Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Powered sound bar with 4K/HDR video passthrough, Wi-Fi®, and Chromecast built-in audio

MFR # AM8214-A

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Powered sound bar with 4K/HDR video passthrough, Wi-Fi®, and Chromecast built-in audio

MFR # AM8214-A

102 reviews
View this product

Happy about purchase

William from Mechanicsburg, PA on 8/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My first experience with Polk and I am quite impressed! Easy set up to Google home, although I had already had the app. The sound bar updated right away (took around 4 minutes). Somewhat a challenge getting it out of the box, but I enjoyed the challenge. Sound is amazing; the sub synced automatically. Needed some help from Mick at Crutchfield to figure out how to use the other HDMI ports. Just using a Sony blu ray player.

Pros: Easy set up with Google home 3 HDMI SOURCES Center channel is clear and adjustable Looks great under my 55'' Amazon Fire TV Easily connected to my TV remote and by blu tooth Sound is crisp and accurate to the source.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk hits the sweet spot

Michael from HORSEHEADS, NY on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After trying a couple other sound bars Crutchfield offers in the same price range (JBL 5.1 and Sony HT-G700), this Polk hits all the right notes! It's the most natural sounding of the three I tried. It's got great features, yet it's very intuitive and simplistic to make adjustments. It has separate volume adjustments for both the sound bar and the sub woofer. It's multiple HDMI ports on the back are a plus too. The sub woofer has a lot of punch, but it's not overpowering like the JBL was and it's very adjustable so you can dial it into your sound preference. I would highly recommend this Polk unit.

Pros: - Top-Notch Natural Sound - Design & Size - Intuitive Remote - Simple to make adjustments

Cons: - The HDMI ports aren't auto recognized by my TV, but this is a very minor con

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Flat

Robert from Orlando, FL on 6/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up. But sound is most important to me. Sound Not for Me! I believe my settings were correct BUT maybe i missed something. Listening to soft or low volume was not possible - totally flat like non stereo radio. If you are a Big sound Bass person this might work for you. BUT I could not find any acceptable mid range. The remote volume adjust was slow and the limits of Bass and Voice Output were just that LIMITED. It's thin and fit under the TV perfect. Crutchfield was fantastic with the purchase and return. and customer service was spot on.

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: Sound flat Remote over done Unboxing a challenge

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Avoid, if subwoofer doesn't pair then it is unusable.

Benjamin from SEATTLE, WA on 5/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The subwoofer will not connect. I've tried a dozen times. Manual (and online) say 1) power on both sound bar and subwoofer. Done. 2) press SYNC on sound bar for 5-7 seconds until I hear a chime. Check. I see the twin blinking lights (SUB and SURR). 3) press SYNC on Subwoofer for 5-10 sec until I hear a chime. Chime did not occur.... tried 5 sec, 10 sec, 20 sec, 30 sec. I see the blinking light on Subwoofer. Never connects, eventually sound bar times out with an audible clunk sound. It is unfortunate there is no RCA jack or other physical cable to the sound bar that does not allow me to bypass the faulty setup or logic of the black box connection. I guess this is a hard coded bluetooth connection and my subwoofer was not properly factory paired with the sending unit (sound bar). I am seriously disappointed in this product. This should be plug and play, not plug and pray. The sound bar itself was very easy to set up, but a big chunk of the expense and value was for the subwoofer which is MIA. I bought this setup for my father in law who is hard of hearing and it's taken me just over two months to cross the state to try it out and it simply is a failure.

Pros:

Cons: No RCA cable to allow subwoofer to be connected when pairing is faulty

Crutchfield response on 5/31/2022
Benjamin, we're sorry you're having issues with your sound bar and sub. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year/1-year Polk warranty on this sound bar. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

AC Adaptor Fail

Erik from Shingle Springs on 5/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great! the night mode works well with the kids sleeping. Used it about 20 times, we don't watch TV every night, it was having random connectivity issues, not coming on with TV etc. Then nothing...Trouble shooting revealed the AC adaptor was dead after only 3 months. Luckily my ASUS Laptop adaptor worked to get me by. Very disappointing. When I installed it originally I thought everything looked high quality except the AC adaptor, very bulky, looked like the adaptor you get in a hurry online when you accidently leave yours behind...But even that one is working 4 years later

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/11/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Erick to let him know the power cord for this unit is a two piece setup; an AC power cord then an AC-DC portion as well since this sound bar runs on DC voltage. AJ will get a new power cord shipped out to him. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from BOISE, ID on 5/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We purchased this soundbar on June 3 2021 along with two SR1 speakers. The main reason we purchased this soundbar was because we were told it was the best for increasing voices in movies and tv. We have given it almost a year and this soundbar does a VERY poor job of making voices heard. I would NOT recommend this to anyone who wants to make voices clearer.

Pros: Can't think of any because it did not do what I wanted see the cons

Cons: As mentioned we purchased this for a very specific purpose and it did not come close to meeting that requirement.

Crutchfield response on 5/11/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Ned Andrew from Washington, DC on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not an audiophile but the system fills our apartment and use it mostly with Spotify We haven't been able to test it with movie soundtrack but it's very good with well produced tv shows. The talk function does work which helps with geriatric crowd ( us and our friends.). Crutchfield was very helpful in getting us what we wanted within what we wanted to spend. Very sleek and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Jeff from Clintonville, WI on 5/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds awesome. Slow volume control when you go to live tv, otherwise was a little Leary reading some reviews. All is good, puts out amazing sound and bass

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons: Volume deal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding Sound, Ease of Setup and Value

Mark from Grayslake, IL on 4/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wanted a quality sound bar for our 48" Sony LED bedroom TV. We were not expecting the system to perform anywhere near our premium 9.1 setup in our entertainment cave. But we did want a sound bar system with wireless sub that had easy setup with well-rounded movie sound and controllable voice clarity. Minimal height was also essential for sitting on a dresser in front of the TV. After researching a half dozen units in the $299-$499 range, I settled on this 3.1 Polk Magni Fi Max. Alex - my Crutchfield consultant - gave me thumbs up on the selection. I was not disappointed. For the money, it was a high-value purchase. Polk does a nice job packaging their units. I suggest printing out the full user's manual online before setting up. Anyone looking for a HUGE improvement over TV speakers without going the route of a powerful audio/video surround receiver and surround speakers should consider this unit.

Pros: Quality of materials Sound quality including excellent voice clarity Ease of setup Low height. Can sit on table in front of TV.

Cons: No owner manual inside box. Maybe an oversight? Had to printout online.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Mike from Minden, LA on 4/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound with easy setup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pleasing, but not perfect

Bill from Bristol, VA on 3/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased the MagniFi MAX to replace my full blown home theatre system in my living room. The simplicity of this system is remarkable. Connection did have its challenges as the bar's 3 HDMI inputs accepted my Blue Ray player, but would not connect my ROKU streaming stick. After several attempts to resolved the issue to no avail, I wrote off the onboard HDMI ports and connected the system conventionally using the connections on the rear of my TV and the included optical cable. The sound is remarkably full, but not equal to the force and present of my former system. Bass is present but not forceful. Overall, the sound is not disappointing and the system has blended into our lifestyle and daily routine very well. I love the Bluetooth feature and find myself streaming Sirius XM more and more. The instruction manual is not the best. And I have noticed that the range of the remote is a bit short, about 15-20 feet. But overall I am pleased with the value and sound of the Magnifi MAX. But for the mentioned shortcomings I would have given it 5 stars. This little system performs where it matters - in my ears.

Pros: Styling Sound Quality Bluetooth Expansion to Surround Speakers Price

Cons: HDMI inputs won't accept ROKU streaming stick Instruction manual is lacking Online tech support is disappointing Remote seems to have limited range

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thumbs up.

John from Marion, IL on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unit sounds great and has all the bells and whistles that I wanted. I like the remote with all the ways you can adjust the sound. Easy to install and directions were concise and understandable.

Pros: Easy installation Versatile remote Stream music Wireless subwoofer

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-10B Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Our original soundbar was a Klipsch. We loved it, and was a great fit for Our application (TV, Room size, Use). We decided to purchase the "like-n-kind" newer version. That actually didn't work well for us. Seems Klipsch upgraded their product line when they changed from the "Reference" series, to the Cinema series. Specifically the addition or relocation of the horns in the SoundBar, just made the sound profile terribly bright for Our application. In a different setting for others it may work but not for us. Fast forward to the Polk MagniFi Max ... well packaged, and set-up out of the box was easy. Polk did a good job of providing multiple options for hook-up, and use by the Consumer. We have the SoundBar set-up to operate thru a single remote (Comcast). We keep the Polk remote handy to use for preset EQ profiles, Voice dialogue, and Bass. Note that You will need to connect to Google Home via internet, in order to recieve firmware updates periodically. The design is sleek, and the build is good not great. Polk has designed the system to be flexible. We do find the need to customize the SoundBar using the Polk remote depending on whether We are watching TV shows, a Movie, or streaming Music. The overall performance of the soundbar is balanced. Voice reproduction is clear, and accurate. We don't overdrive the system or volume so complaints of compression or Bass distortion are not a concern for us. So for a smaller setting, I think this system will meet your e

Pros: - Multiple options for set-up - System firmware updates via Google Home - EQ Presets - Voice & Bass adjustments - Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, & Chromecast Built-In - Add Satellite Speakers to Upgrade to a 5.1 Surround Syst. - SoundBar Mounts, and Template

Cons: - No Dolby Atmos.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Clark from Upland, CA on 2/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value and great sound! I am still trying different things but so far I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Cory from Burton, MI on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound bar. I have many polk products and this one just adds to the quality sound I have in my home. As always Crutchfield brought it's A-game.

Pros: Great sound, ease of installing, good bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound and features are nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound bar and on sale it's a steal

Darryl from Missouri City on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bang for the bulk. Sounds great and best of all my wife loves the low profile nature of the bar vs me doing it old school with receiver, center speaker and my 2 B&W fronts. Sound is everything you need for watching movies and the sub does a great job delivery extra moving night punch

Pros: Smaller than traditional speakers 3 HDMI inputs, ARC connection works well between new TV good looking remote

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Sound System

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it. Easy to set up and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

James from Traverse City, MI on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with this purchase. As usual, Crutchfield offered great support and advice before the sale and during set-up. I had one minor question during set-up and they were able to help immediately. The set-up was easy. I use this for music just as much as for TV and it offers clear, crisp, and detailed sound with just the right amount of bass. Even at fairly loud levels, not roof shaking, but "room-filling" loud, it performs well. Excellent for jazz and acoustic music as well.

Pros: Clear, crisp, and detailed sound. Just the right amount of bass. Easy setup

Cons: Remote could be more responsive, but not too bad.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi Max review

Jim from Sun City Center, Florida on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After some initial frustration setting up the sound bar, it is working well. After carefully reviewing the on line manual, after setting up the ARC HDMI port from television to sound bar it still did not recognize the television and provide a signal. I had since learned from the 2nd Crutchfield advisor I contacted, that the remote provided with the Polk sound bar needed to be set to # 1 of three settings, where the ARC button is on the tv. After this step it enabled the tv to function properly. This was not made clear with my initial phone call, in which the remote was never discussed. Although my standard remote from Spectrum was automatically recognized by the sound bar, turning on the tv and the sound bar takes an extra minute to function. When you press the tv on button and the cable on button, it does not turn on immediately. It first recognizes no signal, while the sound bar with ARC function slowly comes on and eventually recognizes the tv. This process takes less than a minute, but not the immediate tv signal I used to rely on. The sound bar in more than adequate for sound quality, and I what I do like is when you turn off the tv the sound bar automatically turns off as well. My prior Polk sound bar 6000 had a learning function, which always produced a clicking sound at sign off.

Pros: Nice size, very stable on television stand. Sound works well and more than adequate for a good size room. .

Cons: Remote not back lit, number functions 1-3 very small and not easy to see. One must use the remote function #1 to return from Netflix or Amazon to regular tv signal. Enclosed and online instructions not detailed enough to explain remote thoroughly.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 11/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound even in an outdoor environment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Mohnton, PA on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super Pleased! Ordered with the SR1's as part of a Crutchfield Kit... Super fast delivery, crazy easy to set up... and remarkable sound! I couldn't be more happy. This is why you should buy from Crutchfield in Virginia USA instead of the Big Internet Stores... you know who i mean...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from West Bend, WI on 11/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound quality is great. Sometimes volume ranges. Overall a nice system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound bar for the money!

Pros: Great sound on both music and movies. Comes with the surround speakers and sub.

Cons: Remote not great. Volume illuminates lights and not #'s hard to see where the volume level is at? No lights on the remote.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Townsend, DE on 11/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds tinny at times

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love My MagniFi Max!!

Crutchfield customer from N Plainfield, NJ on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well I just got my MagniFi Max, but so far I love it. It was simple to set up and the sound is amazing. I also love the voice enhancement, but this takes a little trial and error to get it set just right for you. But when you do you will finally be able to hear the voices you've been missing up until now.

Pros: Easy set up Voice Enhancement Overall sound Nice look

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great system.

Crutchfield customer from Williamsport, MD on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up, connected easily to my Rokutv. Had to adjust to the sound levels as this unit is not as loud as my previous sound bar. This one has much clearer voice though which is a plus. The virtual surround works great! I would definitely buy this again, especially with the huge outlet discount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from East Hartford, CT on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a great sound system! It gets very loud and you can feel the bass when your playing music or watching movies.

Pros: -It's loud -The bass works great -Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Quality & Value!

Crutchfield customer from Wall, NJ on 10/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup and versatile settings allow the best sound with sports, music, and movies. It truly adds anther dimension to all experiences. The remote handles all functions with great feedback from the sound bar lights. Playing my iTunes library through Bluetooth really adds to the value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound - easy set up

Crutchfield customer from Crofton, MD on 10/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced a Vizio soundbar that sounded good but kept malfunctioning. The Polk was easy to set up and sounds great even before I set up the surround speakers. Clearly a step up from what I thought was good sound on the Vizio. I've used Polk speakers in various settings for years and should have just gone with this in the first place. The bundle that Crutchfield had on sale just made it that much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Ltl Egg Hbr, NJ on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to install and fantastic sound! Pair it with the additional surround speakers for a wireless system that had the sound quality of a much more complex & expensive system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MagniFy Max sound bar and wooker

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 9/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Setup was pretty easy. Sound is fantastic! Polk Audio supplied everything they said they would. I recommend this product!

Pros: great sound! easy set up! CrutchField did a great job in delivery and packing.

Cons: None noted!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 8/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

best sound I have ever had on my system. sub-woofer is awesome. remote control is great and the system has 3 HDMI inputs for a firestick etc devices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NC on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good sound

Pros: Clear voice

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Burke, VA on 8/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up and nice sound. Works great for an older tv monitor without any speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, FL on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome system for the home theater experience, along with the SR1 rear speakers it's just like being in the movie. Great Bluetooth music as well. Learned all of my remote control devices on its own, no human interface required.

Pros: Outstanding bass and great high and midrange response

Cons: The system remote needs to be pointed directly at the sound bar for it to work

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great wireless option

Crutchfield customer from Gordon, TX on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up. Excellent Sound.

Pros: Easy set up. Plenty of power for a normal size den. The voice volume adjustment is great for video.

Cons: The mounting template for the sound bar is wrong! I now have an extra hole in my new sheet rock and I was lucky it didn't show. Lots of plastic.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Internal Chromecast is a bust

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 7/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this soundbar just for the Chromecast built-in feature, so it could be a standalone sound system in our living room (not connected to receiver or TV). It connects easily enough to Google Home (makes test noise, sets up with a room, downloads the updated software), but that is as far as it gets. After setup it constantly drops WiFi connection (drops and reconnects every 15 seconds) and likewise does not work in a wired configuration. Google Home shows it as a connected device, but my apps do not show it in the available speakers for Chromecast. Went through all the troubleshooting with Polk and Crutchfield they could suggest, it made no difference. Crutchfield sent a replacement unit that did the same thing and likewise did not work. Perhaps there's router compatibility issues but we have a brand new Nighthawk router in the same room, the router is under its device limit, and all our other Chromecast devices work just fine. The speaker isn't a total paperweight. The Bluetooth connection does work and the sound quality is pretty good, even if the subwoofer seems quiet, but then I also get every phone sound (clicks, messages, calls) through the speakers instead of just music. I imagine if it was connected to a receiver or TV and wasn't dependent on the internal Chromecast it would be nice. It is disappointing to spend this much money on a product that doesn't work as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/14/2021
We're sorry you're still having issues with your sound bar. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 7/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good. Sounds good. There is one minor issue. With the TV signal passing through sound bar, the output jumps to output 4 (TV) when turned on with TV remote. This requires a second step to change the output using the sound bar remote. A reset did not correct this. Connection to the TV is via HDMI-ARC with CEC enabled. This is inconvenient but acceptable.

Pros: Good sound. Nice appearance. Easy installation with brackets provided (wall mounted).

Cons: Remote compatibility not fully worked out.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 7/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very pleased with the Polk soundbar so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, FL on 6/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Down firing sub really booms. Easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Zeeland, MI on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with this sound bar surround system! Had good advise from AJ at Crutchfield! Downsized to a condo and it does a great job and has wireless speakers! They provide good depth of sound!

Pros: Provide good advise when selecting a sound system!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome. Finally no ugly wires to hide. I also got the SR1 speakers. Very happy with this system. Hardest part of hooking this up was unpacking the box it came in. After that was about 15 minutes and everything was up and working. My old system was from the stone ages. Had 8 speakers with wires wires wires. Moving them around was a NO.

Pros: No speaker wires to mess with. Hooking up is fast and easy.

Cons: None really. Unless you love 1 mile of speaker wires. Did have to turn system off and back on once when voice didn't match lip movement.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Kevin from Camp Hill, PA on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid sound and surprising bass from a small sub. Fills my room with clean sound. No issues with Bluetooth connections. Occasionally it is a tad touchy when it comes to streaming to the bar via WiFi. Best to start with the bar off and then stream from your app to the bar. Very pleased overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound for Price

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was super easy to set up and sounds great for the price. I am using it in a small space. The sound is rich and fills the room nicely. I cannot comment on its performance in larger areas but if you want an affordable, high-quality system this one is definitely worth considering.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Marathon, NY on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't waist your time

david from Glen Allen, VA on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So I ventured into the world of sound bars when I was trying to simplify our bedroom setup. I chose the Polk Audio Signa S2 for the bedroom. Was actually quite impressed with the sound so I thought lets do this in the den but I'll get Polk's best sound bar. Well that was a mistake. Unlike the Polk Audio Signa S2 the sound from the center speakers in the sound bar just sound like a resonate tin can. I bought this April of 2020 and this was the second one. The first one was damaged during shipping and so I exchanged it in person at the Harrisonburg store. Service was excellent but after getting this thing home to Richmond I was quite disappointed and just didn't feel like returning it. I will be replacing this at some point but I really can't recommend this sound bar.

Pros: Easy set up. Subwoofer works well.

Cons: Sound quality subpar, HDMI-CEC quirky and does not play well with other equipment thought some blame falls on the standard that really isn't a standard.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A solid value for cost product on its own with easy component synching

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound that provides good balance and audio dynamics across the entire spectrum of audible bass to high end treble for music sporting events and movies at a reasonable price. This unit offers a starting point for those that want a sound bar that can be expanded to pair with the 5.1 stereo surround sound at a later time at a price that can beat other units offering a better cost value but at a significantly easier pairing of wireless satellite components along with the ability to drive additional "other" room or outside speakers.

Pros: - good value for money - surround expandability - effortless component wireless synching - variable soundstage control - audio expansive range with accentuation for highs and lows

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk audio rocks

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like it alot. The sound is detailed and it plays loud enough for a bedroom. Polk is my favorite always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought the MagniFi MAX for our small family room and couldn't be happier with the sound and build quality for the price. Really like being able to adjust the voice clarity and subwoofer output with the remote depending on what we're watching. The sleek, low profile design of the sound bar looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good sound

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CA on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

best surround sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from North Haven, CT on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great system for the value at this price point. Voice Assist works great for clear dialog. Volume levels from soft to loud for large open room is excellent. Very easy setup and automatic linking to TV remote seamless (Sony TV). Low profile of soundbar works well in my setup (placed below TV). Highly recommend unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Ludlow, VT on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is an excellent soundbar. The voices are very clear and it is easy to setup and the subwoofer provides good bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Scarborough, ME on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clean sound especially with voices. Weak on bass and some mids. Installation of unit should have been easier with only a HDMI and wireless sub, most issues with hooking up other devices. Internet connection for updates was painful. Love Polk previous speakers and had fine service with Crutchfield, and even though it's mostly for tv w/o amp, wish it had more bass thump for certain music

Pros: Clean sounding especially speech

Cons: Lack of bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buy this system, you'll be glad you did!

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, CT on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this PolkMagniFi Max system to take the place of my Onkyo/Infinity higher end 7.2 system, I just wanted something simpler to use...no playing with input/output switching etc. The MagniFi Max really fits the bill, goes great with my 65" Samsung LED Smart TV too. I was worried the sound wouldn't be that great not being a true surround sound system, after a week of listening, I'm really happy with it-solid bass (I have the sub in a corner for a little extra bass), the simulated surround isn't the same as a dedicated surround, but it still sounds awesome. I moved my other system to another part of the house for occasional concert level performances. I highly recommend the Polk MagniFi Max system, well constructed, pretty much as loud as you'll need it in a small to medium sized listening area. I'm extremely happy with the purchase, in fact, I may buy the surrounds in the near future for the rear channels!

Pros: compact, great sound

Cons: remote isn't the best...not many are...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very disappointing

Jose from Millersville, MD on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is amazing for the first week or so. Then it has connectivity issues. When you turn on your TV it doesn't get any sound. I spent the money and I'm very disappointed. I already did all the possible troubleshooting and no dice. What a disappointment.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: It looses connectivity. TV won't connect to it after a couple weeks.

Crutchfield response on 3/15/2021
Jose, we're sorry you're having issues with your sound bar. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great audio quality

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Super easy set up. Worked on my 10 year old plasma with an ARC hdmi port. Now TV, sound bar and Apple TV all controlled by Apple remote

Pros: Great sound, easy set up, good value for the money

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice system

Crutchfield customer from Leonardtown, MD on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice clear sound for movies and music with powerful bass. The setup was easy. Moving the box was a bit of work while it was gift wrapped.

Pros: Good clear sound and bass

Cons: Large box that is hard to gift wrap and move while wrapped

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Barstow, CA on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

EASY TO SET UP, HAS GREAT SOUND

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Unbelievable

Jameson from Fayetteville, GA on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love my new sound bar & wireless sod woofer. You can hear every little sound. The subwoofer bass blows my socks off. Two trumps up.

Pros: Sounds, voices & bass

Cons: My wife saying is Loud

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sound bar is excellent. Clear, crisp mid-range and highs. The Voice Adjust works very well, so subtitle use is greatly reduced. The subwoofer produces very deep bass without being murky -- it is clearly defined. It's my first Polk product (I have had audio gear for more years that I care to admit) and I'm impressed. This, however is not my first Crutchfield experience. As usual, Crutchfield made the purchase easy and made a 2-day delivery. Before I decided on this sound bar I talked to a Crutchfield rep. I wrote her name down somewhere, but of course now I can't find it! My apologies. After outlining my sound preferences to her, she recommended Polk. Boy, was she right. The only negative to this whole transaction was the delivery. I was home on the delivery day, but the UPS driver didn't ring my doorbell or knocked. Therefore, I never knew he left it outside next to my garage door until I went outside to do a chore. Thank God it wasn't raining.

Pros: Excellent sound and easy setup.

Cons: Sloppy delivery practice.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Avoid this Soundbar

Derral from SAN TAN VLY, AZ on 8/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Having 3 issues with this soundar that Polk can't seem to remedy. 1.Soundbar is broadcasting an unsecured SSID that can't be turned off. 2. I added 2 Polk surround rear speakers and they crackle and pop. Known issue with with Polk with no fix. Lots of compliments on this on Polks Website. 3. Lip sync issues with different channels and and movies. No adjustment for this as my last Soundbar had. I have called Polk tech support and they had me hold down the reset button and the Soundbar temporarily stopped broadcasting the unsecured WiFi SSID. The tech said this would remedy the lip sync issues as well but it did not. After hanging up with tech support it started broadcasting an unsecured WiFi SSID again. After Polk has revised the firmware many times the crackling and popping in the rear surrounds is still there. After reading the trouble shooting page no one seems happy with it and many say it should be recalled. Not happy at all with this model. Expected more from a Polk product.

Pros: Nice looking product with Bluetooth.

Cons: Buttons very stiff on remote. Unable to turn off unsecured WiFi SSID broadcasting. If rear speakers added they pop and crackle. Lip Sync Issues with different channels and movies with no adjustments.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound, met my expectations. The 3 HDMI ports to connect multiple devices are a nice bonus. One star deducted for the bad manual/installation steps (only relevant if you're new to soundbars).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MA on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best soundbar we've had. Great quality sound all around but is especially good with voice. Ability to control voice separate from other audio is key and we use that feature a lot. Very happy with this purchase. Even more happy with the always terrific Crutchfield service as I couldn't decide which soundbar to go with and this one was recommended by one of their representatives.

Pros: Slim design, easy installation, voice audio control and sound, bass.

Cons: I don't love the silver outline around the center speaker, but this is a very minor detail and not really a con.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Impressive all-around sound system

Crutchfield customer from Winnsboro, TX on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Powerful sound for both movies and music. If you're looking for a great system for both you won't be disappointed. The voice adjust feature ensures you hear every word while the 8" sub provides deep, rich sound. Completely satisfied with this purchase!

Pros: Easy installation and connection Simple functionality Works with TV remote Great for both movies and music Polk Voice Adjust feature enhances dialogue 8" sub hits hard and provides deep bass

Cons: I didn't purchase the optional satellite speakers for the 5.1 surround experience

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Avon, IN on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to hook up. Surprising room-filling sound from such a small set of speakers and sub. Voice Adjust actually works quite well and was a main reason we bought this unit. Very happy with purchase.

Pros: Ease of hook up. Voice Adjust feature. Big sound.

Cons: Almost hate to mention it, but remote can be a bit finicky to use and seems a little unresponsive.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Care free purchase.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great soundbar! I originally went with the Harmon Kardon Enchant 1300. It sounds amazing. It was just too large for my mantle. Then I ordered the JBL 5.1 Bar. The surround sound was great. I, personally, had an issue with the dialogue. I final settled on the Polk. The sound is crisp, loud and the bass is pretty substantial. It doesn't have the same surround effect as the JBL but, that is to me expected. With the Polk you can hear every spoken word, every nuance just everything. I really love it. I plan on purchasing the optional surround speakers next. The best part was that Crutchfield made this purchase so easy. I was able to exchange the sound bar with no issues whatsoever. I just made another purchase with them. Very happy.

Pros: Exceptional clarity and plenty of power for a large room. Plenty of bass. Optional surround speakers. Crutchfield makes it easy.

Cons: None at this price.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

I can finally turn off the Closed Captions

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you are looking for a simple soundbar to greatly enhance dialogue, this rig does an excellent job. The fact that you can adjust dialogue loudness is almost magic. It also adds tremendous depth and presence to movies and many tv show sound tracks. While the blue tooth works well, I would not say that this 3.1 system will replace your dedicated music system. But it does just fine for casual listening. The bass is authoritative, but does not overwhelm the rest of the sound. I am very pleased with this piece of equipment. And I want to thank the Crutchfield rep for helping me select this soundbar.

Pros: Great for enhancing dialogue

Cons: Not meant for critical music listening. But this isn't why you buy this soundbar.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Edwardsville, IL on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Delivers on sound and easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit!

Crutchfield customer from Pennsburg, PA on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing is great!! Huge open layout with dinning room kitchen and living room and this little unit fills it up with great rich sound. I bought a more expensive unit I wasn't quite happy with and got this one it it's place. So glad I did!! Good job Polk.

Pros: Great full sound. Price Build quality Size.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pleased with polk

Crutchfield customer from Florence, MT on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The only reason I didn't give a five star is it to new and I really don't know all it does but so far it's an awesome piece that I would recommend nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Solid choice

Crutchfield customer from Wentworth, NH on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to setup and configure. The sound is great, we particularly like the ability to adjust the voice levels using the remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Lake Mary, FL on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow! This exceeded my expectation. We wanted something good for tv audio as my husband sometimes finds it hard to hear. Now we can hear all of the voices without increasing the background noise. It's perfect for what we were looking for. We have also been listening to music on it and enjoying that as well- it is definitely better than the high end speakers and receiver we had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 3/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great in our basement! Didn't want to spend a lot of money for a surround sound system and this fit the bill.

Pros: sound, easy set up, value

Cons: can't add more speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid option

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a great unit that works flawlessly and very easy to set up. The only reason I give it a 4 is that it could be a more crisp and defined sound. Very good, but not excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Camp Hill, PA on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy setup. Ran into a popping issue after a week, but Crutchfield support and the manual showed me how to reset. No issues since. Powerful bass from a small sub. The soundbar produces room-filling sound with a great dynamic. Remote is useful, but my standard Fios remote and Samsung TV remote both took over after a short config.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Nice Product

Crutchfield customer from Ridgewood, NJ on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you don't need all the bells and whistles. This sounds GREAT, is Easy to use. And is Priced right ! Need I say more. Just click and buy it. DROP THE MIC.

Pros: Easy to use Price Sound

Cons: What

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds pretty good after breaking it in. Music quality is very nice, but the voice level on some tv shows is a bit louder with not much midrange even with the "voice" level turned down. Great with movies so far. Better than most soundbars I've tried in the past. Wish the mounting option worked with some of the universal mounts available.

Pros: Great with music and movies.

Cons: Voice level too 'thin' and loud at times. the mounting option is not great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yeh Crutchfield...Nay Polk Audio

CHAD from Spring Grove, PA on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Like one of the previous reviewers...I too have had nothing but problems with my soundbar, and with the customer service at Polk. I tried calling and emailing Polk and never got a response. After contacting Polk three times to no avail, I began replacing the flimsy remote that comes with the unit through independent retailers online ( I initially thought the flimsy remotes were breaking). After going through three remotes in a year and a half, I decided to contact Crutchfield and they responded within seconds. Literally. The gentleman that I spoke to said he would check with the parts department and see if there were any remotes laying around. They found one and sent it out immediately. After going through the fourth remote in less than two years we determined that the issue was with the soundbar communicating with the remote :( Crutchfield has been awesome and very quick to respond. As always I reeaaalllly appreciate the customer service at Crutchfield. They are the best! As for Polk Audio...I will never buy the brand again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with Polk

Crutchfield customer from Sioux City, IA on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After using it for ten days now, i'm glad i bought it, easy to set up and clear dialogue with the voice adjust helps me hear better, since i have hearing loss. Also it was on sale, good buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from New Hope, PA on 9/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge sound, easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice

Crutchfield customer from Dodgeville, WI on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a huge upgrade from what I had. The sound quality is perfect for my needs. I'm not an audiophile by any means, but this unit sounds great, movies, music, podcasts, they all sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, great sound, nice and elegant design. Polk does not fail!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Terry from Wasilla, AK on 11/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, clear center channel, just what I was looking for. The sub is a little bulky but it's out of view behind a cabinet.

Pros: Great sound, easy set-up.

Cons: Sub is a little bulky but wireless so it's easier to find it a home.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Larry from Andrews, TX on 10/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this soundbar after reading reviews and also based it on Polk's reputation for good sound. This soundbar system replaced an Onkyo and B & W setup in my son's apartment. The other system was just a little complicated and surprisingly, put out very good bass. Too much bass for an apartment. My son seems to like the soundbar setup a little better, easier to control. The sound is great from the soundbar and the sub puts out good bass, which can be dialed down with the remote control. I eventually plan to add the wireless surround speakers. Very satisfied so far.

Pros: simple hookup and easy to control with remote control or phone app.

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pretty Darn Good

Josh from Genoa, IL on 10/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really enjoy this system. My only gripe would be the sound quality. It's pretty good for TV but just ok for music. Other then that. It was really easy to mount and get setup. Sync with my Samsung TV too so I only have to use that remote to adjust volume. The little 8' wireless subwoofer just rips! Provides plenty of bass for our master bedroom. It's perfect for a room this size. If I was in a bigger room I would want the next model up. Overall really happy so far and the wife really enjoys it too!

Pros: Easy Setup Bluetooth has great range Slim but big sound Plenty of Bass

Cons: Sound Quality a little down from what I was expecting but still pretty good.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Taylorsville, NC on 10/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unbelievable fast delivery. Really good people to deal with. I would definitely buy from Crutchfield again. I bought the Polk Magnifi Max and I am very satisfied

Pros: Great product...great service

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 9/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Finally able to listen to music loud and still have a conversation. The bass fills the room but doesn't muffle anything. Miss and highs are clean. Great sound! My family can feel like we are at the movies and sit in the comfort of our living room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Middle River, MD on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit has awesome sound.

Pros: Easy set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Guest from Minneapolis, MN on 7/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought a Polk soundbar 3 years ago. Subwoofer failed twice in three years. Polk won't replace subwoofer. Now it is useless. Polk customer service is poor and product quality is not what it used to be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 26 found this helpful

Fantastic Overall Value !

Patrick from Queen Creek, AZ on 6/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was kinda skeptical about soundbars in general but really needed something to improve TV sound etc so, having owned Polk products in past, decided to focus on Polk products. Really, really glad I picked this soundbar - it's FANTASTIC. Couldn't be happier to be honest. As a recovering audiophile (I've heard the best like Wison, Martin-Logan, etc. and I've owned Paradigm Reference/Rotel gear) I'm very much aware of accurate sound and was willing to sacrifice quality for ease of setup/use. With the Polk MagniFiMAX I don't feel like I'm really compromising in any way. For my critical listening, I use headphones now (AudioQuest Nighthawks) so I don't need the last 10% of fidelity for casual listening. And that's the point - in no way do I feel like I'm sacrificing much with the Polk soundbar. Bluetoothing music from my Walkman sounds fantastic, TV sound is fantastic...just all around great performance. You can spend a lot more but I only see the point if you're a) a fussy audiophile (and God help you!), or b) you have a very large room. For medium size rooms, you get very balanced sound. Not the last word in one area...just good overall balance and an absolute steal at the price!

Pros: Nice balance of convenience and fidelity, easy to set-up, better than average bass for the cost

Cons: At the price, nothing.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

Clear dialogue, great bass

Martin from Beverly, NJ on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and dialogue is really clear. Set up was easy even for a non techie like me. Kay, my Crutchfield advisor, offered three units at different price points and I took the middle unit and could not be happier. Now I have great sound to go along with the great picture on my LG OLED tv. Thank you Kay and Crutchfield.

Pros: Fantastic sound, easy set up.

Cons: Only have unit a couple of weeks but no issues so far.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Frank from Inverness, FL on 4/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My Polk MagniFi MAX has been working wonderfully for some time now. I have an LG OLED and the MagniFi MAX has way better sound than the TV. You can connect Alexa with Blue Tooth or use the supplied HF cable to connect directly. The ARC connection works very well with input devices connected to the TV. My wife and I are Seniors and we always had problems understand what was said in some TV shows or Videos. We now seldom have a problem understand what is said with the MagniFi Max. The Base has added a new dimension to movies. There was sound we weren't hearing before we got the MagniFI Max. There are some improvements I would like to see. 1. The Sound Bar is slow to turn on or off. It is not a big deal, it just isn't immediate like the TV. 2. The adjustment where you can raise the voice level only could use more volume. We have it set at max all the time. It is a really good feature. I noticed one review that had noise spikes from the base. I had this once or twice when I was experimenting with hooking up devices. Don't know what caused it but it has never happened again. Once I had things setup the sound bar has been great. You won't find one better for or near the price. Frank

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice features and sound for the price, the wireless sub has some occasional popping sounds that hopefully get fixed soon in a software update.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wall mount sound bar

JD from Martinsburg, WV on 3/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound. Easy to install. Integrates easily with my Google Home and LG TV.

Pros: Easy install, easy setup, easy integration to Google Home and LG TV

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Hoover, AL on 2/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awsome sound. Remote for TV works with sound bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Adams, MA on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What can I really say...It's Awesome. Crisp clear sound as expected from Polk products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 2/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice Sound bar until it worked its great, sound is neat, volume is powerful enough for a large Family room, yesterday it stopped working, cant power off, cant increase or decrease volume, contacted crutchfield and right away they send the return, i requested the same equipment over a refund, worth giving a second chance, if it fails don't spend money on any soundbar less than $600, i tried a samsung, did not work, i tried an LG SJ9, did not work, so far polk has better attributes for the price.

Pros: sound could use an extra tweeter bass is well balanced HIFI sound excellent finally a bar that works well with ARC

Cons: not a digital LCD on front , too old school. huge Bass for an 8"

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound and voice is clear but has some technical issues

David from Braintree, MA on 2/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The unit was pretty easy to setup but the box it comes in is massive! We have a pretty basic setup and this was purchased to replace our aging receiver setup. Instructions were clear and pretty easy to follow. Now that I have had it for a few weeks, we have had some issues that have been resolved and some that are still a problem. First issue was that you can't use the inputs on the soundbar for switching, it just didn't work. Spoke to Crutchfield support and they advised to use TV which I did. Second issue we were getting "Resolution not supported" error message and this was resolved by changing the resolution setting on Directv Genie "Native" off. Most recent issue still open is at times there is a lag in sound when fast forwarding or rewinding when watching Genie DVR. I haven't spoken to Crutchfield support about this yet. Overall, I'm pleased with the sound and quality of the unit and I like the Chromecast integration but I am hopeful they release some firmware updates to take care of some of these issues.

Pros: Quality of build and sound quality, Chromecast integration

Cons: Buggy and packaging is way overkill

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Lydia from Williamstown, WV on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC ( Charlotte, NC ) on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very nice sound bar. I had an omni sb1 that I used everyday and it went bad after 4 years. I'm not willing to let the voice technology go for just any loud sound bar. So the timing was right to get the Magnificent Max. It really has a full rich sound. I chose to just get the sound bar and sub and not the 2 external speakers... saved $100 until I configure my room a little better. Also the remote is far superior to the other omni I owned.

Pros: Powerful Great for hearing dialog Looks great and is very low profile Also comes with mounting bracket and HDMI as well as digital audio

Cons: Nothing ...Just what I needed

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound