Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
246 469 441 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
246 469 441 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio MM 652

Mobile Monitor Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # AA8652-A

Polk Audio MM 652

Polk Audio MM 652

Mobile Monitor Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # AA8652-A

48 reviews
View this product

Nice change.

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 2/14/2020

2006 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over the factory speakers. The adapter ring fits well into the factory door mounting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Martin from Burbank, OK on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. I have used these speakers for years. I love them.

Pros: Perfect fit and amazing sound.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Crutchfield customer from Swannanoa, NC on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always loved and used Polk Audio, home and car. I have these in component in front, and these in rear. When I first put the components in, I wasn't very happy I didn't think they sounded near as good as the 10yr old Hertz components I took out. But after some time they got much better. The highs mellowed out, and the vocals improved. The mid bass is still a little muddy. These are performing about the same. Overall, pretty good, but not on the same level as Hertz. They are less expensive, so not really apples to apples.

Pros: Good highs

Cons: Muddy mid bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LOUD,CLEAN,CRIPSY

GunnerRG18 from Minneapolis, MN on 10/5/2019

2018 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok WOW that's all I can say is WOW I have a 2018 Harley Road Glide with the Rockford Fosgate system. 6.5's in the dash and 6x9's in the bag lids with the Rockford amp pushing them. I bought the Polk's cuz I've heard good things on Harley FB pages. These were going to be for my lowers, well I just ordered another set of these 6.5's and a set of Polk 6x9's to replace all my Rockford speakers. These Polk's blew the Rockford's out of the water they are so much louder, cleaner, crisper highs it's unreal. In addition because these can handle 300Watts peak and 100watts rms I can push these hard with my Amp and not worry about them blowing which I already blew a pair of the Rockfords. Don't get me wrong Rockford is a sweet set up but these are just a little bit better! In addition to the price you're going to spend 1/3 of the price for these Polk's um NO BRAINER!!!!

Pros: Loud, Clean, Clear, Crispy Highs

Cons: UM NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect with a bit of garage engineering

Brian from Rochester, NY on 9/9/2019

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I learned a lesson through this purchase, when saying it will fit, it's DEPTH, not necessarily the shape of the opening. These did not fit at first, however, I used the adapter bracket that replaces the factory one and then stacked the bracket that came with the speaker on top, which gave me the extra depth needed. Speakers sound great!

Pros:

Cons: Perhaps a bit "Bright" with the highs as other mentioned

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 6/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speaker sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from Lk Forest Pk, WA on 6/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed 4 of these on the bridge and aft hardtop of my 40' boat. I think they sound great! It does help that I have several different eq settings to choose from, but I lean toward the bright. They do need some power. My 17W per channel start to distort if I push the volume. Time to get an amp. They seem well constructed. Installation was fairly straightforward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from Linden, MI on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clear sounds, could use a little more mid ti low

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from Glenwood City, WI on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money. Sound is good and they look good too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 5/25/2019

2009 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted . Work great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very small magnet and so so sound. Not what I had expected from Polk and it this price point. Bought a pair of Rockford Fosgate instead and I am much happier with them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Bradley from Wetumpka on 4/11/2019

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product good bass isn't static love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from Napoleon, OH on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, dependable, worth every penny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Way way way to harsh

Melissa from Webster, NY on 11/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before I review this item let me say these are so beautiful in person the best looking matrials used here picture do them no justice. That being said as other stated the highs are beyond harsh they are intolerable even with heavy eq. Not worth the price either way better sounding speakers I suggest looking into morel focal even Kicker KS series. Properly powered and eqd and still sounded awful. I think Polk intended these for boats and bikes where you could benefit from terrible harsh sound.

Pros: Nice materials

Cons: Sound Terrible harshness Hard to install wide

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from Dunlap, IL on 9/30/2018

2004 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and the support team was awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Detailed sound

RF from Shepherd, MT on 9/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Detailed sound. Highs are a bit bright as others have said. Overall very nice speakers

Pros: Fit great, all hardware was included clean and crisp sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from IL on 8/21/2018

2012 Honda Insight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little too much on the high end.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

We have a winner

Crutchfield customer from Longwood, FL on 8/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in the fairing of my Kawasaki Voyager powered by a 45 watt per channel amp. They sound much better than the DB651's they replaced. While the tweeters can be moved, one is really tight, but luckily it's ok where it is.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: None, unless you want to say that the tight tweeter is a con.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Vince from Levittown, PA on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic fit and sound ! And on line assistantance ! Hands down you guys are the best

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these on my 2011 Harley CVO Street Glide. Very easy installation & great sound. I replace Hawg Wired speakers. The Polk MM652's are a great improvement. I am shocked at how good they sound.

Pros: Great Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from Newman Lake, WA on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed with a 125 watt per channel amp on my Harley Electra glide. Sound very good even at high volume levels

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

mm 652

tom from Green Bay, WI on 8/2/2018

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the 10 year old infinity 6022i in my 2008 civic coupe doors were still playing well but were showing signs of water damage. i have them in the rear deck also. they are good speakers with good sound but they play on the bright side even with the tweeter set to 0. the civic stock head unit also plays on the bright side. the polk mm 652 play to the midrange side- a better match for the stock unit. they also have a little more bass and smoother mids and the highs are still there just not as much.i have only played them for 2 hours so they should sound even better once they break in. they already sound amazing. the old infinitys are still cranking away in the rear. the polks do not fit the rear deck. being marine grade i will not get water damage now. civic adapter rings and civic wire adapters were included with my purchase-thank you crutchfield. fast shipping too. polks are 4 ohm/93spl -infinitys are 3 ohm/93spl but the polks seem just as loud .both are very clear.

Pros: 1] good bass-mids-highs 2] if water gets in your door it will not damage them

Cons: pricey but worth it

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great product

Kevin from Wilmington, NC on 7/22/2018

2018 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and a great price!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looked for best rated Polk marine speaker to replace current model. The magnet is a quarter of the size for same size speaker. Highs are great but has little bass response for 6.5 speaker. Bought 4, but after installing two, will return others.

Pros: Good highs Attractive speaker

Cons: Lack of bass response

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hear all your music!

Kevin from Saint Joseph, MI on 7/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spectacular clarity!! Such revealing speakers. Replaced infinity speakers in four doors. Powered by stock system but still provide great performance. First time "ever" that my cassettes are enjoyable with Dolby on. 30 year old mix tapes on Maxell UDXLII. ANALOG RULES!!! Full performance at all frequencies. Crutchfield is excellent. Advisor was knowledgeable and did not rush me off the phone. Thank you and will buy again and have already recommended you to others.

Pros: Performance (sound),price, quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speaker upgrade

Rick from Brownsburg, IN on 6/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. I matched them up with a Rockford Fosgate marine stereo system. Unbelievable difference from the CLARION speakers that were stock on my boat

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Jesse from Chico, CA on 6/23/2018

1992 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, they really improved the sound in my 4x4 and are also built really tough.

Pros: Great sound, directional tweeters.

Cons: Slightly larger size with the included speaker grills, I had to modify to make them fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from Travis Afb, CA on 6/21/2018

1989 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding durable speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit in a 2017 MDX

Craig from Burke, VA on 6/19/2018

2017 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Won't fit in my 2017 MDX even though it appears compatible on Crutchfield's site. And I'm not talking about the necessary removal of part of the factory speaker grill. The housing of the magnet won't fit properly in the speaker hole in the door. I was using the supplied bracket adapter from Crutchfield. Their tech support was awesome trying to help, but had no real solution. Returning to try something else.

Pros: Never got to try it.

Cons: Doesn't fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 8 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered these after a disappointing stint with JBL Club Series for a Jeep TJ. These speakers get the job done with clean crisp notes and decent bass despite the poor acoustic foundations of a Jeep. They are powered by an Alpine head unit only so the power supply is somewhat limited. The only potential problem I can see is whether the grills will stay in place over time as there are no fasteners to hold them in place. So far, they earn a 5 star rating as they are performing as expected and look great.

Pros: Sound great, definite upgrade from OEM (infinity) and JBL Club, look great, clean crisp sound at all volume levels. Crutchfield guaranteed!

Cons: The grill fastening mechanism does not seem very secure but it is staying in place thus far! Some mounting/installation issues but manageable for anyone with some mechanical fortitude.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

David from Hayward, CA on 6/2/2018

2012 Honda Insight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these Polk speakers In the rear doors of my 2012 Honda Insight. They are replacing a lower cost but very good sounding pair of Pioneer 3 way speakers. While I think I heard a little more different instruments with the Pioneer speakers, the quality of the sound is noticeably, much better. I am a Polk fan and own several pair of house and car speakers. One word for you do it yourselfers, you will need to bend the lower factory mounting tabs to get these speakers to fit in the rear door of the Insight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers replace a pair of Infinity speakers. The Polk speakers are clear and crisp, and sound great. The Polk Audio MM 652 are a muck better speaker than the Infinity speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from Marlton, NJ on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a pair of previous MM651UM on my 31' express cruiser boat, where the surrounds had separated from its frame causing noise. Polk replaced them. Then other pair, same problem and bought these. These sound great probably cleaner sound than the 651s. Deep clear bass, not booming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 5/21/2018

2015 Chevrolet Suburban LT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, NC on 5/13/2018

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put 6 in my Tahoe, love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

jared from Ohio on 4/17/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't believe the sound that comes out of these with such a small magnet on the back would highly recommend them

Pros: Sound great

Cons: None that I know of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Eric from Pleasantville, NY on 4/9/2018

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Sound very good for their price point. Even with the built in crossover, I run them 80hz and up. They were never made to be or sound like a subwoofer. They will last longer and and will take the power they are rated for. I also think they sound better the more you play them. Are they breaking in? I dont know, but I love them.

Pros: Sound great

Cons: None really. But I wish they were rated for more power.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love my new Polk MM652's

George from Florence, KY on 3/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got these in the dash and they are amazing! Replaced some cheaper speakers that sounded pretty good at high volume but very nasty at mid to low volume. These Polk MM652's sound grrreat at all levels and were well worth the extra $ to get them. I think they're better sounding than my older high end MB Quarts that I used to have. Pushing 300 Max, 150 RMS at them and they act as advertised. As for Crutchfield, I've been using them for over 20 years and they earn my repeat business every time I've used them. Ordered these on Sunday night and they're in the dash Wednesday afternoon! Thanks guys!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent sound/clarity with no amp!

Jason from Wixom Lake, MI on 2/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply amazing! Powered by Sony MEX100bt marine head unit in our 2012 Checkmate bowrider. Installed 4 of the polk mm 652, and are clear,loud, and have alot of bass for a 6.5. Hearing things in songs I never heard before! Cant wait for summer!!

Pros: Efficiency, clarity, overall sound.

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 652

Crutchfield customer from Semmes, AL on 1/8/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounding in a jeep wrangelr

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

great bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Bogue Chitto, MS on 12/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 3rd set of POLK MM 6.5", great sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

5 stars

Ed from Byron, MI on 10/11/2017

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars. These were a upgrade from my old polks and wow do they sound great. They are getting some power and keep up with my components in the front. Hopefully I can get a crossover or equilizer hooked up to them soon. Hint hint wink wink

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Rocks the Gulf Coast waters!

Michael from Palm Harbor, FL on 9/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my Polk speakers in a marine application. Easy installation - great sound - makes me wonder if I need to add an amplifier that was on my bucket list. Four of these speakers in my 31' center console (plus the two more I plan to install) makes my boat the center of attention at the Redneck YachtClub!

Pros: Ease of installation, depth of sound, bass, power

Cons: Only available in black grills - although I'm liking it more on my white boat every day!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great fit

D from Medina Lake, TX on 7/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the speakers to replace one that had broken the tweeter cone from a knee or someone's butt on the bow of our Nautique. Original speakers don't seem very protected from this sort of thing. Probably better they came in pairs since they were different from original so we replaced both bow speakers. Mounted up perfect and sound awesome.

Pros: Easily mounted and sound great. Seem to be better protected from damage.

Cons: Don't match the other 6 speakers in the boat. They discontinued the previous model.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Clean sound

Thomas R from Orchard Park, NY on 7/8/2017

1994 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the MM 652 Polk speakers to upgrade the speakers in my boat I have a Fusion UD750 Stereo with a 500 watt Amp. The sound is very clean with sharp highs. I had a tough time deciding which speaker manufacturer to go with. I have always been pleased with Polk sound so I went with the new MM 652 and was not disappointed. These speakers can crank it out and still keep rich full sound.

Pros: Modern look

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk MM 652

Wallace from Sacramento, CA on 6/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound way better than the Polk Audio DB651 IMHO.... It's very clear and the bass is there! I also used to have the Infinity Kappa 62.11 and this knocks it out of the water! I power it with an Alpine 445U power pack. Perfect purchase

Pros: -Clarity -4 ohms -Bass is there

Cons: -you may need a speaker adapter since the depth is longer -nothing else

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP