Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio RC6s

In-ceiling stereo input speaker

MFR # AW6000-B

Polk Audio RC6s

Polk Audio RC6s

In-ceiling stereo input speaker

MFR # AW6000-B

67 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio RC6s

Crutchfield customer from Algonquin, IL on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One speaker both channels Awesome sound I purchased 2 of these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, MN on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived promptly and was very easy to install. Appears to be good quality construction. I installed it in the wall of a small bathroom with a Russound ALT-126R volume control. Now I don't have a radio sitting on the counter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing!

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! These speakers are amazing. I put 4 in the corners of my garage ceiling. They have great highs and mid-range...the bass is subtle. The sound is great throughout my 24x24 garage. I highly recommend these speakers!

Pros: Great sound

Cons: No cons!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

House filling sound.

Crutchfield customer from Fairport, NY on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This single speaker can nearly fill the house with quality sound. The bass fill the ceiling cavity for a great sound and feel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

John from DOVER on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered and compared the Focal 100 IC 6-ST to the Polk RC6s for my bathroom application. From the standpoint of sound quality: the Polk is a good speaker (4 stars), but the Focal is better (5 stars), which validates the ~2x price difference for me. I was concerned that the Focal is rated to 60Hz compared to the Polk 40Hz, but I couldn't detect that the Focal was omitting any frequencies. In terms of other features: the Focal has more mounting options. You can swivel the tweeters once the speaker is installed (where as on the Polk you must rotate the whole unit in the ceiling). Also, the two grill options (circle or square) provided w/ the Focal was a nice touch. I initially planned to use the circle grill, but once mounted near my square bath fan I realized the square grill was a better choice for me. Thanks to my advisor, Hunter, I hope this review is helpful.

Pros: Very good budget-friendly option

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Rc6s

Crutchfield customer from Hamden, CT on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Rc6s is a great speaker when you are looking for stereo sound in any room of the house... especially when only one ceiling speaker will fit. Great sound from a small size at an affordable price. Thanks crutchfield for you help!

Pros: Stereo sound from a small ceiling speaker.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Crutchfield customer from Mineola, TX on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have purchased 38 of these and have installed them all inside our 4,000 square foot home and around all four sides of our home outside. They were suggested by Ryan!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome for the Bathroom!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just buy it!

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my master bathroom and the sound fills the room to say the least. Great bass response. This speaker exceeded my expectations. I now want to install one all around my house.

Pros: great sound, great bass, great price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for rooms where you want a single ceiling speaker

Crutchfield customer from Mason, OH on 4/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I located one of these speakers in our aster bathroom and another in the laundry room. I drive both speaker with a Sonos amp that has only 45 watts per channel at 8 ohms. The speakers sound very good and are loud enough for the rooms where we located them. Very happy with their ability to create a sense of stereo in rooms where it is impossible to place other speakers.

Pros: Reasonable price Easy install Good to great sound

Cons: None seen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Craig from Hendersonville, TN on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers. I purchased 2 of them and installed 1 above each sitting area of a 220 sq/ft covered front porch powered by a Sonos Connect:amp. They sound great without junking up the ceiling.

Pros: Very Easy install Great Sound Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 2/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not installed it yet but I've read nothing but great reviews about it. I expect them to meet or exceed my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 9 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Crutchfield customer from Lomita, CA on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker works perfect In a small room. Service was excellent. The leaker was delivered earlier that estimated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Crutchfield customer from West Seneca, NY on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker, best in its class. I'm using it for a mid surround. Excellent choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Crutchfield customer from Crown Point, IN on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave it 5 stars because it looks so nice. I'm still a little confused on how does it mount. But I won't know for a while. I am having a new house being built but we have not gotten that far to install the speaker. I won't know for a while if I really like the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Steve from Lockport, NY on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, good price

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speakers for the money. Used as left and right rear speakers for my surround sound system in my main TV room. Super high quality and very easy to install. Thinking of putting these in the ceiling in each room in my house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Crutchfield customer from , NJ on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from just a single speaker using a Sonos amp!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Brayden from Jasper, IN on 9/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really good speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, easy to Install!

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 5/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great - easy to install too - my 10 year old son was able to help!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for my shower and master bath

Michael from Issaquah, WA on 3/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these for my walk in shower, master bath and also the kitchen so I needed something that could handle high moisture environments. The shower is large (4'x8') but not big enough for two speakers. I placed the speaker directly above the shower head and the sound is great. I aimed each of the tweeters off to the left and right. VERY impressive sound for a small tiled in space. This coupled with a wall mounted NILS water resistant volume control + the Sonos system was the ticket.

Pros: Moisture Resistant Good tremble separation Easy install in ceiling

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice sound

Skin and Zen from Harrisonburg, VA on 2/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding speakers. Previously used these in our day spa and they sound fantastic. Reordering for our new location

Pros: Nice sound quality, easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 2/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact. Distinct. Excellent for small rooms and a value for sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

christopher m from kailua-kona hi on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!!!

Steve from Grants Pass, OR on 9/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good and they sound great

Pros: Easy install Sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for covered porches

Pete from Dalton, MA on 9/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounding speakers, very easy installation. Having both left and right channels in 1 speaker is a perfect solution for a long but narrow covered porch.

Pros: Sound, ease of installation

Cons: Grill is a little tricky, but it's a minor quibble.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great ceiling speaker

John C from Manchester, NH on 5/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for a master bathroom. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Speaker and outstanding customer service

John G from Orlando, FL on 4/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker has good imaging and depth. Perfect for my master bath, zone 2 use. Kudos to the support from Crutchfield tech as they walked me through setting uptake zone 2 on my Pioneer Receiver and other issues for about 1.5 hours on the phone. Invaluable customer service!

Pros: Seamless look, good imaging perfect as a zone 2, 1 speaker source.

Cons: Wish for a little more lower frequency response but great for this product!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great dual channel speaker

GodzillaPowerHour from Wharton, NJ on 4/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little dual channel speaker. My wife and I installed this above her elliptical so that she could hear the TV better. Was really surprised at how good the sound quality was. I use it for music a lot as well, and sounds really terrific. We liked this speaker so much that we just opted for it vs. stereo set in our kitchen as a zone 2.

Pros: balanced sound, good base.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Josh F from Livonia, MI on 4/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product used in combo with other in-wall speakers. Great for a set up where two speakers aren't possible.

Pros: Price point is great. Just started using them so now other issues to date

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied with the product, ceiling installation

Todd from spokane, WA on 2/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sounds great!

Pros: installation, quality, fast shipping and great customer service.

Cons: Non observed so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product, great audio quality

anias1902 from kingston, NY on 1/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these my self with a buddy. They were easy to install, they sound good, and do a great job filing my kitchen with sound.

Pros: Good sound, great having L and R in same speaker for my set up.

Cons: They are only 6 inches so i couldn't put my head through the hole to help run the wires.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk in ceiling speakers - RC6s

SK from New Rochelle, NY on 1/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slick, discreet footprint with the audio punch I was looking for.

Pros: Small, flush with ceiling, easy installation

Cons: No magnetic cover option.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a bad product for the price

Engle from Woodland Park, CO on 1/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker has thin or tinny mid tones. I gave it 3 stars because it's not bad for the price, it just didn't fit my needs. I returned them and am now shopping for something a little more high end. I love Crutchfield's site and their return policy is top notch.

Pros: Good price for what you get.

Cons: Thin mid tones. Tinny

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

GregM from North Carolina on 1/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for the bathrooms, great product, easy installation

Pros: Easy install

Cons: bass not as strong as big speakers, but worth it for ease and blending in

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Speaker

Ryan from Spokane on 11/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, Great Price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

DR D from California on 9/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say but, best price, perfect service, quick shipping and correct. These speakers sound great and are perfect for back ground music where stereo is not required. But when you crank them up they really sound great.

Pros: Stereo in one speaker.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound solution for outside

Doc Mark from New Braunfels, Texas on 7/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used this speaker in my home for more than seven years. Recently I had to replace one thanks to painter induced damage! Polk still manufactures a fine speaker in the RC6S. I have 5 outdoors in covered locations and three inside in damp locations. All continue to provide excellent sound despite the heat and dampness for south Texas. Placed all the speakers in custom volume sound boxes for protection and better performance. Technical data provides optimal volume of such enclosures. Excellent value for the money.

Pros: Easy install, excellent long term performance, great for outdoors (covered) and damp locations (bathrooms).

Cons: None apparent.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 6/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio R6s

Henry from Florida on 6/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk Audio RC6s speakers sound spectacular. I was pleasantly surprised how well you can hear all the lows, mids and highs all working in concert with each other!

Pros: Great sounding speaker!

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk RC6s

bhb from White House, TN on 5/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 4 of these speakers in my living room for a home theather experience. Unknowingly these are not the speakers I should have ordered as they each have the connections for right & left channels. I overlooked or the information wasn't clear at the time I placed the order. They work well and I have the sound I was going for.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: The installation instructions don't cover my type of application, but they are not expected to be used connecting only one channel to each speaker so they function as I used them. Tech support helped with this and I could have returned for different speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Quality speakers at the best price possible

S. Salomon from Thornhill, CA on 5/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always been a big fan of Polk speakers, ever since I purchased my first pair of Polk towers. I found this Polk single ceiling speaker, stereo sound in single speaker, designed for humid locations. I am going to Install it in a bathroom ceiling connected to a Bluetooth amplifier, to allow playing music directly from a cell phone or any Bluetooth device.

Pros: Polk superb quality and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, Al on 1/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Great sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product for the price

suzy from Pennsylvania on 12/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product has great sound quality and is a wonderful addition to our newly installed Home theater system. We love the quality, easy install, and price for the product.

Pros: Price, sound quality, easy install

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice General purpose speaker

Ryan from Salina Ks on 10/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great little speakers for general listening purposes

Pros: Easy to mount

Cons: Old fashion wire grills I wish they were the magnetic style. its hard to paint them and install the grill without scratching the paint

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6S

Mark from Mesa, Az on 7/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great economical speakers

Pros: Easy to install with good sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Scott from Torrance Ca on 7/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was it sure to expect when I bought these speakers. I installed one in our kitchen and one in the livingroom and was blown away by the sound. The stereo sound filled the room and different sounds were present from different sides of the room.

Pros: Easy to install Great sound Great value

Cons: None to speak of as of yet :)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to install. Sounds great.

Crutchfield customer from Boston, ma on 2/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation. The quick clips for the ceiling install were easy to use and manipulate. This is installed in a galley kitchen, about 6feet x 14feet with a 8 foot ceiling. I thought about using 2, but went with one and the sound fills the room. Shipping was timely. Thanks again crutchfield!

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

John from Enfield, CT on 12/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing less than expected, an awesome quality and sounding speaker for the price!! What a concept for a small area like a bathroom, a single stereo speaker!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

pc from Baton Rouge, La. on 6/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not hooked up yet, but appear to be a very good product for the money

Pros: nice looking easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 19 found this helpful

Polk RC6s

Ron K from Pearland, TX on 12/15/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker performs very well in a small to mid size room. I placed some insulation with the paper side to the speaker behind it and I got a good sound. Don't think you could get much better sonund from any other speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Bailey from North aurora, il on 11/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, very impressed by the quality! Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quaity at an attractice price

Happy Customer from Marietta, GA on 10/6/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a modestly priced product with reasonable performance. When I unpacked the box, I found more than I anticipated as the quality of the speakers exceeded my expectations. Works well as speakers 6 and 7 on my home theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Grate spearkers

Ralph from Orlando Fl. on 9/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers instllation was easy and they sound great.

Pros: Price

Cons: Nothing yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6S

DLLUSCH from Kearney, NE on 8/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The order arrived promptly and the speakers are now in a working beautifully.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

lc from Atlanta, GA on 6/18/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these speakers for my rear surrounds and they surpassed expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Stereo speakers fit the bill!

Karl from St. Petersburg, Florida on 5/16/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were just what we needed in our animal clinic. They are very easily to install in acoustic ceiling tiles, attractive, and sound great. I bought six of these stereo speakers and a six-zone selector / volume control unit (Niles). Now we have total control over the music in all areas of the building. As usual, Crutchfield was awesome to deal with. They always exceed my expectations.

Pros: Easy to install, attractive, sound great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Polk RC6s

FR from Warrington, PA on 4/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 2 of these in our kitchen/dining room re-model (13'x27'). Very good sound for in-ceiling speakers this size and price range. I will go back and install some more insulation in the surrounding cavaties to hopefully improve lower end and keep sound from traveling into upper rooms. Have only had them a short time (1 month) so rated at 4 rather then 5 for now. May be getting 2 more for master bedroom in the futrure.

Pros: Very good value. Good sound from small speaker. Lifetime warranty.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Great imaging, easy install

AaronB from Norwich, CT on 2/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed two RC6s recessed speakers in my living room and kitchen areas. The install was incredibly easy; use the included template to draw the opening and cut through with a drywall saw. Using the super simple torque tabs on the speaker all you have to do is push it up through the hole and use an electric driver or drill on the four screws. The built-in electronics flawlessly merge the left and right channels, which was critical for my application, and the sound quality and bass response are superb. I can recommend these speakers for any stereo recessed application.

Pros: Easy to install, superb sound quality, attractive removable and paintable grille.

Cons: I actually can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Jack R, from Northern NY on 9/17/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was simple if you take you time. Speakers sound and look great !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Shawn from Morgantown, WV on 4/27/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this speaker to put in my bathroom. The speaker is just what I was looking for...good sound and easily installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Paul from San Francisco Bay Area on 3/30/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this speaker in my small-ish bathroom and the sound quality is excellent, but I had hoped that the dual tweeters would provide a bit more spaciousness than they do. It sounds like a single speaker and it doesn't fill the space like I had hoped. In hindsight, I think I would buy a more traditional dual speaker set-up. I have a conventional set of Polk speakers in the ceiling of my kitchen and they sound great. As for the installation itself - about as simple as you can get. Running the speaker wires through the attic was the hardest part.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Listening

Sue from PA on 3/10/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We didn't have much room for 2 speakers, this worked great. Sounds great too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

FrankB from Marlboro NJ on 11/11/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and installation was a breeze. I used one run of 16/4 in wall rated speaker wire (for each speaker) and I was ready to go. I have these in three rooms and I think I am going to use them for the rest of the house except for our media room. I think I will go for some other Polk products I have been researching.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect match for surrond sound setup

Matt from Northern CA on 10/21/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used a set of these in a In-Ceiling surround sound setup. They installed easily and they are nice a clear. Don't let the two sets of connection throw you off , for a simple surround sound setup just use one set of black and red connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC6s

Mark from SLC on 9/23/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We put 4 of these in our basement finish. They are very easy to install and the sound is great for a single woofer design. I would have put these in the upstairs rooms if I had known about them. They are great for the money spent. Polk does a great job in the in wall market. Thanks also to Crutchfield for the great CS!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Excellent Small Space Speaker

Spencer from Fort Worth, TX on 9/10/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 3 of these speakers; 1 for the master bath, 1 for the wife's closet, and a spare just in case. These are excellent speakers for the smaller areas of the house where a pair or left/right speakers just don't make sense. The sound quality is great and the power handling is sufficent for the area we are using them in. We enjoy listening to music and news/sports. They make a great speaker for filler if you just want some sound playing while you are getting ready for work or relaxing in the bath before bed. I can't say enough about how much we have loved and used these speakers. I am seriously thinking about adding more of them throughout the house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 22 found this helpful

TOP