Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
305 905 989 3
Connect ID #
305 905 989 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Reserve R300

Center channel speaker (Brown)

MFR # 300030-14-00-005

Polk Audio Reserve R300

Polk Audio Reserve R300

Center channel speaker (Brown)

MFR # 300030-14-00-005

8 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio Reserve R300

Drew from Bloomington, IL on 6/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound but wants a little power. I also have the R700's for fronts and they are incredible, but I have a power amp on them. The R300 has great clarity but not quite as in your face as I had hoped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent match with R200s

Greg from Wixom, MI on 6/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade from my CS1. Final puzzle piece in my R200, 10" sub system. Very nice timbre match and plenty of bass and crystal clear highs. Expensive but worth it. Wish i had these years ago. Now need to figure out where to fit the towers without moving!

Pros: Perfect timbre match. Sound quality is fantastic.

Cons: Price, space-I wouldnt call it small like Polk does

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent purchase.

Tommy from Hoover, AL on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful addition to a fine audio system. I have two B and W C4 speakers and a Marantz receiver and subwoofer I purchased from Crutchfield. Crutchfield's customer service is the absolute best in a world where so much customer service is everything but!

Pros: Everything.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Reserve R300

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe it's me but I can't really tell a huge difference out of center channel speakers. This one isn't terribly sensitive and needs power to sound great and boost volume to appropriate levels. Make sure you have a receiver or amp with GOOD power. We traded a Def Tech ProCenter 2000 for this mostly for the looks. But, we got cleaner sounds and better mid/high frequency response. Centers don't need to be bass heavy, the ProCenter 2000 kept trying to do too much. With a 7.1 system it wasn't needed. No real complaints.

Pros: Build quality Clean sound Perfect match to my TV stand

Cons: See review

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great!

Darryl from ODESSA, FL on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great smaller sized center channel. Sealed enclosure is solidly built and the sound is full and very detailed. The dialog is clear and a big improvement of our previous CS10 center channel. I was initially worried about the 4 Ohm rating though I haven't had any problems and it sounds great on Denon AVRx4500h.

Pros: Sounds great! Very detailed. Dialog is very clear. Compact size. Sealed enclosure fit very well in tight space.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Reserve R300

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks great and it's built like a it would withstand a hurricane. When my receiver comes in I'll let you know how it sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Reserve R300

Crutchfield customer from Fort Thomas, KY on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought as a replacement for a old Sony center channel speaker. Installed and re calibrated the Marantz receiver and the dialogue is now much better. I would highly recommend this speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Reserve R300

Crutchfield customer from Massapequa Park, NY on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Blends well with main speakers

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound