Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Legend L200

Bookshelf speakers (Brown Walnut)

MFR # AM8920-A

Polk Audio Legend L200

Polk Audio Legend L200

Bookshelf speakers (Brown Walnut)

MFR # AM8920-A

10 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio Legend L200

Crutchfield customer from Milan, OH on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought long and hard whether to spend the money on these speakers, but glad I did! Have an older pair of Polk TSI200's that sounded great, but the Polk Legend L200 has become my favorite speakers. The sound quality is just amazing! No regrets here!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pound for pound champion

Mike from Middle River, MD on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased polk L200 six months ago and it's the best purchase that I've ever made as far as speakers are concerned. Polk has created the best pound for pound bookshelf out there.

Pros: Big sound stage and checks all the boxes highs, mids, and lows.

Cons: Non at this price point.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value on book shelf speakers

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very smooth sound with pleasant mids. And the bass throw is phenomenal!

Pros: Small but powerful and sound big.

Cons: Not much to say bad about these. I do use a sub, but it's not mandatory.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Nic

Crutchfield customer from Sewickley, PA on 5/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality. Great sound stage. Crystal clear highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Legend L200

Crutchfield customer from Dripping Spgs, TX on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am really enjoying these speakers. The sound is neutral to warm and the soundfield is really nice . Plenty of bass for my room which is about 12 x 12.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Outstanding speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Gurley, AL on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sounding speakers! I'm using them as my rear speakers, to go along with Polk LSI M705 front speakers, Polk Legend L200 center speaker, and Velodyne DD10 subwoofer. Make sure you use high end amp/preamp to take full advantage!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Buy Them!

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, uncolored, unveiled sound, wonderful transparency, and amazingly deep and taut bass for smallish bookshelf speakers. Not to diminish bass and treble because they're both great, but the star of the show is the midrange, it's wonderful. These are keepers, after going through KEF Q750's, Wharfedale Evo 4.2;s, SVS Ultra Bookshelves (a surprisingly close second), and SVS Prime Pinnacles. I have these paired with an SVS subwoofer just to seek those extreme lows, most people probably wouldn't need it. They're getting their sound from a NAD M33 (well worth the wait!) 200 watt (both 8 and 4 ohms) integrated amp, blusound system streamer, Dirac Live, all in one, beauty. Still experimenting with different speaker cables. I really can't recommend these speaker enough BUT, your amp must have the wattage and current to drive these power hungry winners.

Pros: Amazing sound, surprisingly deep, tight bass with wonderful clarity in the midrange, and perfect non-fatiguing treble. Highly recommended.

Cons: Not really a con, but you've gotta have the wattage and current to drive these power hungry speakers.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Small but MIghty

Crutchfield customer from Cheney, WA on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a bookshelf speaker that had excellent tweeter and mid-range capabilities. I wasn't looking for a stand alone speaker to compete with my SVS sub woofer bass capabilities. I am running a Outlaw RR2160 that is conservatively rated at 110 watts at 8 ohms per channel. It has 2 sub outs as well as bass mgmt built in. At 4 ohms it has more watts available. Although not completely broke in, the L200 sound very large and robust for there size. At around 80 decibels the classic rock I like fills up a med to large great room with ease. I would take the advice of not trying to run these with a lesser powered receiver. You could fry an Amp. Without a sub woofer in a small to med room these have enough bass to do the job. Overall I am pleased with my purchase and this is my first 4 Ohm speaker. Just make sure receiver is 4 ohm compatible.

Pros: HIgh end speaker that takes up little space. Back friendly

Cons: requires lots of power, but not really a reflection on the sound quality

Crutchfield response on

14 of 16 found this helpful

Great speakers

Tommy from Jacksonville, FL on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I switch from Klipsch to Polk LSI 7 over 12 years ago because the Klipsch were fatiguing to me. But when my Yamaha Advantage DTS decoder board went out. I knew it was time to upgrade my system. So I decided to buy the L200 and another Yamaha Advantage AV since the two work so well for me in the past. Now I'm a retired avionic tech & inspector, so I know I should verify the specs. But for some reason, I just assume that the Yamaha Avantage would be able to handle the L200. I made the purchase and the next day A Crutchfield Rep called to inform me of my mistake. So he made some recommendations and we went with the Marantz SR7013. All I can say is WOW the L200 fills the room with rich bass and a wide detailed center stage. In Atmos mode, its as good as you can get in any movie theatre. But it's in the two-channel mode where this paring of the Marantz and the L200 really shine. And yes, in IMAX mode it simply sounds incredible. Love Crutchfield customer service they save me from a bad oversight on my part. Thank you so much, Crutchfield, for paying attention to your customer needs.

Pros: Bookshelf speakers with a floor-standing speaker sound.

Cons: The aesthetics are nice but for flagship speakers, I expected more.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 8 found this helpful

Polk Audio Legend L200

Crutchfield customer from Mount Joy, PA on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound from a bookshelf speaker. I don't have to turn the knob much on my power amp to get great sound. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

TOP