Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Polk Audio PB 60

Pre-construction brackets for
RC60i and RC6s in-ceiling speakers

MFR # AW6601-A

Polk Audio PB 60

Polk Audio PB 60

Pre-construction brackets for
RC60i and RC6s in-ceiling speakers

MFR # AW6601-A

35 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio PB 60

Crutchfield customer from Westlake, LA on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice, wish they were made of metal instead of plastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great.

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. Just as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PB 60

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed and rocking the screen porch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Step 1, Toss the Screws

Crutchfield customer from Woodinville, WA on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Step one, toss the screws and use your own. The arms click in and stay in. Plenty of mounting options and the is a wire holder. Seems to be sturdy enough once Sheetrock is installed. Toss the screws they are cheap and just strip out. Very frustrating.

Pros: Wire holder

Cons: Cheap screws, use your own.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PB 60

Crutchfield customer from Boiling Springs, SC on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks easy to use & good quality. Haven't installed it yet and need someone with a large ladder to put in an 11' ceiling...

Pros: Easy to install & I expect easy speaker installation.

Cons: How to assemble is confusing and cost is too high...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

R. Brian from Chesnee, SC on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work great and save time on new construction A/V installations.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Pricey, poor quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not really substantial speaker mounting brackets

Coy J from Dayton, OH on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are not substantial mounting brackets for the speakers but they do provide a guide for the drywallers to cut openings for you. Snap-together feature is cool. Wood screws provided are on the small side and I did break the head off of a couple of screws using a power screw driver. A high price for what you get.

Pros: snap together pattern for drywall holes

Cons: small mounting screws flimsy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PB 60

Crutchfield customer from Platte City, MO on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly what I needed it for. Was easy to install. I did use construction screws to make it easier to install.

Pros: Quick and easy to install

Cons: Cheap screws that come with it. Replaced them with construction screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

saving time and hopefully money

Crutchfield customer from Prairie Village, KS on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

builder requested these rough in rings to quicken speaker installation. They installed easily. Probably overpriced for what they are, but they fit my speakers and will cut down on installation costs (e.g. no need to search for wires after sheetrock install).

Pros: quickens install of speakers

Cons: expensive for material...install cost savings must be factored in

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Sound

Robert from Belleair, FL on 10/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros: sounds great looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PB 60

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Knowing what these are for makes the difference. They are templates for sheetrock installers to make cut outs. They don't provide strength for speakers. With this known they work great. Easy install and versatile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pre construction brackets

Jerry from Georgia on 2/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still in the construction phase of my house but they do what they are made for.

Pros: Easy to install Will be nice to have up befor sheetrock for proper placement.

Cons: Price is a little high but it will make the job easier.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flimsy!

Rob from Powder Springs, GA on 12/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very very flimsy..... not sure it will withstand the drywall install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PB 60

Shawn from Walla Walla, WA on 11/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product works as intended and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PB 60

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, MA on 7/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

product is a great NEEDED product. Why soo expensive? 36 years in this business

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PB 60 Brackets

Bill from NYC, NY on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is needed when doing a renovation and adding ceiling sprakers. Makes the job easier for the drywall worker and gives you the ability to visualize the appropriate location for the speakers. I set aside the price of them for the functionality.

Pros: Great for setting up proper loaction of speakers and allowing drywall worker to cut out perfect holes for mounting.

Cons: I thought the price was a bit too high for the quality of the product.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PB 60

Crutchfield customer from Maryville TN on 3/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install for new connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PB 60

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 2/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I agree with the other reviews that these were over priced and were limited in how far you could move between the rafters. The screws were very cheap and stripped easily. They do let the drywallers know where to cut the holes and I hope will make mounting much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PB 60

Good for intended use from Appleton, WI on 7/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well to put in new construction so sheet rock guys cut out exactly where I want the speakers. Price is steep for what it is. Had I had more time I would have figured out a way to save the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine, but overpriced

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 5/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work fine for what they are, but ultimately, it's constructed of cheap plastic. The benefit is that you can set your speaker placement and run your wire before drywall is done, and it gives the drywallers a way to locate the speaker hole as well as a mud ring. Also, instead of your speaker's locking tabs clamping directly to crumbly drywall, they now clamp to a solid plastic ring that reinforces the drywall. Other than the price, my only gripe is that the plastic straps extending off the ring are not long enough for unlimited placement between 24" on-center joists. Meaning if you want the speaker close to a joist, the strap on the opposite side won't reach the next joist.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes it easy

bdh from Minneapolis, MN on 4/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Help

Jared W. from blue springs, MO on 3/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and a great help in placing speakers for new building area. These speaker brackets allowed me to visualize where I wanted to place my speakers and ensure the contractors knew where I was placing them. Highly recommend!

Pros: Easy to use and install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk speakers

Sage from westerly, RI on 1/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very helpful, fast shipping, great pricing, just as described. thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Broke almost immediately

jmecimore from North Carolina on 1/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I opened this item and put the parts together as instructed. While snapping one of the wings into the bracket, a small piece broke off of one of the brackets. I had to superglue the parts back together, as I didn't have time to return the items and wait for replacements. The price is extremely high for such a flimsy product. I feel like I wasted money that I could have spent on better speakers. Otherwise, the brackets work as expected.

Pros: Provide an easy way to indicate the location of speakers to drywall crew in new construction.

Cons: Plastic seems to be brittle and breaks very easily. Price is very high and you could accomplish the same thing with a single gang electrical box and then cut the hole later.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eric.avigliano@gmail.com

Crutchfield customer from Floral park , ny on 7/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Mike from Marbelhead, Ohio on 1/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am doing a complete remodel job of a home I just bought. I put 2 sets in 3 different rooms.. Easy to install and my drywall contractor said it made it easy on him. I'm very happy with these mount

Pros: Made of a firm plastic, Made it very easy to line all 4 mount evenly in the ceiling.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another must for new construction

DF97229 from Portland, OR on 10/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a must if you're dealing with new construction or bare joists. It simplifies wiring location, drywall cutout and installation. This was the second set of in-ceiling speakers I installed.

Pros: Ensures your speakers are installed exactly where you want them to be. When mounting your speakers you won't be hunting to find the right location, cutting the wrong size hole or damaging your ceiling when installing the speakers. Always use the right tool for the job.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes life eaiser

JustinS from Texarkana, TX on 10/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product definitely makes life easier if your prewiring a new house for in ceiling speakers. However, I'm really worried that the drywall people will end up breaking them. They are flimsy cheap plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PB speaker bracket

cap from La. on 8/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overpriced for what it is. Don't know why I even need it. Am build a new home and this bracket is suggested for new construction. However when I look at the bracket and the speaker intended to mount in it, the need for a bracket is not there. The speaker will install in sheetrock.

Pros: maybe for a non sheetrock and non-solid ceiling it would work

Cons: Grossly overpriced

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audrey McIntosh-Oree

Audrey from Southfield, MI on 7/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product, very sturdy.

Pros: Offers excellent support

Cons: May need a professional to install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

polk PB60

john a from fenwick,de on 3/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent support for outdoor vinyl ceiling , product give the speakers solid housing to install and not sag.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap plastic, expensive price tag

J.B. from Salt Lake City, UT on 4/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price this is defiantly not worth it. These couldn't have cost more than $1 to manufacture. The plastic is flimsy and you must be very delicate. I'd recommend only buying these if you have an area where you don't want to cut around post-construction (i.e. aluminum siding). If installing in sheetrock don't bother buying these, instead install a $2 gang box that can be cut out afterwards.

Pros: Gets the job done, if you don't break them in the process.

Cons: The plastic is easy to break. Most expensive plastic I have ever bought.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PB 60

Crutchfield customer from Brewtown, Wi on 2/8/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even though I am doing a remodel and the room is down to the studs, I returned the product because it's really not needed due to the design of the speakers themselves. Also, I can find better things to spend for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Disappointed

Jack from Greenville SC on 2/22/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Based on the photos and price I was expecting metal brackets. This will be my first in wall speaker installation. I was disappointed to get a plastic bracket. I installed the plastic bracket myself, prior to the sheetrock, in a custom built house. The sheetrockers followed me and cut the opening for the speakers beautifully. I have not ordered the speakers yet so, I don't know if the installation will be so simplified by the brackets that I will be glad I spent the money but at this time, this much money for a pair of plastic rings with plastic mounting straps and 4 screws to guide sheetrockers seems a bit high and I am disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio PB 60

michael from Kentucky on 10/17/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product doesn't seem worth the money. Very flimsy. One of the brackets broke while hanging drywall. Need something more stable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

TOP