteristics from music. Very good performance/price ratio along with good warranty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good product. Kind of lacking "finish"

Neil from Indianapolis, IN on 8/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and looks nice. Was looking for a sub with a wood finish so that made me not consider some other brands . A little larger than what I expected. Was disappointed that it didn't include RCA cables. I think if it was Audioengine, they would have packaged things a little better. They could probably take some pointers from Audioengine. If you spend this much on a speaker it should include cables.

Pros: Good sound and nice looking.

Cons: No extras or cables beyond power cable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Park Forest, IL on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a very good subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome bass

David from Iowa City, IA on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker that brings out the low end of music with crystal resonance. Recommended to every music lover.

Pros: Real crystal clear bass

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sub

Steve from Harrisburg, PA on 6/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for bass enhancement for my recently purchased Polk RTiA7 speakers. When I ordered the speakers in April l also ordered a Polk PSW110 which was backordered until 5-30 and then further backordered until 9-24. I cancelled that order and chose to order the HTS 10 instead. The HTS 10 provides smooth bass that can be heard and felt and is capable of window rattling thunder if so desired, as well as being aesthetically pleasing. Would recommend without hesitation.

Pros: Clean , powerful bass. Aesthetically pleasing. Easy connection and setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Mchenry, IL on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clean sound, and more than enough to compliment my 5ch ×170w system. Fills 18×20' room well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very capable sub

Randall from Hillsborough, NC on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been impressed by this very affordable sub. I was looking for bass enhancement for my B&W 683's, not window rattling thunder. But if you want that this sub is capable of that too. It has really added to my 2 channel listening enjoyment, sorry I didn't buy the HST 10 sooner. Its exactly what I was looking for.

Pros: Clean, powerful bass. Great addition to my current speakers. Very nice looking sub.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good Looking Sub With Smooth Bass

Michael B. from Mount Airy, NC on 5/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent sub woofer in everyway. Easy to set up, also blends in well with your den or living room furniture. It has all the bass you really need. Just a great over all sub at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

All smiles

Crutchfield customer from Lorton, VA on 4/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 14 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Bradley, WV on 4/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 11 found this helpful

Great sub

Richard from Palm Harbor, FL on 4/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk HTS 10 is a very capable and powerful sub-woofer. For my room and setup, I didn't need anything larger. The 200W and 10" speaker size do a formidable job of rumbling the walls and couch. I am now able to both hear and feel the effects.

Pros: 10" speaker size Easy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 15 found this helpful

POWER PORT - THE REAL GAME CHANGER!

John from Newark, DE on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just bought 2 of this Sub because the sale 20% off, after replace the old one my movie and music came alive, beautiful luxury design, the bass is clean and can feel everywhere doesn't matter where to stay in the living room The power port from Polk audio is truly a game changer in music industry. If you want to upgrade your home audio this is the one, it's worth every penny to spend one this sub.

Pros: Clean bass, feel the bass all around listening area. Beautiful wood with luxury design.

Cons: Hard to find Cons on this Sub.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Neil E from Anchorage, AK on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sub for music purposes, not home theater. I wanted my stereo to have a bit more meat on the low end and this sub is great for that. It has been paired with great success to a pair of Polk RTI-A7 speakers and my old Sony STR-DA80ES a/v receiver. My old CDs all sound brand new again, and I am hearing all sorts of stuff in them that I had never heard before!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding performance!

Patrick from Broussard, LA on 3/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding performance....never muddy/booming sounding...crisp, defined bass. Polk definitely hit it on the nail with this Sub.

Pros: Great sound....small footprint.

Cons: Absolutely none.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Great value

Cameron from Toronto, ON on 3/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is the best subwoofer I have ever owned. My last sub being the PSW10 this is a major step up. You really feel the bass with this subwoofer in comparison to the PSW10 where you hear more bass than you feel. This is great for anything from movies to music. All around a great looking and sounding subwoofer.

Pros: Loud, accurate, good looking.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

GLW from Ashland, MO on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sub for the price and very nice looking too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Salol, MN on 2/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this sub is excellent for a small room. lots of deep bass and it can handle anything you throw at it. all in all an excellent sub. we'll see if it lasts like my other polk audio sub did. 17 yrs. will let you know.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Shakes the pictures BUT

Raymond from West Bend, WI on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall nice sub, looks really nice and sounds good BUT it misses on the lower end bass. Listening to a song or watching a movie and it hits that low bass it struggles. For normal listening its great but if your picky and would notice this may find another sub. I don't have another sub to compare so this may be normal for a 10", it does shake my pictures on the wall and can get very loud.

Pros: Looks great, overall good sound, can get loud

Cons: misses on the lower end bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Polk Audio HTS 10

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Good base for surround sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great Base

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 12/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep well balanced bass. Works well will my home theater set up along with playing music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

KABOOM!

Robert from Eagar, AZ on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 10" can handle all you can give it . My room is medium sized and this is perfect.

Pros: Such a huge improvement over the subwoofers from the home theaters in a box. The rumbling during my favorite movies has brought them to life again

Cons: The cabinet was bigger than I judged from the picture (I was to lazy to read the specs) , bought the wife a new end table and we are both happy.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

TOP