Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio PSW108

Powered subwoofer

MFR # AM1081-A

Polk Audio PSW108

Polk Audio PSW108

Powered subwoofer

MFR # AM1081-A

135 reviews
View this product
Discontinued item

Polk Audio PSW108

Daniel from Kingman, AZ on 12/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for such a small package. More than enough to rattle the dishes if I chose to do so. I really can't imagine needing more power than what this puts out. We listen to music more than watch tv but also enjoy movie night. This really was a pleasant surprise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pounding, non rattling, perfect bass.

Chris from VA on 8/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't believe it is only 50 watts RMS, and all I had to do was remove my old (and broken after 20 years) unit. It has a RCA input from my receivers dedicated sub out, and I watched a space movie guaranteed to utilize the sub. Fantastic!!!!

Pros: Awesome Bass, Polk name, and great price.

Cons: HEAVY BOX!!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Value for Great Bass

Kyle from Strongsville, OH on 7/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Woofer has nice response and great range. Ability to "dial in" the amount and volume of bass makes it easy to customize this unit to your home. Super simple to use.

Pros: Easy setup Can change volume Can dial in desired amount of response

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 7/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 6/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Your movies and music will be more enjoyable with this sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good looking great sounding

James from Ocala, FL on 6/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great sub! I was not sure if I should buy this one at first but the rest of my systems speakers in the man cave are Polk (monitor 70"s) and I thought for the price I would just go ahead and take a chance. For a sub with only a 50 watt amp in it this thing puts out an amazing amount of bass, in fact the first thing I did was turn down the gain. So in my opinion if your on a budget this is the way to go and it dose not take up much space.

Pros: For the price you can't go wrong

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great

Jon from Harrisburg, PA on 6/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm coming from having no sub. Loving the extra dimension to music/movies/shows. Good value to start my system.

Pros: Good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm no audiophile and this is part of my entry-level stereo setup, and for the price I'm absolutely thrilled with it. I paired this subwoofer with the Elac Debut B6 bookshelf speakers. This sub is LOUD and has great low range sound. I have to keep it below half-volume because of downstairs neighbors, and this sub will get booming if you let it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

James from Lake City, FL on 6/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok sub for the price. Mine is in a room much too large for this small of an amp so my experience might not be typical.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Small but sufficient

Phil from Sachse, TX on 6/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sub. Small but gets the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound, great price

Bobby from Durham, NC on 6/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet spot of sound and value. Easy set up too. I had trouble updating the subwoofer settings on my Onkyo receiver, but that was my problem. No worries though. A call to Crutchfield technical support gave me an expert to guide me through what turned out to be an easy step-by-step procedure. Also got great advice on placement in my room The sound is great. Listening to the audio recording of Bob Dylan's Nobel lecture last night was a fabulous experience. I am quite pleased with the Polk speakers I bought last year and with this upgrade.

Pros: Sweet spot of sound and value. Less than Amazon Two day delivery. Easy set up

Cons: None after two weeks

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 6/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this purchase. Rumbling bass for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from Greeneville,TN on 6/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my klipscb speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Michael from Riverhead, NY on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This started when my over 15 years old center speaker died. Then the other speakers, and then the subwoofer. In effect, I have a whole new system. I love the sound. This subwoofer is much better than my old Polk, which for its time was good. My old one was placed on a hardwood floor and it reverberated through the small apartment. This one is even better, and even on a carpet. Really pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great subwoofer

Matt from Aurora, IL on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with this subwoofer. This unit was a replacement for a 12" Polk Audio subwoofer that was damaged in a move. It has a very smooth sound and really fills the room with base w/o over powering the rest of the speakers. Sounds great.

Pros: Sounds great, looks good, ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 5/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value - fit my system needs. I needed to replace a subwoofer in my existing Polk 6.1 system. The PSW108 pairs well with my 5-1/4 in CSi, FXi, and RC system. With just the right amount of bass for normal adult humans, it is not as overpowering as my previous PSW 404, yet fills in the low end for movies nicely. Also, my purchase was scratch and dent. One corner had been slightly dinged, but otherwise the sub looks great. Again, it fits in well with my 10 year old system. If you are a self integrator - always go with Crutchfied. Their advice is top notch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Danny from Woodway, TX on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Sounds excellent and is easy to setup. Thanks,

Pros: Great sounding sub.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Marv from Carmichael, CA on 4/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy way to add low end. Sounds great.

Pros: Works right out-of-the-box. Easy setup.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from Lockhart, tx on 4/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this sub. Inexpensive and sounds great. It's really to much bass for my room but i love the way it sounds. The black wood look goes great with my room and matches my other speakers and furniture as well.

Pros: Great bass. Great look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Small footprint, lot of pounding bass...

Rolando from Naranjito, PR on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this subwoofer for my new home theater room layout. It puts out a lot of bass specially with movies and latin music. Being a open box unit, it doesn't shows any signal of previously being used nor handled at all or any damage, and the best of all was the low price paid. I recommend this speaker for its quality, size and pounding bass coming out of it.

Pros: Size, quality, plus volume, crossover and phase knobs...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good value and terrific performance

Charles from Hollywood, FL on 3/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass, no buzzing from cabinet, fair price.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

excellent quality

Rodney from Rochester, MI on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes all the difference in the world when coupled with the in ceiling speakers

Pros: sounds great

Cons: black nothing but black could be a nice piece of furniture if it had some wood grain

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Tuneful bass at a reasonable price. Get this sub!

Roynj from Mount Laurel, NJ on 2/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little Sub delivers a lot more sound quality than it has a right to at this price point. Good looks too. Easy hookup right out of the box. Just connect one sub cable line from your receiver sub out jack to either the left or right channel input. There is no need for a Y adapter as some have suggested. Just one cable and viola! wonderful and tight bass for medium sized rooms. Very pleased with this purchase.

Pros: compact size easy set up great sound inexpensive

Cons: None found so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from Flemington, NJ on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from the realativly small package

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bass

steve from Wynne, AR on 1/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adds great bass to any home audio system at a very reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Art from Forked River, NJ on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good sounding subwoofer for the price.

Pros: Price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 1/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit was a great add to our home theater experience. Small profile with lots of power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product and great staff

John from Kenai, Alaska on 1/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Polk Audio Sub is awesome ! it will rattle your windows in your house. Not only to mention the price and FREE shipping to Alaska is awesome

Pros: Easy hook up, very easy to adjust your sound

Cons: NONE. would buy again

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good sub for the price

Chris from Waukesha, WI on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk Audio PSW108 powered sub is a great addition to a sound bar or mid level audio system, especially for a small room. Set up is plug and play, couldn't be easier. Really adds depth to movies and music comes from all corners of the room. Definitely a good value.

Pros: Room filling bass.

Cons: Now I want to add a second sub to my system.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from Lewistown,PA on 1/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up fantastic addition to my tv/stereo audio system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Dave from Blue Springs, MO on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Different improvement to my system.

Pros: A lot of bass for the price.

Cons: None yet, I will have to wait to see if my neighbors complian.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

John from Ponte Vedra, FL on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big booming bass at a great price point!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very satisfied

Victor from Illinois on 12/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with polk sub gives me the bass I always wanted to complete my sound system.Crutchfield was great as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

IDEAL FOR SMALL/REG SIZE ROOMS

IVAN from San Juan, PR on 12/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use it in16X16 room with 5.1,140wpc rig with PolkTA50 as fronts.Audyssey set up . DRAMATIC improvements in presence and detail over previous 20y/old 12in woofered Pioneer floorstanders not to mention 6.5in new ones.Cliché alert :Like listening to music anew,honest.

Pros: VALUE FOR MONEY LET'S FACE IT,EVERY SETUP NEEDS A SUB

Cons: 50W ONLY ,KEEPING UP WITH HIGH POWER AMP/RECEIVER IN VERY LARGE ROOMS A PROBLEM NO LFE INPUT

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great Subwoofer for the price

Troy from Galveston, TX on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Subwoofer for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from Ia, PR on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Suena mejor de lo que yo esperaba el bajo es profundo y claro. Sounds better than I expected. The bass is deep and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/13/2016
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales & Support team.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from Eldora, IA on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sound very happy with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the money!

David from Arkansas on 12/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at reasonable price!

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incredible sound

Matt from Costa Mesa, CA on 12/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this with a Yamaha RX-V481, and paired them with an existing set of JBL SCS135 surround sound speakers. Pounding bass when you need it, and soft when you don't. Great frequency range. If you run your speakers out of your receiver and plan to connect the sub via your sub-out jack, make sure you get/have the correct cables. It has stereo RCA inputs (red/white), so if you're running a single RCA cable from your receiver, you'll need to get an RCA Y-cable to connect to the Polk PSW108. (Single female plug on one end and two male plugs on the other.)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from El Reno, OK on 12/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great pounding bass

jeff from dayton oh on 12/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

its awesome

Pros: quick hookup

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent performance for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good value

Michael from Houston, TX on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace polk audio PSW111 subwoofer. Sounds just as good and is cheaper. Happy so far with the decision. Hopefully it will last longer than the PSW111 subwoofer which was only 3.5 years.

Pros: Got it on sale at a great price. Booming sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pounding bass

Fred from Albuquerque, NM on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looks . Great sound. Great price. Outstanding customer service. Nuf said!!

Pros: Sound .price. Looks

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

John from Santa Barbara, CA on 10/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to round out the sound with speakers I had purchased before... The Audioengine A2+. I was replacing an older Klipsch speaker and sub.. The Audioengine speakers are good but I missed the low end response. While the sub boosted my budget, together I now have the sound I was after. The Polk has great sound and power is quite sufficient, especially since the speakers are already powered. I wanted the sub to enhance the sound for music and video production on my workstation and it does that perfectly. A couple of inches deeper in size so about as big as I would want but the case and grill is very attractive, the controls in back make tuning easy and to your liking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice Rich Feel to my Music

Jim from North Billerica, MA on 10/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like all purchases, I researched and added to my cart, then saved for later, then continued to look. When the price was right, for the product that seemed the best fit for my receiver, as well as the room, I pulled the trigger. Some slight adjustments and I'm really feeling the music now. No regrets with this purchase. In a temporary setup currently, so placement will be key to feel it without adding extra to the needle on the turntable.

Pros: Adds a feel to the music that fills the room Simple setup

Cons: connections are very tight(which i guess is better than loose)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

It shows

F. Castellanos from San Juan, PR on 9/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

People, the difference is noted: since I installed this subwoofer, I feel the bass. I can't say no more. I'm not an audio tech, but my ears do know about good sound. It's a good choice.

Pros: Notable bass sound. Compact size. Very good overall.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

love it

mtparker from Hampton, VA on 8/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good sounding speaker for the money. can't go wrong with it. easy to set up and super easy to adjust.

Pros: easy to use and set up, great price and sound

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Polk always great!

Nelson from Chattanooga, TN on 8/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk is always a great product- this sub sounds great with my two small bookshelf Polk speakers in the bedroom!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sub-woofer!

John H from Dublin, OH on 7/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this sub-woofer based on the feedback and reviews I found. I am happy to report that I found almost exclusively positive comments, and further that they were are based in reality! I love the sub-woofer and how easy it was to set up and use. It is a little larger than I expected, but I have only owned one sub-woofer previously, and it was part of a home-theater-in-a-box set. I love the easy access to the volume knob in back, and the kids love it as much as I do!

Pros: Sounds great, easy to set up and use. Volume control in back; with stand-by on/off switch.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from Shakopee, MN on 7/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

WTM from Tucson, AZ on 5/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say. Works GREAT!

Pros: easy hook up.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Lots of punch

Dave from Victorville, CA on 5/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this sub woofer. Frequency range can be adjusted and it really gets low. Great punch to this sub.

Pros: Small and mighty

Cons: No cons... Love it

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Solid bit of kit

Connie from Bennington, VT on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sub to compliment my speakers in my dorm. I love it so far, it really adds a lot to movies and music that I had been missing. It seems well built, but it isn't as heavy or large as I expected it to be. So far it has been well worth the money, in my opinion.

Pros: Multiple types of input/ output. Adjustable volume knob. Relatively small size. Fantastic sound.

Cons: none, so far.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Subwoofer makes a big difference for My Yamaha SRT-1000 sound bar

Johnofsylvan from Englewood FL on 3/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer has an energy saving position. It is the middle position on the power switch. When a music signal is sent to the subwoofer the amp turns on (indicator light goes from red to green). When the music signal stops the amp returns to standby. My Yamaha SRT-1000. Adequate bass to fill our large great room

Pros: The speaker box has multiple connection options.

Cons: The speaker box is too big to hide. I was use to a Bose I could tuck between furniture.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Nice Sub

Dave Z from cheyenne, WY on 2/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived in perfect condition. Bigger than I thought. Great look sounds great. Great addition to my stereo. I'm not using it for home theater and it works well. My only gripe is 2 of the speaker cover pegs broke off removing the cover. I pulled them out an super glued them. I was very gentle removing the cover. Looking it over I noticed some of the pegs are tweaked and don't line up quite right putting stress on the plastic pegs so they broke.

Pros: Good sub, good price.

Cons: Cheap plastic pegs holding on the speaker cover.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Thank you for your help/information about sub-woofers.

Nancy G from Piedra, CA on 1/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was so excited to finally find a Polk sub-woofer sold separately from a soundbar. Friends of mine who are quite knowledgeable about audio systems were so envious. This Polk powered sub woofer is a great addition to any good sound system. Especially for the great sale price you had it for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Super woofer

Super woofer from California on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More expensive Polk subwoofer blew amp 1 month after 3 year warranty so went with cheaper less powerful PSW108 . Excellent sound with easy setup and great sale price. Very attractive

Pros: Cheap great sound easy setup very attractive volume control auto turn off

Cons: Crutchfield should have replaced the defective subwoofer I bought from them 3.1 years ago even though just out of warranty

Crutchfield response on

6 of 11 found this helpful

Great sub!

Phil from Wisconsin on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great entry level sub. You will miss some of the lowest lows in movies but it is great For every day use.

Pros: High quality and great apind

Cons: None other than what should be expected in the category.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great sub for the price

JoeM from Michigan on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My previous 12" Infinity sub of 15 years finally kicked the bucket, so I was looking for an economical replacement. This sub is great for the price. Not quite as much rumble as my previous sub, but it fills out my system nicely. It also sits in a large room, which was a small concern with a 10" sub. I am totally satisfied.

Pros: Great price and has enough power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

PSW108 sounds very good

Jim G from Florida on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk Audio PSW108 sounds very good with plenty of low end without sounding muddy. Has enough power for a medium sized room.

Pros: Sounds tight and clear

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

great subwoofer

Jeff M from Peachtree City, Georgia on 1/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added this subwoofer to my system in a living room with very high ceilings. Adding the bass really improved the overall quality of the music, made my bookshelf speakers sound so much better! Great price.

Pros: Great price. Great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from Massachusetts on 1/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound Quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent

Brennan W from N Charleston SC on 1/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, I use mine in a full service home stereo setup. I have 4 floor standing speakers and this powerful sub. I mostly use my system to listen to music but also watch movies from time to time. I am very pleased with this sub, gives me the bass I was missing. I may add another one day to round out my system even more. Unit looks great too, high quality craftsmanship.

Pros: Sound, good punchy bass Looks great, high quality

Cons: None, this unit is a top notch value priced powered sub. This unit will produce what I would consider to be unacceptable levels of port noise at high volumes with music with boomy bass. But at the price point of this unit and the fact that I don't listen to a lot of boomy bass music this unit is a solid 5 star powered sub

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Gerard S from Texas on 1/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield delivered quickly and on time as promised. The Subwoofer is excellent; easy set up and great sound. Crutchfield had a great sale on the item and excellent guidance making this purchase easy.

Pros: Great sound, easy set up, attractive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Like it

HaywardC from Ohio on 12/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound at a reasonable price and the Crutchfield staff very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great bass

MikeM from Indiana on 12/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced an older advent 10" sub. Didn't realize how bad my old one sounded till I hooked this up. Sounds great. I have all Polk surround speakers now and sounds great.

Pros: Sounds great. Looks great also.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from New York on 12/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

7.2 Surround

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 11/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the (255C-RT) and in walls (RC55i's) and 2 Polk Subs (PSW 108 and 111) for a 7.2 effect. It's a great combo for the size of room I have!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Sub

Ryan from Spokane on 11/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, Great Price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

More than I expected

Bradley from Texas on 10/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added this unit to my 'polk' home theater set up. Driven by the Onkyo TX-NR737. Deeps are clear and solid. Provides good rumble to accompanying mids from center speaker. Size surprised me (to the positive), feels 'bigger' than advertised. Solid and well built. Could be an end table in a crunch, but probably not the best place to put your drink :-)

Pros: Fit and feel, "rumble", price, sound.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small but forceful

Mark from Georgia on 9/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over the last year I've been building up a small system in my home office. I hadn't spun a record in a decade and a Saturday spent wandering used record stores with a friends inspired me to dig out an old turntable and watch the wobble of old vinyl myself. I tried to resurrect some old gear but it had reached it's time, so started a small purchasing adventure, all through Crutchfield. A new NAD CD player, new Cambridge Audio amp and some small Polk bookshelf speakers had me happy for a year. But there was something missing, that little thump of sound that makes you feel as much as hear. I bit the proverbial bullet and ordered this basic subwoofer. My first unit was defective, but the customer service here at Crutchfield had a new one on its way within hours of my call - I've been buying stuff from them for nearly 30 years and they have never failed me. On to the subwoofer itself ... it's small, relatively inexpensive and I was just looking for a little life at the low-end. I don't crank the volume up as I'm in a small space and this fits the bill perfectly. It could probably rattle a few windows, but the way I'm using it is just to give a little bit of bass response. What I love most is the tightness of the sound - it's there, it's present, it's forceful, but it isn't all booming and thumping. It's a purposeful sound that, I think, brings the musicality out as the performers and engineers intended it. Exceedingly happy with the purchase.

Pros: Tight, forceful sound that isn't overwhelming or boomy.

Cons: First one (an open box) was defective, but the customer service from Crutchfield was excellent, getting me a new one right away.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Polk PSW 108 Subwoofer

BW from West Virginia on 7/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk makes great products. I was a bit concerned when I purchased this product only because I have an older "system" and I was't sure if it would work. It worked with my system as soon as it go plugged in with simple instructions. Even better the product was shipped and I had it in 3 days. Wow was I surprised. I have purchased from Crutchfield before and they never fail to give the best service for their customers. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Excellent Polk product with excellent sound. Easy to connect and up and running in no time.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Garage boost

Crutchfield customer from California on 7/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for garage music boost

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Proven Quality and Performance

Pat from Arizona on 6/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a PSW10 that is over 10 years old. It is used in an all Polk surround system with TSi100 front, center, and rear speakers powered by an Onkyo receiver. This subwoofer has performed very well for the entire time, and is more than powerful enough for a 16 by 16 foot living room. We have never had it a maximum volume, and will vibrate furniture during loud LFE sections of movies with clear and unmuffled bass. This sub is a huge value, and if mine failed I would buy another.

Pros: Quality Performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

killer bass

Frank A from Auburn CA on 4/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased for under 100 bucks. Extremely happy sounds awesome in my apartment. For only 50 watts it beats hard. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Small size great punch.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108 for living room

Julian from Wash, DC on 3/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub to go with my home system. Easy to install and is a nice compliment to my infinity speaks and (2003) onkyo receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk sub

trim from Elkhart, IL on 12/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub....great sound!

Pros: All good

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

excellent purchase

suzy from Pennsylvania on 12/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product has great sound quality and is a wonderful addition to our newly installed Home theater system. We love the quality, easy install, and price for the product.

Pros: price, quality, sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Avanti from Georgia on 12/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi Crutchfield and viewing customers. I would like to first say Happy Holidays to all. MY resent purchase of the Pork Audio powered sub speakers (two). of them The price was great. Smiling.. Most of all the sound quality is everything I wanted to have. The casing of the box is appealing and the size for the sound of Bass is shocking.. Delivery of Bass is what i wanted and is what I've received with these Subwoofers.... A little secret.. I exchanged both of my Bose subs for these Pork Audio subs. If you don't tell i want tell. Have a great Evening. Thanks again to Crutchfield..

Pros: All...

Cons: None..

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Do not let the price fool you

Steeda46 from Leander, TX on 12/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do not let the price fool you. I have had this subwoofer for a few years and recently decided to use it again in lieu of purchasing a new one for my home theater - very happy I save the money. This unit delivers awesome sound and keeps up with the fast paced movies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect for the DIY'er - 5.2 Ch System

JimBo from Nevada on 11/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money. I have this hooked up to an Onkyo 5.2 ch surround in my living room which is all tile floors (ceiling speakers @ 10 ft). Sound is perfect with little to no reverb. I combined this sub with PolkRC 80i (2 Fronts), RC60i (2 Rear) and an MC80 (Center). Great "bang for the buck". Recommend this to anyone who is looking for a level right below theatre HD quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good subwoofer for small systems and rooms

djEric from California on 11/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer works well with my small AudioEngine speakers and desktop computer -- really gives some bottom end that desktop speakers just can't provide. I chose a smaller system for my desktop because if you are working you just don't need to be knocked over with sound. With this combo, you can keep volume levels low and still get good fidelity.

Pros: Plugs right in, good fit, great sound for its size. Not a gamer, but sound holds up fine if you want to crank it up for movies or music videos.

Cons: might be a little meek in thunder dept, you will need something bigger for a larger room.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Packs a Punch

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 10/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picked this powered subwoofer out after my current Sony sub died. Great sound for a little speaker at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great Sub

RustyF from Atlanta, GA on 8/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This replaced a worn out infinity 50 watt sub in a bedroom. Simple installation & setup in 5.1 system was simple.

Pros: Lots of rumble out of a small unit. This sub would work well in a larger room too. The sub this replaced was down firing and I like to front facing speaker much more. So far I am very pleased with this sub.

Cons: The speaker is lite, not sure if this will last as long as the infinity that was 13 years old. The unit was delivered in a very damaged box and had some cosmetic damage. This was done by UPS shipping and Crutchfield worked with me and provide 2 acceptable solutions.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Subwoffer

Arthur from Syracuse on 8/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub woofer, good value, easy to setup

Pros: great sound,

Cons: no bananna jacks

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent replacement

John from Penna. on 7/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This SW replaced an older Kennwood lost due to water damage and works exceptionally well

Pros: Easy to set up, great bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Affordable Polk Quality

Ron D. from Union, NJ on 7/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little sub is now part of a 5.1 A/V system in my bedroom. Amazing output for its size. I'm a long-time fan of Polk Audio, and this speaker does not disappoint. Excellent value.

Pros: Low price, Polk quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Here comes the boom

Preachkevin from Manassas, Va on 6/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the money, If you need a sub for a surround sound system this will work fine

Pros: Great value and excellent sound

Cons: For those who have no neighbors and no glass in the house it will not shake the entire house, not enough power, yet this sub adds exceptional bass and bottom end to movies and in house surround sound system

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Great value

Greg K. from Greensboro, NC on 6/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub woofer at a great price. Easy installation. Added to 5 speaker system and now movies are SO much better!

Pros: Price. Free shipping (received it very quick.) Easy setup.

Cons: None that I have found.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Purchase

Rich from Green Bay, WI on 4/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME PURCHASE Great Price

Pros: Sounds Great easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome subwoofer

Mike from Kearney, MO on 4/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible amount of bass can sound like a mega car audio system I am very impressed with the quality all around and the deep bass

Pros: Awesome sub for the money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wonderful Sub

Mike from Rockford, IL. on 3/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was able to purchase this product from Crutchfield for an unbelievable price and it arrived in just a day. I was pleased to be able to refer to Crutchfield's information on the use of sub's within a Home Theater system as this assisted in my purchase. This sub is excellent. Very tight bass and sounds great with movies as well as classic rock when I want to relax to some music. I have a pair of vintage floor standing Advent front speakers and this Polk sub takes on those low frequencies allowing my Advents to sound brand new. I love this sub and you can't beat Polk for warranty with a five year warranty on a speaker. I am purchasing an additional one as well.

Pros: Extremely affordable, tight, accurate bass, easy set up

Cons: I could sure use a line out on the back of the sub in order to "chain" a second sub to this one.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Installed easily

Jeff from Boulder, CO on 3/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this as a simple add on to a Polk system that already had 5 speakers but no sub. This seems to put out just enough to get the lower bass without overpowering the room. Haven't not yet explored some higher bass settings.

Pros: Easy to Install. Great Price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

PSW108

Dalco from Dallas,TX on 3/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice! The sub is great! Helped out my sound to my Onkyo reciever. Movies and music sound great! Good buy and bang for your buck! You don`t need to drop $200 plus on a quality sub!

Pros: Quality, Performance, Sound, Ajustable knobs

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Cyco from Deer Park, NY on 3/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally Blown Away, Polk Audio has never let me down. Beyond what was expected.

Pros: Quality, Performance, Style

Cons: None!!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Scott from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and enhances other Polk Speakers! Huge upgrade from my very OLD Yamaha sub.

Pros: Great Sound, Great Look, easy to set up.

Cons: No sub wire to connect to reciever. Not a big deal except requires a Y Plug.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

polk audio psw108

doug from orange co. ny on 3/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good bass. People at Crutchfield were great , very helpful. Was here in two days just has they said it would .

Pros: sound and price just right

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

PSW108

Hurgruk from Arkansas on 3/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!! & Well protected during shipping

Pros: Small enough that it fits any room & handles any load i send to it

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

great basic sub from Las Vegas on 3/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good value basic sub

Pros: lots of power when using with a smaller set of satellite of bookshelf speakers

Cons: None thus far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

Fast Eddy from Ogden,UT on 3/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, good construction & packaging

Pros: Arrived in factory condition, looks great. Great bass, yet never sounds muddy. Has been great for music and movies. Works surprisingly well in a 19' x 29' room considering it's modest power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent product

s.s. from Austin, TX on 3/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Filled my vaulted ceiling living room with sound I had never experienced before.

Pros: Everything was as promised.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great little sub.

ronc from coffeyville,ks on 3/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sub plenty of bass and can't beat the price.

Pros: low cost high quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it! Great price great sound!

Aaron from New Albany, OH on 2/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this sub! I was looking for something inexpensive that would provide some great bass for movies and music. I already have Polk audio in wall and in ceiling speakers so this was the perfect addition.

Pros: Low cost Easy setup Good bass

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk PSW108 Subwoofer Does the Trick

Hal H. from Columbus, OH on 2/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After purchasing a pair of Polk TSi 300 floor standing speakers (which have a decent sound on their own) a year ago, I wanted something that would round out my surround sound system and add just that extra base in a small living room. The PSW108 added just enough to enhance both the surround sound as well as standard stereo music, without a major $ investment on my part. It makes the system sound great in a small space and does not overwhelm the base. If I ever move the system to the larger room, I'll try the PSW108 first but may need to upgrade to a higher wattage sub. However for the space I have right now, it's perfect. As always, Crutchfield's customer service was exceptional helping me navigate the purchase using 4 different gift cards. I liked the free shipping and having the sub delivered to my doorstep in just 2 1/2 business days.

Pros: More than enough power for a small space.

Cons: I wish the Polk user manual was a little more detailed.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, Ohio on 2/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am pleased with the quality of bass I added to my system from this affordable product. I struggled with spending more money and am very happy I didn't.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding!

TheRock from NJ on 2/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to create a 2.1 on a basement TV. The sound is excellent for this price. Output is clear with distortion. All adjustments required are on the unit to calibrate it.

Pros: Controls, connection options

Cons: Enclosure size a bit on the large side

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from Wilson, NC on 2/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer at a very good price. Can't imagine getting more bass for your buck than this! Really made a difference in the overall sound quality for my home theater system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding product

Crutchfield customer from NM on 2/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy plug n play sub to complete my home theater system. I have a open living room that flows into a open dining and kitchen area. Im able to watch movies, sports, and listen to music in all areas and the sub fills the house with awesome sound. Wife isnt very happy but so far its been excellent for movies and all types of music. I listen to hard rock and old school rap and I have yet to exceed its capabilities. Very pleased.

Pros: "Polk", easy set up, and price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Bob from Fort Worth, TX. on 2/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This woofer has great sound and has good controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Crutchfield customer from Burnsville, N.C. on 2/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer completing the RM87 system. Couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW 108

Joe Brewer from Troutville Va. on 2/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sub,I was looking for deep rich bass not too powerful but that perfect blend to match a pair of Bose 901's. Also along with with that combo is a stereo receiver the very best in the world NAD 725Bee awesome!

Pros: Perfect

Cons: Keep producing them

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

subwoofer

Roberto C from San Juan PR on 1/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice and solid bass even at low power

Pros: nice sound and look

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PSW108

B S from Houston, TX on 1/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this included with the RM 87 7.1 surround system, What a difference the sub makes, awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Terencef from Pomona , New York on 1/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass ! Completes entire audio system ! Great upgrade

Pros: Booming bass !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Center Channel Speaker CS10

31Voldog from Cleveland, TN on 1/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money. Vocals and all high end sounds are clear and crisp. Using controls on Onkyo NR509 allows various adjustments to fine-tune to anyone's preference. Must have for home theater, but enhances music as well.

Pros: Great sound, great price, ease of setup/install.

Cons: Be prepared to raise you TV, or purchase new console; it is big.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Budget Subwoofer

PureDark from Taber, AB on 1/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For what it is and for the price this sub is amazing. I have it paired with two Polk Audio M20's ($130CAN on sale) and they are a wonderful match. I am running them off a Cambridge Audio C500/P500 so the source is solid. I wired it through the high level inputs and set the crossover to 80hz. It meets the M20's wonderfully in my small room. You may read complaints about not enough punch or distortion but for under $100 the sub does very well. During movies I can feel the thunder and for jazz, classical, and rock it it very smooth.

Pros: Great price (only buy if it's on sale) Great sound for it's price Input options (high level and two channel line level) Auto-on/off

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Totally awesome product!!

heavyd from Marietta, Ga. on 1/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a nice system , and do not have a subwoofer , you are missing out. The Polk Audio is the best thing I could have done for my system , the sound is truly incredible, I have some JBL bookshelf speakers and this thing fits in with them perfectly. You can adjust the settings easily and I do not suggest this for anyone living in an apartment with close neighbors. The house will shake when this thing is kicking, for real...

Pros: sound , a real deal for the money

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

J,I, from San Juan, PR on 1/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. The volume of this 50 watts PSW is good enough and improved the sound of my home audio significantly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

POLK PSW108 REVIEW

GARY S from HAZARD , KY on 10/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THIS WAS MY FIRST SUBWOOFER PURCHASE WHICH I CONNECTED TO POLK R150 SPEAKERS AND DENON AVR-1613 RECEIVER. THIS SUB MADE A GOOD SYSTEM EXCELLENT !

Pros: GREAT BASS , EASY HOOK UP .

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PSW1O8 is great

Crutchfield customer from Granbury Texas on 9/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This woofer sounds great and is priced very reasonable. It easily overpowers my cheap home theater speakers I will definitely be upgrading them soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

More Than I Expected

Steve Down South from Memphis on 9/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have replaced an Optimus (Radio Shack) sub. No controls. Attach the wires and what you get is what you get. The PSW108 is awesome! I am using Polk bookshelf speakers. Since the PSW108 is powered, it's not a problem adjusting the sub to match the speakers. The PSW108 could easily accommodate much larger speakers. The sub "sleeps" after you shut down the audio and comes right back on when it senses audio. It's a feature I like. I've always thought audio equipment is a bargain. Twenty years ago, you wouldn't be able to find a sub of this quality for $180. Describing how music sounds is difficult. Let's just say there is butt kicking bass that is not out of place. Rock 'n' roll is wonderful and some jazz albums have extraordinary low passages. Movie soundtracks are the killer. When a door slams, you feel like you're in the room. When that music comes on, Sally Jo is going to be sorry she walked in the room. You can feel it. There are times I like to make the walls shake, but when the music is turned down low, the PSW108 is still working. At low listening levels, you still get everything. I'm impressed.

Pros: powerful, adjustable, good looking, easy, solid

Cons: duuuuh...can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW108

Dennis S from Rock Hill,SC on 7/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear crisp bass. Fills in 5.1 sound system as promised.

Pros: easy to hook up to 5.1 system

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Subwoofer

Texas Pipeliner from Spring, TX on 6/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I connected this to a Denon 1913 AV Receiver and Amp, Center Speaker and 4 ceiling mounted speakers. The Audyssey automatic tuning did a great job of identifying one speaker connected backwards and then equalizing speaker and room. The subwoofer really can tick the wife off . . . not intended but what can I say.

Pros: Great price, good performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sub woofer

Don S from Minocqua, Wi on 5/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding performance. It is paired with Polk TSI 300 and integrated great.

Pros: Excellent for price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

CB from PA on 4/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice thundering bass in a small package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Completely Polk!

Josh from Winnipeg Manitoba on 4/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picked up 2 of these to complete my surround hooked up to onkyo nr-616 and Polk in wall speakers all around. Very happy that I found these subs now any movie watched on the big screen is worth mentioning.

Pros: Price, sound, everything

Cons: Nothing at all......yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

polk PSW108

Warcry from Independence Mo. on 4/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received this item today and Im blown away.This sub really kicks!Its too bad I live in an apartment otherwise Ide bring down the house!Totally awesome!!!!!!

Pros: Easy set up.I tweeked it and it sounds GREAT.

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PSW 108

CB from Indianapolis on 4/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Sound quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Vibrations

SteveM from Atlanta, GA on 10/22/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! This little sub cranks out some low frequency. I recently purchased this sub, paired with an Onkyo TX-8255 receiver and a set of Polk TL1 Blackstone bookshelf speakers. I'm seriously impressed with the sound. I'm on a budget, so for the price I certianly got my money's worth. Glad I don't live in an apartment.

Pros: clean lows, loud, no distortion.

Cons: It's pretty big. if you have a small space you'll be struggling to find room.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

awseme

ronnie l. from westminster,md. on 10/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound easy setup i live in an apartment so cant crank it too much but when i do it rocks .great sound at lower volume.was free with my speakers cant beat that price.thought it would be trash for free but i love it. thanks again crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good bas, seems solidly built

Bobafet512 from IL on 9/19/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice, puts out good bas. I don't know much about two inputs like this one has, but my advisor said I could hook the single sub out cable from my receiver to either one of the inputs on the sub and it should work. It did. Perhaps Crutchfield could put that information somewhere in the description or their review (unless I missed it).

Pros: Looks good, puts out good bas, Gotta love Crutchfield's free shipping!

Cons: A little on the pricy side for me.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Product

CurtT from Layton, UT on 7/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a fantastic subwoofer for the money. It doesn't distort even at high volume. I turn it down so it doesn't overpower the rest of my system. Sounds better than my old one for about the same money I paid 10+ years ago. I gave it 4 stars because I'm sure if you spent quite a bit more money you could get one that would qualify for a 5 star rating.

Pros: Easy set-up.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

PSW108 powered subwoofer

shane from Santa Barbara, CA on 4/5/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great!

Pros: Sounds great, easy installation, clean looking , great construction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 12 found this helpful

TOP