Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio MC60

In-ceiling speaker

MFR # AW0560-A

Polk Audio MC60

Polk Audio MC60

In-ceiling speaker

MFR # AW0560-A

99 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polks offer a simple design for easy installation, well packaged too. Very good quality and value!

Pros: Ease of installation, good sound quality, compact design.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OR on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for ceiling surround sound. Clear and detailed enough without being bright, harsh or boomy. Low end is there but not tons of it. Just enough fullness to fill out effects and soundtracks in movies. Nice natural sound and great price. Easy to install unless you can't get above the ceiling to run wiring. Built well and looks like it'll last a long time.

Pros: Natural sound and good price. Built well and doesn't need a lot of amp power to work. Perfect for surround sound.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value & sound

Daniel from LA PORTE, IN on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in-wall even though they are technically designed for in-ceiling. The MC80 "coaxial" arrangement allowed me to fit an 8-inch speaker into the relatively tight space with limited room between wall studs. Installation was straight forward and the speakers have a clean look. Sound quality is very good. Bass is full but not "boomy" and the highs are clear. They are mainly used for background music but will play plenty loud when the volume is increased. A pair of MC80's easily fills a fairly long, narrow (17 x 30 ft) room with quality sound. Definitely a good value. Solid 4 stars.

Pros: Good quality Full range sound Excellent construction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Riviera Beach, FL on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is of great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for Atmos , easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Summit, NJ on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to install 4 in ceiling speakers in a drop ceiling home theater set up for ATMOS upgrade. I researched and spent too much time trying to figure out which speakers to go with. I settled on these after using the Crutchfield sound simulation app. I am very happy with this purchase. Got them at a great price. Easy to install. Nice quality. Sound amazing with the Denton Receiver I also got from Crutchfield.

Pros: Great Price Great sound Easy installation Fast shipping

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price these speakers sound fantastic. Used 6 in the ceiling in our theater room. The included cutout blank is a nice addition. The aimable tweeter is easy to adjust. Had no problems with the mounting hardware. It creates a super secure, snuff fit. Even turned all the way up there is no rattle or unwanted sounds. They blend right into the ceiling and sit flush so are barely noticeable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and excellent sound quality. Well worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Monument, CO on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound for a great price

Pros: Price Size Sound

Cons: None for my old ears

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Stover, MO on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers easy too install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker provides a great sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Easy install and great sound as always from Polk.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Smith, AR on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, GA on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We needed replacements for our store's showroom and these looked to be the best value. Easy to install in our drop ceiling. Sound great and 2 fill the 20x40 salesfloor perfectly with sound!

Pros: easy install. great sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

E asy tonorder, quick in shipping...good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk MC60's - Great patio sound.

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a replacement for a less expensive set of outdoor covered patio in ceiling speakers as the last set failed to make it 2 years. Not in an area where they can get wet directly, but Florida can be hot and humid even under cover. Decided to try the more expensive but still very reasonable Polk Audio MC60's. Just installed them so can't comment on their durability yet. But boy they sound better than the last set. Impressed that the slight cost increase led to such a great improvement in fidelity. Awesome. I just use these speakers to provide music onthe pool deck from my Sony HAP-S1 music server(indoors). But really great sound.

Pros: Sound great Easy Install

Cons: None yet. Hope they last!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I haven't fully connected up these speakers into my ceiling yet but, the construction quality of these speakers are absolutely solid (from what I can tell). The ability to tilt the tweeter in the direction of my seat locations will make these fantastic for the Atmos setup i'm working on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sound great. Paired them with the OWM3 front wall mount speakers and CT552 center mount. Along with ten subwoofer, the system is awesome!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Palm City, FL on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, tremendous sound quality, and beautiful presentation as an in-wall speaker. This is my second pair and both are excellent.

Pros: extremely easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This low profile speaker fit great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to paint and the sound is great. Used as a center ceiling speakers in addition to 4 RC60's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Quality & Performance for the Price

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose these to be the 6, in-wall and in-ceiling speakers for our Dolby Atmos Surround Sound system. The positions are Side, Rear and Height Surround. They are probably a little overkill for this role but we are very happy with their appearance, quality and performance. Since I intend them to last many years with no problem, it's worth paying for such a reputable brand as Polk and at quality level higher than nominal. Based on my previous experience with Polk, I expect they will never let me down.

Pros: Good Appearance, Excellent Performance, Higher than Average Output, Easy Installation, Polk Quality, Excellent Value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Burnsville, MN on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These installed easily and are doing a fine job as Atmos enabled overheads.

Pros: Look good sound good easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speaker for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, TN on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these as ceiling speakers for my Dolby Atmos surround sound in my home theater room. Excellent speaker's with great sound dispersion that does the job quite nicely.

Pros: Light enough that you can put them in ceiling tile and not have it sag over time Wide dispersion of sound and also adjustable tweeters.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great ceiling speaker

Joe from Cuyahoga Fls, OH on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound and easy setup. Template cut out made installation easy. Thanks for the help!

Pros: Great sound Easy install

Cons: just make sure you have the clearance.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great installation option for old houses!

John from Woodbine, MD on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our circa 1945 home already had ceiling speakers installed in three rooms when we bought it. The cones on these vintage speakers are shot. The holes in the real, thick, plaster ceiling were 8 1/4", and I dreaded modifying them in any way- And then I found these Polk speakers designed for 8 3/16" cut out! Installation was a snap. The mounting clamps are well designed and sturdy, and accommodated the ceiling thickness with room to spare . The sound quality from these speakers is impressive. I bought two pair to try them out, and will be purchasing a third pair soon.

Pros: The great sound. The super easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Simon from Glen Head, NY on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My friendly adviser Adam suggested these for my kitchen ceiling, he was right they installed in a snap (replacing old JBLs) and sound great. . Easy to install, great sound for a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dolby Atmosphere to the max !!!!

Stan Beast from Lynn Haven, FL on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speaker. Takes Dolby Amos to new heights .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Robert from Mineola, TX on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great speakers at a very reasonable price. Shipping was wonderful - they were here almost immediately!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Ojai, CA on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love...love....love!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Surprising sound

Joe from Germantown, MD on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to swap out with higher end speakers. I'm moving and didnt want to leave my good ones. I wasnt expecting much. Bur, when i started listening, i was pleasantly surprised by the sound. As with all others you still need a Sub. Overall, very impressed for the money!

Pros: Decent sound. Great price and easy install.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect choice to extend an existing home theater system

Peter from Windham, NH on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My main home theater system comprises a set of five Polk RT620s, ceiling mounted (Front LR, Rear LR and Rear Surround plus subwoofer). But the sound doesn't carry to the adjacent room and adjoining kitchen, making it hard to stay engaged when watching movies and sporting events. I added two pairs of MC60s, to the two contiguous 15 X 16 spaces giving me a total of 9 ceiling-mounted speakers. These were added as part of a kitchen renovation, so we took advantage of the open ceiling, and mounted these using the PB LC/TC/RT 60 speaker mounting brackets. They sound amazing, and this is before the drywall was even in place. I will update this review once they are fully operational and running in concert with my existing speakers. My plan is to configure these as the B-set of an A-B system, so I can play music just in the kitchen or to match whatever is on the big screen.

Pros: Quality sound for a budget-friendly price. Easy to install, recommend using the brackets if you have an open ceiling.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Eric from Manhattan, IL on 6/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Exactly as I expected. Fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from New Berlin, WI on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small speaker big sound. Great power efficiency with respectable base a great high frequency sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked for my job

Terry from Redding, CA on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for what I got them for. I was setting up a whole house entertainment system and they get the job done. Look good and we're fairly easy to install.

Pros: Easy install, look good on the ceiling & sound nice.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Marcus from Fort Myers, FL on 2/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk MC60 is a great speaker for the price. Installed as Atmos - super easy install - good sound driven by Yamaha receiver.

Pros: Good sound, Easy install, look great

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Solid in-ceiling speakers

Ignacio from Chula Vista, CA on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sounding speakers. I was looking for something to use in my living room (ceiling mount) for background music and not the primary sound source which comes from a setoff bookshelf speakers in a different room. Perfect for this application. Tweeters are adjustable which allowed me to directed toward the path one takes when walking through the living room. Just enough bass for background music along with distinctive highs. And the infinite baffle, which means one doesn't have to include an enclosure on the back-side of the speaker, makes for an easy installation. Compared to a set of Klipsch 1650's. which I have in a different part of the house, the Polk's are a bit heftier and offer higher wattage.

Pros: Adjustable tweeter; Infinite baffle (no rear enclosure required)

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great customer service

Tate from St Simons Is, GA on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speaker for one damaged by hurricane Irma. Really pleased with my customer service representative and how he helped me select this speaker, will certainly select Crutchfield again for my electronic needs.

Pros: great customer service

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent ceiling speakers

John from Pennsylvania on 12/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well constructed, easy installation in kitchen bulkhead, good power handling with excellent clarity of sound. They are installed 6 feet apart and the stereo image is very nice. Fills our large kitchen with clean sounding music with ease. My wife loves them and I am reasonably confident she will not burn them out like she did to another brand.

Pros: great sound and easy installation.

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound from a small speaker

John from Geneseo, IL on 11/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers. Compact but with great sound. Clear and clean.

Pros: clean clear sound at all volumes looks good in ceiling

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 7/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great value for surround sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Jeff from FL on 7/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers, but minus two stars for the mounting clips. I bought a pair several years ago and hopefully the current ones have stronger clips that do not break. Mine MC60's have four black plastic tabs that pivot out to grab the top of the ceiling tile. Before popping in the white metal speaker grille, you tighten the long screws, which pulls the plastic tabs to make contact with the ceiling. When loosened, the tabs rise to an open area in their enclosures so they are free to pivot to the side, allowing clearance for removal of the speaker assembly. A nice feature, except that my black tabs are very thin plastic and easily break off when removing the speakers. When the third one breaks, there's no way to hold the speaker in place without somehow fabricating new mounting hardware. I must have over-tightened the screws when installing but the parts should still not have broken. Most broke on the second uninstall. You will be OK if you tighten them barely enough to bring the outer ring in contact with the ceiling, and not move them around like I did. Except for the mounts, the speakers have a nice build quality. I admire the subtle, premium look of the blacked out, matte speaker face and tweeter mount (powdercoated?). Too bad they're not seen through the grille.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Packs a punch. I'm happy.

Brian from Murray, UT on 7/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a pair of ugly black Bose wall mounts that protrude into my space with 4 of the MC60s that are now in my ceiling. I am so stoked! I have been particularly impressed with the low range.

Pros: Value, Quality

Cons: There are better speakers but you'll need to pay more.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not for use in saunas

Matt from Valley Center, CA on 6/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The description on your website states "And this speaker's moisture-resistant design means you can enjoy it in your kitchen, bathroom, sauna, or even outdoors, installed under the eaves." Although the speaker may be moisture resistant, this speaker is not suitable for the heat of a sauna room, especially when placed in the ceiling. During the first 20 minutes of 130-degree heat in our client's new sauna, the speaker housing significantly warped and deformed, causing it to fall out of the ceiling and damage the cedar flooring.

Pros:

Cons: Not suitable for the high heat of a sauna.

Crutchfield response on 6/19/2017
Matt, thank you for this important feedback. We've updated our presentation for these speakers, and will review all of our in-ceiling speaker presentations.

3 of 6 found this helpful

Exactly What I Needed

Scott from Mooresville, NC on 5/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great, the installation template was perfect and when installed the lip of the speaker face covered up any close deviations from the intended installation cut line...

Pros: Great sound, easy install, good template for cutting holes into ceiling

Cons: Now I want more!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Paul from Ormond Beach, FL on 12/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What incredible sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Sun Prairie, WI on 11/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds like it says it does.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound

Pete from Annapolis, MD on 9/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have Polk ceiling speakers in my living room and kitchen and just added these to my downstairs rec room. Great sound and great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome sound

D from Fairfield, ca on 5/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Dan from Brandon, SD on 5/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a set of 4 speakers for my 7.1 surround. They sound pretty good, but I haven't had a chance to really test their range.

Pros: Easy to install, crossovers seem well built

Cons: Wire connectors are simple spring clip style, I'll see how well they work with my stiffer 18awg wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk MC60 Speakers

JSM from Arlington Heights, IL on 4/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great in the ceiling. Sound all through the space

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value ceiling speaker

Mike R from Bellevue, WA on 4/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used as a second zone speaker for a game room off the main theatre room. Room size is 12x16 perfect for fill in sound and background ambience. Easy install.

Pros: Easy install. Good range

Cons: Non directional tweeter

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent speakers

Robert from Alexandria, VA on 2/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers for my kitchen and couldn't be happier. I currently have 4 sets of similar Yamaha speakers which are nice, but the crisp highs and smooth mids that come across from the Polk speakers are one of a kind for their price range. The install was simple and the hardest part will be making sure you don't hit a joist or beam on the ceiling. All you need is a drywall circle cutter, stud finder and wire. After that, just mount the speaker with the 4 screw toggles (attached to the speaker housing), tighten and run the wires to the receiver. Once again, excellent product and ease of installation. Oh, and I cannot forget to mention that I have been using crutchfield for 15 years and their customer service is bar none. Amazing, friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Pros: Great sound and nice solid material on the cone, magnet and wiring.

Cons: The grills seem flimsy and attach kind of cheap. These grills get pushed in and are hard to remove compared to other speakers in their class (Yamaha) that attach with magnets for easier attachment and removal.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect for my needs

John S from mckinney, TX on 1/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in my media room for a more "clean" look. These do not disappoint at all. Great for my 7.1. Thanks!

Pros: Everything in my opinion

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Miguel from Michigan on 1/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two speakers to replace the ones I had in my Florida lanai, installation of both including removing the old speakers took less than 1/2 hour, installation was a breeze. Bought this brand because of the reputation of Polk and Crutchfield and also liked the that it was moisture resistant. Sounds great and I would highly recommend these speakers !!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome 6

Duster4Life from California on 1/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound easy to install and the price is just right. I'm a Audio Video Installer and I would highly recommend this speakers to anyone.

Pros: Everything!!!

Cons: Zero!!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice rear channel speakers

Chris from North Carolina on 12/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as part of a complete system for my new home. The speakers stand out a little but should almost disappear if you take the time to paint them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk MC60 speakers

Joel from California on 12/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded all on my family room electronics and the MC60s were a great match for my new AV receiver. Thanks Crutchfield for helping me match up my components.

Pros: Good value (included a free subwoofer) , easy installation and great sound. Also great support from Crutchfield

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker For The Money

Greg from Florida on 10/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought several of these for whole-house audio in my new construction house. I've got them installed in pairs in several rooms in the ceiling. They are installed through drywall with the backs in an open attic and no insulation around them. I'm driving them with SONOS Connect:amps. In one case I'm driving them in parallel with another set of speakers. (4 8-ohm speakers on one connect:amp. I'm not an audiophile, but they sound great for what I'm using them for. The SONOS at 55W/Channel drives them adequately and they are loud. In my opinion, whole-house background audio, they do fine without a sub. The only problem I had was that the drywall bulged on the first couple speakers when I tightened the clamping screws. You have to be careful not to tighten them too much. I did not use the install brackets as I thought they were too expensive. No issues with cutting out the drywall for the speakers.

Pros: Good Price Good Sound for whole-house audio

Cons: Slightly damaged the drywall when installing. Need to be careful with how tight you put the screws.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Ok sound

cspann from Maryland on 10/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were installed as side channel speaker (7.1) very please with ease of installation and sound quality seems ok. Way easy to pop into the ceiling and clean looking once installed.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: would like more control of tweeter direction

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Lou from New York on 9/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not yet used the speakers. The installation was easy and straight forward with the ceiling mounitng kit. I had not thought of the ceiling mounting kit but the web site prompted me. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product

Daniel from Georgia on 7/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what i needed to finish off the man cave. Great speakers!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

John

John74 from Colorado on 6/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers for the investment! Perfect for my retail store location.

Pros: low profile, easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio

Nycnative from New York on 6/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, great customer service from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome!

Ryan from New Jersey on 6/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers exceeded my expectations... by a lot. I feel that I almost owe Polk an apology for doubting them. I purchased these speakers for my parents' house, so I wasn't looking for a really "high-end" component. But after installing them, they really deliver. A really wonderful, clear sound, and great bass. I would gladly purchase these again. These were installed for usage in a home theater set up.

Pros: Great Sound. Great Bass Response. Affordable. High Quality. Easy to Install.

Cons: Absolutely none.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Kitchen speaker

Chrisdp23 from Maryland on 4/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did a Kitchen remodel and wife wanted to be able to listen to the stereo while cooking so after some research went with the Polk speakers. I could not be happier, they were supper easy to install and they sound great. I spaced them about 6' apart so when she with the Sink and the stove top right in the middle of them and the sound is excellent. Would not hesitate buying them again

Pros: Easy install, great sounding

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great speakers for a good price!

JohnB from Selma, California on 4/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers as a package with a free polk subwoofer and payed way less than the exact same thing at another retailer, very happy with the price and the sound!

Pros: price and ease of install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Keith from Gum Spring, VA on 3/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker for price. Sound is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great rear surround speakers

Birdman from California on 3/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound and look great. I have them setup as read surround speakers, paired with MC60 for front and center and a subwoofer. They install fairly flat into the ceiling and sound great.

Pros: Install fairly flat into the ceiling, sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from Indiana on 2/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome speaker

Bruce from Texas on 12/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small speaker. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Mark from Mesa, Az on 7/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good sound

Pros: Very easy to install

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mc60 polk audio ceiling speakers

h s spindler from albuquerque on 4/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good sound for the price in a casual listening area, could use more low frequency response but to be expected in such a small speaker

Pros: the adjustable tweeter position adds good flexibility to mounting locations in the listening area

Cons: low frequency response is limitd

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Crutchfield customer from El Centro California 92243 on 3/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is crisp and clear

Pros: Price and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

does the job

PT CV from Charlottesville, VA on 3/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed ceiling speakers for TV watching and some music listening. These do the job and have the best range of speakers in this price range.

Pros: Relatively low price

Cons: Wish I could have gotten with enclosed back, but not a big issue

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great Surround Sound Speakers

TravisM from Kennewick, WA on 3/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. I'm using these for my rear surround speakers in my home theater. They work great, good clear sound and extremely easy to install. Well built with Polk Audio quality.

Pros: Sound quality is very good for only a 6" speaker and install is a breeze

Cons: None yet. I've only had them installed for about two weeks.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

kevin from Enfield ct on 2/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivered quickly and no damage. Product was reasonably priced, easily installed and sounds great.

Pros: Exactly what I thought I was buying

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install and super sound!

Joanie from Northern California on 12/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have Polk outdoor speakers and have been super happy with the performance so when it came time to upgrade and streamline our speakers we looked to Polk again. We have limited space and like a streamlined look so we looked to in ceiling/wall options. There are terrific! They installed in a snap and the sound is great! Really happy with this purchase! I do think these additional speakers are pushing the limits of our current receiver/amp if we ever want them all on at once and I am sure we will look to Crutchfield for that purchase as well. They have been terrific so far!

Pros: Easy to install Great sound Clean look

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

great sound and depth

Tom from Pensacola, FL on 12/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound quality. easy to install, looks great as well! For the money, you can't beat it!!

Pros: style, ease of install, sound, clarity

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers

Raja from Phoenix, AZ on 10/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice powerful speakers. Easy to install. They sound pretty good. I had them on my outside patio.

Pros: Sounds clear, decent base.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

excellent buy

jc from NY on 10/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very solid performance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome speakers

Crutchfield customer from pembroke pines Florida on 8/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice hi and mid tones

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Full Moon from Dallas,TX on 5/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. The speakers have a nice clean sound with more than adequate range for my application in the living room. Crutchfield had the best price and delivery was quick.

Pros: Ease of installation, clean sound,great value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speakers!!

Eric from Buffalo, NY on 4/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed them in the soffit in my kitchen. I'm no audiophile but they sound great to me. I generally listen to either a set of original Advents or my newer Infinitys through a mid-grade pioneer amp. They are crystal clear and the low end response is more than adequate for me. (I prefer a tighter thump than some) They were super easy to install, they fit nearly flush with the ceiling and look terrific! Great speaker for a great price.

Pros: Great speaker for a great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

owner

mike iles from columbus , ohio on 3/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers

Pedro from Southampaton, pa on 12/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Amazing sound for wall speakers. Crutchfield's price was the best I could find anywhere.

Pros: Sound and Quality.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Living Room Home Theater

Michael from Rockwall on 12/8/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to buy quality speakers without breaking the bank. These speakers are it! They have excellent sound! The adjustable tweeters only adjust a small amount but it is a nice feature. The template that comes with the package was perfect and made the install a lot easier. I do not have any regrets about my decision to purchase these speakers.

Pros: Excellent sound and adjustable tweeters

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice!

BT from AZ on 11/8/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. Perfect for a surround sound system.

Pros: Sound great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Home theater

cbrown from Roach, MO on 9/6/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am in the process of creating a home theater in what was once a garage. I used these speakers for my front 3. I was impressed with the clarity and separation of sound they delivered, and the bass is more than adequate for the our intended use. I have these mounted in my ceiling, and I liked the fact that the tweeters can be directed to the area of focus of my seating. I will purchase more of these and install in them in the kitchen/dining and living area for my 2nd zone. Well worth the money spent. :)

Pros: People come into the room and hear the music and can't locate the speakers initially. The dispersion of sound is great and the flush mount to the ceiling almost invisible. Price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

dining room speakers

David G from San Antonio, Tx on 7/1/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a piar of speakers that could be played a low volume when needed and still sound good. These appear to do the trick. Can enjoy back ground music during dining and still be able to talk to my wife.

Pros: easy insulation, good sound at low volume

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Rick in Denver from Denver, CO on 4/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers, easy installation and nice full bottom end. I installed these in my bedroom and dining room as zone 2 speakers. I could not be happier with my purchase.

Pros: Installation, Sound, Delivered on time.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good as rear surrounds

Rob from Santa Rosa, CA on 1/24/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in a new media room in a 5.2 configuration as surrounds. They are replacing a much "higher end" Polk audio rear surround suite that was part of a 6.1 configuration. These speaker offer excellent clarity and a very enveloping surround experience. I consider the surround sound quality an improvement over my former setup. I have the tweeters aimed away from the listening position at an adjacent wall to achieve slightly better diffusion. My former side surrounds were configured as dipoles, while these are direct radiators which may explain a portion of my results. Very happy with the performance of these speakers. If you choose to paint as I did, I do not believe it is possible to remove and replace the fabric "scrim" behind the grill. I just removed it(in about 50 pieces), and you really can't see the drivers anyway.....as if that were a bad thing.

Pros: Sound Quality, Build Quality, Price, Appearance

Cons: Scrim Removal

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great for use in open great room!

PatrolCaptain from Cedar Rapids, IA on 11/28/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We moved to a new home with an open great room from a house where we had separate rooms. The MC-60's replaced two Polk RM7500 satellite speakers that I purchased from Crutchfield in 2002 with no degradation in performance. I was very concerned about these as replacements but not anymore. They work great in the ceiling - as usual what I would expect from Polk Audio.

Pros: Great replacement for RM7500 satellites!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Jeff from Greeneville, TN on 9/9/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, Good Sound and Price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MC60

Joseph from San Jose on 5/28/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used many different Polk speakers over the years and they continue to impress me with the build quality and audio output. This MC60 was no exception - great sound and quality. They are worth every penny!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Sound

Crutchfield customer from New York on 3/6/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressed with the sound and it dramatically improved the sound in my 7.1 system. Purchased based upon the recommendation of the crutchfield advisor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great In-Ceiling Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, Florida on 12/6/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was building a home theater system on a budget and purchased four MC-60 ceiling speakers for my main family room/living area in conjuction with a polk audio csr centre channel and PSW-111 sub. (Crutchfield had a great deal going on at the time and threw in the subwoofer for free). This room is dominated by tile flooring and 12 foot ceilings. I was expecting lots of echo and only middle of the road sound quality but I was quite impressed by the clarity, bass response, and power of these in ceiling speakers. Installation was a snap (after locating the studs and making a mess of the drywall cuts). I can really appreciate the excellent quality Polk has to offer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

Great Center Channel!

Greg from Portland, OR on 9/14/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great choice for a center channel speaker! Installs quick (as much as possible - cutting ceiling drywall is never easy). The low end response is a little better than some other speakers I've used, but you still need a sub-woofer down on (or in!) the floor for the full effect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

36 of 41 found this helpful

TOP