Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio PSW10

Powered subwoofer (Black)

MFR # AM1055-C

Polk Audio PSW10

Polk Audio PSW10

Powered subwoofer (Black)

MFR # AM1055-C

261 reviews
View this product

Sounds Great

Crutchfield customer from Bossier City, LA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Complements my home theater nicely. Purchased the PSW10 for my mancave but it wouldn't work with my very old JVC receiver. So, I hooked it up in my living room to my Denon 1500. I now have two subwoofers hooked to my Denon. Probably over the top a little bit, but the PSW10 added a richness to my system that I didn't know I was missing.

Pros: Easy hook up, sounds great.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Mount, VA on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed for my home theater room!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great powered subwoofer and it really adds to the enjoyment of watching movies at home. I was very happy with Crutchfield's price and speedy delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to replace The amp went bad. The rest of my system consists of Polk speakers, so I bought this sub. It blends in fine, with the rest of my speakers. I hope this gives me as much satisfaction, as the old one.

Pros: Price, warranty.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent value!!!

Crutchfield customer from Rio Piedras, PR on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent subwoofer!!! Blends perfectly with my Jamo speakers. You are not going to find a better sub for the price...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When you consider the price and features you can not go wrong. I put this on a 2 channel amp and it works better than expected. You do not need a dedicated sub out for this to work, plus the gain can be adjusted at the speaker so you get just as much as you want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rattle your windows

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this 10 in. Cuz I blew up my 8 in. Polk sub. And I thought that 8 in. was pretty darn good, but man this 10 is freaking awesome I can't believe it. I'm so glad I bought it.

Pros: More thump for your dollar

Cons: My wife has to be out of the house before I can really turn it up

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Westerly, RI on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent affordable subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean clear deep bass

Crutchfield customer from Dunnellon, FL on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recent purchase but so far, great. Clean clear deep bass. Great addition to Home Theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just needed a small subwoofer to add to my yamaha YAS107 soundbar in my den. I really didn't need one as big as this one but it seemed like one of the best options. It improved decent sound from just the soundbar to excellent sound. It makes it almost sound like I have 5.1 sound. I also have a Polk SBW505 in my family room home theater setup which is also an excellent subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My Polk subwoofer PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Right price, easy set-up, fantastic sound. Perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect For Gaming/Movies

Crutchfield customer from North Hollywood, CA on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my medium size living room, I use it for mostly for gaming/movies, I was amazed by the sound on black ops cold war, might just buy another one since my av receiver is a 5.2, great sound/ thump, also like the look without the grill, fast shipping,great price for the sound, very happy customer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer, easy to connect to any home receiver as well as easy to adjust settings to get the best sound. Sounds amazing for music, movies, games, etc. Good size easy to fit in tight spots.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

BOOM

Crutchfield customer from Carmichael, CA on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always had large subs. But apartment living has taken that away. When I got this compact I was surprised how it kicked, especially for movies. For music it sounds good as well. The Polk Audio PSW10 is awesome. If you want some thunder clap rumble look no further this SUB is a little stick of BOOM!

Pros: COMPACT

Cons: ONLY HAVE ONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I like it

Michael from Peculiar, MO on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own two. The first I bought for my surround system (all Polk speakers) and it is great. Had it about 14 years. Just got the second to use with my tunes system I'm putting back to work after sitting quietly in their boxes in an upstairs closet since transferring here from the Miniapple 26 years ago. Retired now. Wanted to improve the woof a bit and this speaker does the job. I'm happy with it.

Pros: Adds a lot, sounds good with my new hybrid tube/solid state amp, vinyl on the turntable and Kenwood KL 7070's I've had since the early 70's. The combo will blow yer hair back if you let it. I can't take that any more, gotta respect hearing loss. You best also.....

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sub if You Are on a Budget

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are on a budget, you can't beat the PSW10. For casual listening it's more than adequate.

Pros: Price, sound and cosmetics.

Cons: If you have a receiver with a sub-out plug, you need to buy a RCA to sub-out cable. It seems a bit antiquated, but a small issue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Vernon, NY on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far, so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Skeptical at 1st but more louder than expected. Great sub for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It does chuff along

Jim from Philadelphia, PA on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although this sub is a good value for the money, over time you will probably wish you saved a little more and bought a better unit. The biggest issue for this sub is the chuff that is heard from the port when the sub is given a lot of low frequency information. It is quite annoying and not uncommon to find this issue with subs incorporating front firing ports. Bass extension and control is also not very good but it is attractive and does blend seemlessly with my other Polk speakers. You can count on it's durability as I have owned mine for quite some time and I would expect that you would sour on it before it soured on you.

Pros: Great for the price. Well made and durable.

Cons: 50 watts can only produce so much bass. Not a lot of control and limited low frequency response Lots of bass chuff

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup and sounds great. Great addition to my bedroom audio system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a smaller sized powered sub, no need to have an amp with a subwoofer output as this one has the high level inputs . I now have 2 of these subs . Both in different areas of my house.Highly recommend these , especially if your on a buget.

Pros: Great sound, great price .

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

polk psw10

Crutchfield customer from Huntingdon, TN on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to finish my 7.2 surround system. Sound is great!!!

Pros: great sound for the money

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk subwoofer.

Crutchfield customer from Granger, IN on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up, not boomy, responsive, nice looking, great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent!

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, KY on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and very easy to set up...about 5 minutes!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk budget dubwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax Sta, VA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I really like this subwoofer. It gives me the boom I was looking for when watching and listening to movies. It really adds to the enjoyment of the movies and the whole home theater experience. The price and size fit just right in my room and my budget

Pros: Sound, price and size

Cons: Not the best but very good for what it is trying to do

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great for the price

Elizabeth from Sandy, UT on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have watched Jurassic park, Saving Private Ryan, and Ronin 47. I can say that this sub is so much better than the old 8". Especially for the cost I would think this one is hard to beat

Pros: Great sound and great features for the price

Cons: It's a little big

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product - one issue with speaker connection

Paul from Wilton, CT on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to get used to. In fact, after listening to only a few tracks, if you turn it off, you'll notice its ABSENCE even more than you notice its presence when connected. I would have given five stars but there is one design flaw / problem. The binding posts for connecting the speakers in & out (if you're not using the RCA input) are smaller and dated compared to contemporary standards. Therefore, they are not large enough to plug in what are now standard banana plug cable ends into them. So you have to either use bare wire or get speaker wire that has smaller / narrower connectors. I bought pre-finished Crutch speaker cables just for this sub and the ends simply don't fit into the input/output (see picture). I'm surprised, especially given Polk's reputation for innovation & efficiency.

Pros: Price point is unbeatable, Polk reputation, quality, sound.

Cons: Cannot use standard banana plugs for speaker input/output due to the type of binding posts.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, OH on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, killer deal for the money!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bass and easy tuning

Ken from Bend, OR on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied. Added this with Polk Audio signature 15 speakers and the solid subwoofer give me the sound I was searching for. Easy tuning. Pretty big in size so considering where your going to put it is important. I have a small room and the sound is amazing. Polk Audio did it again. Thumbs up!

Pros: Great bass for a cost affective sub

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little sub! Just perfect for my bedroom and it matches the Polk center speaker and the Polk RTi9's. I would recommend this sub for your bedroom, den, or home theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works terrific. Immediate improvement to my system. The only concern is that it must be unplugged when not in use ... strange hum if amp is turned off first.

Pros: Sounds great ... very affordable

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from North Liberty, IA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sub for most any size room. Way more sound than the power would suggest.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Carbondale, PA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk is always a sure bet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big thunder, small price.

Martin from Columbia, PA on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sub for the money. Adds real depth to my Playstation and TV shows. Loud enough to hear outside, but the neighbors haven't called the cops on me yet...I'll have to work on that. Shakes the windows, tho!

Pros: Solid bass, a lot of boom for a small 8 x 12 gaming room, easy to hide under a table.

Cons: Scares the cats.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Conneaut, OH on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adds more punch to my Bose 301 mark 4

Pros:

Cons: Hard plastic feet, dances on hard surfaces

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Greta powered SW for my great room

Crutchfield customer from Little River, SC on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great powered subwoofer for medium sized rooms. Good frequency response and the unit is easy to install and run.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk PSW19

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sub for the money.

Pros: Loys of options for connecting

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, AL on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectations. The Polk PSW 10 synchronizes perfectly with my Polk tsi 200 speakers. Bass is full, warm and resonant , which I wanted, and not boomy. It also enhances the treble and midrange of my bookshelf speakers. Many thanks to Eddie, who helped with wiring instructions to my my stereo receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Grand Marais, MN on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I thought it was too large for my area. I didn't quite fit where i had planned but found an adjacent spot and it makes a really attractive piece of furniture too. Adds just the right amount of sub woofer base to my vinyl record playing.

Pros: easy of use and setup was quick and easy. multiple options exist.

Cons: none, size was at first but then I found the right spot.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

What a bargain!

Crutchfield customer from Gallatin Gtwy, MT on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy, For a small 10" sub this PSW10 works great! I don't have a sub woofer output on my R-S202 Yamaha blue tooth receiver so I had to use the speaker level outputs. This is all in a basement studio room only used for 2 channel audio music.There's a lot of throttle left and the base sounds very good- better then I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Kensington, CA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price. Let's see how long it lasts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Bobby from Pikesville, MD on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Polk Audio system and was pleased with the addition of the PSW10. The sound quality was better than expected and easy to to connect to my system. Great buy and quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, PA on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My stereo needed a little more bass and this was just the ticket. Easy to connect as there are multiple options. I found it just right for a small den, not too boomy and won't shake and rattle the walls. I would highly recommend it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great speaker for the price. Easy to hook up and sounds good.

Pros: Easy to hook up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not impressed!

Crutchfield customer from Winterville, NC on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not impressed but for the price is a good buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Holgate, OH on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub for the price vibrates my whole house. Amazing sound and bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, looks good, sounds good! Effective bass, at an easy to take price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sub woofer

Crutchfield customer from Dix Hills, NY on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. More power than I imagined. Great value for the price.

Pros: Amazing power

Cons: Could be a little smaller if possible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and easy setup. Great recommendation from Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy to connect. Well written instructions Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Iowa Falls, IA on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best bang for the buck. Super impressed with the sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High value

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this sub in my office to support a couple speakers I use for music while working. The speakers alone sound "fine" but flat, needed some low end to hive the sound a little depth, especially at low volumes. This unit did the trick! Though I'm not a gamer, my desk could easily be converted and this sub would rock it! Great value, easy to hook up (with options!), nice finish and look. Great low end thump. Crutchfield as usual did a great job: Narrowed my search to the right price, answered a few questions in chat, took my order easily without glitch, kept me posted on order progress and delivered on time. Always a great shopping experience. For the money, a great little unit. Happy I bought it, highly recommend it.

Pros: Easy hookup, adds depth to music at low volumes, excellent for gaming, nice finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, PA on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome subwoof

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Braidwood, IL on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my sound system. Good clarity and enough boom for me. It's a good speaker for the price point.

Pros: Good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Lake Ann, MI on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy set up, great bass. very pleased with quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although smaller than the PSW12 it performs VERY well in our family room.

Pros: GREAT "BANG FOR THE BUCK".

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just ok

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The PSW series subs are beginner subs and this one is definitely a beginner sub. They're cheap for a reason. The transformer in the amp hums really loud and vibrates the back panel a little bit and it's definitely noticeable in a moderately quiet room. It does not stop until you unplug the amp. The woofer has a quiet hum when the amp kicks on from a signal and goes off when the amp turns off, but the transformer hum does not stop at all inside the amp. If you want something to shake the walls a little bit, it does that but if you want something with more thump and volume, this is not it. It's good for small rooms and/or beginner systems.

Pros: Good weight Attractive design

Cons: Cheap amp used Transformer hum too loud

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Converted Polk Audio enthusiast

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought this would be a decent sub to complement my Polk Audio suround sound speakers and much to my surprise it surpassed my exspectations . In my 12x13 room is rattles the walls pretty good . I would recommend this sub to anyone looking to put together a good souround sound system on a budget . Unbeatable price point and the quality isn't to shabby either . I Would not hesitate to buy another Polk Audio sub .

Pros: Good quality and great price point

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Cheektowaga, NY on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound, good looks as well quick free delivery, great job Crutchfield. Thanks ... Ken

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the price

Gus from Northfield, MN on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great design and build quality. I am very pleased with the bang that I get for the $ I spent on this guy. My right and left speakers have some good bass built in so I brought this sub down a bit for music, but I can't imagine being happier spending this price on a sub.

Pros: Great build. Nice rich tone.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall a good value adequate subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value and sufficient for the purpose and smaller room size where we placed it

Pros: Adequate size and sound quality. Looks good and operates as designed. Certainly makes up for the rather disappointing middle and low range performance of Polk center channel speaket and adequate Polk RT speakers in front surround.

Cons: Peculiar connection that requires splitting a LRE cable into left and right connectors. Bass is wimpy compared to Kplisch 12 inch subwoofer - but sufficient for the needs in a small space.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great subwoofer for TV sound.

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to replace the subwoofer on my soundbar because the rest of the soundbar worked great but the subwoofer was no longer working. I bought this Polk sub and it works great, it is able to add a lot more bass than the previous sub. I saved a lot of money versus replacing the old sound bar and I could now add separate main and side speakers in the future if I prefer.

Pros: Low price, strong bass, connected easily.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a cheap and easy solution to add some bottom end to your home theater or music. Impressive output for the size and price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Wolfforth, TX on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price!!! Excellent sounding sub...perfect addition to my outdoor patio in ceiling speakers. Solid deep low end...puts out decent lows during music. A bit big and heavy but size and weight goes along side deep solid low end sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Michael S.

Crutchfield customer from Pawling, NY on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely Remarlable Sub Woofer Great Bass and many Awesome Features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Blew Me Away!

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the Polk PSW10 to give my ADS L520's a little more low end punch and it did not disappoint! Now I not only hear the music reproduced Accurately but I can Feel it, thanks to the PSW10. It was easy to setup & dial in for perfectly balanced sound across the spectrum.

Pros: Perfect match to my ADS L520's Easy to setup & calibrate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking cabinet the sound is great .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this great little subwoofer to go with the 2 pairs of RTI A1's and it definitely rounds out the low end with deep bass. Perfect choice for my 1995 Denon Receiver and size of room. Crutchfield techs are the best! Great recommendations! Awesome customer service and advice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Menomonee Falls, WI on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the price. Sounds good and gets decently loud at lower frequencies. I keep it at half volume. I find it sounds muffled with port noise if I go any higher. Overall, can't complain for the price. If you can buy it on sale, it would get 5 stars.

Pros: Sound quality for price point. Also, decent build for the price point.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Affordable upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IL on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what my system needed. My old Pioneer sub died on me and oh my, what I was missing! Less than 5 minutes to remove from box and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Herbert from Desmoines on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amped sub /lotta bang for the buck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Tim from BATTLE LAKE, MN on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So impressed with performance vs. price we ordered a second one! Great solid low end. I'm a bassist and like clean, clear, tight bass. You can't go wrong with the PSW10.

Pros: Sound Quality Excellent Value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub fills in beautifully! You can really dial in the mids and bass. It's made a huge difference with our TV watching and audio listening experience. It's a great value!

Pros: Great sound that's easily adjustable.

Cons: Not one!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Celina, TX on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this subwoofer for my "catio" (screened-in patio). I have 2 Niles OS5.5 outdoor speakers. I did not require a big bass output. This subwoofer paired very well with my Niles. I highly recommend this sub for any small spaces.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First time using a powered sub

Crutchfield customer from Shingletown, CA on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first time using a sub. I've downsized my stereo to two bookshelf speakers after having used vintage rectolinears for the psst twenty or so years. For stereo use I'm very pleased with how this sub fills in the low end. It was easy to set up and it's ease of adjustment work perfectly for my needs. My only gripe is even when off it has a slight hum, if I'm done using it for a period of time I simply unplug it. Some may not even notice but it's there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blends seamlessly with new system. Worth the price and then some.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, NJ on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't have to spend a lot to get great sound out of a subwoofer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shattered my windows for a good price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Ephrata, WA on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to give my shop stereo system that extra punch. Great price and Polk quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Great price. Sounds great. Easy to order and receive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, MI on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound quality. The fine tuning is not complicated and the amount of base is adjustable. As a senior citizen, I cannot hear anything below 35 Hz anyway. It's only going to be "felt" at the extreme lows. It is a real positive addition to my Infinity bookshelf speakers which lack lower base ability. I listen to a wide variety of music from classical to '70's rock. The speaker suits them all quite well.

Pros: Uncomplicated instructions. Versatile controls. Clear, adjustable base sounds.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from West Linn, OR on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PSW10 is nice subwoofer for a our small / medium family room. Very pleased with our purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Brookville, OH on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice deep but tight bass taking the burden off my bookshelf speakers so they can fly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not bad for the price

Crutchfield customer from Valley, AL on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my outside bar on the boathouse and so far it's performing well.

Pros: Sounds

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Best!

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best!

Pros: Big Sound

Cons: Nothing!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Elmira, NY on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the Polk Audio sub woofer. It is a little bit bigger than I thought it was gonna be but it fits in my computer desk bottom shelf very very easily .The base is not overpowering but very smooth. It works fine with my Kanto 6 powered speakers. The gentleman who sold me the subwoofer from Crutchfield was very helpful send me the correct speaker wire for this Polk Audio subwoofer. I continue to enjoy working with people Crutchfield especially when you can't see what you're buying in this trouble time thank you for yourhelp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fabulous product at a great price

Joseph from STRONGSVILLE, OH on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this subwoofer. The sound is fabulous, especially for the price. It is located in a large great room with an 18-foot high ceiling. It is all I need for music and surround sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Boom For The Buck.

Crutchfield customer from Pikesville, MD on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My old Klipsch died. I replaced it with this Polk SW10. I am totally satisfied. Great clean sounding base. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Subwoofer.

Crutchfield customer from Wood Dale, IL on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BIG difference compared to my old down-firing subwoofer. You can't beat the customer service that Crutchfield offers, also amazing fast delivery, l ordered on Thursday and received my subwoofer on Saturday. Amazon will take a week or longer to get a package nowadays. Highly recommend this subwoofer and for the price it's unbeatable. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing built and sound

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, sound and built, together with the S20's and the monitors 60's my Nan cave became an auditorium, my old records never sound better, Polk it's the real deal

Pros: Everything

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Frank from Macon, GA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for an affordable sub woofer when I saw this advertised on the Crutchfield web site I read the reviews and I decided to get one.Well I was glad I did just because the price is low don't let that fool you! The Polk psw 10 is a great sub woofer it really adds depth to music and movies.!!!I plan on buying for my front channel speakers the Polk audio rti A7 or the A9s I'm a Polk audio fan Thank you Crutchfield awesome company!!

Pros: When you buy one you'll understand

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When a product is a best seller for many years, there is a good reason. You would be hard-pressed to find another sub with as much "bang for your buck" as this one. Room filling bass and a great addition to a set of smaller bookshelf speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sub for my system, just running 5.1 on my Onkyo receiver and it gives me plenty of bass, definitely has the headroom to turn up & down for music and surround

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WOW

Crutchfield customer from Pittsford, NY on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently decided to get back into my vynal collection and listen to some blues and rock. I had a pair of infinity modulas speaker wrapped up in the basement along with a carver tfm-6 amp. I purchased an audio technica turntable from Crutchfield a couple of months back. The problem with what I put together is that it had very little base. So I found this Polk Audio (powered subwoofer) on there sight and I realy could not beleive the price (to good to be true). So I went back a few weeks later after looking at other subwoofers and purchased the Polk. The only thing I can tell you is that this subwoofer will slap you silly. No special connection cables or speaker wiring. I was just blown away, considerin the fact that I also own a Vandertyn subwoofer that resides down stairs in the familyt room, that cost several K.

Pros: Unbalievable performance based on the unit price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for the price

Pros: Price, strong bass

Cons: Not having banana plugs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Hyannis, MA on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Juncos, PR on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and works well with a YAMAHA receiver and JBL speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Grand Haven, MI on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This powered sub is awesome!! The factory settings are perfect. Through CRUTCHFIELD it was less expensive then anywhere else I could find!!! Plus, FREE SHIPPING!!!

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a perfect solution to my small music room. It works well with my older Denon receiver and bookshelf speakers,

Pros: ease of setup, size, sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy!

Crutchfield customer from Dunkirk, NY on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You want Bass, you got BASS!!!!! Versatile too, for running outside speakers.

Pros: Can be had WIRED!!!!

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome sub

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Bluff, VA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer, great for movies and music, can't go wrong

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't Beat It

Crutchfield customer from Ogdensburg, NY on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Subwoofer, Amazing sound at such a low price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good - for the price

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I do not have much experience in home audio and wanted to add a subwoofer for that extra woof. I connected it to a 4-speaker old stereo receiver with no sub out. I used the A output on the receiver for a pair of speakers and used the B to connect the speaker wires to the high input lines on the sub. Then used the high output sub to go back to another set of speakers. I like it. My only dislike is mumbling and grumbling noises sometimes while watching youtube and non-music related content. I think it should leave out certain frequencies that it picks up and jumbles. In general, I am happy with this purchase and Crutchfield is A+.

Pros: Solid house shaking woof. High level input (and output) for systems without a sub out. Standby option that wakes up when needed. Sound filter - not sure what it's called - to adjust frequency where sub kicks in.

Cons: No remote control. Comes without cables. Mumbling with certain speech and content as it picks up frequencies that it should leave alone. Average looks with or without the dust cover.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass sound when paired with a good tuner. Hard to beat for the price.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: Big enclosure for a 10" woofer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We had a limited space for a new sub and this Polk sub just fit. It has added just the right amount of bottom end to our 5.1.2 arrangement. As always Cruthfield did a great job on fulfilling our order also.

Pros: Solid... adds a lot without overpowering the space.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Expected more.

Crutchfield customer from Elmsford, NY on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice appearance and easy to set up, but sound is a little underwhelming. Produces some bass sound to underpin the music/tv/movies on my Denon home theatre, but not what I expected or what my prior 10-year old unit had produced. Disappointing.

Pros: Easy set up Good appearance

Cons: Can't get booming bass when I ask for it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Requires thoughtful placement and tuning. Get two, and they ROCK!

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't let the smallish size and cheap price fool you. This guy is perfectly capable of providing crisp, clear bass as long as you place it correctly and tune it right. But if you're just planning to hook it up, turn it on, and simply raise the gain on the rear panel, then don't bother. It requires careful and thoughtful placement. I bought two, and as a pair they provide MORE than enough tight bass.

Pros: Tight bass, despite being ported. EXCELLENT for a medium sized space, (but make sure to get two!). Wait for deals. They come often.

Cons: None that I've seen.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Norman from PEPPERELL, MA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! I hooked it up easily to my Marantz NR1608. Re-ran Audyssey, which probably wasn't necessary, and everything sounds great. Thanks!

Pros: Easy to set up, great value.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome base for an awesome price! I totally love it! Added this jewel to my man-cave workshop and my old school Kenwood stereo system with 4 JBL, 4 Sony & 2 Klipsch bookshelf speakers. I now have great sound and house shaking rumble everywhere for any music genre and in surround-sound for movies. My wife is not too happy but I love it! She was later found dancing when I played her music! Lol! Shipping was fast and the entire process was a delight! This was my 1st Polk speaker and I was blown away! Power, performance, price and it's great to look at too! Crutchfield, this could be addictive!

Pros: Sweet sound Performance Power Price Craftsmanship

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Sandwich, IL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sub. Easy to setup.

Pros: Setup, listening

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth Every Penny!

@thatJWCguy from Magnolia, TX on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Many years ago I bought one of those nice JBL systems, and after sitting for years in the closet I decided it was time to use it in the garage. After it fired up (using a SONY receiver) something in the subwoofer burned up and it was dead. After a simple search online it brought me to Crutchfield (repeat customer) and to this PSW10. I waited about a week and the sale came up, and during the very easy ordering process I took advantage of the "wait an extra day" delivery promotion and bam I got it in and this little guy is definitely worth the Benjamin $$$. Once it had the line out and power plugged in it definitely made the other ten year old equipment come alive as a team! I'm constantly YouTube'n when I'm in the garage and this sub was a must when jamming out to bands like KORN!

Pros: Price, quality, sound performance.

Cons: Wish I could hook two up!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Ron from Pocono Lake,PA on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little subwoofer. Enough kick for my home theater. This is my second PSW10 . I have one for a bedroom system. You can't beat the price when Crutfield matched Polk'a price and quickly shipped it.

Pros: Powerful and reasonable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Ojai, CA on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quite happy with the PSW10. The price/performance is amazing. And quite happy dealing with Crutchfield as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Pineville, LA on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall quality for the money.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value for the money

Robert from Lewis Center, OH on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a bose subwoofer (unpowered) with two double speakers. I was able to just remove that subwoofer, connect the speakers direct to my receiver and then connect this subwoofer (must by cable) Works great. can easily make my walls vibrate if I turn it past half way.

Pros: excellant value for the money. great base sound.

Cons: I had to buy a cable for connect direct to my receiver which I did when ordering after chatting. About $25 only need one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Bellerose, NY on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works just as described, great fit for me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub Cant complain on the price either

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Guest from Santa Maria, CA on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound quality. And the Hard material speaker cover Is a stress reliever. Don't have to worry about someone kicking a hole into it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Andrew from Milwaukee on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub-unit is the"Biggest Bang"for the buck ever. I read the instructions,set it up accordingly, and was very surprised by the range and low end response.I recommend this Subwoofer to anyone else that is on a budget or entry level status, you'll be glad you did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the price. Fits perfectly in our workout room and the added base really help in our work outs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk sub. Worth the price

Ray from Cypress, TX on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great small sub. Really added a punch to my home theater. Can't believe the difference it made. For the price get two!

Pros: Small size. Adjustable.

Cons: Should have bought two

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to connect with the ZVOX sound bar in order to "amp up" the bass. It does this with ease! When fully turned up it will produce thunder strong bass and shake the walls!

Pros: Clear, strong bass. Easy to set up.

Cons: A little bigger than I'd expected but that's certainly not a deal breaker given its performance.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sub woofer in garage.

Crutchfield customer from Channahon, IL on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for use in my garage/man cave. I didn't want to spend a lot of money, but needed something to enhance the sound of the "shelf speakers" I'm using there. I had just installed a "surround" receiver, and the new bass is awesome with the concrete floor. My garage really rocks now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Spring Lake, MI on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bigger than I need, I keep the output at about 10% most of the time and still get a full bass sound. My wife has a home office and usually she gets more bass than she likes. I could rattle the walls if I want to, but I don't. At almost 16 inches on each side, this is not little. My bose is much more compact, but not as powerful. My wife likes the smaller Bose, simply because it is smaller,

Pros: rich, full bass, affordable,

Cons: it is almost as big as an end table.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You Can Not Go Wrong

Fred from Denver, CO on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not an audiophile, just looking for some good sound at a reasonable price. With a new Denon 540 receiver and a pair of 20 year old PINNACLE bookshelf speakers, it became obvious that hooking up my 30 year old Yamaha sub-woofer was going to be a real pain. With the equipment I have, spending $400-$600 on a sub was out of the question: maybe Crutchfield had some suggestions. What showed up was the POLK PSW-10 at a very reasonable price. In light of the fact that the sub is listed as a "Best Seller" I thought, "How bad could it be?" A better question would have been, "How good can it be?" and let me say...very very good indeed! Stones, Hendrix, Cream etc. along with classical music all need a sub and this one is simply spectacular. The PSW-10 fills in the blanks that I didn't know were missing and really 'rounds out' the listening experience. Even piano by Beggie Adair is greatly enhanced especially when Roger Spencer is plucking his bass. I couldn't be happier!

Pros: Great sound Controls to modify sound Very reasonably priced Crutchfield help line outstanding

Cons: Wish I had bought my receiver from Crutchfield

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Myles from Whitestone, NY on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs perfectly!

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what we needed

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Provides the depth that our soundbar needed.

Pros: Sound, installation

Cons: Size of cabinet. Be sure to measure your space to make sure it fits.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Perfect addition to my home theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Cool ?? baby.

John from Davidson on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have it with my 100watt Sound bar great match...!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great low cost sub

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, OH on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great when properly adjusted. I don't want booming bass--just enough to fill our the low end of my bookshelf speakers. The PSW10 does that very well.

Pros: Great price. Prompt shipping from Crutchfield. Excellent sound for classical and jazz music.

Cons: Wire clips for attachment don't open very far--makes it hard to get a large gauge wire into the clip.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great addition to a dated system

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, MD on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up; sounds great. Added a significant dimension to a pair of 38 yr old Polk bookshelf speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Young America, MN on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding value for the price-point; good build and easily integrates with tube amplifiers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great so far

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't come with a subwoofer cable. Went to another retailer and doesn't carry such a simple cable,. Had to order on line. I would be glad to pay an extra 5-10 bucks instead of the inconvenience of waiting to use it.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great price, color and sound

Bryan from Beaverton, OR on 1/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just arrived in perfect condition. I have this Sub paired with (Cherry) RTI A5's and a CSI A6 Center, Denon X3500H + Rotel RMB-1075 amp. It's perfect for my home office, sounds great. Prior to this sub I had a cherry colored polk sub that was a hideous color match for the Cherry RTI A5/CSI A6. I can settle for the black colored sub. I wish polk would release an inexpensive cherry / wood veneer subwoofer. But honestly, the black sub looks great next to my black audio rack, so be it. It sounds great for the price

Pros: Price Sound quality

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing!

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, MA on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great component! It turned my somewhat disappointing pair of bookshelf powered speakers into a powerhouse stereo. Seriously!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk replacement sub.

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, TN on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a replacement sub for a Polk PS111 that had a smaller driver but a stronger amp. But this sub is doing the job so far, very satisfied.

Pros: Happy with my choice, and the value and quality is very good. Customer service is excellent.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Shores, AL on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Polk wakes up folks ! Now not only do you hear it you feel it !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Verona, NJ on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Sub. Easy to hook up, works well. I bought this because I needed a sub that would auto switch (as the new receiver does not have any switched outlets on it). Wanted to get Polk because all my other (5) speakers in the system are Polk.

Pros: Small easy to fit in the room. Easy hook up. Works well.

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great addition to bookshelf speakers

Ken from Fremont, NH on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub-woofer was for use in a 'Zone 2' room where it's used only for music. I have a pair of Polk S10 bookshelf speakers there that I really enjoy, except for the obvious lack of bass due to their size. I was considering upgrading them to a pair of larger bookshelf speakers just for the bass, but really didn't like the extra shelf space they would require. Instead, I decided to add this sub-woofer to the mix, and it really has made all the difference. The sub-woofer now provides all the bass needed, and as a bonus, the price was much less than upgrading the bookshelf speakers.

Pros: Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Super sound

Crutchfield customer from Tehachapi, CA on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing has BIG BIG SOUND and is easy to hook up. Did it myself!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 12/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really added to to full sound of the system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, IL on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic price for a powerful little sub. It obviously isn't going to shake your windows out but it augments Polk TSi100 bookshelf speakers in a workshop wonderfully.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Produces plenty of strong tight bass in the small room where I'm using it. A great value for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good. Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto, FL on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass response,and worth price payed.Thank you crutchfield!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This powered sub-woofer fits perfectly with my bookshelf system and enhances the sound for my space perfectly. The shipping was expedient and product arrived undamaged, a good purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Jordan, NY on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More than satisfied! Price was a bargain. Shipping was great. Super easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Durant, OK on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good bass for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Silex, MO on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good little sub. Has lots of bass you can feel through the entire house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

What I needed for medium room.

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted stereo bass and this second woofer allows me to hook the speakers individually to the back of each sub. I set the crossover at 80.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great value

Crutchfield customer from Manati, PR on 10/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sub. Easy to set up. Won't shake your windows but works for me. Crutchfield was awesome. They matched my price, so, no need for Amazon. Grill was damaged during shipment. 2 days later had new grill sent. Crutchfield and Doc, Thank You.

Pros: Nice thumping sound. Easy hook-up. Good looking.

Cons: round plastic feet look cheap and fragile.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saludos: Estoy tan satisfecho con este subwoofer que este es el segundo que compro para otro equipo de musica que tengo en mi casa. Hace mas de tres anos que compre el primero y nunca he tenido problemas con el. Esta como el primer dia.

Pros: Lo recomiendo 100%

Cons: Ninguno

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound great price Crutchfield has everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Merritt Island

Stewart from Merritt Island on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Bang For Your Buck. The 10 in subwoofer is well built. I took the sub out and I was surprised to see a decent sized vented magnet with well constructed basket. It looks like it could handle a lot more than 50 Watts RMS. Honestly it makes more than enough bass. I find myself turning the volume down when I am watching a movie and turning up when I am listening to music

Pros: Lots of sound and bass with multiple ways to adjust the signal

Cons: It could be more compact

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Holbrook, AZ on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep strong bass???? I enjoy this speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product at a great price

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent subwoofer. Fills out the sound nicely without being obtrusive.

Pros: Sound, price, quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Incredible Value

tombo from Chelmsford, MA on 7/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I must admit that I was not expecting much from a subwoofer in the price range but I was pleasantly surprised at it's performance. This thing is awesome! An incredible value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fuller sound

Crutchfield customer from Mount Desert, ME on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a great addition to the family . The low sound assisted the higher range and made our system complete . Plenty of bass in this simlpe smaller box .

Pros: aDDS BIG SOUND

Cons: vERY SMALL VOLUME CONTROL

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Successful Experiment

Robert from Bryn Mawr, PA on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this subwoofer as an experiment. I have a stereo in my half finished basement that has A & B speakers used in the same room, but for two different seating locations. Set A is a pair of tiny EAW UB12Se speakers that are on the shelves behind a wet bar. They sound good, but only go down to about 60 Hz because of the small drivers. Set B is a pair of ADS L420 speakers, aimed at my desk. They have better bass extension than the EAW, going down to 48 Hz. I would love to just get a powerful sub that goes to the lowest frequencies possible from the likes of SVS, but the idea of installing a subwoofer in my basement brings up a couple of questions: 1. I only have one location to put the subwoofer, will it be effective for one or both speaker sets? 2. will my cats destroy the grill cover of a front firing subwoofer? Spending $500+ on a subwoofer that may not do much in my situation, and may be shredded by cats didn't seem like a great idea. So, I decided to try a cheaper sub first. I'm so glad I did. The PSW10 is better than I expected, and provides more kick to both sets of speakers. I used the LFE output on my receiver with the crossover set at 80 Hz. The EAW's now sound more like full sized speakers. For the ADS the effect is more subtle, but noticeable. kick drums sound more real and Bass lines are more tight. The performance is so good, that I can comfortably wait a while before upgrading. And, so far, the cats have not touche

Pros: Small enclosure flexible connection with line level and speaker level inputs reasonably deep bass extension that is very tight and musical

Cons: none at this price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Remember every thing good happens at the "Y".

Gary from Antioch, CA on 5/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I recieved the PSW10 Polk Audio I knew it was going to be a good product,I gave way my 12-4 monitors Polk. Audios you could turn them up al L the way no problems. I gave. Them to my Grandchildren "They love them" with a old Demon that weighed about 1/2 a "ton",be sure to get the Y CABLE.It really makes a deffence,it cleans up your audio,also have the tl3 for back surround great speakers.

Pros: It tightens up all your speakers! WOW.

Cons: Get the Y Cable.?.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent unit for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Toa Baja, PR on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sub and a decent deep bass. I use this unit with a Yamaha ATS-1080 sound bar and the sound is awesome in combination with this sub. ????

Pros: Deep bass and a beautiful finish

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice!

Pros: Reasonably priced. Sounds great.

Cons: Plastic feet on the underside are very hard and will leave markings on wood and tile flooring and furniture.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Charles from Morrisville, PA on 4/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for my system no problems at all easy to set up and dial in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Groveland, CA on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to believe this is an entry level sub, I bought it as replacement for old unit my kid gave me, didn't want to deal with wires...I love this unit, it'll rattle your walls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Amazed by this low priced sub!

Crutchfield customer from Driftwood, TX on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sub for my workshop. I was skeptical of it because of the price but I'm very pleased in the low end frequency from this sub. It's tight and accurate and really brings out the life in my music. I use it with some old Sony bookshelf speakers in my 12'x34' finished workshop.

Pros: Nice adjustability controls on the rear. Sounds awesome for the price!

Cons: It's a little confusing to hook up because it has L and R RCA plugs and my amp has a single RCA sub output. I just used 1 side of an RCA cable and it seems to work well and sound great.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Vicksburg, MS on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs very well and instructions on hook up included my single line configuration, which was great. Excellent sound, quite an impact with my Marantz av receiver and SLS speakers. Very pleased with the purchase.

Pros: Excellent value

Cons: Getting it adjusted perfectly for the room is a tiny bit of work but once you do....wow. Not sure if it even counts as a con!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good low end response, paired well with Yamaha yas 706 soundbar as i didn't like the subwoofer that came with it. No distortion noted at high volume with normal settings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A real wall shaker!

Darryl from Minneapolis, MN on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had been running two large bookshelf speakers(10" woofers) so I was really amazed at how much bass a single 10" woofer could deliver but this one does. This is my first Polk product and so far I am pleased with it. It does require a bit of tweaking though to get it right. I still use my bass control on my receiver when going from jazz to rock, to classical or movie soundtrack. But this speaker will really knock your walls down if that's what you like. I probably have mine dialed back a bit as I am still a stereo guy at heart but if you dig thunderous bass you won't be disappointed with this sub.

Pros: Lotsa bang for the buck.

Cons: Tweaking is the secret here. It's not just a bass control anymore.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass sound for price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk PSW10 - just do it!

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 1/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted more "boom" than the little subwoofer that came with my Yamaha Home Theater in a box came with, so I bought this on a whim. So far, I'm impressed. Definitely a good upgrade. I still need to tweak the settings a little to get it right where I want it.

Pros: Does it job - adds bass!

Cons: None really so far.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

glen from Northport, AL on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added the bass i needed in my shop good product easy 2 minutes to install

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Matt from Wheatland, WY on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this sounds really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Biggest mistake Polk ever made was to discontuine this speaker.

Jim from Indianapolis, IN on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great company to do business with. They matched my price so I did not need to use Amazon. Staff is friendly and know what they are selling. This purchase has made me a customer for life.

Pros: More than enough bass for any normal home and great sound.

Cons: As with any sub I have ever seen, they all need an IR remote for bass volume as the needs change from song to song.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Southbridge, MA on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Great

Pros: Strong Base

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Jessieville, AR on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even though their 50watts they provide plenty of bass and not too much which also matters, I have bought another for my downstairs system, happy with it and why I bought it a second time!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Mineral Wells, TX on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, need to order a proper cable for it though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Miami Beach, FL on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product supports the system that I am using...I'm REALLY enjoying this equipment...Great sound at a low price...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Big Thump..!!!

Bert D. from Hawaii on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big thump from a sub with a great price..!!! Plan to add another ????

Pros: Price..!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound at low cost

Patrick from Birchwood, WI on 10/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added PSW10 to my home office stereo system, it adds some punch at lower volume levels.... it sounds great at a low price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 9/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adds a really nice punch to my existing setup. Excellent value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first powered subwoofer for my home theater and I am extremely impressed, especially for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great starter sub

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the price. Really easy setup and fills the room with bassy goodness I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Felix from Colquitt, GA on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub

Pros: Size, sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Bass thump for a 10 inch Sub

Dave from Auburn, WA on 9/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a replacement for my Infinity systems sub. Went from a 100 watt 8 inch to this one and about doubled the bass feel. Scratch and dent item but the product itself was not damaged, only the outside box and I recycled it anyway. I am mating it to two other sets of Polk bookshelf speakers, RTi4's and TSi100's and my main (old but gold) Marantz towers in my 7.2 system, Centers front and rear are some old Boston Acoustic centers. Maybe a bit of missmatch but sounds great with this extra Sub thump. May pick up the 12 inch Polk Sub for my 7.2 second sub

Pros: Plug and play with coax RCA cable.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Pounding bass!

Pablo from Carolina, PR on 8/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm in love with this subwoofer. I chose it because of it's price, but when I hooked it up and tried it, man what a punch! I'm a basshead, so I know how low I want the bass to go (just like the song says!). This thing produces very loud and very low bass that makes my windows shake. Very easy to setup. It has controls on the rear to adjust the level of desired bass. I recommend this subwoofer!

Pros: Lots of bass! Price. Looks.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Powered sub

Crutchfield customer from Carman, IL on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub really woke up our home theater setup. Very pleased, especially for the scratch & dent price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product.

SALVATORE J from Niagara Falls, NY on 8/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy hook up and a good bass for my apartment.

Pros: Very satisfied with the bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Double bang up

John from Dubuque, IA on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just added another psw10, to my stereo. I now have huge base, and they rock next to my 4 bose 601's. Crutchfield has blamed a home run. Thanks so much

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent sound from Bose Speakers

Luis F Gonzalez from Caguas, PR on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Supposedly the Bose Acoustimass 5 series III speakers were not compatible with any subwoofer other than Bose (lost my Bose subwoofer from water damage during Hurricane Maria). This low cost powered subwoofer works perfectly, as good as Bose!

Pros: Good price, great sound!

Cons: Bulky

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent sound and price

Manuel Sanchez from Vega Baja, PR on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it to match some old Polk R 150 speakers for my home office. Now I have a much balance sound with great bass. Excellent piece of equipment at a really good price.

Pros: Good deep bass and excellent price

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great low cost sub. Best of all was that Crutchfield matched another vendors price ! Good job Crutchfield. Thanks Paul

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Kingwood, TX on 5/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oh soooo good! Packs a punch. A great addition to my theater room. Easy to set up and great value for money!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 5/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick to install... great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Dave from Chittenden, VT on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Sounds great!

Pros: Easy to connect.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Kendall from Asheboro, NC on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints here! Sound is great, easy to set up! Love the fact you can adjust the crossover and the volume! Great sub at a great price!

Pros: Great sound! Won't disapoint!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Paul from Al on 4/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own this sub, 3 PSW505's, and a BIC F12. Obviously the PSW505s and the F12 are much better than this sub. However, for the price I got the psw10 (under $100 shipped) it is a fantastic deal. If you are new to home theater or just want a sub for music and don't want to spend very much money then this sub is perfect. If you want room slamming bass then look into the PSW505.

Pros: Decent sound and superb value

Cons: Cannot handle very deep and low bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

All the boom and features you need in most applications.

James from Morristown, TN on 4/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of bang or should I say boom for the buck. Honestly unless your home theater is as big as a warehouse this is all you need.

Pros: Quality, features, price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Maineville, OH on 3/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as a second sub. Now I have two of the same subs. It's a great sub especially adding a second. I was surprised how much this sub could thump. I am very pleased with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 3/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer is excellent. It was totally easy to install and setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, and the price is right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

pounding Bass

phillip from Union City, TN on 3/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this subwoofer along with a Polk center speaker to a new Onkyo A/V unit. So mad that I waited so long to upgrade my music.

Pros: I love the 10" Bass, I have another Polk sub that is an 8" on another TV and this new 10" is so much better.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lot of BOOM for the Buck!

coot from Rome, GA on 2/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a Sub to complement a Polk Audio AV system. This fit the bill, and the wallet! Slightly Old Tech but works very well for my room.

Pros: Value

Cons: Lots of switched and gadgets on rear, not wireless controls.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Polk PSW10

Bryan from Tavares, FL on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love my new Polk PSW10, great addition to my Polk RTIA3's brings up the bass that I needed. I have it in a corner, but the bass sounds like it's coming from the bookshelf speakers. I have them connected to my new Yamaha stereo receiver, I listen to music most of the time but it really enhances movie watching. For a 10 inch subwoofer it can shake the house! Thanks Crutchfield for a great staff and knowing your products!

Pros: Great quality, built to last, incredible sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

small powerhouse

charles from Wantagh, NY on 1/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wow punchy and loud crisp and clear, for the 10" size it's incredible I usually go for at least a 12" but this price was to good to pass up and i'm glad I didn't. the controls on this actually do something. I have three other subs and there controls really don't make much difference.

Pros: sound is great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this subwoofer after reading reviews on the Crutchfield site. I am not disappointed. I have a more expensive subwoofer on my main system, and this one is very comparable. It is easy to set up and dial in. The bass is full and clear. Unless your are a true audio snob, this unit will make you very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Value, Still Rocking!

Jim from Loves Park, IL on 1/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second one, this is for the 'music' room. But seriously a great value and for my music it handles it quite well, and the first one I purchased over 5 years ago is still rocking! You get a lot more than what you had paid for it! I would recommend one. Jim C., Loves Park, Il.

Pros: Sound, construction, Fit and Finish and Value for the Buck.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Love this sub

Steve from Flower Mound, TX on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a great price. Deep and clean bass.

Pros: Deep clean bass with flexible connectivity and tuning options to match any system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Richard from Portsmouth, NH on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my sub woofer almost didn't get it . Glad i did . My movie room is complete . Sweet life is good .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Jason Droz from Gurabo, PR on 11/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greet soud for the price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW10

Crutchfield customer from Windham, ME on 10/29/2017