Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Signature S30

Center channel speaker (Washed Black Walnut)

MFR # AM9536-A

Polk Audio Signature S30

Polk Audio Signature S30

Center channel speaker (Washed Black Walnut)

MFR # AM9536-A

40 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio Signature S30

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Polk S30 center to match my new Polk S55 floor standing speakers. I couldn't be happier, crisp clean dialogue and great bass response as well. I've been an audiophile my whole life and I'm blown away at the quality of sound in these speakers for this price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Center Channel for price

Crutchfield customer from Rosemount, MN on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, use it to listen to music in 5 channel stereo mode with an old vintage system, very happy. Adam helped me decide were to many center channel to choose from, hard to know what would match my old system with 70's speakers.

Pros: Blends in great with vintage system

Cons: So far none, there are better I am sure but for this price, I doubt it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another great speaker by Polk!

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a big technical person. The sound is great. It delivered much more on the lower end than I had anticipated which has filled in the lower to mid range sound extremely well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30

Crutchfield customer from Mercedita, PR on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, is a super good speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crystal clear dialogue.

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently upgraded my home theater system and purchased the Polk S 55 speakers. They sounded so good I decided to match them with the S 30 center channel speaker. To say the least, the S30 sounds awesome, generating crystal clear dialogue. I am very pleased with my choice and think you will be too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30

Crutchfield customer from Moore, OK on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker if you have the room. Used it to replace the S35 that was struggling to keep up with the S20s and it sounds awesome. Just be aware that it's a big speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid. Hearing movie dialogue is back!

Crutchfield customer from Boonton, NJ on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid, well made center. I'll reserve the fifth star until I have new left and right channel to complement the s30, but it sounds great so far. Movie dialogue and soundtracks are clear and level again.

Pros: Solid, substantial center, well built. Dialogue and soundtracks sound great.

Cons: None at the moment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Polk Product

Crutchfield customer from Fair Oaks, CA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid product for the price. Its a little oversized. The sound quality is pretty good but doesn't really stand out or have a 'wow' factor. It looks nice and reproduces full range of sounds well. If ou can get it on sale, youll be very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S30

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I debated between the S35 and S30. I like the sound of the S30. The salesman recommended this one over the S35.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great center channel for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Burnsville, NC on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from the Polk CS2 center channel to this signature series after using one in a friend's home theater install. I heard his and had to pull the trigger on one! The sound is clear and precise with plenty of power from my Yamaha receiver (V685). Overall I'm very pleased and as it gets broken in I'm sure the sound will be even better!

Pros: Sound Looks Quality

Cons: It wasn't free?? :)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great New Center Channel

Crutchfield customer from Pawling, NY on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great addition to my moderate home theater. Crutchfield was excellent as i was going to go with a more expensive speaker but didn't need to . So I get to save for my next purchase. The sound is crisp and clear from my Yammy 685. I still have drop off dialogue when listening to Atmos on streaming apps. So not sure why that is. Music sounds incredible from these off my Spotify app from Xbox One which deliver's Atmos sound. I'll be looking at Polk in the future. Delivery was a day early and that was a big plus as it gave me more time to set up and that was a breeze. Can't say enough about Crutchfield's knowledge and customer service.

Pros: Price, quality, and looks great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome center channel. The Vocals are clear and defining.. A great product at an affordable price!

Pros: Well made Speaker, easy set up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried 3 other center channels including Polk T30 and Klipsch r34. Both were tinny without the full found I needed do to my hearing loss. Trevor at Crutchfield matched my system to these speakers and they are perfect. Full and rich sound without breaking the bank.

Pros: Great full sound. Very reasonable price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The right match for S55 Fronts

Anders from Arlington, VA on 3/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I replaced the Polk S35 with this S30 and wow cannot overstate how happy I am to do that. This center speaker is much, much better than the slim S35 (which looks nicer). It can unlike its supposed big-brother actually cover frequencies in the sub-100 Hz spectrum which for a center speaker is somewhat important. With the S35 most audio tracks, it being regular dialogue or action packed front-stage audio for movies and/or TV shows, simply got drowned out by the fronts and the frequency drop-off for the sub could not be handled in a proper manner regardless of how much calibration and EQ I did on the receiver. The S30 can handle almost anything you throw at it and it can almost match the sensitivity and volume levels of the S55's I use for fronts. It is bigger and the two main drivers can simply move more air generating the more natural sound over the S35. My only con's for this speaker is relatively minor. I would have liked to see an option to bi-amp the channel to be able to pump up the power ma bit more, but ok so be it. Second I would LOVE to see Polk make a S40 (or whatever) center channel speaker with 3 main drivers and two of the poly tweeters arranged in a D-T-D-T-D pattern to help boost the center dialogue even more (with bi-amp option), that would likely be a 450-500 $ speaker, but a pure home-run for large setups such as what I am running. Atmos sounds amazing in this new setup with full spectrum compared to my old 1990's speakers (which are still go

Pros: Great frequency response Sensitivity close to S55 = great match Looks pretty good

Cons: No bi-amp option

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Complete

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, KY on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added to front and rear s15 and an swb10 sub to complete system..sounds awesome!!

Pros: Sound price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Center Stage

Terrence from Milwaukie, OR on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an upgrade to the Tsx250c in my theatre system. Dialogue is cleaner and more dynamic than before and the bass a bit punchier. My receiver set only this center channel to "small" ( at 60 hz crossover) and it blends well with the other speakers. The smaller size belies its improved performance! I am well pleased .

Pros: Compact size with big performance. Holds it own with my towers.

Cons: More finish options (like cherry).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30

Crutchfield customer from Northport, NY on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size - great center channel sound. Pairs well with Signature 55s.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TN on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound

Pros: Nicely built magnetic covers

Cons: Little on the pricy end

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, MD on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It matches my Polk Signature 55s well, came at a great price & Crutchfield had it to me the very next day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome! Very nice center speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30

Jameson from Fayetteville, GA on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30

Brian from Chico, CA on 4/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace a S35 center speaker. The S35 was perfect for my previous use because I had it placed below my tv sitting on top of a media console where hight was limited. In my new media console I have room for the S30 so I decided to give it a try. I'm happy to say I think it sounds better. The vocals are more clear and true to real voice sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added these to my S50s and am very pleased. My first time having a center speaker. Appreciate the recommendation by Eric - great choice.

Pros: Looks great with the S50s; great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great pick for the $$ - size can be a concern

Michael from Warrington, PA on 2/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful, clear dialogue, surprisingly great bass response and what you would come to expect from a center channel speaker. The only downsize is the size. This thing almost dwarfs the appearance of the marching S50 towers I'm running next to it. While this is purely aesthetics, my eyes are drawn to the mismatch in size. That being said, I would - without a doubt - recommend this speaker. I chose this over the S35 due to the speaker size. The thought of running smaller speakers and running into peaking or distorted sound really turned me away from the S35. The S30, on the other hand, has speakers almost twice in size and can easily handle anything you throw at it. I'm sure there are other high quality speakers that may offer a little more than the S30 however, I don't think you can get a better bang for your buck. If nothing else, this is a great option to start with. Crutchfield's guarantee is awesome and you can always return it to find the right sound for your room and preference.

Pros: Value, sound, range

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very Impressed

Sean from Bakersfield, CA on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this after receiving a pair of S15's as a gift and was blown away how good this speaker sounds. Great value for the price and cant wait to add another set of Polks for the rear now.

Pros: Great sound solid construction Value

Cons: Maybe a bit big if you are looking for a compact speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Omar from Longview, TX on 10/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker and good quality and sound loud and clear i have this center speaker along with two pairs of the S15 bookshelf speakers in my home theater and i like them. They sound good on music, games, and movies overall good speaker.

Pros: Good sound mids and highs range are great and clear

Cons: Little bit big for a center channel, but that's all

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker for the price

Jordan from Jenkintown, PA on 9/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, this is definitely one of the best center channel speakers i have bought. Id say slightly better for home theater applications than music, but still great all around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Signature S30

Tom from Bayonne, NJ on 9/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have the S35 currently, but just a tad too thin (sound-wise) when paired with the S60's. Will now use it for a center back surround speaker. Got two of the s30's, which now flank my plasma screen. Sounds much better/fuller now. Excellent speaker(s)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Get it!

Nicholas from Akron, OH on 9/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried both the polk 35 and the S30...Both speakers are fantastic! I originally started with the S 35 thinking that more expensive meant better. It was great tons of detail and it was a huge plus that it was low profile but I felt that it was a little thin for my set up with the s60 floor standing speakers...no matter how I adjusted my bass management it didn't have the impact I was searching for. So I took a chance and bought the S 30 to give it a try. Even before rerunning Audyssey xt32 I noticed a difference...Although I feel the S 35 offers a tad bit more detail the S 30 is definitely a fantastic choice if you're looking for that big movie sound! It's definitely a huge speaker so make sure you have room for it! I did love the S 35 so it is now in a different system!

Pros: Big strong sound, very well built

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30

Justin from VA on 8/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker, finally upgrading my old system and made a huge difference having a better center speaker. Should have done this years ago.

Pros: Frequency range, sound output, design

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Upgrading my Onkyo HTIB System

Travis from Indianapolis, IN on 6/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To give some backstory: I am upgrading from an Onkyo HTIB system. It was the HTS-7800 system that I also purchased a couple of years ago. I spent a lot of times in forums and reading reviews to come to this buying decision. Several people go with the S35 over this because of the size, but I am so happy I chose the S30 instead. I played close to 8 different scenes from several different movies. I played them on my Onkyo Set up, then moved the speaker wires over to the S30 and repeated this process. Every single time I played the same scene on the S30 I was surprised. I was hearing details that I couldn't even hear with my Onkyo set-up. The room felt more "full" the sounds felt more natural and less like a speaker. I literally couldn't be happier with my choice. After running the AccuEQ calibration it literally changed my entire Home Theater Experience just from one speaker. There is a downside though. The speaker did expose my others. It gave me the itch to want to upgrade everything else as well. The S15's are the next item on my list and I can't wait to add them to my system. Beautifully made speaker, affordable price, and excellent upgrade from my HTIB set-up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 5/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker. Solid build and good sound. Very good at the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great distinct sound

Raymond from Lexington, SC on 4/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best speaker with distinct sounds that allow for wonderful listening.

Pros: Fit in my existing cabinet

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30

Connie from Roseland, NJ on 11/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk Audio Signature S30 center channel speaker is the perfect compliment to my system. When watching a movie, the clarity of the speaking voices is exceptional. Another nod to Crutchfield, and their representative Ziggy, for excellent service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30

Wally from Bartlett, IL on 10/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received in two days, perfect condition, sounds great, price the same another online retailer. Very happy with my purchase. Will definitely be shopping at Crutchfield again in the future.

Pros: Much easier to understand TV dialog now.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30

Ron from Fresno, Ca. on 4/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a softer sound for my C speaker, but a speaker that could handle just about anything I throw at it. Keep in mind that this is a deep speaker, so check mount location depth first.

Pros: Smooth sound, wide frequency response, it has plenty of db output, even with my klipsch large bookshelf speakers an sub woofer.

Cons: Speaker depth, check your perfered mount location for enough mount depth.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 3/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The problem (with the original center speaker): background sounds drowned out dialog - replaced original center speaker with Polk Audio S30, problem solved!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30 BK ea

Joseph from Pittsfield,maine on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding center channel . Looks great.

Pros: Sounds good and looks good.

Cons: Big speaker for a center channel.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S30

Crutchfield customer from Chickasaw Nation on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our house came with 15-year-old Paradigm speakers that sounded great at high volumes but totally lacked dialogue crispness throughout their range and totally garbled speech at any low-to-moderate volume. On Crutchfield's recommendation (thanks, Mac!) we replaced the center-channel with this Polk S30. The difference was immediate and amazing. Now, we can understand the dialogue even at moderate volumes, while music/effects remain sharply nuanced at all volume levels. If you read the specs, the S30 has a very wide frequency response range for the price. These worked great for us, and we're totally pleased with the upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice Improvement

Scott from Palmerton, PA on 12/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced at 16 year old Energy center panel speaker the the signature 30 and the Tv dialog is much clearer now. I'd say money well spent.

Pros: Cleaner TV dialog

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP