Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
167 572 889 3
Connect ID #
167 572 889 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Reserve R900

Height module speakers (Brown)

MFR # 300036-14-00-005

Polk Audio Reserve R900

Polk Audio Reserve R900

Height module speakers (Brown)

MFR # 300036-14-00-005

12 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio Reserve R900

Douglas from Charlotte, NC on 7/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Keyhole slots on back made wall mount a challenge but everything worked out. Delivery was fast and on time with great tracking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Damond from Monroe, Michigan on 7/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these for front height , they are placed on top of my Polk floor standing speakers. Once added to the mix and calibrated, they are a fantastic addition to the over all sound. My only complaint being the location of the speaker connectors. If using the banana plugs the speaker won't sit flat.

Pros: Outstanding sound... Crutchfield customer service

Cons: Placement of the speaker posts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Atmos

Randy from Kingsport, TN on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. Already had one pair for front high Atmos. Ordered these from Crutchfield as well for rear Atmos. Made a huge difference. Polk Audio Reference series is awesome. I have the R700's, R200's, R400 center and 2 HTS12 subs.

Pros: Great sound. Very versatile

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better height sound

Crutchfield customer from Chagrin Falls, OH on 5/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just added two r900s as rear height speakers, thinking it would make a small difference at best to my Reserve mains and center and r900s as front height. Wrong; it has made a big add to the sound. The overall sense of height finally sounds more seamless. And the tweeters in the R900s add an overall clarity that just wasn't there before. I have LSiFX and LSiC as surrounds, and adding the rear R900s to that has made a distinct difference.

Pros: Tweeters add to overall clarity Better height soundstage Versatile placement options

Cons: About three inches too long for where I need to place them, so they hang off the ends a little!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A great height solution.

Ross from Phoenix, AZ on 3/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adds such an amazing depth (or heights) to movies. I decided to add these after purchasing the fantastic Polk Reserve R600's, having always wanted to fully utilize my Pioneer Elite A/R's Dolby Atmos feature. I did not want to have to cut into my ceiling to have flush mount height modules. These do such an amazing job. Along with the Polk R200's in the rear, a Polk Center S35, and a Polk HTS-12, I am so thrilled with my 5.1.2 setup, and would highly recommend any and all of these speakers.

Pros: Easy setup, attractive match with the reserve towers.

Cons: Didn't buy them earlier.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good option for front wides/atmos/upfiring

Evan from Kirtland, OH on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound for the price. Comes with a handy flat cardboard replica of the rear so you can easily press it against the wall to mark where to drill holes. I'd put solid anchors or into a stud though to be safe, specially if you are just going into drywall. I sadly have not had the luxury of hanging these up (rental house) so use them as upfiring speakers. Upfiring is.. ok.I need to calibrate which I have yet to do to improve it. BUT Despite no calibration yet, when tested as just plain front L/R they sounded great. Obviously bass is lacking due to small woofer size, but would be nice for a small room or possibly bedroom stereo pair hanging on the wall. These have many uses aside from the advertised Atmos capability I also did notice a more full sound when using them as upfiring as well. Better soundstage due to it. I can only hope it gets even better after I have the time to calibrate it now that I have nearly all my equipment! Has handy switch on speaker for on wall placement or upfiring for crossover as well.

Pros: Good sound despite small size, easy to mount with included cutout for easy wallmarking, can be used as front L/R in a small setup, Crossover switch for on wall or upfiring

Cons: Woofer size bit small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Reserve R900

Alan from Abingdon, MD on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice but pricey

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A MUST ADD ON

Crutchfield customer from Johnston, RI on 10/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GOOD QUALITY , ENHANCES THE SYSTEM , EASY HOOK UP

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well, a little large

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 10/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and you can see the quality construction. They are a bit obvious hanging on a wall.

Pros: Good sound High quality construction

Cons: Large and noticeable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for Dolby Atmos

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a close as I could get for a Dolby Atmos speaker to match my other Polk speakers in my home theater. They sounded pretty great sitting on top of my main speakers, but really shine with the wall placement. On the wall the wires stick out on top, but I plan on running the cables through the wall later on and raise them a little higher.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Reserve R900

Crutchfield customer from Toms River, NJ on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Dolby Atmos Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, TN on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers for height dolby atmos speakers and I mounted them on the wall about 7'high behind my front speakers. I have them connected to an amp that does not have "Dolby Atmos" (new receiver is on the way) I paired them with Polk Audio Reserve 700 floor standing speakers and I really didn't expect to hear much difference with such small speakers, but WOW was I wrong...They added so much dimension to the sound of my Music , it is Amazing. I love these speakers for music and I have not even used them for movies with Dolby Atmos capability. They are very clear , they are great speakers, I may add 2 more for rear height presence.

Pros: Great sound, small size, very well built. has a selector switch for Wall or top of speaker mount. The switch allows the speaker to correct the sounds according to location

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound