Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Powered sound bar with Google Chromecast built-in audio, and wireless surround speakers

MFR # AM8414-A

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Powered sound bar with Google Chromecast built-in audio, and wireless surround speakers

MFR # AM8414-A

82 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, NJ on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blows the TV speakers out of the water. Should've upgraded a long time ago

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Angola, IN on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Simple set up. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Peter from WAUWATOSA, WI on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We had a Yamaha 1000 and it was good. After 5 years we got the Polk and were astonished at the clear dialog! My wife loves the wireless surround speakers and subwoofer. I love the rich sound for action movies and being able to understand BBC shows using the dialogue enhancer.

Pros: Easy to setup Wireless Wifi enabled for updates Low clean profile

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

POLK system

Crutchfield customer from Stevens Point, WI on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not installed yet as we are finishing the area where the system will be. I Am really excited to hear how it will sound and look to add to the review after we hear the system. Everything I have read and heard about Polk has been positive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 19 found this helpful

AT the movies!!

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound bar and speakers. We can finally hear the conversation and the sound effects are like surround sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound, easy set up

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, SC on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound, few wires and easy to install. Attempted to use Bluetooth as the primary connection to Apple TV, but Apple requires frequent re-pairing, so opted for optical connection instead. All the optional connection wires were included and instructions helped ease the process. Highly recommend as a mid-tier, yet full featured system. Great value for the dollar.

Pros: Clear, clean sound Options and setting variations allow customization Quick install and easy to operate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Pineville, WV on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice looking system and sounds really good. With the music mode it's sounds like music should then back to movie mode when watching a movie. I would recommend

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: Could be more powerful fir larger rooms

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great System! Connects every time! Voice enhancement super feature!

Crutchfield customer from Rosholt, WI on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my third soundbar system by different manufacturers. The others had problems just losing connections or having problems connecting was hard time. So far, this Polk system is rock solid. Comes on each time with the tv and connects immediately! Sound is fantastic! Bass can rattle dishes if you want and the best feature is the voice enhancement! Finally able to watch movies without the sub text on. I would recommend this system!

Pros: Connection ease. Stays connected. Sound! Bass! Voice enhancement!

Cons: Remote is a bit stiff

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with this soundbar. The sound quality is excellent, The subwoofer is very good. The rear speakers blend very well with the overall sound. It integrates very well with my Samsung TV and existing remote. Aesthetically, it blends very well and looks quite nice.

Pros:

Cons: I don't have any other Google home products so I am not sure what that feature does.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Fort Benning, GA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I never owned anything Polk audio prior to this. This was thee absolute best surround sound/ audio purchase ever. Dear God! This bass hits and it sounds awesome. The machine gun fire hits and it's awesome. I can adjust to whatever kind of movie we're watching. If I had to put a surround sound in every room, it would be this one. Even if it was a 10 bedroom house I would still invest in it.

Pros: Great bass, excellent surround sound speakers and it hits hard!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great buy, clear sound and smooth bass.

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, MA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price! Bass sounds great not too overpowering and surrounds are nice and clear. An occasional pop can be heard from the surrounds but not often enough for concern. Very clear dialogue when watching TV and movies, very satisfied!

Pros: Clear dialogue when watching TV and movies. Smooth, great sounding bass. Wireless surrounds compliment sound bar very well.

Cons: Occasional pop from surround speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Oviedo, FL on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install Wonderful sound Amazing system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a Polk magnifi mini and loved it. So I decided to stay with Polk. I really like this system so far. Bass adjust and rear speaker adjust are perfect to get the sounds just right. Bass will shake your house

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

For a sound bar it's great!

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have this hooked up in our bedroom and it sounds great. This isn't going to blow your mind, but it works great for my bedroom. Haven't had any issues with the sub or surround speakers cutting out like some of the other reviews. I would definitely recommend this sound bar to anyone!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy set up. Very satisfied overall with this product.

Pros: Every thing you need in one box. Fast setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Lauderdale, MS on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good buy The sound is great and easy to sit up. Crutchfleld gave excellent shipping time. The price was in line for this Polk set. I would recommend this Polk Unit for anyone buying sound bar equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome System

Crutchfield customer from Crosby, TX on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought there would be a delay on the rear speakers, this has not been an issue. Love the sound. Had a Bose Cinemate II that got killed in a lightning strike. This system sounds better to me. Super easy setup and operation. If you don't want to use the system, just turn it off and your TV speakers will start working on their own. Don't think you can find better for the price.

Pros: See the review.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from East Haven, VT on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remote is to stiff, have to repeatedly keep pressing buttons, put new Duracell batteries, same result. Rear speakers tend to have static noise. I do absolutely love the polk brand though, and I am willing to deal with the remote issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Happy Indecisive Sound Bar Buyer

Crutchfield customer from Ahoskie, NC on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oh my ! What a decision. I have purchased several OLEDs, 4K video, 4k blu rays and many other products with no problems. Making a decision on a sound bar was frighting. Every time I thought I had made a decision my feet turn cold. Finally, after speaking with a large number of Crutchfield's reps. I elected to go with the Polk Max SR. While I was intending on heading toward Dolby Atmos, it seems that after much discussion, it wasn't going to work in my Large A-Frame home. I compared specs on every sound bar made. Finally a tentative but final decision... Now for the good news, So far I'm pleased with Polks surround sound system. Happy with the performance and easy setup. Hope to have more of an update in few weeks, but for now I want to say thanks ALL the sales personnel for their help and time. With DTS/ Dolby Atmos it would have received all 5 stars.

Pros: Easy set up Surround Sound clear and

Cons: Not Dolby Atmos or DTX

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Crutchfield for the fast friendly and speedy delivery. Very happy with the Polk Audio Magnif MAX SR system. The 5 in 1 center is very well balanced. The voice is very clear without being tinny. You are able to volume up and down for the speakers. The rear speakers are excellent and have my husbands approval which is important. The quality of the Polk is exceptional. We have tested other brands. Easy homeowner install.

Pros: Quality, true sound, sounds like you are in a theater. Easy install. Price was reasonable compared to other systems

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy set up, great sound

Crutchfield customer from Discovery Bay, CA on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The equipment synced with the push of a button. It was easy to add to my 'Google Home'. The sound is just right for a smaller home theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Extra Speakers Have Issues

Crutchfield customer from Christiansted, USVI on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought one of these on the strength of an earlier purchase of the smaller version without the extra speakers. Unfortunately, when watching tv with these speakers as my sound, strange electronic crackles and pops come out of the extra speakers. They are within 10 feet of the main module, so it shouldn't be happening. I have had to unplug the extra speakers to have acceptable sound. I like Polk audio, but this was a disappointment.

Pros: Looks nice, main module works well, as does bass.

Cons: Extra speakers make weird electronic sounds and crackles, even though close to the main module. Had to be unplugged.

Crutchfield response on 10/29/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your surround speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Hesperia, CA on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Overall a great, cost-effective solution

Robert from MONTVALE, NJ on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two full soundbar based surround systems at the same time (both through Crutchfield), this Polk and the Harman Kardon Citation system. I have not listened back/forth as a critical test, but I think it's important to say that FOR THE PRICE the Polk is fantastic. I had some of the difficulty setting up the surround channels that others have spoken of, and even some popping. However, after some (annoying) reboots everything is working well. Again, this entire system costs less than the Harman Kardon sound bar without the surrounds and sub. We have a large master bedroom and the Polk (now that I have it all set up) is terrific for this use. The sound is better than many in a similar price range in my view, the bass is better than expected for a somewhat light feeling sub, and the surrounds (once wrestled into working) add a new dimension in that virtual surround simply cannot match. The voice level helps, though feels like just an EQ boost and is a bit gimmicky, but no harm done.

Pros: Solid sound, miles better than a TV and quite a bit better than many cheap bars (in my view), the option of surround sound differentiates it at this price point

Cons: Surround set up was frustrating

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Bruce from Bethlehem, PA on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed in this product ! I went round and round with support and did everything possible to correct "high pitch clink" sound in all speakers and no satisfaction to the cause. Polk Audio will NOT be my choice of audio. Over rated unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/23/2019
Bruce contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

6 of 8 found this helpful

Excellent Value

harry from Somers, NY on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solves the solution of getting great surround sound where you are limited in terms of having wired speakers. Sound is very accurate. Looked at many other solutions but by far this is the best value unless you want to spend thousands. So far- extremely happy with this purchase. Awesome sound- especially when watching a current movie with Dolby Digital, etc. On the con side, takes time to get the volumes correct for each speaker- for all programming and music ( partly due to the signals in being so different from program to program) Lack of multiple standard modes is the only reason it gets 4 and not 5 stars. I say buy it!

Pros: Setup in minutes, Great sound, Incredible value. Pairs with TV remote automatically. Bluetooth connectivity is great so it can be used to play anything that is playing on the iPhone.

Cons: Center Bar could use some more power. Would love to have an equalizer. Would be nice if it had some more standard decoding settings I.E. Matrix surround sound.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good system, but prepare for surround chirping

Crutchfield customer from Maineville, OH on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and bass. The connectivity options are great! Setup was also easy. Only reason this isn't 5 stars is the occasional chirping/squeaking that comes from the surround speakers. I find this seems to be a nonissue when I have the surround volume turned all the way down, so I typically keep them turned off unless I'm watching something I really want the surround experience for. I've actually owned two of these (returned the first for the chirping and a price reduction) but both systems did it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

Great soumdbar

Crutchfield customer from Mebane, NC on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality on this is great. I had a cheaper soundbar and had difficulty understanding what bead being said. With the Polk sound bar I can tell a huge difference. I got it while it was on sale which made it even better. The rear speakers aren't that noticeable. I may just need to adjust the volume on them. I known they work because sometimes I find myself thinking where is that noise coming from. The subwoofer sounds great. I like the ability to adjust the volume on it. I am able to turn it down enough. it is not overpowering but still sound good. I would definitely recommend this to someone.

Pros: The ability to adjust the center speaker and subwoofer

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound, Super Easy to set up, Nice Price for the quality

Rob from Esko, MN on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is by far the best and easiest system that I have set up. The sound quality is very good and adjustable for my room. I like the movie mode and music mode. The wireless connection is fantastic. we can switch between sources, as it is a "last in" source. When you turn on the TV the TV audio takes over. Very Cool. I have have two other systems that I now wish I had bought the POLK MagniFi Max for. Can't stress enough....Great Sound, Great Price, Easy Setup and Easy adjustments. Very intuitive.

Pros: Easy to set up and great sound. Bass shakes the furniture and the surround sound is super easy to adjust from the remote for all listening situations

Cons: No mounting brackets for the surround sound speakers. Would be nice to have a adjustable bracket included.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Hustisford, WI on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

System works very well. Great quality for a very good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing system

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A compact, high quality system that delivers great sound and true wireless (other than power) surround sound. This unit fits the bill for your living room or den. It has crisp, clear sound, and the center voice channel makes dialogue easy to understand. No more "What'd he say?" Bass response is strong and adjustable to your liking. The "music" setting is not so hot but the other settings for movies or sports fill that gap well. Poor reviews about crackling are more a case of poor source signal or being too close to a source of interference (one person suggested too close to their WiFi router). A little adjustment in placement and confirmation of syncing is the answer. I love this system over my old Bose. My advice: Buy it from Crutchfield. Great service and price. Beats the other guys.

Pros: Great sound. Wireless surrounds and sub.

Cons: Music setting is not as full as you'd like.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Dan from Mesa, AZ on 2/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall pleased with the sound quality from this unit. Obviously there are better systems available but for TV listening and occasional music streaming it is enjoyable. All the connections worked flawlessly...wireless speakers, Bluetooth and Chromecast. Centre channel voice control is a useful feature.

Pros: Well build unit with reasonable sound quality.

Cons: Changes via the remote control results in little flashing multi coloured lights on the sound bar which are confusing.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the sound and the fingertip control, having the sound coming from everywhere in the room is so cool! Really am enjoying this setup! Thank you

Pros:

Cons: No cons from me.....not yet, and I'm the kinda person that'll tell you.......quickly!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Chico, CA on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Cannot get the SR speakers to sinc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/28/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome Sound

José from Arecibo, PR on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding!! In small and closed places it's working perfectly. The clarity of the sounds when I put an action movie is awesome. Great product by the Polk Audio Company!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding, balanced sounding sorround sound system

Robert from Seabrook, SC on 1/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great sounding well matched system. Sounds great with the sound bar on the floor four feet below the TV. Separate subwoofer is a great asset. The 8" unit balances great with the system. Crutchfield Tech Support was excelling any questions I had.

Pros: Easy setup, great sound

Cons: Packaging odd, but very effective. Just open the big end first!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 1/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound from a simple system!!! GREAT bass fro a little 8" sub. I dialog enhancement is a really good feature

Pros: great sound from a simple system!!!

Cons: of course it is always the price!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, PA on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is incredible,easy set up and installation,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Mike from Chatham, IL on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install

Pros: Ease of set up Great sound

Cons: Odd packaging for shipment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, CA on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, loved it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Item was returned.

Steven from Yonkers, NY on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, I returned the item. Why did I return it? The rear speakers kept making a "chirping" sound. Let me say this, I regret having to have returned this item. In my opinion, you can't go wrong with Polk speakers. When the rear speakers weren't chirping, the sound was great; full range of sound. I wish Polk had a firmware fix that would have taken care of this problem. I bought a different soundbar which, although more expensive than the Polk, does not deliver the same sound quality.

Pros: Easy to set up Full range sound Easy to use

Cons: Chirping from rear speakers.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 12 found this helpful

Surprising Great Sound Unit

Pete 'n Eddie from Oakland Park, FL on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We had to replace our current Samsung Home Theater system with a solution that allowed for 4K and 3D movies to be played but these days, those types of units are either non-existent or too expensive for us. After doing some research on Crutchfield we decided to take a leap of faith and break out of our comfort zone by replacing one unit with 2 units that would accomplish what we needed and I'm glad to say, so far we have not been disappointed. The Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR unit was almost too easy to set up but including hanging the soundbar on the wall, it may have taken us about 10 minutes (the Samsung we had took over a half hour just to set it up and configure things (we didn't hang the surround speakers)). But the greatest surprise came when we first heard it's sound. Honestly, we had never had better sound and for the first time, we heard sound out of the surround speakers. The remote makes the system very controllable like if you want the surround speakers louder or change the balance from left to right. There are three buttons you can press to set the sound mode between music, sports, and movies/TV. It's not a very big remote but it's more sensibly laid out than others we have had (and we have quite a few). Bottom line: if we knew someone (including family) was in the market for really good sound system to watch TV or listen to music, we wouldn't hesitate telling them to head to Crutchfield's site and buy the Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR system.

Pros: Love the physical looks of the unit, easy set up, great sound and surround sound.

Cons: Would be nice if there was a way to see current settings on the screen and not just the soundbar itself. (Nice but not important...just being lazy :-) )

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, SC on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is better than I expected. Only issue I have is when used with HDMI ARC there is a 15-20 sec delay when fast forwarding during DVR events and when switching between channels (like swapping while watching multiple football games.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

Sam from San Diego, CA on 9/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to setup. Took a while to adjust levels and balance for my room, but sounds great when clicked in. I recommend lowering bass level, as default setting is a little hot. Doesn't match up to my dedicated home theater, but the cost is a fraction of what I spent for the equipment there. GREAT value.

Pros: Cost, easy setup, good surround sound (when adjusted), low profile, NO interconnect wires, typical Polk quality

Cons: Long lead time to fill order

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

philip from Castro Valley, CA on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound bar when it work. First unit I got surround speakers start cracking popping sound after few months of use. Second unit replacement sub woofer start making rumbling noise after another few months and now the surround speakers are acting up. Waiting for 3rd replacement and the unit is backorder. ?????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Spencer from Peoria, AZ on 5/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great sounding system! I had read some people's reviews claiming there wasn't enough bass or other sound issues, they must have been setting it wrong. I have no issues at all, when I want it loud with a lot of bass I turn it all up, when its night time and people are sleeping I turn on night mode, problem solved! As I have found to be the norm with Polk products throughout the years, the same goes for this system, absolutely great and no complaints at all!

Pros: Easy to adjust all aspects of the sound Great, room filling sound

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The surround speakers are wireless. They would not stay connected with the Soundbar. They were losing the connections with the BAR. The sub woofer was doing the same. I talked to Polk. They're supposed to call me, they have not. I have to call them. 3 times. They could not resolve the problem. I returned the product back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has a good sound and volume. It would be nice if the rear speakers could attach to a stand so they do not have to be wall mounted. Remote functions are very simple. Overall a good system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 4/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. No wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I really like it.

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife said "no wires across the room" and I didn't want to fish the walls but I really missed true surround sound. Now I have it back and the sound is excellent. I feed the sound bar from the TV using the optical audio cable only so the sound is whatever the TV is seeing instead of feeding the TV from the sound bar via the HDMI(ARC) given where I have the TV installed over my fireplace. I like the quality of the sound and the control I can have over it.

Pros: Excellent sound, easy setup, easy use.

Cons: I do wish it kept me informed as to which setting I have it on with the lights instead of only when I change it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

ken from Florence, NJ on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this affordable sound package

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 3/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Bass, easy setup, great features.

Mike from Louisville, KY on 3/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all Crutchfield got it to me in the 2 days like they said. This thing came in it's own retail box, so I am glad I was home when it got here. Major advertisement of what would have been on my porch. It was packaged incredibly well. This system is so easy to set-up it's crazy. The quality of the sound and the number of features is incredible for this price. The wireless surrounds and the wireless woofer connected immediately on their own. The setup of the wifi through Google Home was easy and fast, the bluetooth was smooth just like any other bluetooth device. This thing has some bass! I listened to 10 mid-range to upper end soundbar systems at a local store. NONE even came close to this one. I had planned to buy a cheaper system for half the price, but once I heard this one, I could have never settled for less.

Pros: easy setup, great sound

Cons: Had to pay the price for this one because after I heard it, no others compared.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Overall Product

Crutchfield customer from Maryland on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a great sound bar for the money. I was able to setup via HDMI ARC to my Sharp TV which supports HDMI CEC. So my TV and my Comcast cable remotes can control sound, and the volume level is displayed on the TV as it had been before the sound bar. Considering the low cost of the system, the sound it is very good. Furthermore, you can really tweak the sound to your liking as there are volume controls for the subwoofer, the surround speakers, voice, and overall. And the different modes for Movie, Sports, Night, and Music make a discernible difference. As others noted in their reviews, the Night mode is particularly useful in quieting the system while keeping the dialog of a show very understandable. In fact, when I used the built in TV speakers the sound was distracting to others in the house while being hard to understand for those watching TV. With this system, it can actually be quieter in the other rooms while more impactful for those watching. In terms of negatives, I think the physical design of the unit has some limitations. It's designed to look great placed on a table in front of the TV. But in my case I mounted it underneath my TV using a mounting bracket from Mounting Dream that allows the soundbar to connect to the TV's VESA holes. The bar doesn't use a keyhole system, but uses some small brackets which require two screws per side. I got it to work fine, but both aesthetically and functionally it's not as good as other bars for under TV mounti

Pros: Sound tweaking via remote, 3 input HDMI's with ARC, CEC and 4K support. Good sound. Night mode. Great pre sales support from Levi at Crutchfield! Wireless surround and subwoofer make install easy.

Cons: Better for table top placement rather than mounting under a TV. Polk support said the bar had keyholes on the back when it did not. But was still mountable under the TV using the brackets provided and a soundbar mounting bracket.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound in an easy package

Steve from Bethel, ME on 3/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros - Sounds absolutely amazing. I mean really amazing. In my opinion can't be beat for the price. It literally shakes my house and is very clear and crisp. Easy set up. Movie/sport/music modes work fantastic. Chromecast built in works excellent especially as I have chromecast whole home audio. Cons - no way to mount the soundbar, the remote being able to control other devices is nice but would be nice to be able to be turned off as sometimes the remote ends up turning something off I did not want turned off. Sometimes takes a little long to reconnect to source once switched to a different source. For example switching back over to take over my tv audio if it has previously been used for say HDMI couputer input. I do suspect this may be my tv though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Las Piedras, PR on 3/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound easy to install, I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good so far!

Rich from Allentown, PA on 3/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my needs, great sound. I especially like that this system has wireless rear speakers. I am a little hard of hearing and the voice feature definitely helps. I debated buying this system but am glad I did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great price on a great soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Astoria, NY on 3/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy setup. Sound quality is above average; surround sound is great and bass blends nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 2/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound bar looks fantastic, sounds great and syncs up to the surround speakers very easily! Love this sound bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk rocks!

Jordan from ID on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound bar. The sound is very crisp and clean. Super easy set up. Synced up straight out of the box. I would recommend this to anyone wanting easy great sounding equipment.

Pros: Quick, easy setup Great sound No wires Works with tv remote

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Guest from Lithia, FL on 2/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, robust sound for the price point that is at. Polk does a wonderful job with various adjustment options to ensure clear dialogue without sounding too artificial. The subwoofer and rear speakers do not skip a beat with no lag whatsoever from what I can hear, and provide fantastic low frequencies from the subwoofer, as well as great ambient, subtle sounds from the rears. I watched Blade Runner 2049 in 4K HDR and was blown away by the punch that this set up produced, and I didn't even have to push it to maximum potential. If you're in the market for a 5.1 system that has minimum wire maintenance without giving up sound quality, I say go with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Loving it!

Crutchfield customer from Acton, MA on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm loving this! The sound is incredible, it does surround you beautifully.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Neat surround effect, NOT good for music

Sean from Durham, NC on 1/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this with the recommendation of a Crutchfield employee. This soundbar has an always-processed sound that widens the frontal soundstage. That widening is effective for movies (usually) but is both distracting and non-preferred when listening to music. I was listening to a live recording of a female vocalist, and because of the ambient crowd sound and reverb, the vocals were hardly discernible. My iPhone speaker produced clearer dialogue in this example. Think of how music-heavy movies could be impacted by odd-sounding orchestra scores. This soundbar gets loud enough (more than loud enough) and setup was easy. DTS and Dolby Digital compatibility is very nice. The small surround speakers only need to be wired via the power supply. It did reliably stay connected to the network for Google music usage. Another Google-compatible speaker on my network often dropped off. I had this connected to an Oppo UHD player and LG Oled. Take it from an audio aficionado: Only use this for TV and movie viewing.

Pros: Discrete DTS and DD surround sound; Good interface with TV via HDMI ARC; Low-profile; Convenient remote functions.

Cons: 3D-type audio processing ALWAYS on; Muffled vocals with live music; Subwoofer does not produce deep bass; Loose bass.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 15 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, MD on 1/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first soundbar and was skeptical. Set up was plug in simple and the sound on all sources is phenomenal. Listen to music on it daily and am well pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

terryeas from IN on 1/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. The sound is amazing. And the remote is so simple to use my wife could use it without any training

Pros: Easy set up great sound

Cons: I wish it would start up on the last input I was on

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Rob from Seattle, WA on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of the few soundboard available with wireless surround speakers, so there isn't much to compare it with. It's better than similar Vizio models, for what it's worth. Setup was straight forward. Sound is good for a system at this price point, although I wish it were a bit more rich- sometimes it can sound slightly tinny. I'm happy with my purchase overall, but I do wish the sound was just a little better.

Pros: Easy setup Attractive Very minimal

Cons: Sound could be a bit better

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from East Quogue, NY on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When it works the way it is supposed to it performs very well. Very unfortunately it does not always work as it is supposed to. The speakers have static and occasionally the is a loud bang sound. If the speakers are cycled on and off (disconnect the plug) it again works until the problem comes back again. Is it related to the 4 month delay in release ?

Pros: When it's working correctly it is very good.

Cons: It does not always work correctly. All speakers must be powered off and then on again to fix the problem temporarily.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Mcallen, TX on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably is my unit but I have experience issues with the subwoofer and the satellite speakers disconnecting randomly, even after using different inputs, cables and TVs. Sound quality is not there, no differences between highs and lows. The "center channel" is a great idea on a sound bar but the left and right are so muddy that is just confusing. The subwoofer and the satellite speakers, when they work, are adequate for this system no overpowering, I will say they are the best part of this system. Good idea but disappointed with the product.

Pros: Great idea, great concept

Cons: poor connectivity with satellite speakers, Not crisp at all

Crutchfield response on 1/15/2018
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Good Equipment To buy

Michael from Bowie, MD on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sound equipment has great and nice body finishing. one thing l love about it is very portable and easy to set up

Pros: easy to to setup and it works well when connected to TV, nice design, chrome cast connection was easy and most of all the entire equipment come fully wireless that make it easy to control wires all over the place. The equipment is a good sound to buy

Cons: it does not play sound warning to indicate the system are pair to two satellite speakers. l really hard time to get the two small satellite speakers to connect working to work together, the volume is not that too great but is a nice equipment to buy. sub woofer is great

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Easy to Set up, Fantastic Sound!

Daniel from Lexington, KY on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the SOUND this SoundBar Produces and the Set-up if you can EVEN call it that was SO easy! I just followed the easy directions and in minutes, I was synced up and running! Love that it works with my Google Home's!

Pros: Easy Set up Clear crisp Sound Easy sync up with wifi and wireless speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Solved my problem!

Dennis from Philadelphia, PA on 1/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a wireless surround solution for my bedroom as it is impossible to run wires do to the nature of my house. Tried Heos (hated it) thought about Sonos (like the product just too expensive) and then Polk came out with this. Up until now I have not really liked sound bars but what the hey its only my bedroom. I was very pleasantly surprised in this system. For a sound bar it sounds great. Love the simply plug into power Sub and surround speakers and they just work with no configuring. No OSD display or much in the way of EQ control which would have been nice. At the time of writing no Logitec Harmony Elite profile.

Pros: Wireless Sub and surrounds Wireless speakers just worked out of the box. Looks pretty

Cons: No On screen display Poor EQ control No room acoustic mike

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good all in one wireless system

Rand from Ft Collins, CO on 1/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got this and set it up today so with time I may figure more out. The basic set up is fine and it works. The speakers synced automatically. No speaker wires! Must have a independent power outlet for each speaker. I love how much control there is for the surround speakers with volume and balance control right on the remote. I think the sub-woofer is lacking in defined base and strength. Volume is overall adequate for a sound bar but not real strong. I think the overall quality of the sound is pretty good for the entire system but some adjusting is needed between different input types. I think the instructions for connecting a cable or satellite device (which most people still have) is poor. Unsure if the cable should go first to the sound bar or through the TV then to the sound bar. Could only get it to work through the TV then to the sound bar. Very little in the instructions for using Wi Fi properly. The Google Home App was not that helpful in getting it connected to Wi Fi or controlling it. Unclear how to use Chromecast. I could not find a menu that comes up on the TV screen. I have not yet found a downloadable manual - only the quick start instructions. Will keep playing with it but a detailed instruction manual would be really helpful. I am glad to know Crutchfield will have my back!

Pros: Nice easy to sync completely wireless speakers.

Cons: Limited instructions. Sub-woofer is not great.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not the thing that I want

Quan from Wilmington, CA on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is better than my old soundbar but a little disappointed. Hard to adjust the sound elements.

Pros: Easy to set up. Great design. The sound is good enough. Auto recognizes TV remote.

Cons: Cannot mount directly to tv-wall-mount. The bass is overwhelmed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic product, easy to setup and sounds amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Sound, Could Use DD+ Support

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 1/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy setup, no issues with pairing/syncing wireless sub or surrounds. Sounds great to me, perhaps not as good for music as the wired 5.1 setup I had before, but not much different - I do wish there were a bit more options for fine-tuning or calibrating the sound though. Had some issues with the sub making popping noises, but that seems to have resolved after moving the sub away from my wifi router - I'm assuming it was wifi interference. My main issue is that it does not seam to support Dolby Digital Plus decoding - I have to call Polk to confirm, but I'm not seeing 5.1 as an option on Shield Android TV apps outputting DD+, so the soundbar does not seem to be identifying itself as able to decode DD+ - I had tried a cheaper Vizio 5.1 setup before returning it due to poor sound quality, and the Vizio was able to detect/play 5.1 DD+ signals without issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MagniFi MAX SR

Crutchfield customer from Eustis, FL on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Does what I want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Bit Disappointed

Lee from Wellington, FL on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this for about a week now, and my results are mixed. John Wick 2 on Cinemax sounded very good. Great screeching and punches, lots of crash'em up. Dialogue (for what that's worth in this movie) was clear, cut through the effects well. The surrounds were crisp with quick response. (Some bars I know have significant lag getting the signal to the wireless rears.) Tuned over to War Dogs on HBO and the sound was just fine. There's more music track on this movie and the Polk handled it admirably. So why am I not more pleased with it ten days in? I wanted to watch a year-end review on MSNBC, and it felt as if the sound floor collapsed. Checked a few other channels (w/DD) and it's the same thing. Totally flattens out, directionless to the point I would swear it was out-of-phase. There is no way to fatten up the sound, and this is discouraging. The three sound fields options don't help. I understand this is still a soundbar, not a five speaker setup where you'd need movers. (also still not able to get Polk power off through the Comcast XR11 remote.)

Pros: Unboxing and setup are a breeze, comes complete with everything you'd need including HDMI and Optical cables. Well thought out design. DD 5.1 material sounds very good.

Cons: Conventional two channel TV programs sound lost and hollow.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 7 found this helpful

Perfect - Ideal for Condo living

Cheryl from Boca Raton, FL on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We pre-ordered this and eagerly await it for our small Florida condo. It arrived, very well packaged, and it has been a joy. We installed it in the preferred manner, by effectively having the soundbar act as the central controller. HDMI inputs go into it from our Roku Ultra (4K) box, and it is connected to the LG 4K TV via HDMI-ARC. (We are not using the TV's optical output as that is slightly less capable). It works wonderfully in playing music and video from our Sony UBP-X800 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player too. I appreciate its standard movie mode, and voice mode, and it was not at all hard to set up. I have not yet tried, but am looking forward to the night time mode which provides voice enhancement at lower volumes, when playing movies at night in the condo - to not bother your neighbor. The surround sound emulation provided by the soundbar is quite capable - you can definitely tell it, in movie mode. And, yes, our subwoofer works well even placed across the room. We don't need driving bass, but felt it quite a bit in an adventure move. Oddly enough, the only thing I am giving up is the highest fidelity I used to enjoy with my turntable and older expensive speakers specifically chosen for listening to classical music/orchestral works using my older Denon audio receiver. There, the soundbar is not as good, but certainly adequate. I suspect opera lovers may also feel the difference. Most jazz sounds very good. We bought from Crutchfield, and this solved our problem exactly.

Pros: sound quality, support for wide array of sound encodings, works with HDMI-ARC. Supports 4K

Cons: can't replace a dedicated audio-only system particularly for instrumental works

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

DEAR POLK - PLEASE FIX THE DEFAULT HDMI SOURCE ISSUE!

Justin from Henderson, NV on 12/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok so far fairly decent but requires some initial effort in order to get it working right. Also, I have found one MAJOR FLAW once you have everything working; which specifically makes you press the corresponding HDMI 1, 2 or 3 on the remote depending on which source you initially which to watch. For some reason it does NOT DEFAULT to HDMI 1; so when I turn on my TV and soundbar there is no picture right off the bat; thus requiring me to then select the proper HDMI button on the remote for whichever source (ie cable, dish, bluray etc.) I wish to watch. This should be automatically detected and it is not. So essentially when I first turn on my TV there is NO picture displayed from a default HDMI source; rather I have to hit on the soundbar remote HDMI 1, 2, or 3 depending on what I want to watch - STUPID! When you first try to link all of the wireless speakers and sub it's a little confusing; as you have to press the button on the soundbar and then each button on each speaker for 10 seconds each; and only when BOTH speakers are paired will you hear a confirmation tone. You will not hear a confirmation tone for each rear speaker, only for both once the are done together. You MUST install Google Home App on your phone to search and find any firmware updates; another DUMB IDEA IMO. UPDATED 1/4/18: TOP NOTCH PHONE SUPPORT DIRECT FROM POLK - EXCELLENT AUDIO - AND FINALLY AWESOME SOUND! Had a few issues during the first week of setup regarding hdmi switching; come to find out that it was solely due to my error in plugging the hdmi sources into the soundbar instead of my TV. The issue was that my tv was using CEC settings and conflicting with the soundbar - essentially from making things operate smoothly. After being contacted directly by Alex at Polk; he carefully and thoughtfully listened to my issues and provided me solutions that worked perfectly! He also educated me on a feature that everyone needs to be aware of. When watching TV you basically have 3 sound choices on your remote. Movie mode which gives you a cinematic sense of sound OR if you press the musical note button on the remote once - you are in 2 channel mode - WAIT FOR IT....... BUT when you hit the music button a SECOND TIME - out pops your sound in all it's glory in 5.1 channel awesome audio! Folks that have been leaving not so great reviews about the muddled sound - I guarantee that this is exactly why you may have been experiencing such issues. I unfortunately do find the movie mode to sound a bit muddled as many suggest; however once in 5.1 mode by hitting the musical note button on the remote 2 times - the 5.1 sound will immerse you in audio bliss as it should. Sadly Polk kind of messed up on this one; as there should have been separate 2.1 and 5.1 buttons on the remote control - and they should NOT be tied to a musical note symbol as this is very confusing; leading one to believe that it is for music listening only. I did not even see any mentioning of this dual button mode fe

Pros: Sound is pretty darn good, but depends on the quality of your video source material for sure! It's the ONLY system out their that's compact and has 4K HDMI pass-through and HDCP 2.2. Nobody else has this in this price point with rear speakers as well. Rear speakers are loud and clear.

Cons: Very few available sound settings tweaks - essentially bass & treble and balance up and down and rear speakers and sub volume. That's it!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sound is better than the tv.

William from Yoakum, TX on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I waited 3 months for this and it looks good but does not work with my Sony . The HDMI function will not work. The only option is the optical cable and the input switching built in to the tv. Plus you would think it would have some on screen graphics.

Pros: Better sound than the TV

Cons: The HDMI does not syc with my new Sony TV. Also no front panel lights to tell you what is going on.

Crutchfield response on 12/27/2017
William, we're sorry you're having issues with your sound bar. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 8 found this helpful

Crap-ola

Troy from Bentonville, AR on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Utter piece of crap. I was really looking forward to receiving this item as my new living room setup isn't conducive to running speaker wire for surround speakers. With Polk's good name, I thought that this setup would be a winner. For starters, it just sounds cheap. If you like a bunch of muddy midrange tones, this may be your cup of tea. If you'd like some spatial seperation between the lows, midrange and highs, then maybe you'd better keep shopping. Secondly, it feels cheap. The subwoofer has the look and feel of a subwoofer that comes with a cheap computer speaker setup for under $100. I'll experiment with placement some more, but right now it's just muddy. Perhaps this wouldn't matter if there were controls to adjust the settings, but all you've got is a bass up/down and a voice up/down control. You can also adjust the volume of the surround speakers relative to the soundbar, so you've got a choice of whether you want all of the muddiness up front or more of it coming from the sides. Bitterly disappointed.

Pros: Wireless surround speakers Easy setup--speakers synced automatically

Cons: Lousy--and I do mean lousy--sound. Very little sound adjustment options Cheap feel

Crutchfield response on

13 of 27 found this helpful

TOP