Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
349 507 173 3
Connect ID #
349 507 173 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio RC80i

In-ceiling speakers

MFR # AW0080-B

Polk Audio RC80i

Polk Audio RC80i

In-ceiling speakers

MFR # AW0080-B

304 reviews
View this product

Love them!

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great ceiling speakers. Using them for my rear speakers for my surround system and they work great. Thinking about getting another pair for the 7.1 system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Atmos system.

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this to move to an Atmos setup and WOW. An easy install, just remember to angle the tweeters where you want them before you put on the grill. Once the grill is on it's difficult to come off. The sound is very good and clean. Bass could be a bit better but a very good speaker for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome sound! jdm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Atmos height

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not quite as warm sounding as the sound demo I did with high end headphones. Despite that, the sound is better to me than the previous high end Klipsch system I had. I've got four of these paired with four surrounds, center, and two subs. The room is now filled with amazing clarity and definitions I've never had before. As atoms speakers, I would definitely recommend these.

Pros: Easy install, good time for atmos

Cons: Low volume is a little soft

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Southbury, CT on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound excellent. I love the fact that the tweeters could be adjusted to angles of my choice. It does make a difference in the sound of how it is directed inside a room.

Pros: Great sound and flexibility In set up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i sound

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used 5 of these speakers in the Great Room (living room)...sound is great...installed easily

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers, great value!

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers. We had them professionally installed, using two pair - one pair for the TV output and one pair for our screened porch. So much better sound than a sound bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, MO on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and sound with the best customer service I've ever had

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Surround Speakers

John from Riverside, CA on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 3 pairs of these for my surround setup. They sound amazing. Install was a breeze. The included cutout templates were perfect and they look great in my ceiling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Spearfish, SD on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and sound!!! Would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After quite a bit of research, the RC80i beat the competition. Great speakers, easy install and fills my office with relaxing music.

Pros: Great sound, Impressive quality for the money.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good for surround or second zone

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, MN on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install on these is very clean and tidy. Aimable tweeters are nice for surround speakers and these have surprisingly good bass. Sound is pretty neutral, so they pair with many other speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great ceiling speakers with awesome sound.

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered (2) pairs of these for my home theater system. Holy cow what an amazing difference it made. The sound that comes out of these speakers is TOP NOTCH!! So glad i made the decision to cut holes run the wires and do it the right way. I watched a couple videos on the Crutchfield website for some helpful pointers on location and installation which made the process very smooth. My buddy spent Quadruple on his surround sound system and he was very pleased with how great it sounded. I would definitely recommend these speakers to anyone looking to take their system to the next level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

HC from Land O Lakes, FL on 7/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good but definitely benefit from an amp. I'm using in a living/dining room space and they're perfect for decent background or Sunday morning coffee jazz while taking a coffee.

Pros: Good range

Cons: Need a little umpfff from an amp.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Kapolei, HI on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RC80i speakers.

Crutchfield customer from San German, PR on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More than I expected an easy to install. Looks and sound .very nice

Pros: Easy to install !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and easily installed...

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, TN on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great compliment to my TS series tower and center channel speakers. Really sound great!! I just can't say enough and installation was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers for a decent price

Crutchfield customer from Concord, CA on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed these speakers and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers look great in the ceiling and sound good. I would recommend them for surrounded sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the RC80i for my front speakers and surround sound speakers. Installation was straight forward and they look great in the ceiling.

Pros: value for price. Easy installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Clarksburg, MD on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are excellent speakers. We installed two surround sound systems for our customer. They loved them:)

Pros: Very good quality and they ordering and process was easy:)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy with purchase

Crutchfield customer from Madison, MS on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, great price, fit my existing cutouts exactly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Fairlawn, OH on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound, easy install, just became a Polk audio customer!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Bethel, MN on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping!! Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solidly built, great Polk sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Rio Verde, AZ on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Pattern fir hole was spot on. Easy installation

Pros: All good

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Centreville, VA on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in my 5.1 Home Theater set up. Called Tech support for best performance set up and they helped me along the way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Joe from The Villages, FL on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speakers were super easy to install and sound great. I highly recommend them.

Pros: Sound great and easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Skaneateles

Shawn from Skaneateles on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, perfect for a medium to large size room. I'm using two pair as height speakers in a 7.2.4 Atmos system. I made custom brackets for the drywallers to use as cut outs for the speakers. Worked perfectly! Highly recommend them.

Pros: Sound quality, bass response, bang for the buck

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Standish, ME on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I,m using them as rear surround speakers, we did not have wall space in back of L shaped couch in corner,2 windows back and 2 on right , and left side is open to wood stove, and speaker stands just wouldn't work either, though not perfect i have them mounted just above seating about 29" from wall to center of speakers and they sound fine

Pros: easy to install, sound good, well constructed, they blend in well with ceiling, my wife is happy, shipping was fast and Brooke was great answering my questions, crutchfield is great to deal with.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, KY on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very satisfied with the quality & value of this purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds Rich and Full in a Large Space

Crutchfield customer from College Grove, TN on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed a pair of Polk Audio RC80i's in my basement shop over the vehicle lift. I love to listen to music when working on old cars. These sound very good and I believe the cone material will hold up well in this slightly damp environment.

Pros: Ease of installation, Good Price, Rich, Full sound.

Cons: The template is exactly the size of the speaker, which makes a tight fit. Do not be afraid to cut a bit outside the lines.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice speaker. i am very happy good sound

Pros: very good tone

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds Great

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is amazing, very nice for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Kula, HI on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean installation of product waiting for A/V deck to try them out..

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Ceiling speakers

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for a good price. Delivery was quick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Justin from Ham Lake on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We got these speakers about 3 years ago for our weight room. They sound great and show no signs of wear. These are the best speakers for the money.

Pros: - sound great - don't break the bank -easy to install

Cons: -Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Red Oak, TX on 3/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great when coupled with the RC85i and S35 speakers in a 5.1 system. No issues with installation at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

COOPERSBURG

Richard from COOPERSBURG on 3/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently updated my speaker's to the Polk Audio RC80i and I'm highly impressed and satisfied with the sound quality they have. I would recommend that if you are going to be installing or updating your old models that you purchase these speakers.

Pros: Everything these speakers have to offer.

Cons: Had them in for a few weeks now and so far I have nothing negative to say.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Replacement Units.

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 3/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced an approximately 40 year-old set of in-wall, in -ceiling speakers with these RC80is. Sound quality is noticeably improved. Additionally, Polk carries a reputation of excellent speakers.

Pros: Easily aimed tweeters to fine tune listening environment.

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is amazing. Big difference from my old speakers. Crisp and clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for pre-wired homes, installed next to stud

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great experience with these speakers, good sound and easy install. My home was pre-wired, with single gang boxes in the ceiling containing the wire. To avoid patching any drywall I wanted to install speakers directly where the gang box cutouts were. That precluded me from using the rectangular Polks, but because these can be rotated in the cutout I was able to get all 4 mounting points a good bite on drywall even with the edge of the cutout is right up against a stud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very pleased!!

Crutchfield customer from Indian Springs, AL on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very quick order processing and shipping. Everything arrived undamaged thanks to the great packing. I have not installed these as of yet, but can't wait. I will follow up later after setup and installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clean Audio, EZ Install

Jerry from Idaho on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

8 years I've wanted to get the surround speakers "behind" me. Today I finally installed these speakers in the ceiling, and what an amazing difference from the minute I turned on my receiver. I already had an easy way to get the cables up the wall and into the ceiling from my Internet install. Took very careful measurements as to where I could cut the holes in the ceiling. Measure twice cut once! Once I cut the holes, reached up and grabbed my pre-ran cables, stripped the wires, connected to speaker, and inserted in hole. That simple. Finished hooking cables to my system and tested the sound to adjust the tweeter to my liking. Pushed on the grill and that was that. Played several Surround sound test videos from the YouTube app just to sit and listen to the sweet audio! Very happy with these speakers.

Pros: Easy to install, great audio quality. Decent price.

Cons: Not sure if there would be a difference if you could use banana plugs instead of the spring loaded connection.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean audio - using more for background but can handle volume when I want it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Using them for Atmos and they have definitely made the presence known. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk always good speaker brand

Crutchfield customer from Palisade, CO on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a pair for a new house build so haven't yet hooked up equipment to know how great the sound is yet but the price and quality were a plus and shipping was fast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, AR on 10/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and blend into a white ceiling nicely. Surprised by how much better they made my surround sound. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with the RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Edna, TX on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these based on positive reviews and I can report the same. Easy to install if you can run basic tools. Ran them through several different sounding movies and music and overall pleased. Will buy another pair for the porch because they can be installed into damp areas as well.

Pros: Look great and sound great, also was pleased with the packaging and protection from Crutchfield.

Cons: Only con is no grill removal tool. Had to use a safety pin that I bent to help remove the grill to reposition the tweeter.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, WI on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers work well, right after I bought these polks I found a smoking deal on some sonance speakers. I bought 3 sets of the sonance for around the house and garage and put the polks on the front porch. The polks have more bass (being 8" compared t 6.5" sonance) but the sonance are definitely clearer and on a higher level. (Normal price being 600$ they should be) however I paid 150$/set for the sonance and polks. The sonance were a simpler install as it didn't come with a bunch of different cutouts for the template like the polks did. All in all great set of speakers for the price.

Pros: good speaker for the price, good bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Gardner, KS on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed many of these sets in my clients homes. Very happy and will be buying 6 more.

Pros: Easy to install, sounds great, no baffle needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Rochester Hills, MI on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

used these as the rears in the ceiling in surround system . being able to aim the tweeters came in handy alright .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 9/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clean design, easy to install, sound good over a wide spectrum of frequencies and volumes. Surprisingly good bass output! I've only had for 1 week but seem like a great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elmo, MN on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed in an enclosed porch Very nice product, great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made solid speaker. Better sound than expected. I will use again for Lanai.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound good, grills fall out...

Tim from Plant City on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great but the grills fall out due to vibration even at moderate volumes. Im trying to figure ot the best way to modify so they stay in and don't get damaged...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/26/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to Tim to help with his grill issues. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 7/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

RC801 speakers sound great - I am using them in a 5.1 surround system, paired with a Polk CSiA6 center speaker and a subwoofer. Not only does music sound great, but the clarity of dialog while watching TV is fantastic. I would buy them again in an instant. Excellent sound for the money!

Pros: Sound great Easy to install Good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Daingerfield, TX on 5/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are such a improvement over the fx 80i ones i bought specifically for Dolby Atmos. Thanks so much for the first class service !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Richfield, OH on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought three sets of these after reading other positive reviews. I love the sound quality and they were easy to install. I painted them black to match our steel roof under our overhang. I have two on my front deck and two on the rear patio and they are plenty loud to entertain but still crisp. I also have two inside in the living room that fill the house with sound. Very impressed!

Pros: Easy install Sound quality

Cons: None that come to mind

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Addition!

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great additions to my movie theatre room! They sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from East Bernstadt, KY on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good and clear ceiling speckers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Speah

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are priced aggressively. They get great reviews and are solid little speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Craig from Hampshire, IL on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using 4 of these Atmos. I couldn't be happier with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Ceiling speaker

Robert from Ponce, PR on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Tweeter swivel

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Second time around

Dennis from Muldoon, TX on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Second time around. I had purchase a pair of these for a previous outdoor kitchen my wife and I had added onto our home. The speakers sound incredible. We are building a new home and the new patio would not be complete without a pair of these speakers. When combined with the pre-construction brackets during the build, installation is a 60 second job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dolby Atmos

Jay from San Antonio, TX on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, inexpensive in-ceiling speakers. Perfect addition to my Dolby Atmos 7.2.4 home theater system.

Pros: Price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

John from Smithtown, NY on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these as back surrounds for 7.1. Could not be happier. Sound is amazingly clear. Bass is adequate as my Klpisch 12 inch sub does the all around heavy lifting and compliments the discreet lows from the Polks.

Pros: Great performance and value.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Jacob from Bowie, MD on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these speakers to use as height speakers for an ATMOS system for when I was done with a re-model. I have not yet been able to use them for the ATMOS set up yet due to the fact the renovation is never ending, however I have been using them for stereo speakers that are mounted in the ceiling, and they sound awesome so far! They are able to fill an entire 1500sq. ft home with nice sound!

Pros: Easy mounting options! Great sound! The amiable tweeters are nice!

Cons: none at this time!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk RC80i

Mark from Redding, CA on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great in-ceiling speaker that I put in my garage. Nice sound and out of the way, love them. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: Nice sound and nicely built

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Richard from Orange, CA on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Bismarck, ND on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Ceiling Rc80i

Armando from Hemet, CA on 11/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was doing research on ceiling speakers I wanted to keep all my setup by the same brand polk audio after reading couple of reviews got the pair and set up for Dolby Atmos sound is amazing crystal clear Kept it all speakers same brand polk's Thanks Crutchfield i will keep on buying from you

Pros: Good price fast shipping excellent service and knowledge

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Michael from Houston, TX on 10/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 4 pair of these. Great sound. Holding up well outdoors too, even in very humid Houston.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect for our needs

Todd from Butler, NJ on 10/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed and the sound is exactly what our kitchen needed. I will be buying more in the near future!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 10/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install in ceiling speakers with great sound. I debated grabbing Klipsch or Bose, but the Crutchfield video review of these was right on. They are a great speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look great, and fit the ceiling cut out perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

great for the price

JC from Las Vegas, NV on 9/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. I'm using these as whole home speakers in our dining room, patio, and upstairs mainly for background music. Wouldn't use these for my main home theater or main audio/ music listening experience. But if your on a budget, they could be a good fix.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Ridgeland, MS on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with Polk speakers. Sound great! Great price, fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Roque from Silver Spring, MD on 9/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Rich from Raleigh, NC on 9/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid sound and deeper than expected bass.

Pros: Very cost effective and reasonable bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Clawson, MI on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound it very clear and the lows are perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great ceiling speakers for Atmos setup.

Steve from Margate, FL on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using four of these for my 7.2.4 Atmos set up with Infinity Reference Series for my five on the floor. With the crossover on my Denon AVR X6200 set at 60 hz. I am able to enjoy reasonably deep bass which accentuates the sound of thunder or a passing helicopter. The highs are crisp and clear as well. I chose these for their wide dispersion characteristics ass recommended by Dolby Laboratories. The painted the grills with three different shades of brown to blend in with my wood ceiling. I highly recommend these for any Atmos setup.

Pros: Great price, decent bass, clear and detailed highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

PLOK RC 80I

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers sound just what I was told by staff I have 4 for my surround sound system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Potomac, MD on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent! I have installed them yet but will look great. Perfect size and great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was amazed by these speakers. Superb sound and quality. Very affordable. Perfect for my 5.1.2 setup. Buying more of these to complete my 5.1 4 atmos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

jeffrey r. from Mechanicsburg, PA on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is terrific. I use it as one of my atmos speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Kristy from Norman, OK on 7/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super fast shipping, great quality, amazing sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

jeff from Discovery Bay, CA on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound and quality are unmatched..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Hayfield, MN on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Newcastle, CA on 5/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Samir from Fountain Vly, CA on 5/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best product and best sound. Best customer service , best price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 4/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Speakers where in stock and fast shipping.... looking forward to more purchases

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Powell, OH on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound for music in my basement and they look great in the ceiling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Matthew from Yardley, PA on 3/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and install was a breeze. Used in bar area on a 7.1 setup. If installing in a drop ceiling like I did, make sure to use a bracket. I cut some quarter inch plywood out to fit the tile dimentions as well as the center hole and it made a world of difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Yuko , OK on 2/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, no problems yet they are still new, I got them for my 9.2 surround system and installed these for the Dolby Atmos.

Pros: Easy installation and affordable.

Cons: Get ready to have messy drywall everywhere, you do have to cut holes in the ceiling.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Walter from Kennewick, WA on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great, were easy to install and can't beat the price.

Pros: Great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent value and good sound quality

Mario from Randolph, NJ on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and quality sound. Bass is warm and not overpowering. If you are looking for that thump add a true bass speaker to your setup. I have an open floor plan and am using these in my kitchen about 25 ft by 14. I bought two but would suggest 4 for that size area and for better sound balance.

Pros: Polk quality. Excellent sound for this size speaker.

Cons: Can be a bit heavy, weight wise, for some installations such as thin ceilings

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound for the price

Eric from WA on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these speakers in my dining room for some ambient nose during meals. I have already caught myself tiring them on and just listening to music in there. Very nice speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Long Island, NY on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrific

J Andrew from Kinnelon, NJ on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sound great. Added in ceiling as part of a 7.1.2 atmos system - wow!

Pros: easy to install, sound great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Evan from Parma, OH on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding! I used 6 of these for a Dolby Atmos setup and it's amazing. Phenomenal choice for budget friendly sound! Crutchfield customer for life!!!

Pros: Price Installation Sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Houston on 10/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding flush mounts ceiling speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Matt from Old Bridge, NJ on 9/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easily. Sound great as Atmos speakers. Happy with price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Amesbury, MA on 9/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers but have zero base. I would strongly recommend you have a subwoofer to go along with these. Very clear when turned up loud. I mostly use them for music and would buy another set for other rooms in my house. Four stars only due to lack of any bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Grass Lake, MI on 8/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

look great and easy to install. and sound good too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really enjoy these speakers. Installation was super easy with the provided templates. The fastening mechanism makes it really easy to secure in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not impressed, I wish I was...

Brian from Beach Haven, NJ on 6/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would like to rate these higher but I must be honest. I'm not impressed. I put four of these in my 11' ceiling in a great room with hardwood floors and area rugs. They are mounted in an insulated sheet rocked ceiling. They are in a rectangular 9' X 12' pattern with L and R being on the 12' side. First, they clearly lack bass, which I expected. I added a 10" powered Infinity sub which helped substantially. While the tweeters can be angled, they have limited range. I have the tweeters pointed straight down since I'm looking for full room coverage. However, I find that the spread of the tweeter is only about 3-4 feet from beneath the speaker leaving a dead spot in the center. Either I am too discriminating or I needed more speakers / different placement. Maybe I should switch L/R to the 9' side? Power is coming from an old Yamaha RXV-392 rated at 50W into 8 ohms @ .04 THD.

Pros: Look good!

Cons: Speakers aren't about looks, they are about sounds

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Polk's RC80i vs the Others

Larry from Homosassa, FL on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first review so please excuse any grammatical errors. I'm building a new home and will be installing a whole house audio system with 20 in ceiling and in wall speakers. This speaker is well built, solid and made from quality materials. I tested this speaker in a somewhat controlled environment with audiophile sources and it didn't distance itself from the less expensive speakers from Monoprice. I was amazed it didn't crush the inexpensive speakers. My testing further complicated my ability to chose a speaker for my whole house installation. Polk's legendary reputation as a solid performer led me to consider them for my needs. These speakers are $75.00 each and when compared to the Monoprice speakers that were $12.00 each on sale there is no clear winner based on sound quality. The inexpensive speakers had larger heavier magnets that covered the lower frequencies as well as the 6 times more expensive Polk's. As far as durability, weather resistance you would think that would be Polk's advantage. If I were purchasing 20 speakers based on my listening experience only I would pass on the Polk's and go with the equal sounding less expensive speakers. I wanted the Polk's to win, and will have a hard time justifying the additional 6 times the cost when it comes time to pull out my hard earned cash. I'm trying to justify the purchase of the Polk's by saying to myself how brutal the humidity is in Florida and the demands I place on my audio system for being on all day

Pros: Reputation, solid build, moisture resistant

Cons: Price. Absurd price for Pre construction brackets for this speaker. I would have given them a 5 star rating if the price would have more in line with the other speakers that were equal in sound and build quality.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 5/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have only had hooked up for a day and am having great difficulty with my new Onkyo NR 656. In truth my rating at this time would be "too new to rate" .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 10 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Anonymous from Nokomis, FL on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Installed a pair if these speakers in the ceiling of a hard-roof covered Lanai in Southwest Florida. Install was a snap, needing only a drywall saw and screwdriver! The sound is great, and the adjustable tweeters let me direct the sound a way from the neighbors (a little bit). Don't know how well they'll hold-up being outside yet, but based on the manufacturer's description and the fact that they are fully enclosed in a ceiling I don't anticipate any problems. They're just what I needed to get music outside and IMO look "cleaner" than surface mounted speakers.

Pros: Easy installation, Good Bass response and overall sound (For listening to Classic Rock)

Cons: None to think of!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

surround and more

Crutchfield customer from Marlborough, MA on 4/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looking for quality and value built in speakers - with enough low end energy. Shipping was quick and templates make install easy to understand. Used with RC85i for both surround and ambient sound in several rooms.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk RC80i

Jeff from Palmdale, CA on 3/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, easy installation. I replaced some Boston Acoustics shelf speakers with these and I couldn't be happier. Fast shipping and knowing I could call and get great customer support if needed. Once installed they look super clean and are solid no worries if them falling out.

Pros: Sound, price, easy installation

Cons: I don't have more of them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i Pair

Jim from Phoenix-az on 3/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers, at an even better price. Put them in the ceiling out on the patio ( 10' × 20' area) sound exceeded my expectation.

Pros: Great sound Easly install Fair price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 3/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound, for the price would recommend to anyone that does not want to go broke but would still like high end sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from West Bloomfield, MI on 2/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT PRODUCT., GREAT SOUND, EASY INSTALLATION

Pros: SUPER PRODUCT, EASY INSTALL

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Mark from Windsor, CT on 1/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with Max recommendation.Added bass to equation.

Pros: Reasonable price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Sahuarita, AZ on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Guy had no problem with the installation

Charles from Bellingham, WA on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros: NA

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great

Floyd from Frederick, MD on 12/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Love These Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phenomenal sound, enough said.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

christopher m from kailua-kona hi on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just what i wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, what a nice sounding speaker.

Pros: Awesome sound Easy Install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Ft Mill, SC on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

easy installation

Rod from Walbridge, OH on 12/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exactly what I needed for my back covered porch

Pros: easy installation, great sound, water resistant

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

You get more than what you pay for

David from Annapolis, MD on 12/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price point, you can not beat these speakers. They do not produce the deepest bass and will need a sub if you are looking for more than background music, however, they can handle serious power without distorting and fill a room nicely without sounding harsh.

Pros: Low Price Easy to install Quality sound Little distortion at high listening levels

Cons: Lacking in bass heavy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Sheikh from The Colony, TX on 11/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. Sound is great.

Pros: Excellent product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Bourne, MA on 10/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Put them in my kitchen and couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear sound

Mat from Plymouth, MN on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came from a 6 1/2 Sonance in our last home (as a comparison) and these sound great. Clear, clean and with good bass response for a ceiling speaker. For the price, you won't be sorry. You can spen crazy money for ceiling speakers...but you don't need to. Crutchfield service was top shelf, I'll buy from them again.

Pros: Clear sound Solid bass response

Cons: Make them with a "frameless grill?"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Jon from Edmond, OK on 10/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound awesome and were easy to install. Decent bass and clear highs for all music types.

Pros: Sound and appearance.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Reisterstown, MD on 9/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always been a fan of Polk products, they are fairly priced and sound amazing. These speakers were an easy install and sound fantastic. I have them running off of my Sonos Connect. Couldn't be more thrilled with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Alma,AR on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Packages arrived as expected, in great shape, directions easily followed and diagrams easily understood, waiting for remolded to complete install and plug them in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Bradley E from Rochester MN on 8/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound great bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Michael from Charlotte, NC on 8/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using as atmos speakers. Crisp sound, more powerful than expected. Installation was fairly straightforward though template was slightly smaller than hole needed to be. Overall extremely pleased with purchase and would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

polk RC80i in ceiling

John from Houston from Houston on 7/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of speakers. I purchased a pair last year from Crutchfield last year to finish off the surround sound in the den and didn't hesitate to make this purchase for another room. Great sound from polk as usual, installation was simple and I haven't looked back. Crutchfield came through with knowledgeable customer service when I needed.

Pros: Sound, Look and ease of installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk RC80i ceiling speakers

Bspinach from Mt Pleasant, SC on 6/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers to be part of my 5.1 surround sound system in my living room. I mounted them in the ceiling to the left and right just a bit behind where our main couch is centered in our living room. Installation was easy as I used the supplied templates to mark the holes to cut. I thought the weight was going to be a little too heavy but once I tightened the four mounting screws the speakers became flush with the dry wall and fit perfectly. I tested each speaker and the sounds was excellent.

Pros: Easy to follow installation template, handy mounting screws with pivotal arms, great looking flush speaker, excellent sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Bill from Spokane, WA on 6/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers produce good sound and were very easy to install!

Pros: Very easy to install and good sound

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers

Tim from Colorado on 6/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replace my smaller in ceiling speakers that my kids did not blow. These speakers are bigger and have a lot better sound than the previous ones. Installation took a little longer due having to make the hole a little bigger than the template. Will let you know if kids blow these speakers.

Pros: Sounds awesome.

Cons: Install took a bit.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Five Star Speakers

Rick P from San Antonio, TX on 6/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply the best in ceiling speaker you can buy. Crisp, clear sound with plenty of bass.

Pros: They are easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 6/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these speakers into a new residence for a 7.1 set-up, using 4 speakers in-ceiling to compliment the rear and center speaker. So far everything is working out great, no complaints. I believe these speakers are a steal for the cost considering the quality.

Pros: Great Value, great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RC80i's Perfect for 7.1 surround

cdpar from sacramento CA on 5/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are excellent speakers at a reasonable price. They arrived quickly, packaging secure, excellent build quality. Installation, other than wiring, was easy thanks to the supplied cardboard templates. I ordered two pair for a 7.1 surround system, however, as I am about to order the Yamaha RX-A860 from Crutchfield, I am about to order another pair for in ceiling front presence speakers. Sound is excellent. Look great in ceiling. What more could you want?

Pros: Great value. Excellent sound quality, easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

In ceiling speakers

KEH from Austin, MN on 5/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these Polk speakers from Crutchfield and Yamaha in ceiling speakers from a different online store. The Yamaha speakers were a little easier to install and had a more robust connection. The Polk speakers had the standard press tab connector design and had a press fit screen. The Yamaha had a push button connector with a much stronger spring and a magnetic screen. All-in-all both speakers sound great and were fairly easy to install. Yamaha speakers were a little better made and a little easier to install. I'd recommend either. Crutchfield as usual was great to deal with and highly recommended.

Pros: Relatively easy installation and they sound great.

Cons: None really but they fall a little shy of their Yamaha equivalent.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Really good speaker

Jim C from Gilbert, AZ on 4/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these as my only speakers for about a week until I picked up some front speakers to go along with these Polk Audio speakers. The RC80i speakers sound really good and fit my budget very well. I would recommend these speakers. Because I have blown in insulation in my attic Polk Audio staff advised I needed to protect the speakers from this insulation but not completely cover the speakers. My simple fix was to obtain some 5 gallon buckets and cut the bottoms off. they are the right size to protect these speakers.

Pros: Sounds really good, easy to install, adjustable tweeter.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk RC 80i

Zazman69 from Hollister, CA on 4/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers, change the whole dynamics of my surround sound system. I will be buy another set. Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Michael from Orange Park, FL on 4/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and sound really good.

Pros: Awesome quality for the price, easy to install and look great

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

bren from Chapin, SC on 4/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers! Excellent Product!

Pros: The sound is Great! Easy installation! Arrive quickly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Ken from Snohomish, WA on 4/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and great price. Crutchfield makes it very easy to work with

Pros: Great sounding speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappears into the ceiling very well

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 3/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As you would want with ceiling speakers, they disappear quite seamlessly into the ceiling. Great sounding speakers; super cheap price compared to MSRP. I am surprised at the amount of bass they have, as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i - Fantastic

Eric from Bend, OR on 3/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install. They blend well with the ceiling and are a pleasure to hear.

Pros: Sound quality, easy template install, and they showed up after just a couple days of ordering

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for Atmos ceilings or surrounds

Elias from tallahassee, FL on 3/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were easy to install and had good efficiency ratings that matched my primary speakers for my home theater. The install is straight forward and require you cutting a hole in the sheet rock. These speakers sound good and have a directional tweeter you can move to point more in the direction your trying to send sound to. A better alternative is to get ceiling speakers that match the brand and type of your front and center speakers. This way the crossover and sound quality match. The problem, at least for me, is the matching ceiling speakers were way to expensive for my taste, unnecessarily if you ask me. That's why I think for the money you cant get better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Fantastic speakers for the price!

Jeremy from Denver, CO on 2/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these speakers throughout out home (Kitchen, family room, living room, Master Bedroom, etc) and connected to multiple Sonos ConnectAmps and we couldn't be happier with the performance with these speakers! Simple to install, look good and sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers

SB from armonk, NY on 2/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Easy to install. Crutchfield service Top Notch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great in-ceiling speakers

BranLinds from newport, KY on 2/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great in-ceiling rounds! Had them in use for a little over a week and they sound crisp and clear. They are serving as my rears for my surround sound system. Paired perfect with Polk RC-255 center channels. May be more than I needed. Probably could have gotten away with 6" Polk. You won't be disappointed!

Pros: Clear crisp sound. Found this at the best price on Crutchfield. Amazon was quite a bit more expensive.

Cons: A little pricey compared to the 6" but if you have a larger space it's worth it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Rich from las vegas, NV on 2/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers to be used in-ceiling as surround speakers. They were easy to install and have a good sound.

Pros: Easy installation ... good sound for price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality speaker at a very reasonable price

2manytoyz from Minor, NS on 2/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers and the price at Crutchfield was very reasonable. The speakers were in short supply recently and other retailers were really gouging their customers as a result, but Crutchfield kept the normal price which I really appreciate.

Pros: Good base extension for a ceiling speaker.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good surround speakers

Kahakiki from Hawaii on 12/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are easy to install in the ceiling, no mounting brackets required. If you are familiar with "old-work" blue boxes, these speakers have the same idea that there is a clamp that holds them secure against the drywall. Make sure you have the depth and diameter required, see the specs. I like that these speakers are made of marine grade SS, so they should have a long life where I live in the hot and humid jungle near the ocean (and its salt-spray)..

Pros: Easy install into drywall ceiling, provided you can run the wires to the location. Sound quality suitable for surrounds.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound!

Mike H from Texas on 12/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome speakers and the only negative would be that the installation can be a bit messy. It helped to hold a vacuum hose next to the saw blade as I cut the holes. My advise is to watch a couple youtube videos about installing ceiling speakers before attempting. Pretty straightforward.

Pros: Awesome sound!

Cons: Installation can be messy.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Troy from Colorado on 12/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! A real bang for your buck.

Pros: Great sound. Great cost. Easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, Fl on 12/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't beat the price and performance. Great speakers, clear sound!

Pros: Amazingly quick delivery, easy website

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers for my new Amp/receiver

Lew from Ocean City, MD on 12/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were recommended by Crutchfield adviser to be compatible with my new amp/receiver that was also purchased from Crutchfield. I am very satisfied with the two purchases.

Pros: Good quality sound from the combination of the two purchases.

Cons: Cutting 9" holes in the ceiling without filling the room with dust. To avoid the dust I put several damp paper towels into the box the speakers came in and mounted it to the ceiling directly under the soon to be cut hole. I then went up into the attic and cut the hole. The dust went into the box where it was contained by the damp paper towels. If you mount the box to the ceiling you will have to repair the mounting holes. I suggest having someone hold the box flush with the ceiling.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bryan

Bryan from Tampa, Florida on 12/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers for the price! Very clear, crisp, strong sound. I couldn't be happier with the purchase and it was at my house in 2 days (I didn't pay for extra shipping).

Pros: Price for the quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Jay from Washington on 11/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the price. Put a pair outside on the covered deck, liked them enough to order 2 more pairs to put in the ceiling inside.

Pros: Quality sound, easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Quality Speaker

Eric K from Louisiana on 11/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install and high quality components. Note that color is off-white.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great deal - great product

Graham L. from Texas on 11/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Googled the top 10 in-ceiling speakers and these came out high on the list and based on the price they were available for, they seemed like a great deal. I wanted to buy from a reputable seller, hence Crutchfield. I possibly could have got them a little cheaper. Suffice to say that Crutchfield was lowest price supplier I felt comfortable with. They are bigger than I expected, but installation was easy - they fit between ceiling joists easily. Sound is great - I installed 2 pairs in my lounge room and I am using them through a Yamaha receiver and with a Polk sub-woofer. I am not an audiophile so will leave the analysis of the sound quality to others. I know they are just what I wanted and would recommend the speakers and their purchase from Crutchfield as highly as I can.

Pros: Price/Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect for whole home sound system

LM from Michigan on 10/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I havent tried these in a surround system setup. I installed 4 across my split level ceilings for a whole house sound system. Angled 11ft ceilings, these things sound great as the sound reflects all kind of ways...install was easy...cut the 9in holes, hook up wires, and tighten the dog legs...thats it...hardest part of everything was keeping the drywall dirt from flying everywhere, cleaning the darn vacuum as it clogged the filter, and finding a paper clip to remove the speaker covers to tighen the screws...the grill is on there pretty snug so took a bit of effort...they need to include some kind of paper clips to remove them easy... Overall i love them...might install some in the bathroom as they are water resistant.

Pros: Look great, sound great...nice tremble...and easy install

Cons: kinda hard to remove speaker grill with a normal paper clip...they need to include some kind of skinny wire that's easy to remove it or ship with grills uninstalled...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound, good price

DM from Chicago, IL on 10/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried out the RC-65i, a pair of Yamaha's, and a pair of Klipsch that I can't remember. The RC-80i's sounded the best with better bass and mid-range. Speakers were easy to install for my rear surround setup.

Pros: Easy to install. Great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better than expected!

Steven K from Toledo,oh on 9/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing for the price. Blends well with my current Definitive Technology speakers.

Pros: Great bass. Great highs and easy to install.

Cons: The grills fit too tightly and are hard to remove. I had to use a paper clip to pry them off.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My second pair!

Audio enthusiast from California on 8/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second pairof RC 80i speakers. The first pair I installed in the den and they sound great. So I bought another pair for the garage. Can't wait to install them.

Pros: Good bass and clarity for size and location. Adjustable tweeter definitely enhances sound.

Cons: Working in the attic...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Steal of a deal

kdett from Milford, MI on 8/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't beat the price and performance.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Polk rc80i

rb from Kentucky on 7/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and great sound for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Tripper from Louisiana on 7/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really badass speakers for the price! Worked great for the application that I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

T from Delaware on 7/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazingly quick delivery, easy website

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Flushmount Ceiling Speakers

JD from Washington on 7/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought three pair of these speakers for a 6.1 Home Theater Surround System (Denon AVR X-3000 Amp). Also purchased a fourth pair for a Second zone. The speakers are easy to install (once you commit to cutting a big hole in your wall/ceiling. Sound is perfect for what we wanted. Bonus Free Subwoofer compliments of Polk (at Crutchfield) for the purchase of the other speakers.

Pros: Easy install (templates included), Paintable, GREAT sound.

Cons: While the install is easy enough, committing to cutting the holes can be a deal breaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Travis from Michigan on 6/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PERFECT

PL from Kansas on 6/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased a pair for the outside covered deck and a pair for inside. No complaints, great value and easy to install,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Outside1 from Arizona on 5/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers at a good price.

Pros: direction tweeter is a nice touch and does work as expected

Cons: the "locking" mechanism that hold the speaker in place can be over tightened and crunch the drywall.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pleasantly Surprised

Devin from Minnesota on 5/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleasantly surprised by how well the speakers sound right out of the box, thoroughly impressed with the sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk RC80i Ceiling Speakers

Reflexred from Texas on 5/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great for the price, they are a little heavy on the bass but this can be adjusted through your amp or receiver. They were a breeze to install and just require a little confidence when cutting the holes in your ceiling. remember measure twice cut once. Overall, quality speakers for the price.

Pros: easy to install, great price

Cons: little heavy on bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

SG from cambridge ma on 5/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Value

jrminaz from Arizona on 4/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, these speakers rock. I have no complaints with this purchase. Great quality and a nice rich sound.

Pros: price, sound, ease of install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good Ceiling Speaker

FLDan from Florida on 4/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are used for my surrounds on a basic 5.1 system. Excellent sound quality. Assuming wiring is already there, the installation is complete in less than 30 minutes. Template is provided. I will be purchasing two more pairs for different rooms in my home. Crystal clear sound, produces bass well for a ceiling speaker. Can't go wrong with these speakers. Very affordable, excellent sound.

Pros: Sounds great, excellent quality, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Jimmiy from Wichita, KS on 4/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a snap! The hardest part was getting over the fear of cutting a hole in the newly finished basement ceiling. I was going to get ceiling speakers from Monoprice but after reading the reviews in both sites, one common thread came through: you get what you pay for. I know I sacrificed sound quality by using this type of speaker, and I didn't want to sacrifice anymore by getting a bargain speaker. They are inastalled and look great, I have not hooked them up yet. But if the reviews are half right, I will have a great sound for my TV room.

Pros: Easy installation and hook up

Cons: None...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Maryland on 4/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio speakers

Fred from Jacksonville, FL on 4/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would like to thank Crutchfield sales advisor for recommending me the ceiling speakers from Polk bass sounds so fabulous crystal clear

Pros: Polk Audio crystal clear sound well worth the money

Cons: none found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Surround Junkie from Kentucky on 4/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these with the Onkyo nr838 with Dolby Atmos and I feel like I'm in the XD theater. Extremely satisfied with the power of the sound coming thru these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best boom for the buck

kasperily from Oregon on 4/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a pair of the RC60i's a few years back. Needed a new pair for another location and decided to get the RC80i, wish I would have got these the first time around. Another pair may be in my near future.

Pros: Sound great, good price and easy install

Cons: none as of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Jake from Laurel, Md on 3/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very nice speakers for the money. They were very easy to install and they sound great. They arrived within 2 days of ordering them. I am a happy customer and will order from Crutchfield again in the future.

Pros: Good value for the money and easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Mark from Texas on 3/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected to an onkyo tx-nr626. Clean sounding speakers for the price. Sounds so good that my wife wants me to order 2 more and install them in the bedrooms

Pros: Clean sound, price, blends in nice to ceiling

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Ken from New Jersey on 3/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWSOME

Pros: EASY INSTALL

Cons: NO COMPLAINTS

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

PaulP from Bel Air, MD on 3/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is as described. Good quality, price. Nice sound to compliment other Polk speakers for a home theatre system.

Pros: See above.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speaker

Brandon from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros: Great for music.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RC80i

TimO from SC on 3/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, fairly easy installation (assuming wires, etc. there), and excellent sound. Will rattle a bit with volume from wireless system turned all the way up on the device, os simply turn down device a little, and then use speaker volume control. Sounds great, and very pleased.

Pros: Price, installation pretty easy (requires cutting sheet rock and mounting).

Cons: not "top of the line" (but close especially for the price)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Ron W. from Mississippi on 2/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers ! Great value and warm full sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good ceiling speakers

Alan M. from New York on 1/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers based on my knowledge of the company, the Crutchfield advisor's recommendation, and pricing. We paired the speakers with the Onkyo TX-NR828. These ceiling speakers exceeded my expectations. They are truly wonderful speakers and I can see how couch potatoes are created.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers

nmcgarvey from Parker, Colorado on 1/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first review is for Crutchfield. After a less desirable experience with a local big box store, the Crutchfield representative walked me through options at various price points. He guided me to these for their quality, performance and value. They were priced better then the other store. Installation was super easy once I got over the anxiety of cutting into my family room ceiling. The template that was provided was perfect. I am using these RC80i's for my home theater in our family room. The perform very well and met my expectations.

Pros: Value for the performance. Crutchfield makes the difference. I feel like I examined the appropriate options and made the right choice with their guidance.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 11/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with these speakers. Have 4 in my living room and 2 more in my garage. They sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sounds (Fronts)

JimBo from Nevada on 11/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using these for Fronts in a 5.2 ch. MC80 Center recommended since the majority of sound comes through here. Only needed the RC60i for the rears

Pros: easy install. Pre-primer'd grills make spraying a synch!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Installed in Basement

K. T from Broomfield, CO on 11/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these myself in our basement that we just finished, along with Polk Audio TSi100 bookshelf speakers, Polk Audio PSW111 subwoofer and a Polk Audio Center Channel 255c-RT connecting to a Yahama receiver. It sounds awesome!! If you are an audiophile, you can probably pick a few things apart, but for everyday use in a basement TV area it came together great.

Pros: Easy to install. Sounds great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good music speaker

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, UT on 10/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and a reasonable price. The speakers have strong bass and clear treble but lack a little in the midrange. Because of this sound, these speakers will make good music or even surround speakers but may not be the best for dialogue or low level listening.

Pros: Strong bass and clear treble.

Cons: A little weak in the midrange.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RCi 80

Jose from virginia on 10/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, I have 4 in the basement for a home theater and just tried this 4 for music last week birthday party and every one was asking about it . Easy to install temple work fine and great price. Will recomend this product.

Pros: Sound, price,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i Speakers

Ron P. from Pingree Grove, Illinois on 9/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Speakers are awesome. Extreamly Fair Price. Sound is impeccable. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Pros: Best Sounding Speakers ever

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

J-Real from Nashville, TN on 9/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used to the speakers for in ceiling surround sound. They fit the bill to a T! Excellent sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

gift

mom2son from murrieta on 9/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a birthday gift to my son ~~~ he was very happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound!!!!

Keith H from Toledo Oh on 8/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 2 pair of these speakers in the ceiling of my outdoor patio and they sound great....the sound is crisp and clear

Pros: Easy to install...nice cut out template provided

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk RC 80i

Derick W. from Dallas Texas on 8/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Great cost.

Pros: Great sound, almost invisible. Excellent customer support from sales rep.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for the $

Grant from Dallas, TX on 8/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Great price! I order too many speakers and needed to return a box and was blown away with how prompt and friendly Crutchfield was. I will never do business anywhere else. Thanks again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers & Investment!

Johnjay from Marlton, NJ on 7/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers. For the price I think they sound fantastic! They were easy to install and I now have a 9.1 system powered by the Denon AVR 5805. I recommend them.

Pros: Crutchfield's lightning FAST delivery. East to install, nice appearance and sound.

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Satisfied

DonP from Lebanon, PA on 6/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy so far with the quality and sound of these speakers. I bought them for our home theater and they sound great. I'm told that they get even better as the materials break-in with time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio RC80i

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeton, NJ on 6/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound, just what I had expected since it is sold by Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound. Easy install.

RussellO from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. Installation couldn't have been easier. I ordered 2 pairs for both front and rear speakers and ordered the Polk Audio MC80 (single speaker) for the center channel. Clear, crisp sound with plenty of bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

polk Audio RC80i

Bill V from Houston,Tx on 5/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were as describe. Nice looking and sound OK to me. We have one pair in the ceiling and one pair in the wall. We installed them ourself. Not that big of a problem. The lip around the edge is sufficient that the hole did not have to be that exact. Ran into one problem in that where we wanted to put one speaker was too small. Had to cut a 2x4 a little to get it to fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound and quality

Joe B from Queen Creek, AZ on 5/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sound and quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful