Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
995 180 962 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
995 180 962 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio MM 572

Mobile Monitor Series 5"x7" 2-way car speakers

MFR # AA8572-A

Polk Audio MM 572

Polk Audio MM 572

Mobile Monitor Series 5"x7" 2-way car speakers

MFR # AA8572-A

28 reviews
View this product

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from TUCSON, AZ on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Guess they might have been good. Will not know. Ruined the speakers trying to use the supplied wiring harness connector.

Pros: ????

Cons: Dont use the supplied wiring harness connector.

Crutchfield response on 7/1/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for the boat

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, GA on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are awesome clear sound and amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 572

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are full time Rvers with a new 5th wheel that came with a Furrion DV3300 entertainment center and two ceiling mount speakers that might have been good quality in a new "54" Plymouth. We have been doing this a few years and this is our second 5th wheel. Had upgraded the first one so is time to upgrade this one. When I upgraded the speakers in the first one I did not pay enough attention to the low mid range quality. Vocals and voice often got lost in the background noise of programs and in the music and was hard to understand. So this time I really researched speaker performance everyplace I could find it. I found graph charts the most useful for this than just mid range ratings based on listening. I mounted these speakers behind the tv as sort of a 12 volt sound bar since I couldn't find a 12 volt sound bar. I loved them so much I have ordered, received, and replaced the ceiling speakers with MM 652s. Totally thrilled with the overall performance quality and especially with the voice and vocals which do not get lost in the background or music. We listen to music several hours a day, usually one of several Sirius channels we like, and these speakers perform great on all the genues. I highly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 572

Crutchfield customer from Hummelstown, PA on 6/8/2020

2019 Harley-Davidson Street Glide CVO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GOOD QUALITY SOUNDS GOOD

Pros: LIGHTWEIGHT DESIGN, COMPACT, HAVE A PUNCH FOR MUSIC

Cons: DIDNT GIVE YOU MUCH SPEAKER HOOK UP WIRES

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 572

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced factory Alpine speakers and these have a great sound and fit right in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grrrreat!

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 4/28/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great purchase. Loved the speaker replacements for my car and fit just perfectly. I can always trust Crutchfield as their advice and suggestions are spot on!

Pros: Incredible sound...... WOW!

Cons: Had to file the plugs just a bit..... Easy Peasy!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 572

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome set of speakers! Loud and clear put these in my saddle bag lids

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 572

Crutchfield customer from Stevensville, MT on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk audio what more can you ask for super clean & clear sounding speakers. Great sound decent bass for a 5x7 more than enough for my needs. Also if your the type that thinks these speakers are too pricey there not there what you pay for a good quality speaker. That will last you for years to come. I have an older set of DXI 6.5 components in my front doors and I've had them since 2014 and still an awesome speaker. So pull out your wallet and purchase these today. And enjoy them.

Pros: Clean clear sound, decent bass a quality product that will last you years to come.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

You can count on Polk Audio clarity

Robert from Sumter, SC on 8/20/2019

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in the front doors of an F250 with the loud 7.3L diesel. Powered by the Pioneer GM-DX874 (100 W RMS per channel), they are more than enough to overpower the engine's clatter and road noise. They also produce the wonderful clarity I've come to expect from Polk Audio. Well worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Huge sound upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, GA on 8/9/2019

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound awesome! They have a great range of response from low to high volume. they were easy to replace with the instructions and made a huge improvement in he sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crisp Sound

ERNEST from Glennallen, AK on 8/8/2019

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been a Polk fan for many years. From my first set of Monitor 10's to these mobile monitors speaker, they make great sounding speakers. I always look at the low frequency response for bass and the efficiency of the speaker. The Polk's are rated down to 35. This is a low number for this size of speaker. I read the reviews and some customers said they lack bass. I will say it's not as strong as my Kappa's but for the front doors they work great.

Pros: Easy install, excellent full-range sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 572

Crutchfield customer from Orting, WA on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with good bass for size.

Pros: great sound and fit.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 572

Crutchfield customer from Los Fresnos, TX on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best marine grade speakers for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk 5 x 7 Motorcycle speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bryans Road, MD on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers. They are clear and have good a mid range and enough base. I installed them in my Harley Davidson saddle bags. Even with the volume set on high, the music comes thru clear and load!

Pros: Easy installation, they included all the hardware, and they're waterproof.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 572

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 6/18/2019

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The highs are a little bright but not tinny and the low end does a good job of filling in. The overall sound with an 8inch sub and 6x9 coaxial is pretty good, a lot better than I was expecting. They actually play more clear than my 6x9's. I would purchase these again

Pros: Clear sound, god response

Cons: A little bright on the high end but not tinny and not harsh on the ears

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 572

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 4/29/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, OH on 4/19/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High rms. I kept blowing the same speaker until I popped this bad boy in. Great price and marine rated for the rainy days.

Pros: High rms, price, marine rated.

Cons: The positive and negative connections are bigger than normal. The quick connections they send for free are too small. And the 1/4" inch are too big but I made them work.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replaced factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 4/1/2019

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome and clear sound.

Pros: Great direct fit

Cons: Connections had to be changed on adapter

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 572

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed this in a 09 Harley road glide with a arc Audio 600.4moto amp and that sound great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 572

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 3/26/2019

2010 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 572

Dylan from Kitty Hawk, NC on 3/18/2019

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good. Really clear with great highs. Not a lot of bass tho.

Pros: Sound great.

Cons: Not a lot of bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Rohit from Dubai on 3/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi, it's amazing products and perfect for any car. Pure sound, extreme sound.

Pros: Great bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Speakers

ROBERT from Pequannock, NJ on 9/18/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers have met my expectations. I have a Kenwood radio with no amp. I can turn it up all the way and the speakers still sound good.

Pros: Installation and sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 572

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, IL on 8/17/2018

2001 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2001 Ford Escape great buy. Lack of bass for what I'm looking for but will work great for my setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 572

Crutchfield customer from Travis Afb, CA on 6/21/2018

1989 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding durable speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 572

Kyle from Drakesville, IA on 5/21/2018

2005 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, I just probably need a little more power running to them.

Pros: Crisp highs and clear mods.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 572

Crutchfield customer from Elburn, IL on 4/27/2018

1995 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and at a fair price. As always, great support as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice!

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 9/12/2017

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll give 'em 5 stars. I had them running full range while I was still building my modest system and they handled it fine with surprising lowend clarity for their size. I have used 5x7 speakers (quality speakers by other manufacturers) in other systems before and never had any real complaints when taking their size into consideration. I was a bit surprised when these exceeded my expectations for their overall tone. The highs are crisp without being harsh, solid mids and the lows are tight. I find them to be well balanced. Once I added a sub and a bit more power the Polks MM572's sit well in the mix and have great output. I have 4 of these installed in a '13 Mustang Boss 302 with the base factory stereo, JL Audio HD900/5 (100x4/500x1), JL Audio Stealthbox. Crossover filter for the Polks set at 60hz.

Pros: Durable construction, light weight, balanced/clear tone, good lows for their size

Cons: If any I'd say a bit pricey but once hearing I'm not upset that I spent the money

Crutchfield response on

16 of 18 found this helpful

TOP