Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Signature S10

Satellite speakers (Classic Brown Walnut)

MFR # AM9637-A

Polk Audio Signature S10

Polk Audio Signature S10

Satellite speakers (Classic Brown Walnut)

MFR # AM9637-A

97 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, OK on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchase two pairs of these for my surround sound. Great low end for such a small speaker. Build quality is superior to others in this price range. Plus the Dark brown walnut is the most classy looking finish in the Signature series IMO.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solidly built small bookshelf speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The build quality on these is exceptional. They are rock solid. I'm using them as an upgrade from built-in tv speakers and they are a perfect match for this application. I would also think they'd be great for desktop computer speakers or for satellites in smaller surround sound setups.

Pros: Build quality. Styling. Magnetic grills.

Cons: Mid and low-bass response.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent surround speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Center, IA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality for the price. I'm using these as surround sound speakers. When a door knock happened in a movie I almost turned around to see if someone really was at the door. They work perfectly as a rear surround speaker.

Pros: Excellent quality. Beautiful look. Very affordable price.

Cons: Maybe not as loud as the s15 if you need a bigger sound, but that's not a con as much as saying get the right speaker for the space.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Little Speaker

William from MEDFORD, MA on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker. Unique design. Lots of power for this size. Great fit and finish. Didn't like them as much as the PSB Alpha P3, so I exchanged them. Still worth a try at this price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk S10 with Polk S35

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent match with the S35 center channel, really helps center the vocal content to the screen from various positions in the room. These replaced the satellites from an older Polk "small form" system. Room is approximately 21' x 13'

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

loud and clear S10

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn Park, MN on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very happy with these speakers. glad i splurged. loud and clear. i have the S30 center channel, and it sounds great. from what i have read, people are much more happy with the S30 than the S35 center. S20 front speakers sounding great as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Bountiful, UT on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am seriously impressed with these speakers, I use them on my rear surround to replace some older polk's simply amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Marthasville, MO on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great sound for the size. These completed my system. Perfect for surround sound speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These might be small, but they produce amazing sound. I use a pair for my rear surrounds and another pair for front height speakers. A great compliment to my S60 fronts and S35 center.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great. Love their compact size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio delivers great sound at a great price.

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding rear surround speakers. Mounted these to the rear wall, perfect size and weight for wall mounting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After buying the Polk Audio Signature Series S35 center channel and falling in love with how great it sounded, we decided to upgrade our front left/right speakers. Man these little speakers pack a punch! At the same distance apart, they have way better separation than the old speakers. The highs sound way more crisp and we have more mid-bass. Our home theater has never sounded better!

Pros: Great sound for such small speakers!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Chapin, SC on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Dudley from DANVILLE, KY on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact perfection!

Pros: Small with a big quality sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad as "virtual surround" speakers. I didn't have the room to put them behind the couch, so they are front firing. Again, for the size and where I positioned them, they are pretty decent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great rear surround speakers to compliment my S35 center, S15 front and 2 PW10 subs. These should last me a long time!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good performance in a small package

Pros: good sound overall

Cons: weak bass but expected in this size speaker - however good considering the size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Anacortes, WA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great compact bookshelf speakers.

Pros: Fit great in my sailboat cabin.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

MICHAEL from KENT LAKES, NY on 11/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers for on the Wall Front Height Presence ATMOS application. Enjoyed listening to Blade Runner with ATMOS enabled.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Brandywine, MD on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup, theater quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for small room

Crutchfield customer from Miami Beach, FL on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a tiny room and these function perfectly as L&R speakers in the setup, will move to surround position when I move to a bigger space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing surround sound speakers for home theater

Crutchfield customer from New Palestine, IN on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using these for my surround sound set up in my home theater and they sound amazing! They are the perfect size. Not too obtrusive on the walls. I love the magnetic mesh cover to cover the speaker fronts. Mounting holes were easy to mount on my wall with a single screw.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Seguin, TX on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in small package, very good dollar value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Guest from Charleston, IL on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a pair of S10 speakers for the rear surround. They have a great sound And are perfect for my application. Greatest support from crutchfield. Thanks

Pros: Quality of construction and great quality of sound

Cons: None surfaced yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from East Moline, IL on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These small bookshelf speakers are a good size for what I wanted and have a clear sound. They are well-made and are nice looking. They have a noticeable lack of deep bass, but this is not a negative for their size. With my subwoofer, there is plenty of sound to fill the room when needed. And, if ever needed, the Signature S-series has many other speakers to go with these S10s.

Pros: Nice small size. Well made. Good price. Clear sound.

Cons: Less bass but not a negative.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for size

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MI on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For small 5.x setup these work quite well. Denon receiver has no problem cranking them up for nice quality surround sound.

Pros: Good output for size. Easy to mount as surrounds.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rear surrounds

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, MA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these as rear surrounds on a 5.1. Great sound and great size. Tough to mount on a wall. I have mine mounted using a bracket and the keyhole but it doesn't seem sturdy

Pros: Good size / sound

Cons: Mounting options

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Springdale, AR on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, use for surround, along with S-15 up front & S35 center channel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound amazing. They really back a punch for their small size. Fit perfectly into a small home office/TV room/music studio. As always, Crutchfield customer service is second to none!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm super happy with my Polk Signature Series setup (S55 Front L/R, S30 Center, S10 Surround L/R). The S10's are a great match and small enough not to be intrusive as surrounds. Since I'm using these as surrounds, I haven't done any critical listening, but they do their job well. I purchased a scratch and dent pair for a discount. Aesthetic blemishes are barely noticeable and the speakers function perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great sound in a smaller package

Crutchfield customer from Lynnwood, WA on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bookshelf speakers on the smallish side. Not too small that the sound is bad, but not too big or heavy so they can still sit on my free floating mantle. I use them for front left and right speakers and so far the sound has been execellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent all around

Lalo from New York, NY on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace a pair of 40 year old ADS 200 speakers, which still work quite well. My guess was that a technology upgrade would give me slightly chunkier bass and perhaps a more efficient speaker. I guessed correctly. I'm using these for everything: vinyl, digital, and tv. Everything sounds great. Lows and highs are solid, a clear improvement on my very old speakers.

Pros: Sold highs and lows, small, inexpensive. All around great.

Cons: They don't get my dishes from the sink into the dishwasher.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Surround Speaker

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fine acoustiics, a little on the bulky size for wall mounting. Keyhole worked best for it versus the threaded fitting available.

Pros: Aciustics

Cons: Builky fro wall mounting

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for surround or atmos!

Pros: small and easily mounted

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Signature Polks

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The highest quality rear surrounds you can own. Polk precise clarity. Mic drop.

Pros: Perfect rear surrounds. The quality is unchallenged.

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Berea, OH on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option for surround speakers.. sound great and look even better with magnetic grill removed. They even have wall mount built into speaker itself.

Pros: Great sound Sleek modern look

Cons: Great for surround would probably go with s15 for satellite applications

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound small package

Crutchfield customer from West Creek, NJ on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm building a new home, and needed some smaller speakers that are wall/ceiling mountable but also have a big sound, as they'll be being used in a Dolby atmos system. These fit the bill perfectly! They sound amazing did their size, and with a little help from a subwoofer should be able to fill my room with sound! I'm using 4 of these, 2 for my mains and 2 for my surrounds. An S30 center channel, and some Polk in ceiling speakers for my height/atmos speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful little speakers

Crutchfield customer from Edwardsville, IL on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Theses are replacing 20 yo klipsch surround sound speakers. I couldn't be happy with them. They're beautiful and they sound amazing.

Pros: Looks, sound, Size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Satellite Speakers for Small and Medium Rooms

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the warmth and detail of these as satellite speakers and are a great value at this price a pair. They are not going to blow away your room, so I would not recommend them as your main front L&R or for a larger (over 250 SF) room. I have them paired with S15s as the main front L&R and a S35 center. The system is awesome!

Pros: On the warm side of neutral; Great value; Very compact; Excellent surround performance

Cons: None really; probably not great for larger rooms or people seeking overpowering sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replace an old pair of Sony speaker, and quality of sound for tv and music is excellent fine such relatively small speakers.

Pros: Small size but good fidelity

Cons: Nome

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice format, I really like the integrated wall mount and they are sounding great in my living room

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Utica, NY on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Size/style I was looking for in our bedroom. Have good sound for the type of music we listen to, classical and jazz. Overall a decent speaker for the money, have no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good when used as surround speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Oneonta, NY on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are labeled as surround speakers by Polk accurately. They do this job very well but I would not buy them with the intent of using them as fronts or standalone book shelf speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great satellites

Crutchfield customer from West Bend, WI on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great satellite speakers for Atmos height. The keyhole mounting plate lets them mount at an angle if desired. I knocked a star off because the grilles sometimes rattle when my subwoofer kicks. Solved by removing grilles. Speakers look great naked anyway.

Pros: Clear expansive treble On point midrange

Cons: Grilles rattle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. I already have the S20 set and POLK RTi 7 speakers.

Pros: Look nice and sound great.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tons of great highs and decent midrange for their size

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decided to upgrade my HI-fi from my 15 year old floor standing Sony SS-F5000P's to a set of these Polk S-10's. I first tried out the Polk S-15's which definitely provided a little more low end but they were just too bulky for the space I envisioned for them. If you were looking for having just a single set of speakers without an added subwoofer, I would recommend going to the S-15's. However, if you have a subwoofer in place, these S-10's not only sound magnificent but they also fit in just about any place imaginable. I have them on a shelf above my turntable in a rather large living room (25'x16') and they have no problem filling the space with clear highs and midrange. I have my sub set to roll off the low frequency at 150Hz and couldn't be happier.

Pros: Fits Anywhere Perfect for highs and mids in a 2.1 setup Great Price Point Modern Styling

Cons: If you need lows, you'll have to look elsewhere I wish I could get the S-15 sound in the S-10 footprint.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Portland, ME on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these were add on speakers to my living room Onkyo receiver system - now I'm enjoying clear crisp sound in my kitchen as well as I cook dinner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Clarkston, MI on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using as a front height surround speaker. Very happy with the sound quality for this purpose. Considering getting the S15 to replace another speaker pair.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Dillsburg, PA on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great surround sound speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Big sound in a little package

Crutchfield customer from Crestwood, KY on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A Must Buy!!! These are absolutely amazing sounding speakers. The sound they put out is far greater than their physical size. I Highly Recommend!!!!! A BIg Thank You to my advisor: "Levi" and also "Crutchfield" Cabin Steve from KY

Pros: Incredible and Amazing sound from such small speakers. Highly Recommend!!!

Cons: Non!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk speakers

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers to complement the rest of the Polk setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Back speakers in my Surround system. Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, NY on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they seem to provide a balanced soundstage as surrounds in my stereo setup

Pros: size is nice for ceiling mounting

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Cicero, NY on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Room wouldn't allow for wall mount and these fit perfect on mantle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and performance

Pros: Compact

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Brea, CA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reading the reviews would give you the idea that these gems are for a surround system...possibly the front channel. While this may be a utilization, my application was to use them as main speakers for a computer setup where I would couple them with a powered subwoofer. Wanting to use them to reproduce good sound watching YouTube has not been a disappointment. Polk quality construction, excellent highs and good midrange, and a reasonable bass response are great qualities. These small bookshelf speakers will not disappoint you. I have the S20 version; and, obviously, they produce a better base...however, the highs and midrange are very similar. If space is a consideration, you will not do much better than these speakers. I would suggest coupling them with the Minx sub for a spectacular result. I would also suggest a minimum of 50 watts rms for a great clean sound. Everyone's taste in sound is so different depending on the type of music listened. These speakers are good for the jazz enthusiast or smooth jazz listener. Other speakers may suit the classical listener.

Pros: Exceptional build quality and very small footprint on the shelf

Cons: Not necessarily a good choice for classical music

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio S10 Speakers are Great

Scott from Franklin Square, NY on 5/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers. Using them as my rear surround speakers. Sound is clean, clear and crisp. They are just the right size for a smaller living room. Not too intrusive. Have them on a stand that places the speaker at ear height. I used banana connectors (for the first time) to connect them between Onkyo theater receiver and speakers. Takes a few minutes to secure speaker into banana connectors, but well worth it. I would definitely recommend the Polk Audio S10 speakers to anyone. Thanks Drew for the great customer service.

Pros: Sound great Size is just right. Not too big nor too small for small living room

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little speaker!

William from Bristol, CT on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using these as my rear surround speakers, upraded them from owm3, couldn't be happier they reach pretty low for their size and really complements the rest of my Polk system, highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Black Hawk, CO on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding little speakers with good punch. I use them as zone 2 speakers on my deck and as front presence speakers in my living room. Solid build .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid small bookshelf speakers that work great for our rear surround sound setup. We have the matching S20s and the center speaker and these are a perfect match. They look as good as they sound too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Greg from South Elgin, IL on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with these speakers. I didn't want to spend a fortune. I'm using them as rear surround speakers. They fit the bill and they're attractive looking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Daniel from New Ipswich, NH on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing. Bought two pair and have in the family room and the sound fills the whole house nicely. A full range of sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk S10

Thomas from Bayonne, NJ on 10/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound from a compact speaker, perfect fo desktop or surrounds, these will very nicely compliment my other Polk speakers S60's , S35, S20's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small package big sound

Afton from West Jordan, UT on 10/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Full sound from small surround speakers. I originally purchased a larger pair of speakers and these have the same range without the size. Awesome choice and price for rear surround channels. I really like that you can mount them on the wall, too.

Pros: Price Size Sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear clean highs

James from Henderson, NV on 10/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the Polk signature s55 . I had the Klipsch RB10 surround sound speakers and I think the treble is much clearer on the Polks so I got the S10s and they are much better match with Polk s55.

Pros: Nice clean highs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from East Windsor, NJ on 10/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well build and compact size fits my needs for surround speakers -.crisp, accurate sounding set of speakers

Pros: compact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, CO on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and compact.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Small investment pays off big

Rich from Cherry Hill, NJ on 7/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally had a 25 year old pair of surround speakers in my main cinema set up. I never realized the importance of quality surround speakers until I replaced the old ones with the S10s. Holy cow!!! The clarity and realism are like night and day. Just last night I was watching a movie with a lot of outdoor Audio (crickets, owls, etc) and my cat was going nuts (she usually just sits with me and hangs out). This small investment made a big difference!

Pros: Asestheticslly pleasing, crisp defined audio, compact enough to fit in a variety of configurations

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 6/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

you think I am going to write a review when the price dropped 2 weeks after I got them? ): But they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp Sound in a Compact Design

Bryce from Broken Arrow, OK on 5/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk S10 surround speakers are a crisp, accurate sounding set of speakers. Although they are small, they pack a lot of sound and have a good amount of weight to them. Don't get these speakers if you expect a lot of bass response, for you will surely be disappointed. If you're looking for more bass response, I suggest any of the higher Signature models or a good subwoofer to carry the load.

Pros: Crisp/accurate sound, well-built, and sleek looking design.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound from a small form factor

Lucas from Southern California on 4/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using these as primary stereo speakers on my desk. I needed the smallest speakers I could find. These fit well on the desk and look pretty decent. The sound is good for small speakers. I was reluctant, because the documentation calls these specifically "Surround Speakers" intended for behind you in a surround sound system. And for full range sound, they definitely require a sub-woofer, which I intend to add. But these considerations aside, I am happy with these speakers for my requirements.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Arlington Hts, IL on 3/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk Audio Signature S10 speakers We were looking for smallish speakers to use for music, TV and movies. They needed to be mounted on a family room wall as upgraded front speakers in a 5.1 Sony set-up. The speakers were going to be completely exposed. We decided on the S10s because of their less obtrusive size, the curved speaker box, low weight and past Polk experience. As I started to mount them, I saw that there was no recommendations on what size/type screw to use to mount them. After 2 runs to the hardware store, I confirmed that I should use a #10 panhead wood screw by 2" or by 2.5". (Polk please add this info.) When we played our first pop/rock CD, we were stunned - the room filled with music. The sound was spacious for such small speakers. Cymbals had timbre, voices were clear and round, and you could even hear strings being picked. Cable TV and DVDs sounded the same. Also the the lows of the speakers blended beautifully with the highs of an old Sony subwoofer with some minor sub tweaking. Even at 18 ft away, there was definite clarity and balance. The cleanness and distinctness of the sound was amazing for the price and the size of these speakers. Yes, these are small speakers and yes there is a slight 'in-the-box' sound - but if you need small speakers but like a 'bigger' clean sound, we highly recommend the Polk S10's!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

GLW from Missouri on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing amount of sound from a good looking small package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Earl from Greensboro , NC on 1/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and they look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Robert from Bel Air, MD on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In able to connect these speakers. Tjhey will be retuirned

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 12 found this helpful

great clarity

Tony from Franklin Sq, NY on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers love the clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice!

CJ from Punta Gorda, FL on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Replaced a bose single cube system for my rear surround sound. Immediately could hear things that the bose just left out. Way better frequency range.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker!

Martin from Willoughby, OH on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm ordering another pair to complete m

Pros: Sound that comes out of such a small package Beautiful cabinet and solid construction Magnetic grills

Cons: None, except I wanted to do all S15s for my 7.1/5.2.2 Atmos

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value for rear speakers

Gary from Urbandale, IA on 12/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to use as rear speakers for 5.1 system. They are excellent for their price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Lawndale, CA on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good sound from these smaller speakers. Nice high, middle and low for my 3.1 entertainment system along with the Polk blackstone tl3 and Polk 111 sub. Sound pretty good too for music with Spotify stream. Thinking about another pair for rear surround sound right now.

Pros: Accruate and clear. Small but mighty. Very well built.

Cons: Nothing yet so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Anatoli from Framingham, MA on 10/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid build and great looking little speakers. I use them as a pair of side surround speakers (along with the floor-standing S50 and central channel S30 speakers) and they works great (their are powerful enough to fill my medium size living room). I will probably get another pair of them soon to expand my 5.1 setup with rear speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Rodney from Randallstown, MD on 10/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from small speakers. Just what I needed.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Saddle River, NJ on 9/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding small speakers. I do use a subwoofer with them. I do also have some much larger tower speakers which of course sound even better. But I like also having these smaller speakers which sound great and, of course, are much less obtrusive than my bigger tower speakers. I never owned anything from Polk before, but from my experience with these speakers will now consider buying more of their speakers given how well this initial purchase worked out. The Crutchfield team was also very helpful with my selection decision.

Pros: Great sounding small speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Surround Sound Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 9/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic upgrade from my older surround speakers. I run a 5.1.2 arrangement. These help establish an enveloping sound field. So far I love them. I haven't tried them as separate mains so I can't speak to their quality/utility in that regard, but as surround speakers they are utterly fantasitc

Pros: Wall mountable. Great Sound. Beautiful.

Cons: If you mount on the wall, make sure your hardware and wall board will support it. They weight ~6lb each. Not really a con, but a caution.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

LUIS from Kissimmee, FL on 9/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Mike from Warrington, PA on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm slowly putting together a home theater system and decided to start with the pair of these little speakers. While they aren't marketed to be your front L and R speakers, I chose to set them up that way for the time being. Upon hooking them up I was instantly impressed by their clarity. It should come as no surprise that anything would be an instant upgrade from built in speakers however, the clarity was exponentially better. I cranked the volume a bit and put on an episode of a popular HBO show and I instantly noticed how much better the sound layered into the dialogue and how much more present the dialogue sounded. Very impressive. Scenes where a lot of low end frequencies were expected fell a bit short and were less dramatic however, that should be expected. That being said, there was no perceived distortion during those scenes. Overall, these little speakers outperformed my expectations and I look forward to adding other Polk Signature speakers to the mix. If you are looking for an instant upgrade to your current speakers, don't hesitate to pick these up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Terrific choice

james t from Essex, MD on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these as my surround speakers behind and above me hanging from the ceiling and pointed downward on an angle. They really supply a whole lot of new sound that I haven't heard coming from my previous speakers that I replaced. Very nice speakers

Pros: Rock solidly built Very nice looking speaker Sounds fantastic

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Warner Robins, GA on 6/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome speakers sound is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Small, great-sounding speakers

Patrick from Baltimore, MD on 6/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful small speakers with amazing HD sound. If you have a subwoofer, these will provide great performance for your front left and right speakers.

Pros: small size wonderful HD sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

High-quality bookshelf

Doug from Dayton, OH on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good value in a small, and inexpensive bookshelf. Look and feel like quality, very clean and solid. Nice touches like magnetic grills, leave the speaker with a polished look with and without the covers installed. Sound is great for a master bedroom, I'm running them with a sonos amp (~50W) and they are plenty loud and sound is pretty full for a small speaker (maybe bump the eq up a notch or two on the bass end). The plastic port cover thing on the back is nice, they can be placed up against the wall without preventing airflow.

Pros: clean quality build, magnetic covers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Chad from Las Vegas, NV on 4/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great little speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great satellite speakers

Bill from Melrose, MA on 3/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these for rear channels. They easily mount to the wall and are pretty low profile/unobtrusive. I have my speaker wires in wall, and these mounted up right over the wall plates. They sound good for their size.

Pros: Size, Clear sound, Mounting

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 55 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Fond Du Lac, WI on 3/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really nice speakers with great sound. It was time to replace my old ones and this was the right choice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Howard beach, NY on 2/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Size was perfect and small enough to put between shelves. Clean look and powerful enough for surround sound. Love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best surround speakers I've ever had!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S10

Crutchfield customer from Seabrook, NH on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look and sound great and very easy to hang on wall. Sound is crisp and clear. They added more depth to my surround system.

Pros: Good sound for this size speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP