Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
445 559 539 3
Connect ID #
445 559 539 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio MM 842 DVC

MM1 Series 8" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # AA8843-A

Polk Audio MM 842 DVC

Polk Audio MM 842 DVC

MM1 Series 8" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # AA8843-A

10 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio MM 842 DVC

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 8/10/2021

2016 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs sound great. I have them in a sealed box under the rear seat of my crew cab f150 powered by a Kicker Key 500.1. They are tight and provide plenty of bass to a variety of different music types. The low range gets questionable below 30 hz, but that is expected.

Pros: Quality. Tight punch.

Cons: Very low freq response)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk audio

DEMITREE from Oklahoma City, OK on 8/10/2021

2005 Lexus LS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 05 Lexus LS430 in the stock compartment where the original sub was blown. I didnt know how it sounds before but I love the bass this sub provides. Its nice and deep and not over powering. This is also off of the stock car amp. I couldn't imagine what this sub is capable of if it had a aftermarket amp. I bet it would handle and provide with no issues what so ever. Fits perfectly in lexus sub mount using the original mount from the old sub.

Pros: Its worth the money, great bass for size.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sub for Tesla Model Y OEM replacement

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 1/4/2021

2020 Nissan Leaf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall very happy with this subwoofer! Added sound deadening to the back of my 2021 Tesla Model Y and figured I would replace the rear sub during the process. The OEM sub is a custom 8" dual 4ohm speaker. This was a rare find that directly matched the OEM specs and has high sensitivity (given the low factory 80W per coil). Added polyfill to the OEM plastic sub box and had to slightly modify the cutout to fit. Overall it was a very easy install with the panels already removed for the sound deadening. The sub sounds great and is a noticeable improvement over the OEM speaker. Great price. 5/5

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 842 DVC

Crutchfield customer from North Dartmouth, MA on 12/26/2020

2013 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple set up but not as good of audio i was hoping for the price. But they still bump.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Bass of Bass

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonville, VT on 11/21/2020

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice compliment to the system, thank you Rico for offering this Sub for my Yukon !!! I Luv it

Pros: Small mod to the box, but it went well in minutes !!

Cons: Didn't do it sooner !!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 842 DVC

Crutchfield customer from Pocatello, ID on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little sub! Works better than expected!

Pros: Price, quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement for the MM840SVC

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this sub into a box that previously contained a 10-year old MM840SVC that had failed. I was happy that the mount holes line up with the much older model and its grill also fit. It sounds very good to me. The reason I deducted 1 star is that when I ordered my first MM840SVC in 2009, it arrived defective. It didn't work at all. The replacement lasted about 10 years but it was in a sports car that is very rarely driven and always garaged. Just seems it should last forever under these conditions. Maybe my expectations are unrealistic. Anyway, I trust the newer model will outperform its predecessor. And I appreciate the convenience of easy replacement.

Pros: Good looks, Drop in Replacement for Previous Model, Good Sound, Presumably More Durable than Previous Model

Cons: Doesn't come with Face Grill (fortunately my older one fit)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pounding 8

Crutchfield customer from Brownsburg, IN on 6/14/2019

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oh Wow! I'm old enough to remember the days when automotive subs first came out. This 8" sub blows away the hardest pounding 15's from back in the day. If you have need for a small sun, don't waste your money on anything else. This IS THE sun you will be Very Happy with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice sub. Plastic Spring Clamps, eh

timothy from De Pere, WI on 1/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little sub. Pounds pretty good for an 8 inch sub. Nice for filling in clean basic bass. Not impressed with the plastic spring clamps for securing your speaker wire to the sub. Really thin plastic. One broke when clamping down on the wires and now wont hold the wire in place. Maybe I just received a bad one. Exchanged it for the DB series with better speaker hookup. Thanx for an easy transaction Crutchfield. Really fast shipping too.

Pros: Sounded really good. Nice looking sub.

Cons: Thin plastic spring clamps for securing speaker wire to sub.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM842DV

Bill from Beaumont, TX on 2/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was impressed with my mm842dv speakers I installed in a ported box with recommended amp by Crutchfield. Thank you and appreseate your support

Pros: Hard hitting clean sound

Cons: Can be over powered but if listen to the Crutchfield team you will be very satisfied.. Thanks Chris

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound