Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio PSW110

Powered subwoofer (Black)

MFR # AM1135-C

Polk Audio PSW110

Polk Audio PSW110

Powered subwoofer (Black)

MFR # AM1135-C

199 reviews
View this product

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Los Banos, CA on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub

Crutchfield customer from Eaton, OH on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like the sound,great quality

Pros: Sound,price,quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Set and forget

Crutchfield customer from Meriden, CT on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice compact subwoofer, easy plug in and adjust the 2 knobs on the back to your liking. Set switch to auto and forget about it. That's it boom boom.

Pros: Auto switch. Don't have to turn on and off.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Affordable and brings the boom.

Pros: Affordable

Cons: Size compared to my last non-ported sub.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound but short life

Crutchfield customer from Morrison, CO on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer sounds great and works as expected. This is my second psw110, purchased after my last one died. It is a good value for the money. I would rate this product at 5 stars if it had a longer life.

Pros: 100 w speaker that is well matched to polks other speakers. Sounds great

Cons: Short life-amp burns out

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, TX on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean bass. I listen mostly to classical music and bass is always clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Actually my 3 one of these

Michael from Centennial, CO on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker sounds great, had to buy this as a replacement to one that has a failed amp. The one with the failed amp makes a scary Halloween noise. Sound is good when it works, first one last about 5 years then the amp died hence this replacement. The new amp board to repair it is over $100, so went with a new one to get a warranty again.

Pros: Price, sound until it dies

Cons: Only last a few years

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Houston

Chris from Houston, TX on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put me in the category of having pretty good sound for two years the unit stopped powering up. Disassembled the unit far enough to verify that the fuse was still good. Crutchfield is working with me to get me satisfied since its under warranty, and this is my first experience with a powered speaker, but it is disappointing to be part of a 4% amp failure rate, based on the reviews on the Crutchfield site. Seeing the problem manifested further on Polk forums has convinced me.

Pros: Decent sound for the money.

Cons: Power failure after two years is a deal breaker.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LFE, FTW!! Great sub!

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this sub! I needed a LFE-capable unit to add deep bass to our sound bar. This unit provided us exactly what we were looking for at a great price! Set up was a breeze, and dialing it into our existing sound landscape took no time at all! Although we're not plugging in a full speaker setup, I'm glad we have the option of we choose to get rid of the sound bar or repurpose it. Very pleased with this purchase, would highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adds some good punch to my system. Good advice, good choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Guest from Moore, OK on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have two of these and the Polk signature line in a 5.2 setup and couldn't be happier. I leave them half up and control volume through my receiver and they provide strong clean bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TN on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp sound

Pros: Nicely built magnetic covers

Cons: Lil on the costly side

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's all about the bass!

Sally from Whitman, MA on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

can feel it in my bones!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not bad but not for me

Thomas from Clarion, PA on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice sub for the money, build quality is very good but unfortunately it just doesn't have enough power for me. To be fair I was pretty sure this sub was way undersized for my environment (32' x 32' area with 12' peaked ceiling) and I was correct. The sub sounded great with the rest of my Polk RTi Series speakers but just lacked the punch I was looking for. Would be great for a smaller area though. Crutchfield support was great to work with as always & they recommended I step up to the Definitive Technology ProSub 1000 so I'll be posting a review of that once I get some listening time in.

Pros: Seems to pair nicely with Polk's RTi Series speakers

Cons: Not enough power for a larger space

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Mobile , AL on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and was easy to install. Good subwoofer for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Maidens, VA on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Already had one of these in my TV surround sound system and loved it. Love the response it gives. Polk Audio knows how to make incredible speakers. So I bought one to add to my stereo system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boom boom!

Crutchfield customer from Burnsville, MN on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub produces solid nuanced bass. It's a great value.

Pros: Good value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not bad when working

Crutchfield customer from Butler, PA on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad when working, but the amplifier has gone bad two times now. Perfect size/design for where I need to place it. Port on the bottom which is also perfect for where I needed to place this sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sound..

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. It was easy to hook up and the sound difference was evident immediately.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tight bass very reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My view the best sub-woofer for cost conscious buyers..

Crutchfield customer from Nazareth, PA on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Sub-Woofer for a mid sized room. Full sounding bass and adjustable. Plug and play couldn't be easier..!!

Pros: Sound quality, Ease of setup, and plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good subwoofer for a small to medium size room

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good little subwoofer that is perfect in a small to medium sized room. I had been using one in my surround sound system, but when they recently went on sale it was a perfect time to add another. So now with dual PSW110's, they have really rounded out the low frequency in my surround sound system. Highly recommended for this price point!

Pros: Excellent subwoofer for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Cicero, IL on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Goof bass response for the money. I'm using it as part of a B speaker stereo setup. My A speakers use a powered sub woofer and to keep a good match I had to modify my B setup to a pwered sub woofer configuration due to setting the bass control on the receiver lower which makes conventional speakers sound flat.

Pros: Easy setup which allows using bookshelf speakers in place of large full range floor speakers to form a complete system

Cons: some compromise in sound quality compared to large conventional speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Salem, AL on 3/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had some connection issues but your Technical helped with it. Not as much Bass as I was expecting but the room it is in is exceptionally large.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Synergy: two are greater than the sum of the parts!

Crutchfield customer from Fostoria, OH on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was intended to be an upgrade for an aging 8" Polk subwoofer. This is a case of "you only get what you pay for". It is satisfactory for me; so I bought a second one for the opposite corner. Sounds good at upto half-volume. With two PSW110 subs in-service now, the results are excellent.

Pros: Price: lends itself to add-ons for the budget conscious.

Cons: Sharp accuracy will cost extra.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Duson, LA on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, value. Exceeded expectations. More than I needed for my 400 sq ft living room.

Pros: The sound level adjustment on the speaker and hookup options are nice.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Booming bass and great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Port Huron, MI on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smaller basement family room. Booming bass and great sound when listening to music or watching a movie. Paired with Polk Audio Blackstone TL350 5-speaker set and Denon AVR-X2500H receiver.

Pros: Booming bass and great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Chad from Sutter Creek ca on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Bought This Subwoofer around march 2014 exactly 2 years later it went out! Polk was nice enough to send me replacement parts that fixed the problem! But Here it is 2 years later and same thing went out again. Unfortunately I do not trust Polk anymore and I thought they where one of the top of the line equipment!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Robert from Waupun, WI on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best sub for the price

Pros: optional hook ups

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Guest from Waynesboro, VA on 1/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smooth, deep, clear bass! Love it

Pros: Easy hook up, multiple ways

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice addition

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this sub is plenty for any basic system. I'm sure there are better but for normal a system this is perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adjustable powered subwoofer gets the job done

Al from Purcellville, VA on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this subwoofer to complement our Polk TSi300 speakers -- especially when playing jazz CDs. We've found it performs very well when you pay follow the setup instructions then tinker a bit with the adjustments and subwoofer location to meet your personal listening taste.

Pros: Good value. Easy setup and adjustment.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Bass and Great Sound

Robin from Oakhurst, NJ on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great subwoofer with a lot of range and power. Seemlessly integrated into my system and doesn't take up a ton of unreasonable space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Brett from Gardners, PA on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer replaced a much older Sony sub and has added a much better foundation to our music and movies. I selected it to pair with an older pair of Polk Monitor 40 speakers and a newer Polk Center channel CSi A4. The complete system is extremely improved over the old components! A great test was pumping some Dub through the system and the sub handled the aggressive bass flawlessly. Very happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Felix from Eagle Pass, TX on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great match for my Harman Kardon home teather, I was looking for a replacement subwoofer and price was right. Nice bass level and the look is great. I actually I'm turning half volume as it has a very deep bass. Great purchase

Pros: Price, power 100 w rms, price easy set up, great match with other speakers

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Mark from Mosinee, WI on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with psw110. Price was right, set up was a snap, sounds great. Have dealt with Crutchfield before and I will again.

Pros: Price, ease of set up, great sound.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome bass

J Andrew from Kinnelon , NJ on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great match to my RTiA7's and CSiA6. Replaced 16 year old PSW202.

Pros: Nice match to other Polk speakers. Perfect size.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 11/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm trying to get the best balance with the subwoofer and my current speakers. I thought it would have more bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pleased with this unit

Samuel from WINTERSVILLE, OH on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bass is deep but also smooth. The cabinet is sturdy and attractive. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, NY on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks as good as it sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Guest from Tolland, CT on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass, but a bit larger and louder than what I was expecting. Delivery and customer support was excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from West Covina, CA on 11/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

purchased to add stereo base to current system, needed to turn base volume to 1/3 to complement current system. This setup work very well, I am very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Strong bass

Tony from Irwin, PA on 11/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was delivered quickly and Hassel free. Adds the finishing touches on my system.it sounds strong and crisp.

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Wade, NC on 11/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, this is a great sounding subwoofer. When my old JBL subwoofer died, I researched a lot in my price range. The Polk Audio PSW110 was the best one for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

John R from Hull, MA on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacing a 8 year old one that the amp failed on.

Pros: Deep bass and clean sound

Cons: Hoping amp holds up

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bass sound

Larry E from Townsend, TN on 11/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

New addition to my system. Very easy to set up, basically just plug and play. Great bass sound for size and price. Very pleased.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 10/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and ready to go out of the box, has deep full bass

Pros: Deep full bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product...performs as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This joker here sounds real good. The bass hits pretty good, not bad for the price.

Pros: Good bass, price

Cons: Don't have a remote

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Sid from Suffolk, VA on 9/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fills in all the right spots

Pros: Completes an excellent audio system

Cons: Wife dislikes the looks of it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bring the boom

Glen from Clayton, NC on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Freestanding speaker can go low and bring your movies to life have mine in the back of my room and it fills the room with bass

Pros: Great price

Cons: None to speak of

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love this sub

VITA from Harrisburg, PA on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't realize what I was missing when my PSW111 died. This has great sound. We have an open floor plan and this sounds fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replaced two large speakers

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to replace two large speakers in my garage with two small satellites and a sub because I needed the wall space. I needed a sub with speaker level inputs because my garage receiver is two channel with no subwoofer output. I was a bit concerned about sound quality using the speaker level inputs but it sounds great. Good clean bass and the total sound is much better than before plus I can play the system louder without shaking the walls. With the sub controls it's easy to dial in just the right amount of strong bass without boominess.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound for the price

Crutchfield customer from Gansevoort, NY on 3/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Easy to connect to my Yamaha receiver and even turns itself on and off on its own based on whether or not my stereo is on. Exactly what I was looking for and it arrived in just a few days. I just hope it lasts more than a few years.

Pros: Affordable, volume control, turns itself on and off with signal input

Cons: none yet, hope it lasts longer than some reviews suggest. Then again, nobody ever goes back to review a product 15 years later when it is still working...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, OH on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent powered subwoofer - great addition to my TV enjoyment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Love it so far . . .

Phil from Richland, WA on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The PSW110 was a replacement for the 8" front-firing subwoofer in my Mirage Nanosat 7.1 speaker system; that sub's plate amplifier fried after almost 10 years of daily use with movies and FM (triple-A format played loud). I use my preamp's LFE subwoofer output, so installing the new PSW110 was a true plug-n-play operation (the crossover to sub output is set by the preamp, @120 Hz). The PSW110 auto on-off works as designed, with a nice rear-mounted LED that is always either green (ON) or amber (OFF). Its output has more punch, more definition, than I got from the Mirage sub. Of course, the PSW110 is 10", not 8", ANd it's in a down (not front)-firing enclosure. All said and done, price included, I couldn't be happier. Unless, that is, the PSW110 also lasts 10 years!

Pros: Great price, great performance.

Cons: Discontinued by Polk; has an awful lot of negative reviews regarding product longevity.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

In a word, WOW!

Brian from Kendallville, IN on 2/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a new AVR and learned that, unlike my old Kenwood model, all AVR's now only have preamp outputs for subs. My only choices were to replace my existing passive sub or buy another amp that I didn't want to make room for, in preservation of my desire for a minimalistic HT ensemble. This thing sounds as beautiful and reverent as it looks - I'm a very critical person, especially about electronics, yet I can find absolutely nothing to complain about with this sub! First electronics purchase I've made for quite some time that almost made me feel guilty for how little I paid for it! For roughly 30 years now, Crutchfield has never steered me wrong!

Pros: Aesthetically gorgeous, acoustically thunderous, featurely plenteous, affordably delicious!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk PSW110 Subwoofer

Fred from Green Valley, AZ on 2/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy set-up. Auto On/Off does not always turn on. Initially set-up with Option #1 (RCA cable). On line reviews recommended a "Y RCA Cable" be used to set-up Option #3 which I purchased. This has worked well. Now I can use the "Low Pass" control. Unit arrived a day earlier that. expected. Otis, (Crutchfield) adviser answered my questions and processed my order . . . very knowledgeable and positive. Great Service!

Pros: Great sound. Can adjust volume. Larger the I expected. Polk is set-up next to my chair and use the top a shelf for my books, etc.

Cons: Had to purchase a "Y RCA Cable" to set-up Option #3.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from a Sony W2500 sub and man what a difference! The bass is so much more fuller and deeper and encompassing. I love it! Thank you Buster! You rock as a Crutchfield rep and very knowledgable.

Pros:

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Josh from Los Angeles, CA on 2/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to add some bass to a couple of old Mission bookcase speakers that I've been using since about 1992. It was very easy to set up by simply plugging into the subwoofer output on my AV receiver. With the volume turned about half way the result is fantastic, for what seems like a bargain price. Now I am rediscovering my whole music collection!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes the Home Theatre Complete

Placido from Kapaa, HI on 1/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this subwoofer as a replacement for my Yamaha that died after 20 years of service. In the meantime the bass on my Bose acoustimas system did not have the guts and sound that a subwoofer would. The price was right and my home theater system sounds great with the woofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great SW

Alberto from Mayaguez, PR on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sw.

Pros: Great response and settings adjust

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value and great Quality SubWoofer

Robert from Prairieville, LA on 1/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hooked up the speaker about 2 days after it arrived. I am running it off a television soundbar as my subwoofer channel. I set it up with a single RCA cable on the opposite side of the room from the sounder and television to have the bass behind the seating in the room. I used the suggested settings for the speaker in the manual setting the volume at 50% to start, then I experimented with sound input from my cable system, from the internet streaming system, from streaming music from an iPhone and the regular TV signal. I found I could easily adjust both the total volume of the system and the subwoofer volume very easy with my surround sound remote without having to make any adjustment to the speaker volume. It works fine. All inputs work great with this speaker. It really adds to the feeling of a theatre when listening. Great buy and great quality.

Pros: Easy set up, Great Sound, Easy adjustment

Cons: Its Big, and Its heavy, but that's ok considering the Pros.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

oscar from Donalsonville, GA on 1/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great subwoofer. set in lfe. mode used pre 1 out from my yamaha ax-770 receiver have mostly small bose overhead speakers.THE SOUND IS GRRRREEEEAAAT.while watching the movie WE WERE SOILGERS staring MEL GIBSON. with all the shooting,,THE NAPALM BOOMS FALLING. i got SCARED and JUMPED BEHIND THE COUCH. lol. highly recomend this sub woofer.

Pros: looks good easy to set up lots of bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 1/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm

Pros: Easy set up Great sounds

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bass Sounds

Eddie from Kingshill, VI on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp bass sounds and deep lows. Movies are more immersive. The volume, phase, and low frequency effect controls are great. A very good powered subwoofer.

Pros: Plug in and ready to jam!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Patrick from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great to hear my vinyl playing as it should again, the PSW 110 brings out the best in my mostly 60s and 70s rock collection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110 Home Theater Subwoofer

Pat from Fleming Island, FL on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk Audio 100 watt, 10 inch ported subwoofer for the home theater.......Excellent. Enough power for my home system and I can "dial it in" when I want more or less bass depending on what I am listening to.

Pros: Size, power, look, quality of product, sound.

Cons: Having a flush mounted BASS volume control knob on top is the one thing that I would like to have on the subwoofer. Other than that....ALL is excellent.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Gwynn Oak, MD on 1/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful,rich lows.Hearing bass notes like i never heard before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub woofer

Roland from Parker, CO on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple easy set up Small but packs great sound Installed in a 160 square foot family room more than enough low end Using it for everyday TV viewing and movies My set up is 5.1 This is my second unit I got 5 years of solid service from my first one

Pros: Small easy set up great sound multiple ways to connect

Cons: No longer manufactured by Polk Stock up

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Danny from Kingshill, VI on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Full distinctive bass I don't know how listened to music without it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Steven from Lebanon, IN on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great booming bass. Perfect for home theater or music. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 12/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sub!! Deep base!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PSW110 Polk Audio

Danny from Parlin, NJ on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk Audio does it again with the PSW110 Sub woofer! This Sub simply ROCKS! Whether you want this subwoofer for music and/or movies.. you will not be disappointed ! This is a pulsating Deep base with accurate lows Sub woofer That will make your music and movies come alive! As a matter of fact I actually purchased 2 of these subwoofers (this being my second purchase) to add to my Polk Audio Surround!

Pros: This Sub gives you your Bang for your Buck Literally! This Sub sounds just as good as $1000 subwoofer! If you want to add some.deep base to your set up then look no further than the PSW110! And for the Price? Just amazing! Shipping was on point as well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Kula, HI on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to accompany a pair of Polk Audio bookshelf speakers that I bought a couple of weeks ago. Perfect size and great performance. Especially happy with Crutchfield shipping policy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size for my room, great bass without overpowering everything else.

Pros: Great Sound Doesn't overpower other speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fails after 3 years

Brian from Las Vegas, NV on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sub works fine when new, but after a 3 years, the amp starts failing, which then starts creating popping noises. I already contacted Polk to replace the amplifier, but after just one year, that amp started failing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Charles G from Liverpool, NY on 11/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds fantastic. Great sub woofer for the price. Would definitely recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Guest from Lo CA on 11/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I enjoyed this unit for about 2 years. Good sound. This was a package purchase with several home theatre speakers. I wish that Crutchfield considered giving me a replacement for a negotiated price. I liked most of their products since i have purchased 2 sets of home theatre packages in the past. Kind of gun shy buying any more items.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Louis M. from Covington, LA on 11/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adds the extra punch i needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound; little price

John from Geneseo, IL on 11/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice subwoofer at reasonable price. Distributes low end sounds throughout the room uniformly.

Pros: Lows you can feel. Sound distributes evenly throughout the room.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mediocre Subwoofer

Tyler from Houston, TX on 11/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I purchased this subwoofer a few years ago from Crutchfield Scratch & Dent, and it is still working just fine 5 years later. However, if you consider yourself even a tiny bit of an audiophile, please read my review. This sub has been a disappointment from the start, and there is a clear reason why: the range. I have been spoiled by subwoofers in the past that have amazing range and punch. Hear me loud and clear, I do not care about loud booming bass that rattles your house just for the sake of rattling your house - I want clear, crisp, punchy bass at high volume. This subwoofer has the capacity to be loud, and it will add depth to your system, but there is nothing more disappointing to me than listening to music and hearing the bass cut out to an "airy" booming sound because the subwoofer cannot hit a note - especially a 12" subwoofer. If you want a subwoofer for a budget, this is a fine choice, but if you want to create a system that both sounds great and was built on a budget, keep looking - I'm sure there are higher performing subwoofers out there for near the same price point.

Pros: Has the potential to provide loud bass.

Cons: The range of bass that this subwoofer is capable of producing is small, do not expect lower pitches to be produced well if even at all.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Parma, OH on 11/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to do what I need. Provide deep base to my entertainment system. Way to go, channel .1!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does everything I ask

Zack from Lynchburg, VA on 11/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a scratch and dent unit. It works perfectly, supporting the sub-100hz lows of my soundbar. Dialing it in is cake with the knobs, and it's capable of putting out house-shaking bass if you're watching a movie and want those effects.

Pros: Easy to set up. Looks nice. Capable of subtle or house shaking bass, your choice.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pounding bass that will make your house rattle

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 10/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub. Big bold sound. More than enough for my large room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I could do it!

Fred from Oakland, CA on 10/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the subwoffer, took it out of the box, attached it tot the line outs on my amplifier, started up the amplifier and started listening to music. I have JBL Pro III satellite speakers which sounded great from the start with the Polk subwoofer. There were a few adjustments, geeks can't get something new without playing with it and that was it. Sounds like the speakers were made as a set.

Pros:

Cons: Cat loves to sit on it. Hard to get him off it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awsome bass responce

Bill from Conneaut, OH on 10/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over abundance of bass, but very controllable--can be chest rattling, but adjustable to almost nothing, how ever you like, well worth the price

Pros: fully adjustable with the controls on the back, along with the bass control on receiver if you have one-some receivers use music styles

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bass

Tom from Portsmouth , VA on 10/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub-woofer offers some serious punch . You will not be disappointed with their performance. They fill a spectrum of my music I didn't realizeI was missing.

Pros: Sound so filling. Great bass punch. Real quality sound. Good price.

Cons: Bit large and heavy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Ricardo from Laredo, TX on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Value. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Towson, MD on 9/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It delivered what was promised. Great bass response.......

Pros: The subwoofer delivered what was promised..

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Hunlock Creek, PA on 9/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first sub. Spent a lot of time online trying to figure the best way to connect to a 2 channel amp, only to get more confused. My sales person was very clear and direct as to what I needed to do and what I needed for connection. His direction was right on, this sub adds a whole new demention to the sound of my system.

Pros: Sounds good, great value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. exactly as described. quick shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Alfred from Rockledge, FL on 8/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Subwoofer is just what I needed, at first I thought I needed a new Receiver. after talking to the sales person at Crutchfield he recommend the Polk Audio PSW110. Thank you guys, I would recommend this Subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good performance.

Robert from Arlington, TX on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performed as expected. Setup was a VERY simple process. The instructions were easy to understand.

Pros: Easy setup.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good bass for a medium sized room

Paul from Mead, CO on 7/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub works well for my media room placement. 100 watts is enough power to rattle the walls. No quality or reliability problems, so far.

Pros: Down-firing port. Fully adjustable cut-off and volume. Reasonable price.

Cons: Bass is not as tight as my Velodyne sub-woofer currently used in our main living area.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 6/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an older AR sub with this one. Very happy with the sound with music and movies. Good Value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Buen precio, mejor sonido, ????.

DanCol from San Juan, PR on 5/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tremendo "subwoofer", buen sonido en los tonos bajos y a un precio módico. Amazing subwoofer, good sound in the low tones and a reasonable price.

Pros: Muy buen " subwoofer ", a un precio accesible. Very good subwoofer, an affordable price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/17/2017
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales & Support team.

0 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Luis from San Juan PR on 4/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price!!!!

Pros: Good sound and look for low price ....

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice subwoofer

MICHAEL from Melbourne, FL on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an excellent sub. I'm currently running two of these subs (7.2) with the Polk TSi series speakers and an Onkyo receiver. The sound quality is excellent.

Pros: Great value, quality, and sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice addition!

George from Detroit, MI on 3/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice addition to my basic sound system. Pairs well with my stand alone Polk speakers!

Pros: Fits right in and adds that extra bass sound needed to compliment my musical selections.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Matthew from Nashville, TN on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield was great to work with! Really happy wth the sub overall, and the customer service can't be beat! This sub puts out a ton of low end for its size.

Pros: Punchy, tons of low end

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great while it lasts.

Dwight from TX on 2/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is basically a disposable product. The plate amplifier will expire immediately after the warranty expires, like clockwork. Polk was good enough to send a replacement the first time, but the replacement one just died. As an electrical engineer, I can safely say there's just no reason for this subwoofer not to last basically forever.

Pros: Looks good, sounds OK.

Cons: Short life span.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 11 found this helpful

Buen precio

Enrique from San Juan, PR on 2/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente producto , trabaja muy bien en un cuarto 12'x12'. Excellent product , Works very well in a 12'x12' room.

Pros: Por su precio excelente sonido. Excellent sound for the price.

Cons: Nada en contra. None.

Crutchfield response on 2/28/2017
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales & Support team.

1 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Ft Myers, FL on 2/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent good sound controls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great subwoofer!

Tom from Colorado Springs, CO on 2/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect :-) Made a huge difference in the quality of my home theater.

Pros: Does what it is designed to do

Cons: None that I can identify.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great bass

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

GREAT SPEAKER for My System and affordable

NICKY from Blackwood, NJ 080912-4301 on 1/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful Bass Sound Great Addition to My Surround Sound Speaker System Thanks to the Professionalism of Crutchfield Staff Help in Piching The Perfect SubWoofer Both Price And Sound Great Company I Recommend Doing Business again,GREAT COMPANY

Pros: Wonderful Company Will Spend All the time U need To Make Things great

Cons: Have Not Found Any

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, VA on 12/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received the speaker on time. It was well packaged, so no damage. Hooked it up and had no problems. Really good base sound for music and movies. Well worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Jonathan from Mankato, MN on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This provides the boom booms for my movies.... What else is needed?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Subwoofer, better than PSW108

WC from Willoughby, OH on 10/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using this for a couple weeks now and I am impressed. I have it hooked up with another infinity subwoofer and 5 satellite speakers/2 bookshelf speakers. It gives out deep bass and makes the room sound like a theater, I would say it's a better option for the money than the PSW108.

Pros: fits nicely in the corner

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Very pleased with purchase

Randy H from Milledgeville, GA on 10/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk Audio PSW110 is the perfect compliment to a small to moderate surround system. The amount of bass seems appropriate for most television viewing as well as music playback. With great sound and an attractive cabinet, I am extremely pleased with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid subwoofer

Brian from Rochester, NY on 7/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid subwoofer that likes lower volume. You can still crank it up and enjoy the powerful bass it puts out, just be sure to set your gain correctly. Overall I am satisfied with this subwoofer for the cost!

Pros: tight bass, low lows.

Cons: Distorts at max bass and high volume, must be powered (LFE) or sounds underwater.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110 Scratch and Dent

Lewis from Brooksville, FL on 7/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I currently have this subwoofer but wanted to add another to my system. They are no longer available in cherry and I was able to find another one on the Crutchfield's website. I typically don't like to buy scratch and dent units but I have to tell you that this unit arrived without a spec of damage on it.....and I mean nothing !!! It looked brand new except for the box being retaped. I can't thank Crutchfield enough for shipping this unit to me in immaculate condtion. Needless to say with 2 subs in my very large den really makes a difference. Thanks again Crutchfield !!!

Pros: Wonderful sound.....great price and cabinet design is spot on !!!

Cons: NONE !!!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

Bob Mc from Belchertown, MA on 7/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For $150, I fully expected this subwoofer to be cheaply constructed. Quite the opposite, it is solidly built and looks good. The bass output is above average at this price point. There are higher priced units that sound better, but this one is a great value!

Pros: A lot of bass for the money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Bass!

stephen from Hollywood, FL on 6/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Bass - completes my new stereo system.

Pros: I just LOVE my new Polk Audio PSW110! I hooked it up to my NAD 316 BEE Amp and Wharfedale 220's to play vinyl on my Debut Carbon TT. The Bass is amazing! My roon is small, so I don't need to crank it - but if I do ( heh, heh, heh ) it'll rattle to windows. My neighbors must love me even more! Thank You very much Crutchfield for all the help and advice in making my sound system AWESOME! Great value for the money.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

polk psw 110

ack from fort sill on 5/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Love the cabinet furniture

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean, thundering low end.

MIchael A from Lake Wylie, SC on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second Polk sub and I love it, this was for upstairs so I had to keep fine tuning till I found the sweet spot on the wood floor. I have to say the one downstairs on the carpeted concrete slab has a richer sound.

Pros: Great bass, plenty of adjustments available.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Psw110

Polk sub from Bellevue NE on 3/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good full deep bass i play bass and needed this powerful sub to fill in my towers sets

Pros: I am happy with power and only opened half way to shake the dust from the walls

Cons: Came with tiny scratches and corner dents and center of grill oressed in fron shipping but touched all up myself and am very happy. My first sub and i am very happy. It makes such a big difference in overall quality i am soouled now

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PSW110 Cherry finish

Paul from Manchester, NH on 2/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub performs well with a nice beefy sound. I bought this to go with my RTi A3's and CSi A4 center speaker and I have no problem with the sound performance. I am a bit bummed out that the finish doesn't match and that I wasn't alerted to this before purchasing as I may have stuck with the black model. The finish on this sub is a laminate not a veneer like on the speakers and is lighter in color. This is only an appearance issue not a sound issue.

Pros: Solid build good deep bass

Cons: Laminate doesn't match the speakers veneer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

kevin from Greenville, ohio on 2/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great subwoofer, I use to have a bigger on but this one gave great reponse, love it.

Pros: best one I have ever had.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from shelton, WA on 1/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adequate for the price, but distortion prevails when played loudly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice

john from bridgeport, CT on 1/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked up with carver 150 rms amp and jbl 630t 4ohms speakers. Room 16x14. Connected with speaker wire input. Gain half way and cross over at 80. Really nice bass fill in. Shakes back door window 1/4 way up. Perfect for what I wanted with plenty of room to turn things up.

Pros: Nice adjustments. Plenty of power for what I want. Auto on/off. Nicely built.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Full Sound

Crutchfield customer from Georgia on 1/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wolfer provides full bodied rich sound & brings the compelling dynamic you desire for a home theater system.

Pros: Really good deep, warm, room filling sound. Responsiveness seems tight & accurate.

Cons: Visual - I'd prefer to have a cloth cover over the speaker. The hard plastic shell with a front firing speaker is a bit 'In Your Face'.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Addition

Tony from Florida on 12/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In the process of upgrading my home theater system to 7.2 + Dolby Atmos with my Onkyo 838 receiver. I already own a Polk PSW 350 subwoofer at 100W which I also purchased from Crutchfield years ago. Needed a matching Polk subwoofer for 7.2 upgrade. The Polk PSW 110 is a perfect match. Sound is great and very smooth. Equally comparable to my older PSW 350 in looks, size and power output.

Pros: Per.fect match for my system. Smooth sound and easy settup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Smooth

Steve from Seattle Washington on 9/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Old KLH 120w sub stopped working so replace it with the Polk PSW110. So far its been much better than expected. I was concerned with other reviews saying the 110 didn't have much punch. Connected it to my Pioneer theater amp - performed a couple of adjustments which resulted in plenty of smooth bass that you can feel not just hear in my 16'x12' viewing area. If your not experiencing this result I humbly suggest you check your amp settings like SW volume, as well as the on board PSW110 settings. Additionally the instructions suggest try moving the PSW110 to different locations in your room. I found placing it under an end table and facing it into the wall corner kind of acted like a bass megaphone - may sound strange but it worked for me and the speaker is completely hidden from sight. More than happy with this purchase. Crutchfield's easy check out and quick shipping was much appreciated.

Pros: Accurate smooth bass, auto on / off very nice, solid construction

Cons: Haven't found anything worth mentioning.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

PSW 110

Ben from Midland, TX on 4/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price!

Pros: Great sound for a low price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Luis from Puerto Rico on 2/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it is what I needed too complete my home theater thanks to the people of Crutchfield for there help by email.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Bottom Line is Positive!

Dan D from Pennsylvania on 12/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It perfectly complements the pair of Klipsch RB-51 ii that I purchased with it. Recommended by Crutchfield advisor and he was spot on. Seamless integration with a back beat.

Pros: It fulfills its intended purpose. Good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

PSW 110

audio lover from Oregon, Ohio on 12/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried it as soon as it arrived and it seemed to work ok , but I thought it would have a little more punch to it. Haven't been able to use it lately because it was bought as a Christmas present and I will have to wait! If it does not work the way I expect I will return it and get a more powerfull one.

Pros: Shipping was excellent, it arrived before the expected date. The price seemed to be fair, but will have to wait until I can really try it to be sure.

Cons: It did seem a little weak on the bottom end, but again will have to wait till after Christmas to really be sure!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

PSW 110

Steve C. from Alford FL on 10/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took some getting used to the size of this thing, twice the size of my previous model but the accurate sound produced is a welcome change to the good sub I thought I had. The PSW 110 takes some tweaking even after YPAO room correction. After you find the correct crossover, bass has never sounded so good granted this is my first upgrade in 12 years due to the surround sound in a box sub died. Movies are a little tricky with the PSW 110 but I've learned that if you increase the bass level 2-3 db through OSD it handles movies very well. I would like to hear the Polk DSW PRO 550 wi just to know if bass can sound better than what I currently have. I have all Polk speakers and they all look and sound amazing. Thanks Crutchfield and Polk Audio.

Pros: Accurate bass, great looks, auto on / off is a real plus, hard metal grill is exceptional for placing in hi traffic areas and it a Polk!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Find the missing key....

Michael from Bangor, MI on 9/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are more powerful subs out there but, they cost more. I enjoy the sonic accuracy of this sub and, for the price it's a steal. I play bass. I like bass. I watch others on tv play bass. So why would you want a sub that couldn't keep up? I had an old Sony sub. 140 watts. Doesn't come close to this Polk. 40 less watts and far beyond what I expected. This thing sounds EXACTLY like my bass amp. Reproduces the sound the way it was in the recording booth. Again, they make them with more power and, if I ever buy one of them you can bet it will be Polk. Outstanding job Polk, Bravo.

Pros: Power vs. Price Accurate bass reproduction Clear bass doesn't "get in the way"

Cons: I would like to see wireless included No banana plug input.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Powered sub

Derek from Amesbury, Ma on 5/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk gives all I need for a solid bass delivery. Very clean and substantial for my home theatre set up. Good value in my opinion.

Pros: Great value

Cons: Non that I know of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My new sub

Nate from Union, Maine on 3/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub was a nice addition to my bedroom system. I added it to some 21 year old Klipsh Forte II. The low frequency response is the same between the speakers and the sub, and the sub sound was kind of hidden. So, I switched the phase switch to 180, and the sub now produces a nice punchy bass.

Pros: Great price. Solid grill to protect woofer in high traffic areas. As always with Polk speakers, nice clean sound.

Cons: A little under powered. No video shielding.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

GREAT SUB

Nick from New Jersey on 2/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass. Can't say a bad thing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PSW110 Great Sub for Price

RLB from Raleigh,NC on 2/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this sub on sale. I use it in conjunction with Bose 301 V's, a Polk CS10 and some older Yamaha speakers. All I can say is it has brought life to the other speakers, particularly the Bose. It is driven by a Yamaha RX-V661 receiver at 90W per channel. Overall, the sound quality for music and movies is excellent for the price.

Pros: Value for price.

Cons: None considering price of sub. Don't, as many people do, compare it to a sub that cost $400+.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exchanged it for a PSB 125

emailkenny from Benson, NC on 1/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As the review title states, I returned and exchanged a Polk 110 for a PSB 125. It's been a year and I still prefer and enjoy the PSB 125. So, no regrets. As a matter of fact, I just ordered and received a PSB 100 from Crutchfield. Been up all night auditioning it and so far I like it just as much as the PSB 125. To Polk's credit, all my car audio (speakers and amp) are Polk. So Polk gets the job done too in that respect. Guess I just prefer PSB for home audio.

Pros: Overall attractive design (cherry finish).

Cons: Sounded cheap to me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

polk audio psw110

Kenny from Katy Tx on 1/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I believe it's a pretty good buy.. I started to buy a Yamaha 8' powered woofer but I wanted something with more power and a deeper bass.. so far not bad to say I got this a good price. I haven't quite cranked up the volume to see what it can really do, but at level 15 it hums to my satisfaction... I wouldn't buy this if you are looking to get fierce sounding thump... but if you want a conservative accent sound... you should buy it.

Pros: Nice accent bass

Cons: Not as a fierce as I would like... may get another one to get the fierce bass I want

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great subwoofer for this price.

Hutchewon from Greensboro,NC on 1/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful sub for most applications in medium to small rooms. It may be great in some large rooms. Setup took a few minutes, I bought this to replace a subwoofer that died. My home theater wasn't the same without an LFE subwoofer

Pros: Great unit for the price, easy to set up. Great directions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Sub

Jeremy from Ferndale, WA on 1/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Sub produces a good bass for my mancave

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

disappointed

beanko from MD on 1/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hugely disappointed. Amplifier died after just 2 years. Replacement amp is not worth the cost. I will by a different unit this time

Pros: sounded good when it worked

Cons: Died after just 2 years

Crutchfield response on

9 of 15 found this helpful

great little subwoofer, does add richness of sound

Mike W from Price, Utah on 12/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great little sub woofer, does add richness of sound

Pros: adds richness or fullness to my sound system

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best of the Best!!

Omar S from San Juan PR on 12/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very well built subwoofer. Very easy to use,will add punch and a strong resonance to your system.

Pros: Amazing Sound, Great Features, Solid construction

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Psw 110

MarkG from NYC on 12/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up this sub in a large basement. Filled the room well. Great bass.

Pros: Easy set up.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk PSW110 GREAT SOUND

Mike from Westfield, MA on 11/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reading all the reviews I had some concerns about purchasing the PSW110 sub. Granted this is an entry level model but I couldn't imagine Polk manufacturing a product that didn't work or performed so poorly it would be considered dysfunctional. Well, rest assured it works just fine. When I first set it up I had the same problem as some others who gave it a poor performance review...extremely weak and nearly useless. After reviewing the instructions I found I had made an error setting it up. Once that was corrected it proved to be more than I'll ever need. I use it in a home theater system. When called on it really shines and adds that missing element, bringing the viewing experience to another level. If you're the type of person that wants the sub to rattle the windows...just crank it up.

Pros: Can be adjusted to suit your listening preference.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Didn't Work

WayneF from The Woodlands, TX on 10/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We got the unit home, attached all the cables, fired it up and it didn't work. No power. We tried two different wall sockets and two different power cords. Nothing. Boxed it up, returned it and got our money back. Our first and last experience with Polk products.

Pros: None

Cons: The unit didn't work.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 13 found this helpful

Great sub at a nice price

Danl from Winchester, Va on 9/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great and not muffled like my older sub. Set up is a snap. 100 watts does not seem like a lot but this sub realy has punch and great sound!!

Pros: Great sound , Polk quality. And good looking.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk PSW220

Crutchfield customer from Racine, WI on 9/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and cherry cabinet looks classy. I use this to compliment vintage Sansui 1200 speakers and it adds a great bass sound. Simple to make connections.

Pros:

Cons: large footprint

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works for me!

JoeM from Columbus, MS on 9/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this SW for my motorhome. It fits the space I had available and works great!

Pros: Small size, reasonable cost, does the job!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good bang for your buck

Rob from N.H. on 9/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple black styling matched the rest of my audio components very well. The sound is very clean with only quick adjusting needed to dial it in to my setup. Even at louder volumes I have not heard any humming, buzzing, or distortion yet. I am using it to replace an older subwoofer from another manufacturer that had begun to crackle and distort. The output of the new Polk far surpasses the output of the old woofer in both volume and clarity.

Pros: Easy adjustments Simple, clean look

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Looks good and sounds great!

SoCalMiguel from RSM, CA on 8/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using Polk speakers for years. They represent quality on construction, excellent sound quality and even better pricing. This sub shipped quick and looks great once unwrapped.

Pros: Great sound. Excellent cherry wood exterior. Great price.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

WayneK from Stoughton, MA on 8/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Great price. Easy to set up. Greatly enhanced the bass sounds of my home theater setup.

Pros: Price, sound, set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome woffer

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 7/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommend this to anyone looking for a high quality woffer that looks and sounds amazing.

Pros: Deep sound. Can be adjusted to suit any listening preference. The wood cabinet is beautiful!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

polk sub

Darren R from Escalon, CA on 5/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Powered

Cons: size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Big Sound Beautiful Box

PWB from Southeast Texas on 5/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I must say I was quite surprised when my subwoofer arrived. It was larger than expected, more beautiful than I could have imagined and the sound quality is perfect. Nice smooth, "REAL BASS" sound. The cabinet quality is very nice.

Pros: Perfect for my needs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Dave from WV on 1/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased item in the scratch and dent dept, looks and sounds great. It was a great deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!

D.G. from California on 11/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk should be ashamed of himself to want so much for this weak sub. Replaced it with a Paradigm PDR-8 for the same price and it blew the Polk out of the room. The Polk PSW10 sounds better and is also cheaper!

Pros: Built like a tank.

Cons: Its the weakest 100 watt sub i've ever heard!!!!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 14 found this helpful

pure junk

dyocum from howard, oh on 11/6/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

used a dozen times and amplifier fried. under warranty, but so many of these break gonna take 2 months to get a new one. dont waste time or money.

Pros: none

Cons: wont last long, polk customer service is horrible

Crutchfield response on

5 of 12 found this helpful

Great for those war and sci-fi movies with all those booms

AlphaD from California on 10/14/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lets you hear the really low frequency sound without over loading your left and right speakers. The surround sound amplifiers also do not have quite enough power to get all the very low frequencies. Using the sub-woofer with polkaudio RTiA5's with an 80 Hz crossover.

Pros: Does the job! Nice looking and not to large. Like the solid cover that protects the speaker and auto sense or program material.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Crutchfield customer from north platte, ne on 8/13/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

never owned a powered sub before, so hard to compare others-seemed like the bass was a humming/buzzing bass instead of a rumbling, toned bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great Bass

Ray M from Longmont, CO on 7/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a Sub for my new 7.1 Pioneer Elite VSX-60. Fits the need perfectly.

Pros: Affordable, and plenty of full rich sound for TV, Movies and Music.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Brad from Moore, OK on 5/16/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quite impressive versus old pioneer 6 in sub woofer i had. I'm glad i didn't buy the 12 inch sub my room is not big enough for that much bass. This sub does wonderful for classic rock and roll. Would recommend to anyone needing that extra "KICK" in their music system.

Pros: Wonderful sound and auto on and off.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Polk PSW110 - great subwoofer

Bob C from Elko, NV on 4/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received a scratch or dent from Crutchfield, couldn't find the scratch or the dent. Excellent speaker for the price. Great for music or action movies.

Pros: Excellent lows, rocks the house if turned up.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome bass

Jon from Westminster, Maryland on 4/19/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have never owened a sub woofer before, so for my first one, it is awesome. I never new such low frequencies exsisted. I highly recommend this sub woofer to anyone. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I had just purchased a set of Polk Audio RTi A3's (which sound fantastic themselves) in the cherry finish and when purchasing the sub I chose the cherry finish as well thinking they would match, to my surprise they look nothing alike.

Pros: Awesome bass.

Cons: Finish does not match other Polk Audio speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Gool looks, good sound, good price

berndcrew from Ventura CA on 3/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like classic rock & roll and have a old style two channel Yamaha stereo amp and reccent JBL speakers. I've been trying to re-create the old 1970s sound when speakers used to have 12in woofers (which are hard to find in speakers today). This subwoofer fills the role just fine. It takes a while to get it balanced but it meets my expectations. Nice looking cabinet as well to keep the wife happy.

Pros: looks, works & sounds great at a fair price

Cons: owners manual shows how to hook up to home theater with three different outputs, but nothing on connecting to a simple two channel stero.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Disappointed

KirkM from Abingdon on 2/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got this sub tonight and am sending it back tomorrow. Hooked it up to my B&W soundbar and almost no sound coming out, even with everything turned all the way up. Very disappointing. I know 100 watts is not a lot, but my old 8" Sonys put out much more bass with less power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 13 found this helpful

Smokin Deals

Rodney S from Iowa on 1/30/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My new Polk Audio sub scares the dogs, it THUNDER'S...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent for all users

VetteCityMan from Bowling Green, KY on 12/23/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using this sub with my computer system in my home office. First, I have a Dell XPS with all the bells and whistles. I am using a coax cable to carry the 7.1 sound to a Sony STRDH700 receiver. My room in 15X15. I got tired of computer speakers & wanted more. With Polk Audio, I got much more. I am using the Polk RM85 speaker set, utilizing the 5.1 sound. This setup needed more base, so I decided to add a sub to the system. I decided on the PSW110 because I preferred a 10" woofer and the 100/200 watt rating seemed right....boy was I right. The RM85 is a beautiful sounding system but was lacking the bottom end. The PSW110 added the base I needed easily. I am suing about 2/3 of the volume & the system is full and rich. What I like best about the sub is the natural full sound & its accurate reproduction of the base sounds. Drums & guitars seem to move naturally between the speakers & the sub & there is nothing missing. There is no fake fullness or humming or rattling, instead, the sound is clear & spreads throughout the range with pin-point clarity. The room is full & alive with music while being pleasant to the ear...many times I work for 4 to 6 hours straight & never get tired of the sound. As an added plus, you cannot hear the source, the base is even throughout the room & blends with the 5.1 perfectly. I could not ask for more...it's clear, natural, comfortable, full, & accurate. A great sub that out-performs many others costing much more.

Pros: This is a fantastic sub, even greater when you consider the price!

Cons: Uh......nothing

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

At Last, Full Sound

acmiller from Northampton MA on 10/9/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I listen mostly to acoustic music -- acoustic jazz, folk, newgrass. But with living space that overflows with windows and wood floors, even this type of music loses its low end (despite better-than-good Paradigm floor & shelf speakers). I love the handsome Polk Audio PSW110 because it has returned the third dimension to my sound system. The size of this sub is just right and its capacity to create sonic contours without overpowering my experience is just what I hoped for. A great buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sub is no Good

Big B from Alamo Ca on 9/9/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Junk. Worked for a while, now there is no sound. Sub makes a loud scratching noise when just touching the volume control without any input cable connected. Luckily, I am within 60 day return period... I will not buy Polk again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 24 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

chittock from clovis,nm on 7/5/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far performing as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

RoyB from Gadsden Al. on 5/9/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered a scratch & dent polkaudio sub woofer it only a few scratches on it but it only had two legs to stand on,but I made some legs out of wood dows and but rubber feet on them and it works great.As for the sound they really have some thump to them it really added what I needed for my suround-sound.I had Bose301 &201 &,Bose center channel speaker and although they souned great they did'nt have the punch I needed,so I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Subwoofer

Darrylx from Camp Foster, Okinawa Japan on 4/4/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the money. Using with a Marantz NR1501 and the bass fills the room. Replaced a Yamaha YST SW216. No comparison.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great for broadening home audio

Andy v from San Jose, CA on 2/9/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having a very good experience with this subwoofer. I've seen complaints that this doesn't deliver enough bass, but I'm having trouble seeing how that could possibly be. With the gain turned up less than halfway, I get deep bass frequencies throughout the living room that adds real dimension to movies, and realistic definition to music. Ghettofabulous? No. Perfectly balanced for rational, normal listening? Yes. Highly recommended, unless, of course, you're trying to impress your neighbors or be the biggest gangsta on the block.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Awesome

weaponx from Anchorage, AK on 2/1/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is awesome and crisp. Have yet to hear any distortion of any kind. Using it with my Denon 2307CI and it sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Will J from NC on 2/1/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money, and has great bass, great product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Bruce from Nashville TN on 1/30/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit fills the theater with the base I was looking for. Great sound, install went easily, cabinet looks were great. The only nit I could find is that the volume pot caused some scratchy sounds when adjusted during play. Not a real problem as I see it, I just hope this component does not weaken and fail with all the vibration from the low freq effects it produces.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great Sub!

Brian B from Houston, TX on 1/30/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is the real deal. it delivers bass the way bass is supposed to sound. The bass is clean and tight with no distortion. If you can dish out the money, get it, it's well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk rocks!

SK from TX on 1/29/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this sub. Went from a passive Yamaha with 2 eights to this powered 10. Obviously the difference is night and day. Love the Xover feature and sound is clean and tight. Positioning is important with this sub, so if you think it sounds muddy or too "boomy", it may be an issue with your placement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't

SCB from Beaumont, Ca on 1/22/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for < month. Volume control failed. Looks nice as a plant stand though....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Nothing better at this price range

Felipe A from Cidra, Puerto Rico on 9/26/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my home theater by purchasing the TSI200 and the CS10 and suddenly my 10 year old Yamaha sub sounded musty. Bought this PSW110 knowing that Polk will not let me down and WOW I had no idea how bad my old sub was. Right out of the box the bass was so clean and tight (in a good way) that it had me wondering why didnt I do this sooner?? Any way I recomend this sub very highly. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

ross from norwich,ct on 2/18/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the sub and thanks for the customer service!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk audio PSW110

Floyd from Richmond, Kentucky on 1/20/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fantastic Sub for the price, I bought this a second sub for my home theater and have been more than pleased with the results. Service from Crutchfield was once more superlative!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

power subwoofer

vince from dunedin, fl on 1/15/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sub woofer to replace my 10 year old yamaha 8 inch sub that kept bottoming out on movies this sub does a great job for movies with lots of bass I am using it in a room of about 12'x13' in size so I did not need more than 100 watts of power. I only have it turn up half way and it will blow you away. I would recomend this to anybody who is looking for a cheaper sub woofer with a great sound .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

This sub pounds!!

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 12/31/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this sub!! More than enough bass for any medium to large room! I have my gain turned up right at 3/4 the way up and it pounds my living room hard!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EarthQuake Sub

Mario from Manati, PR on 6/20/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Home Theater sounds like never before, the clean and punchy bass are a touch of class, i'm very satisfied with the excellent quality, design and price. I'm consider to change all my bose speakers to Pork Audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Sub

Michael from Selden, NY on 3/14/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great performance for both Music and Home Theatre(Batman Begins movie and Rush 2112 used to see what it could do and performed flawlessly). Their is plenty of punch so you don't need to turn the amp much past half way. I also have the Polk CS-2 Center Channel and would recommend Polk to anyone...especially those preferring a rich , full sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Kent T.

Crutchfield customer from St. Louis, Mo on 3/8/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk PSW110 is a great companion to the RM95 Home Theater Speaker System. It provides very good sound in the family room. I upgraded to this sub with the special pricing when I ordered my system. Definitely a great purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

solid sub

John from North Jersey on 3/5/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using a Sony STR-DE985 receiver in a 21x12 room. Sub is solid. Heard the difference the moment i turned it on. Sound encompasses the room which i was slightly worried about.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Bill from Columbus, Ga on 3/1/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sub looks good and sounds even better. Great addition to overall home theater system. It seems to get better the more I play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

More Than Pleased

Dennis from Northeast PA on 2/7/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Veyr nice cabinet and an excellent performing sub for our system with Bose speakers! Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does the job

Lester from Longmont, CO on 9/17/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fills in my small basement listening room nicely but is definitely not overwhelming. One of the main reasons for purchasing this is the cherry finish to match the rest of my Polk speakers. Nicely finished with excellent build quality. Unobtrusive low end but will not shake the house if that's what you're looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Used for a Theatre Organ

Robert from Moorestown, NJ on 6/24/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Three PSW110 subs are used for the Main and Solo cabinets of a large digital theatre organ. The room is small (about 12 X 20) so high volume is not an issue. These subs must handle the 8' and 16' Pedal stops which reach as low as 32 Hz. The sound is excellent. These, and six RM7 satellites, replace six 15" three-way speakers that overwhelmed the room. The subs are hidden in a window seat making them virtually invisible. External high-pass filters are used to keep the pedal frequencies out of the RM7 satellites. The Polk speakers were chosen following a "shootout" among three manufacturers by a group of experienced theatre organists. All agreed that the PSW110/RM7 combo provided the most realistic sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Lacks punch

Frank from Northern Kentucky on 5/12/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My systems consists of a Polk RM10 satellite system, a Klipsch RC10 center speaker, a Polk PSW10 subwoofer, and an Onkyo SR705 AV receiver. I'm very happy with my current setup, with the exception of wanting to upgrade my subwoofer. My Polk PSW10 has great punch in the low to low- mid ranges. (When I watch the pod race from SW Phantom Mencace, you can feel the racer engines starting, and as the ships roar by on the screen the effect is pretty incredible). My only complaint with the PSW10 is that it suffers from some port noise/speaker bottoming-out on some LFEs. Thinking that the PSW110 would be a logical upgrade (twice the power, similar sized footprint, downward firing port, compression circuitry) I ordered one. I thought that I would get similar performance minus the distortion. However, I was disappointed by the performance of the PSW110. Compared to the PSW10, the PSW110 suffered from a significant lack of punch on movies and music. Although you could sense a little better performance possible for some very low frequencies, it was not enough to offset the solid punch that you get from PSW10. The same pod racing scene was very un-inspiring on the PSW110. Also, I had to adjust the output gain control on the PSW110 to about 3/4 full power just to get a similar output to that of the PSW10 at about 5/8 of full power. I'm returning the PSW110.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

21 of 26 found this helpful

Great sub

Jennifer from California on 4/15/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great subwoofer. It is a little on the bulky side, but sounds wonderful. We haven't even come close to turning the volume up because it vibrates the whole house. Would definitely purchase this product again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect "Little" SUB

Steven from Long Island, NY on 3/6/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The build quality is very good, bass output at lower volumes is great and will shake the walls. The only downside is the power, if you like it loud this is not the sub for you. But if your not looking to wake up the neighborhood then get it.. Its small and compact and looks very nice in a livingroom. I will most likely purchase a 2nd one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Niiiiiiiiiiice!!

Paul from Mason,Wv on 2/16/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say. Its got a nice fit and finish. Like the metal grill. Sound is Great! It can pump out the bass in a large room with no distortion. It does music and movies well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio PSW110

Joe from Winter Park, FL on 1/15/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of bass for my 17x24' room, and that's at half volume. Cranked up louder and you can feel it throughout the house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

High Quality Speaker

Brett from MI on 12/4/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful subwoofer, fills my entire theater room (30'x30'), and I only have it half way!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

32 of 33 found this helpful

Looks great, sounds great!!!

Roger from Connecticut on 12/1/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing looks great, sounds great! It has plenty of input options. It sounds great in my medium sized living room, and I definitely do not need any more bass. I'd buy it again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

39 of 43 found this helpful

TOP