Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Signature S60

Floor-standing speaker (Washed Black Walnut)

MFR # AM9532-A

Polk Audio Signature S60

Polk Audio Signature S60

Floor-standing speaker (Washed Black Walnut)

MFR # AM9532-A

85 reviews
View this product

Great sound, speaker width is reasonable

CRAIG from Chattanooga on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got a pair to fit into a specific area between the wall and furniture unit holding the amp & CD player. Had to remove the feet in order for the width to fit, see photo. Great customer service from Crutchfield for checking to make sure the feet would unscrew. The plastic caps that needed to be removed to insert banana plugs were a real pain to remove. One broke off in the hole. (Again, see photos) Great sound !!

Pros: Appearance , sound

Cons: Plastic Plugs in connection port too tight

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful, clear, superb.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These Speakers Rock!!

Crutchfield customer from Canton , MI on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy ordering, quick delivery, and awesome speakers. Couldn't be happier with the speakers or service!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Dumfries, VA on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow.... They look great and paired with my Denon turntable the sound is spectacular.....Again, I followed the expert reviews from the Crutchfield team and was not disappointed....they were spot on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love Them

Crutchfield customer from Pickerington, OH on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds and looks great in our family room.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S60

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, even with a really old AVR. It took a bit to get the small inserts out so I could put banana plugs in. Just be careful. I used the smallest jewelers flat screw driver I had. Can't wait for the new AVR I want to come back in stock. The SPEAKERS ARE impressive in size and sound. I HAVE THEM IN A 30x30 great area with a vaulted ceiling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, MD on 6/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing presence and range. Replacing a ten year old set of Polks that were damaged in a move, I wasn't expecting the increased overall improvment the S-60s provided. I came to your retail store to compare the Polk's with Klipsch, Warfedale, and Focal. Polk offered the best "Bang for the Buck". I recommend them highly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from South Bend, IN on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally bought a pair of klipsch 820s, but they were too bright for my listening space. After talking to a very helpful Crutchfield tech, I exchanged the four a pair of Polk S60s. What a difference. Although the Polks are a touch on the bright side, certainly not neutral, they are very balanced. Bass and mids are on the warm side, but bad response is fantastic. Really wouldn't need a sub, the S60s bad response is that good. Customer support from Crutchfield is excellent. You will not be disappointed in these cost friendly Polk S60 speakers

Pros: Very balanced sound

Cons: A touch bright.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Soulsbyville, CA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poorly packaged by Polk, this is on them not Crutchfield. One box torn, but speaker inside ok. Other box looks like a fork lift ran into it and damage to corner of speaker enclosure. There is a foam piece that could have been secured inside to keep cardboard box sides from caving in, but it was loose and able to slide up or down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Kensington, MD on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to replace my very old pair of N.E.A.R. 50ML floorstanding speakers, which cost over $2000.00 when they were new. Overall, I like the Polks better. Imaging is very good, but doesn't rise above the height of the speakers. The soundstage also tends to stay in between the two speakers. It's also somewhat two dimensional. However, on Roger Waters' "Amused To Death" Super Bit Mapping cd, the soundstage expanded outside the speakers. This cd sounded very good through the S60s, though with a little help from a subwoofer. Bass is clean down to about 40 Hz, maybe a little lower, according to a Stereophile test cd. At higher volumes, I feel that the S60s sound a little bright. It's not really bad, though, and at lower to moderate volumes they sounded smooth. I think these speakers are revealing of bad recordings, and take advantage of good ones. By the way, the woofer diaphragms are not really 6 1/2 " across. The rubber surrounds are included in that measurement. I used an older Emotiva power amp and preamp combo, and a Yamaha universal disc player. The speakers were about 7 1/2 feet apart and were toed in towards the listening position. I listened to classical, hard rock, and jazz to evaluate them. In the end, I think that they're a good value in their price range.

Pros: Imaging, balanced full range sound, clarity

Cons: Somewhat two dimensional soundstage, a little too bright when played loudly.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The best speakers!

Raul from El Paso Texas on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! I must admit I had a small set up with Bose 301's and 201's so I was used to small sound. Out of the box these were fantastic! I can hardly wait for them to break-in. High's, mids and lows are all so clear and smooth. I have read how some have turned off their sub woofer and I may also, bass is tight on these. Listening to Led Zeppelin I and can't believe the sound coming out of these. It's like being there. My neighbor is going to hate me! Recommend buy, you will be so happy you did!

Pros: Read the reviews, everything about them. Beautiful looking also.

Cons: Seriously?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding floor speaker. Would purchase again

Pros: Well balanced speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

BRENT from Houghton Lake on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speakers I've ever had. Amazing sound quality

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Ellington, CT on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product,expert advice and shipping all excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Speakers are awesome. They are so clear over the whole frequency tang and never harsh. So much better than my old out of the box theater speakers. The speakers looks great and match our entertainment console very nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Must have for the price

Crutchfield customer from Peru, IL on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are incredible for the price. The vocals are warm and natural, not bright at all or fatiguing to listen to in the slightest but at the same time they're incredibly detailed and separated. The mids and lows these put out are crazy too. It makes me contemplate not even using a subwoofer on these. Everything is so clearly pronounced. These are for the living room after my Vandersteen 3a's got damaged and I originally thought these wouldn't be able to hold a candle. I was dead wrong, these sound even more detailed in a lot of situations. I can't believe the value of these speakers.

Pros: Crystal clear, efficient, beautiful speakers.

Cons: From front to back they're pretty long.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound clear highs great bass.

Pros: Price and sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Blown away

Jamie from ORLANDO, FL on 9/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing.. Crystal clear highs, nice lows, perfect if your trying to make your room sound like there's a live band present , I definitely will be adding a nice sub to complete the package

Pros: Crystal clear live like sound, slim, space saving dimensions

Cons: C

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk S60 Tower Speakers

Terrence from Milwaukie, OR on 9/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replace my Polk TSx550t's in my theatre system (front left and right). They are paired with a HTS12 Polk subwoofer, TSx250 Polk center, and two TSx22b Polk surrounds. I will continue to use the old ones in the master bedroom along with my other "obsoletes" lol. Polks are "easy on the ears" in my humble opinion (especially for explosions) and perform well for both movies AND music, as well as background music. The Polk S60's are an improvement in sound AND appearance! They are a bit taller and skinnier, go higher and deeper, and are much clearer. The voices and instruments are so authentic that ANYTHING is a joy to hear...no listening fatigue whatsover! I got mine on sale...but would highly recommend them at full price.

Pros: Realistic sound definition and extension throughout the spectrum. Comfortable clarity. Pleasing appearance.

Cons: Personally prefer cherry finish to walnut if available, but only if I could have got the subwoofer in cherry as well...small quibble!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great speakers for music and home theater.

Crutchfield customer from Northport, NY on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had these speakers for 2 weeks now and did a week long break in and then watched a couple of movies and listened to some music. the speakers sound great. Very detailed and not to bright. the bass response is good. The only issue I have with the speakers is the vinyl covering the outside as it seems to be very thin and not glued down very well. When I was unpacking them and removed the red stickers on the top of the speakers the vinyl lifted away from the wooden backing which was a little disconcerting, but it does not detract from the quality of sound these speakers put out and for the price thy are great value for money. I don't think spending another $500 - $1,000 would improve the sound I am hearing.

Pros: Clear Concise Sound Bass Response Solid Build

Cons: Flimsy Vinyl wrap on the outside of the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and clarity!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solid Speaker!!

James from PLAINVILLE, CT on 5/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are fantastic!..Smooth, crisp sound, and good bass response...Love the brown walnut finish which very closely matches my audio cabinet and the decor of my home..I am using a Yamaha 80 W/PC receiver to drive them and they play very loud with no distortion...Am planning to use the bi wire option with these speakers in the near future, and possibly adding a subwoofer( just to have that "thump"!!) 5 STARS FOR SURE!!

Pros: Sound,,, crisp clean response..Handsome brown Walnut finish

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

S60 rview for the vinyl & cd listener

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 4/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After giving up on finding quest to find my old RTRs crom the early '80s to run through my old Kenwood 100W KR V7070, I AT LP120 turntable with Project Phono Pre-Amp (Am a vinyl and CD listener - no bluetooth or home audio - music only) I decided to make the move to towers. Tried the KEFs but they were too flat for my preference for clear mids and highs. Tried the Polk S55s first and liked the highs but bass and mids seemed to fight each other and quickly caused me ear fatigue. Jumped to the S60s soon as they went on sale and worth every penny. Bass lows and mids MUCH better defined and fatigue gone after only a half dozen break in hours. For the $ you will not be disappointed. Recommend the wood grain which is very subtle vs. black after seeing both.

Pros: - Depth - Crisp, clear highs that jump out at you -Value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Wytheville, VA on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk Audio Signature speakers are outstanding! You can push them and they are distortion free at any volume! They have crisp highs, thumping lows and the midrange is clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Cal Johnston from Fredericksburg, VA on 3/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk S60; For the Pink Floyd fans out there in "audio-land"... Listen to "Welcome to the Machine". Just a stereo setup of the bass and high end frequencies will blow you away. P.S. I only using a 100 watt amp, at half volume...

Pros: Range of sound at an affordable cost...

Cons: Cabinets are not real wood.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Still Rocking.

Crutchfield customer from Christiansburg, VA on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wanted to like these. The bass is awesome, pretty crisp and clean, definitely tighter than a Bose sound. Vinyl covering is cheap feeling and looking. It is somewhat retro in that respect, so some might not care at all. If you don't mind that it looks like vinyl, then no problems. Tweeter is sweeter, less harsh, than on the RTi A models. For me the midrange lacks the presence of older Polk speakers such as the 4.6 Monitors, but the overall bass blending up to the highs seems smooth and balanced. If you like treble try the RTi models. Star off for finish and one for midrange. If primarily for Rock and bass driven music, and you don't care about the finish, then 5 stars!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent Sounding Speakers

Richard from Albuquerque, NM on 1/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Warning, long story but you may find it helpful. I should also say I'm not an audiophile but i love music and appreciate a good sounding system. My local box store had Klipsch R-820F speakers on sale for 225.00 @. I haven't had a decent set of floor standing speakers in years so thought I would try them for the price. I loved the way they sounded. It was like being front and center at a concert. The problem, I have damaged the hearing in my right ear and it's very sensitive to high frequency sounds. The Klipsch speakers had very crisp, clear highs that sounded incredible but made my right ear physically hurt. Even at low volumes I wasn't able to take the treble. I tried adjusting the highs down with the EQ built into my Denon receiver but by the time the highs were reduced enough, the speakers lost their incredible sound. So these got returned and I went with a pair of ELAC Debut 6.2 based solely on reviews. My opinion, for my taste they suck. No treble and no bass without extensive tweaking of the EQ. Even then these speakers were very weak on the lows. I have a Velodyne sub for the really low stuff but still expect my main speakers to handle their share of the load. Back these went and I started looking into Polks. I bought the S60s and love them. The highs are crisp and clear without being painful, the mids are solid, vocals sound perfect and the bass is very respectable, although I still use my sub to fill in the really low notes.Bottom line, these are keepers.

Pros: Sound, very good bass, crisp clear highs, vocals sound great rather listening to music or watching a movie.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Best speakers I have owned

Andrew from Louisville, TN on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound fantastic and look even better than they sound. Speakers shipped and delivered quickly and were packaged very well.

Pros: Great sound and looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent astounding speaker.

Ramon from Toa Baja, PR on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers arrived fast and were well protected as oppose to other reviews I read. The speakers sound astounding on all frecuency range no need for an aditional subwoofer. The depth imaging and spatial creates a real soundstage. POLK DID IT AGAIN.

Pros: PERFECT SOUNSTAGE , EXCELLENT FREQUENCY RESPONSE DEEP BASS AND PLAYS LOUD.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from fritch, TX on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from these HT speakers, I think I just become one of those audiophiles, really! 26 to 40k which is better than those k280 and oh so smooth. Didn't expect these s60 polks to out do my 10 year old monitor 70 II's, these are really outstanding folks!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Brockport, NY on 10/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Polk speakers are top notch with great sound.

Pros: Top of the line

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 10/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a once in a life time purchase. THEY SOUND AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 8 found this helpful

Fine speakers with amazing clarity

David from Jackson, MS on 7/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received these wonderful speakers on July 3rd. Ordered them on June 29th so they really came quickly! I think UPS was trying to beat the Fourth of July holiday! I am using these right now only for Audio. They sound amazing. Have tried them on everything from classical organ, piano, guitar and oboe music to music like Stevie Nicks - Trouble in Shangri-La and many others. I'm hearing details that I had never heard before. The clarity is amazing and I have plenty of highs, midrange and nice tight bass. For anyone wondering if lower powered amplifiers can drive these, my Sony receiver only puts out 60 watts per channel and they sound great and have plenty of volume. The specs say that they can operate from 20 to 200 watts. Physically the speakers look really nice in the walnut finish and since these speakers are taller than wide and my older speakers were wider, I feel like I have gained more room! Of course if you want to blow the windows out with booming bass, you can always add a subwoofer, but for me, I am very pleased with them like they are right now. I am not an big audiophile and don't have them bi-amped or anything and they work fine without it for me. I had no problems with the packaging and they arrived in perfect condition by UPS. They are heavy (about 60 pounds shipping weight each) so if you are not strong, have someone to help when they arrive!

Pros: Great highs, midrange and tight bass even without subwoofer

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 14 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Waterville, OH on 7/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers have a clean sound with good range. All kinds of music sound good. I have a Polk sub woofer paired with the S60's. Good value for the money. Speakers shipped without damage since they were properly packaged.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

A lot of speaker for the money!!

Kell's from Augusta, GA on 6/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a great addition to my home theater set-up. I already had purchased four S-15's for my 7.2 setup and when these went on sale I chose these instead of the S55's and I think I made the right decision. The sound is phenomenal and the immersion is truly incredible. Great quality and value for the money.

Pros: Great Sound for the money Good Looking Speaker Great clarity and Bass response

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Randy from Houston, TX on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk S60 series are really amazing. I was using Magnepans with a MC7270 power amp. And wanted to try something that is more accurate, and defined. After a lot of research, I landed on these. I am still getting them adjusted to the room, however so far the sound is amazing. I'm very impressed with the quality of these speakers. Especially with the price.

Pros: Very accurate, great sound dispersion, super nice sleek look, really reasonable price.

Cons: Can't find any yet.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Overall greatness

Jonathan from Hartselle, AL on 5/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are absolutely amazing. My room is about 16x24 and the sound from these speakers fill the room nicely. I'm using 2 S60 towers for my front surround sound. The bass that these speakers can produce is amazing. The highs and mids are very crisp and clear. I would recommend these to anyone.

Pros: Sound quality, bass response, great finish on the speaker enclosure.

Cons: A little large to try and blend into a living room (which is the issue my wife has with them). However. Still a great looking speaker.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

14 of 15 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Wellford, SC on 4/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speakers you could ever purchase!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Saco, ME on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp and clean highs and mids. Low end is quite impressive as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Hummelstown, PA on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb

Pros: Great dynamics and definition. Very happy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 11 found this helpful

Wonderful Sound

Brian from St Louis, MO on 3/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful, absolutely wonderful. Deep bass along with detailed mids and highs all in a compact tower awesome. Thank you Crutchfield, very happy with purchase.

Pros: Wonderful Sound and crutchfield was great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Beautiful speakers with amazing sound.

Charlie from Fairfield, CA on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker enclosures are beautiful and complement my adjacent , very large entertainment center. The speakers have amazing sound and work well with my Energy Series surround sound system. The price was the best that I could find. The speakers were packed very well and arrived undamaged. The delivery was fast and free. I am very happy with my purchase. Andy, from customer service, helped me with my speaker selection and certainly knew what he was talking about. The Crutchfield technical support team is "first class."

Pros: Speaker sound and range; beautiful cabinets; fast and free delivery; best price; excellent value.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Get them!

Nicholas from Akron, OH on 3/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic speakers! I Had the S55 version and swapped them for the S60's...I highly recommend the S60's for their enveloping sound! As always I have to thank Kristina my advisor for her knowledge and guidance and patience as I build my new system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Exceptional details, phenomenal bass

Daniel from Herreid, SD on 3/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are an update for me from a set of Polk Audio 5Jr's that I purchased in 1980-something. Those speakers are still functioning flawlessly as well. The S60's are an amazing set of speakers. They are very clear and precise throughout "normal" listening volumes, and just seem to buckle down and become EVEN better when the volume goes up. The tautness and accuracy of them just continue to improve. Did it take me 30 year to finally run into these beauties? I guess so...I'm so happy that I finally did. BTW, I went through the Scratch and Dent program and could not be more pleased. One of the two boxes came pretty beat up, but that was exterior cosmetics only. Crutchfield? You nailed this. Again. Y'all are wonderful.

Pros: Precision

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speakers for the price

Patrick from Middletown, DE on 2/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were purchased after a tweeter fried on one of my 24 year old Polk LS 70s. I had read reviews, but had not heard the speakers personally. With Crutchfield's return policy, I knew that if the speakers did not perform to my satisfaction I could easily return them. My home theater has all Polk speakers except for a Hsu Research sub, and I've had Polk car audio systems, so I knew the probability of my satisfaction would be high. I've been very impressed with the S60s! They perform as well as my old LS 70s, which were much more expensive even 24 years ago. Clear and accurate highs without being harsh, a silky smooth midrange and they blend well with the rest of my Polk theater suite. To top it off, I got them during Crutchfield's last sale so I got a very good price. Highly Recommended if you plan on spending less that $1,000 for a pair of towers.

Pros: - Excellent sound for the price - Great looking with or without grills in place - Magnetic grills - Sonically compatible with earlier Polk speaker models

Cons: - A bit large (but smaller S55 and S50 models available)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Rediscovering Music

Rick from Kirkwood, MO on 2/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They arrived on-time and in great condition. I gave the speakers about 40 hours of break-in and, after tweaking the distance and slight toe-in to my listening area, the S60's sound phenomenal! I can hear the bow strike against the violin, the raspy voice of a blues singer or the intake of breath of a sax player. I can detect the brushes against the drum skins. These speakers are causing me to rediscover my music. I totally recommend these speakers.

Pros: Crisp, clear highs; mid-bass is perfect and one can feel the bass.

Cons: None to this date.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Theater Quality Sound

James from North Carolina on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased two of these speakers. They sound great! The sound is crisp and clear. Well worth the money. These are far superior to the Bose speakers. They also have a magnetic cover, but these speakers look great with or without the covering. I'm a Star Trek fan and these speakers produce theater quality sound! I highly recommend these!

Pros: Superior Construction Superior Product Superior Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Michael from Indianapolis, IN on 2/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the wait. I absolutely love these speakers. The sound is so clean compared to my old home theater in a box bookshelf speakers. I am especially happy that I bought these from Crutchfield because I know they will stand behind the products they sell. Also the look of the speakers is better than anything else I've seen out there. When I purchased these they were on back order but I am so glad that I decided to wait for them to come in instead of going with something else.

Pros: Great sound Great looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Amazing! Beyond expectations

Cody from Dallas, TX on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! These are way better than expected. I had heard the Model below at a local retailer, these are well worth the extra cash. For my particular situation there's no need for additional subs, these have plenty of bass reponse. This was also a scratch and dent purchase. The boxes were pretty beat up, but I haven't found a single issue with the speakers. They even arrived before the scheduled date.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Superior - Just Superior

Jeffrey from Castleton, VA on 1/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After 20+ years as a die-hard Infinity owner, I decided to upgrade from my ole' Infinity Alpha 40s to the Infinity Reference R263. But I had considered the Polk Signature S60s, but kept falling back to my loyalties to Infinity. But as fate had it...dealing with Harman's / Infinity's Customer Service teams turned me completely off. Harman (JBL/Infinity/the whole family) should study the excellence that has defined how Crutchfield's treats its customers. So with the Polk Signature S35 that I had purchased previously in Crutchfield Charlottesville store, I ordered in two S60s - what sound, what power, and what a upgrade to my home theater. Recommend adding the S35 and S60s to your home theater. Crutchfield got the big S60s to me in perfect condition - no issues, and UPS did a nice job with the care and eventually delivery to our front door. Nice Job Crutchfield...superior speakers Polk Audio. So, don't wait, get your set NOW....

Pros: Clarity, spatial sound stage, deep depths and detailed highs, movies sound big and broad, music live and clear - makes you part of the moment

Cons: Massive speakers, make sure you have the room, and the wife that loves movies and music, too!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well people these are more than worth the asking price. So you might ask, how do they sound? To explain I would by saying, any quality speaker actually has no particular sound. A speakers primary job is to accurately reproduce the input signal & the S60's do that very well & effortlessly. So guys your system will sound as well or as bad as the quality of your source. I am well pleased with the Signature line from Polk Audio & Crutchfield is a no bull Company. They address any issues with no hassle. (1) negative is the factory packaging which needs to be addressed. Have read many articles about shipping damage, as one of mine has minor shipping damage

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk S60

Clark from Holland, MI on 12/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with these speakers. In the past I've only owned klipsch products. The price on these Polks were good. Crutchfield has a very good return policy so I decided to give them a shot. I will not be returning them. Great sound for both movies and music.

Pros: Great decision. Great sound. Great price.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 12/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied! Clear crisp sound....Classical works never sounded better (Mozart)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers!

Tom from Bayonne, NJ on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased a pair of S60's, arrived in very good condition, just a few small nicks, scrapes and dents in shipping boxes., nothing more then I would expect for a large box of this size, and no internal damage at all. Easy as pie to unpack, as instructions are printed right on the box. I unpacked both by myself within a couple of minutes without any problems. Sound is excellent, crystal clear high's and mid range, solid bass to the point where a sub woofer may not be necessary. Highly recommended.

Pros: High And Mid-range clarity, solid bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 12/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased 2 S60s - First time I've used Crutchfield. Very impressed, 3 day free shipping, speakers showed on time and in good condition. The Polk S60 sound fantastic, everything I was looking for and more. Outstanding clarity and really no need for a separate base. Very satisfied with this purchase and will buy from Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Kevin from Elkton, MD on 11/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a pair, one scratch and dent. The scratch and dent had a foot completely broken off and threaded holes stripped and the foot broken into 2 pieces when opened.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/5/2017
Kevin, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

6 of 10 found this helpful

Sound great, scratch and dented is mixed bag.

Alex from Dayton, OH on 11/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two of these S60's because they had great reviews around the net and great specs. Paired with my Yamaha RX-A2070, they sound amazing! However, I bought the scratch and dented discounted ones. The discount is great, however they probably should offer a variable price. One just had two notch's out on the top back edge of the speaker...awesome deal! The other one...well it looked like someone did a high drop of it. The front right corner is pretty smashed, and has a crack to the speaker front base (the gray part that houses the speakers to the overall frame. Other than that they are a great deal.

Pros: They sound amazing and are great value. Great discount for scratch and dented

Cons: The scratch and dented are a mixed bag. One was barely damaged while the other seen a major incident.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Range!

Douglas from Jefferson, GA on 10/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product. I'm revisiting my movie and music collection because the range of sound is that stunning.

Pros: Beautiful sound and appearance.

Cons: None found yet.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 13 found this helpful

great sound

RAYMUNDO P. from Escondido, CA on 10/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no comments

Pros: i just got these speakers a week ago they sound great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 16 found this helpful

Fantastic with enough quality power

Drew from Frederick, MD on 9/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had these for a little over 3 months now, fully broken in, very impressed with these towers. Polk's technology has come a long way since my days of my RT12's. Again in playing with these for a while (I have a few different setups in my home) I have found that they sound the best with my Marantz SR6011, they sounded good bi-wired (not bi-amped) using a pair of AQ Rocket 33's, then I bi-amped them but it didn't change much using 2 sets of speaker wires full range to each (be sure to remove the jumpers). So then I purchased a Marantz MM7025 to drive the lows of each speaker, and the 6011 for the highs, using again Rocket 33's but 2 sets of full range for bi-amping, then they fully came alive. Ran them off a Denon 910w at first not enough power didn't sound great at all, these like a good deal of power to open them up. In stereo (no subs) when listening to CD's or High Res files through either my Marantz CD5005, or Oppo 105D using Analog AQ Columbia RCA Cables (For each) the sound is unbelievably clear and accurate....for the price of these (with the right other gear) there isn't any other tower that in my opinion can compete based on cost. I use the S35 as the center in this setup, didn't like their bookshelf models (way too large) so used an older set of Def Tech Pro Monitor 1000's as my rears. They matched just fine. (Also tried these with a Rotel RB-1572 power amp I have...sounded fantastic also, but that was a little too much power for these and not needed)

Pros: Stereo imaging, accurate base down to about 32hz without significant drop off in the right placement with the right power. They do take time to break in, the price for the quality is outstanding.

Cons: They need a good bit of power to open them up, it isn't always about the speakers, the rest of your gear, power, speaker wire, amplification, bi-amping (all adding to costs) do make drastic differences with these. Oh and they are a bit LARGE but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Absolutely Great Speakers

james from Derby, VT on 9/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers a week or so after purchasing the OPPO UDP 203 and as my review of that equipment indicated I was really impressed by the improved picture and sound quality over the Darby 105D. My current speakers were the Definitive Technology 8060s which for whatever reason I was really never happy with, something to do with the sound. I have frequently wondered off of the Polk reservation but I keep coming back to them. Listening to these speakers in conjunction with the Oppo UDP-203 I was literally blown away. I listen primarily to classical music and my two go to disks for judging sound quality are the Mercury Living Presence 1812 Overture conducted by Antal Dorati and the Saint Saens Organ Symphony conducted by Michael Stern and the Kansas City Symphony on Reference Recordings. The clarity of sound on both was amazing. Without the aid of a sub-woofer these speakers were able to handle the cannons of the 1812 and the Organ entry of the organ symphony without breaking off and falling into the muddy sound area. For reference my receiver is the Cambridge CXR200. Individually they are all great but together I at least couldn't be more pleased.

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 14 found this helpful

Sound as Nice as they Look

Robert from Rochester Hills, MI on 9/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smooth very nice balance between mids and highs with firm musical bass. Especially nice sound with vocals. Clean not overly bright sound; able to pick out each instrument. Very efficient.

Pros: Great value for the money.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Very Good Speaker

Mike from OFallon, MO on 9/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I traded up to these from my 1980s technology large Advents. If you're of that generation you know the Advents were awesome in their day - among the best for the money. But after 35 years I figured I was due, especially since I was setting up my new media room! The Polks are definitely better - more clarity and more base. They aren't the light years better I was hoping for, but better nonetheless and I'm happy. I bought Polks because they were on sale and because of previous great experience with Polks. I replaced my Bose outdoor speakers with Polk Atrium 6 and have been extremely pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Richard from Enterprise, Al on 9/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, Polk audio did good with these speakers. Couldn't ask for better sound for the money. Lots of speaker for the money. 5 Stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

LUIS from Kissimmee, FL on 9/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, I will never return to the movie theather

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Larry from Hunlock Creek, PA on 9/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to replace my OLD koss 1031s.Was concerned with bass at lower listening levels. These have very strong and clean bass response at higher levels,I like a little more at lower levels. No problem,Polk woofers on sale. With the PSw-110 the sound is fantastic! Very very pleased. I'd also like to thank Stone for his help choosing these speakers.

Pros: Great sound and great looks. Multiple connection options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Everything I expected from Polk!

Robert from Richmond, VA on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to use with a 2 channel Yamaha R-S202 receiver, and they were everything I expected. Before I set this up, I temporarily hooked them up to my home theater using a passive subwoofer. Comparing the two setups, you definitely do not need a subwoofer with these. They produce deep, tight, and powerful bass. The dual binding posts allow you to bi-wire or bi-amp, and included jumpers also allow standard wiring. The construction is solid, and the speakers are beautiful both with and without the covers. I would suggest that these be used with a 2 channel setup, only because they overpower surround speakers and there's no need for a subwoofer.

Pros: They sound as beautiful as they look.

Cons: Because they are so well built, they are heavy!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Beast Upgrade

Tim from Lake Grove, NY on 7/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Coming from a Polk TL3 7.1 satellite speaker system these are a massive upgrade and what I've been looking for. They are Bi-amped with a Denon 1913 receiver in a 5.1 setup with a 12 inch Polk DSW 660 subwoofer. Playing music from Tidal HIFI via my computer has great stereo imaging, which I have never experienced before and it's amazing. I binged a few marvel superhero movies(Thor Dark World, Captain America Winter Soldier, and Avengers Age of Ultron) and I felt like I was in a theater. I hope to pair these with a S35 center, S20 rear surrounds, and a high end receiver in the future to fully experience the S60's capabilities.

Pros: Sound Perfect

Cons: Larger than I thought

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Making Polk Great Again!

Victor from Chicago, IL on 7/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best pair of speakers out there for the price (and even far beyond). The sound is balanced from top to bottom. The high notes reveal plenty of details while managing not to be too forward, edgy, sibilant, or bright. The midrange is not recessed but rather well placed and voices are quite realistic. The bass is articulate, fast, and deep without being bloated, flabby, or boomy. These speakers are equally adept at delivering the maximum impact in your home theater or for reproducing music beautifully and accurately. Apartment/condo dwellers may not need a subwoofer with the Signature S60 speakers as they dig very deep all on their own. Placement of the speakers is more forgiving thanks to the downward firing Power Port but proper placement is critical to get the most out of these. The finish is very good looking and very durable. I have both the black & brown Walnut finishes with the Signature Series speakers. The black finish goes with everything but the brown is a little harder to match with a room's aesthetics. The magnetic grills are great; easy off for listening & easy on for quiet time. What I don't like are the substandard foam shipping braces included in the boxes from the manufacturer. 3 small foam braces are not enough to protect one 60 lb speaker during transit. Also, I dislike the stickers on the front & top of the speakers as they're a pain to get off and the residue from the glue is messy and difficult to remove. Overall, Highly Recommended!

Pros: Accurate, Balanced, Great separation, Articulate, Quick, Detailed Efficient (easy to drive) but will benefit greatly from a separate amplifier Durable & good looking Walnut finish Magnetic Grills Binding posts for easy connections with spades, banana connectors, or bare wire Great for Music Great for Movies Excellent value

Cons: Closed cell foam packaging materials are inadequate. Stickers on the speakers are a pain to remove & they make the speakers look cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fidelity all the way across the frequency range

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth, CO on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great sound from the S60's. They replaced some generic towers as the front channel pair of my home theater; I wish I had upgraded to these sooner. Fantastic highs, mids, and bass in a stereo setup for music. Full, rich music and effects as part of a 7.1 system for movies. I couldn't be happier with these speakers.

Pros: Phenomenal clarity, wide frequency response, elegant cabinet

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Flushing, NY on 7/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Works well with my setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 11 found this helpful

No way, come on!

Nick from Anaheim, CA on 6/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was stunned by the sound when I quickly connected them to my receiver as large front speakers, subwoofer on (so I had thought). At first, I was amazed by how clear the highs were from streaming music from spotify on my iphone through my receiver (Onkyo TX-RZ3100). The bass was smooth and deep. I then decided to turn off the sub (velodyne Optimum 12 Inch) through my receiver's menu. Then I realized, the subwoofer was off the whole time! These Polk speakers truly have some clear smooth bass! I couldn't believe this so I reconfigured them with the subwoofer and it was just amazing to hear these 3 pieces producing some amazing sound. After about an hour, I had to put it all away, fiance came home and she wasn't as amused as I was. But anyways, I'll be bi-amping these to the receiver this weekend and listening to them with the DAC unit. Definitely worth the price and the looks of these look way better than they do online.

Pros: Sound great Look great Nice cabinet finish The bass is really deep and smooth The sound is loud and crisp

Cons: Nothing mechanically wrong with these speakers

Crutchfield response on

11 of 20 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Dave K from Columbia Station, OH on 6/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome sounding speakers with my home theater installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 11 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

David from Hamburg, NY on 6/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

S60 Speakers are the BEST I've heard. PERIOD

Pros: Great looking piece of furniture to go with GREAT SOUND!

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Full, rich sound at a great price

Don from San Diego, CA on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been amazed at the level of quality these speakers offer at such an affordable price point. They're replacing a 20 year old pair of infinity kappas and I couldn't be more satisfied with the purchase.

Pros: Outstanding sound quality and gorgeous design.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stunning sound for music and Video

Matthew from Palm Harbor, FL on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a 9 year old set of Polk A9I for these and I am amazed how much bigger they sound than they really are. Get these. You will not be disappointed.

Pros: Clear great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Form and Function

Cherese from Chicago, IL on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently I sold my Polk 5.1 Surround Sound System that I owned for 15 years, which consisted of RT800i floor standing speakers. I read some reviews that said that there would be no need for a sub-woofer but I held onto the one from my older system. To my pleasant surprise, the bass on these speakers is incredible and there is indeed no need for a sub-woofer. There is a ton of clarity, depth and the mid-range is wonderful. The look and feel of these speakers add to its appeal. The walnut finish is sleek and modern. Both form and function will be found in these speakers.

Pros: Clarity Great Mid-range No need for sub-woofer Aesthetically pleasing

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

nice sound

bruce from Harriman, NY on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

don't need a subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 14 found this helpful

Awesome speakers.

Pete from Bedford, IN on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are excellent sounding speakers. They will only get better as they break-in. Plenty of low end extension. No need for a subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Signature Speakers

Dan from Fair Lawn, NJ on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purchase , I had old Polk towers , but, these new signature S60's really deliver. Great highs and lows and the bass port adds some nice well balanced sound.

Pros: slim design, sturdy, powerful well balanced sound all types of music. Bass port increases bass for rock music, no need for subwoofer

Cons: None really, Crutchfield is a excellent company great customer service.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 4/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great style. Worth the money.

Pros: Easy set up. Great style

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Joseph from Pittsfield,maine on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sounding speakers. With very deep bass sound awesome buy them you won't be sorry I am using a Yamaha 130 watt receiver

Pros: Deep bass. Good for music or surround sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

Polk S60 Signature Series

Jonathan from WV on 3/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The S60 is tall, deep and heavy. The sound is tall, deep and heavy. This is a High Quality Sound Product from Polk. It handles all sounds effortlessly and with authority. The Bass is vented with Polk Power Ports at the Bottom, making the bass accurate and powerful. The Bass is full and not boomy, you can run a sub woofer if you wish, I do not find I need one. The Power Port is on the bottom of the speaker and the vent is about a 3 inch gap which is covered by the Magnetic Grill when attached. With the port on the bottom this might make room placement easier. The mid bass is also great, giving guitars and other instruments a full bodied sound. The midrange and highs are very good and after a little speaker "break in"---you want to keep on listening to everything through these Polks. The sound is very coherent, everything blends together so well. The S60 is the Top of The Signature Line and even though it uses one more driver than the S55 you need to know the S60 mid-bass driver's are different than the drivers in the rest of the line. The S60 drivers have a 4 Layer Voice Coil and the others do not. The cabinets are very attractive, curved, not squared off like a normal speaker and the way they look is very nice. The feet on the speaker come attached and make the speaker very stable. From my use, they seem to be play with nicely with a AVR that has decent power. I think if yours has at least 60 to 80 watts

Pros: Quality Build. Quality Sound. Attractive Cabinets. Good with mid priced electronics.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 14 found this helpful

Another exceptional product from Polk !!

Vito from Queens new york on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I personally owned all previous Polk audio lines with the exception of the lsim speaker line . I can say that all Polk audio speakersystems perform exceptional in any small to large home theaters making them a tremendous value in there own rite in comparison to similar priced speaker systems. This new signiture line looks to be no different. I expect these new speakers to sound amazing at a more than reasonable price point..

Pros: The specifications of the entire line combined with there new driver technology looks very promising. And judging from experience I am more than confident that these speakers will deliver as promised!

Cons: None what so ever

Crutchfield response on

3 of 17 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Guest from Bowie, MD on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great with good details,and a little pricey but would love to have in my system!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 48 found this helpful

TOP