Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio MM 692

Mobile Monitor Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # AA8692-A

Polk Audio MM 692

Polk Audio MM 692

Mobile Monitor Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # AA8692-A

38 reviews
View this product

Excellent audio speakears

Brian from Glasgow, KY on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the Polk DB691's in my 92 wagon And they sound fantastic. I also purchased the MM691's for my 55 Chevy but couldn't wait to hear them so I stuck them in my 95 Buick Regal and was mystified with the sound and from a 25 year old stock radio. Well that lasted2 days and I went and bought a cheap but up to date Pioneer head unit and let me tell you no need for an amp these speakers are by far the best I've ever had in a vehicle including the wagon with the Db691's a 2000 watt Rockville amp and yes a pair of Bose 301's Go get a pair or 2 and be ready to enjoy your music like you never have

Pros: Extremely clear no distortion

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Plain, OH on 9/15/2020

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. I put these in the doors of my fj cruiser

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built and sound great. Add a small amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, RI on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound, full range clear and high sensitivity as well. Uses less power so no need to turn amp up so much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very impressed with these speakers. They sound great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top choice for baggers

Crutchfield customer from Hobe Sound, FL on 5/16/2020

2017 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice for my Victory saddle bag lids.

Pros: Marine grade, handle 150 watts rms easily, light weight for saddle bag lids

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Groton, CT on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic for an aftermarket fairing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Neosho , MO on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clarity is excellent. The adviser was exceptional. Thank You.

Pros: The sensitivity is amazing. Which requires less power.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Caryville, TN on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have a smaller magnet but still product nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from New Market, MD on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a huge fan of Polk speakers so it is hard for me to review these speakers. I had just updated my car to the MM1 components and liked them so much i wanted to update my van with these. True to Polk they are crystal clear and will no doubt handle any amount of power you give them. (I am just running off the head unit so keep that in mind). I installed them with the FastRings to ensure a good install. All that said, they seem to lack deep bass when compared to the stock toyota XLE paper 6x9s - which of course had the bass at the expense of clarity (muffled bass i would call it.) They sound fantastic otherwise so i will probably add a subwoofer and eventually amplify them and add an EQ which would no doubt bring out the bass these are capable of. Of interest: these speakers have weep holes at the edge of the woofer to meet their marine rating and i wonder how much that affects the sound (e.g. why bother ensuring a tight enclosure if the speakers themselves have weep holes?) Not much else to say except these WILL fit in a 2018 Sienna with the rings provided by Crutchfield despite what their automated system says. Short of trying something else in the van, i really have no comparison.

Pros: Power handling, crystal clear

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, WV on 7/7/2019

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second set of Polk speakers. They make the factory radio sound much better, and really flourish when paired with an aftermarket head unit/amp combo. Very powerful and clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent speakers

Keith from Long Island ,NY on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible speaker for the price . Great bass , crisp highs and it handled 55 watts with no problem . Would definitely recommend

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Rear Deck Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Tebbetts, MO on 6/26/2019

1968 Pontiac LeMans

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good solid audio for a non air conditioned car, super range and chrisp sounding audio.

Pros: Good sound, super range

Cons: Should come with a speaker grille

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new speakers. They sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Plato, MO on 6/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers blow me away for precision and dynamic balance! With 23 years of car audio installation experience, these speakers take the top spot. I am always grinning when I am listening to my favorite tracks because I can hear things I hadn't heard before. They blend in with my other components superbly, and we are always jamming out going down the road. There is one immediate drawback to these; installation behind a grill may not mean plug and play because the tweeters stand up about 3/4 of an inch beyond the frame of the woofer. In my F150, I tweaked the OEM plastic speaker frame and then had to shave the back side of the door panel speaker grill about 1/8 inch. It was all totally worth it, as I am leaving my Focal, JBL, JL, Infinity and MTX speakers in the garage and going with Polk every time in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from West Chicago, IL on 6/12/2019

2014 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great, clear and crisp, loud

Pros: worth the price by far, need more high pitch in car, got it now

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 6/11/2019

2018 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outside of spending thousands of dollars on competition speakers, I think these speakerds are topnotch for my 2019 Road glide.

Pros: Outstanding sound quality and a perfect fit for your 6X9 speaker lids.

Cons: None at this particular time.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/10/2019

2013 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Irmo, SC on 6/3/2019

2012 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers! Combined with the great price from Crutchfield they are perfect for my application - saddlebag lids on my Harley Electra Glide.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Southwick, MA on 5/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Dothan, AL on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent replacement for my tower speakers in my 2010 Malibu LSV. I am not an audiophile, but they sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality Sound

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 5/3/2019

2016 Victory Cross Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality sound in an open air environment. I can hear my music without distortion while ridding my motorcycle at highway speeds in windy conditions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More bass then I thought it was going to have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Carlos from San Jose, CA on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality sound, very happy with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These things rock. ??

Tim from De Pere, WI on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have these hooked up in a Jeep Wrangler to a Rockford Fosgate M600-5 amp. These things rock. Wasn't sure goin into it but pleasantly impressed with their performance. These, a set of JBL 8" mid and a 10" Polk DVC Sub n good to go. That's about all I can fit in the jeep without rippin the back seat out. Thanx again Crutchfield.

Pros: Impressive sound quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quality speakers

Andrew from Golden, CO on 11/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like these 6x9 speakers in my jeep. The lows, mids and highs are superb. It's the full package. I have about 200 watt rms to each speaker. Crossed at about 80 hz. They produce a lovely, nice full sound. I just love them. Worth it!

Pros: Great lows, mids and the highs with the super tweeter are the icing on the cake.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 9/25/2018

2019 Subaru Ascent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers - good imaging

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work of art

Crutchfield customer from Blairstown, NJ on 8/24/2018

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing I installed them on my rear deck of my 2015 Corolla sport. Adds the clarity I need. Can't wait to install my amplifier and head unit to really get the boom I need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I love Polk!

Rob from Norman, OK on 8/14/2018

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and better bass than other 6x9s considered. High efficiency helps crank out the tunes even without an external amplifier.

Pros: Efficiency, sound quality, bass.

Cons: Not that fond of the opening in the grill, but it really shouldn't be a problem.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Mason City, IA on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in my lids on my street glide!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Glenn from Springfield, MO on 7/28/2018

2011 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound easy install can't ask for anything better

Pros: Work and sound good would buy again

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Moneta, VA on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers replaced the same sized Clarion speakers in my Boat. The Clarion speakers were around 10 years old so it may not be fair. These Polk speakers improved sound in every area. Better more controlled Bass and the middle and high's were just clearer sound. On the down side they seems to use a little more power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put them in my motorcycle they sound great I'd recommend them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

peggy from Kennewick, WA on 4/22/2018

1998 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super easy install and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Plantation, FL on 4/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thumbs up . Great product great company to work With Maye purchasing very easy and convenient

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Ron from Port Huron, MI on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield rocks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 692

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 10/17/2017

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great. I used to have the DB series, but these are a huge step up. Really happy with my selection. I'm pushing about 125 watts to each speaker and they love it!

Pros: Can handle alot of power Clear and sound great at high volume

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

TOP