Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
385 583 322 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
385 583 322 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Polk Audio Monitor 60

Single floor-standing speaker (Black)

MFR # AM6025-A

Polk Audio Monitor 60

Polk Audio Monitor 60

Single floor-standing speaker (Black)

MFR # AM6025-A

9 reviews
View this product

Awsome sound at a great price

Luigi from Erie, PA on 1/27/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is awsome and the price was great. I have had the speakers for over a month and they sound better today than when I bought them. The people at Crutchfield were very helpful and went out of their way to help me choose these speakers. Delivery was fast too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

phntom1951 from Fort Worth, Texas on 3/14/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded my system from an Onkyo Dolby Digital 5.1 with a Bose Accoustimass 6 speaker system. I am using the Monitor 30 as rear speakers along with Monitor 60 as front speakers. I am using the CS1 for a center channel and the subwoofer is the PSW111. I am driving these with a Pioneer THX receiver. The sound is more than I expected. Running Star Wars through this system provided sounds never picked up by the Bose. The Monitor 60 provides clean sound and crystal clear music. I would highly recommend this speaker set-up. They are an excellent compromise for both home theater and music listening. The small footprint of the tower speakers makes for easy placement around an entertainment center.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor 60

K from Coastal, North Carolina on 1/22/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW!!! THESE SPEAKERS ARE IMPRESSIVE. ESPECIALLY FOR THE SMALL FOOTPRINT. THE CS1 IS A MUST TO MATCH UP THE SOUND UP FRONT. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED. THEY SOUND MORE PRECISE THAN BOSE. DON'T TELL YOUR NEIGHBOR, IT MIGHT HURT THEIR FEELINGS. THE SW110 ALSO ROCKS. VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE VALUE AND SHIPPING SPEED . ESPECIALLY DURING THE HOLIDAYS. WAY TO GO CRUTCHFIELD . BEEN A CUSTOMER SINCE THE 80'S. KEEP THE QUALITY HIGH, THE COMPARABLE SPECS IN YOUR MAG, AND THE PRICES REASONABLE . YOULL BE DOING BUSINESS FOR YEARS TO COME. KEN YOU HEAR ME NOW?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 16 found this helpful

very impressive for the money

no from missouri on 1/15/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced Bose 401's with these Polk's. True enough that they don't have alot of base, but they aren't bad either. Mid-highs are this speakers strengths and they offer noticeably better detail than the Bose. Mine are teamed with a center speaker a 5.1 yamaha reciever. I'll also add that Crutchfield got them to me very quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Great speakers

Jason from Philadelphia on 7/4/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new Polk Monitor 60s. Have them in my living room, 14'x55'. I listen to rock at moderate volume, not a techie but know what I like. Great sound: no bi-wiring, no sub. Entry level Sony receiver, CDs and satellite radio. Beautiful finish and detail. Hey hey, my my.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 15 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers

Sarah from Fairbanks, Alaska on 12/26/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We've not gotten to use the speakers too extensively yet, but even without the subwoofer hooked up, they're impressive, as Polk tends to be. I'm sure that it will be better with the subwoofer, especially for action movies with lots of explosions and bass sound, but the sound is crisp and clear coming from just the tower speakers. Most impressive!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 14 found this helpful

Great sound! If you know how

RJI from Roscommon, MI on 4/4/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I must admit I was very dissapointed when I got the monitor 60 home and hooked them up. The speakers were fair, not the sound I had always liked from Polk. No highs at all and not clear. After trying every setting on my Sony 897 amp and changing placement of the speakers, I was truely frustrated. As a last effort I was reading up on Bi-wiring. I really can't figure out why bi-wiring would make a difference, but it was like night and day. The tweeters came alive. Voices that sounded muffled were now clear. And most impressive was when there was action in a DVD. Those 3 mid range speakers have an amazing punch during action scenes. So I must admit, Biwiring works on the Monitor 60's. The speakers have a nice look. Grills are backed with plastic so I'm not sure of damage over time. I rate these 4 stars simply because 6.5 mid range speakers "As on the Monitor 70"s" should make them even better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

26 of 29 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor 60

asaf from denver,co on 1/11/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

after looking around serching for a good set of floor standing speakers for up to 600 dollars,i found the monitor 60s' to be the most for the money i gave them 4 out of 5 because of the base that they dont realy have but they do have an excellent mid and very clear high's . great buy if you get the deal with the sub, that is great for small to mid rooms.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

51 of 55 found this helpful

Yeah .... so these ROCK

Stephen from Indianapolis on 3/21/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with the monitor 60's. I switched from Infinity speakers are these are just better. They have crisper and more detailed highs. I was also impressed by the complete midrange. I have a sub, so I cant comment on low end bass. Its also worth saying that the service from crutchfield is outstanding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

422 of 572 found this helpful

TOP