Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
579 090 040 4
Connect ID #
579 090 040 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Reserve R400

Center channel speaker (Midnight Black)

MFR # 300032-01-00-005

Polk Audio Reserve R400

Polk Audio Reserve R400

Center channel speaker (Midnight Black)

MFR # 300032-01-00-005

14 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio Reserve R400

Marcin from San Antonio, TX on 9/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match for the R600. Clear dialogue and great bass. Fit and finish is excellent too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Reserve R400

Papa from Indianapolis, IN on 9/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker looks great , sounds good and is well build. I have it only for a couple of weeks now therefore I couldn't give it 5 stars because I didn't have enough time to fully experience its abilities.

Pros: Looks and sounds great. Very good voice and bass reproduction.

Cons: Missing a dedicated midrange section for its price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

reserve 400

Richard from Independence, KS on 9/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker sounds great. Voice are clear and precise. The speaker is large and is heavy. Make sure you have the space for it

Pros: Great clarity and looks good to.

Cons: Large

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Reserve R400

Leeroy from Germantown, MD on 9/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very intelligible. Clear vocals on music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So nice!

Jonathan from Cedar Park, TX on 7/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got this hooked up - man, even the commercials sound good! And I really dislike commercials. Got the R200's to go with it - beats the old C-V towers I have by a long shot. Dialogue is SO much better than what I had. My friend always asked me to put on CC so she wouldn't miss what was going on. She loves the sound of this speaker. Me too!

Pros: Clear clean dialogue - great with music too!

Cons: Should've got it sooner!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mind Blowing Clarity

Kyle Steven from Alexandria, VA on 7/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound clarity is fantastic. Amazing what a higher end center channel does for movie watching.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect with the R700's

Greg from West Chester, PA on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this center channel speaker along with a set of R700's. Very nice speaker, voices are crystal clear and blends perfectly with the R700's. Would buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Reserve R400

William from Lewisburg, TN on 3/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had exclusively polk for 2 decades now. Never heard better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Reserve R400

Alessandro from Elk Grove, CA on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a nice PSB Center Channel with this R400. I can definitely hear the difference. The R400 is a great Center channel for the price.

Pros: Great bass and clarity for a center channel speaker.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Finally, the dialogue is clear.

Bill from Eugene, OR on 1/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived in two days and no damage to the carton or speaker. Sounds great as center speaker. Finally, the dialogue is clear and loud enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Reserve R400

Crutchfield customer from Powell, OH on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Really happy with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful and clear

Matthew from NORTH POTOMAC, MD on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first center channel speaker I've owned where I don't have to constantly fidget with speaker balance and the volume during a movie because I can't hear the dialogue and the rest of the movie is too loud! Vocals are clear and precise.

Pros: Clear, precise, powerful

Cons: Very large- make sure you have the space

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Incredibly good

Mike from Orlando, FL on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my Polk LSIM 704c center channel with this one, and all I can say is WOW! The clarity of dialogue on this center is really, really impressive! And the thing I liked most was how it handles male voices, especially deeper ones. It sounded completely natural and accurate at all times, and sibilance with s and sh were perfect. For the money, you can't do better.

Pros: Crystal clear dialogue Can get close up against the wall without getting too much bass in dialog

Cons: Don't much care for the grill, but took that off and it looks great

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Polk Audio Reserve R400

Crutchfield customer from Tremonton, UT on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a beast. I was surprised by how big it is. It fully delivers but wow.

Pros:

Cons: Save a large space for this

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound