Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio OWM3

Multi-purpose home theater speakers (Black)

MFR # AM3345-A

Polk Audio OWM3

Polk Audio OWM3

Multi-purpose home theater speakers (Black)

MFR # AM3345-A

181 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using a surround speakers in a Home Theater setup

Pros: light weight and easy to mount, and sound good

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Epping, NH on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound, great size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful surround sound and easy to hook up to wall. Big advantage is being able to angle speakers downward without any brackets. Nice looking too. Good bass and overall amazing considering the price.

Pros: Perfect for surround sound.

Cons: Nyet. :)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best to pair with Bose as rear surround units !

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pair of OWM3 for Surround read units. I am using with Denon 1600 on Bose AM5 and performance is just GREAT !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great overhead speakers reasonably priced fast service and shipping have owned polk audio speakers over 25 years as first time customer look forward to doing business with CRUTCHFIELD IN THE FUTURE.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Matthew from Yellville, AR on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect speakers for surround sound. They sit nicely on my end tables on each side of my couch. Makes a true theater sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these for my new place that was prewired for surround sound speakers. They pair well with my Kilpsch tower and center speakers.

Pros: Reasonably priced for the quality.

Cons: A little bulkier than I was expecting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EM Speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Los Osos, CA on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers that was recommended by Lee are great, just like wanted them. I am very happy with the product and design and the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 5/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The OWM3 speakers are great. Originally bought them as front surrounds, but have moved them to the side/back to get a little more punch from my surround system. Replaced them in front with Polk Tsi-100 bookshelf speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing, don't let looks and feel fool you.

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 5/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two pairs of these to use as rear and side speakers. Read a bunch of reviews here and people love them. Got them in, unboxed, and thought "ooh oh cheap plastic and basic drivers". Wow was I wrong. Got them up on the walls (very easy with the multiple mounting options) and hooked them up. Ran the calibration utility built into my receiver. Threw in Transformers Blu Ray DVD. WOW! Sounds coming from all directions are clean, vivid, strike hard when needed and subtle when needed. Most impressive, especially for the price! Had a friend's 3 year old watch a kid's movie yesterday, she kept looking toward the speaker making the sound effect, then looking at me and grinning. 3 years old and even she was impressed! Your system isn't complete until you go 7+1, and these are the speakers to use as the rears and sides! I may buy another pair for front height speakers!

Pros: Sound fantastic, my receiver had no issue matching the tone to my front / center (Klipsch). Smooth sound when needed, hit hard when asked.

Cons: Still haven't figured out how to corner mount them. One more bracket just for that would have been great.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for surrounds

Crutchfield customer from Pocatello, ID on 5/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using these for surround speakers and will review them as such. Also, 90% of my decision to purchase these is due to their size and being low profile. 10% of my decision was due to the other speakers being Polk's and for matching them up with the other speakers. These were very easy to hang on the wall, just two screws. They are only providing the surround sound for the home theater system and they do that well. For me the biggest item was being low profile to the wall. I do believe that Polk did a good job of creating a cabinet that has more volume while still not being overly deep. I have a large room and the surrounds are placed 26 feet apart, so we are 13 feet from the speakers when seated and the sound from the speakers is clear and can easily be heard over the remainder of the 5.1.2 atmos system. I also like their look. They aren't in your face big but they have enough surface area where you can easily see they are there. I have them setup with an 80 Hz crossover.

Pros: Form factor for surround speakers. Easy to wall mount. I like the looks.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Brian from Normalville, PA on 5/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using them as front height speakers they work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 4/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound pretty good.

Pros: Size,weight & placement possibilities

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Canonsburg, PA on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

great small bookshelf speaker

Crutchfield customer from Mount Hope, WV on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought it as surrounds for my 5.1.2 setup.it did not dissapoint me. can be good as a bookshelf speakers but need to have subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Elyria, OH on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers are serving my needs for front presence, and I couldn't be happier with them. Thank you, Crutchfield chat, for helping me to clarify between options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Front Heights

Vaseem from Brooklyn, NY on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are perfect for my needs. I am using these as front height speakers for Dolby Atmos and DTSX when an Atmos track isn't available. I used fully articulating speaker mounts to have these aimed towards the listening/viewing area and they work wonders. Now I am thinking about replacing my side surrounds with another pair of these speakers.

Pros: Easy on the eyes, multiple mounting options, good surrounds

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

KCR from Pass Christian, MS on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better sound than I expected for the price.

Pros: Good sound, nice size.

Cons: Couldn't find in white.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice small speakers. I use them as am extension in the club room from my major sound system.. Small, solid, hangs on wall and not that heavy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small But Powerful

Andrew from Falls Church, VA on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds quality in a small speaker. Perfect for bookshelf speakers to connect to our home theatre system.

Pros: Compact size Easy to set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thunder n Lightning

Greg G from Lewiston,ID on 11/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I placed these little guys facing downward for atmos sound, WOW incredible. I paired them with the Focal 5.1 surround speakers and Onkyo 676 receiver. My total cost was under 850.00 that's what I paid years ago for one speaker. Thunder and lightning will be so realistic you may want to run for cover? Customer service was excellent.

Pros: Unbelievable value for 100 dollars, easy mounting system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for a budget ceiling Atmos/DTS:X setup!

Geo from Yuma, AZ on 11/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purchase. Happy I pulled the trigger on this pair. One thing tho, they are not exactly white, more like a very light baige or off-white. These worked so good that I'm waiting for them to come back in-stock so I can get a 2nd pair for my rear height Atmos/DTS:X setup!

Pros: Everything, they do their job very well!

Cons: Wish they were more white

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Jason from Phoenix, AZ on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Polk OWM3 speakers sound good for their price and size. They are very thin and have multiple mounting options. Using them as a desktop system with a mini amp and they sound great. I think these are best suited for near field listing or small rooms. Full rang sound at reasonable volume levels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Salado, TX on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great. Size is not too big at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Matthew from Tampa, FL on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Using as Atmos speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Rear Surround Speakers

David from Jackson, MS on 9/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers worked perfectly for finishing up my 5.1 surround sound system. All of my speakers are Polk Audio and they sound great together! The mounting template has a lot to be desired. I made up my own way of measuring the placement of the mounting screws in the wall. I placed them horizontally in the corners. In this position you use two mounting screws on one side only of the speakers. I'm glad I didn't purchase the larger OWM5's because they would have been too large for my situation, even though they probably have better sound, but for rear surrounds, these work fine. They arrived very quickly from Crutchfield along with the cable I purchased to connect them with.

Pros: Complement my other Polk Audio speakers

Cons: mounting guide is pretty useless.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Malden, MA on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker mounts very cool easily

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Matthew from West Jefferson, NC on 8/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are working well as surround speakers. I got them from Crutchfield cheaper than amazon!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect on wall speakers

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, WI on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers look good mounted on wall and have a good clear sound.

Pros: Not too bulky looking, multiple mounting options.

Cons: Strong high frequency output may require the treble to be turned down a bit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Cheney, WA on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I expected. Great sound from these speakers. Can't really tell much difference from my older Polk speakers but I lost a lot of my hearing over the years. I've always preferred Polk speakers whether they were for my home or vehicles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 7/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received my new polk audio speakers and i must say iam really happy with my purchase .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!!

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers to replace my blown Harman Kardin's. I will be buying another pair of these. Wall mount options are great with regular drywall screws into a stud.

Pros: inexpensive, sound quality. wall mountable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Dunkirk, NY on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got just what I needed. Delivery was quicker than expected. And at the affordable price , win ,win .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Arnold from Sanford, NC on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using four of these for my ceiling speakers in my Atmos home theater. They exceed all my expectations, it sounds fantastic. Crutchfield was great as usual; came quickly, good product reviews and a good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Swansea, MA on 5/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great for its size.

Pros: Sound and price

Cons: None for what I was looking for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price

Tom from San Antonio, TX on 5/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great rear speakers

Pros: Good sound easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Myloan from Kansas City, KS on 4/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers and love the sounds. Thank you, for the great price.

Pros: Love the sounds

Cons: Don't see any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compact but great sounding

Crutchfield customer from Swarthmore, PA on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are compact, but the frequency response and clarity are very good. Installed with my new Yamaha subwoofer, they are great,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for back surrounds

MIKE from Farmingdale, NY on 4/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are nice for the price point. I am using them for back surrounds. They look great on the walls. They dont go down to 80HZ. only 100 HZ. Other than that, theyre great. If your using them for music, you would need a sub, and cross them over at 100 HZ.

Pros: Price, comes in black or white

Cons: They dont do down to 80 HZ.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Broomall, PA on 4/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just did a 23 x 21 Foot tv room exclusively Polk speakers. I usually mix up brands. Glad I don't room is balanced and full. The OM3 and OM5 fit in great with the in wall polks and Polk Sub.

Pros: Wish you could hear this !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Douglas from Wantagh, NY on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound for the price....matches well with my other polk speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Lee from Norwood, MA on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a big fan of these surround speakers. I got the white ones, and they blend into my walls fairly well- much better than black or wood covered ones. They give nice clear, crisp sound without being harsh. They don't have much bass, of course, but they're not designed for that. Their sound pretty much matches the rest of my Polk speakers. Paired up with my Denon amp and using the Audyssey EQ set up they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money! Nice range! Well built!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

Bob from Amherst, VA on 2/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. The bass won't rok the room but the sound quality is very good.

Pros: Value

Cons: Weak bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 1/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sort are just awesome, sound great,look great and very well made. You can mount these just about anywhere or use them as bookshelves. They come in Black or White.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Trevor from Louisville, NE on 1/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money. Easy setup and clean look

Pros: Inexpensive Clean sound Easy setup

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Kalaheo, HI on 1/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product. And thank you for the free shipping to Hawaii. This is rare. I wish I could purchase more things from your company. I was forced to purchase a replacement speaker from another company as you did not have it. I paid the same price for shipping as I did for the product. And your on-line staff was fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk audio speakers

Jacques from Québec on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit nice on console and provide surprisingly natural and vivid sound that fill well the living room

Pros: Compact but year sound

Cons: Do not perform so great when wall mounted but they do good when bookshelf 4 in from wall

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Sound

Lee from TN on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great as my 2 surround speakers in 5.1

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality sound above all others!

Timothy from Carmel, CA on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, perfect size....fits on shelves and hides easily! I replaced larger speakers with these and received the same quality sound for my surround sound system and saved a lot of space doing so! Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Owm3's

Josh from Houston, TX on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to serve as Front Height for a 7.1 surround sound system. The sound that these speakers produce is rich and crisp, very similar to those brands that cost 3 times as much. You can easily use these speakers for whatever functionality you desire and mount them almost in any fashion. At this price point, I highly recommend this particular set. Pair the speakers with 14 or 16 gauge speaker wire and possibly an a/v receiver for maximum performance.

Pros: Rich, crisp sound. Great price for the pair. A brand you can trust.

Cons: They do not come with speaker mounting brackets like the OWM5's.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Marian Baez from Puerto Rico on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy for this purchase, I like its audio quality and build

Pros: Clean audio,good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy!

Chris from Hingham, MA on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy (especially for price). Using as 5.1 surrounds in living/kitchen area and work great with supplemented sub. Flexible mounting options and (relatively) low profile. No negatives so far.

Pros: Good sound (especially as surrounds with existing sub) Flexible mounting options on wall/ceiling/corner

Cons: None so far...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

john from Stratford,ct on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sorry but not Polk audio fan. JBL I thing blows them away. But for my use as front presence speakers they work excellent. Hooked them up by themselves was not impressed at all. Think great satellite speaker with many mounting options and worth the price for sure.

Pros: Great satellite speaker,price,they look very nice on wall,classy.

Cons: Not for stand alone use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just right for my situation

Jonathan from Ft Wayne, IN on 11/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for such a small footprint. And the price was nice.

Pros: Low price, high quality. These work great in my bedroom as my front stage speakers. They are hanging on the wall and sound great.

Cons: Not for someone looking for heavy bass. I wasn't so this really isn't a con for me. But they do have a rich sound and can produce a decent lower end for movie watching and for just listening to music that isn't cranked to shake the walls. But they do sound great. Just pick up a sub if you want to rattle the walls.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Joe from Niles, MI on 11/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for little money! I got 2 pairs for surrounds and rears. They are bigger than I thought they were and I love the mounting options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The OWM3 speakers deliver a great Atmos sound that blend in with my other Polk Audio speakers and subwoofer. I purchased two sets of OWM3 speakers and installed them in one room with 7.2 and 7.1 systems. Can't beat the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Tony from Pensacola, FL on 11/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great crisp sound across the full range. Perfect for my surround sound system

Pros: Crisp, easy to mount

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice

Brian from Twinsburg, OH on 10/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers at this price point.

Pros: Size, price and mounting options (have two on Wall and two on book shelves)

Cons: White is slightly not white and smudge easily during setup (had to run wires thru an attic). Should have done the black ... oh well NBD

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Bookshelf Speakers

Christopher from Stuart, FL on 10/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are the cats meow. For 149 bucks? They sound great. I'm driving them with a 100 dollar Yamaha R-S202 100 watt per channel receiver and they easily can handle that power and still sound crisp, clean and beautiful. I purchased this system primarily to use as a sound system for my TV in the bedroom after trying several "soundbars" at local retailers that just simply didn't cut the mustard and claimed several hundred watts which was total nonsense. This system and these speakers were the answer and it sounds great. The best part? The R-S202 is also Bluetooth capable so this doubles as an mp3 player for my iPhone. I was surprised at how great these speakers sounded for the price and the size. My next set of speakers will also be Polks and I've probably get those in the next few weeks to compliment these. I'm using, by the way, in a good sized bedroom but I imagine they would work equally as well for a small to medium sized living room as well. Lastly? If you crank these, your upstairs neighbors WILL COMPLAIN so volume wise they most definitely put out and easily handle the 100 watts although they are too loud for me to use at that level. Beautiful sound. Nice highs, good lows. I am particular to a nicer high end then I am to bass but they do well in both ranges. I don't think you could go wrong with these.

Pros: 1. Beautiful sound - great high end range and solid bass. 2. Very well made. Excellent materials. 3. They can handle 100 watts per channel nicely and still maintain crisp, clear sound.

Cons: 1. None to be mentioned.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, IL on 10/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very compact and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 10/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 10/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great especially for how small they are. The different mounting positions available for these speakers are very helpful as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 10/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Excellent sound. Low profile. Easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Edward from Ne on 8/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love how these sound as surround speakers. Also the various mounting options is very nice. I have polk audio TSi200 front speakers and these work very well for surround speakers in a 7.1 setup.

Pros: Mounting options, great surround speaker. Good sound and doesn't take up very much space.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound!

scott from Hollister, CA on 7/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect addition to my surround sound system!

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound ,small package

Bobby from Harlem, GA on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the speakers to replace an old pair. I use them regularly and I am satisfied with the quality and price. They deliver a big sound, deep bass, and great high and crisp treble. I have played with the equalizer on the amp and these speakers perform very well from one range to another. They are big sound in a small package. Very versatile , you can hang them on the wall, stand them horizontally, or vertically. I am very satisfied and would recommend them to anyone wanting a set of quality speakers with a small footprint.

Pros: These speakers have more boom than a larger pair they replaced. Really sound bold and crisp , they are exactly what I expected. Got a great price and quick delivery too.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Ronald from Solon, OH on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly functional, and I love the very flexible mounting configurations! Could be used as bookshelf speaker or very nicely tucked into a corner (as I have done with mine). The provided template doesn't do a good job, however, of indicating exactly how far the screw holes should be from the corner if you want the speaker to be perfectly nestled in the corner - too far away, and there is a gap, too close and it won't fit. So it would be nice if they added that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from cedar key, FL on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers for the price. used them to replace two infinity speakers in my surround sound system, will purchase more to replace the others in the future

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk OWM3

Dave from Victor, ID on 6/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed wall mount speakers for rec room. Needed pair of speakers with multiple mount options. Easy installation with templates. Excellent sound for the price point. Connected to Yamaha R-N301 and television. Perfect fit for my needs.

Pros: Multiple wall mount options. Excellent sound.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

they fit the bill

Shirley from Florissant, MO on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know much about Hz, and power , and all. I have two antiquated speakers that had passed on..so it was time for new speakers. These speakers are nice,compact and have the versatility of being a shelf dweller or wall mounted. They are very easy to hook up. They have a nice sound. I bought them basically for my radio/CD/cassette player..and they fit the bill.

Pros: easy to hook up, nice size to handle

Cons: if you expect big booming sounds..then I guess you need larger speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

steve from Cincinnati, OH on 4/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound fine for what they are... base is nearly impossible to remove once installed

Pros: value, flexibility

Cons: base hard to remove

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are great, the only problem that I found is the fallowing. The speakers has a cross over built in and when you measure the impedance, you do not see 8 once.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very decent sound for the price, paired up with my Polk sub better then I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker for Front Presence / ATMOS

Eric from Carlsbad, CA on 3/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using the OWM3's as Front Presence speakers to take advantage of my new Yamaha A760 ATMOS HT Receiver. YPAO set the crossover at 80Hz for my room but I manually set them at 100Hz, based on the specs provided by Crutchfield. They fill out the surround sound very nicely and sound great. I really like the flexibility of the different mounting options and they have a quality build and feel beyond their price point.

Pros: Quality build beyond their price point. Multiple mounting options.

Cons: None for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very versitile speaker.

SHAWN from East Wenatchee, WA on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent surround speaker with a host of mounting options. Very easy to install with templates provided. Not as white as the Bose 161,s more of an off white really but not a huge distraction on a white wall at all. Can't be beat at the price .

Pros: Mounting. The downward mounting angle to the listen position is spot on.

Cons: Not as white as some people may be expecting

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great sounding speakers for the price

Robert from Oceanside, NY on 3/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, lots of mounting options. For the price, these speakers are a great value. Would highly recommend them .

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good start

Chris from La Quinta, CA on 3/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was nice and easy. 1 Template was provided, but would have been nice to have 2 to help with alignment since they come in pairs. Nice lower profile than traditional bookshelf speakers. Only a week in, so still in the break in period, but sound is good. Not as much bass as expected and some high tones are a little sharp sounding. I suspect some of this to work out over time. Overall sound is better than my previous set of surround speakers and paired with 2 Polk OWM5's, Polk PSW10 subwoofer, and Polk Audio TSi CS10 center they fill the room nicely (16'x26' with 12' ceilings and tile floor)

Pros: Easy to Install Good sound Smaller profile Price

Cons: low bass output

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great price sound good

mark from San Diego, CA on 3/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

like the compact size, the price is great, they sound good, would like a little more bass butsound good for what tbey are for.

Pros: compact, price, sound good.

Cons: wish could produce a little more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Harry from New York, NY on 3/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use them as my surround speakers. Works great!

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

paul from Rhode Island on 2/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a replacement for.an old pair of front speakers . These speakers well outperformed any expectation I had ,they work great in my surround system I'm considering buying a center channel also ,would definitely recommend !!!

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very Pleased

Rick from Muskogee ,Ok on 2/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I must say these speakers were a cinch to mount and look great . I am no audiophile and these fit my budget . That being said I haven't even got them broke in good and they are such an improvement over my old Bostons. Paired with my Dennnon receiver, Polk Rti A3 fronts , Polk center channel these make amazing rear speakers to complete my set up for me. Couldn't be more pleased . And I must admit this is my first review but Crutchfield's customer service is ALWAYS outstanding .

Pros: Easy to mount , sound terrific and not even broke in well. Look nice , great price.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best Bang for the buck

Michael from Louisville Ky on 2/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Small Speaker. Plenty of sound from this tiny giant. Use as front speakers with a sub or as surround sound. Bang for the buck. Also, many mounting options.

Pros: Cheap Quality small and easy to mount

Cons: Not for those who want large sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple and cost effective

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 1/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the price to round out a surround system or as a cheap stereo pair.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and looks. Replaced my 20 year old M3. Had to get articulating wall mounts but installation was not a problem. They are used as presence speakers above and back of the TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Paraphrase "How Sweet it Is"

kermit from Stockbridge, GA on 11/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just have to tell this story, So I know a little about Crutchfield and their rep from car audio. Have heard the name Polk from different sources,so off I went to a name Brand store to hear the audio and make a Smart choice including price & delivery etc.(there store is 5 miles from my home) Heres the story, For price,selection,shipping time and service TADA!! (drumroll please) Crutchfield For audio sound,style,looks and just all around beautiful equipment easy install etc.Polk Remember the story I did side by side in controlled audio room with other brands(which I can't name)and the winners were Crutchfield electronics and Polk audio speakers If you can get better than this along with a/v receiver from Crutchfield (Denon)

Pros: everything is Just beautiful! cept the salesmen over at the other place ain't to happy!

Cons: If there are some I just can't find them.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Atmos height speakers

Jonathan from Wailuku, HI on 11/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to use as rear height speakers with my new Atmos equipped Marantz receiver. So far these have performed great in this role. Also like the contoured cabinets which allow easy corner mounting up near the ceiling Price is great also for what you get. Haven't tested them as a 2 channel speaker so I can only rate them 4 stars.

Pros: great as Atmos height speakers or for surround duty

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk surround speakers

Casey R from Bend, Or on 11/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great surround speakers. I'm using these for my 7.1 surround back speakers. They were exactly what I was looking for. They hang nicely on the wall and look great.

Pros: Sound great, look great, easy to hang on wall, great speaker for additional surround sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Anthony from Melbourne, FL on 9/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Polk OWM3 speakers are exactly what I was looking for to upgrade my surround system for Atmos sound tracks. By positioning them high up on my entertainment cabinet and aiming them towards the ceiling I have inexpensively added a new dimension to my set up. And of course quality construction and crisp clear sound is a given for Polk Audio products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 9/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great price, product not in use yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Polk OWM3

Holistic Phil from Pompano Beach, FL on 9/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using the OWM3's for side surround speakers in a 7.1 system with the Marantz SR 5011. Sound is good as the side surrounds do not need to deliver big sound pressure levels but clear mids and highs. Definitely a good choice for this application.

Pros: Easy to set up. Very good positioning options with the various wall hanging applications.

Cons: May be a little limited due to driver size but a great option as a surround speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good little speaker

numb from Malibu, CA on 7/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for a small office/sitting room, approximately 8'x12', and they are perfect for the room. They aren't too big and the shape of speakers allow for nice corner mounting. they don't have much bass, but you can't expect a lot with a speaker of this size. Overall these are a nice speaker and the price can't be beat.

Pros: Crisp sound, compact size, several mounting options

Cons: limited bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Mdavis from North Ridgeville, OH on 2/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price for nice looking speakers. They don't have much bass but paired with a sub they're pretty good. I'm using them to fill out the sound in an L shaped room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good add on

Matt from Sioux city, ia on 2/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a good little speaker. Actually they are bigger than I thought they would be. I hung them from the ceiling in the back to make my 7.1 system. They sound good. They are a fairly heavy well built speaker.

Pros: Well built Sound good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4.75 Stars!

Peter from Luquillo, PR on 2/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tremendous value! Excellent speakers especially for a small apartment! Am using this in a 5:1 application with two small (older LXI) as rear speakers and a Vizio center speaker. As a retired person on a budget, was amazed of the 'bang' for the buck! Crisp, clear sound at all levels make imaging at clear at all sound levels.

Pros: Clean, crisp sound; great imaging, versatile for almost all room applications.

Cons: Stands (included) for counter or shelf positioning is not as sturdy as I would have expected. Otherwise would rate these Polk's as a 5.0!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Surround Speakers

Gweet from North Carolina on 12/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So for so good. Easy installation with existing wall mounts. Sounds great I would obviously only recommend as surround speakers and these speakers have no low end so you definitely need to use with a sub as well. I added these to my existing 5.1 to accommodate a 7.1 receiver upgrade.

Pros: Great sound. Perfect for surrounds. I've heard they're great as 2.1 studio monitor as well.

Cons: No low end to speak of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Michigan on 12/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wonderful product !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

NDCNTRYBOY from Mandan, ND on 11/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb speakers for the price, can't turn the receiver up too much due to how loud it gets!

Pros: Size, price, quality, looks, wattage handling.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very Satisfied

Rick G. from Florida on 11/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a great improvement to my home entertainment system and deliver a clean, crisp sound. For the money they can't be beat!

Pros: Very affordable, great sound quality and quality built.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

John from Texas on 8/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit and sound is great.

Pros: great price for the pair.

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic sound

Charles from Las Vegas NV on 8/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is crisp and clear. Fantastic sound. Can't believe the sound that comes from theses speakers. Using them on a 7.2 surround sound. I would suggest them for a surround sound system.

Pros: Easy to mount. Versitile on the mounting. Fantastic sound from theses speakers.

Cons: Can't find a thing.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pretty Nice Speakers

Ron in East Texas from Tyler, TX on 7/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to finish out the 5.1 audio system for my Home Theater System, which is now all Polk Audio except for the Sub Woofer which is a Sony unit. The system is powered by a Yamaha RX-V375 receiver. Prior to the upgrades the speakers consisted of a KLH center channel, Pioneer S-HF21 bookshelf speakers for the front mains and two KLH 4.25" bookshelf speakers for the surrounds. The center channel was replaced with a Polk Audio CSR, the two front mains were replaced with Polk Audio T15's and the surrounds were replaced with these OWM3's. The OWM3's are the only speakers that have failed to impress. After putting up the right rear speaker I ran a tone test to make sure I had the speaker hooked up properly and working. It worked fine but I couldn't help but notice that the tone from the new OWM3 was much more muffled sounding than the KLH speaker that was still up on the left rear channel. After putting up the left rear speaker I ran the tone test again and both speakers have the same muffled tone. That's weird because, according to their spec's, these should provide a much improved high frequency response compared to the lowly KLH speakers. Perhaps things will get better when I have a chance to run the YPAO feature of the Yamaha receiver and get the speakers balanced, but I have my doubts as to whether or not that will be able to improve the "brightness" of thew OWM3's.

Pros: Nice looking, light weight, multiple mounting options, great warranty.

Cons: Dull, muffled tone compared to the really cheap speakers they replaced. Also, Polk Audio customer service isn't up to speed on this product. According to them, you need a #8 x 3/4" machine screw to use the threaded mounting whole on the back of the speaker. Actually, you need a 1/4-20 x 3/4" machine screw/bolt, though I was able to securely attach mine using a 1/4-20 x 1/2" machine screw/bolt.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 10 found this helpful

Just like bookshelf

Shanard from Fort Bragg on 7/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bigger that expected. Replaced my bookshelf speakers with these and they don't fall short.

Pros: Sounds and size. Was very easy to install. Comes with all the brackets to mount at any angle or position.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk OWM3 satellites

Richard from Los Angeles, California on 7/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These small speakers are just what I needed to replace the R-L wall mounted ones in the bedroom. Nice sound, unobtrusive white, good complement for center channel plus sub. Yes the enclosures are plastic, but that allows for a lighter weight and for the price for the pair, something of a bargain. What wasn't so nifty was mounting them on the wall. While designed for multiple mounting options (vertical, horizontal, angled down, corner), there is no mounting plate, just a template to match screws to the slots in the back of the speakers. But angled down covers the mounting posts, so you have to attach the leads first and then try to maneuver the slots onto the screw heads with scant room and without seeing what you're doing. In other words, I found, pretty much impossible. I gave up and mounted horizontally, which itself wasn't that simple. Polk should supply a mounting plate, as it does for the OWM5s.

Pros: Great price, good sound for size.

Cons: Difficult to wall mount.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk OWM3

JK from New York on 6/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After getting these for my son, I bought myself a pair to use as rear speakers for my home theater system. Upgraded from an old pair of Pinnacles. Sound is great. Crisp, clear and does the job with movies, tv, and music. Can't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Purchase

WLR from Connecticut on 3/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace a pair of older satellite speakers in my 7.1 home theater system. Definitely an upgrade from the standpoint of appearance and sound quality. Passed the wife test on both counts.

Pros: Attractive, understated design. Reasonable sound quality, certainly good enough for rear surround use. Appear to be well made.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Nice sounding speakers

KellyS from Washington on 3/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are bigger than they look in the pictures. Not really big but make sure you look at the dimensions and like the size. They are easy to mount onto the wall and look good on the stands. We are using them in a surround sound with definitive speakers and they hold their own. They don't sound like $800 speakers but for the price they are excellent with rich, full sound.

Pros: Price, Sound

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Look great, sound great

Smitty from Pennsylvania on 3/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacing bulkier Polk rear channel speakers. These are more flush to the wall. They sound great and the price is right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Passes the wife test

Joe from Illinois on 1/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers perform well and they pass the wife test. They were used to replace some rather bulky and boxy speakers - the Polks are a bit curvier and thinner than the ones being replaced, so the wife is also happy.

Pros: Good looks, good sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent budget surround speakers

DaveNYC from New York on 1/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectations, great for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

raover

raover from North Carolina on 1/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best money I have ever spent. Surround sound is amazing. Adios Bose

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers for Surround Sound

EastOtto from Maryland on 1/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. Easy to install. Completes our sound system for our home entertainment system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers

clickers33 from Tennessee on 12/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are nice sounding speakers, and remain very clear with low noise reduction, at high volume. I added them to a 5.1 surround, and added a subwoofer, to achieve 7.2 surround sound. I made these bigger better speakers my L-R speakers, and its made a huge difference. The other speakers are small cheaper made Sony speakers, which I plan on replacing in a couple years. Don't use credit any longer, unless I pay it off so I pay no interest. I save, then do a project. Overall, with an easy way to either stand them up, or wall mount, I'm impressed. I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros: Nice speakers, at a reasonable price.

Cons: Haven't found any sons yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

DrewR from Bolinas, CA on 11/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and fixed all our poor audio problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers

RWhite from Williamsburg, VA on 10/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have a set of these speakers for three years -- excellent sound and well made. Just bought 6 more to use as ceiling and rear speakers for a Dolby Atmos setup.

Pros: Well made, great sound. A lot of flexibility in mounting methods and orientation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Side and Rear surround speakers

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 10/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using these at the side and rear speakers in my 7.1 system. They are putting out clean sound so far. They are a bit larger than the picture appears, but their shape is attractive. I mounted 2 speakers using the angle mount, but doing so made it such that I could not use my banana plugs and had to run wire directly to them. There is no issue with banana plugs if you mount them flush. For the price, these are excellent surround speakers.

Pros: Multiple wall mounting positions, well shaped, good balanced sound.

Cons: If mounting at an angle, banana plugs cannot be used

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Best deal for surround speakers

Ken from Shreveport, LA on 9/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Polk OWM3 speakers were a major upgrade from the previous ones I had. The sound range and response to surround effects is very good.

Pros: The white colored version I purchased blends in well with the living room decor. There are multiple positions and angles the speakers can be mounted to let the sound be directed to the right location.

Cons: The only con, which is very minor, is they are slightly larger than the old surround speakers, but it is worth the space for the increase in sound quality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product and great value!

Texas from Houston, Texas on 8/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers to use as front channels in my surround sound set up! The compact design is exactly what I was looking for and they still offer plenty of quality sound. Cannot go wrong with Polk. This adds to my Polk center channel and powered sub.

Pros: Compact design and price.

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

GregD from Cleveland, OH on 5/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with the OWM3W's, they sound great and are very low profile. They look great in my apartment and I would recommend them to anyone renting that doesn't want to put in a large mount on the wall.

Pros: Easy to install Great sound Low profile

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Muy buenas por el precio

Juan from San Antonio Tx on 5/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Me dio solución para las áreas sociales de mi casa utilizándolas como satélite . La verdad me sorprendió la calidad del sonido por el precio. Muy buen producto . LAS RECOMIENDO 100% This gave me a solution for the social áreas of my house utilized as a satellite. To be honest, I was surprised by the sound quality considering the price. Very good product. I recommend this 100%.

Pros: Apariencia, calidad del sonido y precio. Appearance, price and sound quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Good all around speakers

Martin from Southwest Virginia on 5/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 pair. Using them for surround and can switch them at the amp for stereo. Great sound with a center channel and sub. Very nice sound at lower volume for dinner and conversation. These mixed in with my 15" DBX is awesome!

Pros: Nice shape for wall mounting, brackets not needed. Great sound for the size.My order came fast and undamaged.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

hmmm

Steve C from Long Valley NJ on 5/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These came with my SONOS AMPS. They are usefull as bookshelves in small areas, or if you have any powered sub-woofers available to pair them with. They need the OOOMPH

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Good Value

Jon from Delaware on 5/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are OK quality speakers and would make a good pair of surrounds. I really like the versatility in placement and install. And the white color blends into my off white wall very nice. It is not a bright white but almost almond. Wish I could find a similar value for center channel in white.

Pros: size, appearance, versatility

Cons: not for higher wattage systems, range is only adequate

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great rear high surround speakers for the price

JLBS from Levittown, PR on 4/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are very adequate speakers for the price. I am currently using them as my rear high surround speakers for my 7.1 system. I agree with reviewers that said it could use a better bass response. However, they work great for the purpose. I recommend them for just that; rear high surround.

Pros: Don't take much space and great for wall mounting.

Cons: Bass response could use a little more whoop.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NIce Speakers for the Money

Brad from Houston TX on 4/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are good speakers for what I needed. They replaced on old pair that I've had around for 20 years or more. The sound in that room is much better now. Room is also controlled by a Sonos Amp which makes it even better. The fact that I got the speakers free with the Sonos purchase is just icing on the cake.

Pros: Nice design, well built.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not at all lacking in base

Crutchfield customer from bay area, CA on 4/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

serves as mg rear surrounds for rti series speakers. it was easy enough to install in a corner. but forget the mounting guide it came with. i used a piece of paper, taped it over the side with the screw mounts, used a pencil to shade over the screw mounts so that it leaves the cross mark on the paper. then positioned the speaker on the wall corner. then taped the paper to the wall, and removed it from the speaker. now i know exactly where to drill. the speakers are light (3lbs), so 2 screws worked fine.

Pros: blends well in room sounds really well, with ample base

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good surroubd speakers

M Rezende from San Antonio on 3/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought it to complete my home theather system, matching polk tsx series front and central speakers. Their linit powers is 125w, which can ve a issue if someone plans to add or have more powered amp. I check on the OWM5 but these are to big for me right now.

Pros: Nice design, good sound as surround speakers

Cons: The power limit should be higher, allowung improvements

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good surround speakers

jmb1015 from Ohio on 3/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good sounding speakers for rear surround

Pros: crisp highs

Cons: style

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product!!

MZH from Elkridge, MD on 2/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

can't beat these wonderful Polks for the price!! got the white ones, blend in with the wall. you have a ton of options how to use these.....

Pros: versatile and great sound.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice little speakers

Mark from Clovis, CA on 2/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding speakers. Very versatile mounting options, which is what sold me. i got the white ones, they did show a little dinginess just from the mounting process and the grills are difficult to clean. I have them mounted at 10' in my master bedroom paired to a Denon AVR-E300. Good combination and plenty loud

Pros: Clean sound, mounting options, price

Cons: White gets / looks dirty easy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Speakers

KJ from Minnesota on 1/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality & sound speaker for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

surround speaker

Roberto C from San Juan PR on 1/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent for the price

Pros: good sound, small size, no need of bracket for wall installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice front speakers

Rich B from Montvale, NJ on 1/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice small front speakers for the money. I got these to complement the white Definitive Tech ProCenter 1000 center speaker.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: A bit heavy for the ProMount 80 mount.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers...sound and look.

RobertDinMS from Flowood, Mississippi on 1/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered two pair of these speakers as I was upgrading my Surround System. I initially bought a Onkyo TX-NR 616 5.1 receiver. I added the Onkyo PSW-111 Sub and the CS10 Center Channel with the front two OWM3s mounted high in each corner of my living room. I added the rear two a few weeks later. The sound is great. All the components are well-matched. I purchased both pair as "Open Box". They came in great condition.

Pros: Compact, blending with the surroundings (it took my wife a week and a half to notice the front pair on the ceiling). Great style. Great sound when coupled with the Sub and Center Channel. I initially consulted with Andy from Crutchfield via Instant Messenger. He was knowledgeable and helpful with making my decision.

Cons: I mounted mine to the ceiling. It was somewhat difficult to align the head of the screw with the hole on the rear of the speaker. No biggie after a little trial and error.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk OWM3

Derryls from Illinois on 1/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for side and rear surround speakers with my 7-1 theatre system I had gotten a pair of speakers in white from another source and was happy with them so I decided to get another pair to replace older surround speakers. Everyone seemed to be out of white, but Crutchfield had white in stock and for a price lower than what I had the other source. They arrived quickly and I am really pleased with the speakers.

Pros: Rapid regular delivery, good phone service

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

OK surround speakers

Simon from San Francisco on 12/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The high rating is for the price and mounting options. The sound quality is just ok. They are not particularly crisp or loud. I assume the high ratings are due to low expectations, like mine. Since I use primarily for surround in movies, these are adequate. As long as they are not used for primary front speakers, they suffice. I am using a Denon 2113, so they are sufficiently powered at 95 per channel.

Pros: Price and mounting options

Cons: Music surround or use as primary speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

back surround speakers

J-Lo from alpine ca. on 12/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are sounding perfect with my home theater system and sound crisp and clear when playing music. all of my speakers are Polk Audio and i love them.

Pros: perfect size and priced well.

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Speakers

Don H from Sa mrcos Texas on 10/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

t speakers are great. All icoulexpect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect as Rear Surround Speakers

Byron H from Ashburn, VA on 10/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these speakers on Pinpoint AM20 Wall Mounts in the rear of my 5.1 home theater setup. These speakers look great and don't take up much space and do exactly what a rear surround speaker should do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surround Sound

FG56 from Decatur,Al on 10/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great surround speaker can be mounted multiple ways very versatile in this department. I have had a pair for my center surrounds for awhile sound ok. I ordered some TSi100's for my rears after trying these as my rears I think they will be better for my rears! We'll see!

Pros: Pricing, Mounting Options ,Great Speaker

Cons: Well for the cons if your careful how you use it will suffice for a surround. It leaves something for the imagination though as there is not a lot of low end response from it though in a rear surround it may not be needed in all systems.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

OWM 3

Michael from Philadelphia on 10/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers overall Fantastic sound.

Pros: Everthing about the speakers is excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great for FX

Kark from North Providence, RI on 9/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! Using these as front highs for 9.2.

Pros: Easy to mount with included template.

Cons: Won't be easy to mount of I lose the template.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Eric from Bethlehem, PA on 9/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a Sonos product and these speakers were included with the deal. Very good sounding for the size, nice speakers that would be part of a decent surround system.

Pros: Solid construction, good mid-to-high range.

Cons: Lacking in bass, but understandable.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Zone 2 Speaker

Jerry from Hollidaysburg, PA on 9/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers work great as a zone 2 off my Yamaha receiver. I use these in the kitchen area. If you are looking for lows these are weak in that area. A powered sub is needed for full sound quality. Mids and Highs are clean and crisp. I located these on a wall with Pinpoint AM21 brackets. Dollar value, excellent sound for the money.

Pros: Sound quality, great value, mount is many configurations, white color goes good with most walls.

Cons: Weak on bass, but what small speaker isn't.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surrounds

Joe from Berkshrie, Ma on 8/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Denon X2000 receiver with Bi-amped polk fronts and center. These made a great addition as rear surrounds, Crisp sound with good quality. Price was great. Multiple mounting postions are nice i have them corner mounted in my 35 x 20. PLenty of volume. Bass a little weak but cant beat these speakers for price and convience

Pros: Sound, mounting postions, Value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

George from ID on 7/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers performed as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk OWM3

Mercury from NY, NY on 7/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield threw these in for free when I bought a Sonos unit. I had no expectations when I hooked these speakers up. Turns out that they are an excellent small speaker with good sound. Polk pitches these speakers as being very versatile in application, and provides numerous ways to mount them-- on a wall, in a corner, on a desktop. They provide the hardware for all of those mountings. Very well done.

Pros: Very versatile mounting options with included hardware. Excellent sound for a small speaker.

Cons: Speakers are best for desktop, small room applications.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speake for small room

Jaxmandue from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to be the primary speakers for now as I am in a relatively small condo. In a year or two I will move to a larger place and they will become my surround speakers. Sound quality is very good and I like the size / appearance of the speakers.

Pros: Good sound, good appearance, easy to setup and move around

Cons: Little light on the bass but that is fine for a surround speaker.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from MA on 7/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact size and great sound, highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Rob from Melbourne, FL on 7/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and good sound. Using these as surround back speakers...very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

JonK from Chicago, IL on 6/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great for surround / desk top speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Modern looking speakers

James from Ashburn, VA on 6/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great considering their size and depth. The best part about them is design. If you focus on looks, the simple grille and curved design really make them look unique, since they're not your common 'box' speaker. They also blend in really well since they're all black, with no accents or big color logo.

Pros: Sound. Looks.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Crutchfield customer from Chelmsford, MA on 6/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Sound

Pros: Good Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 13 found this helpful

Love it!!

Edd from Richardson TX on 6/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up, 5.1 sound system with these speakers (I use them for surround), sounds very nice They will fill your room with great quality crystal clear sound. Very easy to set up. They make watching movies and live music a real experience.

Pros: Great sound, multi mounting style

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Surprise !

DAM from Fort Myers, FL on 5/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a promotion and something I had not intended to buy. They were free with my most recent SONOS purchase. However, I did use them to retire some aging speakers in my office (at one quarter the size) and I've come to like them. For their size, the sound is good and the ways you can mount or stand them are very clever. All in all, for a bookshelf-style speaker set, a pretty good buy at the price.

Pros: Quality of sound relative to size. Mounting options.

Cons: None observed.;

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great little speakers

Uncle Joe from Norwood,Pa on 5/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are best for surround, I use them in an audio sacd multi-channel set up, Crutchfield also gave them away at terrific price

Pros: Nice highs, decent mid

Cons: No bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good value but could have a little more punch.

Frank from Charlotte, NC on 5/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers (2 pairs) to replace my one pair of larger Polk M3 surround speakers. I wanted a lower profile speaker and needed additional speakers for 7.1. The price was very good and the mounting options were excellent. I am using a new Onkyo 717 and so far I have only used the Audyssey room set up and right now I don't hear what I am used to hearing from my surround speakers on my old system. I will need to see what happens when I manually adjust the output to the surround. Overall I am happy with these speakers. I love working with Crutchfield.

Pros: Good price. Excellent mounting options.

Cons: Could have a little more punch. The enclosures are much smaller than my M3.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Omw3

Chris from Peatland, Texas on 5/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent surround speakers, I paired this set with monitor55t front towers, CS10 center speaker, PSW10 sub and are connected to a YAMAHA RX-V573. This speakers not only they sounds good but, looks good too on my wall. I got the white one so they blend well on my wall paint, and mount them on the corner where the wall and the ceiling meet. Very versatile speaker, Highly recommend.

Pros: Great sound, multi mounting style, looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

JarrodB from Charleston, Wv on 4/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great for the price. Nice sound and perfect size for my entertainment center.

Pros: Good sound, price, perfect fit for my setup.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Pair of Speakers

TomB from Wayne,PA on 4/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to be used in our basement which we are finishing for a place to send all those teenagers that keep spending time at our house. My daughter had her 1st party this weekend and the speakers were able to handle what today's kids calll music more than adequately. It is even more enjoyable when I go in to the basement and play my music. This is the second pair of these speakers that I have purchased. The originals are doing fine as front speakers in our surround sound system. I regret that I can't find more uses for these speakers. They are great and you will not be disappointed.

Pros: CRisp clear sound and can handle the volumes demanded by teenagers without distortion.

Cons: I can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Devils lake ND on 4/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Handles the Denon w ease.

Pros: Great size

Cons: Havent found any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very satisfied!

meangreenttz from Pataskala Ohio on 4/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very cool speakers. Great sound quality. Larger than I expected but that's ok.

Pros: Great sound quality.

Cons: Very heavy for their size. If you are wall mounting these use good anchors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Little Surround Speaker

Patrick from Greenwood, MO on 4/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time dealing with Crutchfield and I couldn't be more pleased. The delivery was made exactly as scheduled. I replaced my old Minimus 7 surround speakers with these Polk OWM 3's. Sound and look good. I'm impressed with the quality.

Pros: Clean crisp detail for the price. Wow!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Jay D. from Benwood, WV. on 4/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers!! Very clear and can handle it at hi volume.

Pros: Sound quality, stylish, affordable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Surround

Josh from Corpus Christi, TX on 3/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great surround speakers. There are many ways one can mount them, and they just look fantastic. I bought these to complete my 5.1 surround system. I didn't want bulky bookshelf speakers cluttering up the living room so I got these and I'm extremely happy with them. The sound of bullets whizzing by, breaking glass, or whatever surround effects sent to them them comes through with excellent clarity and is dispersed to all the listening positions very well. Great value.

Pros: Crystal clear with upper and mid range frequencies, multiple mounting options, aesthetically appealing.

Cons: They do not do very well with lower frequencies. They're quite a smaller footprint than most bookshelf speakers so it's a trade off. I wouldn't recommend them for music unless you've got a good sub, but since I got them for movies I'm very satisfied.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

JamesJ from Grove City, Ohio on 3/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 3pairs of the OWM3 Polk speakers to replace my Bose Cubes. All I can say is WOW. I couldn't believe what I had been missing in sound quality and depth. At a fraction of the cost these speakers outperform my Bose speakers hands down. In addition, The Crutchfield purchasing and delivery process was seamless.

Pros: Great audio quality and very reasonably priced

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Product, Great Value

J.J. from Knox, IN on 3/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound from these speakers is amazing. I love the clarity and crisp response. I also have the Polk Audio center speaker (CS10), and Polk Audio powered sub (PSW10). All of these units together make for some astuonding sound. Great for music and Blu-ray movies. The reason I bought these items was to get the big speakers (Cerwin Vega VE-12F) out of my livingroom to create more floor space. I was concerened I would lose the big sound, but with all of these together I have lost nothing.

Pros: Great clarity,low cost, and the mounting reliefs in the speaker housing make hanging them a breeze. You can mount them flat or angled down. Just used a "Zip-it" wall anchor & that was it.

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great back surround speakers

x17pap from new york on 3/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have excellent quality for my purposes and I love the design. They are used as back surround speakers complemented by a new ONKYO AV receiver

Pros: The quality of the sound output is excellent

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Surround Sound

DJ from Boynton Beach on 3/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When the speakers arrived, the speakers were bigger than what I expected, and that a good thing. I did not know on the Denon AVR-1913 receiver, you have to select the movie button from the remote control to get audio from the speakers. Thanks to the Crutchfield representative I spoke to over the phone who provided me assistance. The first movie I played after I setup the speakers, was Terminator 2. I fast forward to my favorite scene in the movie, which is the part the terminator kicks the table out through the window, and pull out the mini-gun. The sound of both the mini-gun and the bullets ricochet off the grass, was enough to tell myself, these speakers are a keeper.

Pros: The size of the speakers, and the many different ways you can choose to mount them.

Cons: Your wife/husband will get jealous, because you give your Home Theater more quality time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Nice.

Mike from Avon, IN on 12/13/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really enjoy the sleek design and the sound quality is very nice. I liked these so much that I ended up getting a new sub-woofer to take advantage of the speaker quality.

Pros: Cost, Design, and Quality.

Cons: None as of now.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

Juan from Miami, FL on 8/30/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, polk = excelent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awwwsome

Norm M from Pawtucket, R.I. on 8/24/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound an power! I'm using these for surround sound speakers an the effects are clear an bright an great for the price Thks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Versatile, elegant speaker; Exactly what I wanted

Ben M. from Manhattan, NY on 6/27/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was upgrading my rear surround speakers and wanted something larger than a cube and smaller than a bookshelf speaker. I thought I would give these a try because they fit the limited space I had available on the side tables. They are perfect, and in black add visually with a modern feel to the space. The price was great and the quality with Polk is always a sales point for me. The increase in clarity over the old cubes was perceptible, and with a bit of use these should open up a bit sound wise (though given the non-traditional geometry you need to have realistic expectations). For both music and home entertainment purposes they have performed quite well and should continue to improve as they see further use. I thought the plastic foot/base was fine and seems sturdy enough. I did not attempt other speaker mounting positions, but analysing the shape and the hardware included I can see how you could put these just about anywhere without too much effort. Working with the 5-way binding posts (as with the Polk CS-10) was stress-free. Overall the speakers felt dense/solid and well built. To sum up: I purchased a car stereo and 4 speakers for that project from Crutchfield a few years ago and was very satisfied then. Now with this purchase I've added another good experience and the company definitely retains a happy customer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

good match

mikemin from augusta ks on 3/8/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are a good match to the soundbar50 (if you want a 7.1 system.) they mount on the wall flat or angled down. they sound very good for the size and make great surround speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great surround speaker

jrm81 from San Francisco, CA on 1/28/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason I didn't give these a five is they really are limited to surround speaker applications. For that purpose they work very well, and score high on the WAF (wife acceptance factor).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

OK, but no bass.

Derek from Los Angeles on 4/25/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The OWM3 speakers are truly designed as surround speakers - they are not full range or "bookshelf" speakers and do not reproduce low frequencies. I even compared it to a couple other speakers with a laboratory frequency generator to make sure I wasn't deaf. The speakers sound OK, but the marketing claim that "This speaker's careful design and smart technology ensure punchy low frequencies" is untrue. Polk's advertised CCT (Capacitive Coupling Technology) doesn't deliver the goods. In truth, low frequency output rolls off much faster than on other speakers with similar driver sizes and frequency range specifications (e.g. 100-20kHz at -3dB). The sound is fairly clear (you can hear the texture of drum heads and cymbals and voices) and they are reasonably well built, except for the removable vertical stand/foot. When coupled with a subwoofer or full range primary speakers, they aren't bad. Also note that with a sensitivity of 89dB, they are pretty quiet. Given their lack of low frequency output, they are rather large boxes. I'll wait a couple days before making a decision to return my pair to Crutchfield - they were intended as speakers in a spare room, but are ill-suited to the task unless I decide to drag in an ungainly subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 37 found this helpful

couldn't be happier

tony from epping, nh on 2/3/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

run these in pairs for the 7.1 driven by a denon avr 2309, 40 monitors for the fronts, psw125 for sub csia4 center and couldn't be more pleased...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM3

edavis from Cincinnati, OH on 12/17/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered two pairs of these to complete my Polk Audio home theater (Two Monitor 40s, CS2 center, and PSW10 sub. I wanted surround speakers that could perform well and were versatile to be put on-wall/ on-ceiling. I already had speaker mounts from my old Sony HTiB. These speakers fit on the existing 1/4-20" theaded inserts on the mounts and what an improvement it was! I get a lot more sound from the surround speakers with lower volume from the receiver. After I calibrated all of the speakers, they blend together very well for an outstanding home theater. I researched these speakers a lot before I purchased them. I did not see alot of reviews for them, so I wanted to put my 2 cents in for anyone considering these for surrounds. They truly are a versatile speaker and compliment the other Polk speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

26 of 26 found this helpful

Great speaker for surrounds

Derrick from Sevierville,TN on 12/5/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used these twice now in different setups I love the positioning options and great sound for the price. I know there are obviously better surround speakers by Polk but on a budget or installing for a budget savy client, they fit the bill without much compromise in performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 18 found this helpful

TOP